Nophoto-130

TK Photography

Las Vegas , NV

LOCATION

Las Vegas, NV US

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Photography

REVIEWS

4.0
out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
4.0/5.0
3.7/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/6/2012
4.8/5.0
Spencer was an awesome photographer & I cannot wait to see our pictures. He was recommended by Tony at Sunset Gardens. Spencer is a great guy & knows what shots to get. When I get my pictures I will update.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
They were amazing! They did a lot of shots for our wedding including videos. Really friendly and easy to work with!!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
130x130_sq_1315284211494-3170441015028854209279566331279478124847653533n
robin
Wedding:
5/3/2012
4.6/5.0
Steve was the photographer for the ceremony. He took many pictures before the wedding and listened to the photos I wanted. I had a very long veil and wanted to make sure it was captured. When I walked in to walk down the aisle the veil was not flowed out and Steve asked someone to make sure it was completely shown which I loved that he did that. His assistance took pictures at the reception and was wondeful I looked in his direction and he was there. The picture were ready in a week and all came out very nice.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
0.4/5.0
I got married at Sunset Gardens, and Dana was our photographer. He was not pleasant! I wanted candid shots and expected him to take them, instead he would just (not so patiently) wait and then tell me to do some cheesy pose. I asked for a couple specific poses and he gave me attitude, and actually didn't end up doing them! The photos were way too staged and reminded me of the 80's. CHEESY.
On Steven Shofner's website, you can see some of his work. He'll (badly) crop photos, putting two of the bride in one picture (strange) or cropping her into weird places.
He asked if we wanted to pay $250 for retouches. THANK GOD we asked for a sample first because it was terrible. He photoshopped my husbands face so bad that he took away all the lines on his forehead and face and made him look like plastic, like a ken doll. My hubby's complexion isn't bad, so this was totally uncalled for.

Bottom line, don't let Dana take your pictures :( I don't want anyone to have to go through what I went through. You can NEVER get these photos back!!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1326939248822-img9356
KendalLee
Wedding:
8/25/2011
4.6/5.0
We loved Steven! He had both of us smiling from ear to ear. And his assistant that took over for the second half of our wedding, Michael Caristo, was just as good. We got our photos within a week from returning from our honeymoom, so two weeks after our wedding. We got all 500 AND with the touchups! I (the bride) can't stop looking at them! They are amazing. Such a great job! You won't regret using them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessi
Wedding:
8/6/2011
4.0/5.0
We talked several times before the wedding and he came with my package so I paid a little bit more for him to come early to the hotel to take some pictures there. He arrived and we started pictures right away. He was on top of everything. He took pictures before the ceremony and at the ceremony and then handed it off to his partner Michael for the reception. I have only seen some of the pictures thus far and they are amazing.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1280515473519-mg7192
Danielle
Wedding:
4/30/2011
3.9/5.0
Great photos, but photographer was on edge and did not handle stressful picture situations very well. We are happy with our pictures overall, but wish the photographer was nicer and more personable with family, friends, and most of all us (the bride and groom).
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheila
Wedding:
10/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Our pictures turned out great. We got married at Sunset Gardens and TK photos came with our package. The retouching Steven did was worth it, and I appreciated having the copyrights to my photos. The photography is more traditional but still beautiful.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1265421101350-img5977web
Crissy
Wedding:
7/31/2010
4.9/5.0
Steven Shofner photographed us July 31, 2010 and our pictures are Beautiful! He knows exactly what kind of shots suit the bride best and he's so encouraging and fun to work with. Our pictures were retouched and enhanced to create a new look. His studio was conveniently located next to the venue and if I had to do it all over again I would definitely choose TK Photography.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1264796386006-img0037cr
cin_sin
Wedding:
10/4/2009
5.0/5.0
At first, we were hesitant of using TK photography for our October 4, 2009 wedding. We had read some poor reviews and interviewed several different photographers. We decided to meet with Steven, owner of TK Photography, and were impressed with his work. Looking at our photos we are so glad we did not listen to the reviews and went to talk with him. We feel he worked with us to help get the exact photos that we wanted. He met us at an off-site location the day of the wedding and shot for over an hour. He then met us at Rainbow Gardens and worked until after the ceremony. He had a 2nd photographer shoot the reception. The pictures are amazing! TK photography is reasonably priced and does an amazing job! Thanks for the wonderful memories we now have forever!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CP515
Wedding:
5/15/2009
3.4/5.0
We used TK for photographs and videography. Our photos were amazing and we had so many to choose from. The colors were so vibrant and clear. The packages were fairly priced, I did not like that you had to pay so much extra just to keep the CD though. Unfortunately, we did not watch the video until a year later. I was very disappointed with the quality. The video picked up more background noise than of the actual wedding. It was also very fuzzy. I would recommend them for the photos but not the video.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/29/2007
2.2/5.0
Of all of my vendors TK Photo was the only one I had a problem with. I now understand why he is so much cheaper than the other photographers. I could go on and on with things I didn't think about this vendor but I will only name a few that bothered me the most.
1) During the consultation with Steven I was told the girls and I needed to be there at 4:30 and the boys should be there at 5 (my wedding was at 6) so we could get some of the pictures out of the way. So on the day of the wedding the girls and I got there at 4:30 and no photographer. So my mother calls Steven and says we are here and your photographer is not, he says ok I will find out where he is. 30 to 45 minutes later Steven comes in the room and tell us that the photographer will be late, because he is "stuck in traffic". So I said ok whatever. By this time the boys are here and we are all waiting around. The photographer showed up at 5:45! 15 minutes before my wedding was going to start. You might not think this is a big deal but when you have so many pictures to take it would have been nice to get some of them out of the way before the ceremony. Not to mention my guests wouldnt have to had waited 45 minutes for us to take pictures. Also we wouldnt have had to feel rushed as we did.
2) The photographer told my husband at the end of the night that we would get the pictures back in 2 weeks. This made us very happy because we were going to use a picture in the thank you cards and we could get them out quickly. (I read in a book that you shouldn't wait any longer than a month.) When I called to find out where the pictures were I was told, and I quote "Oh I need to stop telling him to say that. The photo take about a month." Lie #1.
3) So finally he called us (about a month and 2 weeks later) and we went down to get our pictures. (FYI - he only works like 5 days a week and from 10 to 3.) I told him we would like the CD with all the photo so we could reprint as needed. So because we got this package we needed to pick the pictures we wanted and then we could have them. So we picked them and he said ok you can have them in 7 to 10 business days. I was again fraustrated so my wonderful husband called and told him that we needed them now and he gave him 2 out of the 5 CD's. Lie #2
Overall I think Steven is the type of man to tell you whatever you want to hear to make you happy. Other than that the pictures are pretty good. I'm not disappointed with the picture quality so I guess its not that bad. I just have a problem with being lied to when you pay someone money.
Services Used: Photography
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for TK Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo