130x130_sq_1411068950206-lighting-dj-photobooth

TJ Monte Productions - Pro DJ & Event Services

Rockwood , MI

LOCATION

32151 W. Jefferson Ave.
Rockwood, MI US 48173 (map)

PHONE

734-671-3529

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

TJ Monte Productions - Pro DJ & Event Services is Southeastern Michigan's largest and most technologically advanced DJ companies. TJ Monte Productions has over ten DJs in our company who... Read more
TJ Monte Productions - Pro DJ & Event Services is Southeastern Michigan's largest and most technologically advanced DJ companies. TJ Monte Productions has over ten DJs in our company who are all trained in every type of genre and event. When booking with TJ Monte Productions, you can also add Photobooth, Full Room Uplighting, a Custom Designed Monogram, Photography, Videography and other Room Transformation Services such as Beaded Chandelier Columns and a Lounge Area for your dance floor. Contact us to set up a consultation to book your bundle for your event! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1411063692648-1495493618702094831796989595283n
130x130_sq_1411063425569-1391565101520397026978731071654495n
130x130_sq_1411063627780-portofino-lights
130x130_sq_1411063421858-60182330554471220401260768709n
130x130_sq_1411063500347-imag0704
130x130_sq_1411063704972-1891057654613854573953766096201n
130x130_sq_1411063511300-imag1547
130x130_sq_1411063523903-imag1552
130x130_sq_1411063416857-53053760876237915910180424130n
130x130_sq_1411063429381-1452081606767699358569307450397n
130x130_sq_1411063548377-imag1724
130x130_sq_1411063536058-imag1720
130x130_sq_1411063574869-imag1766
130x130_sq_1411063687222-15267266187018981651491338294784n
130x130_sq_1411063697646-19480186469387786747941755101348n
130x130_sq_1411063589167-imag19751
130x130_sq_1411063604560-imag1993
130x130_sq_1411063437317-16227456736433893376663283056936901457586n
130x130_sq_1411063617294-imag3230
130x130_sq_1411063446953-103750526771143556572363692661969016157297n
130x130_sq_1411063481635-104517456857421814611208978807803667372n
130x130_sq_1411063635080-timson-1686
130x130_sq_1411063343347-104922482665699101970935070844153960548908n
130x130_sq_1411063714897-19243516977701302583256119724504460083860n
130x130_sq_1411063463614-104177786924063774613673817202923697731027n
130x130_sq_1411063444067-103067256924064441280273649974035148933316n
130x130_sq_1411063477680-104239216921098608243528152422797205925050n
130x130_sq_1411063470261-104190246921100008243388587103056697224084n
130x130_sq_1411063490644-105256907003346966685352825682013693981854n
130x130_sq_1411063719141-103515257003347133352005818637490511581504n
130x130_sq_1411063433336-14874487003345733352141617120532078369466n
130x130_sq_1411063486622-104748947003346366685417107807478743556482n
130x130_sq_1411063729658-103000787173112916375422457532293963056840n
130x130_sq_1411063457663-104109957173112683042115348074780055189403n
130x130_sq_1411063494691-106327957173113183042064361332402081563579n
130x130_sq_1411063724639-10474232717311424970862405045312446717711n
130x130_sq_1411063452922-104109407232648010421913198330858227316592n
130x130_sq_1411063440940-19374827232648143755231616283277402967540n
130x130_sq_1411063710681-1157682654714974563841315150519n

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Not your typical "Push Play" wedding DJ. Our staff is highly trained in the industry's Pro DJ Programs. Keep your guests on the dance floor with a DJ who keeps the flow going the whole night by mixing any type of genre or requests together.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
If you request it, we will play it! Your special day is about you, not us.
What is your usual attire?
Professional, wedding attire. You will never see us DJing in shorts... Unless we are in Florida!
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
We will give the bride and grooms planning sheets for their event and they are able to give us the playlist before hand so we can download whatever is needed for the event. Normally, banquet halls will also have Wi-Fi to be able to access our Internet library to download anything extra.
How many other DJs do you work with?
Our company has over 10 DJ's in our company who are full of fun and excitement! Our motto... Boring DJ, boring wedding!
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
A typical wedding reception is 4 to 6 hours. If you would like to purchase extra time, we can accommodate your needs to continue the party!
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Our office staff will handle the consultations in booking and finalizing your event. Most DJ's do work full time during the week but they will give you a phone consultation when it gets closer to your event.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Of course! Your event is about YOU!
Do you bring your own equipment?
Our DJ's do provide their equipment for your event... Even Dance Floor Lighting! Our staff uses top of the line equipment from brand names such as JBL and Pioneer.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We can provide any type of lights needed for your event. A disco ball, trussing, or a smoke machine would be an extra fee. You can also ask about our extra services such as Photobooth, Full Room Uplighting and a Custom Designed Monogram.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
Our staff will typically be at your event an hour to two hours beforehand depending on the set up and normally, your hall will provide the DJ an 8-foot table for equipment.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
Floor plans will be discussed before the event, especially if you are booking one of our larger wedding packages.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
We do not use banners or signs at our wedding events unless they are on our laptop cases. Banners and business signs are used for our promotional and public events. Business cards are the only things displayed during our private events.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Your DJ will be emceeing all of your special events such as Bridal Party Introductions, Cake Cutting and your First Dance. We also make sure any extra announcements are taken care of and that we are are open to guests requests.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
The best way for a bride and groom to have a packed dance floor is to be on the dance floor, yourself. Guests want to enjoy the night with you!
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Our staff will keep the music going throughout the entire night... Non stop! You are not required to provide our meal. Most banquet centers will take care of us. If you are booking a Photographer or Videographer, then they will require to be sat at a table since they will be with you for the duration of the day.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
Music will be going throughout the night, no breaks for us!
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Last minute changes do not happen too often but if an emergency arises, another DJ will be scheduled for your event. With over ten DJ's, there is always someone available for you.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
If a DJ is scheduled for your special event, that will be their only event for the day. You would never have to worry about us showing up late or having to leave early!
What is your overtime rate?
Our overtime charges will depend on how long you will be wanting us to stay extra for your event.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
If it is required for us to travel more than 2 hours, we will include hotel and travel in our price quote.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
Deposits will depend on what services you plan on booking.

REVIEWS

4.3
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
3.9/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kendra
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
I used TJ Monte productions as my DJ, photobooth, AND uplighting. They were extremely flexible with prices, and Chelsea was SO kind to work with. I was skeptical at first, as we were told Tim would be our DJ, then Jon, THEN in the end it was Chelsea who was our DJ. BUT, that being said, Chelsea was fabulous! Everyone was on the dance floor, and she listened to exactly what we asked her to play, and I haven't received any complaints. The photobooth attendants were also SO awesome...I just loved all three of the ladies that were at our event. THey were so personable, and made jokes, took photos, and really made our event special :-) I felt like I made three new friends after our wedding, haha! I feel bad even mentioning this, because it was NOT a big deal...but it's more for constructive criticism for the company: the photobooth itself was a LITTLE slow to take pictures (I just think maybe it was a slightly lower quality than competitors?) so in a lot of the photobooth pictures, there's at least one that's blurry because someone moved before the picture was taken (again, just because the camera took a long time to take the picture). Please please please, realize that this is NOT a big deal, and it's something they can probably easily correct. Working with these people was a dream...I have a day worth of about 22 emails that Chelsea just kept going back and forth with me and answering all of my questions. She's so patient and kind, I can't rave enough about what great people this company has :-) Highly recommend them!
I used TJ Monte productions as my DJ, photobooth, AND uplighting. They were extremely flexible with prices, and Chelsea Read more...
I used TJ Monte productions as my DJ, photobooth, AND uplighting. They were extremely flexible with prices, and Chelsea was SO kind to work with. I was skeptical at first, as we were told Tim would be our DJ, then Jon, THEN in the end it was Chelsea who was our DJ. BUT, that being said, Chelsea was fabulous! Everyone was on the dance floor, and she listened to exactly what we asked her to play, and I haven't received any complaints. The photobooth attendants were also SO awesome...I just loved all three of the ladies that were at our event. THey were so personable, and made jokes, took photos, and really made our event special :-) I felt like I made three new friends after our wedding, haha! I feel bad even mentioning this, because it was NOT a big deal...but it's more for constructive criticism for the company: the photobooth itself was a LITTLE slow to take pictures (I just think maybe it was a slightly lower quality than competitors?) so in a lot of the photobooth pictures, there's at least one that's blurry because someone moved before the picture was taken (again, just because the camera took a long time to take the picture). Please please please, realize that this is NOT a big deal, and it's something they can probably easily correct. Working with these people was a dream...I have a day worth of about 22 emails that Chelsea just kept going back and forth with me and answering all of my questions. She's so patient and kind, I can't rave enough about what great people this company has :-) Highly recommend them! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Chelsea was my DJ and I was absolutely thrilled with the service she provided. Chelsea was very quick to response to my emails. I made multiple changed and she got every detail correct the day of my wedding. She makes an effort to get to know her clients and their music preferences. She helped make our wedding day run smoothly.
Chelsea was my DJ and I was absolutely thrilled with the service she provided. Chelsea was very quick to response to my Read more...
Chelsea was my DJ and I was absolutely thrilled with the service she provided. Chelsea was very quick to response to my emails. I made multiple changed and she got every detail correct the day of my wedding. She makes an effort to get to know her clients and their music preferences. She helped make our wedding day run smoothly. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cameron
Wedding:
5/17/2014
3.8/5.0
We used this vendor for their up lighting and photobooth services. We were very pleased with the lighting and made our venue look amazing!! They were also flexible and let us use two different colors.

Our photobooth girl was very nice and made our album look great with the touches she added to it. However, I was not as impressed with the quality of the booth and pictures themselves. I had seen better quality ones however it still did the trick and people still had fun.
We used this vendor for their up lighting and photobooth services. We were very pleased with the lighting and made our Read more...
We used this vendor for their up lighting and photobooth services. We were very pleased with the lighting and made our venue look amazing!! They were also flexible and let us use two different colors.

Our photobooth girl was very nice and made our album look great with the touches she added to it. However, I was not as impressed with the quality of the booth and pictures themselves. I had seen better quality ones however it still did the trick and people still had fun. Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
1/4/2014
4.9/5.0
DJ John was absolutely amazing he had all of our guests on their feet all night!!! Not only did he do an amazing job he played music that fit our wedding style. John and Chelsea provided our uplighting and turned our ballrooms into a winter wonderland.
DJ John was absolutely amazing he had all of our guests on their feet all night!!! Not only did he do an amazing job he Read more...
DJ John was absolutely amazing he had all of our guests on their feet all night!!! Not only did he do an amazing job he played music that fit our wedding style. John and Chelsea provided our uplighting and turned our ballrooms into a winter wonderland. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/14/2013
5.0/5.0
They sent their BEST DJ, Chelsea, to service our wedding. She was on-time, professional, etc. She made sure that all the music was right and that the entrances were right on time. Enjoyed her getting out and being able to have fun dancing at the wedding reception with us. Could not have asked for a better DJ for our special day! :)
They sent their BEST DJ, Chelsea, to service our wedding. She was on-time, professional, etc. She made sure that all the Read more...
They sent their BEST DJ, Chelsea, to service our wedding. She was on-time, professional, etc. She made sure that all the music was right and that the entrances were right on time. Enjoyed her getting out and being able to have fun dancing at the wedding reception with us. Could not have asked for a better DJ for our special day! :) Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandy
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
We loved him. He kept everyone on their feet, we had a great night!
We loved him. He kept everyone on their feet, we had a great night!
We loved him. He kept everyone on their feet, we had a great night! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
5/25/2013
4.1/5.0
The DJ is probably the most important part at a reception! We did not go wrong with our choice. TJ Monte made this part of planning pretty simple. They provided us with sheets to fill out so they had all the necessary information going into the reception. Chelsea was our DJ, she was great. You can really tell that she loves and knows what she is doing. Everyone was dancing all night long. We had a blast. I have already had people ask me for TJ Monte's contact information.
The DJ is probably the most important part at a reception! We did not go wrong with our choice. TJ Monte made this part of Read more...
The DJ is probably the most important part at a reception! We did not go wrong with our choice. TJ Monte made this part of planning pretty simple. They provided us with sheets to fill out so they had all the necessary information going into the reception. Chelsea was our DJ, she was great. You can really tell that she loves and knows what she is doing. Everyone was dancing all night long. We had a blast. I have already had people ask me for TJ Monte's contact information. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
8/11/2012
4.6/5.0
I read many reviews about TJ Monte and saw the same thing repeatedly - great DJ, but not super responsive. I figured that we were not too demanding so no worries! We selected TJ Monte for DJ and photobooth. Everything was perfect and fine until we decided last minute to have a DJ for our ceremony. We couldn't get a return call to confirm that they would also do the ceremony! I was freaking out until two days before the ceremony when we got the call confirming they would be there. The day of the event, they were there and were completely awesome and professional. So, overall I would recommend them, but just remind you to be patient and not worry if you don't get a call back!!! With respect to our photobooth: It was fun (a big hit with the crowd), but my personal complaints were that the room was cramped, the photos weren't very clear (and kind of far away looking), and the directions on the room didn't really tell you where to look for the camera (everyone looked up at the screen rather than at the camera below). Still worth the purchase, but wish they could fix those things!
I read many reviews about TJ Monte and saw the same thing repeatedly - great DJ, but not super responsive. I figured that Read more...
I read many reviews about TJ Monte and saw the same thing repeatedly - great DJ, but not super responsive. I figured that we were not too demanding so no worries! We selected TJ Monte for DJ and photobooth. Everything was perfect and fine until we decided last minute to have a DJ for our ceremony. We couldn't get a return call to confirm that they would also do the ceremony! I was freaking out until two days before the ceremony when we got the call confirming they would be there. The day of the event, they were there and were completely awesome and professional. So, overall I would recommend them, but just remind you to be patient and not worry if you don't get a call back!!! With respect to our photobooth: It was fun (a big hit with the crowd), but my personal complaints were that the room was cramped, the photos weren't very clear (and kind of far away looking), and the directions on the room didn't really tell you where to look for the camera (everyone looked up at the screen rather than at the camera below). Still worth the purchase, but wish they could fix those things! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
12/30/2011
0.5/5.0
AWFUL!! They never got back to me after I left 3 messages and I had to have the venue contact them and make sure they were still coming to play at my wedding at all!! Then when they were there they never even bothered to play any of our favorite bands. They played rap for most of the night when on our form I had said that I didnt want that kind of music played! AND THEY QUIT HALF AN HOUR EARLY!!!! WORST DJ EVER!
AWFUL!! They never got back to me after I left 3 messages and I had to have the venue contact them and make sure they were Read more...
AWFUL!! They never got back to me after I left 3 messages and I had to have the venue contact them and make sure they were still coming to play at my wedding at all!! Then when they were there they never even bothered to play any of our favorite bands. They played rap for most of the night when on our form I had said that I didnt want that kind of music played! AND THEY QUIT HALF AN HOUR EARLY!!!! WORST DJ EVER! Read less
Services Used: DJ
TJ Monte Productions - Pro DJ & Event Services responded with the following comments:

To all Brides&Grooms: you will the best service with our organization. That's our promise! I'm not sure if this is a competitor, but by the sounds of this review it appears that it is. We are a highly recognized Service. Tim is the Entertainment Director for one of the Largest and Best Banquet Facilities in Michigan. We've all heard of Aunt Nancy not getting her Ozzy Osborne Played or cousin Johnny didn't get his TuPac. But really we didn't play any of their Music at all and Left a half hour early? Sounds kinda ridiculous, don't it. If a DJ tried to leave early at your wedding
what would you do? We rest our case! TJ monte management.
Click on this link to see what people really have to say! http://vimeo.com/m/42763091
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sophia
Wedding:
10/30/2011
5.0/5.0
TJ MONTE WAS AWESOME!!!!! Chelsea was my DJ and I loved her. She was unique and played everything we liked. She was almost like family to us as we kept in so much contact with her. We knew when we met her at the bridal show that we wanted her! Tim is doing a great job with his DJs. We met all of them and loved everyone of them. TJ Monte Productions is simply the best!!!
TJ MONTE WAS AWESOME!!!!! Chelsea was my DJ and I loved her. She was unique and played everything we liked. She was almost Read more...
TJ MONTE WAS AWESOME!!!!! Chelsea was my DJ and I loved her. She was unique and played everything we liked. She was almost like family to us as we kept in so much contact with her. We knew when we met her at the bridal show that we wanted her! Tim is doing a great job with his DJs. We met all of them and loved everyone of them. TJ Monte Productions is simply the best!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
10/22/2011
4.5/5.0
Mark was our DJ and kept the dance floor packed! He was great to work with and everyone had a great time! I had e-mailed back and forth with Tim in the months leading up to the wedding but it wasn't until the week of the wedding that I actually got a call from them. They played songs from the playlist I sent them and threw in some popular music to keep the energy of the room moving. I would highly recommend TJ Monte and Mark for your next event!
Mark was our DJ and kept the dance floor packed! He was great to work with and everyone had a great time! I had e-mailed Read more...
Mark was our DJ and kept the dance floor packed! He was great to work with and everyone had a great time! I had e-mailed back and forth with Tim in the months leading up to the wedding but it wasn't until the week of the wedding that I actually got a call from them. They played songs from the playlist I sent them and threw in some popular music to keep the energy of the room moving. I would highly recommend TJ Monte and Mark for your next event! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
9/24/2011
4.4/5.0
I was paired up with this vendor from a friend at work. She had just used their service for her wedding, and I was attracted to the amount of services they could offer as a package.

I met with TJ in December for my September wedding. We met at Crystal Gardens, which is a venue he does a lot of DJ work for. Since I'm from downriver originally, heading down that way to meet was not an issue. He was very friendly, and I was very happy with the package that was put together.

I booked a DJ, photobooth, uplighting, and a monogram.

I would say the only issue I had was with communication. Sometimes it would take quite a while to hear back from their company. If you are looking for someone to respond within 24 hours, this may not necessarily be the best bet.

However, the day of the wedding went well. The uplighting and monogram looked great, the photobooth was a hit, and the DJ played the music that we had specified during dinner, etc.

I would recommend this establishment to someone looking for a good deal on many services.
I was paired up with this vendor from a friend at work. She had just used their service for her wedding, and I was Read more...
I was paired up with this vendor from a friend at work. She had just used their service for her wedding, and I was attracted to the amount of services they could offer as a package.

I met with TJ in December for my September wedding. We met at Crystal Gardens, which is a venue he does a lot of DJ work for. Since I'm from downriver originally, heading down that way to meet was not an issue. He was very friendly, and I was very happy with the package that was put together.

I booked a DJ, photobooth, uplighting, and a monogram.

I would say the only issue I had was with communication. Sometimes it would take quite a while to hear back from their company. If you are looking for someone to respond within 24 hours, this may not necessarily be the best bet.

However, the day of the wedding went well. The uplighting and monogram looked great, the photobooth was a hit, and the DJ played the music that we had specified during dinner, etc.

I would recommend this establishment to someone looking for a good deal on many services. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
S2010
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
I would have to say that this is the best DJ we could have asked for. HE knew my brother in law, so he gave us a good price, and played great music. I never once had to ask him to play something else. He had us fill out information of all the songs that we wanted for each event (like cake cutting, garter, bouquet, first dance, wedding party dance and such). Just from our choices, think he got a feel for us and knew exactly what to play. I would recommend this DJ to anyone that asked. I have been in several friends weddings, and they all complained about their DJ. I am just happy that I can rave about mine!
I would have to say that this is the best DJ we could have asked for. HE knew my brother in law, so he gave us a good Read more...
I would have to say that this is the best DJ we could have asked for. HE knew my brother in law, so he gave us a good price, and played great music. I never once had to ask him to play something else. He had us fill out information of all the songs that we wanted for each event (like cake cutting, garter, bouquet, first dance, wedding party dance and such). Just from our choices, think he got a feel for us and knew exactly what to play. I would recommend this DJ to anyone that asked. I have been in several friends weddings, and they all complained about their DJ. I am just happy that I can rave about mine! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kevin
Wedding:
6/13/2009
4.7/5.0
I haven't had much expierence with DJ's in the past but I have nothing bad to say about this DJ service. They had people dancing all night and made the music tie in with the festivites.
I haven't had much expierence with DJ's in the past but I have nothing bad to say about this DJ service. They had people Read more...
I haven't had much expierence with DJ's in the past but I have nothing bad to say about this DJ service. They had people dancing all night and made the music tie in with the festivites. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
OBooker
Wedding:
10/31/2008
5.0/5.0
Simply the Best indeed!!! Best of service and awesome to work with!!! Every wish was fulfilled! Thank you Tim for making our evening truly memorable!
Simply the Best indeed!!! Best of service and awesome to work with!!! Every wish was fulfilled! Thank you Tim for making Read more...
Simply the Best indeed!!! Best of service and awesome to work with!!! Every wish was fulfilled! Thank you Tim for making our evening truly memorable! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JenKen
Wedding:
9/26/2008
5.0/5.0
Absolutely perfect! Completely professional during all the planning and especially on our big day. Tim did our ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, and reception music throughout all the rooms and terrace of Henry Ford Estate. He even did up lighting, making it even more amazing! The music catered to all our guests and got everyone up and dancing. Highly recommended!!!!
Absolutely perfect! Completely professional during all the planning and especially on our big day. Tim did our ceremony, Read more...
Absolutely perfect! Completely professional during all the planning and especially on our big day. Tim did our ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, and reception music throughout all the rooms and terrace of Henry Ford Estate. He even did up lighting, making it even more amazing! The music catered to all our guests and got everyone up and dancing. Highly recommended!!!! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brendu2
Wedding:
9/4/2001
5.0/5.0
Tim personally handled our wedding video and assisted his employee with Dj'ing when the video portion was complete. We were married on a dock and our reception was on a boat. (not your typical church/hall type wedding.) Tim met with us to review times, schedules, music and family announcements. On top of that, Tim scouted our wedding/reception location for the best video shots and where the equipment should be set up. As far as I'm concerned, well beyond what was necessary. Most vendors just "show up" and figure it out from there. Tim is extremely talented and can "read" what your guests are responding to, but always keeping the bride/groom's request in mind. TJ Monte has always been professional and willing to work with your needs. I have personally recommended him to several friends. Not one was disappointed..
Tim personally handled our wedding video and assisted his employee with Dj'ing when the video portion was complete. We Read more...
Tim personally handled our wedding video and assisted his employee with Dj'ing when the video portion was complete. We were married on a dock and our reception was on a boat. (not your typical church/hall type wedding.) Tim met with us to review times, schedules, music and family announcements. On top of that, Tim scouted our wedding/reception location for the best video shots and where the equipment should be set up. As far as I'm concerned, well beyond what was necessary. Most vendors just "show up" and figure it out from there. Tim is extremely talented and can "read" what your guests are responding to, but always keeping the bride/groom's request in mind. TJ Monte has always been professional and willing to work with your needs. I have personally recommended him to several friends. Not one was disappointed.. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corrie
Wedding:
5/19/2001
5.0/5.0
TJ Monte absolutely made our wedding the best! A DJ can make or break a reception, and Tim had everyone dancing all night long. People complimented us on having the most fun at our wedding. He played requests, and exactly what the bride and groom wanted.
I give TJ Monte 5 stars, thumbs up, and a great recommendation!!
TJ Monte absolutely made our wedding the best! A DJ can make or break a reception, and Tim had everyone dancing all night Read more...
TJ Monte absolutely made our wedding the best! A DJ can make or break a reception, and Tim had everyone dancing all night long. People complimented us on having the most fun at our wedding. He played requests, and exactly what the bride and groom wanted.
I give TJ Monte 5 stars, thumbs up, and a great recommendation!! Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
32151 W. Jefferson Ave., Rockwood, MI 48173 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for TJ Monte Productions - Pro DJ & Event Services
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1411068950206-lighting-dj-photobooth