130x130 sq 1389036754024 ryannandte

The Winchester Opera House featuring the Grande Ballroom, Historic Church, & Moundale Manor

Winchester , KY

LOCATION

10 East Lexington Avenue
Winchester, KY 40391 US (map)

PHONE

859-745-6622

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Winchester Opera House is a full-service wedding and event establishment combining exceptional services with a collection of enchanting historic facilities. Our services include... Read more
The Winchester Opera House is a full-service wedding and event establishment combining exceptional services with a collection of enchanting historic facilities. Our services include gourmet catering and beverage service, experienced floral, décor, and cake service, and an on site professional wedding planner. The Grande Ballroom, Fireside Room, Contemporary Gallery, and Historic Church and Parsonage offer a wide range of elegant venues for any size event. Our outdoor venue, Moundale Manor, provides a beautiful backdrop for ceremonies and receptions, and all of our brides are welcome to utilize the manor as they prepare for their day, and to also take photos. Exceeding client expectations, executing flawless events, and producing cherished lifelong memories is our business. The Winchester Opera House facilities are centrally located in the heart of the Bluegrass in historic downtown Winchester. To find out more and schedule your personal tour, please contact our Executive Sales Office at 859-745-6622 or email us at info@winchesteroperahouse.com Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1363707509252 whitnieandmatt6
130x130 sq 1363707511495 whitnieandmatt
130x130 sq 1363707513695 whitnieandmatt2
130x130 sq 1363707516903 whitnieandmatt3
130x130 sq 1363707520340 whitnieandmatt4
130x130 sq 1363707523428 whitnieandmatt5
130x130 sq 1364844082461 whitnieandmatt
130x130 sq 1364844088186 whitnieandmatt2
130x130 sq 1364844094502 whitnieandmatt3
130x130 sq 1371580068302 amyandbruce
130x130 sq 1371580373167 4251995576628476191231296999929n
130x130 sq 1371580393549 9646565576629842857762061293915o
130x130 sq 1371580411309 977352557662910952450614913080o
130x130 sq 1371580431798 9813945576627076191371942037070o
130x130 sq 1371580443382 amy
130x130 sq 1373560236857 lauraandjosh
130x130 sq 1373560281091 michelleandjosh
130x130 sq 1373560319472 chrisandrachael
130x130 sq 1368635462195 amyandjason
130x130 sq 1374512066730 amy
130x130 sq 1374512068635 amy2
130x130 sq 1374512070874 amy3
130x130 sq 1374512073522 amy4
130x130 sq 1374512075584 amy5
130x130 sq 1374512077762 amy6
130x130 sq 1374512079633 amy7
130x130 sq 1374512081445 amy8
130x130 sq 1374512083678 amy9
130x130 sq 1374512086022 amy10
130x130 sq 1389034084019 ryannandte
130x130 sq 1389034387711 morgancarve
130x130 sq 1389034657153 ballroo
130x130 sq 1389034662935 ceremon
130x130 sq 1389034669149 moundal
130x130 sq 1359132782087 nicoleandandrew
130x130 sq 1359132292901 couple
130x130 sq 1359132314829 firstdance
130x130 sq 1359132322521 frontofchurch
130x130 sq 1359132759214 church4
130x130 sq 1363707644042 christineandjow
130x130 sq 1359132688542 church2
130x130 sq 1363708052780 mr.andmrs.haddix147
130x130 sq 1363708219965 mr.andmrs.haddix166
130x130 sq 1363708415286 mr.andmrs.haddix271
130x130 sq 1363708621592 mr.andmrs.haddix312
130x130 sq 1363707866227 mr.andmrs.haddix124
130x130 sq 1363708824393 mr.andmrs.haddix322
130x130 sq 1359132717511 shoot
130x130 sq 1359132720983 shoot2
130x130 sq 1359132991771 moundaleportrait11
130x130 sq 1359132724960 susanandrick
130x130 sq 1359139277698 porterseevershoneyheartphotography0310low
130x130 sq 1359139895642 680703907711377809463560843n
130x130 sq 1359132714639 church6
130x130 sq 1359139903751 48667639077132578561001445419n
130x130 sq 1359140091377 barteedeese225
130x130 sq 1359140272923 barteedeese390
130x130 sq 1363707638649 chelseaandcody
130x130 sq 1363707648775 samanthaandjustin
130x130 sq 1364485096875 nicoleandrewlexingtonkentucky0735web
130x130 sq 1364485128860 nicoleandrewlexingtonkentucky1448web
130x130 sq 1364485148695 nicoleandrewlexingtonkentucky1464web
130x130 sq 1364485167712 nicoleandrewlexingtonkentucky1465web
130x130 sq 1364485188133 nicoleandrewlexingtonkentucky1467web
130x130 sq 1364485211653 nicoleandrewlexingtonkentucky1476web
130x130 sq 1364485236086 nicoleandrewlexingtonkentucky1488web
130x130 sq 1364485258481 nicoleandrewlexingtonkentucky1946web
130x130 sq 1364485266933 cake
130x130 sq 1364485272341 firstdance
130x130 sq 1364485278385 intro
130x130 sq 1364485293292 porterseevershoneyheartphotography0382low
130x130 sq 1364485297077 kimandcraig
130x130 sq 1364485300401 carleyandbrian
130x130 sq 1364485304436 dancing
130x130 sq 1364485307607 firstdance
130x130 sq 1364485311804 30425210150406619069524606774523103551021181021048n
130x130 sq 1364485316572 31468310150406638094524606774523103552151788924262n
130x130 sq 1364485321657 31663810150405446044524606774523103484181205039307n
130x130 sq 1364485324150 3929071010036623754894012920183495745591152823353n
130x130 sq 1364485327175 393221101003662074792001292018349574118744251340n
130x130 sq 1364485523781 mr.andmrs.haddix474
130x130 sq 1389034693848 ballroo
130x130 sq 1389034771167 whitneyandstephe
130x130 sq 1364485927345 church
130x130 sq 1364485930063 church2
130x130 sq 1364485935509 church3
130x130 sq 1364485940987 church4
130x130 sq 1364485945145 church5
130x130 sq 1364485948474 church6
130x130 sq 1364486094720 ceremony
130x130 sq 1364486098034 church
130x130 sq 1364486103749 church2
130x130 sq 1364486106090 churchinside
130x130 sq 1364486148435 48667639077132578561001445419n
130x130 sq 1364486176212 30062510150406620429524606774523103551131549895959n
130x130 sq 1364486208988 3114891015040544522952460677452310348410811689651n
130x130 sq 1364486232257 gregandlindy
130x130 sq 1364486235229 ceremony
130x130 sq 1364486238804 ceremony2
130x130 sq 1364486241446 church
130x130 sq 1364486244133 church2
130x130 sq 1364486389861 nicoleandrewlexingtonkentucky0886web
130x130 sq 1364486317308 nicoleandrewlexingtonkentucky0859web
130x130 sq 1364486280806 388775101003662062267101292018349574111300464842n
130x130 sq 1364486432039 0032
130x130 sq 1364486498036 0039
130x130 sq 1364486626319 0040
130x130 sq 1364486643418 ceremony
130x130 sq 1364486645581 firesideceremonybasicsetup
130x130 sq 1364486647485 firesideceremonybasicsetup2
130x130 sq 1364487039141 moundaleportrait1
130x130 sq 1364487065684 moundalelawn
130x130 sq 1364487127723 barteedeese001
130x130 sq 1364487193312 barteedeese002
130x130 sq 1364487268481 barteedeese003bw
130x130 sq 1364487333668 barteedeese006
130x130 sq 1364487402087 barteedeese009
130x130 sq 1364487454387 barteedeese021bw
130x130 sq 1364487509287 barteedeese021
130x130 sq 1364487586538 barteedeese225
130x130 sq 1364487655293 barteedeese400
130x130 sq 1364487761329 barteedeese401
130x130 sq 1364487819088 barteedeese406
130x130 sq 1364487866309 barteedeese521
130x130 sq 1364487921018 barteedeese522
130x130 sq 1364487982466 barteedeese539
130x130 sq 1364488457161 moundale8624
130x130 sq 1364488492198 moundale8628copy
130x130 sq 1364488525232 moundale8651
130x130 sq 1364488543099 moundale8686
130x130 sq 1364488564540 moundale8688
130x130 sq 1364488585644 moundale8694
130x130 sq 1364488600098 moundale8695
130x130 sq 1364488640051 moundale8697
130x130 sq 1364488656605 moundale8701
130x130 sq 1364488672089 moundale8704
130x130 sq 1364488699350 moundale8706
130x130 sq 1364488703836 bw295m
130x130 sq 1364488706016 bw298m
130x130 sq 1364488708427 house
130x130 sq 1364488711714 study
130x130 sq 1364488943994 nicoleandrewlexingtonkentucky1395web
130x130 sq 1364489127622 porterseevershoneyheartphotography0310low
130x130 sq 1364489139468 porterseevershoneyheartphotography0317low
130x130 sq 1389034798060 whitneyandgirl
130x130 sq 1389034838843
130x130 sq 1389034851646 moundal
130x130 sq 1389291418752 10
130x130 sq 1389291736366 10
130x130 sq 1389292165375 10
130x130 sq 1389292431898 10
130x130 sq 1389292734022 26
130x130 sq 1389292984028 26
130x130 sq 1389293312067 26
130x130 sq 1389293577574 26

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
25
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
5
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Historic, Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Vintage, Classic, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
350
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated
What bar services do you provide?
Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, Liquor License, Open Bar, Signature Cocktail(s)
What event items are available?
Chairs, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
25
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Outside Cake OK
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Asian, British, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southern
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Private Room

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Beth
Wedding:
7/30/2016
5.0/5.0
I would shout the praises of Winchester, Ky's Moundale Manor and Opera House from the rooftops! My daughter Sarah's wedding was a non-stressful and wonderful event from start to finish!! Vanessa and her top notch crew worked very hard to make this the wedding of her dreams. Working with Lori Joe Smith was a joy. Look no further than the in-house florist Neal Linville who does wonderful things! She told him her vision and he implemented it from her bouquet to the reception tables. Everything was beautiful. The food and drink were excellent and the dinner service was very smooth and unobtrusive. Our DJ was Kevin Croucher who did both the wedding and reception. Vanessa uses his services frequently and I can understand why. He was great! We had the Groomsmen stay at the cottage and the Bridesmaids stay at the Manor and the accommodations were so warm and comfortable and relaxing for the night before the wedding. Beer, wine and treats were available and for the wedding morning, breakfast and mimosas were the order of the day. From coordinating the rehearsal, to corralling the flower girls, they were there for us at every turn. What a wonderful group to make memories with. We are so appreciative and happy with our experience.
I would shout the praises of Winchester, Ky's Moundale Manor and Opera House from the rooftops! My daughter Sarah's Read more...
I would shout the praises of Winchester, Ky's Moundale Manor and Opera House from the rooftops! My daughter Sarah's wedding was a non-stressful and wonderful event from start to finish!! Vanessa and her top notch crew worked very hard to make this the wedding of her dreams. Working with Lori Joe Smith was a joy. Look no further than the in-house florist Neal Linville who does wonderful things! She told him her vision and he implemented it from her bouquet to the reception tables. Everything was beautiful. The food and drink were excellent and the dinner service was very smooth and unobtrusive. Our DJ was Kevin Croucher who did both the wedding and reception. Vanessa uses his services frequently and I can understand why. He was great! We had the Groomsmen stay at the cottage and the Bridesmaids stay at the Manor and the accommodations were so warm and comfortable and relaxing for the night before the wedding. Beer, wine and treats were available and for the wedding morning, breakfast and mimosas were the order of the day. From coordinating the rehearsal, to corralling the flower girls, they were there for us at every turn. What a wonderful group to make memories with. We are so appreciative and happy with our experience. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/16/2016
5.0/5.0
My husband and I wanted to get married in Kentucky because we loved the beautiful horse country and the bourbon distilleries. We made a weekend of coming down and looking for a venue. We looked at several places but as soon as we pulled into Moundale Manor, walked into the door and met Vanessa, we knew in our hearts that this was THE place. I had to keep pinching myself the entire weekend of the wedding because EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT. It was like it was out of a fairy tale. Vanessa and Ed welcomed us into their home along with our family and friends and made all of us feel as though we were their family. They are both just wonderful, wonderful people. Lori, the event planner, we called "our gift from god". She is incredible at her work. We had to have several long meetings with her because we lived several hours away. She always made us feel so important and would listen to every single detail that we wanted. Neal, the florist, is so talented. It was always so much fun to visit and to see what beautiful creation he was making for whatever wedding he was getting ready for. It made us even more excited to see what he was going to make for our special day. The entire team at Moundale Manor and Winchester Opera House is just amazing. The thing that stuck out the most to us is that one can really tell that this is their passion and your day is just as important to them as it is to you. - Sarah and Eugene
My husband and I wanted to get married in Kentucky because we loved the beautiful horse country and the bourbon Read more...
My husband and I wanted to get married in Kentucky because we loved the beautiful horse country and the bourbon distilleries. We made a weekend of coming down and looking for a venue. We looked at several places but as soon as we pulled into Moundale Manor, walked into the door and met Vanessa, we knew in our hearts that this was THE place. I had to keep pinching myself the entire weekend of the wedding because EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT. It was like it was out of a fairy tale. Vanessa and Ed welcomed us into their home along with our family and friends and made all of us feel as though we were their family. They are both just wonderful, wonderful people. Lori, the event planner, we called "our gift from god". She is incredible at her work. We had to have several long meetings with her because we lived several hours away. She always made us feel so important and would listen to every single detail that we wanted. Neal, the florist, is so talented. It was always so much fun to visit and to see what beautiful creation he was making for whatever wedding he was getting ready for. It made us even more excited to see what he was going to make for our special day. The entire team at Moundale Manor and Winchester Opera House is just amazing. The thing that stuck out the most to us is that one can really tell that this is their passion and your day is just as important to them as it is to you. - Sarah and Eugene Read less
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
5/28/2016
5.0/5.0
Let me just start by saying that we made the absolutely perfect choice when we decided to get married at the Winchester Opera House and Moundale Manor. Vanessa, Lori and Neal were all so great in helping making my vision a reality on my wedding day. They literally took all the possible stress away on the wedding day and let me enjoy the day with my friends/family. It was so perfect. I can't even describe how accommodating they were to me, my wedding party and family. We got married on the lawn at Moundale Manor, which was beautiful, and the reception was at the Opera House ballroom. My bridesmaids and I had access to Moundale the night before and the day of the wedding, which was so convenient. We stayed there the night before, got our hair and makeup done there and got pictures done there... It was great that we didn't have to drive around at all on the wedding day. After a perfect ceremony, we went over to the Opera House for the cocktail hour/reception. Everyone we talked to loved the food, especially the hors d'oeuvres. DJ Kevin Bell, who Vanessa recommended, did a great job getting the party started. Everything went so perfect. After the reception, me and my husband were able to go back to Moundale Manor, where we had a beautiful suite (with champagne) to ourselves. The next morning, we woke up to a delicious breakfast made by Vanessa. I seriously can't even find the words to explain how accommodating they were to us. It was the perfect venue!
Let me just start by saying that we made the absolutely perfect choice when we decided to get married at the Winchester Read more...
Let me just start by saying that we made the absolutely perfect choice when we decided to get married at the Winchester Opera House and Moundale Manor. Vanessa, Lori and Neal were all so great in helping making my vision a reality on my wedding day. They literally took all the possible stress away on the wedding day and let me enjoy the day with my friends/family. It was so perfect. I can't even describe how accommodating they were to me, my wedding party and family. We got married on the lawn at Moundale Manor, which was beautiful, and the reception was at the Opera House ballroom. My bridesmaids and I had access to Moundale the night before and the day of the wedding, which was so convenient. We stayed there the night before, got our hair and makeup done there and got pictures done there... It was great that we didn't have to drive around at all on the wedding day. After a perfect ceremony, we went over to the Opera House for the cocktail hour/reception. Everyone we talked to loved the food, especially the hors d'oeuvres. DJ Kevin Bell, who Vanessa recommended, did a great job getting the party started. Everything went so perfect. After the reception, me and my husband were able to go back to Moundale Manor, where we had a beautiful suite (with champagne) to ourselves. The next morning, we woke up to a delicious breakfast made by Vanessa. I seriously can't even find the words to explain how accommodating they were to us. It was the perfect venue! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Winchester Opera House featuring the Grande Ballroom, Historic Church, & Moundale Manor responded with the following comments:

Lindsay~
Welcome home!! It warms my heart that you were so happy with the services you received from the Opera House and Moundale! We do try our very best to make our clients happy! Thank you for taking the time to give us this review-we truly appreciate it.
Fondly yours~ Vanessa and The Winchester Opera House & Moundale Staff
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to begin! Before I got engaged Moundale Manor was top on my list of venues to preview. I'm so happy I chose to have my special day there - the rehearsal dinner, bride and bridesmaid overnight stay, ceremony, and reception were all PERFECT! Vanessa and her staff go above and beyond to accommodate everyone at the wedding and make sure everything runs smoothly. The food is top notch, the accommodations are amazing, and the staff feel like friends. You will not be disappointed with this gorgeous venue!
I don't even know where to begin! Before I got engaged Moundale Manor was top on my list of venues to preview. I'm so Read more...
I don't even know where to begin! Before I got engaged Moundale Manor was top on my list of venues to preview. I'm so happy I chose to have my special day there - the rehearsal dinner, bride and bridesmaid overnight stay, ceremony, and reception were all PERFECT! Vanessa and her staff go above and beyond to accommodate everyone at the wedding and make sure everything runs smoothly. The food is top notch, the accommodations are amazing, and the staff feel like friends. You will not be disappointed with this gorgeous venue! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
The Winchester Opera House featuring the Grande Ballroom, Historic Church, & Moundale Manor responded with the following comments:

Sara Beth-
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our services! We had such a great time with you and Jimmy!! I loved the Georgia elements that you brought into your reception and Adam captured it all SO well!!
Default vendor profile pic
Tristen
Wedding:
9/12/2015
5.0/5.0
We stepped on to the grounds of Moundale Manor the Friday before our wedding for the Rehearsal dinner and didn't leave until we were husband and wife. Our wedding day was everything I dreamed of, but really this venue created so much more of an amazing experience for us than just our wedding day. The entire weekend is something we will never forget. We got to spend so much time with our friends and family in a place that felt like home once we left. The staff is wonderfully kind and professional. Even with a rainy wedding day I didn't have a care in the world because I knew together we would make it work. I will recommend them to any and every bride I speak to from here on out. They provided us with so much more than we ever expected and this will always be a place we hold dear to our hearts. THANK YOU Winchester Opera House staff. you are one of a kind!
We stepped on to the grounds of Moundale Manor the Friday before our wedding for the Rehearsal dinner and didn't leave Read more...
We stepped on to the grounds of Moundale Manor the Friday before our wedding for the Rehearsal dinner and didn't leave until we were husband and wife. Our wedding day was everything I dreamed of, but really this venue created so much more of an amazing experience for us than just our wedding day. The entire weekend is something we will never forget. We got to spend so much time with our friends and family in a place that felt like home once we left. The staff is wonderfully kind and professional. Even with a rainy wedding day I didn't have a care in the world because I knew together we would make it work. I will recommend them to any and every bride I speak to from here on out. They provided us with so much more than we ever expected and this will always be a place we hold dear to our hearts. THANK YOU Winchester Opera House staff. you are one of a kind! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
The Winchester Opera House featuring the Grande Ballroom, Historic Church, & Moundale Manor responded with the following comments:

Tristen,
We had the wedding weekend of our career with you and your bridal party. i felt so sad for the weekend to end... I felt like family! Wishing you much love as you move forward in your life together! Fondly, Vanessa
Default vendor profile pic
Keni
Wedding:
8/8/2015
5.0/5.0
The perfect day! As the mother of the bride, I was amazed at the full service experience that allowed me to relax and enjoy the day much more than I expected to. I have worked as a wedding photographer for 15 years, and this was one of the most beautiful weddings I have seen (and we couldn't upgrade much at all). This venue is so beautiful you don't need to! A few of our guests said it was the best wedding they had ever been to. I can only credit WOH for that! Vanessa is a friend to everyone and one of the most caring women you will ever meet!! She takes your day more personally than you do!
The perfect day! As the mother of the bride, I was amazed at the full service experience that allowed me to relax and Read more...
The perfect day! As the mother of the bride, I was amazed at the full service experience that allowed me to relax and enjoy the day much more than I expected to. I have worked as a wedding photographer for 15 years, and this was one of the most beautiful weddings I have seen (and we couldn't upgrade much at all). This venue is so beautiful you don't need to! A few of our guests said it was the best wedding they had ever been to. I can only credit WOH for that! Vanessa is a friend to everyone and one of the most caring women you will ever meet!! She takes your day more personally than you do! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Winchester Opera House featuring the Grande Ballroom, Historic Church, & Moundale Manor responded with the following comments:

Keni,
Thank you for your kind words! You and your family and Silas were fabulous to work with. Both you and Natalie surprised us with your hidden talents- you in photography (TOPS in LEX!!!) and Natalie with her abilities as an Aesthetician- SO Talented! We can't wait to work with you both in the future!
Vanessa
Default vendor profile pic
Jordyn
Wedding:
7/12/2015
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for our wedding day to be more perfect and I owe it all to the staff of Winchester Opera House. Not only is the venue amazing and gorgeous, but the food and flowers they provided were better than I could have imagined. The staff was with me every step of the day to make sure I had everything I needed and updated me on how everything was going. They worked extremely well with all outside vendors I used so that everything flowed smoothly.
Having the staff decorate and clean up was a blessing. I didn't have to worry about anything that day, they took care of it all (consulting me along the way of course). I can't thank the staff enough for making our wedding day so memorable!
I could not have asked for our wedding day to be more perfect and I owe it all to the staff of Winchester Opera House. Not Read more...
I could not have asked for our wedding day to be more perfect and I owe it all to the staff of Winchester Opera House. Not only is the venue amazing and gorgeous, but the food and flowers they provided were better than I could have imagined. The staff was with me every step of the day to make sure I had everything I needed and updated me on how everything was going. They worked extremely well with all outside vendors I used so that everything flowed smoothly.
Having the staff decorate and clean up was a blessing. I didn't have to worry about anything that day, they took care of it all (consulting me along the way of course). I can't thank the staff enough for making our wedding day so memorable! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Venue
The Winchester Opera House featuring the Grande Ballroom, Historic Church, & Moundale Manor responded with the following comments:

Jordyn~ Thank you so much! We are so happy that you were pleased! Thank you for taking the time to rate our services!!
Vanessa
Default vendor profile pic
Julia
Wedding:
7/4/2015
5.0/5.0
Thank you Winchester Opera House for making my dream wedding a day we will never forget! I don't know where to begin. Every detail was executed beyond expectation! A huge thank you to Neil,and his. CREATIVE GENIUS. I was so concerned about the availability of my first choice flower selections. Neil, you really came through, my friends and family are still raving about these quite decor and delicious food. I am sending an 8 x 10 photo that captures the splendor of the event. My photographer, also a recommendation of Vanessa's was a total professional and gifted artist. I especially, love the formal photos of Rand and I on the Moundale property. I hope you find them worthy of posting in your bridal gallery. Vanessa and staff - an affectionate thanks for the perfect wedding weekend. I am still reliving it by watching the videos. Thank you so much from Rand and Me for the " dream come true " wedding. Betsy, my sister and maid of honor will be in touch with you. My parents enjoyed themselves so much they are excited about the opportunity to host another wedding at The Winchester Opera House / Moundale. Thank you so so much. Please let me know what you think of the photos!
Thank you Winchester Opera House for making my dream wedding a day we will never forget! I don't know where to begin. Read more...
Thank you Winchester Opera House for making my dream wedding a day we will never forget! I don't know where to begin. Every detail was executed beyond expectation! A huge thank you to Neil,and his. CREATIVE GENIUS. I was so concerned about the availability of my first choice flower selections. Neil, you really came through, my friends and family are still raving about these quite decor and delicious food. I am sending an 8 x 10 photo that captures the splendor of the event. My photographer, also a recommendation of Vanessa's was a total professional and gifted artist. I especially, love the formal photos of Rand and I on the Moundale property. I hope you find them worthy of posting in your bridal gallery. Vanessa and staff - an affectionate thanks for the perfect wedding weekend. I am still reliving it by watching the videos. Thank you so much from Rand and Me for the " dream come true " wedding. Betsy, my sister and maid of honor will be in touch with you. My parents enjoyed themselves so much they are excited about the opportunity to host another wedding at The Winchester Opera House / Moundale. Thank you so so much. Please let me know what you think of the photos! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
The Winchester Opera House featuring the Grande Ballroom, Historic Church, & Moundale Manor responded with the following comments:

Thank You Julia! I'm so happy that you had such a positive experience~ We really enjoyed working with you and Rand. We had so much fun with you and your families!! The photos are FABULOUS!!!!
Default vendor profile pic
Meredith
Wedding:
6/27/2015
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough positive things about our experience with the Winchester Opera House and Moundale Manor. I knew for a long time that I wanted my reception to be at The Winchester Opera House after attending several events there and Vanessa and her staff went above and beyond to make sure that our day was perfect. Six months later, my husband and I say that there is not a single thing we would have changed.

Both wedding parties were able to get ready at Moundale Manor before the ceremony and it provided the perfect setting for our first look and our group pictures. Our reception at the Opera House could not have gone any better. The food stations, the set-up, the flowers (done in-house by Neil,) the organization, etc exceeded all of my expectations. People raved about how beautiful the ballroom was and how great the food tasted. As a bride you often want to make sure that everything is taken care of, and I felt completely at ease with Vanessa and her staff. They were extremely organized, made sure everything ran smooth, and from the moment I started getting ready, I was relaxed and had so much fun.

If you are looking for a ceremony and reception site, I highly recommend the Winchester Opera House and Moundale Manor.
I cannot say enough positive things about our experience with the Winchester Opera House and Moundale Manor. I knew for a Read more...
I cannot say enough positive things about our experience with the Winchester Opera House and Moundale Manor. I knew for a long time that I wanted my reception to be at The Winchester Opera House after attending several events there and Vanessa and her staff went above and beyond to make sure that our day was perfect. Six months later, my husband and I say that there is not a single thing we would have changed.

Both wedding parties were able to get ready at Moundale Manor before the ceremony and it provided the perfect setting for our first look and our group pictures. Our reception at the Opera House could not have gone any better. The food stations, the set-up, the flowers (done in-house by Neil,) the organization, etc exceeded all of my expectations. People raved about how beautiful the ballroom was and how great the food tasted. As a bride you often want to make sure that everything is taken care of, and I felt completely at ease with Vanessa and her staff. They were extremely organized, made sure everything ran smooth, and from the moment I started getting ready, I was relaxed and had so much fun.

If you are looking for a ceremony and reception site, I highly recommend the Winchester Opera House and Moundale Manor. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Winchester Opera House featuring the Grande Ballroom, Historic Church, & Moundale Manor responded with the following comments:

Meredith-
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We are so happy that you were both pleased! I got the sweetest email from your father! We had such a great time doing the late night menu with a Cincinnati theme :-) I can't believe as I look back at you and all your bridesmaids growing up at the Club that you are now married- and we helped you with your dream wedding!
Fondly, Vanessa
Default vendor profile pic
Morgan
Wedding:
6/6/2015
5.0/5.0
I had the most amazing experience with the Winchester Opera House! They were more then accommodating, the staff was amazing, and the food is excellent. The florist did such an amazing job and more then I could have ever imagined. They took my wedding vision and made it an reality. I would recommend this venue to any bride that is looking for a great experience. Me and my bridesmaids stayed at the mansion and we completely felt at home! Beautiful venue, staff, food, florist...what more can you ask for.
I had the most amazing experience with the Winchester Opera House! They were more then accommodating, the staff was Read more...
I had the most amazing experience with the Winchester Opera House! They were more then accommodating, the staff was amazing, and the food is excellent. The florist did such an amazing job and more then I could have ever imagined. They took my wedding vision and made it an reality. I would recommend this venue to any bride that is looking for a great experience. Me and my bridesmaids stayed at the mansion and we completely felt at home! Beautiful venue, staff, food, florist...what more can you ask for. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Winchester Opera House featuring the Grande Ballroom, Historic Church, & Moundale Manor responded with the following comments:

Morgan,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We made an appeal to our brides and you really came thru quickly for us. Thank you also for rating us on our facebook page. I don't think I have EVER seen so many peonies in one place! (what an Uncle~ He gave Neal so much to work with! It was amazing to see you as such a beautiful young woman after remembering you as such a spunky soccer player over the years. We had so much satisfaction and happiness being a part of you wedding and reception. Thank you for giving us this opportunity!!

DEALS

Complimentary Night Stay at Moundale Manor
Get Deal
Promo Code: MoundaleManor    $150 Value
Book your wedding and reception with the Winchester Opera House and receive a complimentary night stay at Moundale Manor in the bridal suite the night of your wedding!
Deal #WWe2f52c8334412fbe
220x220 1366217595337 moundaleportrait 1 1

MAP

 
10 East Lexington Avenue, Winchester, KY 40391 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Winchester Opera House featuring the Grande Ballroom, Historic Church, & Moundale Manor
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1389036754024 ryannandte