130x130 sq 1362552835937 1362439670309jnj01

Tie the Knot with Pastor Dave, Humanist Officiant

Seattle , WA

LOCATION

12345 Lake City Way NE, #2001
Seattle, WA 98125 US (map)

PHONE

425-954-5668

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Secular (non-religious) ceremonies and events throughout Puget Sound and beyond.

Pastor Dave is an ordained minister in the Church of Spiritual Humanism and is working with... Read more
Secular (non-religious) ceremonies and events throughout Puget Sound and beyond.

Pastor Dave is an ordained minister in the Church of Spiritual Humanism and is working with members of his family to create memorable events for your family. Perfect for big formal weddings, Seattle area destination weddings, simple elopements, and other ceremonies and services. With Pastor Dave's warm heart and powerful voice you will always be the center of attention and really feel married.

Dedicated to caring, personal, and professional service we offer a wide range options for your wedding, handfasting, or commitment ceremony.

* Choose pre-written vows, or write your own.
* Let us provide a location for your wedding, or we will come to you.
* Hire your own photographer, or use Cindy's Simple Snapshots.
* Kate's Quick Catering can provide a cake and a toast and much more.

More than Weddings

Pastor Dave is there for you to provide spiritual services for memorials, naming ceremonies, adoption and family joining celebrations, and presentations about Humanism.

Spirituality without Religion

As a Spiritual Humanist Pastor Dave does not believe in a god or other supernatural forces, but does believe in you. Spiritual Humanism is a religious movement that believes in science, logic, and reason. It also recognizes that humans crave ceremony, tradition, community and ethical guidance.

Contact Pastor Dave today!
425-954-5668 pastordave@pastor-dave.org Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1362442380125 frontsquare
130x130 sq 1362439670309 jnj01
130x130 sq 1362439582568 jessicaandzebwedding059
130x130 sq 1362439174114 doyoutakeoval
130x130 sq 1362440611208 1023890
130x130 sq 1362442604620 equalssquare
130x130 sq 1362440704145 chcsq02
130x130 sq 1428697522664 kandz01
130x130 sq 1428697545408 kandz02
130x130 sq 1428697568413 kandz03
130x130 sq 1428697600871 kandz04
130x130 sq 1428697623062 kandz05
130x130 sq 1428697646799 kandz06
130x130 sq 1428697675466 kandz07
130x130 sq 1428697704359 kandz08
130x130 sq 1428697738243 kandz09
130x130 sq 1428697762325 kandz10
130x130 sq 1428697789041 kandz11
130x130 sq 1428697810503 kandz12
130x130 sq 1428697831157 kandz13
130x130 sq 1428697853164 kandz14
130x130 sq 1428697873068 kandz15
130x130 sq 1428697903156 kandz16
130x130 sq 1428697926835 kandz17
130x130 sq 1428697949691 kandz18
130x130 sq 1428697976308 kandz19
130x130 sq 1428700910616 dandt01
130x130 sq 1428700923958 dandt02
130x130 sq 1428700939387 dandt03
130x130 sq 1428700954426 dandt04
130x130 sq 1428700966096 dandt05
130x130 sq 1428700979848 dandt06
130x130 sq 1428700992314 dandt08
130x130 sq 1428701007309 dandt09
130x130 sq 1428701023564 dandt10
130x130 sq 1428701037883 dandt11
130x130 sq 1428701051078 dandt12
130x130 sq 1428701065972 dandt13
130x130 sq 1428701079825 dandt14
130x130 sq 1428701096394 dandt15
130x130 sq 1428701111040 dandt16
130x130 sq 1428701124353 dandt17
130x130 sq 1428701136051 dandt18
130x130 sq 1428701145003 dandt19
130x130 sq 1428701158050 dandt20
130x130 sq 1428701168671 dandt21
130x130 sq 1428701178895 dandt22
130x130 sq 1428701461281 984148102034131221037168607275776812525355n
130x130 sq 1428701464437 10303447102034131283038715322194343664925456n
130x130 sq 1428701466523 10433904102034131383441226650330514737048182n
130x130 sq 1428701690901 20140502 mg4281
130x130 sq 1428701702961 20140502 mg4282
130x130 sq 1428701712056 20140502 mg4291
130x130 sq 1428701720812 20140502 mg4300
130x130 sq 1428701730169 20140502 mg4317
130x130 sq 1428701738647 20140502 mg4322
130x130 sq 1428701744620 bridge
130x130 sq 1428702104062 dnj01
130x130 sq 1428702113612 dnj02
130x130 sq 1428702123917 dnj03
130x130 sq 1428702133770 dnj04
130x130 sq 1428702144368 dnj05
130x130 sq 1428702155904 dnj06
130x130 sq 1428702164259 dnj08
130x130 sq 1428702176509 dnj09
130x130 sq 1428702189687 dnj10
130x130 sq 1428702216209 dnj12
130x130 sq 1367984609635 mna02
130x130 sq 1367984620508 mna03
130x130 sq 1367984632203 mna04
130x130 sq 1367984646206 mna05
130x130 sq 1367984659190 mna06
130x130 sq 1367984599994 mna01
130x130 sq 1367984667635 mna07
130x130 sq 1428707960458 dr wedding d3s9007
130x130 sq 1428707976946 dr wedding d3s9043
130x130 sq 1428707954066 cutthecake
130x130 sq 1428707681417 jessica and zeb wedding054
130x130 sq 1428707684743 jessica and zeb wedding059
130x130 sq 1428707688966 jessica and zeb wedding059fade
130x130 sq 1428707690975 jessica and zeb wedding061 crop
130x130 sq 1428707429385 dsc4432
130x130 sq 1428707480228 ssc4449
130x130 sq 1428707448335 dsc4455
130x130 sq 1428707467852 dsc4488

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What types of weddings and events do you provide services for?
Ceremony Rehearsal, Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious, Vow Renewal
What services do you provide?
Allow Couples' Own Vows, Licensed
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Buddhist, Earth-Based, Jainism, No Denomination, Pagan, Taoist, Unitarian
On average, how long are wedding ceremonies you officiate?
Less than 30 Mins., 30-60 Mins.
In which states are you licensed?
OH, WA

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Susan
Wedding:
12/31/2016
5.0/5.0
Pastor Dave exudes friendliness, support, competence, and fun. If you want your celebration to be a happy one, Pastor Dave is a great choice. As the Mother of the Bride, I felt he truly cared to say and share great advice to my daughter and her (now) husband. Thank you, Paster Dave
Pastor Dave exudes friendliness, support, competence, and fun. If you want your celebration to be a happy one, Pastor Dave Read more...
Pastor Dave exudes friendliness, support, competence, and fun. If you want your celebration to be a happy one, Pastor Dave is a great choice. As the Mother of the Bride, I felt he truly cared to say and share great advice to my daughter and her (now) husband. Thank you, Paster Dave Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Pastor Dave is GREAT and we plan to use him again at our next ceremony. He was patient and talked us thru our options an didn't try to upsell us at all. Highly experienced and recommended.
Pastor Dave is GREAT and we plan to use him again at our next ceremony. He was patient and talked us thru our options an Read more...
Pastor Dave is GREAT and we plan to use him again at our next ceremony. He was patient and talked us thru our options an didn't try to upsell us at all. Highly experienced and recommended. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Michael
Wedding:
10/8/2016
5.0/5.0
My wife found Dave through Google and it turns out we got lucky with this find! We had interviewed several officiants but none can hold a candle to Pastor Dave. Friendly, flexible, funny, professional, and knowledgeable of classic movies. The services he offered ranged from the simple tie the knot all the way to counseling if necessary. Dave is a no brainer for anyone who needs an officiant, he'll make even the craziest of couples feel like choosing him is the right choice.
My wife found Dave through Google and it turns out we got lucky with this find! We had interviewed several officiants but Read more...
My wife found Dave through Google and it turns out we got lucky with this find! We had interviewed several officiants but none can hold a candle to Pastor Dave. Friendly, flexible, funny, professional, and knowledgeable of classic movies. The services he offered ranged from the simple tie the knot all the way to counseling if necessary. Dave is a no brainer for anyone who needs an officiant, he'll make even the craziest of couples feel like choosing him is the right choice. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Xin
Wedding:
9/20/2016
5.0/5.0
Pastor Dave is really professional and responsive. He knows Chinese culture pretty well. We had a super good experience.
Pastor Dave is really professional and responsive. He knows Chinese culture pretty well. We had a super good experience.
Pastor Dave is really professional and responsive. He knows Chinese culture pretty well. We had a super good experience. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Tie the Knot with Pastor Dave, Humanist Officiant responded with the following comments:

I am honored by your review and grateful that you were happy with my services. It was particularly satisfying to learn you wonderful story and include it in your ceremony with my Personalized Ceremony service. I loved the way you turned all of those boarding passes into a giant heart when you proposed! Find the Joy in life. Pastor Dave
Default vendor profile pic
Cindy
Wedding:
8/13/2016
5.0/5.0
Pastor Dave was everything you could want and hope for in a wedding officiant! He was quick to respond, willing to help and as a pretty clueless couple, we could not have led the rehearsal or performed the ceremony without his guidance. He's open to all suggestions and even lets you pick his outfit! We are definitely recommending him to friends and we will request him for all future ceremonies (he does vow renewals, children naming ceremonies and memorials as well).
Pastor Dave was everything you could want and hope for in a wedding officiant! He was quick to respond, willing to help Read more...
Pastor Dave was everything you could want and hope for in a wedding officiant! He was quick to respond, willing to help and as a pretty clueless couple, we could not have led the rehearsal or performed the ceremony without his guidance. He's open to all suggestions and even lets you pick his outfit! We are definitely recommending him to friends and we will request him for all future ceremonies (he does vow renewals, children naming ceremonies and memorials as well). Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Brittni
Wedding:
8/8/2016
5.0/5.0
Pastor Dave is real, humorous, personable and doesn't try to sell you on services or high-priced fancy venues or reception venues unlike other local Seattle officiants I spoke with had. Pastor Dave is extremely affordable for all of his services which made him the best pick for our slim wedding budget. He takes time out of his busy day to meet with the wedding couple to draw up a plan for the day-of and learn in-depth about the couple, such as: what makes them tick, how they met, their engagement story, what they love the most about one another, etc.
I am so incredibly thankful that we found Pastor Dave through Wedding Wire and from previous Bride's positive reviews on him.Being able to set up all of the services online through his website and with PayPal really made everything simple and stress free, especially since we were coming from out of town (Boise) for our wedding in Seattle. Pastor Dave provided a wonderful ceremony with personal touches of his own added into the ceremony that made everyone laugh out loud. We honestly couldn't have asked for a better Officiant on our "Big Day" in Seattle. Thank you for everything Pastor Dave! We 100% recommend hiring Pastor Dave if you are looking for a Seattle area wedding officiant!
Pastor Dave is real, humorous, personable and doesn't try to sell you on services or high-priced fancy venues or reception Read more...
Pastor Dave is real, humorous, personable and doesn't try to sell you on services or high-priced fancy venues or reception venues unlike other local Seattle officiants I spoke with had. Pastor Dave is extremely affordable for all of his services which made him the best pick for our slim wedding budget. He takes time out of his busy day to meet with the wedding couple to draw up a plan for the day-of and learn in-depth about the couple, such as: what makes them tick, how they met, their engagement story, what they love the most about one another, etc.
I am so incredibly thankful that we found Pastor Dave through Wedding Wire and from previous Bride's positive reviews on him.Being able to set up all of the services online through his website and with PayPal really made everything simple and stress free, especially since we were coming from out of town (Boise) for our wedding in Seattle. Pastor Dave provided a wonderful ceremony with personal touches of his own added into the ceremony that made everyone laugh out loud. We honestly couldn't have asked for a better Officiant on our "Big Day" in Seattle. Thank you for everything Pastor Dave! We 100% recommend hiring Pastor Dave if you are looking for a Seattle area wedding officiant! Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Unique Services
Tie the Knot with Pastor Dave, Humanist Officiant responded with the following comments:

Hello folks,

Thank you so much for your kind words! It was great fun working with you for your ceremony. You have a great story and I am glad I was able to tell a bit of it in your ceremony. After all, how many couples are fans of both Bert Convy and Ralphie May? I hope your life together was a beautiful as your wedding day!
Default vendor profile pic
Gloria
Wedding:
7/9/2016
5.0/5.0
We are so glad we chose Pastor Dave. He is professional, experienced, responsive, and flexible. Thank you so much pastor for a wonderful ceremony!
We are so glad we chose Pastor Dave. He is professional, experienced, responsive, and flexible. Thank you so much pastor Read more...
We are so glad we chose Pastor Dave. He is professional, experienced, responsive, and flexible. Thank you so much pastor for a wonderful ceremony! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Tie the Knot with Pastor Dave, Humanist Officiant responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much! It was a genuine pleasure working with you. You were so organized! It was also abundantly clear that you two are deeply in love. A perfect couple on a perfect day. I am glad I was able to live up to your expectations.
Default vendor profile pic
Shelbie
Wedding:
6/25/2016
5.0/5.0
My husband and I highly recommend Pastor Dave! He was extremely accommodating and took the time to truly personalize our ceremony. His words were beautifully spoken. His charisma and personality created an atmosphere of celebration, love, and calm.
My husband and I highly recommend Pastor Dave! He was extremely accommodating and took the time to truly personalize our Read more...
My husband and I highly recommend Pastor Dave! He was extremely accommodating and took the time to truly personalize our ceremony. His words were beautifully spoken. His charisma and personality created an atmosphere of celebration, love, and calm. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Samantha
Wedding:
6/24/2016
5.0/5.0
Pastor Dave is perfect for someone who wants the traditional wedding without the god factor, he performed the ceremony just as we wanted, sent in the marriage license for us, and he's affordable. Very nice man, he'll do themed weddings for you including zombies!
Pastor Dave is perfect for someone who wants the traditional wedding without the god factor, he performed the ceremony Read more...
Pastor Dave is perfect for someone who wants the traditional wedding without the god factor, he performed the ceremony just as we wanted, sent in the marriage license for us, and he's affordable. Very nice man, he'll do themed weddings for you including zombies! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Janelle
Wedding:
5/21/2016
5.0/5.0
Pastor Dave is one of the best people I have ever met and talked too! He has an amazing personality and is such an easy going guy! I would definitely use his services again. He has several options to choose from and is very understanding of your options.
Pastor Dave is one of the best people I have ever met and talked too! He has an amazing personality and is such an easy Read more...
Pastor Dave is one of the best people I have ever met and talked too! He has an amazing personality and is such an easy going guy! I would definitely use his services again. He has several options to choose from and is very understanding of your options. Read less
Services Used: Officiant

DEALS

Choose one of our Packages for great savings.
Get Deal
Promo Code: Essential   $400 Value
Event Packages Here are some money saving packages of our most popular options. You may always add options to any combination. Sorry, no substitutions. For example - The Essential Wedding - $350 (Save $50) (Plus Travel over 60 minutes)* Use all of the options involving Pastor Dave, and do the rest yourself. Includes: * Tie The Knot * Pick Your Spot (Plus Travel)* * Custom Vows and Planning Meeting * Full Rehearsal (Plus Travel)*
Deal #WW92a883d551ea7f69
220x220 1362443238180 jnj01squaresmall

MAP

 
12345 Lake City Way NE, #2001, Seattle, WA 98125 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Tie the Knot with Pastor Dave, Humanist Officiant
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1362552835937 1362439670309jnj01