130x130_sq_1394478291189-timmester-photographywedding-wire-201

Timmester Photography

Falls Church , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Falls Church, VA US 22042 (map)

PHONE

571-332-2825

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

At Timmester Photography, we love happy, colorful and creative wedding photography. We want your wedding pictures to reflect who you are and what your wedding day was all about, and we... Read more
At Timmester Photography, we love happy, colorful and creative wedding photography. We want your wedding pictures to reflect who you are and what your wedding day was all about, and we accomplish that with a very friendly and unobtrusive approach. We like to disappear in to the background and anticipate those meaningful moments, and we love to take gorgeous portraits of you two that reflect what you feel for one another. We pride ourselves on having a connection with our clients and providing them with wedding day pictures that they absolutely love after the big day is over.

Timmester Photography has been featured in Washingtonian Bride & Groom, Style Me Pretty, Southern Weddings, Elizabeth Anne Designs, and United With Love. We have also received numerous Bride's Choice Awards from Wedding Wire and recognition from the esteemed Wedding Photojournalist Association. We would love to hear from you so that we can discuss your wedding and so that we can show you more of our work! Please contact us at tracy@timmesterphoto.com or 571-332-2825. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1394479503272-2013-weddings0
130x130_sq_1360337318109-pier5hotel006
130x130_sq_1394479510614-2013-weddings1
130x130_sq_1360336492481-kingfamilyvineyards003copy
130x130_sq_1360339331374-2012engagements001
130x130_sq_1360339321811-2011engagements013
130x130_sq_1394479506612-2013-weddings0
130x130_sq_1360333558693-antrim1844001
130x130_sq_1394479552928-2013-weddings4
130x130_sq_1360333560309-antrim1844010
130x130_sq_1360337310907-merriweathermanor010
130x130_sq_1394479525776-2013-weddings3
130x130_sq_1360337319687-pier5hotel007
130x130_sq_1360338408963-sheratonpremiere012
130x130_sq_1360333566391-antrim1844020
130x130_sq_1360338400910-privatehomewedding001copy
130x130_sq_1360336499337-kingfamilyvineyards014
130x130_sq_1360339469053-2011weddings004
130x130_sq_1394479500152-2013-weddings0
130x130_sq_1360338410721-strongmansion008
130x130_sq_1394479711156-2013-weddings6
130x130_sq_1302190602519-maggiacomowedding8332
130x130_sq_1394479522028-2013-weddings2
130x130_sq_1360339318215-2011engagements009
130x130_sq_1360337307321-merriweathermanor004
130x130_sq_1394479529388-2013-weddings3
130x130_sq_1360336495718-kingfamilyvineyards007
130x130_sq_1360333564130-antrim1844014
130x130_sq_1394479518910-2013-weddings2
130x130_sq_1360339467149-2011weddings003
130x130_sq_1394479548314-2013-weddings4
130x130_sq_1360339016065-westinalexandria001
130x130_sq_1394479532913-2013-weddings3
130x130_sq_1360339316627-2011engagements001
130x130_sq_1394479557467-2013-weddings4
130x130_sq_1360339548250-2011weddings017
130x130_sq_1360337312932-merriweathermanor013
130x130_sq_1360336481810-hotelmonacodc004
130x130_sq_1360337309198-merriweathermanor005
130x130_sq_1360333569821-columbiacountryclub010
130x130_sq_1394479700794-2013-weddings5
130x130_sq_1394479544456-2013-weddings4
130x130_sq_1360336475858-fairviewparkmarriott010
130x130_sq_1360336490773-kingfamilyvineyards001
130x130_sq_1360339472606-2011weddings006
130x130_sq_1360339320113-2011engagements012
130x130_sq_1360339463418-2011weddings001
130x130_sq_1360333571492-columbiacountryclub012
130x130_sq_1360336497414-kingfamilyvineyards009
130x130_sq_1394479708018-2013-weddings5
130x130_sq_1360336485297-internationalcountryclub004
130x130_sq_1360338398711-pier5hotel012
130x130_sq_1360338407268-sheratonpremiere009
130x130_sq_1394479515527-2013-weddings2
130x130_sq_1302190537519-untitled1
130x130_sq_1360339325326-2011engagements023
130x130_sq_1360337314266-merriweathermanor014
130x130_sq_1360338412285-strongmansion012
130x130_sq_1394479715471-2013-weddings6
130x130_sq_1360338415592-washingtondcwedding005
130x130_sq_1360338413998-trumpnationalcountryclub003
130x130_sq_1360339544693-2011weddings012
130x130_sq_1360338405086-privatehomewedding008
130x130_sq_1360337316291-merriweathermanor015
130x130_sq_1394479237144-2013-weddings7
130x130_sq_1302190232331-howellwedding1059a
130x130_sq_1360339329264-2011engagements029
130x130_sq_1360339014182-washingtondcwedding008
130x130_sq_1302190529253-maggiacomowedding8182
130x130_sq_1360339334437-2012engagements006
130x130_sq_1360338402855-privatehomewedding007
130x130_sq_1360339332754-2012engagements004
130x130_sq_1302190241956-langguthwedding1769a
130x130_sq_1360339465486-2011weddings002
130x130_sq_1360339470773-2011weddings005
130x130_sq_1360339476606-2011weddings010
130x130_sq_1394479539817-2013-weddings3
130x130_sq_1360339474837-2011weddings008
130x130_sq_1360339392259-2011engagements041
130x130_sq_1302190245581-neustadt3394
130x130_sq_1302190539660-untitled5
130x130_sq_1394479704107-2013-weddings5
130x130_sq_1360339327265-2011engagements026
130x130_sq_1360339323481-2011engagements014
130x130_sq_1360337321166-pier5hotel009
130x130_sq_1302190229206-canalewedding1619a
130x130_sq_1360337304370-lansdowneresort015
130x130_sq_1360339546641-2011weddings016
130x130_sq_1302190244675-neustadt1630a
130x130_sq_1302190593722-howellwedding1109a
130x130_sq_1302191808472-holsingerengagement5632a
130x130_sq_1302190533144-timmesterphotographydetails1
130x130_sq_1302191805644-holsingerengagement522a
130x130_sq_1302190609863-timmesterphotographyweddingparty
130x130_sq_1302191814566-howellengagement205
130x130_sq_1302190676675-canalewedding1826
130x130_sq_1302190267847-williswedding1564
130x130_sq_1394479233531-2013-weddings7
130x130_sq_1394479536158-2013-weddings3
130x130_sq_1394479695293-2013-weddings5

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jan
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I don't even have to have seen my daughter's wedding pictures to know they will be spectacular. The engagement session was just what the future bride and groom needed to be relaxed on their wedding day. On the wedding day, Tracy was patient and flexible with a very excited group of girls and managed to get them through all the pictures wanted before the ceremony even began. From getting dressed to the first look to the ceremony and ending with tons of candids, Tracy and her assistant were professional and encouraging.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellen
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
There are not enough ways for me to fully explain how much we enjoyed and appreciated working with Tracy on our wedding day. She is professional, prompt, easy to be yourself around, quick on her feet, creative, hard working, and extremely talented. Photography is a pretty big deal on your wedding day and not something that you want to be worried about leading up to it or on the actual day. With Tracy, we felt very confident that she would take beautiful photos, keep on schedule, adjust her/our timing if things got too crunched, and keep us, our family, and wedding party looking happy and natural in the photos. She did all those things and exceeded our expectations. We even had guests say during our reception "your photographer is awesome!" and we couldn't have agreed more! Tracy was also very prompt with following up with a slideshow, edits, and photos soon after our wedding. She did a fantastic job of capturing all the special moments of our wedding; I highly recommend Tracy!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
The day before our wedding the photographer we had hired had a family emergency and could no longer shoot our wedding. She sent Tracy as a replacement photographer and my worries were immediately eased after our first correspondence. Tracy did a great job photographing our wedding the way we wanted, and left us with beautiful photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanna
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
It is hard to truly capture in words just how special it was to have Tracy Timmester photograph our wedding this past September. We could not have imagined someone who was as talented, meticulous, professional, thoughtful, energetic, and incredibly sweet as Tracy!
From our very first meeting with Tracy, my husband and I both knew she was 'the one'. Communication was wonderful because she responded incredibly quickly to all of our emails. She also has a great system set up online. Everything is very easy and user-friendly. You can pick your package with her and then make payments online. We opted to do an engagement session with her, which we were very glad we did! The session was tons of fun because Tracy is so engaging and put us at ease. She was also extremely generous with the time she spent with us.
Leading up to the wedding Tracy was great- sent us a very thorough questionnaire, timeline, & scouted both our ceremony & reception locations! Our wedding day went so smoothly & a great deal of that was because of Tracy. She kept perfectly on time and her enthusiastic spirit was infectious. Our families loved her! She was so professional & moved everywhere at lightning speed, ready to catch everything. She loves her job & that passion is so evident. I only wish I had a photo of her dancing with me and my husband at some point of the reception! After the wedding, Tracy was very fast at giving us a preview, slideshow, and then blog full of all the best shots. On our 2 month anniversary, we got a lovely email from her with a link to all rest of our photos. It was great getting to see so many of our photos so soon after the wedding because everything was still so fresh and it kept us so excited.
We feel so honored that we had Tracy as our photographer. We love all of our photographs. We are so glad we had her with us to capture such a special time in our lives. She has given us such a treasure of memories! Thank you so very much Tracy!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
samantha
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
There aren't enough stars to describe Tracy and her work - she is amaaaaazing. Tracy photographed my bestie's wedding and the photos were awesome, per her usual. A few months later when I got engaged and started planning I was psyched to have one of the decisions already made. I was not the best at all things bridal and sometimes got a little slow to respond (rude!) but my homegirl Tracy was OK with it and still delivered fantastic service.

We had an engagement/practice session with our puppy (scene stealer!) and seeing those photos made me a thousand times more confident and prepared for the glamour shoot on the big day. My husband and I are awkward with a capital A but Tracy made us look normal. She is a sorceress! Also, she always sensed when I was starting to get to my breaking point during the photo shoots on the day and let me have a moment. Magic!

Thanks to Tracy we have killer shots from the dance party and the photobooth (highly recommend, especially if you, like us, have guests who like to take their pants off) and looking at them makes me want to shoot off a confetti canon and cry at the same time. Best day. Best photos.

Finally, I have to say that Artemas is the ArteMOST - that ladykiller may have stolen the hearts of 4 of my 5 brides-hoes. True story!
Services Used: Photography
Default
loc
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
There are several talented photographers that will produce great wedding photos, and Tracy Timmester falls into that group. What sets her apart is the peace-of-mind that you'll get when you work with her. This is especially important as you spend several stressful months preparing for your wedding day. The combination of her friendliness, preparedness, and professionalism will put you at ease.

You will immediately notice Tracy's friendly, down-to-earth personality. She takes the time to listen to you and get to know you so she can start crafting a plan for your engagement and wedding pictures. She left us with very little doubt that she would be able to capture our personalities, and we weren't disappointed. The photos were perfect.

Tracy does her homework. She actively scouted out the areas where we wanted to take pictures so when it came time for the shoot, very little time was wasted. This was important before and after the ceremony when we took bridal party and family pictures. In essence, when you hire Timmester, you're paying for a lot more than just the hours she spends taking pictures of you. You're also paying for extensive amount of time she spends to prepare for your wedding and the time after your wedding that she spends selecting the very best pictures and touching them up as needed.

Tracy's professionalism was very noticeable. She was able to coordinate with other vendors to help set up our wedding-day timeline. Our wedding coordinator, who followed us around everywhere, actually did not come with us to the off-site bridal party shoot because she trusted Timmester to take care of us and to make sure that we returned us in time for the ceremony.

If we had to do it all over, would we hire Timmester again? Maybe not. We probably would choose someone else and invite Tracy to be our guest because we like her so much. Otherwise, yes, we would most definitely hire Tracy Timmester. So should you. You won't regret it.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deanna
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I knew the minute we met Tracy that she was the photographer for us! She has such a sweet, down to earth personality, not to mention-- her photos are beyond STUNNING!
Tracy is absolutely AMAZING to work with! To say I cringe at the thought of getting my picture taken would be an understatement, but Tracy and her assistant were able to make my husband and I feel so at ease during our engagement session and we hardly even noticed she was there during the wedding and reception. Tracy has such a kind, calming presence and she makes you feel like you are the most special couple she has ever photographed! When she arrived as I was starting to get ready on the wedding day I was so genuinely happy just to see her—like an old friend!
Tracy is extremely professional, organized, responsive and was also very flexible scheduling our engagement session—and the photos turned out better than I could have ever imagined! Tracy created the most beautiful guest book with such special photos for our wedding on June 15th!
We just received a slideshow of our “sneak peek” wedding photos and it brought tears to both my husband’s and my eyes! Tracy is so incredibly talented! She absolutely captured the emotions of the day, which was all such a blur to us! I can’t stop looking at the amazing photos-- we will cherish them for a lifetime! I simply cannot say enough good things about Tracy! We are so grateful we found her and have gotten so many rave reviews from family and friends about her and her work!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
This was my favorite vendor by far. She was incredible--and really really sweet. We are not big on getting our pictures taken but she made the entire process fun, and the pictures are amazing. She did the requisite amount of still shots/photos but the other pictures are the best part--capturing the moments that don't wait around to say cheese. The price is also more than fair for the DC area. If Tracy is available and you a fun person...you should hire her =)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
It really is hard to capture how amazing Tracy's work is and how great she is to work with, which is why it has taken me almost 7 months to write this review. Every time I sat down to write it I felt like I wasn't doing her justice and I still probably won't. From start to finish working with Tracy was a dream and it shows in our engagement and wedding photos. In fact, when she sent our initial set of wedding photos and the slideshow, I sat at my desk laugh, crying, and feeling like I was right back in the excitement of the day. She managed to not just capture the moments throughout the day but also the energy and emotion.

When we first met with Tracy, my now husband and I hadn't even left her front walkway before we agreed that she was the photographer for us. We just felt like she got us and what we wanted for our day. From there, we canceled all of the other consultations we set-up and never once did we regret the decision. She was always very responsive over email, answered all of our questions in a thoughtful, yet honest, way, and was eager to give suggestions while not being pushy at all. Most of all, she may be the most patient person I have ever met.

Fast forward to our wedding day and we could not have asked for more. Based off of our engagement session, we knew we were in great hands. Both Tracy and her second shooter, Laurie, were everywhere and nowhere all at the same time. They worked non-stop to capture amazing moments and details through-out the day without every being overbearing or demanding. We were THRILLED with the outcome. We can't wait to order our album and find another reason to work with her!!

We would recommend her a thousand times over!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Tracy was by far the best of all of our vendors (which is saying a lot since our wedding went off without a hitch)! From our first meeting with Tracy it was clear she was extremely organized and loves what she does. She helped us with the day-of timeline and was very knowledgable about the timing of the day's events. Tracy was able to make us both feel very comfortable and open up quickly even though we are both shy people, and she was also great with gathering our huge family for portraits. Throughout the planning process, Tracy was always very quick to reply to any communication and was prompt on the wedding day (and she even helped us stay on time getting ready!). We can not say enough about how much we LOVED the photos she took for our wedding and engagement session!!! We received so many compliments about the pictures and how great she was to work with! We highly recommend Tracy! In fact, one of our friends is now using her for their wedding after a recommendation from our bridal party! Thanks Tracy for everything!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kellye
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Tracy was awesome to work with! Very organized, detailed, and SO talented. The planning process was seamless, making payments was easy, and the photos were better than we could have ever imagined. Tracy and Artemas captured our special day and we will cherish the photos forever. She provided a quick turnaround with sneak peeks as well as a full blog post and slideshow. We are so excited to receive the full library of photos in a few weeks! I would definitely recommend her to future brides, in fact, I have already passed along her info to a few interested friends. Happy planning!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patti
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Awesome! That ways it all! Tracy and Artemis who photographed my daughter's wedding were wonderful to work with and captured the evening beautifully. I was particularly impressed with their relaxed and joyous manner. It is evident that they enjoy what they do and it helps relax everyone! Wonderful!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
allison
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Tracy and Artemus were professional, responsive, amazingly fun to work with, and provided us with fantastic, gorgeous pictures. My husband and I are far from models, and they made us feel right at home in front of the camera - in fact, I would say we're laughing in 75% of the pictures! They had the best attitudes, were completely flexible if things didn't quite go as planned and provided us with the greatest memories from our wedding day. I've already recommended Tracy to three friends, and can't wait to work with them again as our family starts to grow.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LaurenK723
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Tracy! From the first time we met with her, Tracy has been amazingly knowledgeable, professional, laid back, and organized. Tracy is always so on top of everything, and made the planning process incredibly easy. We loved our engagement session with her, and we knew then that we could expect phenomenal wedding photos (not like we ever had a doubt). On the day of our wedding, Tracy and Artemas were so much fun to work with, and they made sure to get all of the shots that we had wanted. My husband and I are not always the most comfortable in the front of the camera, but Tracy knew exactly how to put us at ease and make sure that the photos looked natural and flattering. Tracy and Artemas stayed flexible the entire evening when dealing with our crazy family portraits, large wedding parties, kids, etc. and even allowed us to add an extra hour onto our package at the last minute. The resulting wedding photos are so gorgeous, and we absolutely could not be happier. Our friends and families have given us so many compliments on how fantastic the pictures are, and we will cherish them forever. Tracy and Artemas are so talented, and I would recommend them to absolutely anyone. Thank you, thank you, thank you, Tracy! You are the best!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessie
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Working with Tracy was wonderful! In addition to taking BEAUTIFUL photographs, she was professional, responsive, and completely on top of everything. Working with her on the day of the wedding was relaxing and fun---my husband and I felt completely comfortable and had a great time during our photo session. Throughout the ceremony and reception, Tracy captured great shots while remaining totally unobtrusive.

After looking at our wedding day schedule, Tracy suggested an after-reception photo shoot, rather than trying to squeeze everything in after the ceremony. That approach was fantastic for us and we would never have even thought of it if she hadn't proactively presented it to us as an option. We really appreciated the personal attention and thought she put into planning the photography for our wedding day.

The day of the wedding, Tracy did a great job of adjusting to whatever was needed in the moment -- whether it was accommodating my extended family's spontaneous requests for portraits or getting down on the ground to catch the perfect shot of our dog.

The pictures she took are absolutely beautiful! I could go on about how much I love them, but all you need to do is take a look at her website/blog to see her work for yourself! The whole experience was positive---I have already recommended her to multiple friends and will definitely be reaching out to her for family/child photos in the future!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elezabeth
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Tracy was amazing every step of the way. Wedding planning is very stressful and she helped us alleviate a lot of that stress. I would highly recommend Tracy for every wedding. She was amazing to work with and is extremely talented. The quality of her work speaks for itself but if that's not enough her professionalism is second to none.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Z
Wedding:
4/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Tracy is definitely over 5 stars!! We had her for our engagement session as well as our wedding. We absolutely love her work. There is no doubt that she is excellent and very talented in photographing. Besides that, we were impressed by her professionalism. She was so devoted to her job and tried her best to capture all the memorable moments. I knew she would be great from our first consultation. I spoke to many photographers before her. Most were just trying to sell their experience during the consultation. After I described briefly about our wedding plan to Tracy, she started thinking and giving me great suggestions on where to take pictures on the wedding day. Yes, she is the photographer who would think for you the best. Before the wedding day, she went to the venue and searched for good spots for pictures. She was very patient in gathering all of our family members for portraits. It was not an easy job. Many of our family members left good comments about her. Overall, excellent experience!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1317653982671-mcguireengagement0063257
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to start to describe how much I appreciate Tracy. From the minute we met her for the consult, I knew she was the right fit for us and when we did the engagement shoot, it totally sealed the deal! She is a bundle of positive energy, making Mike smile naturally is not an easy thing to do when a camera is present but Tracy has that way about her. Our wedding photos have captured all those moments that I wanted, the look between Mike and I at the altar, my grandmother dancing, our ring bearer looking up at us. Her work is priceless and I can't thank her enough!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jcrew9202
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Tracy was remarkable! Between her professionalism, her talent, and her creativity...we could not have found a better photographer. She made the experience fantastic!!! We cannot wait to see the wedding photos. If they are half as good as the engagement photos...I will be in heaven :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
tracy was recommended to me by a friend and i immediately check out her website and fell in love with her work before i ever sent her an email to set up a consultation. then we met tracy...not only is she extremely talented, she is one of the most genuine adorable people i've ever met...what a rare combination! we could not have asked for a more wonderful experience. we did an engagement session with her and cannot wait to use her again in the future!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MChamplin
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Tracy is AMAZING! For one, she is a really sweet, laid-back person who can make even the most camera shy love taking photos (or at least not feel totally ridiculous in front of the camera). Tracy is also very upbeat and has a positive attitude -- while the weather on our wedding was beautiful, we knew that Tracy would be super positive and creative if we needed to move to a Plan B in rain. Tracy is a lot of fun to work with and makes you feel confident that the photos will turn out great because she is in charge.

We did portraits before the ceremony, and while we had planned for a lot of time, we were rushed in the end, but Tracy didn't skip a beat -- she just kept everyone moving along and made sure that we captured all the photos we wanted of family and friends.

And, the best part about Tracy is that she is constantly on the move taking pictures and yet she never feels obtrusive. She makes you feel like you can enjoy your day and talk to your guests without being pulled away for photos every minute. And, yet, she still gets great candid shots without you noticing!

And, in the end, you have these beautiful photos that are lush with vibrant colors and warmth. She captures amazing images and we have been thrilled with the results of our engagement session and our wedding pictures. I would highly recommend Tracy - and Wale, our second shooter - for your wedding or photography needs.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I was super lucky and blessed to have an amazing wedding photographer, Tracy. She was consistant from start to finish and I would say that she is a true artist. She is very sweet and comfortable to be around which made it easy for us since neither of us like getting our pictures taken. The quality that she posseses that sets her apart from all of the rest is that she has the ability to truly capture raw emotion and fleeting moments! I HIGHLY reccommend her to you if you want your photographs to tell your love story.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Timmester Photography was perfect for what we needed on our big day and all of the days leading up to it. We wanted mostly candid shots of amazing moments that happened throughout the night, and we definitely got it.

We felt a connection with Tracy immediately when we met her for our first meeting. We felt comfortable with her and were able to be very open with exactly what we wanted for our wedding day. Even my husband said after the first meeting that he felt really comfortable with her, which is important because he is not very fond of having his picture taken.

The engagement session was a great way to know her even better and to get used to the types of pictures she takes, we felt prepared for the big day. She is calm and patient which made it very easy.

The wedding day was the same way. We were so happy we did our pictures before the ceremony with her because it really gave us some alone time and calmed both of our nerves.

When we got the pictures back we were all incredibly happy with them. We had decided not to do a video so the pictures were so important to us. We believe that the pictures Tracy and her team took told the story of our wedding day better than a video could. Another really nice thing is that Timmester Photography gives you a CD with all of your photos on it which makes it super easy to share with family and friends. We also made lots of prints that are now all over our house.

Thank you Tracy and Artemas!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
glimmer1821
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Timmester Photography provided us with service that was beyond excellent.

First of all, the photographs are gorgeous. Tracy's masterful camerawork captured everything for us, in brilliant detail. Thanks to her, we have beautiful images of our preparation, wedding ceremony, and reception. She even did an excellent job of capturing moments that might have otherwise been overlooked or forgotten. For every picture Tracy took, we have an instant captured in time, and a memory that will now last forever.

More importantly, Tracy herself was kind, courteous, responsive, and above all, exceptionally professional. No question, call, or message went unanswered. Tracy was more than a photographer for us, she was a friend.

In short, Timmester Photography provides excellent service, excellent results, and an excellent example that all vendors should strive to follow.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
happybride
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved Tracy!!! We met her at an open house for R&R Catering, and then read wonderful reviews of her on Wedding Wire, so decided we needed to sit down with her. The #1 thing my then-fiance, now-husband was looking for in a photographer was unobtrusiveness, and that's what all the reviews commented on with Tracy. She was so generous with her time at the first meeting, and I really enjoyed getting to know her as a person as well as a photographer. She is so thoughtful in her work and you can tell that each wedding truly is special and unique to her.

Since our wedding two weeks ago, we have received nothing but very positive comments from our guests saying that Tracy and her second photographer Artemas were so unobtrusive, yet were able to capture every fun, special moment. We barely even knew they were there, and whenever I turned around to ask them to shoot something, they had already done it! We were so pleased with how they photographed the wedding, as were all of our guests. Both of them were so easy to work with as well - such nice, laid-back people.

So far we have received the blog post and it is AMAZING! I cannot stop looking at it! Everyone who has seen it loves it as well. We are so excited to see the rest of the pictures when they are ready, but we are confident that they will be just as incredible. Having a good photographer was one of my main priorities with the wedding, and Tracy has definitely fulfilled my wishes!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1295810285339-williswedding04231526
Sarah
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Tracy is an incredible photographer as well as an awesome person! We absolutely LOVED working with her. From our first consultation I just knew that Tracy was going to be the perfect fit to capture my desire for creative, photo journalist photo's, but also the classic more traditional photo's that certain family members wanted. She was very thoughtful from the beginning, after learning that my fiance and I were planning to attend a bridal show the next day (for which she was actually showcasing in) she offered up free tickets!

We had the pleasure of having her photograph our engagement session as well as our wedding. She was so accommodating and helpful because I had a very clear idea of what I wanted, a sexy, dramatic, night engagement session which she captured beautifully! She also talked us into doing a twilight session, just before the sunset which I hadn't thought of, but we are so happy we did it because we also were able to incorporate our fun/playful side with our dog! It was a great experience and we had a blast doing it and getting know each other even more!

As a total side note, I probably rescheduled this session with Tracy at least 4 times due to it being a miserable, rainy, humid August and Tracy was so patient and sweet about it!

My husband and I ended up getting married on her (almost) 1 year wedding anniversary! Her's was the day following our wedding. Tracy has this incredible ability to capture the stolen moments. I cried when I saw the pictures with my Dad, and laughed out loud at the ridiculous dance off moments because on your wedding day, when things go by so quickly, you get caught up in it and aren't able to fully take it all in. I couldn't have been happier with our pictures and our overall experience! I highly recommend Tracy!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1308940559806-232323232fp99nu323649894wsnrcg3434929338nu0mrj
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!

We are so pleased with the way Tracy documented our special day. She is so incognito during the entire ceremony and reception we were surprised at some of the angles she achieved.

Words cannot express how happy we are with our photos. We know we made the right decision to hire Tracy as our photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marina
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
I don't know what else I can add to these reviews, than to reiterate that Tracy is an amazing photographer and a pleasure to work with. Tracy is the first vendor we booked based of recommendations, and we are so thrilled that we did so. We worked with her on the engagement and wedding photos. She is very easy to work with, and makes you feel comfortable in front of the camera. She was nice, fun, responsive, and extremely professional. We loved our engagement shoot and photos and knew we had made the right choose for the wedding. And we were not disappointed. When we got a few of the pictures back, my husband and I were literally grinning from ear to ear looking at them. They were beautiful, and really captured the spirit of the wedding. Tracy was by far our favorite vendor - we couldn't recommend her highly enough.
Services Used: Photography
Bg21
KarliW
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Tracy is AMAZING! She was one of the first vendors that we booked for our wedding and we are so happy that we did! We did an engagement photo shoot in Old Town Alexandria and she was so laid back that she even made my husband comfortable posing for pictures (it's torture for him). The images came out beautifully and it reassured us that we made the right choice in a wedding photographer. We were expecting our wedding photos to be equally as good, but she ended up blowing us away! I can't express how happy I was when I received our first blog post with our wedding photos! I spent the entire day staring at them because I loved them so much! Not only does she have an awesome talent and a very creative eye, but shes incredibly friendly and kind. We received so many compliments from our wedding guests about how great she was and how they couldn't wait to see her photos. She was everywhere during the wedding and on top of everything, but very hidden and out of the way at the same time. I barely remember seeing her during the ceremony, and she got some awesome shots. I can't express enough how happy I am that we chose Tracy as our photographer! Thank you :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lynno11
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Tracy! From the very beginning I felt comfortable with her. She is extremely flexible with what and where to shoot, and is very good at giving directions and taking photos quickly so you can get back to the big day. We didn't want to many posed ones, but when we decided mid-night that we did want some, she jumped right on it. She makes everyone feel at ease and is completely un-obtrusive. And her photos are amazing! She does such a great job capturing emotion and colors and the mood. We can't stop looking at our photos. Feel more than free to contact me with questions because I would absolutely do anything to convince you that she is the right decision.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MSM
Wedding:
5/16/2010
5.0/5.0
We were so pleased by the outstanding job that Tracy did for both our engagement and wedding photos! She was open to our ideas for the engagement session and made us feel at ease. For the wedding, she did an incredible job capturing the joy and beauty of the place and people on that day. So many of our guests were really wow-ed by how well she captured the emotions and fun from that day. And the portraits that she took of us were exquisite. She brings a rare seriousness and professionalism to her craft that truly turns her work into art. At the same time, she is a real joy to work with. We highly recommend her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
khmangan
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Tracy Timmester is INCREDIBLE! I originally booked Tracy because I loved her portfolio, personality, and her passion for what she does. From the day I booked her, she was extremely responsive and helpful. Tracy really goes the extra mile and she scouted out gorgeous locations at our venues to do portraits; the results were amazing. Tracy was very calming the entire day while still being direct enough to make sure that everything was organized and ran smoothly. Tracy is an amazing artist and the photos that she captured were more then anything I could have ever imagined. I never realized that someone could capture the spirit and emotion of people and their interactions in photographs, but that's exactly what she did. She was just able to capture the little moments, laughs, and looks of all the guests. I would highly highly highly recommend Timmester Photography to all brides!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bwgardner
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Tracy is a wonderful photographer and I would recommend her to anyone. She truly knows how to capture those sacred moments. Not only are her pictures wonderful but she is a great person to be around. When your photographer spends most of your wedding day with you, having someone you enjoy being around is so valuable.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Irene
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Tracy is simply the best. We could not be happier with our choice of wedding photographer. We worked with her for both our engagement and wedding photos. What we loved about her were her energy, creativity, and obviously the photos. She made us feel very comfortable during the posed pictures, and for the candids, we barely noticed she was there. And yet the results are amazing. Even though we haven't received the complete wedding album, based on the engagement photos and the few wedding pictures she placed on her blog, we have no doubt we will love the wedding album. She offers a variety of photo packages and products. For any future photo needs, we will definitely call her first.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sfarr73
Wedding:
10/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Tracy was a blast to work with and had great ideas. From the engagement session to the wedding, her eye for detail is incredible. I was thrilled with the engagement pictures and can't wait to see the final wedding pictures. She was so unobtrusive throughout the reception, that I didn't even know she was there and it made it so much more comfortable, yet when it came time for posed pictures, she gave great direction and made everyone feel beautiful and handsome. She is also one of the nicest people you will ever meet.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1263916867845-balcony
SCourtney
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
We worked with Tracy for both our engagement and wedding photos. Tracy was a delight to work with. She is professional and approachable. Her work is consistently of a great quality and she delivers it in a timely manner. We were married on Saturday and by the time we'd arrived to our honeymoon destination on Monday, she'd posted a few of our photos and our slide show, I couldn't believe it, but somehow she managed to do it! It made for a great start to our honeymoon!

As a photographer Tracy made us feel comfortable in front of the camera and captured some great candid moments. Tracy is great about making you laugh and getting you to take a chance with a quirky shot or two, which always wind up being the most fun images of the group. I have my own memories of the wedding, but thanks to Tracy I get to see a lot of moments I missed- lots of friends and family dancing away, or the look on my husband's face when I started my walk down the aisle. I would recommend Tracy to anyone who is looking for a talented, personable and reliable photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
Tracy is an incredibly talented, wonderful, hardworking woman! We loved working with her. Her journalistic style is very unique and a hard act to follow. She was able to capture all of the emotions surrounding our engagement/wedding with the most amazing photographs. My husband and I have very busy schedules and she was more than flexible jumping in her car at the last minute to drive over an hour to take our engagements photos. She is willing to work for those unique shots that make the most amazing photos capturing true emotion.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1251306771510-escartinwedding12653blogweb
raya_esca
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
My hubby, my pup Einy, and I love Tracy! We did both our engagement and wedding with her. She was beyond accomodating and always pleasant. Her artistic style was exactly what we were looking for. Its not boring traditional posed shots. She captures moments in time. We are so happy with our pictures and received many compliments! She definitely thinks outside the box- her creativity is outta this world! Her prices are very reasonable as well. she is fantastic to work with. You must book Tracy. You wont regret it.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kelbroadb
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Tracy Timmester (now Tracy Selinsky!) is an incredible photographer, not to mention a big sweetheart. She will astound you with her remarkable take on your big day. She captures not only the most important events, but the teeny tiny details that make your heart melt to relive. When you return from your honeymoon getaway, your jaw will drop at her thoughtfulness to post a blog on your big day. Then when she mails you your photos (after taking all the time in the world to make a billion copies in black and white), you will smile just as big as you did when you were there saying those vows, watching the many people who were there for you, and having the time of your life with the person you were meant to be with. If you select Tracy to be your photographer, there is no doubt in this world that you will be as amazed, thankful, and happy as we were with her presence and her work.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Tracy was great to work with. She had the right amount of spunk to keep us posing! Great work Tracy!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A.D.Mongeon
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Tracy was recommended by my now sister - in - law who had been to a previous wedding that Tracy photographed. I checked out her website and her blog and loved her work. She was only the second photographer I looked into but as soon as I got the first e-mail back from her I knew I wanted her as our photographer. She was very professional yet fun and full of energy! And she was AMAZING with mine and my husbands ever changing school and military schedule. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarahquail110
Wedding:
1/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Hiring Timmester Photography for our wedding was by far one of the best decisions we made. Tracy's photography is exceptionally beautiful and artistic. She has a unique ability to capture the essence of a moment with a picture. Her professionalism and flexibility were also extremely impressive; within a week or two of contacting her we were meeting to set up contracts and timelines. Also, very important to us, her out-going and energetic personality made it very easy for us to feel comfortable and relaxed in front of the camera. We have recommended Timmester Photography to all of our family and friends and will not think twice to hire them again in the future!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
12/30/2008
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express how happy I am that I hired Tracy as my photographer for my wedding. She followed us throughout the day and captured the most amazing pictures. I heard of people that didn't even know us that cried after seeing them! If you are looking for a great photographer to capture your special day, go with Tracy!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1209826735356-dscn0572-1
hmstarr
Wedding:
12/6/2008
5.0/5.0
I can honestly say that Tracy Timmester was one of the biggest highlights of my wedding. She is extremely professional, pleasant, and a phenomenal photographer. She took the time to find out what Todd & I were looking for in our photos and gave us exactly that and more. Our wedding was in Washington, DC in November 2008. Tracy actively "scouted" out the most beautiful & ideal locations before the big day to accurately coordinate all of the amazing photos. We truly appreciated her dedication to "studying" every photo opt location - from where I was preparing, to the ceremony, to around DC, to our reception site. She even braved the freezing cold weather and the middle of Pennsylvania Avenue to capture the shots that I so desired - all with a smile and cheerful demeanor.

During every step, Tracy was capturing everything while being completely unnoticed...definitely ideal.

I have had so many rav reviews of Tracy's photography from friends & family and from those that attended and those that didn't...The words they have used to describe our photos: "the most beautiful", "amazing", "stunning", "breath taking" photos (and list goes on & on)

Tracy is also very flexible, beyond easy to work with, and extremely cost-friendly.

In that I am an amateur photographer, our wedding photos were one of the biggest aspects of our "big day"...I could not be any happier....The photos are perfect...capturing every special moment beautifully.

I highly recommend Tracy Timmester & Timmester Photography for any photo opportunity! We are actually planning on having Tracy shoot our "newlywed" photos this Spring and are really looking forward to it...

Heather & Todd Cress
Married 11/22/08 in Washington, DC
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
StrongMansionlvrs
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
Of all my wedding vendors, Tracy Timmester far surpassed my already high expectations. She was fun and professional at the same time. She was extrememly flexible and I've never met anyone who has such a passion for what they do~ her pictures speaks for itself!!! All of my family and guests were raving about how wonderful she is and how amazing her pictures are. Her prices were a little below avg. compared to other quotes from different photographers, and I ended up feeling guilty for not having to pay more because I feel like our pictures were far better than other photographers who were charging $5,000-$10,000. After our ceremony, she did a great job managing everyone in the bridal party and getting our pictures taken in a timely fashion so we didn't miss out on the cocktail hour. We just cannot express enough our gratitude and thanks towards Tracy, and I feel so very LUCKY that her name was passed along to me when we first got engaged. By far the best move we made while planning our beautiful wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackson1212
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
We absolutely LOVED Tracy Timmester. From our first meeting together, I knew she understood exactly what we were looking for in a photographer, and she delivered. On our wedding day, she was relaxed and calm, and knew that I really preferred to have her capture the energy of the day than have a lot of posed portraits. She completely respected that, and we now have a ton of amazing photos from our day that completely bring me back. I have family and friends who say that tehy wished they could get married again just to have her shoot their weddings! I plan on going back to Tracy when my husband and I have kids, so that we can have her take great family and lifestyle photos! Choosing Tracy as our photographer is probably the best wedding decision we coul dhave made.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina
Wedding:
8/9/2008
5.0/5.0
Tracy has a way of capturing every detail and emotion throughout the wedding day without you even knowing that she is there. She is very professional and flexible - finding a balance between making sure she is photographing the moments that you want the most while also lending her vision and expertise to create pictures that really bring the day to life every time we view them. Additionally, we were very impressed with how quickly she was able to post the photos online for us to view and how easy the website was to use to sort through and share the photos with friends and family. We highly recommend Tracy - you will not be disappointed.

-- The Smiths, married 8/9/2008
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mallika
Wedding:
5/31/2008
5.0/5.0
Tracy did an amazing job of capturing our wedding and rehearsal dinner. She was extremely professional and unobtrusive. We met several times prior to the wedding and she was always flexible on when and where to meet, depending on our availability. She did an excellent job of checking out the wedding location beforehand, so she already had ideas of good spots for photos with family and portraits. During both the wedding and reception, she blended in with everyone and was able to take some amazing, and fun, photos that we will cherish forever! She did a wonderful job and we can't recommend her highly enough!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
FuschiaBride
Wedding:
6/12/2010
4.9/5.0
Tracy is FABULOUS!! I did quite a bit of research and read a lot of reviews before meeting with her, and we are so glad that we found Tracy and booked her for our wedding. She did our engagement shoot in Georgetown, and was so much fun to be around. She even had a lot of fun with our puppy who joined us for the session. We absolutely LOVED the engagement photos, her photo quality is amazing. Tracy was always very prompt in returning emails and checked in with me throughout the planning process to make sure I was on track. She even drove to our venue (we had an outdoor wedding) and walked all around to scout the best locations.
On the wedding day Tracy was awesome! She arrived early and was so happy to see me. She helped us stay on our schedule (which she reviewed with me several times beforehand) so that we were able to get in all of the photos we wanted without having to miss out on anything. It was such a hot day and she was a great sport. We had her running through fields and she never looked worse for wear. Tracy and her second shooter were always present to get the great shots, but never in the way. They were extremely fun and pleasant to be around all day long.
When I received the email that our blog post was up while I was on our honeymoon I rushed to the office of the resort and was the happiest girl in the world that day - the photos were sooooo beautiful! I love them all and know I will treasure them forever. She did a fabulous job of capturing our excitement and love for each other, as well as the beauty of the venues and our guests. Don't hesitate, book her, you won't be disappointed!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith
Wedding:
10/26/2013
4.6/5.0
I am not an "easy" rater. I am a stingy rater. Tracy deserves each of the 5 stars that I've given her. My only complaint is that our wedding is over and so we don't get to take more pictures with Tracy!!!

So be prepared for the following Ode to Tracy:

My husband, Ryan, and I found Tracy through recommendation by the photographer that shot my sister's wedding. That recommendation was the BEST one that I received during the entire wedding process. Tracy and her team were a dream to work with -- and that was a huge relief because I had heard numerous horror stories from my married friends about unresponsive photographers, missing wedding albums, and artistic disputes. Our of all of our vendors, Tracy is the only one that I can honestly say I have no complaints about.

Here is why we LOVE Tracy (in no particular order): she is super talented; the photos are to die for; she is very prompt on responding to emails and phone calls (this was a SUPER important point for me); she was a genuine blast to hang out with and after a few minutes I felt like we were old buddies; and (probably most importantly) she made Ryan and me feel comfortable so that we could make beautiful photos.

Tracy really knows how to get the most out of people - family, friends, etc. She knows how to blend in to get the killer candid shots, but also knows how to arrange people, set a scene, for "posed" photos that do not feel posed. After our wedding and engagement session, I wanted to take MORE photos with her because she made me feel like a model, and really, what bride DOESN'T want to feel like a model on her wedding day.

Tracy is also totally game for some crazy itineraries. On the day of our wedding, we probably had 4 or 5 different locations scheduled for photos. Tracy's response: no problem! She was game for everything - including walking through a horse pasture at dusk!

I could continue gushing about Tracy for hours. She's fabulous and we love her!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Falls Church, VA 22042 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Timmester Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo