130x130 sq 1423808914380 9692806226023111049721329099811n

Theresa Huang Makeup & Hair Design

Pasadena , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

South Fair Oaks Ave #328
Pasadena, CA 91105 US (map)

PHONE

626-475-3338

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

{ Philosophy }

At Theresa Huang Makeup and Hair Design, our philosophy is simple but essential: we enhance your natural beauty by designing a look that fits you from the... Read more
{ Philosophy }

At Theresa Huang Makeup and Hair Design, our philosophy is simple but essential: we enhance your natural beauty by designing a look that fits you from the inside out. Our mission is to get to know who you are so that we can create a vision guided together by your needs and our expertise. Bride after bride, we’ve seen it: radiating confidence on your wedding day is the key to looking and feeling your absolute best. We’re dedicated to making this ultimate beauty experience come to life for you.

As a team of nearly 25 artists, we not only pride ourselves in perfecting our craft, but also offering the utmost personal attention so that our brides feel comfortable not only with the outcome but also the process. This means using the highest quality products and spending extra time learning about all the details, from your dress to your venue and your favorite knit sweater — investing in you allows us to provide our ultimate service. We sincerely thank you for inviting us to take part in such a joyous occasion.



{ About Theresa Huang • Chief Artist }

I am: spontaneous.

My work is: meticulous.

Raised in Taiwan with a family of four girls, Theresa Huang would have never foreseen such a beautiful career. Her schooldays were about modesty, strict dress code with neatly cropped hair sans makeup – playing with her mom’s makeup at home alongside her sisters was a creative release. After graduating high school, she began experimenting with beauty products more seriously and was soon taken under the wing of a makeup artist at a local Red Earth counter. Unbeknown to her, the few tricks Theresa learned had quietly ignited a passion and desire to become a beauty magician one day. Years later, she pursued formal beauty training twice: once in her hometown Taipei and again at Cinema Makeup School in Los Angeles, CA. Fused with her Economics degree from the University of California, Irvine, Theresa’s dreams collided as one and she launched Theresa Huang Makeup and Hair Design in August 2006. With a broad background working in both fashion and wedding, Theresa ultimately finds joy when her artistry is combined with a personal connection. Her expertise allows her to immediately scan a client’s features and stylize a vision for her, but she insists on maintaining flexibility to stay attuned to the bride’s needs – she focuses on having her clients’ personalities shine. Theresa has been praised for her meticulous attention to the tiniest of details, ensuring that her brides glow from the inside out. Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1423809250944 466752506677712697433868699678o
130x130 sq 1423809426436 279530506680159363855716648188o
130x130 sq 1423810454851 263305583398138358723665349378n
130x130 sq 1423810895031 971719583404775024726770915192n
130x130 sq 1423811270908 9452545833990450252991211555169n
130x130 sq 1423811758929 104268758603357606649587086230386913669302n
130x130 sq 1423811848678 103958148603361173315896495930570635826957n
130x130 sq 1423812062707 104250638603357173316297408941973887176929n
130x130 sq 1423812200627 10646688915926598439207992350470458264971n
130x130 sq 1423812315963 10129849159263051059031817207402582506821n
130x130 sq 1423812368371 104385219110194289299247547620698482628220n
130x130 sq 1423812384862 109430329110192322632773799972054812638611n
130x130 sq 1423821848400 10393766869912286373972461768666525280239n
130x130 sq 1423821894422 10426785856908104341057948144667992127740n
130x130 sq 1423812487743 103782598875603779424968463290843008342010n
130x130 sq 1423812723618 108460658875601979425148330729321381492776n
130x130 sq 1423812799500 10392430873933035971897748219012324756463n
130x130 sq 1423812802534 108064948739330093052334304705399286292966n
130x130 sq 1423812894579 10671368842191595812708152108596736041553n
130x130 sq 1423822213090 106467128421914724793877989489913748572321n
130x130 sq 1423812897100 106853348421916891460328377758889303764347n
130x130 sq 1423813054197 103344058550059011979441568905658770081632n
130x130 sq 1423813052580 19322478550056378646371702208333251339367n
130x130 sq 1423830446447 9955216545837545734941802128324n
130x130 sq 1423830499130 13806206545840112401351673140914n
130x130 sq 1423822153887 19203618259095741075771550409760519394677n
130x130 sq 1423822156287 10368186825909754107559349969896324388380n
130x130 sq 1423831450999 106722438386974961621188821539528803692852n
130x130 sq 1423831448244 106107298386975328287814717513630911786359n
130x130 sq 1423822541304 106141208227653210886696656336820927401649n
130x130 sq 1423822543925 106034438227652344220119107123205704411937n
130x130 sq 1423822668129 1031370581278842208635926245370712161724n
130x130 sq 1423822907426 104897658127875787531106693021637537824119n
130x130 sq 1423823063462 703772519774374721100460237827o
130x130 sq 1423823066256 7412255197743380544371522579828o
130x130 sq 1423823236178 7053125197743047211071815893820o
130x130 sq 1423830258857 15110437643896569262369028140160869464705n
130x130 sq 1423830261381 103074087643897635928921612454358358911182n
130x130 sq 1423830771025 156065769917641344756180367184n
130x130 sq 1423830797574 1511247699173650114504505670841n
130x130 sq 1423822324074 105572738218160378502643657292281757662321n
130x130 sq 1423822426036 106032608218160811835936990292118242863936n
130x130 sq 1423830907410 7344276643018836016811546373523n
130x130 sq 1423830910681 1459826664301633601706616790030n
130x130 sq 1423832811204 109834149202293380089335785316025937149952n
130x130 sq 1423832909309 109685449202292680089408840274607836980671n
130x130 sq 1423831177229 15517157108656222786401418635489n
130x130 sq 1423831180327 16185297108656589453031328964978n
130x130 sq 1423831182922 17818917108656056119751026565810n
130x130 sq 1423831563895 102969177916876041964416350840941069076874n
130x130 sq 1423831598531 103660287916876541964368514534204170610728n
130x130 sq 1423831749223 1151022626050274093509476546503n
130x130 sq 1423831801918 1394037650618624970007790061623n
130x130 sq 1423831926380 2
130x130 sq 1423831928209 30227827587484244438958969970n
130x130 sq 1423832090273 1174945628535637178306242264386n
130x130 sq 1423832092798 1240452628535240511679983381959n
130x130 sq 1423832365831 15494686883963578589001468334729n
130x130 sq 1423832410243 104237327907833042868714905464131076713482n
130x130 sq 1423832411909 104476027907833076202046128684990957306060n
130x130 sq 1423832712730 73448155951351390214552399649079233291n
130x130 sq 1423832716003 105167458155951751390176986110149514098490n
130x130 sq 1423831056436 4068353263776307274431784841407n
130x130 sq 1423831054319 406285326376880727518900828183n
130x130 sq 1423833020291 104446178057728127879206011464525126090650n
130x130 sq 1423833066713 105245898057732761212078646715909282499358n
130x130 sq 1423833195595 10978477919482004750333473932776417724733n
130x130 sq 1423833198712 104444339194820814169927888116324806648708n
130x130 sq 1423833269033 103748569150741051911234049262999224583867n
130x130 sq 1423833265528 143089150739985244674868190513792364348n
130x130 sq 1423833384862 10525857872338529464681870534822220607445n
130x130 sq 1423833388600 106984848723386027980078937670336556750847n
130x130 sq 1423833782940 105526178122291121422903062258944166153871n
130x130 sq 1423833779533 104711118122292554756093068170890767226697n
130x130 sq 1423833890028 9944468122291654756182836977606581793686n

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Consultations, Hair, Makeup

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Summer
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
They listen to who you are and try to figure out your style before even putting makeup on. Every little detail was a spruced up version of myself perfect for my big day. Jamie was very personable and did a great job even when I asked to change a few things on my final look. Highly recommend their services!
They listen to who you are and try to figure out your style before even putting makeup on. Every little detail was a Read more...
They listen to who you are and try to figure out your style before even putting makeup on. Every little detail was a spruced up version of myself perfect for my big day. Jamie was very personable and did a great job even when I asked to change a few things on my final look. Highly recommend their services! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Grace
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
I am so lucky to have found Theresa Huang’s studio and to have worked with Aveline for my wedding in San Diego. Planning the wedding from the East Coast, I didn’t have time for a trial with Aveline. But based on the beautiful photos on the studio’s website, it was clear their stylists are skilled with creating absolutely gorgeous looks, and expert with Asian hair and skintone. Aveline and I had a great Skype session to “meet” each other and talk about my vision for my wedding look, and I knew she’d be able to create it. She drove down from LA to San Diego for the wedding, arriving on time and with lots of energy. We had a fun time that morning getting my mom and me ready for the big day. I absolutely loved the final look—I chose a half-up/half-down look with light curls and a few crystal pins she was able to incorporate in the back. The airbrush makeup was gorgeous and long-lasting even through the hot San Diego sun and hours of dancing that night. In fact, the look was so flawless and long-lasting I simply slept in the makeup and used that same glam look for my brunch the next day.

I looked and felt gorgeous on my wedding day! And my groom wants me to write that the makeup was gorgeous and elegant, and didn’t take over but enhanced—and he’s the one person I wanted to impress the most so thanks!
I am so lucky to have found Theresa Huang’s studio and to have worked with Aveline for my wedding in San Diego. Planning Read more...
I am so lucky to have found Theresa Huang’s studio and to have worked with Aveline for my wedding in San Diego. Planning the wedding from the East Coast, I didn’t have time for a trial with Aveline. But based on the beautiful photos on the studio’s website, it was clear their stylists are skilled with creating absolutely gorgeous looks, and expert with Asian hair and skintone. Aveline and I had a great Skype session to “meet” each other and talk about my vision for my wedding look, and I knew she’d be able to create it. She drove down from LA to San Diego for the wedding, arriving on time and with lots of energy. We had a fun time that morning getting my mom and me ready for the big day. I absolutely loved the final look—I chose a half-up/half-down look with light curls and a few crystal pins she was able to incorporate in the back. The airbrush makeup was gorgeous and long-lasting even through the hot San Diego sun and hours of dancing that night. In fact, the look was so flawless and long-lasting I simply slept in the makeup and used that same glam look for my brunch the next day.

I looked and felt gorgeous on my wedding day! And my groom wants me to write that the makeup was gorgeous and elegant, and didn’t take over but enhanced—and he’s the one person I wanted to impress the most so thanks! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Ellie
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
I was so happy with my hair and makeup team from Theresa Huang Studio! Leading up to the wedding day I had a preview session where I got to meet Theresa and her premier artist Tokiko. We came up with my look together and I was so happy they understood the fresh and natural look I wanted!

On the day of the wedding, the hair and makeup artists were very punctual and professional and were great about listening to what each of my bridesmaids wanted. Everyone felt and looked beautiful and radiant. For my own hair and makeup, I was sooo happy with Tokiko's work and she did an amazing job recreating the look we had decided on at my preview session. Tokiko has a great laid-back personality and is a great listener. She really paid attention to what I wanted and I'm so glad I got to work with her!
I was so happy with my hair and makeup team from Theresa Huang Studio! Leading up to the wedding day I had a preview Read more...
I was so happy with my hair and makeup team from Theresa Huang Studio! Leading up to the wedding day I had a preview session where I got to meet Theresa and her premier artist Tokiko. We came up with my look together and I was so happy they understood the fresh and natural look I wanted!

On the day of the wedding, the hair and makeup artists were very punctual and professional and were great about listening to what each of my bridesmaids wanted. Everyone felt and looked beautiful and radiant. For my own hair and makeup, I was sooo happy with Tokiko's work and she did an amazing job recreating the look we had decided on at my preview session. Tokiko has a great laid-back personality and is a great listener. She really paid attention to what I wanted and I'm so glad I got to work with her! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I recently got married (this past December) and am so happy that I had Theresa there along with her team on my big day. I had already known about Theresa because my sister had used her services on her wedding day 2 years back. Theresa and her team are just so wonderful, I can't say enough good things about them. Theresa is so talented, and she totally made me feel absolutely beautiful on my wedding day. She's such a sweet person too! Makes you feel at ease during the whole grueling (it's a hard life) process!

Theresa and her team are super professional and they make sure that they help you achieve the look that you are going for. My sister's wedding and mine were completely different and the looks that people went for differed as well so Theresa and her team are definitely flexible and able to pull off whatever look you want!

I loved my hair, my makeup, everything! I chose to use Theresa's services because I knew that the makeup wouldn't be caked on, and it would look natural. The wonders of makeup! My makeup lasted the whole night, which was amazing since I was running around and dancing the night away! The makeup never once felt heavy!

My photographer recently sent me my photos from the wedding day and my hair turned out great and the makeup looked awesome!

I hope that in the future I have an excuse to hire Theresa for her services again! (who doesn't like to get done up and feel fannntastic?)

I love you Theresa Huang and team! You all are wonderfully awesome folks!
I recently got married (this past December) and am so happy that I had Theresa there along with her team on my big day. I Read more...
I recently got married (this past December) and am so happy that I had Theresa there along with her team on my big day. I had already known about Theresa because my sister had used her services on her wedding day 2 years back. Theresa and her team are just so wonderful, I can't say enough good things about them. Theresa is so talented, and she totally made me feel absolutely beautiful on my wedding day. She's such a sweet person too! Makes you feel at ease during the whole grueling (it's a hard life) process!

Theresa and her team are super professional and they make sure that they help you achieve the look that you are going for. My sister's wedding and mine were completely different and the looks that people went for differed as well so Theresa and her team are definitely flexible and able to pull off whatever look you want!

I loved my hair, my makeup, everything! I chose to use Theresa's services because I knew that the makeup wouldn't be caked on, and it would look natural. The wonders of makeup! My makeup lasted the whole night, which was amazing since I was running around and dancing the night away! The makeup never once felt heavy!

My photographer recently sent me my photos from the wedding day and my hair turned out great and the makeup looked awesome!

I hope that in the future I have an excuse to hire Theresa for her services again! (who doesn't like to get done up and feel fannntastic?)

I love you Theresa Huang and team! You all are wonderfully awesome folks! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Theresa did my hair and makeup on my wedding day. I have never felt so beautiful in my whole life! She did everything I asked for and more. Thank you Theresa!!
Theresa did my hair and makeup on my wedding day. I have never felt so beautiful in my whole life! She did everything I Read more...
Theresa did my hair and makeup on my wedding day. I have never felt so beautiful in my whole life! She did everything I asked for and more. Thank you Theresa!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
I Love the way they did my hair and makeup. It was exactly what I wanted. Service was very professional and all the girls were very nice. Theresa and Caroline were always on top of scheduling and making sure everything ran by me before. I couldn't ask for a more perfect experience overall. You won't regret using their services!!!!!!!!

-iC
I Love the way they did my hair and makeup. It was exactly what I wanted. Service was very professional and all the girls Read more...
I Love the way they did my hair and makeup. It was exactly what I wanted. Service was very professional and all the girls were very nice. Theresa and Caroline were always on top of scheduling and making sure everything ran by me before. I couldn't ask for a more perfect experience overall. You won't regret using their services!!!!!!!!

-iC Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Manning made me feel like I'm the most beautiful bride in the world!! I love her work and she is super friendly! I would love to give her 5 stars for all categories but her price is still too high to my standard. But I would totally recommend her to my friends. Thank you Manning for making my big day so wonderful! :)
Manning made me feel like I'm the most beautiful bride in the world!! I love her work and she is super friendly! I would Read more...
Manning made me feel like I'm the most beautiful bride in the world!! I love her work and she is super friendly! I would love to give her 5 stars for all categories but her price is still too high to my standard. But I would totally recommend her to my friends. Thank you Manning for making my big day so wonderful! :) Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Karen
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Monica did my trial, engagement photo shoot and wedding hair and makeup. She was amazing! She made me feel so beautiful and the makeup looked very natural.
Monica did my trial, engagement photo shoot and wedding hair and makeup. She was amazing! She made me feel so beautiful Read more...
Monica did my trial, engagement photo shoot and wedding hair and makeup. She was amazing! She made me feel so beautiful and the makeup looked very natural. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Carol
Wedding:
1/18/2013
4.6/5.0
They are amazing. I had my wedding on Jan18. Since i live in Utah, i didn't have time to research on what kind of hair and makeup style that I want before the wedding day and I also didn't have trial before. However, Theresa and Christy they are so helpful. Christy recommended me to try the airbush makeup, I remember she told me to add $15 more, but at the end they charged me $80 sth. I don't know did i hear it wrong, but i think it's really expensive. I kept telling myself this is a once in a life time event, so it is worth it. Honestly, i have to say the airbush makeup is amazing and kept my makeup all day.

Christy is very skillful and talented. She knows I like longer lashes, so she helped me to tape two fake lashes and also I requested to have double eyelid tapes on my eyes, Christy and Theresa both were working together to help taping it and did my hairs. They do care their clients and always wants the best for them.

i have to admit that I really like the hair Christy did on me. I love the curls, and it didn't require any touch up. I highly recommend Theresa and her team esp Christy to my friends. They are fantastic.
They are amazing. I had my wedding on Jan18. Since i live in Utah, i didn't have time to research on what kind of hair and Read more...
They are amazing. I had my wedding on Jan18. Since i live in Utah, i didn't have time to research on what kind of hair and makeup style that I want before the wedding day and I also didn't have trial before. However, Theresa and Christy they are so helpful. Christy recommended me to try the airbush makeup, I remember she told me to add $15 more, but at the end they charged me $80 sth. I don't know did i hear it wrong, but i think it's really expensive. I kept telling myself this is a once in a life time event, so it is worth it. Honestly, i have to say the airbush makeup is amazing and kept my makeup all day.

Christy is very skillful and talented. She knows I like longer lashes, so she helped me to tape two fake lashes and also I requested to have double eyelid tapes on my eyes, Christy and Theresa both were working together to help taping it and did my hairs. They do care their clients and always wants the best for them.

i have to admit that I really like the hair Christy did on me. I love the curls, and it didn't require any touch up. I highly recommend Theresa and her team esp Christy to my friends. They are fantastic. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Julie
Wedding:
12/8/2012
2.7/5.0
Theresa Hair and Make-up was my make-up artist vendor for my wedding. The make up was nice but they over-promise and under-deliver.

The first meeting with Theresa was for a consultation. We spent an hour going over my hair and make-up. Theresa said the consultation was to "design" a look for me. We looked at various hairstyles and picked two. She said to bring some lace so that they can braid the lace into my hair. Fast forward to my make up trial. Tina, my make-up artist was very sweet and nice. However, she did not know what hairstyle I wanted. Also, Theresa said she would be at the trial, but Theresa wasn't there. Tina texts Theresa for the hairstyle and we proceed with the trial. We ended up not using the lace that I had bought. However, I did like my hair and make-up. I had to ask Tina to correct a few things, but overall it was very nice.

During the consultation, I told Theresa that I wanted everyone to be done by 10AM, since it takes an hour to get to the chapel. She suggested 9:30 as the end time. I said okay, that's fine. When I get the contract, there is an early bird fee to be done by 9:30. That's fine. I read line by line through the contract. The contract clearly states that the get ready time by was 9:30.

Fast forward, I get the beauty schedule and honestly, this is partly my fault since they did ask me to look it over, but I didn't really read it over. The fact that they had Theresa listed as my make up artist distracted me and I didn't realize they switched the end time to 10:30 on the schedule. They didn't go by the contracted agreement, which I thought was binding. Why am I paying an early bird fee, if the end time is 10:30? I thought that locked me down for an end time of 9:30. They did send the beauty schedule a second time but I didn't have time to look at it again.

The day of the event was a mess. I wasn't done with my hair and make up until 10AM. (I looked at the schedule and noticed that I was supposed to be done by 9:30.) I appreciate t
Theresa Hair and Make-up was my make-up artist vendor for my wedding. The make up was nice but they over-promise and Read more...
Theresa Hair and Make-up was my make-up artist vendor for my wedding. The make up was nice but they over-promise and under-deliver.

The first meeting with Theresa was for a consultation. We spent an hour going over my hair and make-up. Theresa said the consultation was to "design" a look for me. We looked at various hairstyles and picked two. She said to bring some lace so that they can braid the lace into my hair. Fast forward to my make up trial. Tina, my make-up artist was very sweet and nice. However, she did not know what hairstyle I wanted. Also, Theresa said she would be at the trial, but Theresa wasn't there. Tina texts Theresa for the hairstyle and we proceed with the trial. We ended up not using the lace that I had bought. However, I did like my hair and make-up. I had to ask Tina to correct a few things, but overall it was very nice.

During the consultation, I told Theresa that I wanted everyone to be done by 10AM, since it takes an hour to get to the chapel. She suggested 9:30 as the end time. I said okay, that's fine. When I get the contract, there is an early bird fee to be done by 9:30. That's fine. I read line by line through the contract. The contract clearly states that the get ready time by was 9:30.

Fast forward, I get the beauty schedule and honestly, this is partly my fault since they did ask me to look it over, but I didn't really read it over. The fact that they had Theresa listed as my make up artist distracted me and I didn't realize they switched the end time to 10:30 on the schedule. They didn't go by the contracted agreement, which I thought was binding. Why am I paying an early bird fee, if the end time is 10:30? I thought that locked me down for an end time of 9:30. They did send the beauty schedule a second time but I didn't have time to look at it again.

The day of the event was a mess. I wasn't done with my hair and make up until 10AM. (I looked at the schedule and noticed that I was supposed to be done by 9:30.) I appreciate t Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
South Fair Oaks Ave #328, Pasadena, CA 91105 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Theresa Huang Makeup & Hair Design
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1423808914380 9692806226023111049721329099811n