130x130_sq_1354893935278-mainimage

Thomas Lang Retired Judge & Wedding Minister

Palm Springs , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Lake, Cook, & McHenry Counties, IL US 60087 (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Celebrate! Celebrate! with Dignified Enthusiasm!
That is my approach, my method and my philosophy. Dear Bride and Groom to be, Over the past three decades I've had the pleasure of... Read more
Celebrate! Celebrate! with Dignified Enthusiasm!
That is my approach, my method and my philosophy. Dear Bride and Groom to be, Over the past three decades I've had the pleasure of performing hundreds of joyously memorable wedding ceremonies. Whether your preferred style is subdued or powerful, your marriage celebration will be elevated from ordinary to heartfelt, creating memories you will treasure forever. While I will share my many years of experience, the ultimate decision as to content is entirely yours. please call my cell phone 847-858-7627 or visit my website to arrange a no obligation video conference on FaceTime or Skype so we may become better acquainted while I listen to your plans. My flexibility and creativity resulting from being both a Retired Judge and Ordained Wedding Minister allows me to compose and perform your wedding celebration so as to express the sentiments that are profoundly important to you. Your personalized wedding ceremony will be conducted with dignified enthusiasm. You and I will collaborate to compose your highly personalized ceremony. I will email you a virtual library containing a wide selection of optional vows, affirmations, ring exchanges, prayers, interfaith options, and romantic/inspirational readings. Naturally you may compose your own vows. You may enhance you ceremony by choosing one or more selections from my Enhancements pages--for example a unity candle, flower or sand blending, wine or water sharing or one of several other optional enhancements. Likewise you may include a favorite song, poem, reading, prayer, or scripture passage. My Story Questionnaire provides the start for composing a story telling or reminding your gathering about your journey from first meeting to inviting them to witness your vows of devoted love. Respectfully, Tom Lang, Retired Judge and Wedding Minister Celebrate! With Dignified Enthusiasm. Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1357840127781-n7
130x130_sq_1357840287744-caln1
130x130_sq_1354892705890-41img4482
130x130_sq_1357840391484-163
130x130_sq_1354892719456-18img4459
130x130_sq_1354892691071-06
130x130_sq_1354892711718-36img4477
130x130_sq_1357838933716-p10002392
130x130_sq_1357840410482-179
130x130_sq_1354892708045-40img4481
130x130_sq_1357839027170-gn1
130x130_sq_1354892709769-39img4480
130x130_sq_1354892690637-05
130x130_sq_1357840342674-06c8a99d55f348128faad0c59b3d5512mia
130x130_sq_1357840801768-n5
130x130_sq_1354892687473-0
130x130_sq_1357841178347-misc.weddingphotos.weddingphotos2
130x130_sq_1354892618104-2353
130x130_sq_1354892667033-8ab
130x130_sq_1353515759615-thomas4
130x130_sq_1354892695582-032
130x130_sq_1354288053168-n2
130x130_sq_1354288054556-n4
130x130_sq_1354892621531-bffeb8d673780
130x130_sq_1354892605989-0079
130x130_sq_1354288053934-n3
130x130_sq_1354892668006-n6
130x130_sq_1354892667663-n5
130x130_sq_1354892669036-n8
130x130_sq_1354892668504-n7
130x130_sq_1354892688718-02
130x130_sq_1353515716561-thomas
130x130_sq_1354892599145-0282
130x130_sq_1354894252994-extraweddingpictures.weddingphotos1
130x130_sq_1354894458178-8z
130x130_sq_1354892621063-abe
130x130_sq_1357834752474-img0804
130x130_sq_1357834799746-img0987
130x130_sq_1357835123176-img0574
130x130_sq_1357835151496-img0575
130x130_sq_1386887196652-p100019
130x130_sq_1386887222758-p1000239
130x130_sq_1387233671183-imag
130x130_sq_1387233680597-image-
130x130_sq_1387233702950-image-
130x130_sq_1387233688012-image-
130x130_sq_1387233718103-image-
130x130_sq_1387233719148-image-
130x130_sq_1387233719827-image-
130x130_sq_1387233721370-image-1
130x130_sq_1387233722626-image-1
130x130_sq_1387233714607-image-
130x130_sq_1387233716990-image-
130x130_sq_1387233733508-image-1
130x130_sq_1387233766648-image-1
130x130_sq_1387233785013-image-1
130x130_sq_1387233757252-image-1
130x130_sq_1387233789980-image-1
130x130_sq_1387233801033-image-1

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Christian (no denomination), Christian - Anglican, Christian - Baptist, Christian - Catholic, Christian - Episcopalian, Christian - Lutheran, Christian - Methodist, Christian - Mormon, Christian - Orthodox, Christian - Presbyterian, Evangelical, Jewish
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
7/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Excellent job and has great resources to help you plan your day.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hayden
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Tom was an outstanding officiant. He has a great personality and is a pleasure to work with. He let us completely customize our ceremony so it was exactly what we wanted. In fact he emphasized and encouraged this. He called us several times before the event to go over the ceremony and it was obvious how much effort and preparation he was putting into his contribution to our ceremony. If I had to do it over, I would certainly choose him again.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Tom, 
With the utmost sincerity,  we would like to Thank you for an absolutely beautiful ceremony.  And even more, we thank you for "weathering the storm" figuratively and literally, to help make our day so special.

With highest regards, 
Mr. And Mrs. Joshua Bartlett
Services Used: Officiant, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joseline
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Mr. Lang really went above and beyond our expectations and added that perfect touch to our special day! He is extremely flexible and makes any ceremony feel comfortable yet intimate :) I could not have dreamt of being married any other way!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Magaly
Wedding:
6/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Such a wonderful job, ceremony went smoothly and beautifully. Could not have asked for anything more, Having contacting Thomas Lang on such short notice (1 week before the wedding) i did feel nervous things would not work out. But he made it work! he still managed to meet with us and work all the details. We remained in communication up until the day of, and best part he did the ceremony for us in spanish! something we thought would not happen and he made it happen for us. Loved it!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1372427399039-monkeybanana-2
MonkeysandBananas
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Judge Lang was awesome, he provided us with a lot of great information, helped us write a ceremony that was perfect for us, and was wonderful when we met him for our initial meet and greet. My only complaint would be that he couldn't stay for the cocktail hour or reception. But Judge Lang adds a lot to the ceremony, wonderful officiant, would highly recommend him to all couples looking for a memorable ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Clint
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Tom did a wonderful job officiating our wedding ceremony. His many years of experience, calm disposition, and expertise all contributed to a top notch experience. He was always on time whether it meant returning a phone call, meeting with us, or returning an email. If you are wondering who to have officiate your wedding, there is no need to look any further...Tom Lang is the best choice!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
We found Tom on the internet when looking for a retired judge in the Palm Springs area to perform our ceremony. Tom is a lovely person and did a fantastic job with our wedding ceremony. We spoke on the phone with Tom several times before our wedding and met with him once in person. He sent us different options for vows, readings and different unique ideas for our ceremony. We mixed and matched what he sent us to create a meaningful, memorable ceremony. He also gave us a great commemorative wedding certificate. Thank you Tom!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jonathan
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Judge Lang helped plan and execute a wonderful wedding ceremony for my wife and I. Tom was flexible and generous with his time leading up to our special day. I would highly recommend Tom without any reservations!

Thank you for helping us start off our life together with such a beautiful ceremony!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Judge Lang gave us an outstanding selection of possible vows, readings, etc. for our ceremony. He was always calm and provided stability during hectic preparations. Prior to the wedding, Judge Lang thoroughly explored and explained all of our options. During the ceremony, Judge Lang guided us through and overcame any glitches. He remained after the ceremony and engaged our guests in conversation. Our guests loved him. Judge Lang receives our highest possible recommendation.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Tom did a great job and we were happy to have him officiate our wedding.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Tom Lang was a true pleasure to deal with as well as a very pleasant person to have perform our wedding vows / ceremony. Without a doubt he was very efficient, knowledgable and thoughful. Tracey and I are very pleased with his services. Thank you Tom.

Simcerely,
Mike & Tracey Widner
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
9/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Tom Lang made our wedding very special and everyone there agreed beautiful. Thank you so much for making our day the great success it was.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have been happier having chosen Tom as the officiant for our wedding. He offered a multitude of options for us to choose from and was eager to help us choose the right ones for us. We had a small wedding so the ceremony was short and sweet, just the way we wanted it. Tom arrived early and was very thorough in preparation as well as patient with me and all my nerves. Thank you for your service!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Judge Lang was a wonderful officiant. He was very flexible and able to work with our limited time. He was great at communicating through phone and email. Also, he provided a lot of information that was very helpful in deciding how to personalize our ceremony. Everyone enjoyed the sweet ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Tom was great and very helpful throughout the ceremony planning process! Couldn't be happier with his services and recommend him to all.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessie
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Tom was very helpful in planning our wedding ceremony to fit us. He gave us lots of ideas and suggestions to choose from and let us personalize anything we wanted. If we emailed or called him he responded very quickly. Everyone that attended our wedding thought he was great!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mantas
Wedding:
7/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Very profesional and easy to deal with.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Judge Lang was very personable and easy to work with. He did a wonderful job at our ceremony and we have no complaints!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Tom Lang was great! He really made our wedding day stress free and wonderful. He is light hearted and truly sincere and I can't imagine having used a different officiant.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Tom was fantastic! He is very flexibile and is there to help in any way that he can. He did a wonderful job at our ceremony and was very helpful in the planning process. He emailed me the entire ceremony to review to make sure everything was perfect, and so we knew what to expect. He was always there to answer ANY of the millions of questions that I had, and was quick to respond to all of my emails. I would definitely reccommend him, as your wedding will go smoothly, and will be PERFECT, as it should be! Thanks again, Tom, you were great!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Tom Lang was very attentive and patient with us from the start. He made the whole ceremony easy for us. We watched him perform our friends wedding and hired him for ours and will definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a great wedding officiant!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roxana
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Mr. Lang is very nice and professional, he was exactly what we were looking for. We went for a bilingual ceremony and he had enough options for us to choose from. My husband and I definitely recommend Mr. Lang.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candice
Wedding:
4/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Mr. Lang was wonderful!!! I was a very nervous bride and no matter what questions or concerns I had Mr. Lang was right there the whole way. He would meet me on a drop of a dime to ease my worries. Mr. Lang was everything I was looking for and extremly afforable. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nataly
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I am so glad we chose Tom as our officiant. He was referred to us by the venue we were having our wedding at. He was affordable and very professional! I also like how organized he is. He makes sure to stay in contact and makes himself readily available if you have any changes you would like to make to the ceremony. He also showed up early, which was great. I would definitely recommend him to any bride to be!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We had a very small wedding (only 15 people) at La Quinta Resort, but even so I researched and chose vendors as carefully as if it had been for 200. I was very happy to have found Tom Lang of Vows 4 You. We put our wedding together on short notice (only 2 months in advance) with unusual circumstances. My fiancé was out of the country and he and Tom were not able to meet until the day before our wedding. Regardless, in that one hour meeting Tom got to know him and both of us so well (asking all the right questions) that he was able -- just overnight -- to write the most lovely, personalized and perfect ceremony we could ever have asked for. He also just has the most wonderful voice (which many of our guests remarked on). Thank you, Tom, for all of your patience with us and our situation, and working so hard in just a few short hours to make our day special. You not only met but exceeded by far all expectations. I only wish our little do-it-yourself video had been able to pick up your beautiful words.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Tom officiated our wedding ceremony on March 30, 2013. We found him to be very nice, professional and attentative to all of our wants and needs for our ceremony. He was very helpful in guiding us through our vows and any changes that were needed. We would highly recommend Tom for your wedding cermony needs.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
James
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
It was very reassuring to have such a consummate professional up at the Alter with us. Tom knows what he is doing and is an incredibly nice guy. We received several compliments from the wedding guests on how nice a job Tom did.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Mr Lang was very helpful in making our wedding day a very special occasion. We are from Canada and had never been to Palm Springs before. Tom went out of his way to find a beautiful location for our marriage. We would definitely recommend Tom Lang if you are planning on getting married away from home.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jannie
Wedding:
2/23/2013
5.0/5.0
What can we say, but that it was a "perfect" day! Tom was so easy to work with and totally let us make it exactly as we wanted. All our attendees "loved" him and commented on how relaxed and unhurried he was. We had googled "wedding officiants" when looking for someone to marry us and out of all the websites that showed pictures of the officiants, his was the only face that said "choose him". It was our lucky day to have had Tom marry us!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donald
Wedding:
11/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Tom Lang was a great addition to our wedding party. It was a pleasure to have him officate our service. We wanted a small, quaint ceremony and he was very accomodating. Tom provided us with all the material we needed to make our wedding day extra special. He completly accomodated every wish that we had. He was very thorough with us to make certain that our needs were fully met. We would very highly recomment Reverand Tom Lang to anyone who wants a quality service provided at a very reasonable cost.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nathan
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
He was in it with us it felt like part of the whole event but didn't step on our toes. He was early and walked through how it was going to go with both me and my wife witched relaxed me. I would recommend Tom to anyone and everyone getting married.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1353959998558-hiressneakpeakrl
WeGotHitched
Wedding:
10/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Judge Tom showed us how to read our vows without looking like we were reading our vows...perfect!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
9/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Tom made our wedding day very special. He was there every step of the way assuring us that everything would turn out the way that we had planned. It was very helpful that he gave us packets with different options of readings and vows etc. My husband and I were very happy with his services and we would definitely recommend him to our friends and family.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Judge Lang was great. He was very helpful through the whole process and really listened to us when helping us put the ceremony together. The reception was fun, but the ceremony was my favorite part and a memory I will never forget in large part due to Judge Lang.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Tom Lang was the epitome of professionalism! From the very first meet and greet that my fiance' and I had with this man, I knew that he would not disappoint. He explained to us what he could do and asked numerous questions on what we were looking to have delivered at our twilgiht ceremony (one of the last ones ever held at the Country Squire)! We also appreciated his list of selected readings, prayers and the varieties of ceremonies, because up until then, we were confounded with all the possibiliites out there. He e-mailed us a list of materials, we made our selections, and then just plugged it into a format he offered! It truly took alot of the confusion off us at a time when we already had enough to think about! Tom kept in touch with us over the Summer (even when he was on vacation out West) and was simply a joy to work with! Well mannered, courteous, and an overall good guy!!! If you are looking for a classy wedding, choose Tom Lang to officate...he will exceed your expectations and delivery a stellar performance! No kidding...the first time you speak with him you'll see what we mean! ~ Ray & Deb
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roxanne
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Judge Lang was a pleasure to work with. He was able to accommodate all of our suggestions in making our ceremony personalized and thoughtful. Working with a couple that doesn't live in the same city is not an easy task, however Judge Lang Skped with is on several occasions and met with us in Chicago when needed. HIs services are affordable compared to other officiants in Chicago. We would definitely recommend having Judge Lang officiate your ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Tom did a wonderful job working with my husband and I to create a very personal ceremony. He was professional and helpful, guiding us without dictating what we should do. The end result was a beautiful ceremony that was meaningful not only to us, but touched our friends and family as well. I highly recommend him!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
10/8/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I chose Tom Lang despite several other options because of his down-to-earth personality. He was incredibly flexible and provided us with several options to ensure our vows and ceremony were meaningful and personalized. He was professional, arrived on time for both the rehearsal and actual ceremony, and truly seemed invested in our special day. My husband and I will celebrate our 3rd wedding anniversary on the 8th of October and Tom went out of his way to reach out and wish us a happy anniversary. A simple gesture that meant a lot.

We highly recommend Tom and are so pleased that we chose him as our officiant.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Azra
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Tom Lang officiated our wedding in 2010 and we couldn't be any happier with our ceremony. With many years in the business, he provided us with verbiage fitting for our nondenominational ceremony that still made the ceremony feel special, intimate and personal. We were able to combine existing text with our own vows to further personalize the experience. Tom's soothing yet firm voice was perfect for such a special moment in our lives. We were so glad we chose him and as a matter of fact have already referred him to a friend of ours for their wedding ceremony, as well.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I am very happy to recommend Mr.Tom Lang. I don't provide reviews very often as I should...especially since I rely on them when I am in search of great service. When Tom reached out to congratulate us again, three years later, on our wedding anniversary that was very nice. I am giving a 5 star review because it was earned. When you are planning an important day, especially your wedding day, you want to trust everything will go as planned and the way you want it. Your wedding day is YOUR day and he made sure everything was the way WE wanted it. He took the time to sit down with us well before the wedding day so we could let him know what we were looking for and most importantly helped give us ideas to help make the special day even better. I highly recommend him and when you sit down with him you will see what I'm talking about. Thank you again Tom! - Eric
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Tom Lang was everything we could have hoped for! Our wedding ceremony was beautiful, unique, and everything was personalized to fit our needs. Our readings were beautiful, the order of the ceremony flowed naturally. Many people complimented on many aspects of the wedding. Thank you so much for making our wedding so memorable and special Tom!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Judge Lang was a pleasure to work with. He met with us prior to wedding to talk about how we wanted things done. He also gave us a lot of useful suggestions to incorporate in the ceremony. We were very satisfied with his services and would definitely recommend him.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sue
Wedding:
2/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Four years ago on February 20, 2010 you married Jeff and I at the Lake La Quinta Inn. It was the loveliest and most elegant ceremony ever for us and I’m told by our wonderful dear friends for them also.
We could not have been more fortunate to have found you to officiate at our service for you were and are the perfect person to have dignified our love and marriage. We chose for you to officiate at our wedding because you personify elegance, dignity, kindness and integrity which are all of the qualities that we have hoped to exemplify in our lives day to day before, since and everyday to come in our marriage together.
Perhaps as with many couples we were an unlikely fit but our marriage began with your kind and meaningful words of wisdom and support and launched a truly loving and wonderfully successful marriage.
We wish to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for agreeing to marry us and for making the day the most special ever. You are a truly remarkable Gentleman. How fortunate for couples in their future to have you to marry them.
With Warmest Regards,
Sue & Jeff
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
10/13/2008
5.0/5.0
My wife got in touch with Judge Lang right before I deployed to Iraq, we did not have a big wedding or even a lot of time for planning. My wife and I are from California, but because I was being deployed I was in Wisconsin and she was still in California. My wife and Judge Lang only talked over the phone. She told him what we wanted and he made everything happen perfectly. He found a great spot to get married in Illinois. The day my wife flew out to pick me up we met up with Judge Lang and he gave us a breakdown of different services that he could provide for us. He went above and beyond everything that my wife and I expected. My wife and I could not have been more pleased. It was truly an honor for us to be married by this great man. Thank you very much for everything Judge Tom Lang.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nettie ArmyWife
Wedding:
10/13/2008
5.0/5.0
My name is Annette Carney, my husband and I live in Hesperia California but due to his deployment we needed to be married in Waukegan Illinois. I located Mr. Lang by phone and he and his lovely wife helped us plan the most beautiful day of our lives through email and phone calls. My husband and I are still happily married and still look back on our wedding day. Mr. Lang is very warm and supportive, We have talked about renewing our vows so all the children can be there and we will definitely use Mr. Lang.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
8/16/2008
5.0/5.0
Mr. Lang was a wonderful part of our special day. He provided us with a lovely service. While preparing for our wedding he was excellent with guiding us through the process. He gave us example vows/ceremonies to choose from. We were and are very pleased to have him marry us.

Patrick & Lisa Schneider
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were very pleased to find Wedding Minister Tom Lang to preform our unique, meaningful and memorable ceremony at our elementary school on August 5, 2008. Minister Lang was very flexible on short notice and we were very pleased with his service. My husband and I were glad we didn't do the old boring city hall 5 minute impersonal ceremony. We had a fun intimate special ceremony that we will always remember! Thank you!

M. & A. Ramirez
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Mr. Lang performed a wonderful ceremony on our wedding. I would highly recommend him for other weddings.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
10/13/2007
5.0/5.0
Personal and amazing are the two words I would use to describe Judge Lang. My mothers biggest concern was that the ceremony wouldn't be personal but I was amazed at the final ceremony after only meeting with us a few times. While he is very organized and has an infinite number of ways to put your ceremony together. He was able to add personal touches above and beyond what we chose which made our wedding special for us too. I have told everyone I know who is looking for a judge to officiate their wedding and he has married at least 2.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
STEPHEN & REBECCA
Wedding:
9/29/2007
5.0/5.0
FROM THE FIRST MEETING THRU TO MR. LANG SAYING GOODBY AT OUR WEDDING MR. LANG WAS A

PLEASURE.

OUR CONCERNS WERE ADDRESSED , AND MR. LANG WAS PROFESSIONAL IN ALL COMMUNICATIONS.

WE TRUELY RECOMMEND MR. LANG.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
C
Wedding:
8/10/2007
5.0/5.0
Tom Lang was fantastic! My wife and I were just talking as our anniversary approaches how much fun we had that day. Tom was very easy to work with, flexible, and provided many options for us but also gave suggestions based on his experience. He worked with us to help us make the best decisions for our wedding day. When our special day came, he did a wonderful job. Many of our guests made comments to us about how nice of a job he did. I highly recommend Tom to anybody, you will be very happy.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joseph
Wedding:
8/20/2005
5.0/5.0
Judge Tom Lang performed our wedding to the utmost perfection! He is very personable, prefessional and attentive. We would highly recommend him for any wedding ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Great price. Organized. Very responsive. Works with you on what you want for your wedding. We couldn't have been happier w/ our choice to have Tom officiate our wedding.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vicki
Wedding:
3/14/2013
4.9/5.0
We were very impressed with Tom's professionalism, expertise and his prompt response to our inquiries. He supplied information and options that were clear and easy to navigate which made the entire decision process regarding our wedding ceremony go smoothly.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
9/7/2013
4.8/5.0
It was easy to create a ceremony script using Tom's templates. I was able to accomplish my goal of having a "short and sweet" ceremony, but still having it be meaningful. I had a lot of compliments about the ceremony, especially the wine sharing part!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theresa
Wedding:
4/27/2013
4.5/5.0
Highly recommend if you are getting married within the first 6 months of the year. He is very flexible. Pays attention to detail and very open to suggestions. He provided numerous examples for us to choose from and allowed modifications so we can make it our own. He really helped us out in more then one way and my husband and I are truly greatful to him. He most definitely was a pleasure to work with!! Would highly recommend him.
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
Palm Springs, CA 92211 See On Map
 
Lake, Cook, & McHenry Counties, IL 60087 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Thomas Lang Retired Judge & Wedding Minister
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1354893935278-mainimage