130x130_sq_1363898876802-7748

Tina's Country House

Macomb , MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

50828 North Avenue
Macomb, MI US 48042 (map)

PHONE

586-949-2280

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We offer an elegant atmosphere at reasonable prices. The stylishly decorated banquet rooms accommodate up to 500 guests complete with dance floors and bar. Tina's offers a variety of... Read more
We offer an elegant atmosphere at reasonable prices. The stylishly decorated banquet rooms accommodate up to 500 guests complete with dance floors and bar. Tina's offers a variety of menus and different types of meal service. Menus offer a bounty of selections for your main entrees,as well as taste tempting accompaniments to provide a satisfying and delicious meal for your family and friends.

The beautiful Wedding Garden provides the ultimate setting for your ceremony, a stunning setting for your Wedding Day photographs.

The combined beauty of the garden and the elegant indoor reception rooms makes Tina's Country House & Gardens one of the most desirable venus in Macomb County. Read less
Wedding Venue

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1983
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Garden / Romantic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
500
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1000
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Tina's Country House & Gardens was perfect for my wedding. Their staff was great and they took care of us from beginning to end. Cathy was great answering all my many questions and helped make every decision and easy one.
The food was GREAT! Their bow tie pasta alfredo is a MUST. Everyone enjoyed their Italian meatballs, Tina's chicken, not to mention their cannoli and eclairs!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
9/16/2012
5.0/5.0
We used Tina's for our reception and ceremony and they made sure everything was perfect. Everyone LOVED the food and still talks about the bowtie alfredo!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Tina's country house offers a wide variety of services for a VERY reasonable price. They are very accommodating to any needs, and helpful. And lets not forget the food, AMAZING!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1343841291777-wedding8
Beth
Wedding:
6/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Everyone at Tina's were fantastic! From letting us set up the day before to the wonderful staff the night of the event. Our wedding went off without a hitch and people are still talking about how great the food was. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jen
Wedding:
6/8/2012
5.0/5.0
The crew at Tina's Country House went above and beyond for us. They were fantastic!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I am so incredibly pleased with my choice for my reception hall. Tina's Country House provided the perfect backdropfor my fairy tale wedding. From their super delicious food that everyone raved about (and wanted a doggy bag to take some home), to the beautiful garden (where I took some amazing photographs), to the beautiful set up (they made all of my visions come to life all the way down to the candy table!) They were so amazing to work with, and everything was so stunning that when I walked into the hall I was breathless, and cried tears of joy because it was more than I ever dreamed of. I would most definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a reception site. They treated my family and I like family... and if you are looking for a beautiful view, there is no need for a golf course view, this place blows any golf course out of the water, and their prices are so great!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Everything went smoothly and we were able to add in whatever we wanted to. The food was delicious and they even let you take home all the leftover food. Very friendly staff and really reliable! Thank you for the memories!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AckermanJ
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
I would recommend anyone who is getting married to have your reception at Tina's. The food was amazing, the wait staff was very polite, the bartenders were awesome! I did not hear a single negative comment about our reception. Cathy helped us and was top notch. There were no "surprises". She made us feel like we had been friends with her forever.
We did not even have to look at any other reception halls after Tina's.
We also had our wedding there, it was beautiful. Their gardens make for an excellent background for pictures. Overall, it is the best place to have a wedding and reception, no questions asked.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelly
Wedding:
7/31/2011
5.0/5.0
Cathy and Mary Jo are wonderful people that helped to make our day very special! They helped to set up almost all of our stuff in the reception room which helped out a lot. They made sure that the day ran smoothly. We would definitely recommend them to everyone that we know that is getting married.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Mary Jo and Cathy are fantastic! My husband and I were planning our wedding out of state and they made the planning process so EASY! All communication was hassle free (via email or phone) and any questions or concerns were dealt with in detail. On our wedding day, the ladies made sure everything was flawless. These two have been doing weddings their whole life and love it-- it certainly shows. The food was amazing, the gardens were manicured, and the reception venue was perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liane
Wedding:
10/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Cathy and Mary Jo are AMAZING! There was nothing left unnoticed by them and their attention to detail is perfect. It was an awesome feeling to know how important our day was to them and that we did not have to worry about a thing the entire time we were planning. Every question I asked or detail I requested was attended to promptly and thoroughly. The day of they were on site to guide our vendors and make sure the finishing touches were just as we envisioned. They helped make our day run so smoothly, I could not imagine the stress I would have had without them! The venue itself is beautiful and the food is outstanding! We're still receiving compliments!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TRhadigan
Wedding:
3/28/2008
5.0/5.0
Got a GREAT bargain for having our wedding in March. (They have specials from January thru March each year, including champagne toast, chair linens, and a DJ!) If you can manage to get pictures outside (we DID!) they turn out BEAUTIFUL! Being as ours was at the very end of March, we lucked out. Although it had snowed the night before, the snow on the sidewalks had melted, leaving a dry path for our party to walk out to the garden on. When taking pics, light snowflakes came down making the scene breathtaking. We even came out after dark to get some shots while the lights were out outside. GORGEOUS! If you want a cute, country-like setting for your wedding, it's your place! :-D
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
We3
Wedding:
6/23/2007
5.0/5.0
I had both my ceremony and reception here. They were great!!! Very professional. Responded to my emails and phone call immediately. It was a great value too. Oh, and the food...best food I have ever eaten at a wedding and better than most restaurants too. I would recommended them to everyone. Also, there are only 2 receptions at a time there, so you aren't rinning into other brides all night long.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
9/23/2006
5.0/5.0
Even with my wedding there was almost 7 years ago, I still look back at that day as the best day of my life. Cathy and Mary Jo were amazing. It rained during my wedding vows so the ceremony was moved inside. It had stopped raining for us to take pictures on the bricks with all the gorgeous flowers. They were awesome getting all of the arrangements made to move indoors for the ceremony. My guests STILL talk about the amazing food. They had someone with me to get my food and drinks. I couldn't have asked for a more wonderful or beautiful place.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
10/15/2005
5.0/5.0
DH and I couldn’t have picked a better location, place for food, and staff for our big day. I must have e-mailed the ladies there a hundred times over the 23 years we were engaged and they kept every one, and kept track of all our changes, requests, etc. Everything was absolutely wonderful in terms of the location. We opted to only have 100 chairs for the ceremony, knowing that not everyone would be there, but there were actually a lot of people standing anyhow. The flowers were manicured, the grass was neat (I got dirty anyhow!!), and although it was cool, no one complained!! Everyone raved about dinner and how mostacolli (sp?) is never very good at weddings, but it was at ours!! I only heard a single complaint and that was from one of my fussy BM’s- she didn’t like the breading on her chicken, so she picked it off!! That chicken is what they are famous for!!!!  They had a waitress to get our plates and then another one who was in charge of us all night. She was very helpful and even told us that if we wanted a roll later (since brides and grooms never eat much) to let her know and she’d be more than happy to get us something. I drank a TON of water, and only had 1 drink to myself all night long. Everyone was very attentive to all of my bridal party, it was great. Only complaint I have is that they didn’t cut the whole top layer of my cake (we weren’t going to save it) and they never asked me if I wanted it served. We didn’t even know until the end of the night… the thing I loved about Tina’s is that any leftovers- you get to take them with you!! No worries about having someone else’s food served the next day!! We were there for a long time that day… we technically had an 8 hr. reception and then add on the 30 mins for a ceremony. Everyone was still just as great at the end of the night as they were at the beginning! I’d highly recommend having your reception there if you’re looking for wonderful service, food, and an inexpensive place.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
4/14/2012
4.9/5.0
Tina's is a fabulous location for a reception! We have attended many weddings at Tina's (prior to our own) and their food and service have consistently been fantastic. Cathy is so laid back and VERY easy to work with. There is not a single need that wasn't addressed. The food is fantastic and includes a delicious dessert tray that is brought to each table, which allowed us to go with a smaller wedding cake (perfect for those on a budget!) As an added bonus, Tina's allows you to take all of the extra food home...which eliminates the headache of wasting money paying for guests that don't show up! The gardens outside are PERFECT for taking pictures. We were married in mid-April and all of the flowers were already in bloom (she has them brought in special to be ready for wedding season) and Christmas lights make a beautiful backdrop at night! The only issue is that they seemed a tad under staffed the night of our reception which accounts for the 4.5/5 in "Quality". I would highly recommend Tina's!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ritz1098
Wedding:
6/1/2007
4.9/5.0
This is a family owned business. Two sisters run it and they were great to work with. The food was fantastic and people are still talking about it a year later. My sister is also getting married there this October. You get so much more than what you paid for. I recommend them as often as I can!
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
4/27/2013
4.8/5.0
My daughter's wedding was at Tina's on April 27, 2013. What a beautiful place. We had her wedding along with the reception at the same place. Beautiful set up. Cathy and Mary Jo are amazing owners of the establishment. Very friendly, helpful....but not at all pushy!

There were flowers adorning the walkways and the ceremony that they had planted...beautiful! The reception hall was absolutely beautiful! With our decorations and there lights, tables, linens and all around set up, what a beautiful reception we had! All of our friends and family just praised the place!

Let me tell you, even though we lived more than an hour from Tina's....it was so worth the trip! They were very professional, and make you feel comfortable.

Thank you Cathy and Mary Jo....we had a blast!
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
50828 North Avenue, Macomb, MI 48042 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Tina's Country House
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1363898876802-7748