130x130_sq_1367964164600-wr030312sm3120-yale-club

The Yale Club of New York City

New York , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

50 Vanderbilt Ave
New York, NY US 10017 (map)

PHONE

212-716-2100

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Yale Club of New York City's magnificent clubhouse sets the stage for your most memorable night. From photographers and florists to guestrooms and the post-wedding brunch, our event... Read more
The Yale Club of New York City's magnificent clubhouse sets the stage for your most memorable night. From photographers and florists to guestrooms and the post-wedding brunch, our event planners will take care of all your wedding needs so you can enjoy the company of family and friends on this most special occassion.

Just click to see our event rooms and our interactive brochure. Please contact our Banquet Department at 212-716-2122 or via email at banquets@yaleclubnyc.orgto schedule a walk-through and begin planning your event. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1368134644454-wr030312sm3106
130x130_sq_1368134716471-photo-1-grand-ballroom-ceremony
130x130_sq_1368137066507-grandballroomchristmas
130x130_sq_1371071281181-lauren-ryanrooftopview
130x130_sq_1371071291205-lauren-ryan-terrace
130x130_sq_1368136115853-rooftopview5v2
130x130_sq_1368136875995-rooftopfullset3
130x130_sq_1371071300318-lauren-ryan-underawning
130x130_sq_1368136494347-rooftoplounge4
130x130_sq_1402501978823-400-393x590
130x130_sq_1402501995900-338-590x393
130x130_sq_1402502853344-032814ckblog0025
130x130_sq_1371071477272-lauren-ryan-mainlounge
130x130_sq_1368219306078-chappuh-2-high-res
130x130_sq_1402501931962-0675slm3806-edit
130x130_sq_1402502962140-pp165-590x393
130x130_sq_1371071606723-lauren-ryan-library
130x130_sq_1371071678254-lauren-ryan-0708

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1897
Describe your venue:
Country / Golf Club, Hotel, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
City, Classic / Traditional, Garden / Romantic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
220
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
6
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
136
Number of suites
10
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
10000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
140
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marissa
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
The Yale Club is one of the most elegant venues to host your wedding, and the level of detail and service provided is top notch. Kevin O'Brien, Director of F&B, leads an incredible team of professional and genuine managers who truly care about making your special day perfect. The Clubhouse has a range of gorgeous rooms, and we used three different ones to showcase the venue's beautiful backdrop. The food is incredible with lots of variety, and the wedding cake from Lulu Cake Boutique is included - a nice perk. It's "one stop shopping" since you can also have your room block, rehearsal dinner, and Sunday brunch all under one roof. The staff overall is hospitable and accommodating, with no detail too small and no request too big. Joanna was absolutely sensational and kept a smile even at the end of the night; I loved working with her. As a longtime Club member, it was extra special to celebrate my big day in my "home away from home."
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
This venue is just a hidden gem! This was the third venue we have checked during our wedding planning and immediately fell in love with their main lounge. The décor was just breathtaking. This was the perfect venue for our wedding – we had our ceremony in the library, cocktail on the rooftop, and reception in their main lounge. Everything just came together so well, with the help of the in-house catering-manager Joanna overseeing everything. At first we were hesitant to work with Joanna since we were only introduced to her 2 months before the wedding day (after our previous catering manager left for another opportunity), but surely the girl delivered. We were Joanna's debut wedding at the Yale Club, but she did an outstanding job and ran it flawlessly. She made sure everything we asked was delivered on the day of the wedding and that we were on schedule. Abdullah, our ceremony and dinner captain was excellent ! We met him during our food tasting and he was very friendly. On the night of the wedding, he made sure both my husband and I had food in our stomach and enjoy ourselves. All my girls were praising him. Food was amazing !!! Everyone was praising how delicious the food was and how beautiful and seamless the wedding was. We recommend this venue to all Brides who want a NYC fairytale J
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Philip
Wedding:
5/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Our son and his bride married in New York May 10, 2014. My wife and I live in Louisville, KY. At the request of our son and his bride-to-be, we engaged the Yale Club of New York for a May 9 cocktail reception and rehearsal dinner for 100 guests in the roof dining room. The Yale Club's Christy McGill managed the event for us, skillfully and patiently explaining all our options and guiding our decisions at long range. (My wife and I made no trips to New York during the run-up to the wedding.) Ms. McGill is smart, thrifty, considerate, friendly, and highly professional. She extended herself beyond what professionalism requires, delivering for our dinner some extra and significant decorative touches. On our big night, she stayed late at the office to oversee final room preparations. Only when she could see that everything was set, and that my wife and I had made a solid connection with Domingo, our staff leader for the evening, did she depart. The room, the bar, the food, and the service for our cocktail reception and rehearsal dinner were all spectacularly good. We are grateful and we give the Yale Club our highest recommendation as an event venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
The Yale Club was an incredible place to have our wedding. I could not say better things about the staff, the food, the atmosphere, and how our guests were treated at the hotel.

Christy was our wedding coordinator at the Yale Club and she was FANTASTIC!!! She was incredibly responsive and on top of every detail. She made the day flow smoothly and flawlessly. She went out of her way to communicate with all of our other vendors ahead of time to make sure that everyone was on the same page. One of my other vendors specifically asked if we hired Christy as our wedding planner at-large because she was so organized and did such a great job for us. She made sure our wedding was exactly what we envisioned. I went with all of her recommendations and I trusted her wholeheartedly. In addition to Christy, Carlos our ceremony / cocktail captain, our other captains, and the waitstaff were all wonderful to work with and did an excellent job.

Our food was amazing and we were able to adjust anything we wanted. We go to many tri-state area weddings and our food was on par with all of the top venues.

We could not have asked for an easier, more personalized, and beautiful wedding venue experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Noelle
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
We got married three weeks ago at The Yale Club and we still can't believe how perfect everything was. Our guests loved the food, the beauty the venue provided, the service of the staff and the convenience of the location. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, everyone did anything and everything possible to make our wedding weekend perfect.

Our event coordinator, Dari, was incredible from our first meeting all the way to getting us to our suite at the end of the night. Dari become not only a reliable resource for other vendors outside the club but became a friend of ours. In the midst of our planning we moved out of NYC and Dari was the glue that held us and our wedding together.

Throughout the evening Dari and the two captains, Abdulah and Carlos, took exceptional care of us and our guests, ensuring everything went off without a hitch.

Without reserve, we would recommend The Yale Club to anyone for a wedding our any other type of event.

Thank you for such a wonderful evening.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mariya
Wedding:
4/4/2014
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but positive things to say about the Yale Club and in particular Dari who was our wedding coordinator. Overall, she was incredibly responsive, was willing to answer countless questions, had great advice and suggestions, and always had an amazing attitude about her job and our wedding. I really felt like she was just focused on me and my day.

Here are some more details about the event:
- Venue: we had two events at the Yale Club - an evening ceremony and dinner / reception and a second day, morning ceremony followed by lunch. The venue is incredible. The grand ballroom and the lounge where we had the two events are both absolutely stunning. You really don't need a whole lot in terms of decorations because the rooms are so gorgeous on their own.

- Food: we used Yale Club catering for Friday evening and the food was amazing. When we had our first tasting, we didn't like several items, and Dari had me come back for a second tasting where the chef personally made brand new menu selections for us. The cocktail hour was really abundant with food, and everyone had nothing but glowing reviews about it.

- Service: As I mentioned, Dari is amazing. Abdulah took care of us and was our captain throughout the evening. Everything was meticulously coordinated.

Overall, I would highly recommend hosting your event there, you won't be disappointed!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I recently hosted our wedding at the Yale Club and could not imagine a better experience. We thought the Yale Club was a great value for the price we paid. All of our guests raved about the food and the professionalism of the club. Working with our coordinator, Christy McGill, made everything so easy! All of the vendors she recommended were truly wonderful to work with. I really appreciated all of Christy's honest feedback and suggestions to make our wedding special. It seemed like there was nothing the Yale Club couldn't do and no question that couldn't be answered! I would highly recommend the Yale Club of NYC to anyone looking to host their wedding a classically beautiful Manhattan Venue.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding reception on 3/29/14 at the Yale Club of NYC and we could not be happier!! The food was amazing both at cocktail hour and dinner as well as the cake (chocolate with caramel frosting)! Cocktail hour was in the library which is beautiful as was the rooftop dining room!

The best part of the whole process was definitely the coordinator Christy! She walked us through the entire process and was a life-saver on more than one occasion! She was always calm, professional, and organized from the tasting right through to the day after. She was more than willing to make changes to our menu and add fun details like an ice cream bar! On the wedding day she was always around to help (including bringing us delicious appetizers when we were starving during family portraits)! She even left us some treats (including cake for our anniversary) in our wedding night suite!

We could not have been happier and recommend the Yale Club (and Christy!) to everyone!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Having been a member of The Yale Club for years, I knew that my husband and I would be in excellent hands for our wedding there at the end of March. Words cannot do justice to the professionalism, responsiveness, patience and knowledge demonstrated by our Wedding Coordinator, Christy McGill. I planned my wedding in approximately three months, and it is not an exaggeration to say that I bombarded Christy with emails every day leading up to the event. I never failed to receive a reply from her to my many questions within the day, often within an hour. Ever-respectful of our budget, she provided excellent recommendations for our florist and band. On the day of the wedding, everything went flawlessly. As a bride, the last thing I wanted to worry about on my special day was making sure things happened on time -- with Christy, I never even had to look at my watch. The smallest detail was not spared -- including a handwritten note in the bridal suite at the end of evening from Christy, complete with a bottle of prosecco, sweet chocolate treats, and the top layer of our cake tucked away safely in the fridge. As someone who prides herself on organization, I cannot imagine having had my wedding with a more wonderfully organized, professional group of people. Our guests raved about the wedding afterwards -- remarking the wonderful service provided by The Yale Club staff (including captains Abdulah and Carlos), the delicious food, the beautiful venue. My husband and I feel very lucky to have had our wedding there: Christy and her staff helped create beautiful memories for us, as well as our dearest friends and family. Thank you, Christy and The Yale Club!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at the Yale Club on Saturday, November 16th and we could not have been happier with the quality of service at the Yale Club thanks to Christy McGill! Cocktails were held on the roof, reception in the Lounge on the 2nd floor and After Party in the Tap Room on the 3rd floor.

Christy was very responsive to all of my questions leading up to the wedding, she anticipated my needs, understood what I was trying to say when I was too stressed to make sense and coordinated the timeline for all our vendors for a smooth wedding day! Although our ceremony was not held at the Yale Club but at a Church on the Upper East Side, Christy came with us to the Church, coordinated family and friends and made sure that everyone arrived back at the Yale Club in time for cocktails!

All our guests are still raving about the food, especially the braised short rib and duck during the cocktail hour! In addition, everyone kept saying what an elegant reception we had, and we owe that to Christy and the Yale Club!

Thank you SO much for such a wonderful day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
AMAZING! Just had my wedding here and could not have been happier! Everything was perfect. We had cocktail hour on the rooftop lounge, ceremony in the library, and reception in the grand ballroom. Everyone talks about little things going wrong but there was no room for that to possibly happen at The Yale Club. Everyone was completely on top of everything. Kristina, our catering manager, was beyond incredible! Throughout the entire process she responded immediately to all the questions I asked her about everything from the biggest to the smallest details. I felt confident that the day would be wonderful because of her help. Honestly, my words cannot express how impressed I am with The Yale Club. I wouldn't change anything about the day. It is also very nice to hear from our friends and families how amazing they thought everything was. Everybody loved the venue and said the food was fantastic. I cannot recommend this place enough!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eilleen
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Christy McGill and the Yale Club were the best decisions we made for our wedding. Our entire wedding, from ceremony to cocktail hour to reception, was held at the Yale Club, which serves as a full service venue that provides excellent food, top-shelf liquor, a beautiful and elegant ballroom and rooftop, terrific service from the servers and the captains and, last but not least, Christy.

Christy was an absolute lifesaver in the wedding planning process and was very responsive to any of my questions. She not only helped me with picking the details for my wedding, but also led the rehearsal and completely took charge on the day by ensuring that everyone (vendors, guests, bridal party, families, bride and groom) was where they needed to be for set-up, photos, etc. Christy anticipated all of our needs and completely took the stress out of the day; I just had to be where she told me to be and that was it. She provided food and prosecco in our bridal suite after the ceremony and had the top tier of our cake ready for us to take home at the end of the night. These may seem like small details but they show the level of thoughtfulness she has for her brides and grooms.

The one hope my husband and I had for our wedding was that our guests have fun and the Yale Club provided that and more. We got so many compliments on how beautiful, touching and fun our wedding was, and our guests could not stop raving about the cocktail hour (especially the suckling pig), dinner and dessert bar.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephen and Barrett
Wedding:
10/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at the Yale Club on Sunday, October 20, and we could not possibly have been happier with the quality of service they provided. Our coordinator, Kristina Camia, was spectacular, and enabled us to relax and enjoy the event. The rooms were absolutely gorgeous, the food was delicious, and the staff was wonderful. In addition, on the night of the wedding, they made my husband and I feel like royalty, with special drinks, snacks, and desserts brought to our room, and other very special treatment. Guests of ours who have been to tons of New York events were blown away by the venue and its elegance. We can't say enough good things about The Yale Club and their staff. It was absolutely the wedding of our dreams, and we don't think it could possibly have been as perfect as it was anywhere other than at the Yale Club.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lois and Mark
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you Kristina Camia, Abdullah Djencic, and Jim Hannigan. Everything was wonderful and the event flowed beautifully thanks to your help. The Yale Club and its staff surpassed our highest expectations. Thank you, thank you, thank you. You are true professionals.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Millie
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had our wedding at the Yale Club on Saturday, October 5th. The day was absolutely perfect and lived up to every expectation we had for our wedding. Our ceremony and reception was held in the Main Lounge and the cocktail hour was held in the Saybrook/Trumbull Rooms. The venue is so beautiful and provides many options to accommodate the size of your party. We had the option of the Main Lounge or the Grand Ballroom, however, we preferred the hardwood floors in the Main Lounge, over the carpet in the Grand Ballroom. The staff is very experienced and professional. I remember leading up to my wedding, a number of my friends kept telling me that not everything will go according to plan on the day of and that I should not stress out. I did not feel stressed at all that day and that was due in large part to the staff at the Yale Club. Dari Levine Rosalina was our coordinator and Carlos was our captain who also ran the rehearsal the day before the wedding. Dari was such a delight to work with, she made us feel so comfortable from the very first time we met her to walkthrough the venue. Dari is very knowledgeable and responsive to email and phone calls. Dari and Carlos told us where we needed to be when, the day was such a breeze. Afterwards, I asked my mom what she thought of the wedding and she specifically called out Carlos and said the day wouldn’t have gone by so well if it weren’t for Carlos since he was always on top of things. Last but not least the food is delicious, everything from the cocktail hour to the wedding cake was unbelievable and not your typical “forgettable wedding food”. We are so glad we chose to have our wedding at the Yale Club.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebekah
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding coordinator, Christy McGill, was beyond amazing. She remained calm and collected throughout the entire process and was able to provide a solution for any of my concerns. Our wedding day ran so smoothly and perfectly from start to finish. We were so impressed with Christy and the entire Yale Club. Our guests raved about the food, too - that it was restaurant quality. I would recommend this venue without any hesitation.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My wedding was very personalized and ran so smoothly thanks to Christy McGill and the Yale Club of NYC. She was very attentive to my needs and wants, the needs of my family and those of all of my guests. I would like to thank Christy and the Yale Club for helping to make my wedding the best night of my life.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The Yale club was everything we hoped for In a wedding and the people working there were so helpful throughout the whole planning process.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Arianne
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
The Yale Club is an amazing venue. Everyone on staff is incredibly professional and experienced. Dari Levine Rosalina was our event coordinator and she absolutely made our wedding day the best day of our lives. Carlos was our floor manager and he did an incredible job. The two of them with the rest of the staff ensured that everything flowed seamlessly. They attended to our every need with sincere friendliness and patience. We are forever thankful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We could not have been happier with the Yale Club of New York. We came across it after looking at several other venues and being a bit exhausted by the process, especially after everyone seemed surprised we meant to plan our wedding in 6 months, rather than two years.
We worked with Christy. She is fantastic, and we highly recommend her. The Yale Club was willing to work with us to make the wedding affordable and incredible.
The food is delicious! (this is no small feat, given how most wedding venue food can taste). Seriously good food. The cocktail hour alone kept people full. They even provided a gorgeous wedding cake.
We had our wedding ceremony in the library (beautiful) and the cocktail hour (outdoors) and then reception on the rooftop floor (indoors). For our size wedding (85 people), these rooms were perfect, but they have other larger rooms for big weddings.

Christy made sure the whole thing came together and left us a bottle of prosecco and sweets in our room with a lovely handwritten note.

It's right by Grand Central, so that made access for guests very easy (plus, a fun place ot take photos).

One thing to note is that you can hire most vendors on your own, but they do have a selection of seven florists that you have to choose from. In the end, it all worked out fine, because we got a lovely florist (Arlene from Stefan's flowers), but just to bear this in mind.

I wholeheartedly recommend the Yale Club of New York (and Christy). There were so many logistics to keep track of when we were planning our own wedding on our own budget, so it was good to work with such a great team.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Fran
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
My daughter's wedding was seamless, stress-free, and a smashing success! The food and service at the cocktail hour, dinner, AND after party was amazing. I owe a debt of gratitude to Christy McGill for making this all happen. She and everyone at the Yale Club worked their "tails off" in making our day incredibly special. I will also never forget Christy's dedication and utmost professionalism in making the planning process such a pleasure! We are so happy that we chose the Yale Club of NY for our daughter's wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Going into this, I made myself accept that something would go wrong - the important thing was to enjoy my day. But I can say with 100% sincerity that everything went perfectly and that was entirely because of the Yale Club, their staff and most especially, Christy McGill.

The Yale Club is a spectacular venue that is convenient and professional. The food is amazing. The staff is so hands on. My husband and I had a dinner captain that watched out for us the entire night. During the after party, a drunk guest dropped my husband's beer on the floor. Five seconds later, the dinner captain handed my husband a new beer (his favorite IPA because yes, the dinner captain knew our favorite drinks).

The best part about the Yale Club though, is Christy McGill. You DO NOT need a wedding planner. I never had one breakdown ahead of the day and it's because of her. She gave me reminders, outlines and even promotional e-mails on bridesmaid dresses. Beyond the planning, she was with me almost all day. She watched me be photographed to make sure I looked okay. She came to the church to make sure guests knew how to get to the Yale Club. After I got married, she handed me a lip gloss she saw me use at the hotel to make sure I could re-apply. You're not going to get that kind of service anywhere else. And more importantly, she is such a pleasure. I felt so comfortable with her and completely trusted her.

In a city like New York, everything is so expensive and your wedding is just business. The Yale Club is not only professional, capable and organized, but the staff really wants you to have the best day of your life - and I did. Actually everyone did! I've had guests say this was not only the best wedding they've ever been to, but the best PARTY.

And for the record, neither my husband nor I went to Yale :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Without reservation, I highly recommend The Yale Club as a wedding venue.

The YC offered everything we were looking for - a place to have the ceremony and reception, as well as accommodations for our guests. We had our ceremony and reception in the Main Lounge (a spectacular ballroom, with beautiful architectural details), and we had the cocktail hour and after-party on the Rooftop. The Rooftop is a gorgeous treasure in the heart of the city, with some of the most incredible views of midtown.

The YC also offers: SUPERB food. EXCELLENT service. SPECTACULAR venue. And the whole event runs with clockwork precision, yet amazingly, they are very flexible in allowing you to personalize details of your wedding.

I met catering sales manager Christy McGill on my first visit to The YC. She is absolutely EXCEPTIONAL. From Day 1, she gave me all the information I needed along every step of the way. She answered every question, offered guidance, provided recommendations, and helped steer us along. In the week before, Christy was accessible and accommodating, going through every last minute detail with me (seating arrangements, coordinating with my vendors, tweaking the menu).

On the day of, she was with us from morning until night, looking after every detail, every need. She was helpful in ways I could not have anticipated (what bride can anticipate these things??). I look back on the day and know that her presence allowed me to enjoy and take in every moment of the day. I felt I did not have to worry about a thing. How priceless a gift that was!

I give high marks to all the staff at the YC. Carlos, our dinner captain, was fantastic. And the staff at the front desk were lovely, helpful and so pleasant to deal with.

The raves on the wedding (“incredible food!”, “stunning venue!”, “gorgeous affair!”, “BEST wedding ever!”) have not stopped coming in from family and friends. I have only glowing praise for The YC. I could not have asked for more or better.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ryan
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Everything was amazing! As the groom, my only request was that we had good food at the reception. The Yale Club blew away my expectations. Many of our guests said this was the best wedding food (cocktail hour and dinner) they have ever had. We emphatically agree. Christy, our reception coordinator (officially Catering Sales Manager) was incredible. She made sure everyone (the vendors and us) were adhering to the timeline. We didn't experience any glitches (vendors late, transportation problems, etc) and I credit her for making that happen. The Yale Club also supplied us with the name of their preferred car company. The car company set up all my family transfers from NYC airports, buses for the bridal party and a nice car for us at a very reasonable price (I shopped around). Speaking of price, the Yale Club was slightly more expensive than the Connecticut (where we live) venues were. That being said, if you added another food selection to those venues you were at the Yale Club price but without the following: the quality of the food, amazing rooftop terrace for cocktail hour, amazing reception room (we chose the Lounge), the Yale Club staff (who were on top of every detail) and yes the allure of the city. We couldn't have asked for a better wedding (well maybe minus some of the late inebriated speeches from my coworkers). I highly recommend the Yale Club of NYC for your wedding or whatever function your planning and if possible ask for Christy McGill.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Transportation, Travel, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend the Yale Club. Mainly because of the people you work with. Carlos and Jaime were such professionals and our day went seemlessly with them. Jaime was there every step of the way- from the day we went to see the venue to after the wedding when we had to pick up things left behind. She was like a built in wedding planner! She offered many opinions and just really knew how to make sure the day went smoothly (and perfectly!).

The Yale Club was so accomodating. We needed a steamer for the dresses that day- it was brought up immediately. We needed another outlet for the hair dryer- it was brought up. They provided us food and beverage in the bridal sweet and mimosas for the morning.

The food was amazing. Jaime did a great job organizing our food tasting. At this meeting we also ironed out a lot of details. We got so much food for our money. It was well worth the price per head for NYC... not to mention having Jaime to help us and recommend other vendors and make other suggestions.

I highly recommend this venue for your wedding. I wouldn't have had our day anywhere else!

Sarah
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I can not say enough about the Yale Club. From the day I emailed them while doing research through the day of our wedding they were nothing but AMAZING. We worked with Christy and her responsiveness and professionalism is nothing but 5 stars. She was very organized and helped me get through the stressful times of planning. She calmed me down on the day of the wedding and kept everything running smoothly. They included our custom wedding cake which not only turned out beautifully but it was really good. The Yale Club offers different set ups for your ceremony, cocktail hour and reception; they are very accommodating.

When looking at wedding venues we wanted old New York architecture, a good location, hotel accommodations for out of town guests and we wanted everything in one location. The Yale Club was this and more. Christy helped our dreams come true and our wedding was the best day of our lives.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We recently had our wedding at the Yale Club and from start to finish it was the perfect venue. The cocktail hour was fantastic, the grand ballroom was stunning and the food was amazing (every single guest has mentioned how good the food was!). The staff was superb too. Christy McGill managed the process and was professional, dedicated and organized. She was honest if I asked her for her opinion but never overbearing. She was actually the type of person I would want to be friends with! The staff who helped the night of the wedding were so nice and professional too. The second I walked into the party, I was treated like a princess and didn't have to worry about a thing: there was always a drink before I asked for one, everything (i.e. champagne flutes, cake top, guest book, etc....) was collected and brought back up to my room before I even knew to ask for it. We had the best time at the wedding with ZERO stress so I would highly recommend the Yale Club and working with Christy!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Perfection, thy name is Christy McGill. My son and daughter-in-law had the most perfect wedding at the Yale Club of New York City and it was all due to the professionalism, creativity, and imagination of Christy, the Yale Club's Catering Sales Manager. Christy handled all aspects of the event -- menu selection, locations (we had the ceremony and the reception there), decorations, and vendors. She was crucial in helping us select a florist, dj, and photographer. The food was absolutely fantastic and the entire evening went off seamlessly, in no small part because Christy and her team, especially Carlos, coordinated every single moment so that it looked effortless (even though we knew it wasn't). Incredibly, the wedding was planned with less than three months notice as we had to move the wedding from Dallas to New York at the 11th hour. We all felt it was the best wedding ever. As far as service, food, location and wow factor, it is hard to imagine a more perfect spot than the Yale Club of New York City.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katbuch
Wedding:
4/25/2009
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about The Yale Club. We held our reception there and all the staff from our coordinator, Jamie Mucciolo, to the maitre d' for the reception were incredibly professional and responsive. The food was wonderful. It was beautifully arranged and delicious. Many of our guests commented on how much they enjoyed the food. Jamie thought of everything that day and was very accomodating to any special requests. I gave the pastry chef a picture of a cake I liked from a magazine and our cake looked just like the picture and tasted great! We stayed in the Bridal Suite the night of the wedding and when we got to our room we had champagne and sweets waiting for us. The service throughout The Yale Club was top-notch, and I highly recommend it as a venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
We are so happy we chose to have our wedding at the Yale Club. We used the 2nd floor lounge for the ceremony/recption and the rooftop for the cocktail hour and had a little fewer than 150 guests. The space was perfect and still allowed for a great dance floor. On the roof, many people went outside to look at the skyline. The rooms have an elegant (vaguely art-deco?) look to them with detailed ceilings, moldings, etc. The only downside of the 2nd floor lounge is that the ladies room is one flight up or down (I can't remember). The grand ballroom has both bathrooms on the same floor. Everyone loved the food. No one left hungry. I thought the options were a good mix of traditional and more eclectic dishes. I thought they also did a good job keeping the menus a mix of heavy and light foods. My mother-in-law was obsessed with the Tuscan table at the cocktail hour because there was a massive plate of broccoli rabe, olives, roasted red peppers etc. They provided a cake and allowed us to design it ourselves. I wanted something with mint and chocolate since that's my husband's favorite - and they went for it! We worked with Jaime and had a really great experience. She was thorough and always one step ahead of me with the planning. I felt like the party was in good hands with her help. During the party, the staff was always there to coordinate things, getting guests to stand up when I walked down the aisle, control the elevators, etc. We reserved a block of 20 rooms for the wedding party/family and we spent the night in a suite. I only went into one of the regular rooms but it was incredibly small (even by NYC hotel standards, I think) and for some reason the hotel was unable to turn the heat off! If you end up booking your wedding here, I'd double check about the room situation...
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1365986211256-0053rachelmikejbmfbbw
Rachel
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
My wedding was at the Yale Club in October. We worked with Dari and had the most incredible experience and the most perfect wedding we ever could have hoped for! Dari is extremely knowledgable and experienced. She was very straight-forward with us and did not hesitate to give us her honest opinion about every single aspect of the wedding. She was so flexible and was able to meet each and every one of my requests including passed energy drinks, ice cream chipwhiches for dessert, spiked hot cider and hard cider bottles at cocktail hour, arranging our brunch, space and snacks for bridesmaids/groomsmen while getting ready, and so much more. She even delivered ralphs ices to our suite after the wedding as a surprise from my husband. She took care of absolutely everything and made the wedding planning process as easy as can be for us! I can't even put in words how lucky I am that Dari planned my wedding for me and that we chose the Yale Club. There is no better way to get married in this city! I recommend this venue and Dari specifically without hesitation!!! We honestly had the most perfect wedding and it is all thanks to Dari, the Yale Club, and the wonderful vendors that they recommended!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tom
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
The Yale Club is an outstanding venue to have a wedding. The staff is professional, responsive, and helpful at every step of the planning process. The space is gorgeous. It's perfect if you want a traditional, classic New York wedding in the heart of Manhattan. The food was excellent - the kitchen far surpassed expectations for the cocktail hour and dinner (they cook every dish to order - no small feat when you have 150+ guests). On the day of, the venue handled every detail, allowing us to focus on celebrating with our friends and family rather than worrying (or even thinking) about logistics. It is not inexpensive, but you get a lot for your money - all of our guests had a spectacular time. I can't recommend The Yale Club as a venue highly enough.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was this past October. We worked with Jaime Mucciolo and had a terrific experience and the most wonderful wedding we could have ever hoped for. Jaime was a true professional. She was honest, kind, straight forward, and organized. She had wonderful suggestions, gave perfect vendor recommendations to fit our vision, and was always willing to make time for us. She took care of absolutely everything and made the wedding planning process easy and smooth. The Yale club is an amazing venue with an incredible staff, and there is no better way to get married in the city. I recommend this venue and Jaime without hesitation!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
The Yale club was an absolutely top notch establishment and they truly made our wedding day so incredible. They exceeded my very high expectations...which is hard to do. Ask to work with Jaime, she's seriously amazing and takes care of everything (things you wouldn't even have thought of). She's also incredibly patient, flexible and I felt so confident that the wedding would be amazing knowing she was in charge. She's a true professional and I can't thank her enough for how she treated both myself, my now husband and especially my parents.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Every single thing about my wedding planning and wedding day experience at the Yale Club was fantastic. The staff was incredibly professional and helpful. Christy McGill was fantastic. She answered all my questions promptly and fully, organized and executed every aspect of the reception perfectly and always had a positive attitude. On the day of, she was with me every step of the way, making sure nothing stressed me out and everything ran smoothly. The entire experience was a pleasure because of her.

Our reception captains, Jim Hannigan and Abdulah Djencic, were excellent. The whole night ran perfectly!

The food was fantastic, everyone said that they ate every last bite and couldn't believe wedding food could be so delicious.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JessicaF
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at The Yale Club and worked with Jaime and she was incredible! From the moment we walked into the space, we knew it was the place that we wanted to throw the biggest party of our lives. Working with Jaime was SUCH a pleasure. She was always so organized and thought of things that didn't even cross my mind. It was such a relief to work with someone that I knew was on the ball so that I was able to focus on other parts of the planning that needed help. The Yale Club itself is an exquisite venue and the staff were incredibly attentive and professional. The food at both the cocktail hour on the roof and at our reception was incredible; everyone was raving! I saw completely clean dinner plates on our tables! Everyone has been saying it was the best wedding they've ever been to, which of course thrills me. It definitely was in large part to Jaime and The Yale Club, that's for sure!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lesley
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Christy was fantastic and the food/service was wonderful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RCP
Wedding:
2/11/2012
5.0/5.0
We worked with Jaime to plan our wedding and she was wonderfully helpful - and patient - throughout. She helped us find vendors and organize ourselves while we figured it all out (hey, we've never been married before!), which was such a relief for a very DIY couple. The venue itself offers not only gorgeous rooms full of character, but the food is excellent and service is impeccable. Our event captains were very attentive and accommodating, making sure not only that everything went smoothly, but that we had everything we wanted and were enjoying ourselves. And we did.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ryan
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Everything was amazing!! The only problem was that my wife and I arrived a little late, and we missed almost all of the hors d'oeuvres. Everyone said they were so delicious (that made me even a little more disappointed that I missed them). Oh well. Everything was phenomenal!! Keep up the great work!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
9/2/2011
5.0/5.0
I can't give The Yale Club and Jaime Mucciolo enough stars. From the first time we stepped into the Yale Club, we knew it was THE place for our wedding reception. The entire process with them was so easy and painless, they are true professionals. The Yale Club constantly checked in with us every step of the way and Jaime was always available to answer any questions I had via the phone, or email, or both. The day of was amazing. The Yale Club was spectacular, we had the terrace room for cocktail hour and the Grand Ballroom for the reception and everythign was amazing. I had so many friends and family tell me about the quality of the food, it was the best they have ever had at a wedding. The service was also tremendous...I had one cousing tell me that one of my aunt's napkins didn't even hit the floor before a waiter was over there picking it up and giving a new one. They are so well organized over at the Yale Club and everything was perfect because of them. I would HIGHLY recommend this venue to any bride looking for the perfect manhattan fairytale wedding. Jaime and the team at the Yale Club were beyond my expectations.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
We (me, my husband, my mother) were so happy with the Yale Club and with Jaime Mucciolo! The venue is stunning. Each room is prettier than the next -- and classic. It's easy to get to, and family/guests can stay in the hotel. The best part is working with Jaime. I said that she is a reason to get married at the Yale Club, and my husband said that she is a reason to go to Yale! She is so nice, and she thought of everything, including chairs with arms for the horah and someone to hold my boquet during the first dance. She remembers all of the details for you so that you and your family can just enjoy your big day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
170 guests- site was great, Budget of $135/pp, $188/pp (including all taxes and tips)

Food
A. Cocktail hour was amazing! We had 8 hors d'oeuvres circulating, 2 action tables, and a standing table of food. We did not get a chance to sample of of the cocktail hour food or drink, but I was pleasantly surprised by how good everything was. Everyone was full by dinner time.
B. Dinner was 4 courses. Being massed produced, and somewhat full from cocktail hour, dinner was not impressive. Presentation of food was beautiful. They allowed me to have two dessert options for guests.
C. Wedding cake was inclusive- which was nice, one less thing for me to think of. Cake tasting was not an option. Decoration of the cake was okay, straightforward cream with some pi petting. Cake was unique and tasted good. We got hazelnut with apricot.
D. There was flexibility in choosing our foods.
E. We had 2 open bars, and during cocktail hour they circulated 2 personalized drink we wanted.

Service
A. Jaime was our wedding "coordinator." Quick to respond, and very service oriented. She directed all our extraneous vendors (DJ, flowers, etc), without me needing to worry. She allowed us to have a extra room for our one hour tea ceremony as part of our package. In short, the wedding went smoothly, and without any complaints from me.
B. We had two maitre'd as part of our service, and they were wonderful. They coordinated all the servers, made sure our guests and ourselves happy and comfortable throughout the night.

Ambiance- Just look at the pictures. Classic, not contemporary. Rooftop for cocktail hour was really nice.
Location- across from Grand Central Station.
Value- Worth it for NYC.

Downside to this vendor:
1.You have to use one of their 4 florist vendors.
2. Chairs looked old, old style. If you want to upgrade, they are $10/chair.
3. You had to go upstairs to go to the bathroom.

In short, perfect place for us! I would recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Fallbride7
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
We were extremely happy with The Yale Club. We had awful vendors (photographer and florist) but everything about the Yale Club was perfect. Our wedding coodinator couldn't be more helpful. She anticipated every need. The room was beautiful and everything ran smoothly. Worth every cent and more.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LisaAndKyle
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding reception at the Engagement Dinner at The Yale Club in New York City. We love the the charm and Ivy League feel of the Yale Club as I grew up in Greenwich Connecticut and I went to Brown University and my fiance went to UPenn . The variety of food and the deserts were excellent. The service is 5 star. Erik Guzowski our New York City wedding photographer from Exhale Photojournalism took outstanding photos and engagement photos and we can't wait until we see what picture he captures at our wedding. We hope to come back for dinner on our first anniversary.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
The Yale Club was AMAZING! The venue is classic and timeless, the food is delicious and our onsite wedding coordinator, Jamie Mucciolo, was helpful, patient, organized and just wonderful!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pixie
Wedding:
2/9/2013
5.0/5.0
After having to switch venues a month before my wedding, the Yale Club did a fabulous job of making it seem well planned, organized and appreciated. Dari Levine, my catering manager was terrific, extremely flexible, letting us add things to our menu that we liked from our previous venue and making great suggestions. She even kept her cool when I brought 18 boxes of decor and working with vendors she hadn't dealt with in the past. The pastry chef was game to try my red moroccan wedding cake and the entire staff were extremely professional-handling a table of glatt kosher guests, many older relatives and a birthday cake for my nephew. Although I ate almost nothing, the cocktail hour looked terrific-with tons of variety and options. The rooms itself are gorgeous-old NY with great details and high ceilings. We had brunch the next day for overnight guests and the whole venue radiated sophistication and charm. Yale does weddings extremely well and I would highly recommend them for anyone looking for a reasonably priced, old/charming NY wedding. The service is outstanding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
6/15/2013
4.9/5.0
We recently held our June wedding at the Yale Club of New York. I looked at (or at least priced out) close to 60 venues in the NYC area. We knew Yale was the best choice when we saw all that was included for such a reasonable cost, PLUS white-glove service. We worked with Dari in the events & catering office. She is now a personal friend. I found the experience so fantastic. They made us feel so special!

Our ceremony took place in the Grand Ballroom because the light up there is stunning in the early evening. It's such an elaborate space, that it doesn't need too much decor to be beautiful.

Our cocktail hour was held at sunset on the indoor/outdoor rooftop lounge. The food was immaculate! The Club allowed me to request five different kinds of oysters- I died! It included a NY skyline ice sculpture, which was stunning. Our guests indulged on the creme fresh & caviar blinis, tuna tartare spoonfuls, baby lambchops with mint sauce, among other amazing choices.

At the reception, our Grand Ball room was transformed into a dream. Warm candle lighting, soft pink uplit walls.... Dari and our captains were close by at all times to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. She kept our photos, the ceremony, the dances, and the speeches all on schedule. Dari made such excellent recommendations for our main dishes: We served a first course of black and white mushroom ravioli, followed by a beautiful salad (with a gorgeous "foile" -a stand up spiral crouton). Then our main courses were the miso-glazed cod over a mild wasabi mash, or the seared fillet accompanied by polenta. They made us a gorgeous gold wedding cake, among other desserts.

They say something goes wrong at every wedding...? Not ours! Everything was literally perfect. :) Thank you Yale Club of NY and thank you Dari for the best day of our lives!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
The Yale Club was an excellent venue for our wedding!! The staff, especially Christy and Carlos, were both exceptional and professional. We could not have asked for more from them. They provided their undivided attention to our event from beginning to end.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Some of the things that helped us chose this venue: convenient location, positive online reviews, beautiful pictures of other events online, friends saying they had attended very nice events at this venue. I had no sense whatsoever of the value, having had no prior experience. I asked a friend w/ a lot of event planning experience who informed me it was a good price. After we booked the event, they accommodated an earlier-than-usual tasting appointment for us and it was just excellent. We were thrilled with the space, the food and service was fantastic. The event manager assigned to us, Dari, was friendly, professional, excited for us. She encouraged us to ask for any changes, special beers for the groom's British family, layout of the rooms, etc. and with each of our requests made it clear she would do anything she could to make it happen. I can't think of one thing she wasn't able to help us with. Our only complaint throughout the entire process was that the club had extensive IT problems which caused delays and even completely lost email communications that became very frustrating as the event approached. It's been 5 weeks since the wedding, and I still can't stop shaking my head in amazement at how perfectly the entire staff ran the event. The food was so plentiful, and it seemed that every guest was raving about how great the food was, and about the excellent service. At semi-last minute we had asked if we could host a brunch for out-of-town guests the next morning. They provided a beautiful room, went above and beyond with the amount and variety of food, and made the place look gorgeous, using the table floral arrangements from the previous night (I hadn't thought of that, or requested it -- they just did it and it was wonderful). The staff once again was fantastic. I (obviously) could go on and on, but suffice it to say that I couldn't recommend this venue more, esp. since I'd love to attend a wedding as a guest now.
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
10/6/2012
4.8/5.0
This was the perfect venue for us. It's stunning and convenient and they take care of everything for you. Weddings take a long time and effort to plan, especially when you want to make it personalized. As a working bride, I didn't have endless amounts of time that I could spend fussing over napkins and dinner plates. We were assigned to an event coordinator as soon as we booked the YC and Christy was with us every step of the way, from recommending vendors, to giving us timelines and reminders, more or less like a wedding planner. Day of, everything went so smoothly. They told us exactly where to be and when and we didn't have to worry about the time or what to do when the entire day. We were assigned to a cocktail hour captain as well as a ceremony and reception captain and between the three people, everything was run so smoothly. If we had questions they had answers and it seemed like they could conduct a wedding in their sleep! In terms of flexibility, Christy and the team do everything in their power to ensure that your day is personalized. However, because many of the employees are union contracted there are some limitations on you bringing in your own food and beverage (for example, we were thinking about having our own wine but decided against it because of the corking fee). Still, if there's specific food you want and they can cook it, they will cook and serve it for you. If you want a stunning NYC wedding that is fancy but still fun and affordable, look no further. The ballroom and roofdeck are both beautiful sites, especially when lit by candle light. The YC knows how to run a classy, seamless event that everyone will remember.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Jamie Mucciolo was wonderful to work with - she is calm, patient and puts you at ease throughout the entire process. On the day of the wedding, there was no need for me to micromanage anything - I knew that she and her team were handling everything. I didn't meet Carlos (maitre'd) until the day of the wedding but he is also such a professional who does not need to be told any instructions - he just knows what to do. If you are thinking of having a wedding at the Yale Club, absolutely request to work with these two.

The food at the Yale Club was amazing and we received so many compliments. The portion sizes, presentation, etc. that you get at the tasting are exactly what come out on the wedding day (and the portion sizes are big!). Wedding cake was exactly as pictured and expected. Yale Club does not oversell anything - you get what they tell you are getting and nothing less. Guests were so well fed. Kudos to the chef and his staff.

Amazing place to have a wedding - would highly recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
1/19/2013
4.7/5.0
I had my wedding on January 19th at the Yale Club of NYC and it was absolutely spectacular. I loved everything about it. I didn't want a traditional ballroom style wedding, but my husband still wanted it to feel somewhat traditional. The Yale Club was the perfect fit for us. We were married in the Library, which is stunning and great for photos and our reception was in a room called the Lounge. I can't say enough about how beautiful the room was. It was elegant yet warm and allowed for us to have a reception style event rather than a more formal sit down dinner event. Jaime Mucciolo and her team did an incredible job to make sure that the execution was flawless and the room was gorgeous. The room had oversized leather couches with fireplaces and oriental rugs and the ceiling is a gorgeous wood carved white ceiling (stunning). I can't say enough about the guest experience. My guests couldn't stop talking about how gorgeous the room was and how good the food was. Let's just say that it was beyond my imagination how perfectly Jaime and her team executed my vision. I couldn't be happier. Everyone is still talking about it! What else can you ask for. And I also think that for NYC, the value is second to none. If you are looking for a more traditional space, they also have several rooms that are beautiful and more traditional. I have to also say that I ended up using the Yale Club's in-house florist, Kelly Fine Flowers, and Marian from Kelly Fine Flowers blew me away! The flowers and the room were gorgeous! I can't say enough positive things about my experience with Jaime and the Yale Club. Another tip: Make sure you ask to have Carlos as your Captain. He is next level! Someone spilled red wine on my dress and I've never seen someone move as fast as he did to handle it and he got it all out!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tarek
Wedding:
10/27/2013
4.7/5.0
The Yale Club was a fantastic venue and the staff was phenomenal.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tarek
Wedding:
10/27/2013
4.7/5.0
We had the pleasure to work Christy McGill who was absolutely fantastic; this review is beyond an evaluation of the quality of her service, but also includes other services provided by the venue. Christy gets 5/5 on my book, and when it came to the moment of truth (the wedding day), she delivered WAY beyond our expectations. The venue itself was fantastic, and the catering manager (Mr. Abdullah) was also wonderful to work with.The food was great, and we have received a lot of compliments on the food from guests. I have to say, I am impressed with the capacity for the kitchen to also make dishes that are not included in the catering menu.

My disappointment was mainly related to the wedding cocktail. We had mojitos as our signature cocktail, and the cocktails were way, way too strong. As one guest had put it that evening, the mojitos tasted like "lighter fluid with lemons." I also heard from other guests that the drinks prepared in the bar were way too strong!!!
The second concern affecting the quality of service is parking: when checking the car for valet, the hotel porter forgot to bring an item to our room during check in. I called the reception to see if I could get this last item, and I was told that I was required to walk back to the parking garage (a third party parking garage located a few blocks away), find someone to help me get to my car, and carry my (heavy) item all the way back to the hotel!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Yale Club of New York City responded with the following comments:

It was nothing short of a pleasure working with you! I am so happy to hear the positive feedback about the catering team at the club! It was great working on a custom menu with both you and Cicely!

I am disappointed to hear the feedback about the Mojitos and the valet service. I certainly will be taking this feedback and sharing it with the team to make sure we improve in this area.

Once again it was a pleasure working with you two and wish you so much happiness in the future!!

Please stay in touch!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.4/5.0
We loved the Yale Club. We totally believe that we would not have picked another venue for our winter "classic Manhattan" wedding. We scoured probably almost 100 other places in CT NY and Manhattan and could meet our expectations.

The Yale Club is stunning. Each room has character and is certainly not your typical wedding hall. The cost isn't terrible for Manhattan, which is what sold us in the end.

You do have to use one of their florists, but they have a list you can choose from and ours, Elegant Affairs, was fabulous.

Dari was our coordinator for the wedding - she's a very sweet and caring person - a little flitzy and not always responsive; but in all, everything came together wonderfully and so I can't complain :)

The biggest let down I think was the food. We only got to choose two main dishes, and we wanted a beef as an option for our guests. We tried both steaks and were a little underwhelmed by them. In all, it's far better than most wedding food, but don't let some of the other reviews fool you - it's "OK".

They take wonderful care of you at the Yale Club and I highly recommend having your wedding there!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candice
Wedding:
5/16/2014
4.0/5.0
My husband and I looked at 12 venues before landing on the Yale Club. We were in search for the perfect venue for our wedding that we were mainly responsible for funding.That being said we definitely had a budget but didn't not want to comprise our dream city wedding. The Yale Club was the perfect venue for us. It fit into our budget and offered the most out of any venue. First and foremost the rooms are gorgeous. We had our reception in the ballroom. The ornate details of the decor immediately give the room a classic old New York feel. The Yale Club also caters everything with their in-house kitchen, and it makes a huge difference! The food at the Yale Club is great. The quality of the food is something almost all of our guests mentioned to us. The cocktail hour includes three stations along with passed hourdourvs. The Yale Club includes a cake as well which was beautiful. This by far was the most robust offering out of any venue we looked at. There's no need for a wedding planner because the staff at the Yale Club runs a tight ship. We worked with Dari and had a great experience. She's extremely busy which took me a while to get use to for the response time but when I got her she was great and the week of the wedding she was there every time I had a question or needed anything which is the most important. The Yale Club was more than just a venue. It allowed my husband and I to carry out our dream wedding. I couldn't have been happier.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
50 Vanderbilt Ave, New York, NY 10017 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Yale Club of New York City
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo