Nophoto-130

Tiffany's Bridal & Formal

Richmond , VA

LOCATION

Richmond, VA US

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

REVIEWS

3.7
out of 5.0
3.7/5.0
3.6/5.0
3.7/5.0
3.8/5.0
3.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/25/2015
0.6/5.0
TERRIBLE service! I couldn't believe what an awful experience I had it those landmark Richmond store. My mom was thrilled I was going shopping there as we're native Richmonders, and we were both extremely disappointed. First of all, I got no confirmation call for my appointment. I suppose this isn't a huge deal, but I've gotten calls from the other dress stores I've visited, and it just made me nervous. When we showed up for my appointment, we were basically told by the consultant to just walk around and start picking out dresses. About 5 minutes into that, the consultant finally asked me what type of dress I was looking for, and several minutes after that she asked me my budget. We ended up pulling about 6 dresses ourselves and the consultant pulled one. I told her I wanted lace all over, fit and flare, with cap sleeves or three quarter sleeves. The one dress she had pulled was sheath style, spaghetti straps, with beaded lace applicques... I told her I didn't even want to put it on. I tried on the six dresses I had pulled in about 30 minutes and was so fed up with the inept consultant that we finally just gave up and left. I went out and immediately called another bridal store and placed on order for a dress I had found there. Even if I had found a dress I'd liked at Tiffany's, I would've called another salon and asked them to order the dress. I was so thankful that this was the third bridal store I had visited, as I would've been extremely discouraged had it been the first store I went to. I even felt bad that one of my bridesmaids drove all the way from Fairfax to see my try on dresses as it was such a worthless appointment. I would definitely NOT recommend them to anyone. Try the wonderful ladies at Jingles or Caryn's Bridal in Farmville instead!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kashonda
Wedding:
8/16/2014
4.4/5.0
I visited Tiffany's for a sample sale in the fall. I didn't think that I would find the one but was very happy that I did especially at a discounted price for such good quality.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.0/5.0
My daughter had an appt at 3:00 to look at bridesmaid dresses. We were 15 minutes early, and were told to go ahead and pull some dresses. After waiting about 20 minutes we told the front desk that we were ready. The girl came and said you can go ahead and use the dressing rooms and let me know if you need anyone to be clipped. She then left. All of the sample dresses were in smaller sizes, so the larger bridesmaids couldn't try anything on. The consultant never came back and check on us, not once! Finally after some of the girls tried on a few dresses with no help, we decided to leave. As I suspected, we walked out of the store and no one stopped us! Terrible service, do not go to this store!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.5/5.0
Tiffany's Bridal is terrible. DO NOT buy your dress there. Don't even waste your time going there. Absolutely, horrible customer service. I bought my dress from them and it still makes me sick to my stomach that I ever gave this company any money. They constantly promised me things that never happened. They are so disorganized and I was charged $250 more in alterations than they told me it would cost. Stay clear of this place!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jess
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
My experience at Tiffany's could not have gone any better. I was matched up with Chloe for the day. This was the first time I had been to a salon to go dress shopping, so Chloe guided me through the whole process. I knew some of the things I liked and some that I didn't, but Chloe was very open to all of my ideas. She NEVER suggested a dress out of my price range, in fact, I had come to Tiffany's for a particular Martina Liana dress which WAS out of my price range and SHE suggested I not try it on at the risk of falling in love with a dress over budget. I didn't feel pressured, or like I was being manipulated. She was very real and so friendly. My mother, future mother-in-law, and my two bridesmaids loved her! I ended up buying the first dress I tried on, after several others, and Chloe was very patient with the process considering my bridesmaids and I kept getting sidetracked with bridesmaid dresses after I had said yes to the dress! I would HIGHLY recommend Tiffany's to anyone. They truly made my shopping experience memorable!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
I couldn't be happier with my experience at Tiffany! My consultant, Chloe, was an absolute doll. She helped me find what I thought I wanted (beaded lace), but also made some very helpful suggestions based on her experience. She ended up putting me into a dress that I wouldn't have looked twice at on the rack, but it was PERFECT! I'm also a size 16, so it was really nice to have a dress-fitting experience where the salon staff didn't make me feel like a cow. My dress is beautiful and surprisingly affordable, and Tiffany's stores and presses your dress for you which is really nice. 5 stars from me!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
happy and hopeful MOB
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
From the mother-of-the-bride's perspective -- Yesterday afternoon we had an appointment at Tiffany's Bridal for my daughter to look at potential wedding dresses. Kate was her consultant. It wasn't long at all before I realized that my daughter was in excellent hands. Kate was entirely knowledgeable on all aspects of wedding dresses. She was unceasingly good-natured and friendly. I felt that things proceeded at an excellent pace--we got to ooh and ahh and ask questions, all of which Kate patiently answered, yet we managed to get through seven dresses, plus re-tried on the top contenders. It ended up that my daughter--her face beaming with happiness--declared that she had found the PERFECT wedding dress for her! I am extremely pleased with the quality of the dresses and the quality of the personalized service we received.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Terri Michelle
Wedding:
4/26/2014
4.3/5.0
I bought my wedding gown and the bridesmaid dresses here. LOVED both dresses!!!! My girl that helped me, Catie, was excellent!!!!!!!!!!!! She knew exactly what I was looking for and on the 4th dress, I found what I was looking for. A mori lee design. I also had my gown altered there. This is when I got a little frustrated with them. They are very popular in Richmond so of course they are busy, but i always waited BEYOND my scheduled time to be fitted and they kind of pushed a week night scheduled date instead of a weekend. I cant do week nights because I live in Fredericksburg but work up north in NoVa so getting off work and coming to richmond was difficult on a week day. Their alterer was great!!!! I recommend if you buy a dress there, just get it altered there.
My complaint would be how busy they are and they have no concept of time frames. Thankfully I cleared my entire day when I knew I was going there.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lydia
Wedding:
1/25/2014
4.8/5.0
My experience at Tiffany's was totally awesome! I traveled 5 times from Chesapeake and the staff I encountered was always pleasant. The traffic did not always cooperate but the staff at Tiffany's was flexible and understanding. The alterations went well also. One fitting and she had the dress looking just like I wanted it. Everyone at the wedding raved about the dress and how good it looked on me. I could not have asked for a better experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have had a better experience with Tiffany's, from the day I started my search for the perfect dress to the day I dropped it off for preservation. I went to 8 different places to look for dresses and the girls who work here were nothing but complimentary, patient and incredibly informative. You're a bit on display in their showroom when you're trying on dresses but I liked how you could walk around and see every dress to choose the ones I wanted to try on.

I had my alterations done through their in-house service and was a bit nervous (I purchased a lace slip dress - talk about tricky!) but every detail was taken care of for a great value. I asked a friend, who had her alterations done in DC, for a price comparison and they were about half the cost for a much more detailed dress (including taking up the hem, which apparently can be really costly). During my follow-up fitting, there was one alteration made that was a bit off but it was easily fixed while I was wearing it to make sure it looked as it should. I also used both the discounted preservation service for my dress and free teeth whitening voucher (which you get if you purchase a dress over a specified amount) and what a wonderful added value!

One tip - from my experience, every time I made an appointment on a Saturday, the store seemed less busy and I didn't have to wait whatsoever whereas on a weekday appointment, I had upwards of a 30-45 minute wait due to overbooking of the rooms.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
My consultant, Kate, knew what to do! She selected beautiful dresses for me to try on that fit my wedding venue and she picked up on my style very quickly! She was very professional, honest, and was not pushy at all. It felt like going shopping with a girl friend! Every gown I tried on was gorgeous. I'm going to have a very hard time deciding which one to pick! (I'll be going back this weekend to look at them again.)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
9/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Tiffany's was the last stop on the hunt for the perfect dress. I am happy I walked through that door. Tiffany's staff greeted me in a very pleasant and friendly demeanor putting me at ease and making me feel welcome from the very beginning. Chloe was my consultant. She took her time to go through all the dresses I chose to try on and stayed an hour late to narrow it down to 3 gowns. She was patient with me and she clearly enjoyed helping me choose the right gown. Her favorite pick ended up my number one gown until the trunk show on my 2nd appointment. I found my gown that day same designer, color and thanks to Chloe's input theeee gown. I would recommend Tiffany's to anybody. They have a large selection on gowns, they are willing to special order designer samples and they are making sure that your day will be special and perfect.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1340478339618-fbavatar2501407
Amber
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
I got my wedding dress through Tiffanys and I absolutely love it! I've already made an appointment for my bridesmaids and cannot wait to come back to once again receive stellar service! They are helpful, and genuinely interested in you and your wedding! Wonderful experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1336444135394-004
Danielle
Wedding:
6/8/2013
3.8/5.0
I purchased my bridal dress at Tiffany's. I would recommend asking for an appointment with Kizzie for your first appointment. She was so much fun and really seems to care about her brides. I had some issues with my dress (not Tiffany's fault) and Kizzie took care of returning the dress and having a new one expedited to the store. Unfortunately after getting the dress in for the second time, Kizzie's day off changed and I ended up with a different staff member helping me every time I went in for a fitting. The second dress was still too small, despite me losing 20 pounds since my inital measurements were taken (mostly out of sheer fear since the 1st dress they sent was WAY too small). I had to explain to each new staff member every time I went in that I had in fact lost a LOT of weight since initially being measured and this second dress was still too small but we were trying to make it work. Every time I went in for a fitting, a staff member would remark at how TIGHT the dress was. One even asked me if maybe I was a little bloated! The tailor was able to let the dress out along the zipper a 1/4 inch and by my wedding day it fit (thanks in part to the tailor AND my extensive efforts to lose weight - which was not my inital intention when picking a dress). At my final fitting appointment Kizzie happened to be in and noted that the zipper on my dress did not line up and the buttons did not lay flat at the top. I politely mentioned that the rest of the staff just kind of said "oh well" when I pointed that out before. Kizzie made the tailor in house come over and fix my dress right then and there and comped us a dress preservation kit for our troubles. I know that the problems with the dress were not the fault of the dress provider, and I would definitely recommend Kizzie at Tiffany's to any bride looking for a beautiful dress and an attentive staff person. Just make sure all your follow up appointments are with her as well.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Virginia
Wedding:
4/13/2013
4.3/5.0
We got both my wedding dress as well as the groom's and groomsmen's tuxes from Tiffany's Bridal. From the beginning, they were great at listening and helping to figure out exactly what I wanted.
I ordered some custom touches on my dress, which we weren't sure could be done. It took a little while to hear back from the store after they heard from the designer, but we eventually did. It wasn't really a problem since it was 8 months before the wedding, but I was still a little anxious.
The fittings went well, and I felt like I really got attention from the staff when I was there. Their alterations department hours are a little frustrating, but we were able to make it work with my schedule. The seamstress did an absolutely AMAZING job though and my bustle was gorgeous. She made it really simple to do with a pretty complicated dress, so thanks for that!!
The groomsmen's tuxes were also really well coordinated. The guys who got measured there all had really well-fitting suits (can't say the same about people who got measured elsewhere!). But they were great in accommodating us by getting the tuxes early for out-of-town people and also getting the correct sizes when we needed to do exchanges.
It was a great experience, and even though we live in Williamsburg, I'm glad we used Tiffany's for all our wedding attire!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1349984146708-fbavatar2708008
Sarah T.
Wedding:
9/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Old Fashioned Southern Hospitality, y'all! That's what you'll find at Tiffany's Bridal, along with armloads of gorgeous flattering and *gasp* affordable wedding dresses!!! I live in Maryland and after exhausting every bridal shop in the Baltimore & D.C. area I felt hopeless.

It's hard enough to find "the dress of your dreams" but when you're working on a small budget your options get even narrower. I know beggars can't be choosers, but is it so much to ask for a clean, organized boutique with a decent selection, helpful non-pushy sales staff and no weird store rules (you're not allowed to take pictures, you can only have a certain number of bridesmaids/relatives come with you, you can't peruse the gowns on your own because only the sales staff is allowed near the racks--- SERIOUSLY WHAT?) So things were looking pretty grim until my sister said: "Wow. That's nuts. Why don't you do yourself a favor and come down to Richmond, there's a bridal boutique right next to me and it's always got gorgeous dresses in the window."

So I went, and that store with the gorgeous dresses in the windows? Tiffany's Bridal. And ladies, let me tell you, if I had known that everything I ever wanted my dress shopping experience to be would happen behind those doors, you'd better believe I would've hopped in a time-machine and fast forwarded through months of drama, tears and stress. Believe it.

So what kind of experience can a girl get at Tiffany's? The kind where your mother cries happy tears to see her baby girl all grown up and looking like an angel in the most beautiful gown of all time. The kind where you cry happy tears because you actually fit into and can afford the most beautiful gown of all time. And your sister/best friend/maid of honor can catch all those happy tears on tape because, honey, you can take all the pictures and videos you want. So what kind of experience can a girl get at Tiffany's? The kind you say I DO I DO I DO to! :-)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Wendy and the other staff members at Tiffany Bridal were helpful, patient and knowledgeable! After looking at several other bridal boutiques in the northern virginia and DC area, I felt right at home at Tiffany. Wendy was present from the first visit when I picked my wedding dress to the final fitting- always making sure everything was working out just right. The seamstress did a beautiful job on alterations, and overall I couldnt be happier with my experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Genevieve
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Sharon is absolutely amazing!!! My dress is perfect and she made it happen. I highly recommend Tiffany's bridal! Request Courtney or Sharon :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I went to several dress stores in Richmond and the DC area when I was looking for my dress. I went to Tiffany's about a year out from our actual wedding date and was mostly just expecting to look, not to find my dress. Wendy was very nice and helpful as I mentioned my budget ($1000 for dress and alterations). We were about half way through the racks when Wendy stopped and said, "Oh, I have to give you this one to try-it's been discontinued by the designer so we can give it to you half price." I was skeptical because floor samples are about twice my size, but added it to my fitting room. Of course, this ended up being my dress. What a steal! Not only was Wendy great to work with on the day I bought my dress, but the alterations team was incredible! Everyone was really friendly and helpful as I watched as they took my dress from a size 14 with no issues and you couldn't even tell on the beading and detail! Everything was perfect and what a value--thanks Tiffany's!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jazzmiss
Wedding:
12/31/2011
4.0/5.0
The following review might not be appreciated by those who have just spent a small fortune on wedding dresses... I was a very lucky bride in that I happened upon a day after Thanksgiving sale. I found a floor sample that had no signs of wear whatsoever for $50 and couldn't have been happier. It was originally $1500 and was a silk taffeta ballgown style dress with crystal bead work. I can't comment on the usual service process as I bypassed all this. Even given the chaotic sale conditions, I found the attendants to be very helpful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mian
Wedding:
12/16/2011
4.8/5.0
We used the Groom's Corner for Tuxedos. The staff are helpful and friendly but the gentleman was not there on the day the groom was measured and the ladies took incorrect measurements. Luckily the error was picked up and we were called in for a second measuring. They were great about helping out out-of-town guests a week before the event and had everything ready in time. One groomsman's pants were a bit too big in the crotch, but otherwise everything fit well. All in all the value for money is good and the gentleman who runs the groom's corner is very friendly and knows what he is doing!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy
Wedding:
10/23/2011
5.0/5.0
I love Tiffany's!!!!!!!!!!!!! It gives you that Kleinfelds feeling right here in Richmond, VA. My consultant happened to be the owner so maybe it was just my luck... either way all of my encounters with the staff members were great. My dress was perfect for me and the last one I tried on... a pic from the boss herself. She was so right.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
K
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Tiffany's Bridal & Formal's history intrigued me. I had a couple of weekends to make appointments and included this shop on my list. As with any visit, I went in with ideas of what I liked/wanted but was also very open to suggestions. I tried on my last choice but to no avail. Then the sales lady gently suggested one final dress to try on…sure enough, it was "the" dress. It was ordered and delivered as promised. They were also able to provide on-site alterations. Consider stopping by this boutique for your wedding dress (they also have bridal party attire)!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sonya
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
My experience at Tiffanys was unforgettable. I was pleased from my very first appointment. Everyone was professional and pleasant. I had the opportunity to work with Sharon and it was such a wonderful experience for me. My matron of honor was there for my initial appointment and we both thought that this was the right place and the service was great! She was very responsive and answered all of my questions. My dress was AMAZING! Sharon made me feel like the only customer each time I came in for a fitting. My mother was just as pleased and we all agreed that we would recommend Tiffanys Bridal to our friends and family.

Thank You!
Mrs. Johnson
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wanalee
Wedding:
4/17/2010
4.8/5.0
Wow, I am totally surprised at some of the negative reviews of this place. I had an ABSOLUTELY wonderful experience at Tiffany's Bridal...unlike any of the 6 or 7 places I went to before. They were attentive, not judgmental about the price I wanted to spend, very sincere, and very professional. I have recommended this place to every bride I've encountered and continue to hear more than great things. Wendy was my contact there and she was very experienced, kind, and helpful in many ways!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
world_afire
Wedding:
10/24/2009
4.0/5.0
I bought a gorgeous dress from Tiffany�s at a very reasonable price. The service was always good there and when I had an issue they fixed it ASAP and at no charge to me (even though I was willing to pay). The seamstress does good work as well. Tiffany�s is definitely not like the circus that is David�s Bridal, which was a relief. I would recommend Tiffany�s to brides who are looking for a bridal store with good prices, ample selection, a relaxed atmosphere and polite salespeople.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1226796939765-013
Seth
Wedding:
7/18/2009
3.0/5.0
My first trip to Tiffany's was great, I found the perfect dress and placed my order. I had spent several months searching for a dress and finally visited my sister in Richmond and decided to check them out since I thought they would be a little less expensive than the dress in Northern Virginia. The price was great, but when I went back to look at bridesmaid dresses, I was very disappointed. They said they would have more dresses in after they moved and told me to come for their grand opening. I went back and they had the exact dresses they had before, none of which were the ones that I had looked at online that I was told they would have. Overall I was disappointed, but I did love my dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
1/9/2009
4.0/5.0
Overall, my experience with Tiffany's was a positive one. I worked with them when they were at their old location, so perhaps things have changed since then. However, I was very pleased with the service I got. The woman who fitted me was awesome and the alterations person did a great job. I loved my dress!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nlmatthews
Wedding:
10/11/2008
0.4/5.0
A miserable experience from the first appointment. They have made one of the most enjoyable parts of the wedding experience just terrible. Every bridesmaid was measured incorrectly and each had well over $100 worth of alterations after the dress came in. Not one single phone call has ever been returned by any of the "consultants". Fabric samples have been ordered twice but still have never come in after dresses were purchased. The "consultants" are unprofessional, unfriendly, and very difficult to deal with. Save yourself the headache and time...I wish my bridesmaids and I had this advice before hand. The website says "A Richmond Tradition" which is just insulting to Richmonders. We know taste, style and service and this is NOT it. Beware.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lpatterson
Wedding:
8/9/2008
2.4/5.0
I would not recommend using this vendor. I ordered my bridesmaids' dresses and they came in with no real problems. However, the experience we had when renting tuxes was HORRIBLE! The consultant could not get anyone's sizes right, lost 2 of the guys' measurments, and overall we just never felt confident that we were going to get what we ordered. NOT a good exprience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tickledfuscia
Wedding:
6/21/2008
3.3/5.0
My consultant was as sweet as pie & very knowledgeable. The team who helped me find and be fitted for my perfect gown were very professional and a pleasure to work with.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
6/7/2008
3.5/5.0
I bought my bridesmaid dresses from Tiffany's and the dresses were pretty, the prices were reasonable and there were no problems with the order or the quality. I also bought my veil from them, which I LOVE! I tried on bridal gowns there, but ended up purchasing it elsewhere. The staff could be a little flighty at times, depending on who I was working with that day, but overall I would recommend them. They have a good selection and they aren't snotty like a couple of bridal shops in Richmond.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
monijay8
Wedding:
4/26/2008
4.3/5.0
Tiffany's Bridal Shop is a tradition in my family. My mother got her wedding dress from there, I got my prom dress there and most recently, I got my wedding gown there. I found it a Tiffany's fashion show at a Bridal Expo and I was able to buy it "as is" in the store. We also rented the Groomsmen, Groom, and Father of the Bride tuxes from there. Most of the associates were very good, especially Desiney, who is unfortunately no longer working there. I had a hard time with some of the associates a few times but all in all, everything that was needed was received.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lovenpumpkin
Wedding:
11/17/2007
0.3/5.0
I picked out the perfect dress, then when I went to pick it up....The service was horrible, it had not been steamed/pressed. I would not recommend this vendor.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.8/5.0
I went to Tiffany's bridal to get my wedding dress. I called before going, because it was several hours away and I was looking for a specific dress. Their website showed that they carried the line and they were having a trunk show. They confirmed that they did have the dress and then I drove up there. When I got there, I was informed that they wrote down the item number wrong and they did not have the dress. I ended up buying my dress there anyway, because I was running out of time to get one and they offered me some deals because of the inconvenience. I was ensured that they would ship me the dress when it came in. I also verbally confirmed that they would cover the shipping charges. When it came in, they refused to ship it (without charging me tons in shipping) and I had to drive several hours again to go pick it up.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1323644606013-brettron3
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.5/5.0
I also had an overall great experience here. My only frustration was the fittings. I bought a dress at another store and just knew in my heart it wasn't the one, so I came into Tiffany's having seen a dress when I brought my mom and future mother in law in for a trunk show for mother of the bride/groom dresses. I tried it on and they allowed me to buy the floor sample, which they don't usually do. I absolutely loved it!
When it came time for the fittings, I thought I explained myself clearly but there was a language barrier and the saleswomen were always too busy to stay and make sure my message got through. I always waited at the desk when I came in for my appointment for at least 5 minutes or more until I was helped, which was sometimes frustrating too. I often felt like during the fittings the saleswomen were too busy to give me service. They would put me in a room and say to call when I was ready to have my dress laced but no one would be there when I called. Twice someone had to come out of the back room because they said "I heard you calling - where is your salesperson?" Good question... It took 4 fittings to complete something that should have been done in 2, maximum. However, although that was frustrating, I loved the dress and they went above and beyond at the store to get it ready on time (despite the hurricane knocking out their power for days), pressed, and they even came into the store just for me to have it ready to pick-up. That is great service! On my wedding day, I got so many compliments on the dress, and it was exactly what I wanted. My now husband said "your dress is everything I hoped it would be and even better than I imagined." If that's not a good review, I don't know what is!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.4/5.0
Tiffany's is a great place to buy a wedding dress. But don't have your alterations done by them. My daughter only needed her dress slightly altered. But every time we went back the dress was worse . They finally got it right after giving us a different seamstress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1343752636014-sam0468
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
Loved my dress! had a few issues during fitting process and having some alterations completed but all in all my dress turned out the way I wanted and on time.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
1.1/5.0
After having a fabulous experience at another salon, we went to Tiffany because the bride had scheduled an appointment. we got there early and we told to go away and not come back until our scheduled time. We came back at our scheduled time and got not the worst, but basically NO service. We were told to look thought the racks. The dresses were not in bags and all of them looked pawed over. When the bride asked for destination wedding dress, we were pointed to the bridesmaid dress and told to imagine them in white. The place was over crowded and the staff was overworked. The store itself had a bad lay out, bad lighting and loud talk radio playing. The sales lady, during the three minutes we had her, walked us right between a bride on her pedestal and her family on the sofa. We left, went back to the first salon and bought a wedding dress and set an appointment for the other bride in our party.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.4/5.0
I was rather disappointed with my experience at Tiffany's. I actually found a dress I really liked, but the overall experience kept me from even making another appointment to come back and look at it again. From the beginning, the consultant had me pick dresses off the racks rather than ask me what I was looking for and making suggestions of her own. She never even asked for my price-point. The dresses themselves had a lot of stains on them and looked very much the worse for wear. While I understand that they're just samples and aren't dresses being sold to customers, it still gives a very bad impression. I also found the salon itself very awkward, as you're forced to walk in and around all the other clients' parties in order to look at dresses and get from one place to another. Additionally, I kept having to wait for another bride to finish in order to be able to see myself in the mirror - searching for your dress should make you feel special, and I did not feel special at all. Finally, the friend I brought with me was excited to show me the dress she had recently purchased for her own wedding (which she purchased from a shop in Philadelphia) - and was shocked to see that Tiffany's had it priced a good $300 higher.

The one good thing I will say for my experience at Tiffany's is that the sales team wasn't pushy in the least. I just wish I could say the rest of the experience went as well.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
The staff at Tiffany's is so sweet and helpful! They had a great selection of gowns and accessories. I worked with Kate when I was dress shopping- she is AMAZING! She went above and beyond to make sure that I had "the gown of my dreams". I had a great experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
I had visited other bridal shops in Richmond that day and none gave me the friendly and personal assistance that I received here. Kate was very professional. She quickly understood what looked good on me and what styles I gravitated to. She made my experience so enjoyable and responded quickly, by phone and email, with information regarding my purchase. I would highly recommend Tiffany's to anyone wanting to look their best for a special occasion!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
0.8/5.0
Tiffanys Bridal is prejudice & they suck... A former employee...
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1339703019358-mg8101l
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
1.5/5.0
While overall I was pleased with Tiffany's Bridal, there was a major issue I had when it came to the cost of my alterations. The new employee who wrote up my alterations ticket did not due so properly, and I was told costs would be under $250. However, when I went back AFTER my alterations were done, I was told there was a problem and the cost was actually $200 MORE than I was told. I had not been called or notified at all! While my original consultant, Wendy, was wonderful, I was very displeased with the owner of this shop who could have done more to ensure she had a satisfied customer at the end of the day, especially since it was her staff member who made the mistake, not the customer!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sk668
Wedding:
6/24/2000
5.0/5.0
Tiffany's provides a wide selection of gown styles and price points. They work with you to find the perfect dress for you and the care and concern continues throughout the alteration process.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Tiffany's Bridal & Formal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220