130x130 sq 1427407756249 09 woodlands at woodbury wedding

The Woodlands at Woodbury

Woodbury , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1 Southwoods Road
Woodbury, NY 11797 US (map)

PHONE

516-921-5707

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Mansion at The Woodlands at Woodbury stands majestically in the heart of 120 perfectly manicured acres in Woodbury, Long Island. The ambiance of this former magnificent Gold Coast... Read more
The Mansion at The Woodlands at Woodbury stands majestically in the heart of 120 perfectly manicured acres in Woodbury, Long Island. The ambiance of this former magnificent Gold Coast estate is rich with elegance and hospitality, but updated with modern amenities. Come enjoy this experience of Long Island Gold Coast luxury, and share it with your guests in an unforgettable setting.

Your wedding day is one of the truly special days in your life. We understand and honor this fact. Our entire focus is set on planning for, supporting and realizing a successful outcome for you and your guests. This process begins by listening to you, and then putting the experience and expertise of our friendly and courteous staff fully behind the realization of your dreams. The result is the perfect orchestration of your wedding, the start of a lifetime of memories.

Rest assured that each and every affair is given our undivided attention to ensure your party is just as you have imagined it to be. We offer an impeccable service package with white glove/black tie staff. Our professional and courteous staff is here to make certain that every detail of your affair will be attended to, so that you and your guests can enjoy your special day. We host only one wedding at a time. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1427406468075 10978485101526741840321164568570416549375589n
130x130 sq 1427408728850 1036343010152673968567116528345420197854315o
130x130 sq 1427406509694 ballroom by gray
130x130 sq 1331319546127 mlk1512
130x130 sq 1427406523948 12 woodlands at woodbury wedding
130x130 sq 1427406528693 ballroom 7
130x130 sq 1427406538843 woodlands at woodbury destination wedding photogra
130x130 sq 1427406532401 ines di santo wedding dress
130x130 sq 1427407466091 15 woodlands at woodbury wedding
130x130 sq 1427406478054 1309110152673969112116870856456476169327n
130x130 sq 1325367282039 thewoodlandsbackofmansion
130x130 sq 1325367264946 thewoodlandsnightfrontfountain
130x130 sq 1427407504440 31265910150984590040121650475367n
130x130 sq 1427406536709 greetings from the woodlands
130x130 sq 1427406546424 woodlands at woodbury wedding photos 5
130x130 sq 1427407461159 details 2
130x130 sq 1427406473620 11037317101526739702071162090190663187580090n
130x130 sq 1427407480711 lobby
130x130 sq 1326311205185 couchmesmile
130x130 sq 1326311096560 mg4215
130x130 sq 1427407510205 10325236101527255955922586804956105448450737n
130x130 sq 1332430945551 img0350
130x130 sq 1427407454684 ballroom 10
130x130 sq 1427407517858 ballroom9
130x130 sq 1326311150169 462img5644
130x130 sq 1427406485659 10919008101526739702171168371122803875783633n
130x130 sq 1325367212399 thewoodlandsnightfrontdoor
130x130 sq 1325367246055 thewoodlandsdimlylitballroom
130x130 sq 1326311174638 sjg8298
130x130 sq 1332430920777 lobbybride
130x130 sq 1332430967392 img3391
130x130 sq 1332430930973 lobbybride2
130x130 sq 1427407540119 img0379
130x130 sq 1427406497185 1089785610101650233635362512447923955003584n
130x130 sq 1427407436046 1545173101521504312522582020236162n
130x130 sq 1427407446387 10712716101527808588722582965695048962320811n
130x130 sq 1427407472211 dancing shots
130x130 sq 1427407497249 outside looking in
130x130 sq 1427407645957 260198101516020213972582049052372n
130x130 sq 1427407678600 201410101852442 1
130x130 sq 1427407093625 patio grill seating
130x130 sq 1427408572956 sumer13
130x130 sq 1427408383695 november
130x130 sq 1427407025562 08 woodlands at woodbury wedding
130x130 sq 1427407022712 07 woodlands at woodbury wedding
130x130 sq 1427407137297 10431441101526739685571167583320854444677681n
130x130 sq 1427407071175 lunarodriguez ashley therese photography 1
130x130 sq 1427407043992 600x6001326310789732 drivetowoodlands
130x130 sq 1326310709732 mg4131
130x130 sq 1427407159609 10686694101527808588622584646429887490322012n
130x130 sq 1427407175041 woodlands at woodbury destination wedding photogra
130x130 sq 1326310675169 mg2643
130x130 sq 1427407033724 09 woodlands at woodbury wedding
130x130 sq 1427408584461 summer walkway
130x130 sq 1427407090910 woodlands at woodbury wedding photos 670x435
130x130 sq 1427407155130 one3174
130x130 sq 1427408613608 summer20
130x130 sq 1326310748044 jsf8902
130x130 sq 1427407029538 11 woodlands at woodbury wedding
130x130 sq 1326310765247 mg9428
130x130 sq 1427407047502 ceremony3
130x130 sq 1326310846669 golfwalk
130x130 sq 1427408509119 img0067
130x130 sq 1326310898450 fountain3
130x130 sq 1427407036883 12 woodlands at woodbury wedding
130x130 sq 1427407040776 94285110151602020782258456137754n
130x130 sq 1427408601763 summer fountain
130x130 sq 1427408209352 defelice02
130x130 sq 1427408287174 elm3743
130x130 sq 1427408357119 waterfall 2
130x130 sq 1427408462848 img0012
130x130 sq 1427408596387 summer8
130x130 sq 1427407368831 ceremony3
130x130 sq 1332430841917 img0043
130x130 sq 1427407309525 12 woodlands at woodbury wedding
130x130 sq 1427407358699 img0379
130x130 sq 1326310990716 woodlandsceremony2
130x130 sq 1326310999872 woodlandsceremony
130x130 sq 1326311009685 woodlandsceremony4
130x130 sq 1326311022325 thewoodlandsindoorceremony
130x130 sq 1427407348792 260198101516020213972582049052372n
130x130 sq 1332430245847 woodlandsatwoodburylogo1

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
30
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
5
Describe your venue:
Country / Golf Club, Historic, Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Vintage, Classic, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
288
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Furniture, Lighting, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Valet, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
20
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, French Service, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Specialty Beer
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, No Pork, Nut Free, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Private Room, Private Section
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
JENNA
Wedding:
3/7/2015
5.0/5.0
I have to say the Woodlands staff were outstanding and extremely accommodating. From the moment we signed the contract they were attentive to all my concerns and made sure we were 100% happy with everything. We met with the chef Mirvin, and he designed a menu to fit our preferences. We had 2 tastings because of my concerns and then a 3rd to finalize everything. My guests raved about the food and service. Thanks Debi, Abhi, Mirvin, Steve, and Erica for making our day so special. You did an awesoe job!
I have to say the Woodlands staff were outstanding and extremely accommodating. From the moment we signed the contract Read more...
I have to say the Woodlands staff were outstanding and extremely accommodating. From the moment we signed the contract they were attentive to all my concerns and made sure we were 100% happy with everything. We met with the chef Mirvin, and he designed a menu to fit our preferences. We had 2 tastings because of my concerns and then a 3rd to finalize everything. My guests raved about the food and service. Thanks Debi, Abhi, Mirvin, Steve, and Erica for making our day so special. You did an awesoe job! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jenn
Wedding:
10/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Don't even think twice about it... The Woodlands is an extraordinarily beautiful and romantic venue that offers warmth and beauty like no other venue on the Island.

In addition to the grounds and the mansion itself, the team at the Woodlands is beyond amazing. From our initial meeting with Debbie, to the food tasting and planning with Maria and Dave, to the day of with Iris, Ramone, Marvine and the rest of the staff, our experience was full of happiness, ease and sheer joy. Our friends and family raved about the outside patio space where heated lamps kept them warm and the phenomenal food that perfectly reflected our two cultures and tastes. The attention to detail at our wedding was impecable and the reception was flawless.

We can't thank them enough for everything and we look forward to celebrating our 1 year anniversary there!
Don't even think twice about it... The Woodlands is an extraordinarily beautiful and romantic venue that offers warmth and Read more...
Don't even think twice about it... The Woodlands is an extraordinarily beautiful and romantic venue that offers warmth and beauty like no other venue on the Island.

In addition to the grounds and the mansion itself, the team at the Woodlands is beyond amazing. From our initial meeting with Debbie, to the food tasting and planning with Maria and Dave, to the day of with Iris, Ramone, Marvine and the rest of the staff, our experience was full of happiness, ease and sheer joy. Our friends and family raved about the outside patio space where heated lamps kept them warm and the phenomenal food that perfectly reflected our two cultures and tastes. The attention to detail at our wedding was impecable and the reception was flawless.

We can't thank them enough for everything and we look forward to celebrating our 1 year anniversary there! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Meghan
Wedding:
10/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was perfect because of The Woodlands. There is nowhere else like it! My guests were so impressed with this unique and beautiful venue. The staff is superb and the food was amazing!
Our wedding was perfect because of The Woodlands. There is nowhere else like it! My guests were so impressed with this Read more...
Our wedding was perfect because of The Woodlands. There is nowhere else like it! My guests were so impressed with this unique and beautiful venue. The staff is superb and the food was amazing! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Leah
Wedding:
9/14/2014
5.0/5.0
The Woodlands at Woodbury is Long Island's Best Kept Secret for the Perfect Wedding! Our wedding was easily, by far, the best day of our lives, thanks in no small part to the Woodlands at Woodbury. From the moment my now-husband and I walked onto the grounds, we knew the Woodlands was special. The Woodlands was intimate, beautiful and rich in history, with staff that went above and beyond, to not only welcome us, but make us feel at home.

The estate and gorgeous greenery of the Woodlands' grounds far surpassed any wedding fantasy I had; growing up on Long Island, I dreamed of a waterfront wedding but the Woodlands was romantic, elegant, and spoke more to me than anything else I could have dared imagine. Debi, Dave, Raymond, Erica and Gerard were charming and attentive, and Marvin, the executive chef, is a culinary talent beyond measure.

Our guests have raved about the food, which we have repeatedly been told was "the best" ever served at a wedding (and not "typical wedding food,") as well as the flowers and the music, all provided by the Woodlands' house vendors (Black Dahlia and Then Til Now).

One of the best aspects of the Woodlands was that they have only one event at a time - the entirety of the estate and the grounds belonged to my husband and I on our wedding day and we were even encouraged to make it our home. The Woodlands invited us to bring in family pictures which they carefully placed on the mantle and in the various rooms, making it home. The Woodlands will always have a special place in our hearts for the romance it provided on our special day.

I encourage any couple looking to celebrate their love to visit the Woodlands. You won't want to leave.
The Woodlands at Woodbury is Long Island's Best Kept Secret for the Perfect Wedding! Our wedding was easily, by far, the Read more...
The Woodlands at Woodbury is Long Island's Best Kept Secret for the Perfect Wedding! Our wedding was easily, by far, the best day of our lives, thanks in no small part to the Woodlands at Woodbury. From the moment my now-husband and I walked onto the grounds, we knew the Woodlands was special. The Woodlands was intimate, beautiful and rich in history, with staff that went above and beyond, to not only welcome us, but make us feel at home.

The estate and gorgeous greenery of the Woodlands' grounds far surpassed any wedding fantasy I had; growing up on Long Island, I dreamed of a waterfront wedding but the Woodlands was romantic, elegant, and spoke more to me than anything else I could have dared imagine. Debi, Dave, Raymond, Erica and Gerard were charming and attentive, and Marvin, the executive chef, is a culinary talent beyond measure.

Our guests have raved about the food, which we have repeatedly been told was "the best" ever served at a wedding (and not "typical wedding food,") as well as the flowers and the music, all provided by the Woodlands' house vendors (Black Dahlia and Then Til Now).

One of the best aspects of the Woodlands was that they have only one event at a time - the entirety of the estate and the grounds belonged to my husband and I on our wedding day and we were even encouraged to make it our home. The Woodlands invited us to bring in family pictures which they carefully placed on the mantle and in the various rooms, making it home. The Woodlands will always have a special place in our hearts for the romance it provided on our special day.

I encourage any couple looking to celebrate their love to visit the Woodlands. You won't want to leave. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Patricia
Wedding:
9/1/2014
5.0/5.0
There are no words to convey the complete satisfaction in the outstanding food, service and personal touch that we experienced at our recent event. The team effort was wonderful and no detail was overlooked. We received many calls expressing the satisfaction of our guests. We recommended Woodlands as a top notch venue. Our special thanks to Ray the Maitre D' who took care of all the details to perfection.
Patti & Pat G.
There are no words to convey the complete satisfaction in the outstanding food, service and personal touch that we Read more...
There are no words to convey the complete satisfaction in the outstanding food, service and personal touch that we experienced at our recent event. The team effort was wonderful and no detail was overlooked. We received many calls expressing the satisfaction of our guests. We recommended Woodlands as a top notch venue. Our special thanks to Ray the Maitre D' who took care of all the details to perfection.
Patti & Pat G. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I can't even put into words how thankful we are that we chose the Woodlands for our wedding. Everyone that we worked with that day was absolutely amazing and they made us feel so special. We could not have asked for a more perfect place to have our wedding. The mansion was beautiful and the staff set-up all of our decorations exactly how I imagined. Honestly the whole day far exceeded my expectations. All of our guests keep raving about how beautiful the day was.
I can't even put into words how thankful we are that we chose the Woodlands for our wedding. Everyone that we worked with Read more...
I can't even put into words how thankful we are that we chose the Woodlands for our wedding. Everyone that we worked with that day was absolutely amazing and they made us feel so special. We could not have asked for a more perfect place to have our wedding. The mansion was beautiful and the staff set-up all of our decorations exactly how I imagined. Honestly the whole day far exceeded my expectations. All of our guests keep raving about how beautiful the day was. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Carla
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Words cannot describe how amazing The Woodlands is! From the gorgeous view pulling up to the mansion, the elegance of each room, to the wonderful people that work there…I could not have been happier! The staff was absolutely amazing and made us feel as if we were at home. We worked with Steve to plan the details of our menu and he went above and beyond to customize our menu to reflect my husband’s culture. He truly exceeded our expectations! Our guests talked for months about how wonderful the food was and I couldn’t agree more! I was able to enjoy all of the food at our wedding and it was AMAZING!! Raymond was awesome as well, he made sure everything ran smoothly the day of the wedding and was so accommodating! My bridal attendant Iris was fabulous! She was so sweet and truly made me feel special. My husband’s attendant Gerard was amazing as well! He was so much fun to be around and was always there when you needed something. I also loved the fact that we were able to personalize each room at the Woodlands with our pictures and other decorations that were important to us. I can truly say that I had my dream wedding at The Woodlands and I am forever grateful!!!
Words cannot describe how amazing The Woodlands is! From the gorgeous view pulling up to the mansion, the elegance of each Read more...
Words cannot describe how amazing The Woodlands is! From the gorgeous view pulling up to the mansion, the elegance of each room, to the wonderful people that work there…I could not have been happier! The staff was absolutely amazing and made us feel as if we were at home. We worked with Steve to plan the details of our menu and he went above and beyond to customize our menu to reflect my husband’s culture. He truly exceeded our expectations! Our guests talked for months about how wonderful the food was and I couldn’t agree more! I was able to enjoy all of the food at our wedding and it was AMAZING!! Raymond was awesome as well, he made sure everything ran smoothly the day of the wedding and was so accommodating! My bridal attendant Iris was fabulous! She was so sweet and truly made me feel special. My husband’s attendant Gerard was amazing as well! He was so much fun to be around and was always there when you needed something. I also loved the fact that we were able to personalize each room at the Woodlands with our pictures and other decorations that were important to us. I can truly say that I had my dream wedding at The Woodlands and I am forever grateful!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Diana
Wedding:
11/8/2013
5.0/5.0
We knew The Woodlands at Woodbury was going to be our wedding venue from the minute we came to the top of the driveway. It is an absolutely stunning venue with very well kept original features and modern updates which ticked all the boxes we wanted for our wedding reception venue. Being able to have the entire venue on the day of the wedding was key as you can really make it your own, with any personalization and details absolutely welcomed by The Woodlands team. I cannot say enough about the team at The Woodlands. We had a tricky situation where we were planning our wedding from London and what could have been incredibly complicated and stressful ended up being very straightforward. Steven and his team were so accommodating to us and our situation, and easily accessible via email and when we were in town for a few visits before the wedding. I could not have asked for more.

We had an amazing wedding day, there were no problems, issues, or surprises. Five months after our wedding people are still commenting on the beautiful venue and amazing food. Not only is The Woodlands a fantastic venue but they have a fantastic, hard working team. A big thank you in particular to Stephen, Ray, Iris (the best bridal attendant who I cannot rave enough about)!
We knew The Woodlands at Woodbury was going to be our wedding venue from the minute we came to the top of the driveway. It Read more...
We knew The Woodlands at Woodbury was going to be our wedding venue from the minute we came to the top of the driveway. It is an absolutely stunning venue with very well kept original features and modern updates which ticked all the boxes we wanted for our wedding reception venue. Being able to have the entire venue on the day of the wedding was key as you can really make it your own, with any personalization and details absolutely welcomed by The Woodlands team. I cannot say enough about the team at The Woodlands. We had a tricky situation where we were planning our wedding from London and what could have been incredibly complicated and stressful ended up being very straightforward. Steven and his team were so accommodating to us and our situation, and easily accessible via email and when we were in town for a few visits before the wedding. I could not have asked for more.

We had an amazing wedding day, there were no problems, issues, or surprises. Five months after our wedding people are still commenting on the beautiful venue and amazing food. Not only is The Woodlands a fantastic venue but they have a fantastic, hard working team. A big thank you in particular to Stephen, Ray, Iris (the best bridal attendant who I cannot rave enough about)! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
10/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding day was ABSOLUTELY everything we could have dreamed of! Once we entered the grounds to see the Woodlands for the first time, we fell in love with it and could not imagine our wedding being anywhere else. The sales manager at the time was so personable and warm, her presence was a major factor in our booking the Woodlands so quickly. With her departure, it made coordinating a few things closer to the wedding a little more challenging, but Steve walked us through our last steps leading up to the wedding. He made sure that everything was perfect for us for the wedding day, even our AMAZING pumpkin wedding cake! The wedding day was seamless and was everything we could have hoped for. Everything went as planned and it was the happiest day of our lives together thus far. Now two months after the wedding, we are STILL getting compliments about how it was the best wedding that our friends/families had been to - everyone was especially amazed by the amount and the quality of the food. They also could not stop talking about our pumpkin wedding cake! It was a great party and many family members have asked to do it all over again! We highly recommend The Woodlands to anyone who is planning a wedding or any other party!
Our wedding day was ABSOLUTELY everything we could have dreamed of! Once we entered the grounds to see the Woodlands for Read more...
Our wedding day was ABSOLUTELY everything we could have dreamed of! Once we entered the grounds to see the Woodlands for the first time, we fell in love with it and could not imagine our wedding being anywhere else. The sales manager at the time was so personable and warm, her presence was a major factor in our booking the Woodlands so quickly. With her departure, it made coordinating a few things closer to the wedding a little more challenging, but Steve walked us through our last steps leading up to the wedding. He made sure that everything was perfect for us for the wedding day, even our AMAZING pumpkin wedding cake! The wedding day was seamless and was everything we could have hoped for. Everything went as planned and it was the happiest day of our lives together thus far. Now two months after the wedding, we are STILL getting compliments about how it was the best wedding that our friends/families had been to - everyone was especially amazed by the amount and the quality of the food. They also could not stop talking about our pumpkin wedding cake! It was a great party and many family members have asked to do it all over again! We highly recommend The Woodlands to anyone who is planning a wedding or any other party! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was more beautiful than we could've ever imagined! My now husband and I fell in love with The Woodlands the second we walked in the door. The grounds and the mansion are incredibly romantic and offer so many ways to make your wedding personal and unique. Our guests are still talking about how amazing the food tasted, how beautiful and unique the venue is and what a great time they had. The Woodlands truly made our dream wedding come true! Erica must be the world's greatest bridal attendant and Steve was so easy going and made sure every detail was exactly as we had arranged. I am so happy we chose The Woodlands and wish that I could live this day over and over again! It was magical! Thank you to the entire staff at The Woodlands for making our day perfect! I'm so excited to go back as a guest this coming summer!
Our wedding was more beautiful than we could've ever imagined! My now husband and I fell in love with The Woodlands the Read more...
Our wedding was more beautiful than we could've ever imagined! My now husband and I fell in love with The Woodlands the second we walked in the door. The grounds and the mansion are incredibly romantic and offer so many ways to make your wedding personal and unique. Our guests are still talking about how amazing the food tasted, how beautiful and unique the venue is and what a great time they had. The Woodlands truly made our dream wedding come true! Erica must be the world's greatest bridal attendant and Steve was so easy going and made sure every detail was exactly as we had arranged. I am so happy we chose The Woodlands and wish that I could live this day over and over again! It was magical! Thank you to the entire staff at The Woodlands for making our day perfect! I'm so excited to go back as a guest this coming summer! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
1 Southwoods Road, Woodbury, NY 11797 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Woodlands at Woodbury
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1427407756249 09 woodlands at woodbury wedding