130x130 sq 1405046901367 pinterest profile photo 160x165 7 6 14

Things Festive

Dearborn , MI

LOCATION

Dearborn, MI 48121 US (map)

PHONE

734-786-1635

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Things Festive offers an extensive selection of wedding and bridal accessories for the modern bride. Choose from our vast selection of unique cake toppers, favors, attendant gifts, and... Read more
Things Festive offers an extensive selection of wedding and bridal accessories for the modern bride. Choose from our vast selection of unique cake toppers, favors, attendant gifts, and tiaras. Use our resources and articles to plan a stylish and memorable wedding. Save 20% on entire order. Read less
Favors & Gifts , Invitations

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1302255617129 brownandredfallwedding
130x130 sq 1302255650131 aliceinwonderlandweddingthemelarge
130x130 sq 1302255679695 amethystplatinumboard
130x130 sq 1302255731354 aquaandcoralweddingtheme
130x130 sq 1302255765903 beachweddingthemeinorangetaupebrown
130x130 sq 1302255825032 bronzemochaivorywinterweddingtheme
130x130 sq 1302255855893 burberryweddingtheme
130x130 sq 1302255890910 butterflythememosaic
130x130 sq 1302255930741 colorfulbridalearrings
130x130 sq 1302255961149 creativefruitweddingcenterpieceideas
130x130 sq 1302256005464 diamondandpearlweddingtheme
130x130 sq 1302256026965 lasvegaspolyvore
130x130 sq 1302256087094 fairytalefallwedding
130x130 sq 1302256156598 loveletterweddingtheme
130x130 sq 1302256196709 musicalthemeweddingideas
130x130 sq 1302256217726 golfweddinginspirationboard
130x130 sq 1302256236071 winterweddingthemelovebirds
130x130 sq 1302256252681 winteririshwedding
130x130 sq 1302256273776 whiteweddingtheme
130x130 sq 1302256293215 whimsicalgardenweddingtheme
130x130 sq 1302256327264 westernweddingthemeideas
130x130 sq 1302256370297 vintagehollywoodweddingtheme
130x130 sq 1302256399362 vineyardweddingtheme
130x130 sq 1302256471163 valentinesdaybeachwedding
130x130 sq 1302256495133 uniquecenterpieces
130x130 sq 1302256534541 turquoiseandgoldweddingtheme
130x130 sq 1302256569918 tablenumberideas
130x130 sq 1302256585466 sunflowerweddingideas2
130x130 sq 1302256599983 sunflowerweddingideas
130x130 sq 1302256620749 springirishwedding
130x130 sq 1302256660689 redroseceremonyonthebeach
130x130 sq 1302256679737 redandwhitevalentinesdaywedding
130x130 sq 1302256715317 purpleandfuchsiawedding
130x130 sq 1302256734147 polkadotweddingideas
130x130 sq 1302256751288 pinkyelloworangepalettemosaic
130x130 sq 1302256768633 pinkvalentinesdaywedding
130x130 sq 1302256786978 pinkandbrownweddingtheme2
130x130 sq 1302256819839 pearweddingtheme
130x130 sq 1302256849559 peainapodbabyshowertheme
130x130 sq 1302256890484 owlweddingtheme
130x130 sq 1302256931955 orangeandyellowbeachwedding
130x130 sq 1302256949612 oakleaffallweddingboard2
130x130 sq 1302256986520 oakleaffallweddingboardnew
130x130 sq 1302257012334 navypinkandfuchsiaweddingtheme
130x130 sq 1302257034039 natureinspiredweddingtheme

INFO FOR FAVORS & GIFTS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Catalog Products, Custom Products
Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Design, Printing

INFO FOR INVITATIONS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Catalog Products, Custom Products
Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Design, Printing
What specialty products do you provide?
Color Matching Proofs, Embossed, Engraving, Recycled Paper

REVIEWS

3.8
out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
3.9/5.0
3.9/5.0
3.6/5.0
3.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
I just love how cute our favor boxes are and they got here so fast!
I just love how cute our favor boxes are and they got here so fast!
I just love how cute our favor boxes are and they got here so fast! Read less
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
Save the dates came quick and are so pretty. Appreciate the helpful suggestions and etiquette tips. Will get my invitations and other stationery from them.
Save the dates came quick and are so pretty. Appreciate the helpful suggestions and etiquette tips. Will get my Read more...
Save the dates came quick and are so pretty. Appreciate the helpful suggestions and etiquette tips. Will get my invitations and other stationery from them. Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
0.0/5.0
Horrible company! Charged me immediately. Told me 1 month later the item was discontinued. Now it is 1 month after asking for a refund, and my money has still not been returned to me. They ignore emails. Unprofessional, inconsiderate, and fraudulent!
Horrible company! Charged me immediately. Told me 1 month later the item was discontinued. Now it is 1 month after asking Read more...
Horrible company! Charged me immediately. Told me 1 month later the item was discontinued. Now it is 1 month after asking for a refund, and my money has still not been returned to me. They ignore emails. Unprofessional, inconsiderate, and fraudulent! Read less
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Things Festive responded with the following comments:

It's never our intent to disappoint and certainly not to mislead customers. Because we offer mostly personalized items, our policy is to process and charge payment when the order is received. On our web site, we indicate that, because we deal in large volume, items may unexpectedly become unavailable. In your case, the item became unavailable and we notified you of this and asked if you were willing to wait for it to return to stock. The supplier later notified us that the item wouldn't be available at all and we shared that as well. Throughout the process, we shared that we are in our busiest season and responses and requests may be delayed but we are working hard to shorten that time frame. The majority of our reviews attest to the fact that we work hard to get orders to customers as soon as possible but unfortunately there are instances when circumstances hinder us from doing so.
Default vendor profile pic
Danel
Wedding:
3/15/2015
5.0/5.0
Wonderful customer service. Friendly and extremely helpful. Love the products I purchased.
Wonderful customer service. Friendly and extremely helpful. Love the products I purchased.
Wonderful customer service. Friendly and extremely helpful. Love the products I purchased. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Favors & Gifts, Invitations
Things Festive responded with the following comments:

Thanks, Danel. We're happy to have been a part of your event.
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.5/5.0
Beatiful butterflies and quick shippment.
Beatiful butterflies and quick shippment.
Beatiful butterflies and quick shippment. Read less
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Things Festive responded with the following comments:

Hello Valued Customer, in your review comment you scored "value" as "2" and "flexibility" as "0". Flexibility refers to a vendor's willingness to work with you to ensure a satisfactory outcome. Did you contact our company with special concerns that weren't addressed? Regarding the "value" rating, did the product received not live up to your expectations? Did it arrive to you in less than optimal condition? We welcome direct feedback from customers when they're not 100% satisfied. This gives us the opportunity to address any concerns and do what's necessary to ensure that the customer is happy.
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.5/5.0
I ordered several items from Things Festive, but they never sent my order. The website says to expect non-personalized orders within 8-12 business days, but this was certainly not accurate in my case. After about 20 business days I had to call my credit card company and simply cancel the charge. Things Festive provides ZERO telephone customer service, and it takes them about a week to respond to even the most basic email inquiries, such as "when should I expect my items to be shipped?" After canceling the credit card payment, I finally got an email from them saying that my items were temporarily out of stock. Why was this not mentioned on the website when I made my order? My whole experience with Things Festive was very frustrating, with lots of wasted time and energy. ORDER SOMEWHERE ELSE.
I ordered several items from Things Festive, but they never sent my order. The website says to expect non-personalized Read more...
I ordered several items from Things Festive, but they never sent my order. The website says to expect non-personalized orders within 8-12 business days, but this was certainly not accurate in my case. After about 20 business days I had to call my credit card company and simply cancel the charge. Things Festive provides ZERO telephone customer service, and it takes them about a week to respond to even the most basic email inquiries, such as "when should I expect my items to be shipped?" After canceling the credit card payment, I finally got an email from them saying that my items were temporarily out of stock. Why was this not mentioned on the website when I made my order? My whole experience with Things Festive was very frustrating, with lots of wasted time and energy. ORDER SOMEWHERE ELSE. Read less
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Things Festive responded with the following comments:

We do recall this customer's inquiry and did inform her that the item in her order had become unexpectedly unavailable as it was a very popular item this wedding season. We indicate on our web site that this is a possibility. We notified her before she stopped payment not afterwards, as our system automatically generates a notification. Unfortunately, the customer chose to stop payment without informing us if she wished to wait until the item returned to stock. We indicate that we are currently modifying our Customer Support system and that email is the current method of support. We are upfront about that. Unfortunately, the modification process is taking longer than expected and is causing some delays which we don't like either and are working to correct this as fast as we can. We are experiencing growing pains this year while implementing many new services/systems which are intended to improve the customer experience but unfortunately some have resulted in unintended delays. We're happy that we've satisfied most of our customers but some have experienced communication delays and this is not what Things Festive has stood for over the past 7 years.
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I absolutely love the wedding cake topper that I ordered! They are so cute and they came very quickly! I can't wait to use them!
I absolutely love the wedding cake topper that I ordered! They are so cute and they came very quickly! I can't wait to use Read more...
I absolutely love the wedding cake topper that I ordered! They are so cute and they came very quickly! I can't wait to use them! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.0/5.0
Do not have product yet but working with company has been easy
Do not have product yet but working with company has been easy
Do not have product yet but working with company has been easy Read less
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default vendor profile pic
Dana
Wedding:
10/4/2014
0.0/5.0
Horrible company. I ordered table number holders in August and still haven't received them. All inquiries to their company have come back with a generic "we are experiencing high volume and delays." Of course my credit card has been charged for a product I have never received and it's been over a month.

Since they don't answer the phone, my email for a refund and cancellation, has been unanswered and it has been over a week.

Brides - do not order from this company. With a wedding 9 days away - they are unreliable and will add more stress than necessary. Extremely disappointed.

To counter the response from Things Festive:

It appears that the majority of the items sold by Things Festive are on "back order" "extremely popular" and "in season." If this is the case, they shouldn't be advertising and selling them to customers as if they are available to be shipped. I did receive responses from their staff to my emails; however, every single email response came over a week later in the wee hours of the morning. Furthermore, the Things Festive representative would say "The table number holders will be available the week of..." that week would come and go with no update. I would follow-up and my ETA would keep getting pushed back further and further.

Also - my customer funds have been returned because I put a hold on my credit card and opened a claim against this company so that they would not be paid. All inquiries to their representative kept informing me (for months) that my credit card refund was "being processed."

BEWARE BRIDES. They seem to have a lot of excuses. Delay after delay - my online order status still says "awaiting fulfillment" on table number holders I canceled months ago and never received.
Horrible company. I ordered table number holders in August and still haven't received them. All inquiries to their company Read more...
Horrible company. I ordered table number holders in August and still haven't received them. All inquiries to their company have come back with a generic "we are experiencing high volume and delays." Of course my credit card has been charged for a product I have never received and it's been over a month.

Since they don't answer the phone, my email for a refund and cancellation, has been unanswered and it has been over a week.

Brides - do not order from this company. With a wedding 9 days away - they are unreliable and will add more stress than necessary. Extremely disappointed.

To counter the response from Things Festive:

It appears that the majority of the items sold by Things Festive are on "back order" "extremely popular" and "in season." If this is the case, they shouldn't be advertising and selling them to customers as if they are available to be shipped. I did receive responses from their staff to my emails; however, every single email response came over a week later in the wee hours of the morning. Furthermore, the Things Festive representative would say "The table number holders will be available the week of..." that week would come and go with no update. I would follow-up and my ETA would keep getting pushed back further and further.

Also - my customer funds have been returned because I put a hold on my credit card and opened a claim against this company so that they would not be paid. All inquiries to their representative kept informing me (for months) that my credit card refund was "being processed."

BEWARE BRIDES. They seem to have a lot of excuses. Delay after delay - my online order status still says "awaiting fulfillment" on table number holders I canceled months ago and never received. Read less
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Things Festive responded with the following comments:

The customer did order table number holders that were so very popular this season. Customers were absolutely loving the gold table number holders this season. As stated on our web site, with the large number of orders that we process, items may become unavailable unexpectedly. This is especially true for hot items. The customer was informed along the way of the ETA for this item and given the option to cancel the backorder at any time. She chose to wait the return to stock. When calling our company, customers are informed that email is the current method of support. During busy times, there is an email auto reply that indicates to customers that a response may be delayed but then the inquiry is answered directly. This customer did receive responses to her inquiries and notification that the table number holders she ordered were on back order. The customer's funds have been returned to her because the ETA of the holders were past her event date.
Default vendor profile pic
LaShawnn
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect!! I receive my product when they said I was suppose to receive it!!
Everything was perfect!! I receive my product when they said I was suppose to receive it!!
Everything was perfect!! I receive my product when they said I was suppose to receive it!! Read less
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations

DEALS

Save 20% on everything in our online store
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Everything in our online store is currently 20% off
Deal #WWc57f51807332d3fa
220x220 1405046901367 pinterest profile photo 160x165 7 6 14

MAP

 
Dearborn, MI 48121 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Things Festive
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1405046901367 pinterest profile photo 160x165 7 6 14