130x130 sq 1394478291189 timmester photographywedding wire 201

Timmester Photography

Falls Church , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Falls Church, VA 22042 US (map)

PHONE

571-332-2825

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

At Timmester Photography, we love happy, colorful and creative wedding photography. We want your wedding pictures to reflect who you are and what your wedding day was all about, and we... Read more
At Timmester Photography, we love happy, colorful and creative wedding photography. We want your wedding pictures to reflect who you are and what your wedding day was all about, and we accomplish that with a very friendly and unobtrusive approach. We like to disappear in to the background and anticipate those meaningful moments, and we love to take gorgeous portraits of you two that reflect what you feel for one another. We pride ourselves on having a connection with our clients and providing them with wedding day pictures that they absolutely love after the big day is over.

Timmester Photography has been featured in Washingtonian Bride & Groom, Style Me Pretty, Southern Weddings, Elizabeth Anne Designs, and United With Love. We have also received numerous Bride's Choice Awards from Wedding Wire and recognition from the esteemed Wedding Photojournalist Association. We would love to hear from you so that we can discuss your wedding and so that we can show you more of our work! Please contact us at tracy@timmesterphoto.com or 571-332-2825. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1394479503272 2013 weddings0
130x130 sq 1360337318109 pier5hotel006
130x130 sq 1394479510614 2013 weddings1
130x130 sq 1360336492481 kingfamilyvineyards003copy
130x130 sq 1360339331374 2012engagements001
130x130 sq 1360339321811 2011engagements013
130x130 sq 1394479506612 2013 weddings0
130x130 sq 1360333558693 antrim1844001
130x130 sq 1394479552928 2013 weddings4
130x130 sq 1360333560309 antrim1844010
130x130 sq 1360337310907 merriweathermanor010
130x130 sq 1394479525776 2013 weddings3
130x130 sq 1360337319687 pier5hotel007
130x130 sq 1360338408963 sheratonpremiere012
130x130 sq 1360333566391 antrim1844020
130x130 sq 1360338400910 privatehomewedding001copy
130x130 sq 1360336499337 kingfamilyvineyards014
130x130 sq 1360339469053 2011weddings004
130x130 sq 1394479500152 2013 weddings0
130x130 sq 1360338410721 strongmansion008
130x130 sq 1394479711156 2013 weddings6
130x130 sq 1302190602519 maggiacomowedding8332
130x130 sq 1394479522028 2013 weddings2
130x130 sq 1360339318215 2011engagements009
130x130 sq 1360337307321 merriweathermanor004
130x130 sq 1394479529388 2013 weddings3
130x130 sq 1360336495718 kingfamilyvineyards007
130x130 sq 1360333564130 antrim1844014
130x130 sq 1394479518910 2013 weddings2
130x130 sq 1360339467149 2011weddings003
130x130 sq 1394479548314 2013 weddings4
130x130 sq 1360339016065 westinalexandria001
130x130 sq 1394479532913 2013 weddings3
130x130 sq 1360339316627 2011engagements001
130x130 sq 1394479557467 2013 weddings4
130x130 sq 1360339548250 2011weddings017
130x130 sq 1360337312932 merriweathermanor013
130x130 sq 1360336481810 hotelmonacodc004
130x130 sq 1360337309198 merriweathermanor005
130x130 sq 1360333569821 columbiacountryclub010
130x130 sq 1394479700794 2013 weddings5
130x130 sq 1394479544456 2013 weddings4
130x130 sq 1360336475858 fairviewparkmarriott010
130x130 sq 1360336490773 kingfamilyvineyards001
130x130 sq 1360339472606 2011weddings006
130x130 sq 1360339320113 2011engagements012
130x130 sq 1360339463418 2011weddings001
130x130 sq 1360333571492 columbiacountryclub012
130x130 sq 1360336497414 kingfamilyvineyards009
130x130 sq 1394479708018 2013 weddings5
130x130 sq 1360336485297 internationalcountryclub004
130x130 sq 1360338398711 pier5hotel012
130x130 sq 1360338407268 sheratonpremiere009
130x130 sq 1394479515527 2013 weddings2
130x130 sq 1302190537519 untitled1
130x130 sq 1360339325326 2011engagements023
130x130 sq 1360337314266 merriweathermanor014
130x130 sq 1360338412285 strongmansion012
130x130 sq 1394479715471 2013 weddings6
130x130 sq 1360338415592 washingtondcwedding005
130x130 sq 1360338413998 trumpnationalcountryclub003
130x130 sq 1360339544693 2011weddings012
130x130 sq 1360338405086 privatehomewedding008
130x130 sq 1360337316291 merriweathermanor015
130x130 sq 1394479237144 2013 weddings7
130x130 sq 1302190232331 howellwedding1059a
130x130 sq 1360339329264 2011engagements029
130x130 sq 1360339014182 washingtondcwedding008
130x130 sq 1302190529253 maggiacomowedding8182
130x130 sq 1360339334437 2012engagements006
130x130 sq 1360338402855 privatehomewedding007
130x130 sq 1360339332754 2012engagements004
130x130 sq 1302190241956 langguthwedding1769a
130x130 sq 1360339465486 2011weddings002
130x130 sq 1360339470773 2011weddings005
130x130 sq 1360339476606 2011weddings010
130x130 sq 1394479539817 2013 weddings3
130x130 sq 1360339474837 2011weddings008
130x130 sq 1360339392259 2011engagements041
130x130 sq 1302190245581 neustadt3394
130x130 sq 1302190539660 untitled5
130x130 sq 1394479704107 2013 weddings5
130x130 sq 1360339327265 2011engagements026
130x130 sq 1360339323481 2011engagements014
130x130 sq 1360337321166 pier5hotel009
130x130 sq 1302190229206 canalewedding1619a
130x130 sq 1360337304370 lansdowneresort015
130x130 sq 1360339546641 2011weddings016
130x130 sq 1302190244675 neustadt1630a
130x130 sq 1302190593722 howellwedding1109a
130x130 sq 1302191808472 holsingerengagement5632a
130x130 sq 1302190533144 timmesterphotographydetails1
130x130 sq 1302191805644 holsingerengagement522a
130x130 sq 1302190609863 timmesterphotographyweddingparty
130x130 sq 1302191814566 howellengagement205
130x130 sq 1302190676675 canalewedding1826
130x130 sq 1302190267847 williswedding1564
130x130 sq 1394479233531 2013 weddings7
130x130 sq 1394479536158 2013 weddings3
130x130 sq 1394479695293 2013 weddings5

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Diana
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I absolutely ADORED Tracy and her amazing second shooters, Jen and Artemas! Tracy provides an impeccable level of service--she is immediately responsive, warm, kind and accommodating. Tracy photographed our engagement photos and our wedding in Baltimore, MD. Although she works in the DC area, she drove to Baltimore multiple times to pre-scout locations for our engagement and wedding photos throughout all of Baltimore. Her photos are truly works of art. She captured the warmest and most emotional moments between us as a couple and our family and friends, and her photos are beautifully staged, lit and finished. Most importantly, Tracy and her team are absolutely wonderful people. They are such a pleasure to work with, and we came away from this experience knowing that we had made new wonderful friends. We look forward to staying in touch and to having Tracy photograph more wonderful moments in our lives!
My husband and I absolutely ADORED Tracy and her amazing second shooters, Jen and Artemas! Tracy provides an impeccable Read more...
My husband and I absolutely ADORED Tracy and her amazing second shooters, Jen and Artemas! Tracy provides an impeccable level of service--she is immediately responsive, warm, kind and accommodating. Tracy photographed our engagement photos and our wedding in Baltimore, MD. Although she works in the DC area, she drove to Baltimore multiple times to pre-scout locations for our engagement and wedding photos throughout all of Baltimore. Her photos are truly works of art. She captured the warmest and most emotional moments between us as a couple and our family and friends, and her photos are beautifully staged, lit and finished. Most importantly, Tracy and her team are absolutely wonderful people. They are such a pleasure to work with, and we came away from this experience knowing that we had made new wonderful friends. We look forward to staying in touch and to having Tracy photograph more wonderful moments in our lives! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Carley
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
When I first started talking to photographers, Tracy was the only one who took note of the sunset times (we had an outdoor wedding in October). This level of detail is what Tracy is all about. She is the most kind, talented, and helpful person I met during the time spent planning the big day and it was a true honor to have her at our wedding. It really felt like she was just another friend who was a part of our memorable day :)

Tracy was the only vendor who my husband and I trusted completely. We just saw our pictures today - grinning like fools and howling laughing at the fantastic shots she got. Tracy does the most amazing job at capturing all of the precious moments.

If you're looking for a wedding photographer, stop here. Seriously. Tracy is beyond the best and you will not regret working with her.
When I first started talking to photographers, Tracy was the only one who took note of the sunset times (we had an outdoor Read more...
When I first started talking to photographers, Tracy was the only one who took note of the sunset times (we had an outdoor wedding in October). This level of detail is what Tracy is all about. She is the most kind, talented, and helpful person I met during the time spent planning the big day and it was a true honor to have her at our wedding. It really felt like she was just another friend who was a part of our memorable day :)

Tracy was the only vendor who my husband and I trusted completely. We just saw our pictures today - grinning like fools and howling laughing at the fantastic shots she got. Tracy does the most amazing job at capturing all of the precious moments.

If you're looking for a wedding photographer, stop here. Seriously. Tracy is beyond the best and you will not regret working with her. Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1403473816 5ea441d57bac1e55
K&K
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Tracy was professional and fun. Our guests loved her and we now consider her a friend. And her photos are awesome. One of our friends commented "I'm so jealous, that's the quality pictures I wanted at my wedding". Tracy is the best.
Tracy was professional and fun. Our guests loved her and we now consider her a friend. And her photos are awesome. One of Read more...
Tracy was professional and fun. Our guests loved her and we now consider her a friend. And her photos are awesome. One of our friends commented "I'm so jealous, that's the quality pictures I wanted at my wedding". Tracy is the best. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Julia
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to begin, but I should start out by saying if you are considering hiring Tracy, DO IT NOW. Not only is she a fabulous person to work with, but so incredibly talented. Tracy now feels like family to us and our wedding photos are so incredibly gorgeous...Everyone tells us they should be published in a magazine! I am writing this review and do not even have our final wedding album, (just our 5 minute video and sneak peek) and I can say with complete confidence, that hiring Timmester was one of the best decisions we made. Wedding photography is expensive in DC, and I found Tracy to be more than reasonable on all fronts. She is a photo ninja...in the mix at all times, climbing on walls and crouching under aggressive "Hora" dancing. I knew she was with us at all times, but not once did she and her team feel intrusive. She doesn't miss a beat. I feel like she photographed the "in between" moments. The moments where a typical photographer would take a photo, Tracy was able to capture one second before or after those moments and depict a tremendous amount of emotion in her story telling. Several of the women in my bridal party said that they wished they had someone like Tracy photograph their wedding day and a few of our friends want to hire Tracy for their upcoming weddings. We are THRILLED.
I don't even know where to begin, but I should start out by saying if you are considering hiring Tracy, DO IT NOW. Not Read more...
I don't even know where to begin, but I should start out by saying if you are considering hiring Tracy, DO IT NOW. Not only is she a fabulous person to work with, but so incredibly talented. Tracy now feels like family to us and our wedding photos are so incredibly gorgeous...Everyone tells us they should be published in a magazine! I am writing this review and do not even have our final wedding album, (just our 5 minute video and sneak peek) and I can say with complete confidence, that hiring Timmester was one of the best decisions we made. Wedding photography is expensive in DC, and I found Tracy to be more than reasonable on all fronts. She is a photo ninja...in the mix at all times, climbing on walls and crouching under aggressive "Hora" dancing. I knew she was with us at all times, but not once did she and her team feel intrusive. She doesn't miss a beat. I feel like she photographed the "in between" moments. The moments where a typical photographer would take a photo, Tracy was able to capture one second before or after those moments and depict a tremendous amount of emotion in her story telling. Several of the women in my bridal party said that they wished they had someone like Tracy photograph their wedding day and a few of our friends want to hire Tracy for their upcoming weddings. We are THRILLED. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We couldn’t agree more with the other reviews (especially that the one bummer is that we don’t get to continue to work with her). Tracy is the absolute BEST! Not only was she (and her team, Artemas & Jen) incredible day-of, but wonderful throughout the entire wedding planning process - she really put us at ease. We could go on and on about how wonderful she is, but here are a few highlights:

She was prompt, organized, supportive, and always positive in EVERY email exchange leading up to the event.

Several people noted throughout the event how seamless she and her team was – taking pictures at important moments but never, ever being in the way.

Family portraits were well-planned and well-executed – most efficient family pictures that we have ever experienced at a wedding. We knocked all the ones we needed without a hitch and, logistically, it couldn’t have worked out better.

She knew all of the most beautiful sites around Hotel Monaco Alexandria – taking us directly to a quaint street for our first look, and several other spots that were absolute hidden gems. The team worked so well together, were never pushy, gave us tons of laughs, and were just a blast to work with!

We have received our “sneak peak” -- which includes her blog post, a slideshow and a facebook post within DAYS of our wedding. She took the most beautiful pictures – both planned and spontaneous.

She has the best personality – making us feel comfortable no matter where we were!
We couldn’t agree more with the other reviews (especially that the one bummer is that we don’t get to continue to work Read more...
We couldn’t agree more with the other reviews (especially that the one bummer is that we don’t get to continue to work with her). Tracy is the absolute BEST! Not only was she (and her team, Artemas & Jen) incredible day-of, but wonderful throughout the entire wedding planning process - she really put us at ease. We could go on and on about how wonderful she is, but here are a few highlights:

She was prompt, organized, supportive, and always positive in EVERY email exchange leading up to the event.

Several people noted throughout the event how seamless she and her team was – taking pictures at important moments but never, ever being in the way.

Family portraits were well-planned and well-executed – most efficient family pictures that we have ever experienced at a wedding. We knocked all the ones we needed without a hitch and, logistically, it couldn’t have worked out better.

She knew all of the most beautiful sites around Hotel Monaco Alexandria – taking us directly to a quaint street for our first look, and several other spots that were absolute hidden gems. The team worked so well together, were never pushy, gave us tons of laughs, and were just a blast to work with!

We have received our “sneak peak” -- which includes her blog post, a slideshow and a facebook post within DAYS of our wedding. She took the most beautiful pictures – both planned and spontaneous.

She has the best personality – making us feel comfortable no matter where we were! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Patricia
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
THANK YOU TRACEY!!!!! Your professional and enthusiasm during our engagement and wedding photos; ensured perfection to our pictures. Tracey exemplified her passion through the eye of the camera by directing, having fun, and seeing positions differently then what we would see. Her on-time and ready-to-go attitude ensured that we were we maintained our schedule throughout the evening. We truly appreciate her patience during the family photos. We had several pictures to take...with a large family and restricted time to get 25 poses completed; Tracey professionally directed us (the family) with enthusiasm!!!! Overall, I would recommend her to all of my friends and family for future services. She is a wonderful person and a phenomenal photographer!
THANK YOU TRACEY!!!!! Your professional and enthusiasm during our engagement and wedding photos; ensured perfection to our Read more...
THANK YOU TRACEY!!!!! Your professional and enthusiasm during our engagement and wedding photos; ensured perfection to our pictures. Tracey exemplified her passion through the eye of the camera by directing, having fun, and seeing positions differently then what we would see. Her on-time and ready-to-go attitude ensured that we were we maintained our schedule throughout the evening. We truly appreciate her patience during the family photos. We had several pictures to take...with a large family and restricted time to get 25 poses completed; Tracey professionally directed us (the family) with enthusiasm!!!! Overall, I would recommend her to all of my friends and family for future services. She is a wonderful person and a phenomenal photographer! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Tracy is amazing to work with! She is so fun and makes you feel very comfortable right from the start. She is quick to respond and has amazing ideas. Her pictures were amazing and captured our special day perfectly! She really is the best! Thank you for everything, Tracy!!
Tracy is amazing to work with! She is so fun and makes you feel very comfortable right from the start. She is quick to Read more...
Tracy is amazing to work with! She is so fun and makes you feel very comfortable right from the start. She is quick to respond and has amazing ideas. Her pictures were amazing and captured our special day perfectly! She really is the best! Thank you for everything, Tracy!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jan
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I don't even have to have seen my daughter's wedding pictures to know they will be spectacular. The engagement session was just what the future bride and groom needed to be relaxed on their wedding day. On the wedding day, Tracy was patient and flexible with a very excited group of girls and managed to get them through all the pictures wanted before the ceremony even began. From getting dressed to the first look to the ceremony and ending with tons of candids, Tracy and her assistant were professional and encouraging.
I don't even have to have seen my daughter's wedding pictures to know they will be spectacular. The engagement session was Read more...
I don't even have to have seen my daughter's wedding pictures to know they will be spectacular. The engagement session was just what the future bride and groom needed to be relaxed on their wedding day. On the wedding day, Tracy was patient and flexible with a very excited group of girls and managed to get them through all the pictures wanted before the ceremony even began. From getting dressed to the first look to the ceremony and ending with tons of candids, Tracy and her assistant were professional and encouraging. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Ellen
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
There are not enough ways for me to fully explain how much we enjoyed and appreciated working with Tracy on our wedding day. She is professional, prompt, easy to be yourself around, quick on her feet, creative, hard working, and extremely talented. Photography is a pretty big deal on your wedding day and not something that you want to be worried about leading up to it or on the actual day. With Tracy, we felt very confident that she would take beautiful photos, keep on schedule, adjust her/our timing if things got too crunched, and keep us, our family, and wedding party looking happy and natural in the photos. She did all those things and exceeded our expectations. We even had guests say during our reception "your photographer is awesome!" and we couldn't have agreed more! Tracy was also very prompt with following up with a slideshow, edits, and photos soon after our wedding. She did a fantastic job of capturing all the special moments of our wedding; I highly recommend Tracy!
There are not enough ways for me to fully explain how much we enjoyed and appreciated working with Tracy on our wedding Read more...
There are not enough ways for me to fully explain how much we enjoyed and appreciated working with Tracy on our wedding day. She is professional, prompt, easy to be yourself around, quick on her feet, creative, hard working, and extremely talented. Photography is a pretty big deal on your wedding day and not something that you want to be worried about leading up to it or on the actual day. With Tracy, we felt very confident that she would take beautiful photos, keep on schedule, adjust her/our timing if things got too crunched, and keep us, our family, and wedding party looking happy and natural in the photos. She did all those things and exceeded our expectations. We even had guests say during our reception "your photographer is awesome!" and we couldn't have agreed more! Tracy was also very prompt with following up with a slideshow, edits, and photos soon after our wedding. She did a fantastic job of capturing all the special moments of our wedding; I highly recommend Tracy! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
The day before our wedding the photographer we had hired had a family emergency and could no longer shoot our wedding. She sent Tracy as a replacement photographer and my worries were immediately eased after our first correspondence. Tracy did a great job photographing our wedding the way we wanted, and left us with beautiful photos!
The day before our wedding the photographer we had hired had a family emergency and could no longer shoot our wedding. She Read more...
The day before our wedding the photographer we had hired had a family emergency and could no longer shoot our wedding. She sent Tracy as a replacement photographer and my worries were immediately eased after our first correspondence. Tracy did a great job photographing our wedding the way we wanted, and left us with beautiful photos! Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Falls Church, VA 22042 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Timmester Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1394478291189 timmester photographywedding wire 201