130x130 sq 1470701654 506e0a9b09fe8773 1460410234151 tom

Tom Ham's Lighthouse

San Diego , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2150 HARBOR iSLAND dRIVE
San Diego, CA 92101 US (map)

PHONE

619-291-9110

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Perched at the end of Harbor Island, Tom Ham's Lighthouse provides breathtaking views of the San Diego Bay, Coronado Bridge and downtown skyline offering the perfect backdrop for the... Read more
Perched at the end of Harbor Island, Tom Ham's Lighthouse provides breathtaking views of the San Diego Bay, Coronado Bridge and downtown skyline offering the perfect backdrop for the best day of your life! Three unique private rooms are available to make your wedding the most memorable for you and your guests. With the recent addition of our outdoor ceremony site we can now accommodate your entire wedding from the rehearsal dinner, to the "I Do's" and off you two go to the dance floor at your reception, all right here at Tom Ham's Lighthouse. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1460410234151 tom
130x130 sq 1460414015725 2016 04 111528001
130x130 sq 1460414114244 tom ham lighthouse wedding 0082
130x130 sq 1460414008334 2016 04 111528
130x130 sq 1460414022030 2016 04 111528002
130x130 sq 1460414108400 tomhamslighthousewedding018
130x130 sq 1460414100857 newslider1op
130x130 sq 1460410245635 tom4
130x130 sq 1460414137739 tom ham lighthouse wedding 7096
130x130 sq 1460414034582 2016 04 111529
130x130 sq 1460413993827 2016 04 111527001
130x130 sq 1460414164984 tom hams lighthouse wedding 31
130x130 sq 1460410222030 tom 3
130x130 sq 1461793329855 101696050909 thlh
130x130 sq 1461793354889 san diego lesbian wedding 36
130x130 sq 1461793347226 san diego lesbian wedding 22
130x130 sq 1460414094283 2016 04 111532
130x130 sq 1461793427433 tom ham s lighthouse
130x130 sq 1461793330040 40 tom hams lighthouse san diego wedding ceremony
130x130 sq 1460414001381 2016 04 111527002
130x130 sq 1461793384911 thl11b60d77e4c1a3e00771eb5a6ce8be1
130x130 sq 1461793374515 thl6d5b6576bc457d1647a245c5151cb085
130x130 sq 1460414047853 2016 04 111529001
130x130 sq 1460414120961 tom ham lighthouse wedding 0145
130x130 sq 1460414147181 tom hams lighthouse wedding 4
130x130 sq 1461793393255 thl43a40dbbbe9d445f946d779a27765852
130x130 sq 1460414155875 tom hams lighthouse wedding photography san diego
130x130 sq 1461793398549 thl346a06b1f61c87f5b184f395e3513700
130x130 sq 1461793338160 san diego lesbian wedding 13
130x130 sq 1461793410101 thlcace695f44987cbe40cd09792d8388cb
130x130 sq 1461793362280 thl002e5ac4783a29c2541b3052e2495c6f
130x130 sq 1461793367310 thl5a1047d1ec0280fe30fe402725f6c086
130x130 sq 1461793422649 thlh
130x130 sq 1460413985622 2016 04 111527
130x130 sq 1461793389345 thl15a12b82165c174d8f9f8dfd08356eb0
130x130 sq 1461793415786 thlec9681abf57d86c82adc07819167ecf1

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
10
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Marina, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Coastal, Modern, Waterfront
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
250
What event services do you offer?
Catering / Bar
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s)
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, Limited Bar, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Specialty Beer
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
8/6/2016
5.0/5.0
My parents had their wedding dinner and Tom Ham's over 40 years ago!! Obviously, the place has changed a bit since then, but the sentimental value alone was enough for us to consider it for our rehearsal dinner. We had a few options, but the views of the bay, food and service made choosing them a no brainer. The restaurant is impeccable and our guests were blown away by the gorgeous San Diego sky line views at night. Tom Ham's was a perfect choice and we highly recommend it!!
My parents had their wedding dinner and Tom Ham's over 40 years ago!! Obviously, the place has changed a bit since then, Read more...
My parents had their wedding dinner and Tom Ham's over 40 years ago!! Obviously, the place has changed a bit since then, but the sentimental value alone was enough for us to consider it for our rehearsal dinner. We had a few options, but the views of the bay, food and service made choosing them a no brainer. The restaurant is impeccable and our guests were blown away by the gorgeous San Diego sky line views at night. Tom Ham's was a perfect choice and we highly recommend it!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
George
Wedding:
10/17/2015
5.0/5.0
We held our wedding rehearsal/welcome dinner here. Most of our guests were from out of town. Everyone loved this place! People went back to eat here over the weekend they liked it so much. Tom Ham's has the best views of the harbor and skyline. The food was great and the staff that worked with us were amazing.
We held our wedding rehearsal/welcome dinner here. Most of our guests were from out of town. Everyone loved this place! Read more...
We held our wedding rehearsal/welcome dinner here. Most of our guests were from out of town. Everyone loved this place! People went back to eat here over the weekend they liked it so much. Tom Ham's has the best views of the harbor and skyline. The food was great and the staff that worked with us were amazing. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We had our ceremony and reception at Tom Ham's. The events team is a pleasure to work with. We made our own photo booth and were still working on it the day before the wedding. They accommodated our last minute requests for the photo booth table. The staff the day of the wedding was amazing, always making sure we were taken care of no matter how busy we were. The food was delicious and the views outstanding. We hope to enjoy future events at Tom Ham's.
We had our ceremony and reception at Tom Ham's. The events team is a pleasure to work with. We made our own photo booth Read more...
We had our ceremony and reception at Tom Ham's. The events team is a pleasure to work with. We made our own photo booth and were still working on it the day before the wedding. They accommodated our last minute requests for the photo booth table. The staff the day of the wedding was amazing, always making sure we were taken care of no matter how busy we were. The food was delicious and the views outstanding. We hope to enjoy future events at Tom Ham's. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Randy
Wedding:
6/19/2015
5.0/5.0
Our wedding location, the food and the attentiveness of the staff couldn't have been any better. We wanted an amazing San Diego wedding by the bay and we got it. Tom Ham's Lighthouse is a must visit just for the view and the food on any given day. Having a wedding here is a breathtaking experience and we continue to hear that our event was the best anyone has ever been to. Thanks for making our day so special not only for us, but for everyone that traveled far and wide to be there to celebrate our big day!
Our wedding location, the food and the attentiveness of the staff couldn't have been any better. We wanted an amazing San Read more...
Our wedding location, the food and the attentiveness of the staff couldn't have been any better. We wanted an amazing San Diego wedding by the bay and we got it. Tom Ham's Lighthouse is a must visit just for the view and the food on any given day. Having a wedding here is a breathtaking experience and we continue to hear that our event was the best anyone has ever been to. Thanks for making our day so special not only for us, but for everyone that traveled far and wide to be there to celebrate our big day! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Karina
Wedding:
5/26/2015
5.0/5.0
Beautiful view and ceremony site. They were extremely helpful with all aspects of the ceremony and reception. Food was also delicious.
Beautiful view and ceremony site. They were extremely helpful with all aspects of the ceremony and reception. Food was Read more...
Beautiful view and ceremony site. They were extremely helpful with all aspects of the ceremony and reception. Food was also delicious. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
colette
Wedding:
9/26/2014
5.0/5.0
One word...amazing! My husband and I were both born & raised in San Diego and this venue is was perfect mix of what San diego is about. Our guest are still talking about the wonderful food & beautiful views. We can't say enough about the wonderful service we received leading up to our event and during our special day. Stephanie is a wonderful events planner and so easy to work with. Water front wedding & reception without the sand plus the added downtown skyline as a backdrop = priceless
One word...amazing! My husband and I were both born & raised in San Diego and this venue is was perfect mix of what San Read more...
One word...amazing! My husband and I were both born & raised in San Diego and this venue is was perfect mix of what San diego is about. Our guest are still talking about the wonderful food & beautiful views. We can't say enough about the wonderful service we received leading up to our event and during our special day. Stephanie is a wonderful events planner and so easy to work with. Water front wedding & reception without the sand plus the added downtown skyline as a backdrop = priceless Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jenell
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Stephany at Tom Ham's Lighthouse was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was very helpful and responsive to all of my questions when planning my wedding. Everything was very clear and she was upfront about all costs or things to keep in mind when making changes. It was nice to have all of the information up front when making a decision. The wedding went very smoothly.
All of our guests raved about the food (we had a buffet with a steak and fish entree option, two salads, soup, and tray passed appetizers). We live in New Orleans and the chef even added some cajun flare to our appetizers. Blackened shrimp with a remoulade sauce and cajun spiced beef brochettes. I was very impressed with their flexibility to our menu requests.
The view from Tom Ham's Lighthouse over the water and looking onto downtown San Diego really made the evening spectacular.
Overall, the location, event staff, food, service, and competitive pricing made Tom Ham's Lighthouse the perfect wedding venue!
Stephany at Tom Ham's Lighthouse was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was very helpful and responsive to all of my Read more...
Stephany at Tom Ham's Lighthouse was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was very helpful and responsive to all of my questions when planning my wedding. Everything was very clear and she was upfront about all costs or things to keep in mind when making changes. It was nice to have all of the information up front when making a decision. The wedding went very smoothly.
All of our guests raved about the food (we had a buffet with a steak and fish entree option, two salads, soup, and tray passed appetizers). We live in New Orleans and the chef even added some cajun flare to our appetizers. Blackened shrimp with a remoulade sauce and cajun spiced beef brochettes. I was very impressed with their flexibility to our menu requests.
The view from Tom Ham's Lighthouse over the water and looking onto downtown San Diego really made the evening spectacular.
Overall, the location, event staff, food, service, and competitive pricing made Tom Ham's Lighthouse the perfect wedding venue! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
kunal
Wedding:
7/13/2014
5.0/5.0
This review is for their wedding services :
I had my magical and amazing wedding at Tom ham's lighthouse.
1) This places is has the amazing view of the ocean and San Diego skyline. They put in like millions of dollar of renovations and the new place is amazing. They custom build the ceremony site with a huge metal arch which is beautiful.
2) Our wedding co-coordinator was Stephanie and she was amazing, very prompt in replying to email and helped us in every step of the wedding planning. Some one here pointed out that tom ham's been not flexible which is not true, they were extremely flexible. Hey they allowed our dogs to be part of the ceremony which surprisingly a lot of other venues blatantly denied us to have our dogs being part of our ceremony on our special day.
3) The food is amazing . Ours was a mixed Indian-american wedding. The chef actually custom made all the appetizers in Indian style. the main entree was American-italian style and was really good.
4) We booked both the rooms and the price was very decent for ocean/city view venue in san diego.

This place has been everything I dreamed off for my wedding. I ddidnt have any complain. Kudos to the wedding managements.
This review is for their wedding services :
I had my magical and amazing wedding at Tom ham's lighthouse.
1) This Read more...
This review is for their wedding services :
I had my magical and amazing wedding at Tom ham's lighthouse.
1) This places is has the amazing view of the ocean and San Diego skyline. They put in like millions of dollar of renovations and the new place is amazing. They custom build the ceremony site with a huge metal arch which is beautiful.
2) Our wedding co-coordinator was Stephanie and she was amazing, very prompt in replying to email and helped us in every step of the wedding planning. Some one here pointed out that tom ham's been not flexible which is not true, they were extremely flexible. Hey they allowed our dogs to be part of the ceremony which surprisingly a lot of other venues blatantly denied us to have our dogs being part of our ceremony on our special day.
3) The food is amazing . Ours was a mixed Indian-american wedding. The chef actually custom made all the appetizers in Indian style. the main entree was American-italian style and was really good.
4) We booked both the rooms and the price was very decent for ocean/city view venue in san diego.

This place has been everything I dreamed off for my wedding. I ddidnt have any complain. Kudos to the wedding managements. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Haley
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Tom Ham's Lighthouse was everything my husband and I had wanted. The new arch is beautiful (and doesn't need to be decorated), the banquet manager was professional and quick to respond to any questions, and we were happy with the service provided during the reception.
Tom Ham's Lighthouse was everything my husband and I had wanted. The new arch is beautiful (and doesn't need to be Read more...
Tom Ham's Lighthouse was everything my husband and I had wanted. The new arch is beautiful (and doesn't need to be decorated), the banquet manager was professional and quick to respond to any questions, and we were happy with the service provided during the reception. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Tom Ham's was a gorgeous venue for our wedding. Stephany, the event coordinator was so organized, she kept the event flowing with ease. The food was also delicious. We got so many compliments on the food! And did I mention the view? Breathtaking!
Tom Ham's was a gorgeous venue for our wedding. Stephany, the event coordinator was so organized, she kept the event Read more...
Tom Ham's was a gorgeous venue for our wedding. Stephany, the event coordinator was so organized, she kept the event flowing with ease. The food was also delicious. We got so many compliments on the food! And did I mention the view? Breathtaking! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
2150 HARBOR iSLAND dRIVE, San Diego, CA 92101 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Tom Ham's Lighthouse
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1470701654 506e0a9b09fe8773 1460410234151 tom