130x130_sq_1310482258799-logo

Titanium Era

Champlain , NY

LOCATION

110 Church Street Champlain NY 12919, USA, 1099 de l'eglise Montreal (Quebec) H4G 2N8, Canada
Champlain, NY US 12919 (map)

PHONE

888-656-6564

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Titanium Era has been crafting aircraft grade titanium rings since 1994 and aircraft grade titanium watches since 2001. We offer a wide selection of traditional and modern styles, we aim... Read more
Titanium Era has been crafting aircraft grade titanium rings since 1994 and aircraft grade titanium watches since 2001. We offer a wide selection of traditional and modern styles, we aim to meet the preferences of all our customers. We design and produce waterproof watches, wedding sets, jewelry, and custom rings for men and women out of aircraft grade titanium, with platinum, gold and silver inlays, and a selection of gemstones, including diamonds. Read less
Jewelry

INFO FOR JEWELRY

What kind of jewelry do you offer?
Custom Engagement Rings, Designer Engagement Rings

REVIEWS

3.1
out of 5.0
3.3/5.0
3.0/5.0
3.2/5.0
3.2/5.0
3.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rhearob
Wedding:
6/2/2012
0.7/5.0
This vendor is HORRIBLE. We ordered two simple bands with nothing more than engraving on them. We paid by credit card at the time of order. After receiving no confirmations, we tried to contact the vendor for two days with no response. We finally got an order confirmation with an unusable tracking number.

After calling and leaving messages for days, we finally got ahold of a human being. The young lady informed us that there was a "delay" in shipping and that the package would go out that night and we would be able to track it in the morning. The next day, the tracking number still did not work. We are stuck playing phone tag again.

Stay AWAY from this company. If they spent half as much on customer service as they do a slick webpage and web ads they might be useful. Instead what you get is a rink dink shop who has no controls over what they are doing and no customer service skills.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amberckerr
Wedding:
10/22/2011
4.7/5.0
My husband and I didn't really want expensive wedding rings, so (upon a friend's recommendation) we shopped online at Titanium Era. We chose a matching pair of titanium Thin Dome Rings (4.0 mm wide), size 7.5 for me and 8.25 for my husband, in a satin finish. The prices are very reasonable (we paid $50 per ring), the shipping is fast and secure, and most importantly, our rings are comfortable and attractive. It's really nice that Titanium Era has quarter-sizes, because 8 was way too small for my husband while 8.5 was way too big - he has very fussy fingers, apparently!

I love my lightweight titanium wedding band, and I would make the same decision again without hesitation. Titanium Era is a great choice for anyone who wants a convenient, affordable, and durable wedding ring.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robert
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Very easy to use website and wonderful rings. They can range from expensive to cheap depending on what style you're looking for. There was an inscription that wouldn't fit the size (width) ring that was picked out and called to make sure that they could upgrade to the necessary width. It was then shipped out and received within a week.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
James
Wedding:
8/9/2008
2.6/5.0
The rings look great BUT good luck trying to get a hold of anyone in costumer service, especially through e-mail. I must have sent 5 or 6 e-mails from the website and no one ever responded. Had to call multiple times to get someone to answer the phone. As nice as the rings turned out I cannot say I would ever get anything from them ever again and would rather work with a jeweler who is more easily reachable.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Inna
Wedding:
9/15/2007
5.0/5.0
Titanium Era has a huge selection for every budget - from delicate and traditional, to the truly bizarre! A great find, and the rings show up within a week or so of online ordering!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ladyzara
Wedding:
6/15/2006
4.9/5.0
Got tungsten ring for my hubby his ring from her, it was very easy and it came rather quickly would order from them again
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danilo
Wedding:
7/16/2005
0.1/5.0
I purchased my wedding ring from them years ago. It is a tension setting ring and according to the site, the stone should not come loose from this setting due to the aircraft grade titanium. But unfortunately, some time down the road, the stone did come loose and fell out. Luckily I didn't lose it and was told to send back the ring with the stone and that they would repair it for free. I did and they did.

Some time after that, it happened again. But this time I didn't realize when it happened and I lost the stone. After writing them about it, they said they would replace the lost stone for free since it was the second incident. So I sent it in and they repaired it for free.

Now a third time, the stone falls out. I contacted them explaining this was the third time this happens and asked what they could do for me. They offered to replace the stone again for free if I sent in the ring. So I did...but they didn't.

After a while I noticed I hadn't heard anything back about my ring, so I wrote to check on the status. They replied saying that it would cost $250 to replace the stone. I replied explaining that they offered to replace the stone for free due to it being the third time the stone falls out of it's tension setting.

They replied saying that this was not covered through their warranty. After several emails back and forth arguing about the fact that they said they would fix it for free, they refused to do it. So I threatened to report this to the BBB and got no reply, so I did. The BBB replied shortly after explaining they did not respond to them either.

THEY HAVE AN F RATING AT THE BBB! Do not buy from this company.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike
Wedding:
5/22/2005
0.5/5.0
I purchased a mens tungsten ring from Titanium Era about 6 years ago for $450. They sent the ring along with a certificate of authenticity showing the metallurgy. It shows tungsten, nickel, etc. However, after a year of wearing the ring the inscription was no longer visible as the metal was corroding. Now the ring is dull and pitted all over, and has actually thinned as the “tungsten” has pitted and oxidized. The metal has the texture of about 220 grit sand paper. I called Titanium Era and they acknowledged the problem and said they had a new supplier and would replace the ring. Later my wife called for an RA#, which they said was not needed. She sent the ring via Fedex. After about 3 weeks, the ring was returned unopened! Since then, Titanium Era will not answer phone calls, won’t return messages, and will not respond to emails.

Now I’ll be replacing this ring out of pocket, which is irritating. The most upsetting factor is that I intended to have a ring for life, the ring I walked down the aisle with. If you want to do business with such a company good luck! I’ve bought thousands of dollars in jewelry online, and there are good companies out there (I trust explicitly Adiamore (sp?) and have had good luck with Pompeii).
Services Used: Jewelry
Bg17
mrsamazon
Wedding:
9/18/2004
5.0/5.0
We stumbled across this website as we searched for the best deal on our wedding bands. They were truly accommodating with all of our requests; and although they could not all be met, they were very professional in handling the matter. The prices couldn't be beat, and the rings were just perfect.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
titaniumeraisascam
Wedding:
1/1/1999
0.8/5.0
We sent a diamond we purchased locally from a very reputable seller to Titanium Era to have it set in a tension setting. Mysteriously a CUBIC ZIRCONIA was placed in my ring unbeknownst to me (until it quite literally fell apart). We tried to give them a chance to fess up, but they said we could not prove their negligence. They swear by their security policies, however, they were the only jeweler to work on my ring (very few people are able to work with titanium). When I discovered that my diamond was gone, I was in tears. We aren't talking about the Hope diamond, but it was my diamond that I was under the impression that I got on my wedding day TEN years ago, and now it is gone.

If you choose to still do business with this jeweler....Please do not repeat my mistake and have your diamond tested IMMEDIATELY upon receipt of you your ring. Unfortunately we trusted Titanium Era, I did not have my ring tested because I trusted them, and unfortunately I lost my diamond. Please read all of the negative reviews out there (just google them) and make your best judgement. They don't answer the phone, and you will get a different name everytime you call and you will speak to someone that barely knows english, I guess they have a very high turnover...I wonder why? Try this phone number if you cannot get through: (514) 256-0040 you will get an answer from a live person.

We had to buy a new ring (because I refuse to wear anything produced by titanium era), and I got an 'upgrade' from a reputable local jeweler that I never really wanted in the first place, ultimately I wish I had my original diamond that we picked out 10 years ago. I guess I learned not to get attached to diamonds.

Trust No One.
Services Used: Jewelry

MAP

 
110 Church Street Champlain NY 12919, USA, 1099 de l'eglise Montreal (Quebec) H4G 2N8, Canada, Champlain, NY 12919 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Titanium Era
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo