130x130_sq_1348517874982-1348517849793mg8733edit

Timothy Faust Photography

Breckenridge , CO

LOCATION

PO Box 9874
Breckenridge, CO US 80424 (map)
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Timothy and Carin Faust live in Breckenridge, Colorado, but specialize in photographing weddings all over the world. The team specializes in a romantic, thought provoking, and... Read more
Timothy and Carin Faust live in Breckenridge, Colorado, but specialize in photographing weddings all over the world. The team specializes in a romantic, thought provoking, and comtemporary style of photography that is a mixture of fashion and photojournalism.

Timothy and Carin met in 2000, while backpacking in the Grand Canyon. Their passion for travelling, romance, and adventure is what brought them in to the world of wedding photography.

Call today and find out more. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1306964661576-01
130x130_sq_1306964648060-05
130x130_sq_1306964664685-02
130x130_sq_1306964650544-08
130x130_sq_1306964653388-10
130x130_sq_1306964657591-11
130x130_sq_1306965238779-21
130x130_sq_1306965278794-03
130x130_sq_1306965243513-23
130x130_sq_1306965235138-20
130x130_sq_1306965250919-25
130x130_sq_1306965254591-27
130x130_sq_1306965258966-30
130x130_sq_1306965265623-32
130x130_sq_1306965272498-33
130x130_sq_1306965275482-01
130x130_sq_1306965286951-13
130x130_sq_1306965247435-22
130x130_sq_1306964996294-timfaustbw
130x130_sq_1306964985591-5790546885710069466008569466466413955675n
130x130_sq_1306964987873-p1140793
130x130_sq_1306964990654-mg9977
130x130_sq_1306964993091-1935371015014054505252951043752869211205916214o
130x130_sq_1306964995544-09
130x130_sq_1306965381669-04
130x130_sq_1306965376748-02
130x130_sq_1306965379138-03
130x130_sq_1306965373794-01
130x130_sq_1306965384013-05
130x130_sq_1306965387310-06
130x130_sq_1306965390998-07
130x130_sq_1306965392341-08
130x130_sq_1306965395060-09
130x130_sq_1306965396748-10
130x130_sq_1306965398857-11
130x130_sq_1348517849793-mg8733edit
130x130_sq_1348518349986-001i0163
130x130_sq_1348518357714-0040965doyle
130x130_sq_1348518364791-0050966doyle
130x130_sq_1348518374877-0060889wexler
130x130_sq_1348518383004-0080974doyle
130x130_sq_1348518391581-0100934titcombe
130x130_sq_1348518399237-013i0088
130x130_sq_1348518408671-0140979doyle
130x130_sq_1348518418221-0180931sayer
130x130_sq_1348518427999-019i0096
130x130_sq_1348518436142-020i0009
130x130_sq_1348518443981-0210887cude
130x130_sq_1348518453557-0250966sayer
130x130_sq_1348518463423-0290982sayer
130x130_sq_1348518472300-0400971doyle
130x130_sq_1348518481318-0420838meredith
130x130_sq_1348518490513-0460915wexler
130x130_sq_1348518498929-0500921sayer
130x130_sq_1348518508233-0520985sayer

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
We are one of the handful of wedding photographers that still offer black and white film photography in addition to digital.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes. We have photographed in a variety of situations from dimly lit churches to bright sunny beaches.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Both!
How many photographers do you work with?
All wedding packages include two photographers.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes, unless there is some type of emergency in which case we have some very talented back up photographers that we work with.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
We only book one wedding per weekend.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
We use Canon cameras, lenses and flashes. My wife and I will each have two cameras with us. She typically shoots with two DSLR's, and I will use one digital camera, and one professional film camera.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes. We always have at least 4 cameras, 4 lenses, two flashes, two computers, and two hard drives with us.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
All packages include a full day of wedding photography.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We prefer to sit in the dining area during meals so we don't miss the action. However, if the client prefers, we can take a 30 minute break off site.
Do you charge for travel?
Only actual expenses including airfare, hotel, and local ground transportation.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Typically we have a few images ready within 24 hours, and the rest are complete in 2-3 weeks.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
The proofs are provided in both online digital an paper form.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
The paper proofs are yours to keep. Online proofs expire after 90 days.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Most packages include the full resolution digital images and film scans.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes.
What kind of albums do you offer?
We offer only the finest hand crafted Italian leather albums.
When will the client get the final album?
Within 4-6 weeks of approving the album design.

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.6/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
D
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was the polar opposite of the typical Summit County, Colorado, wedding. It was very casual with no set times other than "be at the dock at 3:30pm", no wedding planner directing events, etc. Also, four legged family members were welcome if well behaved. Tim probably had to delete more photos than save due to dogs "photobombing" as soon as he got a good picture to take! We had approximately 250 guest and at least 25 dogs(that's when he stopped counting) at a campsite on a lake. If Tim can manage this crowd and take great pictures, anyone else's event will be a piece of cake! (no pun intended). Great to work with! Also, LOVE the photo book Tim can put together of all the pictures. Looking forward to seeing ours. Highly recommend Tim. Denise F and Bumpy Y.
Our wedding was the polar opposite of the typical Summit County, Colorado, wedding. It was very casual with no set times Read more...
Our wedding was the polar opposite of the typical Summit County, Colorado, wedding. It was very casual with no set times other than "be at the dock at 3:30pm", no wedding planner directing events, etc. Also, four legged family members were welcome if well behaved. Tim probably had to delete more photos than save due to dogs "photobombing" as soon as he got a good picture to take! We had approximately 250 guest and at least 25 dogs(that's when he stopped counting) at a campsite on a lake. If Tim can manage this crowd and take great pictures, anyone else's event will be a piece of cake! (no pun intended). Great to work with! Also, LOVE the photo book Tim can put together of all the pictures. Looking forward to seeing ours. Highly recommend Tim. Denise F and Bumpy Y. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Any photographer that could keep up with my family and handle a reception that had over 25 dogs randomly photo bombing a majority of the photos has earned the five star rating!
Any photographer that could keep up with my family and handle a reception that had over 25 dogs randomly photo bombing a Read more...
Any photographer that could keep up with my family and handle a reception that had over 25 dogs randomly photo bombing a majority of the photos has earned the five star rating! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
We chose Tim as our wedding photographer and couldn't be happier with our results. We just received our pictures and love all of them!

He takes a great mix of formal posed shots, candid fun photos, details and artistic shots. I feel like we got a great variety of what we wanted. They do a great job setting the scene, lighting, etc to get the best shot possible. Tim and his wife Carin, his second photographer, are also wonderful to work with. You will spend ALL DAY with your photographer so haven't someone you are comfortable with is key. All of our family and friends commented on how fun, easygoing and great to be around they were. You also get 2 photographers all day plus all your images for the price which is a great deal.

I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a great wedding photographer!
We chose Tim as our wedding photographer and couldn't be happier with our results. We just received our pictures and love Read more...
We chose Tim as our wedding photographer and couldn't be happier with our results. We just received our pictures and love all of them!

He takes a great mix of formal posed shots, candid fun photos, details and artistic shots. I feel like we got a great variety of what we wanted. They do a great job setting the scene, lighting, etc to get the best shot possible. Tim and his wife Carin, his second photographer, are also wonderful to work with. You will spend ALL DAY with your photographer so haven't someone you are comfortable with is key. All of our family and friends commented on how fun, easygoing and great to be around they were. You also get 2 photographers all day plus all your images for the price which is a great deal.

I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a great wedding photographer! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Clifford
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Tim did an incredible job with our photos. His creative ideas came out beautifully. He really captured the location, as well as some wonderful candid moments. His set-up shots were superb and his service was prompt. We're happy with the prints and looking forward to ordering more for our family and friends.
Tim did an incredible job with our photos. His creative ideas came out beautifully. He really captured the location, as Read more...
Tim did an incredible job with our photos. His creative ideas came out beautifully. He really captured the location, as well as some wonderful candid moments. His set-up shots were superb and his service was prompt. We're happy with the prints and looking forward to ordering more for our family and friends. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
7/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Timothy did such a WONDERFUL job not only on the pictures but at our wedding. He captured some moments I did not even realize occured and had fun and creative ideas on some awesome shots!! He was fantastic and I would HIGHLY recommend him!!
Timothy did such a WONDERFUL job not only on the pictures but at our wedding. He captured some moments I did not even Read more...
Timothy did such a WONDERFUL job not only on the pictures but at our wedding. He captured some moments I did not even realize occured and had fun and creative ideas on some awesome shots!! He was fantastic and I would HIGHLY recommend him!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Timothy was great right from the start. He was very accommodating and helpful. He came to our rehearsal dinner to shoot photos and get to know the families before the wedding and stayed almost the whole time shooting photos, just as a bonus. His personality was calm and easy going, which is a nice thing when you are getting ready on the wedding morning! He was everywhere we needed him to be, without being obtrusive. His wife came and shot pictures with him and was awesome as well. They really worked hard and made a great impression on all of our guests as well as us. I highly recommend him if you are looking for a professional, talented, experienced, & helpful wedding photographer. He was actually our second hire for a photographer bc our first bailed on us, but now I am so glad she did bc it worked out for the best that we got Timothy! If he is available on your date, snatch him up!
Timothy was great right from the start. He was very accommodating and helpful. He came to our rehearsal dinner to shoot Read more...
Timothy was great right from the start. He was very accommodating and helpful. He came to our rehearsal dinner to shoot photos and get to know the families before the wedding and stayed almost the whole time shooting photos, just as a bonus. His personality was calm and easy going, which is a nice thing when you are getting ready on the wedding morning! He was everywhere we needed him to be, without being obtrusive. His wife came and shot pictures with him and was awesome as well. They really worked hard and made a great impression on all of our guests as well as us. I highly recommend him if you are looking for a professional, talented, experienced, & helpful wedding photographer. He was actually our second hire for a photographer bc our first bailed on us, but now I am so glad she did bc it worked out for the best that we got Timothy! If he is available on your date, snatch him up! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MLee
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
We LOVE our wedding photos!!! Tim and his assistant (aka wife) Carin did a fabulous job capturing the emotions and mood of the day. I felt very comfortable working with them and it shows - our photos are natural, true to the day, and full of light and joy. We had numerous settings - house/hotel to prep, outdoor ceremony and indoor reception - and the photos from each turned out beautifully. Tim is gifted at finding the best lighting, faltering angles and it was really fun to experiment a little and try some artsy shots! Tim was great about planning ahead - listening and taking note of what photos we wanted captured. I know, with all the excitement and nerves, that I would have forgotten my "must capture" list if asked day-of! So much goes into planning the day, but I could confidently let go of the photography and trust that Tim would handle it beautifully. I strongly recommend using Tim Faust as your wedding photographer!
We LOVE our wedding photos!!! Tim and his assistant (aka wife) Carin did a fabulous job capturing the emotions and mood of Read more...
We LOVE our wedding photos!!! Tim and his assistant (aka wife) Carin did a fabulous job capturing the emotions and mood of the day. I felt very comfortable working with them and it shows - our photos are natural, true to the day, and full of light and joy. We had numerous settings - house/hotel to prep, outdoor ceremony and indoor reception - and the photos from each turned out beautifully. Tim is gifted at finding the best lighting, faltering angles and it was really fun to experiment a little and try some artsy shots! Tim was great about planning ahead - listening and taking note of what photos we wanted captured. I know, with all the excitement and nerves, that I would have forgotten my "must capture" list if asked day-of! So much goes into planning the day, but I could confidently let go of the photography and trust that Tim would handle it beautifully. I strongly recommend using Tim Faust as your wedding photographer! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
acml04
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Timothy was such an integral part of our day. The pictures were beautiful and will always remind us of what an amazing day it was. Thank You, Ashley & Drew.
Timothy was such an integral part of our day. The pictures were beautiful and will always remind us of what an amazing day Read more...
Timothy was such an integral part of our day. The pictures were beautiful and will always remind us of what an amazing day it was. Thank You, Ashley & Drew. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shuner
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Timothy is an amazing photographer and so much fun to work with! Not only is he professional; he was so flexible. From driving to Leadville at 4am in the snow to get photos at sunrise, to cross country skiing to our ceremony... Timothy is awesome! I highly recommend Timothy for any type of wedding or any other photographic needs.
Timothy is an amazing photographer and so much fun to work with! Not only is he professional; he was so flexible. From Read more...
Timothy is an amazing photographer and so much fun to work with! Not only is he professional; he was so flexible. From driving to Leadville at 4am in the snow to get photos at sunrise, to cross country skiing to our ceremony... Timothy is awesome! I highly recommend Timothy for any type of wedding or any other photographic needs. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.5/5.0
The photos that we DID get were amazing, it is the ones that we did not get that were very disappointing. The list of pictures we provided before the wedding did not make a difference as many of the people we wished to get pictures with did not happen, as well as the standard pictures you expect (bride, groom, both sets of parents, bride with groomsmen, groom with his parents, etc.) did not happen either. With the excitement of just getting married and being surrounded by friends and family, it is the last thing on your mind to make these happens - that is what we hoped for from a photographer. Other than that the shots we got were breath taking, but we can't go back and get the images we missed.
The photos that we DID get were amazing, it is the ones that we did not get that were very disappointing. The list of Read more...
The photos that we DID get were amazing, it is the ones that we did not get that were very disappointing. The list of pictures we provided before the wedding did not make a difference as many of the people we wished to get pictures with did not happen, as well as the standard pictures you expect (bride, groom, both sets of parents, bride with groomsmen, groom with his parents, etc.) did not happen either. With the excitement of just getting married and being surrounded by friends and family, it is the last thing on your mind to make these happens - that is what we hoped for from a photographer. Other than that the shots we got were breath taking, but we can't go back and get the images we missed. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Timothy Faust Photography responded with the following comments:

I am very sorry that you did not get the images that you were hoping for. I would love to speak with you in more detail about it.

I would like to find out if there is anything I can do to make this right.

Also, your name or wedding date did not come up in your review, so I am not sure what wedding this was for.

Tim

MAP

 
PO Box 9874, Breckenridge, CO 80424 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Timothy Faust Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1348517874982-1348517849793mg8733edit