220x220_1348517874982-1348517849793mg8733edit
Timothy Faust Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
10 Reviews
Address:
PO Box 9874
Breckenridge, CO US 80424 (map)
Phone:
970-453-4538
Categories:
 
 
 
4.8 
(4.9/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(4.6/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(4.8/5.0)
 
Value 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
Default-vendor-profile-pic
D
Wedding:
9/1/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Our wedding was the polar opposite of the typical Summit County, Colorado, wedding. It was very casual with no set times other than "be at the dock at 3:30pm", no wedding planner directing events, etc. Also, four legged family members were welcome if well behaved. Tim probably had to delete more photos than save due to dogs "photobombing" as soon as he got a good picture to take! We had approximately 250 guest and at least 25 dogs(that's when he stopped counting) at a campsite on a lake. If Tim can manage this crowd and take great pictures, anyone else's event will be a piece of cake! (no pun intended). Great to work with! Also, LOVE the photo book Tim can put together of all the pictures. Looking forward to seeing ours. Highly recommend Tim. Denise F and Bumpy Y.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
9/1/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Any photographer that could keep up with my family and handle a reception that had over 25 dogs randomly photo bombing a majority of the photos has earned the five star rating!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/25/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
We chose Tim as our wedding photographer and couldn't be happier with our results. We just received our pictures and love all of them!

He takes a great mix of formal posed shots, candid fun photos, details and artistic shots. I feel like we got a great variety of what we wanted. They do a great job setting the scene, lighting, etc to get the best shot possible. Tim and his wife Carin, his second photographer, are also wonderful to work with. You will spend ALL DAY with your photographer so haven't someone you are comfortable with is key. All of our family and friends commented on how fun, easygoing and great to be around they were. You also get 2 photographers all day plus all your images for the price which is a great deal.

I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a great wedding photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Clifford
Wedding:
8/11/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Tim did an incredible job with our photos. His creative ideas came out beautifully. He really captured the location, as well as some wonderful candid moments. His set-up shots were superb and his service was prompt. We're happy with the prints and looking forward to ordering more for our family and friends.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
7/3/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Timothy did such a WONDERFUL job not only on the pictures but at our wedding. He captured some moments I did not even realize occured and had fun and creative ideas on some awesome shots!! He was fantastic and I would HIGHLY recommend him!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
9/17/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Timothy was great right from the start. He was very accommodating and helpful. He came to our rehearsal dinner to shoot photos and get to know the families before the wedding and stayed almost the whole time shooting photos, just as a bonus. His personality was calm and easy going, which is a nice thing when you are getting ready on the wedding morning! He was everywhere we needed him to be, without being obtrusive. His wife came and shot pictures with him and was awesome as well. They really worked hard and made a great impression on all of our guests as well as us. I highly recommend him if you are looking for a professional, talented, experienced, & helpful wedding photographer. He was actually our second hire for a photographer bc our first bailed on us, but now I am so glad she did bc it worked out for the best that we got Timothy! If he is available on your date, snatch him up!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MLee
Wedding:
9/10/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
We LOVE our wedding photos!!! Tim and his assistant (aka wife) Carin did a fabulous job capturing the emotions and mood of the day. I felt very comfortable working with them and it shows - our photos are natural, true to the day, and full of light and joy. We had numerous settings - house/hotel to prep, outdoor ceremony and indoor reception - and the photos from each turned out beautifully. Tim is gifted at finding the best lighting, faltering angles and it was really fun to experiment a little and try some artsy shots! Tim was great about planning ahead - listening and taking note of what photos we wanted captured. I know, with all the excitement and nerves, that I would have forgotten my "must capture" list if asked day-of! So much goes into planning the day, but I could confidently let go of the photography and trust that Tim would handle it beautifully. I strongly recommend using Tim Faust as your wedding photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
acml04
Wedding:
6/4/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Timothy was such an integral part of our day. The pictures were beautiful and will always remind us of what an amazing day it was. Thank You, Ashley & Drew.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shuner
Wedding:
4/2/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Timothy is an amazing photographer and so much fun to work with! Not only is he professional; he was so flexible. From driving to Leadville at 4am in the snow to get photos at sunrise, to cross country skiing to our ceremony... Timothy is awesome! I highly recommend Timothy for any type of wedding or any other photographic needs.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
 
3.5 out of 5.0
The photos that we DID get were amazing, it is the ones that we did not get that were very disappointing. The list of pictures we provided before the wedding did not make a difference as many of the people we wished to get pictures with did not happen, as well as the standard pictures you expect (bride, groom, both sets of parents, bride with groomsmen, groom with his parents, etc.) did not happen either. With the excitement of just getting married and being surrounded by friends and family, it is the last thing on your mind to make these happens - that is what we hoped for from a photographer. Other than that the shots we got were breath taking, but we can't go back and get the images we missed.
Services Used: Photography
Timothy Faust Photography responded with the following comments:

I am very sorry that you did not get the images that you were hoping for. I would love to speak with you in more detail about it.

I would like to find out if there is anything I can do to make this right.

Also, your name or wedding date did not come up in your review, so I am not sure what wedding this was for.

Tim
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Timothy Faust Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo