130x130_sq_1295400916269-weddinglaurie6

Time of Your Life Entertainment

Blackwood , NJ

LOCATION

8 Amherst Court
Blackwood, NJ US 08012 (map)

PHONE

732-259-9107

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

A Personal, Affordable DJ Experience!

This is your once in a lifetime day and we do everything in our power to make it a stress free, memorable, and most importantly FUN day... Read more
A Personal, Affordable DJ Experience!

This is your once in a lifetime day and we do everything in our power to make it a stress free, memorable, and most importantly FUN day for you and your family and friends. We understand the importance of affordability and we guarantee that we will beat ANY competitor’s price!

My name is Nick Jahn and I have been a DJ for over 10 years now. My father is a DJ, so I learned the ropes by being his assistant at a young age. As my passion grew, I decided to start my own business, Time of Your Life Entertainment. We were formerly known as DJ Nicky J Entertainment but have since expanded and added a couple of experienced disc jockeys. We've been very successful and our client list continues to grow as we've done parties all over New Jersey, Pennsylvania, and Delaware. We know that there are many DJ's out there, but what sets us apart is our knowledge of a wide range of music, our energetic personalities, and our ability to motivate a crowd.

We believe that music not only sets the tone for your event, but can make it or break it. The most important thing to me is that YOU get what YOU want and we are willing to go to great lengths for my customers. All of our Disc Jockeys have over 10 years experience and use all the brand name equipment. By hiring Time of Your Life Entertainment, you will be ensuring an unforgettable experience. So please call or e-mail me today for an unbeatable price quote for your next event.

Your wedding is the most important day of your life and it's our job to ensure you and your guests have a unforgettable experience. We will go over detail by detail what you envision as your perfect day including song selection, introductions, and special announcements. We can provide music from the ceremony, cocktail hour, until the last song. If you are having a Ceremony or Cocktail Hour in a room that is different from the Reception we will include an additional set-up at no additional cost. We have every type of music and are able to accommodate additional requests. We always encourage you to make a list of songs you want to hear and do not want to hear. Everything will be covered before your wedding so that you can relax and enjoy your day. If you ever have a question leading up to your wedding we am easily available by Phone, E-Mail, Text Message, and even Facebook. This is just some thing to keep in mind and this personal touch you won't get with other DJ companies.

By hiring Time of Your Life Entertainment, you will be ensuring an unforgettable experience. So please call or e-mail me today for an unbeatable price quote for your next event.


*Click LIKE on the Time of Your Life Entertainment Facebook page and receive $100 off your next event. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1352393562625-577103101522055703805531845844122n
130x130_sq_1352393440947-48122101517747117655531149571434n
130x130_sq_1352393443374-75177101521448247355531091499547n
130x130_sq_1352393446401-178459101522089944055531030959305o
130x130_sq_1352393451935-18392210152205591380553496272982n
130x130_sq_1352393453888-198737101507528035855531914148n
130x130_sq_1352393455251-222410101522055709105531884418476n
130x130_sq_1352393457439-229803101521933976655531205189627n
130x130_sq_1352393459995-230874101522055702755531681347399n
130x130_sq_1352393461792-249287101507528036305538093171n
130x130_sq_1352393462955-281492101507528038755537038511n
130x130_sq_1352393465074-283938101507528034955535661672n
130x130_sq_1352393466535-285507101507528036805531127740n
130x130_sq_1352393467930-299414101522140850955531782014305n
130x130_sq_1352393472222-29944510152205591045553709825138n
130x130_sq_1352393476046-30614810151774706250553164787806n
130x130_sq_1352393480147-395801101513533554255531254553400n
130x130_sq_1352393484595-39593610151353375575553282677460n
130x130_sq_1352393488887-412953101513533755355531862652608o
130x130_sq_1352393492318-4133751015147022956555348094693o
130x130_sq_1352393500218-429319101513533509155531527811052n
130x130_sq_1352393502714-430522101513533631505531586777979n
130x130_sq_1352393507240-457934101513533632655531296234043o
130x130_sq_1352393510827-457934101513533633105531156175690o
130x130_sq_1352393513839-45793410151353363350553651963741o
130x130_sq_1352393517380-458609101514702325505531125768919o
130x130_sq_1352393520088-470601101521285809355531448224301o
130x130_sq_1352393526853-47129110151605743430553589087167o
130x130_sq_1352393532984-47201610151353335825553690452035o
130x130_sq_1352393536226-47331710151353355400553219070279o
130x130_sq_1352393539078-521935101516057447355531668299035n
130x130_sq_1352393542046-524271101515083049605531314749047n
130x130_sq_1352393543349-52427110151508305015553910239221n
130x130_sq_1352393545161-52427110151508305085553369500319n
130x130_sq_1352393546057-52732410152205590980553232727587n
130x130_sq_1352393548328-5393041015220557121055386162158n
130x130_sq_1352393550140-5395191015220557109555383784400n
130x130_sq_1352393551942-545011101516014654505531507776798n
130x130_sq_1352393553601-54851110152205603940553396582474n
130x130_sq_1352393555903-5523091015220557053055370848442n
130x130_sq_1352393558085-560302101521957652055531763474678n
130x130_sq_1352393565137-577110101522055912355531136830886n
130x130_sq_1352393567473-579960101517747048155531422746845n
130x130_sq_1352393570839-61442910152052744245553565368257o
130x130_sq_1352393577612-64446610152205570670553285922585n
130x130_sq_1311174934491-001murrowcopyweb
130x130_sq_1311174982149-014murrowcopyweb
130x130_sq_1311175002491-024murrowcopyweb
130x130_sq_1311175015003-028murrowcopyweb
130x130_sq_1311175028091-031murrowcopyweb
130x130_sq_1311175046234-035murrowcopyweb
130x130_sq_1311175055937-040murrowcopyweb
130x130_sq_1311175091708-047murrowcopyweb
130x130_sq_1311175106013-043murrowcopyweb
130x130_sq_1311175121551-020murrowcopyweb
130x130_sq_1311175142096-030murrowcopyweb
130x130_sq_1311175156354-017murrowcopyweb
130x130_sq_1311175168522-018murrowcopyweb
130x130_sq_1311175183576-022murrowcopyweb
130x130_sq_1352393767538-205875101507528034305532655175n
130x130_sq_1352393769852-205945101507528028605533911759n
130x130_sq_1352393771695-22369010150752803035553541953n
130x130_sq_1352393773462-229688101507528026855534899093n
130x130_sq_1352393775244-254694101507528027755536948120n
130x130_sq_1352393777400-262564101507528031755536532317n
130x130_sq_1352393780581-263371101507528025805531621686n
130x130_sq_1352393781924-281545101507528032805534154859n
130x130_sq_1352393783678-282407101507528027555538376525n
130x130_sq_1352393785136-282503101507528026205537264754n
130x130_sq_1352393786425-283319101507528025355537182652n
130x130_sq_1352393787968-283938101507528034955535661672n
130x130_sq_1295402057581-21
130x130_sq_1295401764988-weddinglaurie
130x130_sq_1295401784472-1
130x130_sq_1295401800628-weddinglaurie4
130x130_sq_1295401813706-23
130x130_sq_1295401829472-6
130x130_sq_1295401841113-9
130x130_sq_1295402081128-18

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Hip Hop, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Fun, Outgoing, and Enthusiastic.
What is your usual attire?
Formal Tuxedo
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
99% of the time we can find it.
How many other DJs do you work with?
We have 5 DJs on staff. You will have the opportunity to meet with your DJ ahead of time. We like to make it a very personal experience.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
The shortest wedding we ever did was 3 hours. Normally we DJ for 4-6 hours.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes they will be able to meet and speak with the DJ as many times as they need to.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes that is sometimes just as helpful as a regular play list.
Do you bring your own equipment?
We have all the top of the line name brand equipment with on site backup equipment.

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Lights, Photo Booth

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties
Which of the following services do you provide?
Entertainment, Event Lighting

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I hired Time of Your Life Entertainment for our wedding in June 2014. It was a great decision! Nick did an amazing job at our wedding and I highly recommend him! It was great working with him and the planning was so easy since everything was online! At the reception, Nick was awesome and was able to get everyone on the dance floor all night long! Guests were dancing before dinner was served and sat just long enough to eat dinner before going back on the dance floor! I don't think it was ever empty. The music selection was awesome and he was able read the crowd and pick music that kept everyone moving! My husband and I had forgotten to request a song prior to the wedding, but Nick was able to adjust and find it for us during the reception. Guests are still raving about what a great time they had! As I said, I highly recommend Nick and Time of Your Life Entertainment! Nick was recommended to me by a friend, and I will do the same! You won't be disappointed! Thank you, Nick, for an amazing experience! We had a blast!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/30/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I hired Time of Your Life Entertainment for our wedding on May 30, 2014 and we couldn't be happier with our choice! Nick Jahn was our DJ and MC and he did a phenomenal job! Their website makes it super easy for you to make your own playlist, along with options of 'Must Play', 'Play if Possible' and a notes section for each song if you have any special requests for the song. They have an extensive music library to search through, but you can also add any songs you wish to their custom playlist and they will find it for you! You can also pay and create the whole layout of your ceremony, cocktail hour and reception through their website. I must say, working with the vendors for our wedding became exhausting at times, but luckily our music was the one thing that was easy and fun to do!

Nick definitely has a gift for knowing when to play certain songs and how to keep the mood alive because there weren't many moments where the dance floor wasn't packed! Everyone is still raving about our wedding being one of the funnest they've ever been to and I couldn't agree more. Our wedding night was hands down the best night of our lives and we owe a lot of that to Nick and Time of Your Life Entertainment. Thanks again for everything Nick!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jillian
Wedding:
5/2/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I hired Time of Your Life Entertainment as our DJ service for our May 2014 wedding. The planning with Nick was so simple and fun, including using the online song list planner which helped tremendously in managing our likes/dislikes. At the reception, every minute was amazing; Nick brought such an awesome energy and got everyone excited and up on the dance floor! I would not hesitate to recommend (or even insist) that friends and family use this company for any type of party - it will not be regretted!!

Jillian Gordon Fullam
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Nick was great with us. He made the night a lot of fun. We had a special entrance and he helped make it possible. He played all the songs that we wanted and knew how to get people on the dance floor. Multiple guests said that they loved the DJ and that they enjoyed the mix of music. I would hire him and his staff again any day! Nick is the owner/DJ and made sure we were happy every step of the way!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
heather
Wedding:
4/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Nick was amazing!! He knows his music! He kept the crowd dancing all night long. We as the bride and the groom, don't ever dance, but Nick even got us up and dancing.
Nick helped us plan our wedding within a 3 month time frame and was so flexible to what we wanted as a couple. Nick made our night and we couldn't imagine our wedding night without him! Thank you Nick for everything!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiana
Wedding:
4/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Nick did an awesome job at our wedding. Time of Your Life Entertainment was amazing...from the music, lighting & photo booth. Will recommend to friends and family.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Audrey
Wedding:
11/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Nick was a pleasure to work with from the first phone call. He provided everything the bride and groom wanted, including a special surprise for the bride from her new husband. The music was great; he played every song requested. The lighting around the room and the monogram made the venue extra special for the couple.
Services Used: DJ, , Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about Jay and how great he was. I have never been to a wedding where the minute the cake was cut, there was no room on the dance floor! It was amazing! He snuck in my rock songs, my country songs, and all of the requests I made, and he didn't play anything on the 'banned' list! He kept the crowd dancing the whole time, and weeks later, people are STILL talking about him and the music! Thank you Jay for helping to make this such a memorable wedding for us and our guests.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Nick was so easy to work with. After reading the reviews and after how quickly he got back to me with pricing- and the pricing was reasonable- we decided we had to book him. His online site to pick the music was so easy to use, and he played every song we wanted! I knew I wanted to dance the whole night, and guests made comments that they never saw me in my seat! I also had a guest say it was her 4th wedding this year and this was the best dj by far. Nick makes it easy for you to pick exactly what you want played. No cheesy dj here.
Thank you Nick for making our day amazing!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jay did an awesome job, all my guests love him and he did an amazing job staying within the musical parameters we had set. We thank him profusely for making our wedding perfect
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We used Time Of Your Life entertainment for our wedding on 9/29/13. Everything was perfect! I was afraid during the ceremony it would be difficult to hear our Pastor, but Nick set everything up perfectly and all of our guests could hear him clearly! Our guests were dancing all night and everyone had a blast! Couldn't have had a better night!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Nick was simply the best! He had everyone up dancing all night and the photobooth was a huge hit. Thanks again Nick!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Drew
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Picking out a DJ for your wedding is hard. (It's not like I'm going to go crash other people's weddings to scout potentials hires.) After reading a bunch of reviews, though, we went with Time of Your Life, and it all turned out really great. The website was easy to use, and Jim checked in before the event to make sure we were on the same page. We were pretty clear, I think, about the types of songs we wanted to hear, and which ones we definitely did not want to hear. Jim interpreted that perfectly, playing most of the tracks I had mentioned, but also working in ones I hadn't that nevertheless fit in with the mood were were going for. He was super professional and ran a great party. Like I said, it takes a little bit of a leap of trust when it comes to this stuff all coming together the way you want it to, but Time of Your Life was good as advertised. Hire with confidence.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debra
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Time of Your Life Entertainment made my wedding day unforgettable! The music was great. DJ Nick took the time to plan the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception music so that it was exactly what I wanted. His personality really got the party started and kept it going until the last dance. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect dj for my wedding day.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Nick Jahn and his crew were an all star team! I am a control freak bride and knew we had picked the right DJ once he provided us with an on-line organizer to make our music planning a breeze! Came wedding day, Nick had guests of all ages on the dance floor. The photobooth was a great hit and the personalized monogramms added that little something special! This team truly was the reason why our wedding was deemed as " the funnest wedding ever attended!".
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
My guests loved the photobooth and danced the whole time. They did a wonderful job!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christy
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Awesome DJ!! Nick was great to work with. The planning form was very helpful. He had a great variety of music and kept the energy up all night. We had a great time, thank you
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allie
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Time of Your life Entertainment made my wedding the best day of my life. They played amazing songs and had our dance floor packed the whole night! We had so many compliments about our DJ from our family and guests as well. Nick is awesome and very professional!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ryan
Wedding:
4/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Jay was our DJ for our wedding at the sea shell in lbi and he was so much fun. The owner Nick was a pleasure to do business with and very professional. Also it was great that he had a photobooth.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
We had Jay as our DJ and he was awesome! If the guests were feeling some other kind of music, he was quick to accommodate to their requests. He had everyone up and dancing and was just the perfect addition to our night. He met us before the wedding to go over details and he was awesome. The party never stopped because of him!
Services Used: DJ, , Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
DJ Nick and Time of Your Life Entertainment are a standout company who sincerely value quality service above anything else. DJ Nick's top priority was to ensure that my wife and I had a fun experience. He kept the energy of the party high when it needed to be and mellow when the moments were right. All of the planning leading up to our wedding went smoothly. Nick's responses were almost instant and was more than accommodating in finding the songs we wanted (which were a bit obscure/unknown.) I cannot thank him and his company enough. People are still talking about how much fun they had!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married on December 15th at Congress Hall. The comments I've gotten the last few days run the spectrum from "My feet are still sore from dancing," and "That was the best dance party of my entire life!" to "I wish we could book him for our New Years Eve Party!" Members of my family that I have NEVER seen dance were on the floor all night.

Guys, Nick Jahn and Time of your Life Entertainment are THE BEST in every regard. Nick knew exactly what songs would get the age-varied crowd on the dance floor, and once he had everyone up, no one sat down! His energy and personality are contagious to the room, and the music selection truly appealed to everyone. (He is the kind of guy you'd want at your wedding as a guest if he wasn't the DJ!) Considering the stellar reviews you can find for him all over the rest of the internet, my hopes were high, and somehow he still managed to exceed expectations.

Leading up to the actual event, Nick was incredibly responsive and accommodating, answering emails within A FEW HOURS every single time. When I was unsure of the color for the uplighting, he offered to bring a few so we could change it out if I didn't like the red. (The red was GORGEOUS, btw.) If TOYL is your entertainment company, your wedding is in great hands.

Nick, THANK YOU SO MUCH for what was truly one of the happiest nights of my life.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
11/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Nick did an amazing job at our wedding! He was fun and upbeat the entire time, my guest absolutely loved the music selection and so did I. We didn't leave the dance floor! I didn't give any specific playlists to play, I told him to play whatever he wanted and to take suggestions from the guest. The up lighting he did made our reception hall look amazing! And the gobo on the dance floor of our monogram was perfect.

The best part of having DJ Nick was the photo booth! Our guest absolutely loved it. We couldn't keep people away from it. The greatest part of having the photo booth was the book we received that had a copy of every picture our guest took with personal hand written notes from our guest. WE LOVED IT!

I would recommend Time of Your Life Entertainment to anyone for any occasion, and the pricing fits any budget! DJ Nick did an amazing job, and we were so thrilled to have him and his staff as a part of our big day! Thank you for a job well done!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
We absolutely LOVED the entire entertainment package with the music, dancing and photobooth for our wedding on Oct 27th. Nick was so cool, calm and collected and kept us on point with knowing exactly what to do, what to play, when to play it, and how to entertain the crowd! I had so many people coming up to me after the wedding raving about the entertainment and that this wedding cannot be beat!
The entertainment was flawless and the dance floor was packed! The photo booth was also a complete hit!! I do not think I seen it empty for even a minute! What a great way to capture the memories! The album that was provided to us of the photo booth pics was amazing! We had a lot of laughs looking back at it!!

TOYL seriously went above and beyond any and all expectations we had. I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart for making our day so special!! In the future, for any DJ services I may need, Matt, his family, my family, our friends, we all know to come to you! Thank you for making our day so special!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Nick Jahn with Time of Your Life entertainment was my wife and I’s DJ for our wedding this past October 20th, 2012. When we initially met with Nick almost a year ago, we discussed his services, how he works, and what he can offer. His services and prices fit our need but his personality is really where we were sold. Nick is a down to Earth, professional DJ who aims to please. He promptly followed up questions through email or phone and made setting up our entertainment how we wanted it easy. Everything we planned ahead of time including songs for bridal part entrances and ceremony music were done exactly as expected. Nick never lost sight of pleasing my wife and I on our wedding day with his awesome setup (including duel large TVs showing slideshows and music videos). Above all, we asked Nick from day one if he can be our party leader and make sure everyone has a good time. Nick made sure that was the case and we are still having guests reach out to us and our families to commend us on our DJ specifically. If you are looking for a nice, down to Earth, professional DJ – look no further than Time of Your Life Entertainment. Thanks Nick!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
TOYL Entertainment was a fantastic choice for my 10/13/12 wedding! Nick was excellent -- he worked around my hectic pre-wedding schedule, was totally understanding when I maybe accidentally selected several hours of "must play" music, and was able to play special songs that were not previously on his list. To wit: it was my grandparents' 60th wedding anniversary and I wanted to play their wedding song, which was pretty obscure. He had no problem digging up a good copy and playing it during the anniversary dance. He made sure that my wedding was within the timeline I had specified (because I certainly wasn't watching the clock), and even managed to sneak in something special -- he gave a microphone to my grandfather, who sang a very special song to me!
I felt as though he provided great value and worked within our budget without complaint. He also has cool lighting and a fancy shmancy music selecting website which actually helped me plan the whole day!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacqueline
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Nick was awesome!!! He didnt play anything cheesy and he was sooooo easy to work with!!! People are still talking about our wedding and our DJ and it has been 3 months. We have already been asked for his info from our many many engaged friends!!! book him fast, this will be the easiest decision you have to make as a bride!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Nick & Time of Your Life Entertainment truly made our wedding day a night to remember. From Day 1 Nick responded to every email, question and idea with speed and enthusiasm. Seriously, emails were answered in practically no time at all and he was not only flexible, but truly helped out out of a bind when our original photo booth cancelled. Our friends could not stop commenting on how amazing the music was and how much they loved every second of the photo booth. Nick paid careful attention to our wants and needs for the evening, not missing a single thing, from our carefully orchestrated bouquet/garter toss to double checking on our song preferences. All in all, I cannot give anything but my highest recommendation of TOYL.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
I want to say a HUGE thank you to time of your life and Jay!!!! What an awesome job!! We had a blast and you guys had a huge part in that!! I can't thank you enough!! Everything we asked for was played! A few days before the wedding jay talked to my husband and went over every single detail and he did everything!!! I had no dad and daughter dance but i danced with my 3 uncles and my pop pop and he nailed it, I didn't want to play the full song it would take forever so he mixed them all together and it was awesome! i would recommend you guys to any person looking for a dj :) thanks again for helping to make the day great!!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1323303931209-engagementjune242011003
Mike
Wedding:
9/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Nick was excellent from start to finish, from the first meeting right through the last song at our Wedding, TOYL was the best! He had our guests on the dance floor the whole night, and played all of our requests and nothing that we did not want played. Everyone loved him and we had many complements from our guests! As far as DJ's go, Nick was exactly what we were looking for and we would gladly recommend him to anyone and use him all over again! Thanks again for making our reception a day we will never forget! Holly and Mike 9.28.12
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Time of Your Life Entertainment DJ’d our September 22 wedding, and there are not enough good words in the world to describe the service we received. From the time I first met Nick at a bridal show, right through the end of the wedding reception, he was extremely professional and easy to work with. Bryan and I overlooked a major detail in the timing of our wedding day, and Nick was so accommodating in helping us work this out at the last minute. He was extremely detail oriented and worked so hard to make sure we were happy with everything. Our reception would have NEVER run smoothly without him! All of our guests were up dancing, and everyone had such an amazing time. His equipment and set up is top notch, and all the upgrades he offers are great too! I would highly recommend Time of Your Life Entertainment to everyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
8/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Nick, TOYLIFE entertainment, was absolutely amazing. He knew what music to play and when to play it. We have been to weddings where he DJ'd before and we knew immediately we wanted him for our wedding. He was very accommodating and professional. I will definitely recommend him to friends! Thanks again!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
After going to a friend’s wedding last June, in which Nick (Time of Your Life Entertainment) was the DJ, my fiancée and I booked him for our wedding. Before our wedding, I also booked Nick for my ten-year high school reunion. We received many compliments from my fellow classmates on how amazing the music was. He did his research on the popular music during the four years that we were in high school and also took requests. The dance floor was packed the entire night, which made for a great evening. Time of Your Life Entertainment has your event online and you are able to fill out song requests, “no play list,” special dances, introductions and other information regarding your event. Being able to go to their song database was extremely helpful to fill out song requests and get song ideas. Having the ability to have everything done online made everything organized and easy. My fiancé and I did not want a DJ who talked the whole time at our wedding and forced people to dance. He knew what songs we had on our “no play list” and song requests; he took requests from guests and fed off our crowd to know what songs to play. Nick was professional throughout the event and having him as our DJ made our wedding perfect. Our guests are still raving about how they have never been to a wedding where the dance floor was packed within five minutes of a wedding and did not stop until the last dance. I would definitely recommend him for your wedding/event; he made our wedding absolutely perfect.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
7/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Time of Your Life Entertainment is amazing! Nick is great! My husband and I got married on July 4th 2012, and booked Time of Your Life Entertainment a year in advance. It was the best choice ever because from start to finish Nick and Time of Your Life Entertainment was there to help with the process every step of the way! The online planning tools were very helpful, and Nick made our special night unique for my husband and I with our various music selections! I would recommend Nick and Time of Your Life Entertainment for whatever your special occasion or event is with A +++++++ reviews! Thank you so much Nick for making our wedding so memorable and enjoyable!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was 6/29/12. Nick was the DJ for the wedding and he did an amazing job! He knew just what to play to keep the party going all night. I could not have asked for a better person for our wedding. He was the best DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
I wish these scores could go higher, because 5/5 doesn't do Time of Your Life Entertainment justice! Hands down, hiring TOYL for our June 23 wedding was one of the best decisions we made. Nick was beyond respectful, receptive and patient. We had so many super-specific requests and requirements and he came through for all of them. We were able to communicate with him on a somewhat regular basis from the first day we met him until the day before and he was always quick to get back to us and more than happy to help. The process could not have been any easier and we felt relaxed and confident with Nick from day 1. And the night of the wedding was absolutely amazing! We did a special “5k Race finish” introduction and he nailed all of it perfectly. Nick was able to mix our requests with his expertise to keep the party going. Never once did we hear a song that sounded out of place. The dance floor was literally packed the entire night. We were marveling at how some of our guests who never dance or who have bad backs and knees couldn’t stay away from the floor! If we had to give him a score from 1-5, TOYL would definitely be an 11!

-Mr. & Mrs. Johnson
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Nick was a fantastic DJ and took care of all the details for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. He responded to all emails quickly and made sure all of our music requests were played. He kept the crowd going all night and everyone had a great time. Your DJ can make or break the party so don’t take chances! Choose Time of Your Life Entertainment for your next event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/8/2012
5.0/5.0
TOYL Entertainment did my wedding in June! DJ Nick Jahn was exactly what we were looking for in a DJ. He did everything we asked perfectly! Our dance floor was filled the entire night! He is a steal because his prices are BEYOND reasonable!!! I had people at the wedding asking for his information, and I have already given his name out to friends getting married next year. BOOK HIM, you wont regret it!! Thanks Nick!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Audrey
Wedding:
6/1/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I just got married on June 1st, in Avalon NJ, and choosing Time of Your Life Entertainment to DJ for us was a very easy decision. I had seen Nick DJ before at my high school’s proms, but his performance at our wedding was truly remarkable. He really paid attention to what we wanted, and called us the week of to confirm everything and make sure he had the details covered. The day of the wedding, he arrived and set up as scheduled and had everything ready for our “classical cocktail hour”. The intros were classy, the traditional announcements (cake, guarder, bouquet) were very smooth and not awkward at all (like some DJ’s tend to make them), and the energy on the dance floor was awesome. I couldn’t have asked for a more responsible, professional, or talented DJ.
Thanks so much Nick! You really made our night!

-Mr. and Mrs. Gallagher
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Time of Your Life Entertainment was perfect for our wedding!! They were the DJ at one of our close friend's weddings and we had such a great time, we decided to book them for our wedding without really shopping around and we do not regret our decision at all!! Jay was our DJ and he called a few days before and was very professional on the phone and Nick was extremely nice when I called him to book them. On the day of the event, Jay had everything set up on time and found us during the cocktail hour to make sure everything sounded good to us. During the reception, Jay was able to figure out our style of music from the list of songs we had given him and filled in with very appropriate music. We had such an amazing time on our wedding day and we had tons of people tell us afterward what a great time they had as well! I would definitely recommend them to anyone and would not hesitate hiring them in the future!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Nick Jahn did an AMAZING job! I couldnt have asked for anything more & I am not the easiest to deal with! lol The music was exactly what we wanted and the lighting was spectacular! All of our friends loved the last hour of club lights & my parents appreciated the first 5 hours of beautiful uplighting! Nick is now DJing my brothers wedding in November & I can't wait for the party!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pinktink6
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Nick and his assistant deserve 10 out of 5 stars!! My husband Jason and I just wanted to thank you for being such an amazing DJ! We had a blast at our wedding, everyone was up and dancing the entire time! (I don't think I left the dance at all!).  We appreciate all of your help making this special time for us a dream come true!!!! We will send you some great pics of the dance floor soon ;) PS everyone LOVED our crazy father/daughter dance! Thank you for helping us put it together (:
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Time of Your Life Entertainment provided the DJ for our wedding in Beach Haven,NJ.We live out of state and so planning the wedding was a bit more challenging.Nick was always very responsive to any of our e-mails during the planning process.Rick was our DJ and he did a superb job throughout the evening.
We were very pleased with the services provided.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1311885819966-scan0001
Brittney
Wedding:
5/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Best DJ company ever! Nick Jahn was excellent ALL of my guest including my parents loved him. He was very energetic and came with the best equipment. He even wore my wedding colors:) I had gobo lighting, pink lights, 50 inch screen televisions. The set up was beautiful. To top it all off you could not see any wires. You and your assistant were sooo much fun. Thanks for a great time:)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
4/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Nick was just awesome. He played all the music we requested plus some great tunes I never thought of. He got everyone up dancing and kept the party going all night. The party favors were great for the kids. The lighting made our venue look amazing.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
2/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Nick DJed our 2/19/12 wedding at Lucien’s Manor and did an absolutely amazing job! One of the most important parts to make a great wedding is the music and Nick certainly did his job! Nick provided the music for our ceremony as well as our reception and both were amazing. During the reception everyone was dancing the entire time, it was a perfect blend of music for all age groups! Guests were coming up to him and us throughout the night just to say what a great job he was doing. I would recommend Nick for any occasion; he played a huge role in making our wedding perfect! Thanks again!

Mike & Allie Moore
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
callan716
Wedding:
1/14/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Nicky J is awesome!! Time of Your Life Entertainment is the only DJ you should think of hiring! Our guests are still saying how great he was! He was the DJ at my Matron of Honor's wedding(a few months before ours) and we were so glad that we booked our wedding day with him...he was fantastic then and just as great at our wedding! The website design is easy to navigate and made our song selections easier to choose!! Go with Time of Your Life Entertainment and you won't be disappointed :-)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
1/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Best entertainment company out there!! I'm glad to be the first review for them for 2012! James and Joey rocked the house! They had everyone dancing and I received sooo many compliments on there services. They went above and beyond. You asked they provided. With them you need not worry if everything is running smoothly because it will be!! I'm so happy I meet them and sincerely know anyone who books with them will have the best time of their lives! No matter the size of the wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lottiedot
Wedding:
11/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Nick just was our DJ for our recent wedding 11-18-11. Not only is he an affordable DJ but he has an awesome personality and is extremely professional! You can tell hes been doibg this for a long time. Soo many of our guests said how great he was and that meant alot to us. I would highly recommend him for anyone looking for an amazing DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JWeikle
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Nick provided us with exceptional service leading up to our special evening and during it. He did a great job with our venue being that it is smaller than most and kept the crowd dancing all night long. It was a great experience and advise you to book him for your special event!!!
~The Weikles
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara515
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
We got married August 13th and Nick from Time of Your Life Entertainment was our DJ. He did an amazing job and our guests were very impressed with his music, set up and personality! We had very specific music requests and he fulfilled every single one of them. Nick DJed our ceremony and reception. He helped make our night run smoothly, and we didn't have to worry about a thing. He did great with our introductions and really stuck to our music choices (even when we had some guests request crazy songs). The dance floor was packed the entire night thanks to the great music. We can't thank him enough for making our night stress free and so much fun. We would definitely recommend him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tressa
Wedding:
7/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Nick, thank you for all that you did to make our reception so special. I couldn't have asked for anything more. I especially like the way you got in there and got the kids so involved. Five stars without a doubt!!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dayna
Wedding:
6/24/2011
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a DJ, DEFINITELY BOOK NICK! Nick DJ-ed our wedding a couple weeks ago and everything was absolutely awesome! I was getting so frustrated when I was searching for a DJ because other companies were 1.) expensive and 2.) annoying. Nick had the perfect amount of enthusiasm and energy to keep all of our guests on ...the dance floor all night without the obnoxious steal-the-show personality I've come across in other DJs. I also left the majority of song choices up to him and he did not disappoint... everyone loved the music!! My guests keep commenting on how awesome the DJ was. Also, Nick's rate was wayyyy more than reasonable... way less than any other companies I got a quote from. Thanks...

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
If you want nonstop dancing, Time of Your Life Entertainment is the way to go! Without Nick as our DJ, our wedding wouldnt have been such a blast! So Many people have told me that was one of the best weddings theyve been too because they danced so much! You really picked the best selection of music possible! Thanks for everything again!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dlom
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Rick was our Time of Your Life Entertainment DJ and he did a great job!!! We couldn't have asked for anything better. He really helped make our special day everything we had hoped for. THANK YOU!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aimee
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Nick did an amazing job at our wedding. He pulled off the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception with ease and for a great price. The dance floor was packed literally the entire night, and everyone kept commenting on how great the music was! He played everything we requested and more and his timing was perfect! The music absolutely made the night! Nick was on time, very articulate and professional! I would recommend him to any future bride and groom! Thanks again Nick!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Nick did a great job at out wedding reception 5/28/2011. He made sure most, if not all of our "must play" requests were played, and was even able to play some last minute songs we had on a CD for us. A couple times, he came out on to the dance floor and got everyone doing the group dances. Everyone had a great time- we received many compliments. We danced right up until the last minute of the reception! Would definitely recommend!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelly
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
THEY ARE THE BEST; I would tell anyone getting married or any event to use them. Its great everything done on line; they did everything; awesome!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TMayfair
Wedding:
5/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Rick was amazingly helpful through the whole process! He was patient with us and ready to answer all of the questions we had. Since he's done so many weddings over the years, we trusted his advice, but never felt pressured to take it. During the reception he kept the party going without stealing the show as I have seen DJs do at other weddings; he truly let it be about us! None of the guests wanted to leave since he kept the atmosphere consistently fun and energetic; it was EXACTLY what we wanted!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
We had DJ Allen for our wedding. He was everything we could have asked for and more. We got the Uplighting and Gobo upgrades and they were AMAZING! The room looked beautiful. He had everyone dancing all night. He played all our music requests and answered every question I had leading up to the wedding. I will recommend Time of Your Life Entertainment to everyone I know! Thank You so much DJ Allen!!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole M
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a DJ, definitely book Time of Your Life Entertainment! I couldn't believe the service I got for a much more affordable price than any other DJ company. The owner, Nick, was the ultimate professional. He took all of our requests into consideration and kept all of our guests dancing all night! The upgrades were well worth the investment. The upllighting added a touch of elegance to our room and the GOBO monogram on the dance floor looked like a MUCH more expensive upgrade than it was! It helped to create amazing pictures! Nick's personality was the perfect mix and I have already referred his company to three of my friends who are getting married! I can't say enough about this company...just BOOK THEM!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Nick from Time of Your Life Entertainment was the one vendor that I would say made our wedding what it was. The whole experience, from booking to the night of the wedding, was personalized, friendly, and hassle free. He accomodated all of our requests and I knew that I did not have to worry about a thing. The dance floor was packed the whole night and many people complimented me on our DJ. I was worried that the DJ experience could be "corny" but Nick was the farthest thing from it. Plus, he was SO much more affordable than any other DJ service. he provided MUCH better service for a MUCH
better price. What more could you ask for?
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jess
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
We hired Nick as our DJ for our wedding through personal recommendation; although my husband and I were not very picky with the music, we did have a number of specific songs we wanted played for various parts of the reception as well as special requests to acknowledge my parents' 25th anniversary and another request to have my sister play and sing a few songs that she wrote. He accommodated our special requests with no problem. Nick did such a great job with everything and did an awesome job coordinating all the events, songs, and dances of the reception. He was very professional and timely, and it is easy to see that he has experience with these important events in his career. A lot of people at our reception actually complimented us on him. He also has a very lively personality which made him very personable and able to motivate our guests more to participate in dancing - but it was not overbearing. He has the perfect balance of personality and liveliness and yet being able to abide by exactly what you ask for. We were very pleased and highly recommend him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
9/24/2010
5.0/5.0
I recently got married on 9/24/10 and Nick did an outstanding job. My favorite part of the whole day was the music. From the get go he had all my guests on the dance floor having a great time. I had so many compliments on the entertainment and what a great job he did. I was so pleased he was able to be our DJ nobody else could of done a better job. I would recommend Nick to all my friends and family.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patti
Wedding:
6/27/2010
5.0/5.0
I got married on 6/27/2010 and Nick was FANTASTIC! We had the wedding at The Mill in Spring Lake Heights and Nick did the music for the ceremony and reception. He was very receptive to our ideas and had great suggestions as well. He made our wedding move seemlessly and kept everyone engaged and on the dance floor!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laurie
Wedding:
4/23/2010
5.0/5.0
DJ Nick from Time of Your Life Entertainment did an amazing job at our wedding. He allowed us to personalize our music exactly how we wanted and played everything we requested & more! Every detail from the ceremony, through the reception, succeeded beyond our greatest expectations. Many of our guests raved about our DJ's skills and said they danced more at our wedding... than any other. He was able to get everyone on the dance floor even with the diverse musical tastes of our guests. Without question he was a critical element to the success of our day. We are forever grateful that he made our wedding day the best party of our lives! We will definitely recommend his DJ Services in the future!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patty
Wedding:
10/5/2013
4.9/5.0
Rick was our DJ and he was wonderful. He did everything we asked and we couldn't have been happier. Time of your life Entertainment is definitely the best and my husband and I give them 4 thumbs up :-)
Patty and John Jingoli
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
7/19/2013
4.9/5.0
Our wedding was on July 19, 2013, at the Greate Bay Country Club in Somers Point, NJ. All of our family members and most of our guests have expressed what a fantastic time they had dancing and celebrating with us. My mom was worried that Nick would play all of "her music" during dinner and that she would miss out, but the sets Nick put together were fantastic. He had the dance floor going even before dinner was served, and other than the few minutes it took for everyone to eat their meals, the floor was packed the entire night. I have never danced so much in my life! Nick played all of the songs my husband and I requested, and did a fantastic job 'reading the crowd' to decide what else to play. Nick also did a great job with our ceremony/cocktail hour music and the blue uplighting he brought complemented the room and our wedding colors perfectly. As MC, Nick took care of keeping the wedding on schedule and keeping our guests informed as to the evening's events. We had a fantastic time and I can't thank Nick and TOYL Entertainment enough for everything they did to make our day wonderful!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christa
Wedding:
7/12/2014
4.5/5.0
We had a slight miscommunication with Nick a few months after we put our deposit down, but he did everything he could to make sure the rest of the planning process went smooth. We had Jason as our DJ, and he was great & did everything he could the day of the wedding to make sure that it went smooth (even when it came to rounding up 25 people before introductions). Everyone at the wedding had such a great time, and the dance floor was literally never empty. The lighting was included in our package, which was a great deal and really added to the look of the room.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leigh
Wedding:
10/13/2013
2.8/5.0
DJ Jay was very nice and did a good job at our wedding. The problem was that we had hired and paid for Nick as our DJ (as our contract clearly stated), a separate MC, and a photo booth w/attendant. What we got the day of our wedding was DJ Jay (as both DJ AND MC), and 2 photo booth attendants that didn't seem to let many people know there was a photo booth behind the curtains. At no point was I notified that we would not be having Nick as our DJ.. which was disappointing. I personally would not have signed a contract with this company if I had known that I wouldn't be getting what I paid for. Obviously, I understand that sometimes things happen where the main DJ needs to be switched out - I don't have a problem with that.. It just would have been nice to know ahead of time. Just be sure to clarify with your DJ ahead of time EXACTLY who and what you are getting in terms of service (even if it was already stated in the contract).
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths

DEALS

$100 Off The Total Price of Your Wedding!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $100 Value
Click LIKE on our Facebook Fan Page and Receive $100 Off The Total Price of Your Wedding.
Deal #WW413147e152116eae
220x220_1295400916269-weddinglaurie6

MAP

 
8 Amherst Court, Blackwood, NJ 08012 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Time of Your Life Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1295400916269-weddinglaurie6