130x130 sq 1435679487097 2014 01 01 16.57.38

Tidewater Inn

Easton , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

101 East Dover Street
Easton, MD 21601 US (map)

PHONE

410-822-1300

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Breathtaking Eastern Shore Weddings

With a premiere downtown location and stunning wedding venues, Tidewater Inn invites you to celebrate an unforgettable day where every... Read more
Breathtaking Eastern Shore Weddings

With a premiere downtown location and stunning wedding venues, Tidewater Inn invites you to celebrate an unforgettable day where every detail is taken care of from start to finish. From an intimate garden courtyard ceremony to a grand ballroom reception, Tidewater Inn will create a unique Eastern Shore wedding celebration that will be remembered for a lifetime.

A 2015 “WeddingWire Couples’ Choice Award” recipient, Tidewater Inn offers 95 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, rehearsal dinner and post-wedding brunch venues all to round out your wedding weekend.

We invite you to peruse through our extraordinary wedding venues below and contact us to begin planning the wedding of your dreams.

Join us every Saturday from 10:00 AM – 12:00pm for our weekly open house, no appointment necessary. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1435849655257 pappalardo 430resize
130x130 sq 1435681442931 418ego201209023230hdr
130x130 sq 1435681345779 2719mis1281
130x130 sq 1435679217065 veirs357
130x130 sq 1435681380911 3784mst3805
130x130 sq 1435850009116 05   reception   019resize
130x130 sq 1435847865745 justin marantz   ashley  kyle7
130x130 sq 1435678921609 0210dsc3398
130x130 sq 1435849110399 historic tidewater inn easton wedding photos by li
130x130 sq 1435849169478 katie michael 696
130x130 sq 1435681465279 dh2012weddingslideshow58wm
130x130 sq 1435678857671 dr75956
130x130 sq 1435678824613 csw0337
130x130 sq 1435679144018 veirs282
130x130 sq 1435679170861 veirs310
130x130 sq 1435679253326 veirs478
130x130 sq 1435679305392 veirs672
130x130 sq 1435849114152 historic tidewater inn easton wedding photos by li
130x130 sq 1435679368460 doria joe wedding doriajoe mrmrs 0088
130x130 sq 1435681317235 11400dsc5559
130x130 sq 1435681407576 32crystal room ceremonyegomedia
130x130 sq 1435849112374 historic tidewater inn easton wedding photos by li
130x130 sq 1435681467469 justin marantz   ashley  kyle9
130x130 sq 1435679342799 veirs927
130x130 sq 1435691285710 01 20141231 rachel mike wedding cast83 0072
130x130 sq 1435849116295 historic tidewater inn easton wedding photos by li
130x130 sq 1435691292022 01 20141231 rachel mike wedding cast83 0075
130x130 sq 1435691299165 05 20141231 rachel mike wedding cast83 0055
130x130 sq 1435691306223 06 20141231 rachel mike wedding cast83 0084
130x130 sq 1435691313243 07 20141231 rachel mike wedding cast83 0109
130x130 sq 1435681469521 justin marantz   ashley  kyle10
130x130 sq 1435849118370 historic tidewater inn easton wedding photos by li
130x130 sq 1435849337891 pappalardo 218
130x130 sq 1435849375993 spmcintee 0193
130x130 sq 1435849646205 pappalardo 311resize
130x130 sq 1435849971303 04 20141231 rachel mike wedding cast83 0042
130x130 sq 1435682690357 chris caroline reception 0009
130x130 sq 1435682711263 chris caroline reception 0014
130x130 sq 1435682733190 chris caroline reception 0022
130x130 sq 1435682756268 chris caroline reception 0093
130x130 sq 1435682776020 chris caroline reception 0224
130x130 sq 1435682812121 katie michael 959
130x130 sq 1435682855027 eventsahi tuna hdtom mccall
130x130 sq 1435682887067 eventscream of crabtom mccall
130x130 sq 1435682922888 eventsspring rolltom mccall
130x130 sq 1435682962528 eventssurf  turftom mccall
130x130 sq 1435682388282 01home pagetwi outsideprocopio
130x130 sq 1435682028422 chris caroline before ceremony 0007
130x130 sq 1435682061318 veirs001
130x130 sq 1435682108439 veirs002
130x130 sq 1435682154944 library 2
130x130 sq 1435682206795 library2tom mccall
130x130 sq 1435682262757 tom mccallbedroom
130x130 sq 1435682295250 06garden peak
130x130 sq 1435682313623 18rose roomd bryant 1172
130x130 sq 1435682344396 suitetom mccall
130x130 sq 1435683139633 11decanter roomd bryant 0778
130x130 sq 1435683153556 0031
130x130 sq 1435683177637 hunters tavern guysegomedia
130x130 sq 1435683215024 hunters tavernbone in rib eyetom mccall
130x130 sq 1435683257166 hunters tavernbreakfasttom mccall
130x130 sq 1435683288801 hunters tavernchesapeake oysterstom mccall
130x130 sq 1435683321947 hunters tavernchocolate caketom mccall
130x130 sq 1435683361834 hunters tavernduck with winetom mccall
130x130 sq 1435683406146 hunters tavernmusselstom mccall
130x130 sq 1435683450029 hunters tavernpastrami salmon napoleantom mccall
130x130 sq 1435683489612 hunters tavernrisotto towertom mccall
130x130 sq 1435683530318 hunters tavernsalad  entreetom mccall
130x130 sq 1435683569915 hunters tavernseared ahi tunatom mccall
130x130 sq 1435683608727 hunters tavernseared duck breasttom mccall
130x130 sq 1435683646601 hunters tavernwood walltom mccall

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
20
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Historic, Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
City, Classic, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
220
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsey Miles
Wedding:
7/10/2015
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about the Tidewater Inn. I am so happy that I had my wedding there. Melanie and her staff are so helpful and really help the bride and groom have a stress free wedding! The food there is AMAZING! Everyone at my wedding kept saying that the food was the best food they have ever had at a wedding. The atmosphere of the Tidewater is absolutely perfect for a wedding. The location of the Tidewater is what really drew me to this venue because there are so many beautiful and creative spots in and outside of the building for pictures. It was great having many of our guests stay at the wedding location as well! I could not have asked for a more perfect wedding, and that was definitely thanks to the amazing venue and wedding team at the Tidewater!
I cannot say enough good things about the Tidewater Inn. I am so happy that I had my wedding there. Melanie and her staff Read more...
I cannot say enough good things about the Tidewater Inn. I am so happy that I had my wedding there. Melanie and her staff are so helpful and really help the bride and groom have a stress free wedding! The food there is AMAZING! Everyone at my wedding kept saying that the food was the best food they have ever had at a wedding. The atmosphere of the Tidewater is absolutely perfect for a wedding. The location of the Tidewater is what really drew me to this venue because there are so many beautiful and creative spots in and outside of the building for pictures. It was great having many of our guests stay at the wedding location as well! I could not have asked for a more perfect wedding, and that was definitely thanks to the amazing venue and wedding team at the Tidewater! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/6/2015
5.0/5.0
Melanie and her staff at the Tidewater Inn could not have been more helpful, more professional, or more kind. From our first visit to the Tidewater Inn, we were instantly charmed by the building itself, the outstanding food at Hunter's Tavern, and the hotel staff. Throughout the planning process, Melanie accommodated all of our ideas and helped us to create a perfect wedding day. On the day of our wedding, she was patient with all of our family members and their...particular needs. We felt so completely relaxed knowing that the Tidewater staff were in control, and the day could not have gone better. The food was outstanding, from the passed hor d'oeuvres to the shrimp and grits station (!) to the perfectly cooked filet mignon and baked rockfish entrées. The Tidewater Inn was quick to solve any issues that our guests had while staying there - this included borrowing a crib from a nearby hotel so that our niece had a place to sleep. We cannot rate the Tidewater Inn highly enough.
Melanie and her staff at the Tidewater Inn could not have been more helpful, more professional, or more kind. From our Read more...
Melanie and her staff at the Tidewater Inn could not have been more helpful, more professional, or more kind. From our first visit to the Tidewater Inn, we were instantly charmed by the building itself, the outstanding food at Hunter's Tavern, and the hotel staff. Throughout the planning process, Melanie accommodated all of our ideas and helped us to create a perfect wedding day. On the day of our wedding, she was patient with all of our family members and their...particular needs. We felt so completely relaxed knowing that the Tidewater staff were in control, and the day could not have gone better. The food was outstanding, from the passed hor d'oeuvres to the shrimp and grits station (!) to the perfectly cooked filet mignon and baked rockfish entrées. The Tidewater Inn was quick to solve any issues that our guests had while staying there - this included borrowing a crib from a nearby hotel so that our niece had a place to sleep. We cannot rate the Tidewater Inn highly enough. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Caroline
Wedding:
5/2/2015
5.0/5.0
I honestly can not say enough good things about the Tidewater Inn. It is the IDEAL wedding venue. Melanie, the wedding coordinator is simply wonderful - responsive, knowledgeable, helpful, easy-going, and fun. She made everything run so smoothly and I didn't have to worry about a single thing the entire weekend. The hotel is beautiful. They have great spaces for ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. The hotel staff were always responsive and willing to help. The staff during the wedding were amazing. Always there when you needed them. And the food. OH THE FOOD WAS SOOOOOO GOOD! We had stations for dinner, and my guests are raving about how good all of the food was. Our wedding day was perfect, and most of that is due to the amazing Tidewater Inn. I can't recommend it enough!
I honestly can not say enough good things about the Tidewater Inn. It is the IDEAL wedding venue. Melanie, the wedding Read more...
I honestly can not say enough good things about the Tidewater Inn. It is the IDEAL wedding venue. Melanie, the wedding coordinator is simply wonderful - responsive, knowledgeable, helpful, easy-going, and fun. She made everything run so smoothly and I didn't have to worry about a single thing the entire weekend. The hotel is beautiful. They have great spaces for ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. The hotel staff were always responsive and willing to help. The staff during the wedding were amazing. Always there when you needed them. And the food. OH THE FOOD WAS SOOOOOO GOOD! We had stations for dinner, and my guests are raving about how good all of the food was. Our wedding day was perfect, and most of that is due to the amazing Tidewater Inn. I can't recommend it enough! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I just had my wedding at the Tidewater Inn last month and I cannot say enough wonderful things about the venue and the wonderful service we received from Melanie and her staff. I don't know why everyone doesn't get married there! My fiance and I absolutely fell in love with it as soon as we saw it - it's just beautiful and the town of Easton is lovely. We wanted a "local destination" type of wedding, where it would feel like a mini vacation for our guests, and that's exactly what we got. We had the rehearsal dinner there, the reception, and almost all of our guests stayed there. Things could not have gone more smoothly, from the early stages of planning through the last day of the wedding weekend - Melanie, Lauren, Sarah, and the rest of the staff there are just wonderful (I can't tell you how many of our guests commented on the wonderful level of service they received). Wedding planning was not my favorite thing! But Melanie made it as pain-free as possible for me. She always seems to maintain a cool and calm demeanor, which is super helpful, especially the day of. Lastly, the food was tremendous. I never rave about wedding food (so hard to get it right for so many people), but they nailed it for the rehearsal dinner and the reception. Like I said before, I don't know why everyone doesn't get married at the Tidewater :)
I just had my wedding at the Tidewater Inn last month and I cannot say enough wonderful things about the venue and the Read more...
I just had my wedding at the Tidewater Inn last month and I cannot say enough wonderful things about the venue and the wonderful service we received from Melanie and her staff. I don't know why everyone doesn't get married there! My fiance and I absolutely fell in love with it as soon as we saw it - it's just beautiful and the town of Easton is lovely. We wanted a "local destination" type of wedding, where it would feel like a mini vacation for our guests, and that's exactly what we got. We had the rehearsal dinner there, the reception, and almost all of our guests stayed there. Things could not have gone more smoothly, from the early stages of planning through the last day of the wedding weekend - Melanie, Lauren, Sarah, and the rest of the staff there are just wonderful (I can't tell you how many of our guests commented on the wonderful level of service they received). Wedding planning was not my favorite thing! But Melanie made it as pain-free as possible for me. She always seems to maintain a cool and calm demeanor, which is super helpful, especially the day of. Lastly, the food was tremendous. I never rave about wedding food (so hard to get it right for so many people), but they nailed it for the rehearsal dinner and the reception. Like I said before, I don't know why everyone doesn't get married at the Tidewater :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The Tidewater Inn is a fabulous venue for weddings. It is elegant, yet comfortable. There are many perks to having a wedding there, including having the services of a wedding coordinator.
The Tidewater Inn is a fabulous venue for weddings. It is elegant, yet comfortable. There are many perks to having a Read more...
The Tidewater Inn is a fabulous venue for weddings. It is elegant, yet comfortable. There are many perks to having a wedding there, including having the services of a wedding coordinator. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
EVERYTHING about the Tidewater was fantastic!! The services available, the assistance of everyone, the friendly staff, the quality of the event...literally everything was amazing! I couldn't have imagined a more beautiful venue for our wedding, and am still so pleased with everything...we are still getting compliments on the event!!
EVERYTHING about the Tidewater was fantastic!! The services available, the assistance of everyone, the friendly staff, the Read more...
EVERYTHING about the Tidewater was fantastic!! The services available, the assistance of everyone, the friendly staff, the quality of the event...literally everything was amazing! I couldn't have imagined a more beautiful venue for our wedding, and am still so pleased with everything...we are still getting compliments on the event!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Tidewater Inn made our wedding day perfect. Melanie, the events coordinator there, is fantastic. We were worried this place was out of our budget, but she found creative ways to give us everything we wanted without breaking the bank. She's meticulous and flexible and one of the sweetest people you'll work with throughout the wedding-planning process.

When the big day finally came, we couldn't get over how attentive and accommodating the entire staff was. For example, one staff member noticed me standing awkwardly with the marriage license, not knowing where to put it, and immediately asked if she could take it up to the room.

Another: I asked Melanie if she could have someone bring a tray of food (specifically the food we chose for the wedding) up to our room soon after the ceremony started so that we could sneak up there for about 15 minutes and eat before making our reception entrance. We went up there to find an enormous tray full of food—even more than we could eat. It's little details like these that helped make this venue great.

Onto the big details: The place is gorgeous. We had our October ceremony in the Gold Ballroom Garden, which we called "the tent." It's this stunning semi-outdoor area shaped like the most beautiful round tent you've ever seen, with a couple of fireplaces built into the inside walls. It's completely covered but looks open at the top, thanks to a beautiful sail-cloth-style roof.

We had our reception in the Gold Ballroom, which provided the perfect space for our estimated 175 guests. Tidewater does it all: food (phenomenal, by the way—the fried oysters are a must), alcohol, linens, china, bridal suite, day-of wedding coordinator (Melanie).

The fact that it was also an inn was a big plus. Our guests were thrilled that everything—ceremony, reception, hotel—was all at the same place.

It was the perfect wedding, and we couldn't have chosen a better venue. You can't go wrong planning your event here.
Tidewater Inn made our wedding day perfect. Melanie, the events coordinator there, is fantastic. We were worried this Read more...
Tidewater Inn made our wedding day perfect. Melanie, the events coordinator there, is fantastic. We were worried this place was out of our budget, but she found creative ways to give us everything we wanted without breaking the bank. She's meticulous and flexible and one of the sweetest people you'll work with throughout the wedding-planning process.

When the big day finally came, we couldn't get over how attentive and accommodating the entire staff was. For example, one staff member noticed me standing awkwardly with the marriage license, not knowing where to put it, and immediately asked if she could take it up to the room.

Another: I asked Melanie if she could have someone bring a tray of food (specifically the food we chose for the wedding) up to our room soon after the ceremony started so that we could sneak up there for about 15 minutes and eat before making our reception entrance. We went up there to find an enormous tray full of food—even more than we could eat. It's little details like these that helped make this venue great.

Onto the big details: The place is gorgeous. We had our October ceremony in the Gold Ballroom Garden, which we called "the tent." It's this stunning semi-outdoor area shaped like the most beautiful round tent you've ever seen, with a couple of fireplaces built into the inside walls. It's completely covered but looks open at the top, thanks to a beautiful sail-cloth-style roof.

We had our reception in the Gold Ballroom, which provided the perfect space for our estimated 175 guests. Tidewater does it all: food (phenomenal, by the way—the fried oysters are a must), alcohol, linens, china, bridal suite, day-of wedding coordinator (Melanie).

The fact that it was also an inn was a big plus. Our guests were thrilled that everything—ceremony, reception, hotel—was all at the same place.

It was the perfect wedding, and we couldn't have chosen a better venue. You can't go wrong planning your event here. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Samantha
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Thank you to the wonderful team at the Tidewater for helping us plan the wedding of our dreams! Lauren, Melanie, Sarah, and the banquet manager, Greg, are so incredibly good at what they do. The only part of our wedding that I didn't worry about was the reception running smoothly, and that is because the Tidewater's team are true professionals.

Lauren, Melanie, Sarah and Samantha were all so helpful in answering my endless number of questions during the wedding planning process. From arranging and rearranging the table setups, to suggesting vendors, and helping us select a menu-- they were always so friendly and easy to work with. The day of the event, they made sure everything went according to plan. They even handled the one hiccup we had with transportation, which was a huge relief for a high stress bride like me.

To this day, three months later, all of our guests still rave about the food. We had raw oysters, lobster mac, and some passed appetizers at the cocktail hour, and the stuffed prawn with filet for the seated dinner. The staff at the Tidewater were sweet enough to make sure we had some food in a private room for the wedding party after the ceremony, and they even brought in dinner for me and my husband so we could eat privately before the reception.

We could not have had a better experience with the Tidewater and can not thank them enough for such an incredible night.
Thank you to the wonderful team at the Tidewater for helping us plan the wedding of our dreams! Lauren, Melanie, Sarah, Read more...
Thank you to the wonderful team at the Tidewater for helping us plan the wedding of our dreams! Lauren, Melanie, Sarah, and the banquet manager, Greg, are so incredibly good at what they do. The only part of our wedding that I didn't worry about was the reception running smoothly, and that is because the Tidewater's team are true professionals.

Lauren, Melanie, Sarah and Samantha were all so helpful in answering my endless number of questions during the wedding planning process. From arranging and rearranging the table setups, to suggesting vendors, and helping us select a menu-- they were always so friendly and easy to work with. The day of the event, they made sure everything went according to plan. They even handled the one hiccup we had with transportation, which was a huge relief for a high stress bride like me.

To this day, three months later, all of our guests still rave about the food. We had raw oysters, lobster mac, and some passed appetizers at the cocktail hour, and the stuffed prawn with filet for the seated dinner. The staff at the Tidewater were sweet enough to make sure we had some food in a private room for the wedding party after the ceremony, and they even brought in dinner for me and my husband so we could eat privately before the reception.

We could not have had a better experience with the Tidewater and can not thank them enough for such an incredible night. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Camille
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
If you want superior service from the beginning of the planning process, during the actual event and all the way through the happily ever after, you cannot go wrong with the beautiful historic Tidewater Inn in Easton, Maryland. Lauren Catterton a d her staff are experienced "event planners" guiding you through every critical decision resulting in a flawless experience. The Tidewater chef is a culinary genius serving not only delicious gourmet food for over 150 but also platings which were beautifully presented! The wait staff was incredibly attentive and gracious. Genuinely taking pride in providing exceptional service! I give the Tidewater a 5+ rating and thank them from the bottom of my heart for providing my daughter with the wedding of her dreams!
If you want superior service from the beginning of the planning process, during the actual event and all the way through Read more...
If you want superior service from the beginning of the planning process, during the actual event and all the way through the happily ever after, you cannot go wrong with the beautiful historic Tidewater Inn in Easton, Maryland. Lauren Catterton a d her staff are experienced "event planners" guiding you through every critical decision resulting in a flawless experience. The Tidewater chef is a culinary genius serving not only delicious gourmet food for over 150 but also platings which were beautifully presented! The wait staff was incredibly attentive and gracious. Genuinely taking pride in providing exceptional service! I give the Tidewater a 5+ rating and thank them from the bottom of my heart for providing my daughter with the wedding of her dreams! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
We just had our wedding this past weekend at the Tidewater Inn and everything was perfect! There were a lot of wedding parties there over the past weekend, but the staff was extremely responsive and friendly. The venue has a great garden for your ceremony and two ballrooms to choose from. We found the prices to be extremely reasonable in the DC area. The best part about this venue is Melanie, their wedding coordinator, she knows exactly what she is doing and was such a great asset! It's also a great venue if you are looking for an "all in one" location since there is a restaurant and bar on-site as well.

Finally, the local area adds to the special charm of this place, we had multiple dinners throughout the weekend at local restaurants and everything is in talking distance!
We just had our wedding this past weekend at the Tidewater Inn and everything was perfect! There were a lot of wedding Read more...
We just had our wedding this past weekend at the Tidewater Inn and everything was perfect! There were a lot of wedding parties there over the past weekend, but the staff was extremely responsive and friendly. The venue has a great garden for your ceremony and two ballrooms to choose from. We found the prices to be extremely reasonable in the DC area. The best part about this venue is Melanie, their wedding coordinator, she knows exactly what she is doing and was such a great asset! It's also a great venue if you are looking for an "all in one" location since there is a restaurant and bar on-site as well.

Finally, the local area adds to the special charm of this place, we had multiple dinners throughout the weekend at local restaurants and everything is in talking distance! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
101 East Dover Street, Easton, MD 21601 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Tidewater Inn
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1435679487097 2014 01 01 16.57.38