130x130_sq_1303189888775-yun31

Today's The Day

Los Angeles , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Los Angeles, CA US 90012 (map)

PHONE

714-443-1216

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Capturing real moments as they unfold. High Definition Video and Super 8mm Film.
Capturing real moments as they unfold. High Definition Video and Super 8mm Film. Read less
Videography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1247285124953-ttdwebpic

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling, Traditional
What do your packages include?
8mm Movie Film, Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Invitation DVD, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Same Day Edit Video
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Wwnetwork-128
Halley
Wedding:
5/31/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband really wanted videography, but we didn’t want to spend a fortune on it. After calling around and reading reviews, we picked Joe at Today’s The Day due to his affordable prices, options offered, and our rapport. Although we never met before the day of the wedding, Joe was always quick to check-in and respond to emails and we worked out all the details that way. He offers a substantial discount if you pay your balance in cash, which is what we chose to do. We also opted to go with raw footage only (no editing package), and he said that we can always take our footage back to get edited later.
When we finally met the day of the wedding, he had gotten there early and was prepared and ready to go. He’s an unobtrusive filmmaker and we never noticed him getting in the way or getting in people’s faces. He’s able to get the shots he needs without you even realizing he’s there.
We provided Joe with an external hard drive so that he could give us our raw footage files, along with the DVDs. We received everything about 4 weeks after the wedding. The materials were packaged like rare museum pieces. It took me 10 minutes to carefully open everything up--he had packaged it that well! Due to the amazing packaging job, our external hard drive and DVDs were in perfect shape. The DVDs have our wedding pictures on the labels and are customized to us.
The raw footage came out well and he captured all of the key moments (including 2 different angles of our ceremony, despite only having one videographer). While it is raw and unedited, we're happy with the results, and I enjoyed being able to re-watch the wedding since everything went so fast the day of!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vickie
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Joe was really great to work with. He answered all my millions of questions, we very responsive, and is super professional. I was referred to him by a college friend of mine who was also really happy with his work, and she also had a friend who had a good experience with Joe. Joe was flexible in working with the very strict rules of our church and still got some great footage. We didn't work with him much on the day of the wedding because he was true to his commitment to the documentary style of being close enough to capture everything, but far enough to let it all happen. Joe was also helpful in working with our budget. We received our videos on time and have enough reliving our amazing day. Thanks Joe!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PHQ144
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I chose Joe from Today's the Day Weddings as our videographer after searching online. We were impressed after reviewing several videos off of his website. The videos were amazing and we knew we had to book him. I was impressed with Joe at our wedding. He was professional and so easy to work with. We can't wait to see our video!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
We were extremely impressed with Joe’s ability to cover every aspect of our event while being almost completely unnoticed the entire time. He is very accommodating and professional, and makes his work seem effortless. With all the stress and hustle of our wedding day, we were very appreciative of his calm, cool and collected presence from beginning to end. If you’re looking for stress free video coverage with years of experience, Joe is your guy. Thanks Joe!
Services Used: Videography
Wwnetwork-128
Hope
Wedding:
8/31/2010
5.0/5.0
There’s a reason why Joe Rosenberger and Today’s the Day Wedding Video have a five star rating. The work and customer service is THAT good!

We received his contact information from another bride with the same venue and after meeting with him, we knew that the search for a videographer started and ended with him. From our initial pricing inquiry to the wedding day and every communication in
between, Joe was a pleasure to talk to and be around. He never tried to sell us on his company with pushy sales techniques, but rather he let his work speak for itself. We liked the films on his demo DVD and the clips he showed us at our initial meeting. We could tell that he catered to each couple’s personality to create a wedding film that was unique to the people in them. No cookie-cutter or flash for the sake of flash gimmicks here! He does his best to get to know the couples, uses the music they provide and other cues that he gets on the day of the wedding to create individual masterpieces! He’s really approachable and friendly so he makes it easy for you to make suggestions or requests without feeling like you’re stepping on his “artistic” toes.

We really appreciated how he was able to work with us to create a videography package that fit our small budget and that offered us everything we needed to remember our wedding day. He was super easy to work with and was a complete professional so we never had to feel like we had to keep tabs on him to remind him who we were and when our wedding was.

He was completely “invisible” at our wedding and captured a lot of candid moments that left us wondering, “When did he get that?” when viewing the raw footage. He doesn’t stage shots and captures the moments as they happen. He also got along really well with our other vendors and made sure that he didn’t encroach on anyone else’s workspace and was so unobtrusive that it made our guests feel comfortable enough to be themselves around him and his camera. Joe even showed up earlier than scheduled to set up and was really great about juggling all of our timeline changes during the reception.

Our finished film was wonderful. Joe was able to stay true to the spirit of our day and wove together a beautiful movie that truly captured “us”. It’s amazing how with a few brief encounters and e-mails, he was able to “get us”. We loved how he was able to catch all the sentimentality, romance, fun and magic of our day and we’ll never forget how he went “the extra mile” for us by including a touching surprise on our finished DVD. His attention to detail doesn’t just stop at the finished film. The finished DVD’s came neatly packaged in professional casings and were packed carefully to ensure that they arrived safe and sound.

He is as kind and thoughtful as he is talented and we highly recommend him and his company to anyone looking for a quality videographer to capture the important moments in life.
Services Used: Videography
Wwnetwork-128
Briana
Wedding:
3/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Initially we were not going to spring for a videographer. It just seemed like an expense we should forego, what with our limited budget. Fortunately, we got talked into it by several different people. Even more fortunately, we were referred to Joe by our wedding coordinator. This was one of the best things that we spent money on. The edited video is absolutely amazing to watch. All of our friends and family raved about the way that Joe put together the special moments into a meaningful montage of the event. My sister in law is even thinking of having her video redone after seeing ours! Joe is so professional, yet very down to earth. During the reception my mother commented on the fact that you didn't even notice he was there. He stayed behind the scenes just enough to be like a fly on the wall and capture everything that he needed to allow us to relive the day whenever we want to. I highly recommend to anyone, with any budget, to meet with Joe. We are absolutely thrilled with the results he produced. Amazing!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
anniec610
Wedding:
11/21/2009
5.0/5.0
We had TTD for our video and I remember looking on the website didnt think much then we had a meeting with Joe and he gave us a CD or his work! YES an actual CD with nice case and all unlike others they show you on their laptops...we went home to watch his samples and realized...WE NEED THIS GUY FOR OUR VIDEO...awesome work! It also varies on which style you prefer he can do it all just let Joe know!
Services Used: Videography
Wwnetwork-128
Leslie
Wedding:
7/31/2009
5.0/5.0
I am late in writing this review, but it was important to me to share this great find with other brides. Joe from Today's the Day was amazing- professional (the most on-top-of it vendor we had- and we had some very prepared vendors!) and has a great eye for imagery.

Video wasn't originally very important to me, but my husband wanted it. Needless to say, there wasn't a lot of room left in the budget. I was so lucky to find Today's the Day! We got a package that fit our needs perfectly- 1 videographer, 8 hours, and an edited "highlights reel". Basically, we got a professional videographer to capture the raw video of the day, and a 10 minute edited video that was the perfect length for our us and out friends and family (we didn't need an hour long video- which requires a lot more time for editing= more expensive than we could afford).

On the wedding day, Joe was pleasant and fun to work with, but we honestly rarely saw him- it is his gift to blend in to the party and not BECOME the center of attention- which we really appreciated.

Finally our wedding video came- and I was very impressed. The DVDs came with beautiful etched labels and nice individual cases. The editing was thoughtful and avoided trite music or images. I think he really captured who we were- and not a cookie cutter that matches every other couple. If you go to his blog, you can see that each couple's video has a totally different feel.

Anyway, on top of great work and a great attitude, he was responsive and helpful even after our contract was done- and that made him someone that I'll remember to review! :) I hope you look into Today's the Day for your wedding videography.
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1216167060134-sunset
A.O.
Wedding:
5/23/2009
5.0/5.0
For our May 23, 2009 wedding, we had the pleasure of working with videographer extraordinaire, Joe Rosenberger.

Talk about going above and beyond the call of duty! We wisely decided to go with Joe's top of the line package!

Unlike many videographers, Joe stealthily navigated through our wedding without really being noticed, and his attitude was 100% friendly and professional from the very beginning.

The end result was a classy, tasteful, entertaining, and professionally produced video that brings tears to people's eyes whenever it's shown.

I highly recommend Joe's services to anyone in need of a videographer.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joe
Wedding:
2/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Today's The Day provided my wife and I with raw footage of our wedding day since we had a limited videography budget. They were flexible with the package hours we wished for and were true professionals on our wedding day.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LaJollaBride
Wedding:
5/10/2008
5.0/5.0
Our wedding video was money well spent. At first my husband was not sure he wanted to spend the money for the video, but I insisted and a lot of people told me I would regret it later if I did not have it. Well, I am glad I followed everyone’s advice because I cannot tell you how happy my family; my husband and myself were after watching our video. The day goes by so fast and the video catches moments that would have been otherwise not seen or forgotten. I would recommend Today’s The Day Weddings to anyone looking for a wedding videographer without hesitation. We will treasure the video for the rest of our lives.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
11/19/2005
5.0/5.0
Today's The Day Wedding (TTDW) staff (Joe and Mike) were awesome! I can't say enough good things about these two. They are like ying and yang...complimenting each other's talents perfectly. I have referred ALL of my friends to them. They are professional, considerate, discreet, and amazingly creative! From beginning to end, they made our special day memorable...and we have the proof. Thank you both for everything!...After three years, we still rave about these two.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gkung
Wedding:
10/6/2007
5.0/5.0
Joe was very personable and easy to work with. We barely even noticed he was there at the wedding so was not in the way at all. The video was perfect, just the right length and content. My fiance (now husband) didn't even want a video but after he saw the finished product, he was glad I insisted!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ted
Wedding:
9/23/2007
5.0/5.0
Joe and his team were AMAZING from start to finish. We were really impressed by the professionalism, orientation to detail and overall quality of work. The final DVD is something we will treasure forever as it captured not only all of the "right" footage, but also the perfect tone and emotion. I am not one to write reviews but in this case, I had to share so that other couples will benefit. Two thumbs WAY UP!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
missjest
Wedding:
5/5/2007
5.0/5.0
Joe at TTDweddings.com did an absolutely fabulous job for us on our wedding day. There were always 2-3 cameras filming but they were never intrusive. Joe is without a doubt one of the best vendors I worked with on my wedding and was worth every single penny. When I finally got the DVD and watched it I cried. I can truly relive our wedding anytime I want. I can't speak highly enough of TTDWeddings!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LisaT
Wedding:
2/17/2007
5.0/5.0
I used Today's The Day Weddings (Joe) as my videotographer and was very happy with the services provided. Joe was able to capture moments that I would have never been able to see if I did not have a videotographer. Three words that would best describe Today's The Day are- professional, candid and creative.
If you are researching videotographers for your wedding, Joe is surely worth looking into.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
weezermonkey
Wedding:
8/19/2006
5.0/5.0
What can I say about Today's the Day Weddings? They are the coolest guys ever! Their work is fantastic, and their attention to detail is even more incredible. Both Joe Rosenberger and Mike Cook are attuned to their clients' needs and bend over backwards to make their clients happy. TTDW is like a shining beacon of customer service. We love the photo montage they made for us, and we love the way they conducted themselves on our wedding day -- with the perfect combination of professionalism and a good dose of lightheartedness. They were everywhere and nowhere all at once, if that makes any sense. Our entire wedding party really loved these guys. Our wedding DVD is incredible! I love Joe and Mike for their willingness to cater to their clients' tastes. I wanted fast cuts, a contemporary feel, and no cheese. That's exactly what I got, and I couldn't be happier. These guys will work with you to produce whatever your heart desires. No boring wedding video here! I highly recommend Today's the Day Weddings.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pea&Bee
Wedding:
7/15/2006
5.0/5.0
5 stars all the way through may seem a bit excessive, but TTD Weddings earned every star. Here is a complete breakdown of my review. It's long, but thorough:

Mike and Joe from Today’s The Day Weddings www.ttdweddings.com are two people that you need to meet with when deciding who will document your wedding day. You’d be cheating yourself out of an amazing experience if you didn’t. Here are just a few reasons they turned out to be our favorite vendors:

• *Customer service was above and beyond what we experienced with any other vendor.* They were quick with responses to e-mail or phone calls, open to answering any and all questions (no matter what quality or quantity), considerate with our time, and over all very laid back, fun, kind, and genuine people.

• *Great pricing for all that is offered.* Mike and Joe had very competitive pricing for a full day of coverage (from prep to reception) with two camera men and a stationary camera during the ceremony. Other places I looked into offered these at much higher prices and had limited hours for shooting. Check their website for complete pricing and available services.

• *Wedding day coverage, photo montage, and interviews.* These guys were everywhere and nowhere all at once on the wedding day. They got some great footage without disturbing the flow of things. It was a hellishly hot day (approx. 115 degrees) and they never complained, stopped running around, or lost their pleasant demeanor for a minute. I had comments from family on how nice they were and how impressed they were with their ability to capture everything on film without standing out. The photo montage was great and everyone who saw it loved it. The interviews were a great addition to the video and both my husband and I felt really comfortable talking with Joe while they were being taped. It felt like a conversation instead of a taped interview.

• *Professionalism.* Mike and Joe were honest and up-front about everything from the beginning of the entire process which I really appreciated. The last thing you need when planning a wedding is for vendors to cause you stress or give you misinformation. I was comfortable with them from day one and our personalities matched well. Be good to them and they will be good to you.

• *Quality end product.* We love our video! It really captured the feel of the day and told the story without any cheesy graphics or lame, fuzzy photo lenses a la Glamour Shots circa 1990s. They took a non-traditional approach to our video and it really suits us. My husband and I both got a little teary when we watched it the first couple of times (don’t tell him I told you!) as did our family and friends. Everyone who’s seen it has commented on how great it is and we couldn’t agree more!

TTD Weddings really knows what they are doing and they are worth every penny!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrallworld
Wedding:
5/7/2006
5.0/5.0
TTD Weddings are hands down the most exceptional videographers that you could ever hope to have for your wedding. Mike and Joe had great personalities and were completely open to all of our ideas. On our wedding day they were very unobtrusive and we completely forgot they were there. Our video came out better than we imagined and we are very grateful for all of the hard work that they did.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KatWedDan
Wedding:
11/10/2007
5.0/5.0
Coming from a background in television and theater I felt strongly about what I wanted in my wedding video. Joe from TTDW did a wonderful job. He listened to my ideas and was able to create what I had envisioned in the final DVD.
You can not go wrong by using TTDW. If I could give them a higher rating I would.
Services Used: Videography
Wwnetwork-128
Monique
Wedding:
3/5/2011
4.8/5.0
We just had our wedding, and can't wait to see how the video turned out. Joe was on time, prompt and couldn't be more happy for his service on the day of our wedding.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jody
Wedding:
10/26/2008
4.8/5.0
Joe did an amazing job on our wedding video. He was very unobtrusive at the wedding, yet captured all of the key moments. The video itself is beautiful--both the combination of images and the music he chose (from the songs we sent to him). I recommend him highly.
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
Los Angeles, CA 90012 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Today's The Day
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo