130x130_sq_1194979765796-tj_logofinal

Toast & Jam, Inc

Chicago , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2043 W Wabansia
Chicago, IL US 60647 (map)

PHONE

773-687-8833

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Toast and Jam rejects stale line dances, props and gimmicks in favor of sweet, perfectly planned and well-timed musical flow that appeals to every partygoer, from elderly grandparents to... Read more
Toast and Jam rejects stale line dances, props and gimmicks in favor of sweet, perfectly planned and well-timed musical flow that appeals to every partygoer, from elderly grandparents to the snootiest music junkie. Read less
DJ

INFO FOR DJ

Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
6/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Rachel was by far the best DJ I have ever met and she was amazing at our wedding. Rachel was not only a DJ she helped coordinate the whole night by staying on top of time and when each dance, toast, and dinner needed to be completed. Toast and Jam was flexible and worked with me as I was planning a wedding out of state. Rachel played every song we wanted and the dance floor was packed all night! I continue to have friends and family telling me that it was the best wedding they have ever been to and that it had to be a record of how many people on the dance floor at one time! We are so happy that toast and jam were able to DJ our wedding and we will refer them to everyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Our DJ was Carrie G from Toast and Jam. She did an awesome job!!!!! I have gotten so many compliments on the music and how much fun everyone had dancing and that they didn't want the party to end. The dance floor was packed the entire night and not a single favorite song went unplayed.

I'm so glad that I went with T&J as one of the first vendors I booked; they turned out to be one of the best parts of the day! If you want to have the best wedding reception EVER go with Toast and Jam!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
6/6/2014
5.0/5.0
We were really worried about finding a DJ. A friend recommend Toast & Jam. Starting with our first appointment with Kate, our DJ, we felt at ease and knew they were the right choice. They have a great system to help you tailor your music choices. Plus they have a do not play list to remove all the cheesy things. We had two meeting with Kate to work out all the details for the wedding. Day of Kate was there on time and ready to go. She had the speaker set up outside for the cocktail hour and organize us to walk in to the reception. She had a great plan to break up the toasts, cake cutting, first dances that made it very smooth. She kept people dancing on the floor all night. They are well worth the price for the professionalism, talent, and experience.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
We couldn't be happier with Ruby and the job she did at our wedding! It was important to us that everyone had a great time dancing without any of those cheesy wedding songs...the dance floor was full and we had such a great time! I would not hesitate for a second to recommend T&J to a friend!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
3 things you want from a DJ:

1) Play to the crowd
2) Seamless music
3) Packed dancefloor.

I cannot come up with one more thing to say about T&J other than they mastered what they do. We were lucky enough to get Kristin and she is amazing! She is the sweetest person on top of being an amazing DJ. She found a way to get Britney and N*Sync into my wedding and never have one person leave the dance floor.

Amazing!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JG-F
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Rebecca was amazing. Rebecca took the time to get to know us and our taste in music, and even met with us via Skype, as I go to school in Champaign-Urbana. She translated what we talked about into an amazing night. Also, she made sure everything was running on time during our DIY wedding, all while spinning some amazing music--everyone was on the dance floor. Two weeks later, we are still getting compliments on the music. We cannot thank Rebecca enough!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1357843922686-mg1394
Chelle
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
I literally don't have a single negative thing to say about Toast and Jam. Kate and Rachel were amazing and super responsive during our wedding planning process. They were so enthusiastic and seemed like they really cared about our wedding and totally listened to us when we discussed our musical likes and hates. We basically let them run wild with their own musical choices and it was nothing short of amazing.

We used Toast and Jam for our ceremony music as well and they were awesome, even threw in a few extra minutes "on the house" for us so that we could have a little bit of pre-ceremony music as our guests grabbed their seats.

Our wedding went off without a hitch, Kate & Rachel rocked our dance floor, and they were extremely reasonably priced for what amazing and professional DJs they are!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elysion
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
LOVED T&J!! We had the fabulous DJ Kristin Marks working with us and she couldn't have done a better job. We loved that T&J had the perfect "stale" aka Do Not Play list to match our tastes (basically none of your typical cheesy wedding staples). We didn't have too many must plays, so Kristin worked all of them in at some point during the evening, including a few songs I was able to email her since she didn't have them, and it made me sooo happy!! I swear the only time there wasn't anyone on the dance floor was when she played one of our must play songs (and then it was me and my husband rocking out solo). Our weird musical choices aside, she kept everyone on the dance floor!

Kristin was really professional and on top of everything; she worked our ceremony as well and worked with the videographers to share mics, she made sure all the other vendors knew when special things would be announced during the reception so that they could be in position to get pictures/video, and she lined everyone up for our entrance as well. The best part of the night was the fact that she looked like she was having just a good a time as the other guests; it looked like we had a real club dj who really loved the music that was playing!

Hiring T&J was definitely one of the best decisions we made for our wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Faith
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
We’ve all been to weddings with bad DJs. DJs who play terrible music like the Hokey Pokey and the Chicken Dance. DJs who make bad jokes. We didn’t want that kind of DJ for our wedding. We wanted someone with a chill vibe that would play a good variety of music and wouldn’t be on the microphone all night.

We talked to DJs from two different companies and it was a no brainer when we decided to go with Natalie Clark from Toast & Jam. We loved everything about Toast & Jam, from their cute office space in Wicker Park to their stance on “stale” wedding music like the Electric Slide. Plus, Natalie was so knowledgeable, had a bunch of great suggestions, and, on top of it all, she’s just a super chill, fun gal.

We got some many compliments on our music, from my 19 year old niece to my 60 year old uncle. Natalie was able to incorporate so many different kinds of music, ranging from the Carpenters for my dad, Rat Pack era favorites (I love Sinatra) and top 40s hits for the younger folks.

I would definitely recommend Natalie Clark from Toast & Jam to any brides who want to keep their dance floor packed all night.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Dance floor was packed all night long. No terrible tunes were played. They helped the evening stay on schedule & were so professional and easy to work with. I've referred countless soon-to-be-married friends to them and had great reviews from guests even months later. Thanks for making our day that much more fun! It's a no-brainer to book T&J (unless you like terrible wedding music and enjoy not having fun).
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Emily was our DJ for the evening and she did a fantastic job. She was great to work with and willing to accomodate any special requests that we had. She was very organized and help coordinate with other vendors on the day of the event. I would highly recommend her to anyone in need of this type of service.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Toast and Jam was easily one of our very best vendors.

Emily A. was our DJ and she did a fantastic job! To start, my husband's work schedule made week day meetings a bit hard to schedule. This was never a problem for Emily. She was able to accommodate our schedule easily each time we met. On top of that, I don't think I ever had to wait more than a few hours for an email response from her if I ever had questions.

Next, our wedding day went completely smoothly thanks to Emily. She made announcements when they needed to be made, easily worked through last minute changes and was even excited when a Groomsman paid extra to have her stay till 12:30am!

We keep receiving compliments on our DJ and how fun the dance floor was. I would definitely recommend Emily A. and Toast & Jam. I can honestly say they were one of our very best vendors!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
C
Wedding:
1/26/2013
5.0/5.0
We had Ruby from Toast & Jam, and she made our wedding amazing! The dance floor was packed all night long. She accurately read the crowd (when there were older people there, when people were getting tired, etc.) and kept the party going! She was also good at dealing with our parameters of music- we didn't want anything with foul language and my husband hates R&B, so she played a whole night without a problem. The cocktail and dinner music was also great- people came up to me commenting on that! She also coordinated all of the speeches, etc. I would definitely book with Toast & Jam again, and would highly reccomend them- they are such an incredible value for their price!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Toast & Jam is awesome! Professional yet friendly. Very easygoing and open, with the goal of making your event exactly what you want. They can also help you with planning the timeline for the day. Karin was great, and I would highly recommend T&J for anyone who wants to have a super-fun event! :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patrick
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Toast & Jam is hands down the best you can get for a DJ in the city. Mary rocked at our wedding last year. I've never seen an event in which the dance floor was always going - no boring songs. Also, they're very reasonably priced and, honestly, I'd pay well more for their services and it'd still be worth every penny.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Clara
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
MY HUSBAND AND I LOVED TOAST & JAM! We'd definitely recommend them to anyone and everyone! Kristen Marks was our DJ and she not only rocked our wedding but also the entire prepping process. When you are planning your wedding, you know how frustrating it is to work with unprofessional vendors who just never get back to you. But Kristin and Toast & Jam were nothing but professional AND fun!

We ended up asking Kristin to stay for an extra 1.5 hrs because our guests absolutely loved her and people literally couldn't stop dancing. We also have friends who were guests at our wedding that ended up hiring Toast & Jam for their own wedding. Thank you again for making our wedding reception so awesome & memorable.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shara
Wedding:
8/5/2012
5.0/5.0
I was married on August 5, 2012 at Salvage One in Chicago and one of the highlights was having Kate from Toast and Jam DJ our reception. She really went above and beyond to not only ensure people stayed on the dance floor but she also was our MC ensuring the schedule stayed on track and that people were where they needed to be without us having to worry on our special day. I hadn't planned for how important it would be to also have a DJ who helped everyone know when they had to give a toast or what order they needed to enter the reception. Kate worked with us for months before the wedding making sure she understood our music tastes and really made sure that we just had to sit back and enjoy the party. We had a full dance floor from when the music started and everyone told us how much fun they had. She also was just so darn cool and nice and she genuinely made us feel like a friend. I highly recommend choosing Toast and Jam as your DJ Company, it was such a special part of the day to have everyone enjoying themselves on the dance floor!
Services Used: DJ
Wwnetwork-128
Mark
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Carrie Weston from Toast & Jam did a fantastic job at our civil union ceremony! She kept the dance floor crowded for 3 hours! She is great at being an emcee and making everything run smoothly. She was fun to work with, arrived early, and asked all the right questions to get on the same page as us. Picking Toast & Jam was one of the best choices we made, we couldn't recommend them more.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Toast and Jam is amazing, and our DJ, Jennefa, rocked the house all night long at our wedding. As a company, they are a pleasure to work with. At first, we were on the waiting list for a couple weeks. Then at the wedding show, I ran into the owner Mary and asked her what my chances were for getting a spot. Within a few days, she had contacted me saying she had checked thought the list again and now they had an opening for us. Their office, located in Bucktown, is also welcoming and organized.

There, we met our DJ Jennefa, who guided us though the whole process. She is extremely friendly and professional. She had answers we didn't even know we had questions about! She was also really open to us putting in some musical suggestions not included on their extensive list.

The day of our wedding was flawless. Jennefa is truly an awesome DJ. The ceremony music and sound was perfect, and everything she played was spot-on from start to finish. She also did an excellent job making announcements and introductions. For the dancing portion, Jennefa had most of our guests up shaking their groove thangs the whole time. I was also impressed by her dance moves...every time I looked over, Jennefa was jamming out with us from the DJ table.

Jennefa, and Toast & Jam, was an absolute pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend them for any special occasion or wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie9684
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Toast and Jam Rocks. We had DJ Emily and she was a total pleasure to work with. I could not believe how many of our friends and family stayed until the very end of the reception and the dance floor was packed. Emily met with us and had phone conversations with us multiple times to make sure that she understood the style of music we wanted for cocktail hour, dinner and reception. And she hit the nail right on the head. She did not play one song that I didn't like, and I can't think of any songs that I would rather have had played. Toast and Jam is a phenomenal group to work with. Bravo, ladies!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KGA
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Dena was our DJ for our wedding on 10/29 - and she was awesome! We had people dancing the whole time and received feedback from several of our guests (of varying ages) that Dena did a great job and they had a great time. Everyone loved the music and loved that Dena was having a great time dancing in her DJ area along with us!

Dena was really easy to work with before the wedding - we met beforehand and gave some background information about ourselves and the type of music that we like and what we were looking for in our DJ. We met a few weeks before the wedding to finalize everything and to go over what songs were "must plays" and a few additoinal "please don't play" songs on top of the Stale list :). However, we left most of the choices up to Dena and she really picked songs that were perfect for our crowd! When she asked what kind of music we like, we said Stevie Wonder (me) and Rancid (my husband) so it's kinda hard to work with that....but she did!

I would definitely recommend Toast and Jam and Dena specifically for future events.

Working with Dena was the least stressful of all the people we worked with and I was confident that everything was being handled and I didn't have to worry about anything.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valerie
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Sarah was amazing!! Not only did she play exactly what we wanted, but she kept everyone dancing the entire time. I felt so bad that she had to deal with a few unruly guests who kept requesting songs on my “do not play” list. She listened to me and did not let my crazy aunts take over the wedding music. I loved her and highly recommend her.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kailin
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
I can't stress how much I loved working with Toast & Jam. Not only was my DJ responsive, approachable, and professional, but she rocked the house! Two years later, people are still talking about the dance party at our wedding, and I don't think it would have been the same if we had not had such a savvy person behind the speakers. For the quality of work you get, the cost was amazingly reasonable and I still recommend them every time I'm asked.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1294720047854-sunscapeepic
STBMrsP
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Kate and Rachel were our DJs and they kept the dance floor packed all night! I had people coming up to me afterwards asking for the soundtrack to our wedding, thinking I had picked most of the music which I did not! I let Kate and Rachel do their thing with some perimeters.
My only thing is several people requested a country song and the girls said country was on our Do Not Play List which it wasn't because I love country! It didn't ruin the night by any means but I'm not sure where the miscommunication came from.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teachlaw
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
HIGHLY recommend Toast & Jam to ANY Bride, Groom, or other party-planner, and a special shout-out to Kate & Rachel, our amazing DJs.

Jason and I were specifically looking for DJs that strayed from overdone, boring wedding songs (ie: Chicken Dance, YMCA, etc). Toast & Jam came up a ton during internet searches and word of mouth, so we booked a consultation. It was "love at first sight" from our first meeting.

We got married July 3, 2011. They rocked the cocktail hour with deep cut soundtracks, indie rock, and classic standards. Then, the dance party...

The dance floor was PACKED! For 3.5 hours. We danced and danced. The staff at my venue danced. They play a wide array of music. 80s, classic rock, rockabilly, old skool hip hop. We had a truly epic ending ..."Bohemian Rhapsody."

Several of my guests said that they had never had so much fun at a wedding before. The words "best wedding ever" came up a lot.

To brides who want a great dj and want to dance the night away...hire them. To my friends whom are planning weddings...selfishly, I want you to hire them. I want more Toast & Jam dance parties! I am even considering a 30th birthday party with them.

Thanks T & J! Special thanks to Kate & Rachel, you are amazing women!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Rachel rocks. We had a daytime wedding with natural light streaming in, which presents a challenge as to whether the dance floor will be packed. Our guests danced their booties off for 3 hours. Our photographer shot maybe 1,000 dance floor photos and they are priceless. Man, woman, child, elder, wacky, straight-laced, ALL got fully on board.

We got two meetings with Rachel, went over our songs & tastes, and she made helpful timeline suggestions too. We wanted to avoid a bunch of the cheesy dances and she ran interference (until we OK'ed an Electric Slide request under pressure).

Funny story -- some of our friends mentioned wanting to hear Run DMC, but they knew she was a good DJ and didn't want to make too many requests. But I went over and asked, and it turns out she already had them cued up for the very next song. Now that is what I call reading the crowd.

One little tip: If you put a song on the no-play list, make sure you're clear it's that one song and not the artist's whole catalog. We crossed "Dancing Queen" off the list and one guest was told I said no ABBA at all. Just a misunderstanding -- make sure you're clear when you mark up their sheet, because she definitely paid very close to attention to it.

Also, can I just say how we take perfect timing for granted? She kicked in every song just at the right time, just like we'd discussed. Hearing our recessional song begin as we kissed . . . that moment the hora gave way to Michael Jackson . . . moments to treasure! :)
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1308621580461-0125
Scarlett
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
I hired Toast and Jam to DJ my 5/29/11 wedding. I absolutely loved our DJ Laura Jellum, not only is she cool, she plays great music. Laura is very down to earth and was very easy to work with. She mainly dealt with my husband who is a music snob. The dance floor at our wedding was packed all night and all of our guests were dancing (kids aged 6 to adults over 60). Everyone kept complimenting us throughout the night and after the wedding on all of the music selections from cocktail hour to dinner to dancing. I have been to many weddings in the past 2 years and most of the DJ's have been terrible. My goal in selecting a DJ was to have a rocking dance party at my wedding and that is what I got. I would recommend Toast & Jam and Laura to anyone. They made our wedding not only memorable, but fun!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolyn
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Rachel Hinsdale from Toast & Jam was awesome. We had a full dance floor at the end of our wedding - at 1:30 am. She played music that suited our style and had young and old out there shaking it. She was exactly what we expected from Toast & Jam - it was all about us, not about her. Highly Recommend!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jada
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
We love Toast and Jam!! Laura DJed our wedding and she was spot on!! The dance floor was packed all night long -- I seriously have never seen a wedding where everyone danced as much as ours! She was super great to work with in the planning process also. She also worked with our coordinator to keep the flow of the reception going and make all the necessary announcements at the right times. If you want fantastic DJs who won't give in to guest requests for YMCA and the Chicken Dance, hire Toast and Jam!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1279808051515-untitled
Katie
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Toast & Jam does not disappoint! We chose them based on the rave reviews we read on the Internet. DJ Leslie Stiles is fantastic! We gave her very few requests and she just did her thing. She read the room perfectly. People that typically don't dance were on the dance floor all night long. We are still receiving rave reviews from our guests!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
1/8/2011
5.0/5.0
We had a difficult time deciding between a band or DJ, but in the end, we were so happy with our decision. Kate & Rachel got to know us, our likes/dislikes and on our wedding day we got to hear the music we love, by the artists we love and they kept the dance floor going all night! Everyone had a great time!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kathrynrodrigues
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
When we were planning our wedding, we quickly knew that music was going to be a very important part of our wedding. We knew immediately that we wanted to hire a DJ from Toast & Jam, we have both been to tons of events that they had DJ'd and knew they were totally awesome! We worked with Dena for our wedding and she was assisted by Erica. We were in such great hands with these two! The entire process of working with them to decide what music we wanted to play was so fun. Dena did the music for our ceremony and reception and she nailed all of it! The dance floor was jumping all night, some of our favorite memories of the night are of us dancing with family and friends of all ages, including my 86 year old great aunt and my 84 year old grandmother. The best part was seeing Dena and Erica dancing and singing and looking like they were having a great time- so cute! Highly Recommended.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Iridescentraine
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
I originally heard them at IndieWed and looooved their sound. And when a couple friends recommended them, I had to give them a shot. My DJ, Laura, was GREAT! She really understood our style even when we had a hard time explaining it. I got so many compliments on the music, that I've got friends using Toast & Jam for their weddings now.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1255634736106-candb
carolynandbrian
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Leslie was AWESOME for our wedding. When we left our first meeting with her my husband said he didn't care who else we hired for anything as long as we could have Leslie there keeping the dancefloor packed. What a good decision that was! She was fun, easy-going, and just generally a joy to work with. She played the perfect mix of music to keep the party going until the bitter end. We had planned to leave before the party ended, but she was making everyone have such a good time that we ended up being the last people out the door. Definitely give Toast & Jam a call, and if Leslie is available be sure to snatch her up-you won't be disappointed!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Kristin, our DJ, not only put together excellent music for both the cocktail/dinner and the dancing portions of our reception, she was invaluable in making sure things went on schedule throughout. She was professional and our meetings with her were valuable, not just for setting up the music, but thinking through all aspects of how our wedding and reception would go. As a bonus, we had a fair amount of kids at our reception, and Kristin dealt with them splendidly. We still get people telling us our wedding was the most fun they have ever been to, and most of the credit for that goes to our excellent DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
10/1/2010
5.0/5.0
LOVED TOAST AND JAM. They are very professional and really easy to work with. What I loved most was that they try to stay away from corny music (unless you want it) and DJ stunt and just stick to what classic and in right now.
Our DJ was Dustin, I would highly recommend him! My husband’s sister and brother used him as well - he’s like part of the family now!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Amazing, amazing, amazing! Rachel was our DJ and she was the most amazing person to work with. I love the "untraditional" approach to how Toast and Jam choose to DJ and was so happy I didn't have to hear any crappy, cheesy wedding songs. To this day (3 years later) all of our family and friends still talk about how great the music was and how much fun they had. The dance floor was never empty!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kmm758
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Great to work with and provides exactly the music to keep everyone on the dance floor all night.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
polishbadger
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Music. A very important aspect to any social event. Especially at a wedding. We came across Toast and Jam via a recommendation from our wedding venue. We were on the fence about hiring a DJ, just because we have both been to several weddings that the wedding DJ was nothing short of awful. But as soon as we walked into the Toast and Jam office and met Carrie, we knew we were in very good hands.

The ambiance that we wanted was 1920's,30's and 40's music for the cocktail portion of our wedding ( which we had first), then 2 songs to play during the ceremony (one to walk down the aisle and one to walk back up the aisle), and the rest of the evening was tunes from the 1950's 60's 70, a little bit of the 80's and nothing from the 1990's and 2000's.

Carrie executed our wishes perfectly. There was not a single song that we cringed when she started playing it. It was the exact opposite in fact. Our guests were SO excited when they heard an oldie (but goodie).

If you are looking for a legit wedding DJ, that listens to what you want, that does not make awkward announcements and just knows how to have a rocking good time, Toast and Jam is the way to go.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
We had many compliments on the DJ and the dance floor was packed. Dustin did a good job of “reading” the dance floor and playing what people wanted to hear. He also did a good job of notifying everyone who was giving a speech that it was coming up… I’ve been to weddings where you don’t know when you have to speak until the DJ introduces you. I liked that Dustin took the time to give people a head’s up so they could get ready. At the end of the night people were begging him to keep playing songs. He knows his stuff and I would definitely recommend him.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jmjk
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Laura Jellum is the best DJ hands down! Every time I went in to talk to her about music I felt like I was talking to a friend. She was professional and worked with the random song requests my guests came up with. Both my husband and I enjoy less mainstream music and she was able to play music that pleased both us and our guests. It's kind of hard to find that middle ground, but she found it and knocked it out of the park! I have not stopped raving about how great Laura was!
Services Used: DJ
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We had DJ Dustin at our reception and he did a fabulous job and was easy to work with. He kept the dance floor busy all night long. Our guests have told us they haven't dance that much in years and that they loved the DJ and the music he played. We got his name after attending a friend’s wedding when he was the DJ and the dance floor was packed that night too.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
We had Kate and Rachel for our wedding. The dance floor was packed all night. Everyone kept mentioning how they wish they had the exact playlist of the night because it was amazing. They were not cheesy and were able to read the dance floor. We highly recommend Toast and Jam as a DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Wwnetwork-128
Melissa
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Kate and Rachel were amazingly awesome at our recent wedding! Our dance floor was packed all night long. We received compliments from everyone (literally, from my 9 year old cousin, to friends who consider themselves music snobs, to my mom and aunt). They are magic! Seriously. Hire these people...if you can manage to pull yourself from the dance floor during your event you will realize that by hiring Toast & Jam you are throwing a bada$$ party in celebration of your marriage.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sging
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
One month before our wedding, my fiance decided he was feeling overwhelmed with the pressure of making an iPod playlist for our reception dance music (all these wedding websites tell you its a great way to save money... hmmm). We were at a friend's when he made this decision. So, he walked up to the DJ and hired them on the spot-- luckily our friends had hired Toast & Jam.

It was a complete fluke that Dena was available one month before our wedding (plan on booking a year ahead of time) but that was not the only aspect of the dj-ing that ended up being serendipitous. The price was very reasonable, we were able to meet with Dena within a few days of hiring her to go over the details of the event. She was incredibly easy to work with and very detail oriented.

Most importantly, Dena rocked our reception! She played all the music we wanted, plus fantastic music of her choice that fit with our taste and the mood of the party. She did a great job of reading the crowd and playing what fit. Dena also took care of the cocktail hour and dinner music and helped organize the toasts, cake cutting and first dance. As the planner provided by our reception site was worthless, Dena was invaluable!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bob Loro
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Cannot say enough good things about Mary and the music she provided. The dance floor was full from start to finish. Great mix and timing. Don't look anywhere else this is the right DJ to use!!!!! :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mleander
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
Sarah and Mary were such a pleasure to work with. They provided our ceremony and after dinner dancing music and executed it all perfectly. They kept our guests on the dance floor and played a mix of songs that everyone could enjoy. I really appreciated that they stuck to our do-not-play list. (even if guests requested those songs)!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eholland2
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
I recommend Gwen to anyone who wants cool music -- she's a fantastic DJ! We felt like she asked the right questions at our meetings to know exactly what our taste in music is and what we wanted to hear at the reception. We received so many compliments on the music and everyone was out on the dance floor. What a great value for the money - one of my favorite vendors of this whole wedding experience!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SummerLinds
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
Toast & Jam is the BEST! Definitely one of our best wedding decisions was booking Laura. She is, to be completely honest, just a very cool person who knows music and DEFINITELY knows how to work a party. We received countless compliments on the music, and she had just about everyone - from grandparents to kids - on the dance floor the WHOLE night! She even played some of the songs during dinner that we had mentioned were special to us when we were chosing our first dance song. Very thoughtful, professional, and fun! Our wedding TRULY would not have been the same without them.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MPB
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
I had Laura J. DJ my wedding and WOW! She was great! I could not have asked for a better DJ. Our dance floor was packed the entire night and everyone was dancing, even my old aunts! She managed to play songs that cross age, ethnicity, and dance skill boundaries! Love love love her. I would definitely recommend her. There was no cheese factor at all at our wedding. Laura and Toast & Jam totally surpassed my expectations. Highly recommended!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SF826
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
I got more compliments on the music at my wedding than the food, drinks or decor. And everyone was out on the dance floor the whole time! Kate & Rachel made my wedding so fun. I have recommended working with Toast and Jam to all my engaged friends.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsBaitz
Wedding:
7/4/2009
5.0/5.0
This is by far the best DJ service in Chicago. Everyone loved them and even my guests were recommending them to their friends who are getting married next year!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We choose Toast and Jam to provide music at our wedding reception and would recommend them to anyone who wants a fresh take on DJ music for events. They listened to what we wanted and held to our desired playlist. No cheesy DJ tricks or lame songs that your relatives request. We were completely satisfied with our event music! The Ladies at toast and Jam were great to work with!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vidaesbuena76
Wedding:
6/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Kristin from Toast and Jam was awesome! During our planning meetings, we loved how laid back and relaxed she was, as we were not looking for a DJ that liked to hear themselves talk all night. Their song list was a very nice selection of modern day stuff that we like to some great classics that many older generations appreciate. She also allowed us to throw some stuff in there that wasn't on the list. Much of the music selection was very loungy and urban--perfect for a city wedding during cocktails and dinner. Almost most importantly, it was obvious that Kristin was having just as much fun as all of us were, as I caught her dancing behind the DJ table!

If you hate the typical wedding music (think Mony Mony, Locomotion, etc.!) and can't stand the cheesy DJ persona, you definitely will love Toast and Jam!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rslinn
Wedding:
6/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Cannot say enough good things about Mary from Toast and Jam. Every guest talked about how great the music was. Totally reflected our style without alienating our other guests. She and her assistant created such a fun vibe!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
saraiian
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about T&J. We had Rachel as our DJ and she never once disapointed, not one song was bad. We are huge music fans (i.e. snobs) and the music was very important to us, second only to the photographers. They came through with flying colors and I would recommend them for ANYTHING.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1246458993131-2323232327ffp83c3b3enu3d32363e973a3e63b63ewsnrcg3d3264557753a333anu0mrj
KellyB
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
We were THRILLED with Toast & Jam. Our DJ for our wedding was Gwen and she was fantastic! I was nervous about hiring a DJ because at some of the wedding expos we had seen really only super cheesy ones. We didn't want a light show and we didn't want all the extra talking on the mic., etc. I was hopeful when I got to the Toast & Jam web site, and after our first meeting with Gwen we knew we were making the right choice.

We had people dancing ALL NIGHT. I even had guests tell me the next day that they were on the dance floor in anticipation of the next song - they said, "I couldn't wait to hear what she would play next". Gwen really listened to what we liked, the feeling we wanted to have at our party as well as what we didn't really want to hear. She also did a great job of watching the crowd to see to which songs they were reacting. She got in all of our little "inside" songs that were special to our friends and us and did a wonderful job of playing a variety of music to appeal to every one in the crowd. Our friends were dancing with my aunts, uncles and cousins and parents! It was so fun!

Gwen was professional with the few announcements we did need and helped make sure everything ran smoothly.

In addition, she was able to set up music in a separate room for cocktails and transfer it upstairs seamlessly. Gwen was also really fun and flexible. Completely above and beyond . . . for example, I emailed her while we were out after the rehearsal dinner to see if she had a song that was special to my friends and I; she didn't have it, but found it and made sure she played it the next night. She also was so sweet - checking in with us and even bringing me champagne.

We HIGHLY recommend Toast & Jam and Gwen!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tovell3
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
We had the BEST experience with Toast & Jams! Sarah was our DJ and she was fantastic! I would HIGHLY recommend their services if you are looking for a non-cheesy, tasteful host for your wedding. Elegance.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
foolishfire
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Toast & Jam, and especially our DJ, Leslie. She was a genuine pleasure to meet with and talk to as we were in the planning process, and she executed the music for our ceremony PERFECTLY. Our cocktail hour and reception music was just wonderful - she had the dance floor packed all night, and everyone had a wonderful time. She was also just so sweet and helpful, very professional and good at touching base with me without once being pushy. She seemed to actually be enjoying herself - I hope she did! She seemed to be into the party atmosphere, and seemed almost like a friend/guest than someone working the party...although she did her work with finesse and talent! I really couldn't have been happier with her, or my choice to go with Toast & Jam. Thanks, Leslie!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rhoda701
Wedding:
5/24/2009
5.0/5.0
We got exactly what we had in mind when we hired Toast & Jam. We planned our wedding from baltimore, and hired them after having a great convo with DJ Laura Jellum just over the phone! She was awesome, played the perfect mix, and put up with some obnoxious guests and their ridiculous requests. We got what we wanted for sure - a most rockin'-ist wedding reception!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
julieregina
Wedding:
5/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing! The best bet for your money! Toast & Jam is the furthest from the traditional "DJ" service. Every single one of my guests from the youngest to the oldest was on the dance floor at some point. I am so glad I found Toast & Jam. I knew from the moment I spoke with them that I was going to have them at my wedding. Kristin Marks was amazing and everyone loved her!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Segall2B
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
These girls know how to party. The music selection was fantastic. We made a couple of special requests, but tried to let them just do their thing. Our guests complimented their kick a** playlist. It felt more like being at your favorite bar than a wedding. They are the anti-electric slide. C'mon people. When was the last time YOU heard a 50-cent/Beegees mashup?! This one's a no-brainer. If you're anywhere near Chicago, hire Toast & Jam.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
3/28/2009
5.0/5.0
DJ Kate and DJ Rachel from Toast & Jam were wonderful to work with and didn't skip a beat working with an indecisive bride! They kept the crowd dancing ALL NIGHT - to the point the wedding was over and people were still hanging out - definitely doesn't happen at every wedding. They knew just how to keep the party going which is key to any wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lincoln Park Liz
Wedding:
7/7/2007
5.0/5.0
Toast and Jam was incredible! They turned my wedding into the most insane dance party ever! They are total professionals; of all my vendors, they were the easiest to work with. All I did was tell my DJs a couple songs that I wanted to hear, and they took care of the rest. They even got my grandma dancing! I want to throw another party so I can have them again!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1226434844262-dsc00742
Tiffany & Leighton
Wedding:
12/28/2008
5.0/5.0
Laura was our DJ. She was great to work with and very easy going and flexible. We warned her that not a lot of people would be on the dance floor but she worked with us and or guests and managed to get some out there. She was very organized and played everything we had asked...we were never surprised with any of the music the entire night. She was just a great choice for our taste and was amazing with the short timeframe we gave her. Again, one of the vendors we hired just weeks before the big day...but it all turned out great!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
9/14/2008
5.0/5.0
Mary Nisi may be the greatest DJ of all time. Our reception was a fantastic party, due in large part to her. One of my bridesmaids told me that she kept waiting for a mediocre song so that she could run to the ladies room, but one never came. Everyone was dancing (young & old) and we even extended the party an extra hour because people were having so much fun. I think they would have danced all night given the chance.

Mary was the only DJ we actually interviewed. We narrowed our search down to a couple of companies based on their websites, most of which were tacky and horrible. We loved that Toast & Jam had a stale list and we completely agreed with it! We met with Mary & signed the contract the next day. She was fantastic through the whole process. When we met again shortly before the wedding, she completely guided us through the reception process, from helping us figure out the order of the bridal party's entrances to cake cutting music to when special songs would be. At the reception was great, corralling the unruly bridal party and leading the evening. She totally understood us and what we like and the evening was perfect!
Services Used: DJ
Bg5
Alissa
Wedding:
8/23/2008
5.0/5.0
These guys really helped make our reception/wedding dance something to remember. If you like good music and not the traditional wedding dance standards, you'll love these guys. One look at their website and you'll know if they are the dj for you or not.

Having been to many terrible wedding dances full of country music and the chicken dance I vowed if I ever got married I'd have a wedding dance that I could enjoy. Luckily my husband had the same idea. After meeting with our DJ, we knew we picked the right people to work with. Not only did she appreciate our musical tastes, she was flexible enough to let my husband pretty much pick the entire song list. So if you're a total music snob, they've got you covered!

Pick these guys if you're looking for a fun, not cheesy, dj for your wedding dance. We were literally on the dance floor the entire night. And it wasn't just young people dancing. Even my grandmother was out there which was awesome to see.

Thanks Toast and Jam (and Kristin) for making our reception something everyone will remember!
Alissa
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1174490650937-dsc_0293
jtagatz
Wedding:
8/9/2008
5.0/5.0
Mary Nisi was our DJ and she kept the dance floor packed all night!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
7/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Mary from Toast and Jam is just that – a total Jam! She is so much fun to be around and kept our floor packed all night. She doesn’t have an ounce of ‘corniness’ to her and stays focused on playing great music that suits the crowd. She interacts minimally (which we preferred) but still connected with all of our guests – she was GREAT!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KNC
Wedding:
6/7/2008
5.0/5.0
What a great DJ! We used Dustin Drase at my daughter's wedding. The dance floor was packed all night! Would highly recommend!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
5/25/2008
5.0/5.0
When planning our wedding, it was important to us to use LGBT friendly vendors that didn’t just tolerate us for the money, but were enthusiastic about participating in our “big day.” Toast & Jam was the absolute best choice. Our pre-reception meetings were efficient and detailed. Our diverse likes were honored, and as promised, we didn’t hear a single “stale” song. People danced….and danced…and danced. From ages 3 – 83, our family and our friends danced, and so did we. Pictures from the end of the night say it all – jackets off, shoes off, sweaty faces, everyone on the dance floor.

Five years later and our friends and family members still rave about how much FUN they had and we know Kate and Rachel played a huge part in its success.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alekscake
Wedding:
9/1/2007
5.0/5.0
Toast & Jam are awesome! We worked with Dustin, he was super-nice, fun and so easy to work with. He got in all our favorite songs but managed to take some requests. He also saved the day by fixing our misbehavin' aisle runner. He was totally cool with sharing dance floor time with the Serbian folklore dance band my parents hired -- yes, you read that right. We recieved so many compliments on our choice of hipster DJ. You will not be disappointed!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
3/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Awesome, kick butt DJs! Kate and Rachel spun at our wedding, and everyone had an absolute blast! I have even gotten emails from brides who have come across our wedding photos asking who the DJs were because you can tell that it was a dance party from the start! My husband was hesitant about turning over control of the music to someone else- he wanted to give them a list of songs to play- and even he let them take control and rock the party. They are super easy to work with, ridiculously accomodating, and competetively priced. We would work with them again in a heartbeat!
Services Used: DJ
Bg11
Dana
Wedding:
11/20/2010
4.9/5.0
My wedding coordinator recommended Toast and Jam for our wedding and it was such a blast! Sarah, our DJ was the most attentive person and she was willing to make our wedding the best moment.
People were in the dancing floor dancing like there was no tomorrow and even people who never dance, she got them there!
Toast and Jam has a lot of music and if you want to have your own music, they are very flexible to get that music from you and put it in their program.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KConn1987
Wedding:
10/10/2010
4.9/5.0
I can't say enough good things about our DJ's Kate and Rachel of Toast and Jam! We are still getting compliments! When they were done doing their thing, everyone was chanting "One more song!" They seriously are the best of the best if you want quality music. No lights, no smoke machines, just an amazing time! Very personable and easy to talk to as well! My only quip is with the owner, Mary, who confused us as to when we were supposed to make the final payment. I was informed that Friday before the wedding I could call and do a credit card payment over the phone, which was perfect as I was getting paid on Friday. However, Mary called me on Thursday, saying payment had to be made then as she was leaving for DC at 1pm. She called me at 10am. I had to rush home and beg my mom to lend me the money until I got paid. No problems with the actual DJ's, like I said, they were amazing! I just wish it was better laid out as to when payment would be due, instead of being told two different things.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sophistispring
Wedding:
4/30/2010
4.9/5.0
AMAZING! Rachel was very professional and handled the evening very smoothly. The music choices were spot-on and everyone danced the night away. We got many compliments on the music. Even through we have a very specific music type which we enjoyed during dinner, Rachel did a great job mixing it up and providing great dancing music for everyone!

P.S. I was worried that there would be no lights for dancing but it was no issue, what-so-ever!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
8/15/2009
4.9/5.0
We worked with Mary and Dustin at Toast and Jam and both were great. Dustin met with us twice and we provided him a list of music that we absolutely did not want to hear and our top 10 songs to be played. Dustin played to the crowd rather than most DJ's who are only interested in playing what they like. We would recommend Toast & Jam for any event.
Services Used: DJ
Bg3
Chibride
Wedding:
5/30/2009
4.9/5.0
We really struggled to find a DJ that was in our budget & seemed to have a sense of style. We tried to book a DJ from Style Matters DJ, but they were booked for our date & Spencer recommended Toast & Jam.

Mary responded to my email really quickly, she answered all my questions, and hooked us up with one of their new hires, DJ Tevis Jory. Lucky for us, her rookie status, meant we got a great DJ for a less expensive rookie rate. We met with Tevis to see if we could work together. She was very sweet, professional, and easy going. Things really clicked when we talked about our love for Jurassic 5. After that, I knew we were going to book her.

We met with her one more time before the wedding. We exchanged numerous emails & everything went really smoothly. It was so easy to work with her.

The day of the wedding, she wearing a very stylish & cute party dress. She had to set up some speakers for our outdoor reception & a mic for the officiant. Everything worked perfectly during the ceremony. Once we were inside, the music was fabulous. The pacing was great throughout the night. People were always dancing & having fun. There were a few curve balls, but she handled everything calmly & professionally. When confronted with some pushy relatives, she held her own, & emphasized that it was my wedding day & my choice.

I didn't hear anything I didn't like and heard plenty of stuff I loved. Everything went really smoothly. We had an exceptionally fun time on the dance floor. Tevis danced while working & infused her fun dance vibe to everyone within a 100 feet.

I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a talented, fun DJ who is not at all cheesy or obnoxious.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wdavidson1
Wedding:
10/9/2011
4.8/5.0
After deciding that we wanted a female DJ for our wedding instead of the typical middle-aged guy in a red sequin vest, Toast & Jam was the obvious place to go. Dena was easy to get along with and also very knowledgeable, so our meetings were great and gave us the confidence we needed that something as important as the music would go off well. We had a lot of compliments along the way and danced like crazy the whole night through.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
5/21/2011
4.8/5.0
Mary from Toast & Jam traveled to Grand Rapids for our wedding and did a fantastic job! We only had 95 people at our wedding but she managed to keep 15-20 people out there at ALL times, which I consider to be impressive for our group. She also did the music for our ceremony and it went off flawlessly. She complimented us on our song selections and everyone seemed to like her, even when she was turning down their requests. :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jar
Wedding:
5/17/2009
4.8/5.0
These girls did a great job with the music selection and I'm glad that I hired them!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chigirl08
Wedding:
10/3/2008
4.8/5.0
We worked with Kate and Rachel and they were so much fun. We really like working with them before the wedding and on the wedding day, they kept the dance floor packed. I received many complements about the wedding music.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1258121597931-wedding131
ginalee912
Wedding:
10/10/2009
4.5/5.0
Tevis played great music & everyone seemed to enjoy her quite a lot. This is a tentative 4-star review & would be a 5-star review if not for a couple things.

I had been really excited about using this company. Tevis seemed awesome & their reviews oon the whole were pretty stellar. However, things to a small turn just before the wedding. I attempted to contact her twice after our final meeting because we hadn't paid the final payment or made arrangements to do so. A few days after my 2nd attempt (10 or 12 days before the wedding) I got an email telling them my balance was $100 more, because my wedding was supposed to have 250 guests & that meant the DJ would need an assistant to field requests. I found it very upsetting to have that sprung on me at the last second, and told them a.) my wedding only had just over 200 confirmed guests, & b.) no- there was no mention of that in the contract. They said that would be fine since I had fewer guests than anticipated, not that I would have paid anyway.

The other thing is that after the wedding my mom told me that she, both of my brothers, and some family who had flown in from Ireland had made requested and been ignored. She told my brother "I have that at home" & "We decided to go with a modern feel" as a response to his requests. She also reportedly refused to play Sinatra because she had played him once already (though she played two Zero-7 songs one song apart during dinner). It's weird, because we didn't really give her any "no-plays" other than their standard list of "stale" tunes. Just no Coldplay. We gave her a list of a few we wanted to hear, but I don't think they were played (no big deal). She also approached me and asked about the Irish guests, said they requested an Irish song. I told her to play whatever they wanted. My mom thinks it's their revenge over the $100, but it seems odd, because I'm already married now, probably not hiring a DJ any time soon, it only hurts them not to impress my brothers & their girlfriends & the other guests who are potential future business.

Anyway, I still thought the music was good & enjoyed myself. I got a lot of compliments on the dinner selections in particular.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
c
Wedding:
7/11/2008
4.2/5.0
Good DJ company, especially if you want to avoid the "typical" wedding dances. They gave me a good deal too!

The only problem I had was that the music was too loud. I didn't mind it but the groom (now my husband) was very unhappy with the noise level. We did ask the DJ to turn down the music, but she seemed resistant and would only turn it down a very little bit. I think if we'd been more persistent she would have turned it down more.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1284407527149-cb09joenet2
Annette
Wedding:
11/6/2010
4.0/5.0
We didn't want a stereotypical cheesy DJ for our wedding, and were very happy w/ Toast & Jam. Simple, professional and not trying to be the center of the party, they were defintiely what they advertised. Nice that they brought some remote speakers so we could have good music in our cocktail area during cocktail hour. Good job on doing the intros and such without making a spectacle. Handled suprises w/ both the bride and groom with ease. Only drawback - could have handled requests from guests better. We didn't want a bunch of cheesy songs, but when repeated requests were given, could have checked w/ us. Also didn't have a standard library of songs which was suprising ("we are family" was not available) but overall VERY happy with the night.
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
2043 W Wabansia, Chicago, IL 60647 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Toast & Jam, Inc
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1194979765796-tj_logofinal