130x130 sq 1457387031 779eeddc67af1c89 tableset

Three Tomatoes Catering

Denver , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2520 W. 29th Ave.
Denver, CO 80211 US (map)

PHONE

303-433-3332

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

You’ve fallen in love and planned a life together; now begin your future with a wonderful memory you will treasure forever.

This is your very special day and it deserves the... Read more
You’ve fallen in love and planned a life together; now begin your future with a wonderful memory you will treasure forever.

This is your very special day and it deserves the talents of Denver’s best wedding caterer. With Three Tomatoes Wedding Catering, you can choose precisely the menu you want and the service level you need to ensure your important day is all you dreamed it would be. Feel free to begin perusing some wedding menu options. Also, our in-house pastry chef can prepare custom wedding or celebration cakes in your favorite design and flavor.

We’d be happy to recommend a wide variety of vendors, from specialty wedding planners to the best DJ in Denver. See our vendor page for referrals and a listing of a few of our favorites. As always, we are here to help you in any way we can.

Also, wedding couples are our special guests; therefore, we won’t charge you as part of your final count! Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1456875058439 3x5a3959
130x130 sq 1456875063091 3x5a4023
130x130 sq 1456875225821 055photography gimg1506
130x130 sq 1456875232563 002photography gimg1583
130x130 sq 1456875251337 140photography gimg1709
130x130 sq 1456875364112 three tomatoes catering lisa odwyer denver wedding
130x130 sq 1456875364034 three tomatoes catering lisa odwyer denver wedding
130x130 sq 1456875533541 mca gala 10.23.15 148
130x130 sq 1456875536061 mca gala 10.23.15 189
130x130 sq 1456875593550 mca gala 10.23.15 192
130x130 sq 1456875639615 mca gala 10.23.15 237
130x130 sq 1456875682920 mca gala 10.23.15 272
130x130 sq 1456875730593 mca gala 10.23.15 273
130x130 sq 1456876036504 dsc01000
130x130 sq 1456876040194 dsc01027
130x130 sq 1456876096989 dsc01039
130x130 sq 1456522148504 brunch
130x130 sq 1456522151598 brunchgirls
130x130 sq 1456522179761 avocadotoast
130x130 sq 1456522209732 bloodybar
130x130 sq 1456522234665 brunchgirlswithdrinks
130x130 sq 1456522256593 cerealbar
130x130 sq 1456522284493 champcocktailbar
130x130 sq 1456522324913 chxwafflebenny
130x130 sq 1456522365175 morningcheeseplate
130x130 sq 1456522403717 passedstrawberrywafflebite
130x130 sq 1456522439620 poptartface
130x130 sq 1456522474306 poptarts
130x130 sq 1456522510924 porkbellybenedict
130x130 sq 1456522542638 steakandegg
130x130 sq 1456522568367 steakandegg2
130x130 sq 1456522600776 strawberrywafflebite
130x130 sq 1456522625818 veggiebenny
130x130 sq 1456874141588 mca gala 10.23.15 134
130x130 sq 1456874144059 mca gala 10.23.15 126
130x130 sq 1456874345262 mca gala 10.23.15 245
130x130 sq 1456874390800 mca gala 10.23.15 269
130x130 sq 1456874482023 oysters
130x130 sq 1456874483914 bacon
130x130 sq 1456874537430 porkbelly
130x130 sq 1456874250058 mca gala 10.23.15 216
130x130 sq 1456874614137 haliutcouscous
130x130 sq 1456874614290 platedentree
130x130 sq 1456874300775 mca gala 10.23.15 228
130x130 sq 1456874654935 scallops
130x130 sq 1456874686801 seabassandsweetpea
130x130 sq 1456874716559 stripsteak
130x130 sq 1456874788116 rawbar
130x130 sq 1456874799423 beetrootrisotto
130x130 sq 1456874811028 tunaapp
130x130 sq 1456874931179 3x5a4013
130x130 sq 1456874942777 3x5a4391
130x130 sq 1456876302032 dsc00987
130x130 sq 1456876809568 2015 05 28 16.26.38
130x130 sq 1456876400838 mca gala 10.23.15 224
130x130 sq 1456876467604 tableset
130x130 sq 1456876473347 tableset 30
130x130 sq 1456876532108 platedvegetablecruditesalad
130x130 sq 1456876758856 2015 05 28 16.18.20
130x130 sq 1456876842576 2015 05 28 17.54.29
130x130 sq 1456876928023 ivmcdgyp0pfviivyzuvelwbqei5eudaqbms9xz4rbna
130x130 sq 1456877043234 0049
130x130 sq 1456876761737 2015 05 28 16.24.49
130x130 sq 1456877043794 0113
130x130 sq 1456877077860 0084
130x130 sq 1351707177353 375804101504024028182601455336117n
130x130 sq 1355954769264 beverage11
130x130 sq 1355954816058 buffet12
130x130 sq 1355955285336 people2.1
130x130 sq 1355954878638 clocktower1
130x130 sq 1351707181735 38302710150402409538260529772306n
130x130 sq 1351707188665 387603101504024046132602038846768n
130x130 sq 1351707197147 392591101504296441682601655379549n
130x130 sq 1351707198285 41814610150649957668260850273006n
130x130 sq 1355955075453 decorshamos
130x130 sq 1351707200162 427844101511859360132601053537471n
130x130 sq 1351707202110 54756810150694218898260536928197n
130x130 sq 1351707230249 decor14
130x130 sq 1355955190533 displayedhd14
130x130 sq 1351707235947 passedhd10
130x130 sq 1355954853584 cake8
130x130 sq 1355954906842 decor1
130x130 sq 1355954919991 decor16
130x130 sq 1355954933500 decor30
130x130 sq 1355954957248 decor31
130x130 sq 1355955001477 decorallen1
130x130 sq 1355955050826 decormca8
130x130 sq 1355955105804 decorwasko4
130x130 sq 1355955147282 displayedhd1
130x130 sq 1355955024114 decormca7
130x130 sq 1355955214313 passedhd2
130x130 sq 1355955227358 passedhd12
130x130 sq 1355955392226 platedhd7
130x130 sq 1355955247496 passedhd
130x130 sq 1355955304461 people8
130x130 sq 1355955307692 people21
130x130 sq 1355955313143 plated1
130x130 sq 1355955323951 plated17
130x130 sq 1355955352081 platedhd4
130x130 sq 1355955072472 decorshamos2
130x130 sq 1351707178417 38090210150379095833260147061358n
130x130 sq 1358363726612 platedhd14
130x130 sq 1358364762989 0090
130x130 sq 1358364815298 0209
130x130 sq 1358364866845 actionstation
130x130 sq 1358364882487 buffetredline68
130x130 sq 1358364899825 cake30
130x130 sq 1358364924682 cake43
130x130 sq 1358364955163 cakeft8
130x130 sq 1358364969374 cakemca1
130x130 sq 1358364971311 cakewasko3
130x130 sq 1358364980368 decorallen2.1
130x130 sq 1358364993438 decorallen3
130x130 sq 1358365025365 decordjuna3
130x130 sq 1358365048102 decormca5
130x130 sq 1358365078482 decormca8
130x130 sq 1358365106093 passedhd22
130x130 sq 1358365134796 people10
130x130 sq 1358365148167 platedhd14
130x130 sq 1358365181011 service1
130x130 sq 1358365201892 servicemca3
130x130 sq 1358365209354 tomrgbsquared
130x130 sq 1365191880246 andersonlibrary 51
130x130 sq 1365191923888 andersonlibrary 53
130x130 sq 1365191971924 andersonlibrary 54
130x130 sq 1365192012410 andersonlibrary 87
130x130 sq 1365192273527 rachelgomez1920semeralddenverinspired 1033
130x130 sq 1365192303048 rachelgomez1920semeralddenverinspired 1034
130x130 sq 1365192338228 rachelgomez1920semeralddenverinspired 1036
130x130 sq 1365192374299 rachelgomez1920semeralddenverinspired 1082
130x130 sq 1365192401102 rachelgomez1920semeralddenverinspired 1084
130x130 sq 1365192417999 rachelgomez1920semeralddenverinspired 1086
130x130 sq 1365192441107 rachelgomez1920semeralddenverinspired 1087
130x130 sq 1365192494174 8590235.87
130x130 sq 1365192496089 8590236.87
130x130 sq 1365192497895 8590259.87
130x130 sq 1365192500031 8590267.87
130x130 sq 1365192567665 nkt1730
130x130 sq 1365192609017 nkt1754
130x130 sq 1365192650185 nkt1756
130x130 sq 1365192692164 nkt1764
130x130 sq 1365192818319 buffetredline 4
130x130 sq 1365192831707 buffetredline 24
130x130 sq 1365192847223 buffetredline 29b
130x130 sq 1365192858805 buffetredline 50
130x130 sq 1365192869690 buffetredline 67b
130x130 sq 1365192873325 buffetredline 71
130x130 sq 1366231022429 e s wed 8 4 12 48
130x130 sq 1366231040024 e s wed 8 4 12 101
130x130 sq 1366231045885 e s wed 8 4 12 275
130x130 sq 1366236854350 the ises designer showcase ises designer showcase 0075b
130x130 sq 1366236874947 the ises designer showcase ises designer showcase 0091b
130x130 sq 1366236900458 the ises designer showcase ises designer showcase 0092b
130x130 sq 1366237391609 plated 25
130x130 sq 1355954393810 cake10
130x130 sq 1351707173315 30549410150402406713260944570461n
130x130 sq 1355954405148 cake14
130x130 sq 1355954420348 cake26
130x130 sq 1355954431084 cake30
130x130 sq 1355954473404 cake36
130x130 sq 1355954511894 cake41
130x130 sq 1355954532041 cakeft7
130x130 sq 1355954542872 cakewasko3

INFO FOR CATERING

What event services do you provide?
Clean Up, Set Up
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cake, Cake Cutting, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
African, American, Asian, British, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, Ethiopian, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin American, Local, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Russian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Liquor License, Outside Alcohol OK, Signature Cocktail(s)
Which of the following items can you provide?
Barware

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Kenna
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Three Tomatoes was wonderful from start to finish! They tailored the exact menu we wanted for our brunch style wedding. The food was delicious, the staff was professional, and Abby made sure the day went off without a hitch. We would absolutely recommend Abby and her team at Three Tomatoes to anyone who is in the market.

Trevor & Kenna
Three Tomatoes was wonderful from start to finish! They tailored the exact menu we wanted for our brunch style wedding. Read more...
Three Tomatoes was wonderful from start to finish! They tailored the exact menu we wanted for our brunch style wedding. The food was delicious, the staff was professional, and Abby made sure the day went off without a hitch. We would absolutely recommend Abby and her team at Three Tomatoes to anyone who is in the market.

Trevor & Kenna Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Boo
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Wonderful, tasty, the staff were awesome, a ten in our books!
Wonderful, tasty, the staff were awesome, a ten in our books!
Wonderful, tasty, the staff were awesome, a ten in our books! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
jenny
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Three Tomatoes catering and Donnah did an amazing job with my August 10th wedding! Everything from the first tasting, through planning, up to cocktail hour, special requests, and the cake, everything was amazing! People still talk about how great the food was!
Three Tomatoes catering and Donnah did an amazing job with my August 10th wedding! Everything from the first tasting, Read more...
Three Tomatoes catering and Donnah did an amazing job with my August 10th wedding! Everything from the first tasting, through planning, up to cocktail hour, special requests, and the cake, everything was amazing! People still talk about how great the food was! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/30/2013
5.0/5.0
They were absolutely wonderful! they worked very closely with us and our rental company to make sure every detail was perfect. When the big day came they were very professional and on their A-game. We were so impressed we tipped every member of their staff $50 each. Their food was exsquisite! I highly recommend them.
They were absolutely wonderful! they worked very closely with us and our rental company to make sure every detail was Read more...
They were absolutely wonderful! they worked very closely with us and our rental company to make sure every detail was perfect. When the big day came they were very professional and on their A-game. We were so impressed we tipped every member of their staff $50 each. Their food was exsquisite! I highly recommend them. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I worked with Donnah at Three Tomatoes for our catering. Geoff and I set up our first tasting back in October of 2012 and we were sold on Three Tomatoes that day. It was beautifully presented and tasted amazing. From that point on any questions or changes that I had were handled by Donnah and she is your ideal wedding vendor... she responds almost instantly if not within a few hours. She is incredibly knowledgeable, friendly, and extremely talented. I LOVED working with her.
The food at the wedding was beautiful and delicous. Geoff and I recieved constant compliments from all of our guests. Three Tomatoes also did our cake which was SO GOOD. The service all evening was fabulous and I could not be happier with our catering selection.
I worked with Donnah at Three Tomatoes for our catering. Geoff and I set up our first tasting back in October of 2012 and Read more...
I worked with Donnah at Three Tomatoes for our catering. Geoff and I set up our first tasting back in October of 2012 and we were sold on Three Tomatoes that day. It was beautifully presented and tasted amazing. From that point on any questions or changes that I had were handled by Donnah and she is your ideal wedding vendor... she responds almost instantly if not within a few hours. She is incredibly knowledgeable, friendly, and extremely talented. I LOVED working with her.
The food at the wedding was beautiful and delicous. Geoff and I recieved constant compliments from all of our guests. Three Tomatoes also did our cake which was SO GOOD. The service all evening was fabulous and I could not be happier with our catering selection. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
carolinagirl09
Wedding:
11/15/2009
5.0/5.0
Three Tomatoes provided the delicious meal for our reception. Everything was awesome, from the fresh food, the amazing service, and the beautiful display! Everyone at our reception was raving about the food! The chef and team at Three Tomatoes put together a special menu for my husband and I, based on our favorites and it was perfect! The service was out of this world, always professional, quick, and helpful!

They also provided our wedding cake and everyone loved it as well! The cake was designed based on a picture I found and it was made to order! Also, the grooms cake....It was by-far my favorite, made after my husbands favorite candy!

We cannot say enough about Three Tomatoes-they made our evening extra special!
Three Tomatoes provided the delicious meal for our reception. Everything was awesome, from the fresh food, the amazing Read more...
Three Tomatoes provided the delicious meal for our reception. Everything was awesome, from the fresh food, the amazing service, and the beautiful display! Everyone at our reception was raving about the food! The chef and team at Three Tomatoes put together a special menu for my husband and I, based on our favorites and it was perfect! The service was out of this world, always professional, quick, and helpful!

They also provided our wedding cake and everyone loved it as well! The cake was designed based on a picture I found and it was made to order! Also, the grooms cake....It was by-far my favorite, made after my husbands favorite candy!

We cannot say enough about Three Tomatoes-they made our evening extra special! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Wwnetwork 128
Alice
Wedding:
8/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Coming from two cultures that love to eat (Chinese and Cajun), one of our priorities for our wedding reception was fantastic food, so we really put a lot of thought into hiring a caterer. In the end, we could not have been more pleased with our decision. Three Tomatoes was by far the most professional choice, from our event planner, Leilani, to the staff that worked at our reception. Leilani was so accommodating, friendly and patient with us even though we were clearly freaked out by the whole process of planning the menu, choosing linens, timelines, etc. The staff took great care of our guests the whole night. And the food…wonderful! We chose to have hand-passed hors d’oeuvres which were great and beautifully presented. Our buffet looked and tasted truly incredible. They even catered for our little cousins with a fun kids menu. They were also responsible for our cake which took my breath away. Based on our overall experience, we would definitely recommend Three Tomatoes. They were worth every penny!
Coming from two cultures that love to eat (Chinese and Cajun), one of our priorities for our wedding reception was Read more...
Coming from two cultures that love to eat (Chinese and Cajun), one of our priorities for our wedding reception was fantastic food, so we really put a lot of thought into hiring a caterer. In the end, we could not have been more pleased with our decision. Three Tomatoes was by far the most professional choice, from our event planner, Leilani, to the staff that worked at our reception. Leilani was so accommodating, friendly and patient with us even though we were clearly freaked out by the whole process of planning the menu, choosing linens, timelines, etc. The staff took great care of our guests the whole night. And the food…wonderful! We chose to have hand-passed hors d’oeuvres which were great and beautifully presented. Our buffet looked and tasted truly incredible. They even catered for our little cousins with a fun kids menu. They were also responsible for our cake which took my breath away. Based on our overall experience, we would definitely recommend Three Tomatoes. They were worth every penny! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Kim
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Three Tomatoes catered our daughter's wedding this past summer at Dunafon Castle. The whole day was magical and all went beautifully, and the top of the list was the food! I actually received "thank you" notes from the guests saying the food was the best they have had! I had two main criteria for the food that day; that the presentation be just right and that the food be amazing! Three Tomatoes nailed both! And more! From our first meeting with them they were professional, friendly, accommodating and the food was amazing!! They took the time to be sure everything looked beautiful and just took care of everything for me the day of the wedding. We have many, many wonderful memories from that day and Three Tomatoes is again at the top of that list. I am so glad we chose them on our daughter's very special day! Thank you Abby and the Three Tomatoes staff for making that day the best it could have been!
Three Tomatoes catered our daughter's wedding this past summer at Dunafon Castle. The whole day was magical and all went Read more...
Three Tomatoes catered our daughter's wedding this past summer at Dunafon Castle. The whole day was magical and all went beautifully, and the top of the list was the food! I actually received "thank you" notes from the guests saying the food was the best they have had! I had two main criteria for the food that day; that the presentation be just right and that the food be amazing! Three Tomatoes nailed both! And more! From our first meeting with them they were professional, friendly, accommodating and the food was amazing!! They took the time to be sure everything looked beautiful and just took care of everything for me the day of the wedding. We have many, many wonderful memories from that day and Three Tomatoes is again at the top of that list. I am so glad we chose them on our daughter's very special day! Thank you Abby and the Three Tomatoes staff for making that day the best it could have been! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
My husband I chose 3 Tomatoes Catering for our large wedding (250 people) after working w/ Abby whose attention to detail and responsiveness was unmatched.
The night of our event - every detail was perfect. EVERY single guest raved to us about the food – folks were amazed at how moist the pork and salmon were – how perfectly cooked the vegetables were - w/ just the right amount of crunch. I must admit – we knew the food was amazing at our tasting but tried not to hold high standards for the wedding as we could only imagine how hard it is to cook for 250 people in a makeshift kitchen. Three Tomatoes blew our expectations out of the water – complete pros (and I was a chef for 8 years!). The desserts were impeccable – hors’ complex yet simple - and everything in between just tasted damn good! Our photographer commented on how attentive Abby was throughout the reception – which didn’t surprise us (as she was the reason we chose to go w/ 3 Tomatoes!!!) – however, from a photographer who does countless amount of weddings - we knew our raving opinion was validated. The staff was fabulous and friendly and all of our friends think it was the event of the decade! Of course we would have to agree. We could never thank Three Tomatoes enough. We would recommend them a thousand times over - and will always call them for any event from here until death-do-us-part!
My husband I chose 3 Tomatoes Catering for our large wedding (250 people) after working w/ Abby whose attention to detail Read more...
My husband I chose 3 Tomatoes Catering for our large wedding (250 people) after working w/ Abby whose attention to detail and responsiveness was unmatched.
The night of our event - every detail was perfect. EVERY single guest raved to us about the food – folks were amazed at how moist the pork and salmon were – how perfectly cooked the vegetables were - w/ just the right amount of crunch. I must admit – we knew the food was amazing at our tasting but tried not to hold high standards for the wedding as we could only imagine how hard it is to cook for 250 people in a makeshift kitchen. Three Tomatoes blew our expectations out of the water – complete pros (and I was a chef for 8 years!). The desserts were impeccable – hors’ complex yet simple - and everything in between just tasted damn good! Our photographer commented on how attentive Abby was throughout the reception – which didn’t surprise us (as she was the reason we chose to go w/ 3 Tomatoes!!!) – however, from a photographer who does countless amount of weddings - we knew our raving opinion was validated. The staff was fabulous and friendly and all of our friends think it was the event of the decade! Of course we would have to agree. We could never thank Three Tomatoes enough. We would recommend them a thousand times over - and will always call them for any event from here until death-do-us-part! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Three Tomatoes Catering was so accommodating and friendly! We loved working with Donnah so much! The food was amazing and everything we wanted was included! We received tons of compliments on the catering service and food! We would highly recommend Three Tomatoes Catering to anyone!
Three Tomatoes Catering was so accommodating and friendly! We loved working with Donnah so much! The food was amazing and Read more...
Three Tomatoes Catering was so accommodating and friendly! We loved working with Donnah so much! The food was amazing and everything we wanted was included! We received tons of compliments on the catering service and food! We would highly recommend Three Tomatoes Catering to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
2520 W. 29th Ave., Denver, CO 80211 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Three Tomatoes Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1457387031 779eeddc67af1c89 tableset