130x130 sq 1448048845 5d6ac6a2654878d9 jip reed wedding12 0002 copy
(7)

The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel

The Woodlands , TX

LOCATION

1601 Lake Robbins Drive
The Woodlands, TX 77380 US (map)

PHONE

281-681-5603

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center welcomes you to our luxurious hotel located in the heart of The Woodlands near fine dining and shopping. Our hotel offers easy... Read more
The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center welcomes you to our luxurious hotel located in the heart of The Woodlands near fine dining and shopping. Our hotel offers easy access to entertainment venues and 30 minute access to downtown Houston.

Our hotel features a convention center with over 70,000 square feet of function space that easily accommodates groups of all sizes with distinctive settings for all social events. Enjoy a generous array of amenities, including luxurious bedding, outdoor pool and hot tub, Fitness Center, and Spa. Dream weddings don't just happen, they're planned.

At the Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center, our Marriott Certified Wedding Planners are trained to help! Each Marriott Certified Wedding Planner is qualified to coordinate weddings of all types, including ethnic and military weddings. Relying on experience, training, tradition and old-fashioned intuition, Marriott Certified Wedding Planners can help you determine an overall vision for your wedding and help you execute each detail. That includes setting an event budget; deciding on a menu; arranging table settings; and finding florists, photographers, a band and other entertainment for the big day.

To plan your special day please call our Wedding Professional at 281-681-5783. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1448048876401
130x130 sq 1448048881017 jip reed wedding120002 copy
130x130 sq 1448048885820 the woodlands waterway marriott hotel  convention
130x130 sq 1448048891945 1441378680797768619019247530229n
130x130 sq 1448048898989 14611626807976686190291249093251n
130x130 sq 1448048904936 1504033680797745285688169738308n
130x130 sq 1448048912060 1537648698597840172345857227404o
130x130 sq 1448048924958 104471607818130885174861537445777127814434n
130x130 sq 1448048930965 106288668524219847899295039552119341480353o

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
50
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
7
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Hotel, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
City, Modern
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
2000
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Aisle Runners, Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Drapery, Lighting, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Claudia
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
We held our wedding reception at The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel in November 2013. We had around 250 guests, served a plated dinner and had a live band. Our Event Manager was Kim Mundie and we had a great experience working with her and her staff. Kim was very professional and quick to respond to emails.
We felt that the package they offered covered everything we needed and more. The vendors that they work with also proved to be reliable and provided high quality services.
We highly recommend The Woodlands Waterway Marriott for large group events!
We held our wedding reception at The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel in November 2013. We had around 250 guests, served Read more...
We held our wedding reception at The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel in November 2013. We had around 250 guests, served a plated dinner and had a live band. Our Event Manager was Kim Mundie and we had a great experience working with her and her staff. Kim was very professional and quick to respond to emails.
We felt that the package they offered covered everything we needed and more. The vendors that they work with also proved to be reliable and provided high quality services.
We highly recommend The Woodlands Waterway Marriott for large group events! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Kim is the consultant I worked with and she was awesome. She made sure the entire evening went off without a hitch. The vendors associated with the Marriott package were amazing as well, especially CM Florist. The only thing I would change is they had an air wall separating our section of the ballroom and it's not very pretty. It would've been more elegant to have draping cover the wall but we didn't think of it and it wasn't suggested. But that's a minor detail compared to everything else that went perfectly. They catered to every need we had and we couldn't have picked a better place in the Woodlands
Kim is the consultant I worked with and she was awesome. She made sure the entire evening went off without a hitch. The Read more...
Kim is the consultant I worked with and she was awesome. She made sure the entire evening went off without a hitch. The vendors associated with the Marriott package were amazing as well, especially CM Florist. The only thing I would change is they had an air wall separating our section of the ballroom and it's not very pretty. It would've been more elegant to have draping cover the wall but we didn't think of it and it wasn't suggested. But that's a minor detail compared to everything else that went perfectly. They catered to every need we had and we couldn't have picked a better place in the Woodlands Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
spiphibus
Wedding:
7/3/2008
5.0/5.0
This is the best place by far!
This is the best place by far!
This is the best place by far! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sholmes
Wedding:
6/22/2008
5.0/5.0
I would reccommend this wedding venue to anyone and everyone. They made everything seem effortless. It was the best day of my life, so far!
I would reccommend this wedding venue to anyone and everyone. They made everything seem effortless. It was the best day of Read more...
I would reccommend this wedding venue to anyone and everyone. They made everything seem effortless. It was the best day of my life, so far! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Wedding Bliss
Wedding:
6/6/2009
4.9/5.0
The Marriott was AWESOME!
The Marriott was AWESOME!
The Marriott was AWESOME! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
sherri805
Wedding:
6/27/2015
4.8/5.0
The Marriott had the best package for us since we were planning our wedding from Canada. I only had to find my own DJ and photo booth. The linens, cake, and flowers were in a package. I only had to go to each of the places once and pick out how I wanted everything and I was done which is exactly what I needed. The open bar was a great choice and the buffet was amazing!
The Marriott had the best package for us since we were planning our wedding from Canada. I only had to find my own DJ and Read more...
The Marriott had the best package for us since we were planning our wedding from Canada. I only had to find my own DJ and photo booth. The linens, cake, and flowers were in a package. I only had to go to each of the places once and pick out how I wanted everything and I was done which is exactly what I needed. The open bar was a great choice and the buffet was amazing! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
kristi
Wedding:
10/11/2008
4.5/5.0
Please see my first review listed as marriott. This facility is top notch! The food was wonderful! Even our friends in the restaurant biz raved how good the food was! Service was great! Bartenders were fun! I can't say enough great things about this facility and their staff!
Please see my first review listed as marriott. This facility is top notch! The food was wonderful! Even our friends in the Read more...
Please see my first review listed as marriott. This facility is top notch! The food was wonderful! Even our friends in the restaurant biz raved how good the food was! Service was great! Bartenders were fun! I can't say enough great things about this facility and their staff! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue

DEALS

Vow to Get Away
Get Deal
Promo Code: Vow to Get Away   $1,500 Value
Earn triple Marriott Rewards® points when you book your wedding event or room block with The Woodlands Waterway Marriott. The more you spend on your big day the more points you can earn towards a destination vacation. Promotion will be offered January 2016- January 2017. Your event will need to actualize by December 31, 2017. Marriott Reward points will be awarded up to 14 business days after your event with a maximum of 150,000 points.

Offer Expires: 01/31/2017
Deal #WW447fe6ee38d60b71
220x220 1448048845 5d6ac6a2654878d9 jip reed wedding12 0002 copy

MAP

 
1601 Lake Robbins Drive, The Woodlands, TX 77380 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1448048845 5d6ac6a2654878d9 jip reed wedding12 0002 copy