130x130 sq 1392877305861 new wedding pho

Tiger Jones Productions Wedding DJ Hawaii

Kailua Kona , HI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

www.djkonadance.com, www.djkonaweddings.com
Kailua Kona, HI 96740 US (map)

PHONE

808-990-0737

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Upscale DJ entertainment for exclusive VIP destination weddings and events. We look forward to the opportunity to work with you on your wedding day! Please visit us today at... Read more
Upscale DJ entertainment for exclusive VIP destination weddings and events. We look forward to the opportunity to work with you on your wedding day! Please visit us today at www.djkonaweddings.com and www.djkonadance.com for photos, videos, testimonials and music.

We are proud to announce that in addition to receiving the 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 & 2015 Wedding Wire Rated award and the Brides Choice award, we were chosen as 2011- 2015 Best of Weddings Award from The Knot. We are the only dj company in the State of Hawaii to be awarded both for 2011, 2012 and 2013! DJ Tiger was just inducted into the 2015 Hall of Fame with the KNOT!


Contact us for additional information via email tigerjonesproductions@yahoo.com or via phone (808) 990-0737 Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1392876461479 new wedding phot
130x130 sq 1392876103005 1471181102020345276003731345672322
130x130 sq 1392876449763 1463696102018666098025331281244655
130x130 sq 1421026448274 108681857809327886396533810959967470202399n
130x130 sq 1421026486982 1957901102045327763750319081637798149802520o
130x130 sq 1392876161854 about dj tige
130x130 sq 1392876193449 downloa
130x130 sq 1384419673831 jb 75
130x130 sq 1384419694319 mauna kea resort wedding gina doug 2
130x130 sq 1354056496908 7395210151222634400446984263962n
130x130 sq 1354056519274 536336101512980356854461934755729n
130x130 sq 1354056531582 558504101512226344754461430527066n
130x130 sq 1392877372150 securedownloa
130x130 sq 1354056528109 550263101512980357604461462512458n
130x130 sq 1384419681637 jb 79
130x130 sq 1276287793726 rod679
130x130 sq 1354056516567 53463310151294194960446276320530n
130x130 sq 1384419616133 9460446114230916621827328100
130x130 sq 1384419725288 tobyhoogsphotography 004
130x130 sq 1384419633028 blogshow resampl
130x130 sq 1276287874117 rod443
130x130 sq 1275077418610 0137
130x130 sq 1275077199220 0157
130x130 sq 1384419627119 blogshow resample 1
130x130 sq 1286929225000 4495444137407902036127650402053280173936100n
130x130 sq 1310684329120 1871
130x130 sq 1354056503614 15626710150818438140446763403138n
130x130 sq 1384419698400 securedownload
130x130 sq 1354056513660 52586410151023312175446503000150n
130x130 sq 1354056525044 543251101508184386654461790092925n
130x130 sq 1384419600867 7395210151222634400446984263962
130x130 sq 1384419638571 cassieeandeldonblog 90
130x130 sq 1384419643427 djtigerpreview 0
130x130 sq 1384419653788 hcugbqzmg9flma6kcewgeavqfnsq46oj98k0xmdbj
130x130 sq 1384419659988 hilton august 201
130x130 sq 1384419664543 hilton donatonis
130x130 sq 1384419667528 hilton oceans terrace
130x130 sq 1384419689820 jb 79
130x130 sq 1384419708818 tobyhoogsphotography 002
130x130 sq 1384419746050 tobyhoogsphotography 005
130x130 sq 1384419760415 tobyhoogsphotography 000
130x130 sq 1384419595373 5
130x130 sq 1384419786082 tobyhoogsphotography 002
130x130 sq 1384419799654 tobyhoogsphotography 005

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Classy, energetic, FUN!
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
Not at all. We highly recommend that you choose 10-15 songs that you absolutely want to hear, describe the genre(s) and artists you and your guests enjoy and DJ Tiger will provide you with an OUTSTANDING time based on your input!
What is your usual attire?
It all depends on what YOU prefer. Please let me know with advanced notice! Mahalo!
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
No, I take it as my responsibility to provide YOU with music. If it is an international song or very old song, I will ask that you email me an mp3.
How many other DJs do you work with?
None. We are a husband and wife team. If we need another DJ, we have access to multiple DJs in the area.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
Normally 3 hours, but it all depends on what type of event the music is for.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Absolutely. We highly encourage the bride and groom to meet with us before the wedding date. If it is a destination wedding we usually meet in person 5 to 7 days prior.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
Persian, Armenian, Jewish, Indian, Greek, Spanish
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
YES! We encourage this as well. We want you to put in as much input as possible as to meet YOUR needs and satisfaction!
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Please inquire within.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
The timing for each event is different and depends on location and how much of a set-up is required. Most hotels provide a DJ table. At private functions we can provide a table if necessary.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
For certain locations, yes.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
We do not hang any banners or signs at private events.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Please inquire about emcee. Absolutely no talking between songs.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
No breaks. Period. We do not require or ask you to provide us with a meal. We are thankful to the brides that do provide, but this is not a necessity.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
Again, no breaks. Period! I come prepared to host your wedding 100% prepared for the entire event.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We have access to multiple DJ's in the area that would be able to step in at the last minute.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
NO! One event per day, because YOUR event is the one we care about! 100% dedication to your event and ONLY your event in one day!
What is your overtime rate?
Please inquire within.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Please inquire within.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
Please inquire within.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Lin-Ann
Wedding:
12/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Hiring Betsy and Tiger to MC and DJ our wedding was the best decision we made. They MADE the reception celebration with their energy, professionalism, beautiful lighting, and Tiger's amazing beats. Tiger is more than just a DJ that plays the songs you request--he flawlessly mixed our requests with some of his own selections, read the crowd's energy, and kept me as the bride on the dance floor ALL NIGHT LONG. Betsy was so supportive and helpful in the planning process, was so prompt with communication, sat down to meet with me beforehand to ensure she knew the timeline of events, and did an incredible job with announcements and emceeing the entire event. When I was losing confidence in whether I would go through with the serenade I had planned for my groom, she pushed and encouraged me to sing to him and I'm so glad I did!! Betsy's and Tiger's presence at our wedding made me feel like a celebrity at my own VIP party!!! Mahalo nui loa for bringing more than just music to our special day--you taught us the true meaning of aloha!
Hiring Betsy and Tiger to MC and DJ our wedding was the best decision we made. They MADE the reception celebration with Read more...
Hiring Betsy and Tiger to MC and DJ our wedding was the best decision we made. They MADE the reception celebration with their energy, professionalism, beautiful lighting, and Tiger's amazing beats. Tiger is more than just a DJ that plays the songs you request--he flawlessly mixed our requests with some of his own selections, read the crowd's energy, and kept me as the bride on the dance floor ALL NIGHT LONG. Betsy was so supportive and helpful in the planning process, was so prompt with communication, sat down to meet with me beforehand to ensure she knew the timeline of events, and did an incredible job with announcements and emceeing the entire event. When I was losing confidence in whether I would go through with the serenade I had planned for my groom, she pushed and encouraged me to sing to him and I'm so glad I did!! Betsy's and Tiger's presence at our wedding made me feel like a celebrity at my own VIP party!!! Mahalo nui loa for bringing more than just music to our special day--you taught us the true meaning of aloha! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Niki
Wedding:
11/2/2014
5.0/5.0
They asked us to provide 3 words that would describe our dream reception; Fun, Entertaining and Unforgettable is what we said and they provided EXACTLY that. Betsy was prompt and professional during the whole booking process and DJ Tiger had everyone out of their seats dancing. We truly couldn't have asked for anything more perfect all of our guests certainly agreed.
They asked us to provide 3 words that would describe our dream reception; Fun, Entertaining and Unforgettable is what we Read more...
They asked us to provide 3 words that would describe our dream reception; Fun, Entertaining and Unforgettable is what we said and they provided EXACTLY that. Betsy was prompt and professional during the whole booking process and DJ Tiger had everyone out of their seats dancing. We truly couldn't have asked for anything more perfect all of our guests certainly agreed. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/26/2014
5.0/5.0
If you dont want to worry about your music or if anyone is going to dance at your wedding HIRE DJ Tiger! They were absolutely amazing! They didn't overlook any detail, actual read through everything that they asked me to fill out, and checked in more times then I can count through out the wedding night. I was worried with a destination wedding that is smaller that people wouldn't want to dance and actually stay on the dance floor. They did such an amazing job with the music and making sure that every single person was dancing the night away. I would recommend them to anyone and would out a doubt hire them again! They are amazing!!!! HIGHLY recommended.
If you dont want to worry about your music or if anyone is going to dance at your wedding HIRE DJ Tiger! They were Read more...
If you dont want to worry about your music or if anyone is going to dance at your wedding HIRE DJ Tiger! They were absolutely amazing! They didn't overlook any detail, actual read through everything that they asked me to fill out, and checked in more times then I can count through out the wedding night. I was worried with a destination wedding that is smaller that people wouldn't want to dance and actually stay on the dance floor. They did such an amazing job with the music and making sure that every single person was dancing the night away. I would recommend them to anyone and would out a doubt hire them again! They are amazing!!!! HIGHLY recommended. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Julia
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Tiger and Betsy made our wedding day joyful and stress free! Betsy was so responsive, she is very good at follow-ups and took into consideration all our special requests. Since both me and my husband are from Europe, but from different countries we had to combine music from our countries and also please American guests as well. Well, we had it all! Everybody danced and had fun!
After the wedding everybody remembered and complimented us on 2 things: the taste of food and the music! So, don't worry and stress about small details, some might notice, some might not, but if you choose DJ Tiger, I am sure everyone will dance and have fun. Our event was at Hilton Waikola Village, they did a great set up, not to mention how everyone enjoyed the pictures that were playing on TV. We had childhood pictures of both of us and our guests, especially our parents, loved the idea!

Thank you Betsy and DJ Tiger!
DJ Tiger and Betsy made our wedding day joyful and stress free! Betsy was so responsive, she is very good at follow-ups Read more...
DJ Tiger and Betsy made our wedding day joyful and stress free! Betsy was so responsive, she is very good at follow-ups and took into consideration all our special requests. Since both me and my husband are from Europe, but from different countries we had to combine music from our countries and also please American guests as well. Well, we had it all! Everybody danced and had fun!
After the wedding everybody remembered and complimented us on 2 things: the taste of food and the music! So, don't worry and stress about small details, some might notice, some might not, but if you choose DJ Tiger, I am sure everyone will dance and have fun. Our event was at Hilton Waikola Village, they did a great set up, not to mention how everyone enjoyed the pictures that were playing on TV. We had childhood pictures of both of us and our guests, especially our parents, loved the idea!

Thank you Betsy and DJ Tiger! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I was recently married at Anna's Ranch in September and hired DJ Tiger Jones for our wedding, I am so pleased that we did. They were so wonderful to work with, and such sweet people. Leading up to the wedding, I corresponded with Betsy many times regarding details and she was always so prompt and professional in her communication. When my original wedding venue fell through, she even offered suggestions about additional venues, and I ended up using her suggestion of Anna's Ranch and am so happy that I did. They were willing to take our suggestions for music and on the day of the wedding-they actually played what we had requested-and more. I also appreciated their willingness to be flexible with the time schedule, given that our guests were hard to wrangle to the dance floor (because they were having fun elsewhere). However, the quality of the dancing and the music was amazing and I had an awesome time on the dance floor on my wedding night. I would highly recommend this company to any bride to be-you won't be sorry.
I was recently married at Anna's Ranch in September and hired DJ Tiger Jones for our wedding, I am so pleased that we did. Read more...
I was recently married at Anna's Ranch in September and hired DJ Tiger Jones for our wedding, I am so pleased that we did. They were so wonderful to work with, and such sweet people. Leading up to the wedding, I corresponded with Betsy many times regarding details and she was always so prompt and professional in her communication. When my original wedding venue fell through, she even offered suggestions about additional venues, and I ended up using her suggestion of Anna's Ranch and am so happy that I did. They were willing to take our suggestions for music and on the day of the wedding-they actually played what we had requested-and more. I also appreciated their willingness to be flexible with the time schedule, given that our guests were hard to wrangle to the dance floor (because they were having fun elsewhere). However, the quality of the dancing and the music was amazing and I had an awesome time on the dance floor on my wedding night. I would highly recommend this company to any bride to be-you won't be sorry. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Veronica
Wedding:
8/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Being the type A personality that I am, I created a playlist of music on my own and almost thought that booking a DJ wouldn't be worth the additional cost. However, at the great advice of my wedding planner (Vintage & Lace), I decided to go ahead and book DJ Tiger and the rest of his team at Tiger Jones Productions. It was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding! DJ Tiger and his team were a pleasure to work with, quick communicators and I can hands down say DJ Tiger created the party atmosphere at our wedding that we were hoping for. We received so many compliments after the wedding about how great the dance party was. Not a single bad song was played and DJ Tiger's skill at transitioning songs to match (or boost) the mood of the crowd was amazing. Thank you so much to the entire team at Tiger Jones Productions for being a part of our wedding!
Being the type A personality that I am, I created a playlist of music on my own and almost thought that booking a DJ Read more...
Being the type A personality that I am, I created a playlist of music on my own and almost thought that booking a DJ wouldn't be worth the additional cost. However, at the great advice of my wedding planner (Vintage & Lace), I decided to go ahead and book DJ Tiger and the rest of his team at Tiger Jones Productions. It was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding! DJ Tiger and his team were a pleasure to work with, quick communicators and I can hands down say DJ Tiger created the party atmosphere at our wedding that we were hoping for. We received so many compliments after the wedding about how great the dance party was. Not a single bad song was played and DJ Tiger's skill at transitioning songs to match (or boost) the mood of the crowd was amazing. Thank you so much to the entire team at Tiger Jones Productions for being a part of our wedding! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default
Mike and Judy
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Tiger and Betsy are a great team! On top of being very kind people, they are prompt and efficient.

Our wedding was at the Hilton Waikoloa Village, and it had a few hiccups that delayed our schedule. But Betsy was super quick to jump in to help make things run smoothly! Our guests all had a great time all thanks to DJ Tiger and Betsy!
DJ Tiger and Betsy are a great team! On top of being very kind people, they are prompt and efficient.

Our Read more...
DJ Tiger and Betsy are a great team! On top of being very kind people, they are prompt and efficient.

Our wedding was at the Hilton Waikoloa Village, and it had a few hiccups that delayed our schedule. But Betsy was super quick to jump in to help make things run smoothly! Our guests all had a great time all thanks to DJ Tiger and Betsy! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Austin
Wedding:
8/22/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Tiger was absolutely amazing! The music selection was perfect for our wedding party and kept us dancing for 3 hours straight! No cheesy songs were played that made people want to back away from the dance floor.
Betsy was more than a pleasure to work with. She always kept in contact and made sure all our requests were correct before the wedding. The DJ was one of the things we were least stressed about before our wedding thanks to Tiger and Betsy! And it's pretty easy to stress about things when you're 2,600 miles away!
DJ Tiger was absolutely amazing! The music selection was perfect for our wedding party and kept us dancing for 3 hours Read more...
DJ Tiger was absolutely amazing! The music selection was perfect for our wedding party and kept us dancing for 3 hours straight! No cheesy songs were played that made people want to back away from the dance floor.
Betsy was more than a pleasure to work with. She always kept in contact and made sure all our requests were correct before the wedding. The DJ was one of the things we were least stressed about before our wedding thanks to Tiger and Betsy! And it's pretty easy to stress about things when you're 2,600 miles away! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Nicki
Wedding:
8/13/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Tiger and Betsey were wonderful to work with. The responded to all questions immediately and were extremely accommodating. They truly made our wedding reception so much fun and would definately recommend their services to my family and friends. They made our planning stress free and had a wide variety of music choices! Thanks for everything, you both are amazing at what you do! :)
DJ Tiger and Betsey were wonderful to work with. The responded to all questions immediately and were extremely Read more...
DJ Tiger and Betsey were wonderful to work with. The responded to all questions immediately and were extremely accommodating. They truly made our wedding reception so much fun and would definately recommend their services to my family and friends. They made our planning stress free and had a wide variety of music choices! Thanks for everything, you both are amazing at what you do! :) Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had DJ Tiger for our wedding on June 28th at the Mauna Kea in HI. His wife coordinates the details while Tiger focuses on the music during the event. We met with him and his wife the day before the wedding to review all the details and they were so helpful and made it so easy. The day of the wedding, everything was set-up on time and looked amazing (like the pros). We really loved their service!
We had DJ Tiger for our wedding on June 28th at the Mauna Kea in HI. His wife coordinates the details while Tiger focuses Read more...
We had DJ Tiger for our wedding on June 28th at the Mauna Kea in HI. His wife coordinates the details while Tiger focuses on the music during the event. We met with him and his wife the day before the wedding to review all the details and they were so helpful and made it so easy. The day of the wedding, everything was set-up on time and looked amazing (like the pros). We really loved their service! Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
www.djkonadance.com, www.djkonaweddings.com, Kailua Kona, HI 96740 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Tiger Jones Productions Wedding DJ Hawaii
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1392877305861 new wedding pho