130x130_sq_1301706115411-wairehouse

theWAIREHOUSE

Baltimore , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

6901 Avondale Road
Baltimore, MD US 21212 (map)

PHONE

410-830-9508

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

theWAIREHOUSE is a family owned and operated photography business in Baltimore, MD. We specialize in documenting the people and moments in your life that truly matter.

Our... Read more
theWAIREHOUSE is a family owned and operated photography business in Baltimore, MD. We specialize in documenting the people and moments in your life that truly matter.

Our memories will fade over time, but an image will last forever. The right ones will take us instantly back to that moment… causing us to smile or even cry. That’s where we come in…

We create what matters. Read less
Photography

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Negatives
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1293638848961-4569945404249608372473608366921781083728n
Lindsay
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
We are so happy we found John! His style was exactly what we were looking for and when we met with him, we knew he was the right photographer for us! His relaxed and fun demeanor and eye for detail is exactly what every bride wants for their special day! My entire family commented on how wonderful he was on the day of our wedding! I can not wait to work with him again when we start a family! His family portraits are fantastic! Thank you John!!!
Services Used: Photography
Bg21
Jen
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Well, I can't say enough good things about John. The moment I saw his portfolio online I had one of those "this is it" moments. He was the only photographer that we met with and we have no regrets for choosing him to document our day.

He was always quick to communicate and answer any questions/concerns. He made himself extremely available, which I appreciated very much in the midst of the chaos it can be to plan a wedding. He made it super easy.

Not only is he a wonderful photographer, he has such an amazing personality and work ethic. The morning of our wedding, he showed up an hour earlier than scheduled. I was able to get some amazing getting ready shots of the bridal party as well as the groomsmen, which I was not expecting (and would not have been possible had he not been so early!) He even rushed to help out by grabbing some baby wipes when we had an incident with a bridesmaid bleeding on my white wedding dress. :)

Our friends and family couldn't say enough good things about him. He was always right there when there was something worth documenting. He was funny and personable, and you can tell he really enjoys what he does! He blended in to the party as if he was one of the guests and was not intrusive or distracting with his camera. He still managed to capture everything and more.

He finished editing our photos quickly and they came bundled in awesome little cases made by his wife. That personal touch was the cherry on top of a fantastic experience with him.

I cannot recommend him enough if you want a photographer who is all-around awesome. We hope he continues to photograph for a very long time, we can't wait to use him again as our family grows!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Your wedding is a day where you will see far more than you can ever remember and miss too many things you wish you had seen. But because of John Waire and his ability, we will forever remember more than we ever saw or experienced on our wedding day.

From the moment we began working with John he was able to connect with us in a way that made him feel more like a friend than a vendor, yet he always remained a consummate professional. He took time out of his own schedule before the wedding to meet with us so that he could understand our needs, understand what we were looking for in our wedding photographs, and simply understand what we planned for the big day. On the day of the wedding he was thoughtful, professional, and blended in at all times. He made us and our guests feel comfortable, and he delivered the photographs we wanted with so many more we never thought of. He was able to capture the true spirit of the day – which was love – and all of the emotions that came with it. In less than 3 weeks after our wedding he delivered our complete, edited portfolio – a turnaround time that was more than reasonable and one that far exceeded our expectations.

John is a photographer who understands the importance of knowing the needs of his clients. He is a gifted artist who understands his craft, and above all else, he is a solid human being. He delivered to us a product that far exceeded our expectations, a product that brings us unending joy, and product that is now plastered all over our walls! Most married couples can tell you their wedding day was one of the best days of their life together. Few, however, can tell you that their best day together was made even better by their photographer. John Waire did that for us, and we will forever highly recommend him to anyone and everyone who is looking for a photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jbarrett
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
John was amazing! He spent so much time with us with our engagement sessions and wanted everything to be perfect for us. Even our guests commented on how awesome our photographer was!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/25/2010
5.0/5.0
John was an absolute dream to work with. I think might have clones who work for him, because he was able to beautifully capture more moments in one night than my wife or I even guessed were happening! He made sure to ask about what we wanted out of our photos ahead of time, but his eye caught a lot more than I could have imagined.
And not only did he do what he originally signed for (the "Main Event"), but when DC legalized gay marriage and we decided to get married two days in a row, John was more than happy to be there with us for that as well. Not only did he take amazing pictures, but he also helped wrangle seats at lunch, and never once complained about walking around in 100-degree heat.
We love working with him, and my family wants to hang out with him. All in all, I couldn't have hoped for an experience half so great!
Thank you John!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emmyjane
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
John was the perfect photographer for us. I felt 100% confident in him and his skills on the day of the wedding and we were thrilled with the results. We got our images in less than 2 weeks and we, our families, and our friends love them. One of our guests said that a couple of times she saw something and thought, "Oh, that would be a good picture" and it turned out that John was right there capturing it. I highly recommend him.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
John was the perfect photographer for us. He is calm, laid back, and intrinsically knew what would work in pictures. He captured amazing shots of the groom and groomsmen getting ready in only 5-10 minutes before I whisked him back to the reception site for more bride pictures :) His photojournalism style captured our guests in real moments that reflect the way they really look when they're not posing for the cameras. We did a few posed shots too, which were quick and came out great. I also got my pictures online and in the mail in under 2 weeks. In short, I think John is fantastic and would recommend him to anybody.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
filmqueen17
Wedding:
5/2/2010
5.0/5.0
John was an awesome photographer for my wedding. He didn't intrude, got all the shots that I wanted and some amazing ones that I would have never imagined.

He is very reasonable and flexible and was almost 2 hours early. Talk about peace of mind.

Your special day becomes special for him as well. It is nice to have someone care that much.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kww
Wedding:
12/19/2009
5.0/5.0
I have rated John Waire at 5 stars in every category and would've rated him with even more stars if they were available. Our daughter was married on December 19, 2009 - the day of the GREAT SNOWSTORM in the Washington DC area - 2 feet of snow - a blizzard for us! Many of our guests were not able to make it to our venue - The Chesapeake Bay Beach Club - about an hour outside of DC - but John was there -- 5 HOURS EARLY -- just to be on the safe side! His photos are amazing - many people have told us the best they have ever seen - and he was completely unobtrusive throughout the process but very responsive to what my daughter and her new husband wanted. His outdoor snow photos (with my daughter in her wedding gown and UGG boots) are spectacular. Also - John was very easy to deal with from the very beginning. He was quick to answer emails and very flexible throughout. I highly recommend John and we will certainly turn to him for any future photography needs.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1274217578135-emilychris908
Emily
Wedding:
12/19/2009
5.0/5.0
I am eternally grateful to John Waire for his amazing work with our wedding photography. He is an extremely talented and perceptive artist who is friendly, easygoing, and professional. His photos were incredible and captured moments I never caught on the actual day. The emotions in his photos are so palpable and real. Not only were the photos amazing, John went above and beyond on our wedding day. He showed up HOURS in advance to ensure that he would make it in the midst of a huge blizzard. Not all of our vendors made it, but he was so determined to be there for us. He was always unobtrusive and we felt so relaxed around him the entire time, snow and all. I couldn't be more thrilled!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1265683566770-tracyalex109
Tracy
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
John Waire is an absolutely fabulous photographer who did a wonderful job on both our engagement and wedding pictures. His responsiveness, quality of work, and sheer number of photos taken (he took over 800 on our wedding day) simply can't be beat, particularly at his amazing prices. We particularly like how we were given full rights to our pictures and thus could order prints, post them pictures online, and distibute them however we liked. On top of it all, John is a really nice guy, exceptionally easy to work with, and insanely quick at responding to e-mails and voicemails. We feel really, really lucky to have had him as our photographer and can't recommend him highly enough. We will definitely use him again in the future for family photographs and other milestones.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
olufunmiomole
Wedding:
9/5/2009
4.8/5.0
John was a joy to work with and the quality of his work was outstanding. He was very professional and handled potentially annoying situations gracefully.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
We highly recommend using John Waire for photography. He was the perfect combination of being laid back but knowing when to take control and get things done. He went far beyond our expectations, and did it with such care and modesty that we are so grateful that he was our photographer. John has an ability to make you feel completely comfortable and at ease, which is perfect when you are not used to being photographed all day! As for the photography, he had very imaginative ideas and his photojournalistic style is the perfect way to remember the day.

Do not hesitate to use John Waire for your photographer. He will do an amazing job.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jj2009
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Wow! My productivity at work has decreased significantly - I spend way too much time looking at the beautiful photographs that John took at our wedding. John's work is artistic without sacrificing the feel of the day. As I look at the pictures, I can remember how I felt at the various moments. John captured so many great shots - from people dancing and having fun to the more romantic shots of my husband and me. The quality and beauty of our photos was the same as the quality and beauty of the photos I saw when we met with John. When you are looking for a photographer, ask whether you get the rights to your photos and how your photos will be delivered. John was one of the few photographers I found that included the rights to the photos in his price. We received the CDs with all of our photos within a month and I'm making my own album at Shutterfly. There are no hidden costs with John. I strongly recommend John - he's nothing short of amazing!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
I found John extremely easy to work with, eager to please me as a client. I'm not one to be photogenic, but John made the whole experience very natural and relaxing, as if he wasn't even there. Our pictures turned out better than what we could have ever asked for. I will definitely use him again as a photographer, and recommend him to friends and family.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Awesome-O
Wedding:
5/22/2009
5.0/5.0
The pictures turned out wonderful! Very easy, professional, and enjoyable to work with. I would recommend him to any of my friends and family.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laurallen4
Wedding:
12/27/2008
5.0/5.0
John was awesome! He was wonderful to work with... really understood what we wanted... captured exactly what we wanted... made the contract/ arrangement side of things very easy... was there when he said he was going to be... got our pictures to us in record time in several different formats.

John was extremely reasonably priced and provided better service than I ever expected!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
genamellis
Wedding:
12/6/2008
5.0/5.0
John was great to work with - he took amazing pictures and made everyone feel very comfortable - I can't tell you how many people complimented his work and his style - I would highly recommend him!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sincain
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
John did an amazing job. He got pictures of everything we could have wanted and more. He arrive early and stayed longer then he was booked, making sure he got everything covered. The pictures are amazing are was nice to see all the things we had missed during the reception. We couldn't be happier.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicholas
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
John's strongest asset was his willingness to meet with my wife and I and really discuss what it is we wanted. Before we signed a contract, John sat down with us and showed us his previous work and discussed what we were looking for. John is very talented and has a great eye for identifying great opportunities. John provides CDs and DVDs of the photographs and they are yours to print out and whatnot. John is not invasive at all when covering an event and yet he still gets a ton of great photos. While John does a great job of capturing the formal moments, he is at his best when he is capturing the unscripted moments. John arrived early to scout the grounds and, even though we only asked him to cover the ceremony and reception, he provided more than 600 pictures. We recommend John Waire in the strongest way possible.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/16/2008
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are very pleased with John's photography services. The quality and style of his photography is the best I've seen in a long time. John was very accomodating & responsive on all of my requests and was a pleasure to work with prior to the wedding and on the actual day. All this was reconfirmed when a large amount of my guests, after viewing the online album, mentioned how much they enjoyed looking at the pictures and would consider using John in the future. My husband and I are expecting our first child in January and we'll be using John's services when it's time for our little boy's first set of pictures :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
John was a consumate professional, a pleasure to work with and the proof of his commitment to the job is in our wedding photos. We are thrilled with his work!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessiesgirl
Wedding:
5/31/2008
5.0/5.0
We were absolutely thrilled by John in all aspects of his work. He is an extremely kind and wonderful guy personally so he was a joy to deal with thru the process and on the wedding day itself. And the resulting photographs came out fantastically well. He has a great artistic eye that made all the photographs unique. We’d recommend him highly.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
6901 Avondale Road, Baltimore, MD 21212 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for theWAIREHOUSE
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1301706115411-wairehouse