You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1362552835937 1362439670309jnj01

Tie the Knot with Pastor Dave, Humanist Officiant

Seattle , WA

LOCATION

12345 Lake City Way NE, #2001
Seattle, WA 98125 US (map)

PHONE

425-954-5668
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Secular (non-religious) ceremonies and events throughout Puget Sound and beyond.

Pastor Dave Ptasnik is the Pastor of The Humanist Assembly of Washington State and is working... Read more
Secular (non-religious) ceremonies and events throughout Puget Sound and beyond.

Pastor Dave Ptasnik is the Pastor of The Humanist Assembly of Washington State and is working with members of his family to create memorable events for your family. Perfect for big formal weddings, Seattle area destination weddings, simple elopements, and other ceremonies and services. With Pastor Dave's warm heart and powerful voice you will always be the center of attention and really feel married. Just search online for "Tie the Knot with Pastor Dave"

Dedicated to caring, personal, and professional service we offer a wide range options for your wedding, handfasting, or commitment ceremony.

* Personal and professional attention and care.
* Pastor Dave spiritually and eloquently leading your vows.
* A truly secular ceremony with no mention of a deity.
* As much time as you need for phone and email consultation.
* Arrival 30 minutes before the ceremony begins.
* Coordination with with your wedding planner, facility administrator, photographer, etc, as requested.
* Optional services to complete your perfect day, build memories for a lifetime, and keep your planning simple and complete.
* Post-ceremony paperwork, including the filing of your marriage certificate.
* The ceremony of your choice from simple and traditional to truly personal.
* Gender Neutral and Same Sex ceremony options.
* Your choice of attire to match your theme - http://pastor-dave.org/garb.html
* Afternoon and evening business hours for your convenience, 1 - 9pm plus by appointment.
And much more.

More than Weddings

Pastor Dave is there for you to provide spiritual services for memorials, naming ceremonies, adoption and family joining celebrations, and presentations about Humanism.

Spirituality without Religion

As a Spiritual Humanist Pastor Dave does not believe in a god or other supernatural forces, but does believe in you. Spiritual Humanism is a religious movement that believes in science, logic, and reason. It also recognizes that humans crave ceremony, tradition, community and ethical guidance.

Contact Pastor Dave today!

425-954-5668

pastordave@pastor-dave.org

Search for "Tie the Knot with Pastor Dave" Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1362442380125 frontsquare
130x130 sq 1362439670309 jnj01
130x130 sq 1362439582568 jessicaandzebwedding059
130x130 sq 1362439174114 doyoutakeoval
130x130 sq 1362440611208 1023890

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What types of weddings and events do you provide services for?
Ceremony Rehearsal, Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious, Vow Renewal
What services do you provide?
Allow Couples' Own Vows, Licensed
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Buddhist, Earth-Based, Jainism, No Denomination, Pagan, Taoist, Unitarian
On average, how long are wedding ceremonies you officiate?
Less than 30 Mins., 30-60 Mins.
In which states are you licensed?
OH, WA

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Susan
Wedding:
12/31/2016
5.0/5.0
Pastor Dave exudes friendliness, support, competence, and fun. If you want your celebration to be a happy one, Pastor Dave is a great choice. As the Mother of the Bride, I felt he truly cared to say and share great advice to my daughter and her (now) husband. Thank you, Paster Dave
Pastor Dave exudes friendliness, support, competence, and fun. If you want your celebration to be a happy one, Pastor Dave Read more...
Pastor Dave exudes friendliness, support, competence, and fun. If you want your celebration to be a happy one, Pastor Dave is a great choice. As the Mother of the Bride, I felt he truly cared to say and share great advice to my daughter and her (now) husband. Thank you, Paster Dave Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Pastor Dave is GREAT and we plan to use him again at our next ceremony. He was patient and talked us thru our options an didn't try to upsell us at all. Highly experienced and recommended.
Pastor Dave is GREAT and we plan to use him again at our next ceremony. He was patient and talked us thru our options an Read more...
Pastor Dave is GREAT and we plan to use him again at our next ceremony. He was patient and talked us thru our options an didn't try to upsell us at all. Highly experienced and recommended. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Nathan
Wedding:
11/13/2016
5.0/5.0
Choosing an officiant last year, my wife and I had a few requirements. We knew we wanted a nondenominational wedding. We also knew we wanted a ceremony that was memorable and unique -- a ceremony customized to us and our story. Beyond that, we just wanted an officiant with a great personality. We got all that and more with Pastor Dave! Pastor Dave spent hours with us (including 2+ hours in person at his Lake City office), getting to know us, learning our history as a couple, and hearing about our cat and our travel adventures. He then skilfully wove it all together into a wonderful ceremony that struck all the right notes and was by turns sweet, funny, and poignant. We loved it. Afterwards we got so many compliments on the ceremony, which says a lot too. We know our guests will remember our wedding as fondly as we do -- thanks, Pastor Dave!
Choosing an officiant last year, my wife and I had a few requirements. We knew we wanted a nondenominational wedding. We Read more...
Choosing an officiant last year, my wife and I had a few requirements. We knew we wanted a nondenominational wedding. We also knew we wanted a ceremony that was memorable and unique -- a ceremony customized to us and our story. Beyond that, we just wanted an officiant with a great personality. We got all that and more with Pastor Dave! Pastor Dave spent hours with us (including 2+ hours in person at his Lake City office), getting to know us, learning our history as a couple, and hearing about our cat and our travel adventures. He then skilfully wove it all together into a wonderful ceremony that struck all the right notes and was by turns sweet, funny, and poignant. We loved it. Afterwards we got so many compliments on the ceremony, which says a lot too. We know our guests will remember our wedding as fondly as we do -- thanks, Pastor Dave! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Michael
Wedding:
10/8/2016
5.0/5.0
My wife found Dave through Google and it turns out we got lucky with this find! We had interviewed several officiants but none can hold a candle to Pastor Dave. Friendly, flexible, funny, professional, and knowledgeable of classic movies. The services he offered ranged from the simple tie the knot all the way to counseling if necessary. Dave is a no brainer for anyone who needs an officiant, he'll make even the craziest of couples feel like choosing him is the right choice.
My wife found Dave through Google and it turns out we got lucky with this find! We had interviewed several officiants but Read more...
My wife found Dave through Google and it turns out we got lucky with this find! We had interviewed several officiants but none can hold a candle to Pastor Dave. Friendly, flexible, funny, professional, and knowledgeable of classic movies. The services he offered ranged from the simple tie the knot all the way to counseling if necessary. Dave is a no brainer for anyone who needs an officiant, he'll make even the craziest of couples feel like choosing him is the right choice. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Xin
Wedding:
9/20/2016
5.0/5.0
Pastor Dave is really professional and responsive. He knows Chinese culture pretty well. We had a super good experience.
Pastor Dave is really professional and responsive. He knows Chinese culture pretty well. We had a super good experience.
Pastor Dave is really professional and responsive. He knows Chinese culture pretty well. We had a super good experience. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Tie the Knot with Pastor Dave, Humanist Officiant responded with the following comments:

I am honored by your review and grateful that you were happy with my services. It was particularly satisfying to learn you wonderful story and include it in your ceremony with my Personalized Ceremony service. I loved the way you turned all of those boarding passes into a giant heart when you proposed! Find the Joy in life. Pastor Dave
Default vendor profile pic
Cindy
Wedding:
8/13/2016
5.0/5.0
Pastor Dave was everything you could want and hope for in a wedding officiant! He was quick to respond, willing to help and as a pretty clueless couple, we could not have led the rehearsal or performed the ceremony without his guidance. He's open to all suggestions and even lets you pick his outfit! We are definitely recommending him to friends and we will request him for all future ceremonies (he does vow renewals, children naming ceremonies and memorials as well).
Pastor Dave was everything you could want and hope for in a wedding officiant! He was quick to respond, willing to help Read more...
Pastor Dave was everything you could want and hope for in a wedding officiant! He was quick to respond, willing to help and as a pretty clueless couple, we could not have led the rehearsal or performed the ceremony without his guidance. He's open to all suggestions and even lets you pick his outfit! We are definitely recommending him to friends and we will request him for all future ceremonies (he does vow renewals, children naming ceremonies and memorials as well). Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Brittni
Wedding:
8/8/2016
5.0/5.0
Pastor Dave is real, humorous, personable and doesn't try to sell you on services or high-priced fancy venues or reception venues unlike other local Seattle officiants I spoke with had. Pastor Dave is extremely affordable for all of his services which made him the best pick for our slim wedding budget. He takes time out of his busy day to meet with the wedding couple to draw up a plan for the day-of and learn in-depth about the couple, such as: what makes them tick, how they met, their engagement story, what they love the most about one another, etc.
I am so incredibly thankful that we found Pastor Dave through Wedding Wire and from previous Bride's positive reviews on him.Being able to set up all of the services online through his website and with PayPal really made everything simple and stress free, especially since we were coming from out of town (Boise) for our wedding in Seattle. Pastor Dave provided a wonderful ceremony with personal touches of his own added into the ceremony that made everyone laugh out loud. We honestly couldn't have asked for a better Officiant on our "Big Day" in Seattle. Thank you for everything Pastor Dave! We 100% recommend hiring Pastor Dave if you are looking for a Seattle area wedding officiant!
Pastor Dave is real, humorous, personable and doesn't try to sell you on services or high-priced fancy venues or reception Read more...
Pastor Dave is real, humorous, personable and doesn't try to sell you on services or high-priced fancy venues or reception venues unlike other local Seattle officiants I spoke with had. Pastor Dave is extremely affordable for all of his services which made him the best pick for our slim wedding budget. He takes time out of his busy day to meet with the wedding couple to draw up a plan for the day-of and learn in-depth about the couple, such as: what makes them tick, how they met, their engagement story, what they love the most about one another, etc.
I am so incredibly thankful that we found Pastor Dave through Wedding Wire and from previous Bride's positive reviews on him.Being able to set up all of the services online through his website and with PayPal really made everything simple and stress free, especially since we were coming from out of town (Boise) for our wedding in Seattle. Pastor Dave provided a wonderful ceremony with personal touches of his own added into the ceremony that made everyone laugh out loud. We honestly couldn't have asked for a better Officiant on our "Big Day" in Seattle. Thank you for everything Pastor Dave! We 100% recommend hiring Pastor Dave if you are looking for a Seattle area wedding officiant! Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Unique Services
Tie the Knot with Pastor Dave, Humanist Officiant responded with the following comments:

Hello folks,

Thank you so much for your kind words! It was great fun working with you for your ceremony. You have a great story and I am glad I was able to tell a bit of it in your ceremony. After all, how many couples are fans of both Bert Convy and Ralphie May? I hope your life together was a beautiful as your wedding day!
Default vendor profile pic
Gloria
Wedding:
7/9/2016
5.0/5.0
We are so glad we chose Pastor Dave. He is professional, experienced, responsive, and flexible. Thank you so much pastor for a wonderful ceremony!
We are so glad we chose Pastor Dave. He is professional, experienced, responsive, and flexible. Thank you so much pastor Read more...
We are so glad we chose Pastor Dave. He is professional, experienced, responsive, and flexible. Thank you so much pastor for a wonderful ceremony! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Tie the Knot with Pastor Dave, Humanist Officiant responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much! It was a genuine pleasure working with you. You were so organized! It was also abundantly clear that you two are deeply in love. A perfect couple on a perfect day. I am glad I was able to live up to your expectations.
Default vendor profile pic
Shelbie
Wedding:
6/25/2016
5.0/5.0
My husband and I highly recommend Pastor Dave! He was extremely accommodating and took the time to truly personalize our ceremony. His words were beautifully spoken. His charisma and personality created an atmosphere of celebration, love, and calm.
My husband and I highly recommend Pastor Dave! He was extremely accommodating and took the time to truly personalize our Read more...
My husband and I highly recommend Pastor Dave! He was extremely accommodating and took the time to truly personalize our ceremony. His words were beautifully spoken. His charisma and personality created an atmosphere of celebration, love, and calm. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Samantha
Wedding:
6/24/2016
5.0/5.0
Pastor Dave is perfect for someone who wants the traditional wedding without the god factor, he performed the ceremony just as we wanted, sent in the marriage license for us, and he's affordable. Very nice man, he'll do themed weddings for you including zombies!
Pastor Dave is perfect for someone who wants the traditional wedding without the god factor, he performed the ceremony Read more...
Pastor Dave is perfect for someone who wants the traditional wedding without the god factor, he performed the ceremony just as we wanted, sent in the marriage license for us, and he's affordable. Very nice man, he'll do themed weddings for you including zombies! Read less
Services Used: Officiant

DEALS

Choose one of our Packages for great savings.
Get Deal
Promo Code: Essential   $400 Value
Event Packages Here are some money saving packages of our most popular options. You may always add options to any combination. Sorry, no substitutions. For example - The Essential Wedding - $350 (Save $50) (Plus Travel over 60 minutes)* Use all of the options involving Pastor Dave, and do the rest yourself. Includes: * Tie The Knot * Pick Your Spot (Plus Travel)* * Custom Vows and Planning Meeting * Full Rehearsal (Plus Travel)*
Deal #WW92a883d551ea7f69
220x220 1362443238180 jnj01squaresmall

MAP

 
12345 Lake City Way NE, #2001, Seattle, WA 98125 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Tie the Knot with Pastor Dave, Humanist Officiant
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1362552835937 1362439670309jnj01