130x130_sq_1263498617972-logoforfacebook

Times of Life Photography

Hampstead , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1206 Midvale Ct.
Hampstead, MD US 21074 (map)

PHONE

410-374-4650

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Owner of Times of Life Photography, and a Certified Professional Photographer, Charity Reed has a passion for wedding photography. Which is why she is a wedding photography specialist.... Read more
Owner of Times of Life Photography, and a Certified Professional Photographer, Charity Reed has a passion for wedding photography. Which is why she is a wedding photography specialist. Your wedding day is a once in a lifetime event, you should only trust a certified professional photographer who specializes in wedding photography to capture your priceless memories.
All of my wedding collections include a complimentary engagement session. This is no ordinary engagement session. This is a "Show me the Love" session. We will go on location and capture the love & romance of your engagement. This is also the perfect time for us to get to know one another. I take great pride in the bond and connections I make with my clients.

Because I provide my wedding clients with such individual attention I limit the number of weddings I photograph each year to 20. This allows me to provide a more personal service to my clients. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1263499506144-5052w
130x130_sq_1263499506519-5036w
130x130_sq_1263499509269-5072w
130x130_sq_1263499509988-2w
130x130_sq_1263499512738-4w
130x130_sq_1263499513113-5w
130x130_sq_1263499515128-001
130x130_sq_1263499515441-002
130x130_sq_1263499517597-003
130x130_sq_1263499517831-050
130x130_sq_1263499520347-13w
130x130_sq_1263499520441-12w
130x130_sq_1263499524785-14w
130x130_sq_1263499525003-15w
130x130_sq_1263499529566-17w
130x130_sq_1263499529581-16w
130x130_sq_1263499534691-18w
130x130_sq_1263499534660-19w
130x130_sq_1263499538425-22w
130x130_sq_1263499538878-24w
130x130_sq_1263499541956-47w
130x130_sq_1263499542753-31w
130x130_sq_1263499544425-33w
130x130_sq_1263503216675-050
130x130_sq_1263503216988-105
130x130_sq_1263503219644-126
130x130_sq_1263503219878-276
130x130_sq_1263503223628-284
130x130_sq_1263503223753-282
130x130_sq_1263503228222-119w
130x130_sq_1263503228488-083w
130x130_sq_1263503232253-208bwcw
130x130_sq_1263503233519-212w
130x130_sq_1263503235535-222w
130x130_sq_1263503237706-047w
130x130_sq_1263503239050-052w
130x130_sq_1263503243394-091w
130x130_sq_1263503243863-075w
130x130_sq_1263503247910-249w

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
I met Charity as a photographer and ended up calling her a friend. Her dedication reached far beyond fabulous photography as she went beyond the call of duty to make sure I had everything I needed for my special day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
megtrose
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Working with Charity was an amazing experience. She really understands that your wedding is a special time in your life and wants you to have the best of everything. She was so fantastic at getting my fiance to open up and "show the love" for the camera. She knows how to work with all kinds of constraints and is incredibly flexible. On a technical note, her composition of pictures and her album designs are top notch. You couldn't ask for a more creative eye. I like to say Charity could make a dirty rock look beautiful and she really can. If you want a vendor who cares about YOUR day, she is the one to book. She's also incredibly fun to work with!! We laughed a lot during our engagement shoot and any other time we met with her. I just can't say enough positive things about her and her work.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HotPinkPumps
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Charity photographed my wedding in July 2010 and I could not be anymore pleased with her work. Everything was perfect from our engagement photos to our wedding album. One of my favorite things about Charity's work is that her pictures are not all the traditional everyone stand in a line and say cheese! She thinks outside of the box which was perfect for me! I would not only consider her my photographer, but also my friend. After all she was the one who kept things in line and me sane on my big day. I would highly recommend Charity and if I ever need a photographer in the future I know who to call!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kay
Wedding:
1/9/2010
3.6/5.0
The album is a unique idea to add to any wedding day. Charity was very nice and her assistant was wonderful. The cost of the pictures was a little expensive and complaints from guests on attitude during family/planned shots and during reception.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Smiley
Wedding:
11/21/2009
4.6/5.0
I have had so many compliments on the pictures that Charity took for our engagement session and wedding day. I never thought about having engagement photos taken, but they were included in the package that we purchased. Now I'm so glad we had them done - Charity had our favorite photos made into a guest book for our loved ones to sign at the wedding, which is a great keepsake! The wedding album is absolutely beautiful and comes in a sturdy storage box. Charity did a fantastic job creating a unique and artistic album that includes as many memories that she could possibly fit on the pages!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kritle
Wedding:
8/22/2009
4.4/5.0
Loved her work and her products
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HisGirl
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Using Charity and Times of Life Photography was the single best decision I made in planning my wedding. She was the photographer at my sister's wedding the year prior, and I fell in love with her photography style, professionalism, enthusiasm, and creativity. Our engagement session on location at Patapsco State park was unbelievable, she really captured the feelings and excitement my husband and I shared. Having that time to get to know her made the wedding day absolutely flawless. Charity captured every moment effortlessly. Not once did I or my guests feel disrupted for photos... I can't even believe some of the shots she got b/c I just don't remember her being there at that moment (which is an amazing thing when many photographers can be intrusive or disruptive). Charity went above and beyond her role as a photographer. She calmed my nerves while planning, helped me carefully consider timelines of events, and on the day of my wedding even put out a "fire" or two so that we could enjoy our wedding without concerns. The photos are phenomenal, my album is now a prized possession. Most importantly, Charity took the time to develop a relationship with me and my husband, even 7 months after our wedding we still keep in touch and I look forward to using her when we begin a family to capture the next chapter in our lives.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
clish0412
Wedding:
6/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Charity was great. I have had so many people compliment how beautiful the photos are. She was great with timing, helped me think about the time schedule and all. The best thing was how great she worked with the weather. I woke up on my wedding day (June 5th) to absolute buckets of rain, and while the "say its good luck on your wedding to rain", don't tell a bride that on her wedding day!! ANyway, looking back at the picture, it looks like a sunny day, I was blessed to have her capture the best day of my life!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aly315
Wedding:
5/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Charity was very professional, and designed a beautiful album for us!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
11/21/2008
5.0/5.0
My husband and I interview 3 potential wedding photographers and Charity was the first one we spoke to. After meeting with her, it was hard to visit with the other 2. She made me feel so comfortable and I knew we would get wonderful pictures from her. While being very professional and the best in her field, we had so much fun with her! She is non-traditional and that is exactly what we were looking for. Everyone that sees our album gushes over it and says it is the most beautiful thing they have ever seen. I will definitely being using Times of Life in the future!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jreilly1108
Wedding:
11/8/2008
5.0/5.0
Choosing Times of Life Photography to photograph our wedding was the best decision we made when planning our wedding. The album we purchased was absolutely perfect and captures all of the important memories of our special day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
11/1/2008
5.0/5.0
Charity made everything so easy..... she exceeded our expectations.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/26/2008
5.0/5.0
The quality of work is remarkable and you can tell that they really take pride in what they do and it shows. Charity is a remarkable photographer who's tallents stand above the rest, she know's how to capture just the right image and turn it into a masterpiece. Your Wedding Photos should capture a memory and with Time's of Life Photography you can rest assure that they will not miss a single detail. You will walk away with photos that friends and family will talk about for the rest of their life....they are just that good !
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jduke
Wedding:
7/25/2008
3.8/5.0
I loved working with Charity! She took great pictures. However, we had a large bridal party and large families. Our family pictures aren't the greatest b/c no one knew where to go or what was going on. There was a little lack of direction.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mandy
Wedding:
7/19/2008
5.0/5.0
I heard about Times of Life from my sisters friend, who had Charity photograph her wedding. When I saw her album I instantly knew that I wanted that same style for my wedding pictures. After meeting with Charity it was confirmed even more. Throughout the planning process Charity gave suggestions and recommendations. Having a session prior to the wedding allowed my fiance and I to get a feel for Charity and for her to get a feel for us. At the wedding Charity was there to capture every moment without being obvious. I loved that because it allowed me and my guest to have fun and enjoy the day without interruption. I can't wait to continue to use Times of Life for my future life events.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
1206 Midvale Ct., Hampstead, MD 21074 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Times of Life Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo