130x130_sq_1370883460587-hea644

Tommy Brown Photographer

Centrally Located For All Regions Of Upstate , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Centrally located for all regions of Upstate, NY US 13460 (map)

PHONE

607-316-4803

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

"Tommy is a world apart from other wedding photographers. Educated (Yale) in photography as a Fine Art, a natural talent, with brilliant people skills. His photographs capture a moment's... Read more
"Tommy is a world apart from other wedding photographers. Educated (Yale) in photography as a Fine Art, a natural talent, with brilliant people skills. His photographs capture a moment's meaningfulness, personalities and relationships, carrying us back to our wedding day every time we look at just one of his pictures. Tommy's pictures are music that never ends". l try to write about myself but that review says it better than I ever could and it's from a client. There's alot of wedding work being done these days under the name of "wedding photojournalism" which looks like the same set-up, posed, wedding pictures that we've all seen before. I try to stay out of your day and let it happen naturally. Others make tons of the bride and groom and document every little still life detail. Look at the variety of images I make. I don't want to be thought of as a wedding photographer, how about a photographer who photographs weddings. I'm what you're looking for, you just didn't know it. My wedding day can be for 4, 6, or 8 hours. During the following week, I edit the pictures, correct each individual image and upload your photos to your own private web site. This is a great convenience for you, your family and guests as it allows you to see the wedding images soon after and everyone can order their own favorites directly from the site. Also included are 200 - 300 (from 8 hrs) 4x6" prints (color and b/w) of your choice. Even in the digital age its nice to see actual prints and you should want me to print them instead of your local lab. Hi-res jpgs on CD and a release for printing can also be purchased. Please email me and I'll be happy to send you specific pricing for your day. Knowledge, experience, talent and personality are key ingredients for a great wedding photographer. My pictures look the way they do because people are enjoying themselves. A photographer you'll actually enjoy being around (rumor has it), who possesses the tools and the talent; I may actually be a bargain! When all is said and done these are the pictures you'll look at for a lifetime! Email or call (607) 316-4803 if you'd like to talk or receive pricing. For those of you who love Facebook here's some recent weddings: https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.416229973800.179968.83901488800&type=1 Many more images can be seen on my website: http://www.tommybrown.com/ Thanks for looking, Tommy Tommy Brown Photographer 634 New Turnpike Rd. Sherburne, NY 13460 Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1381187444642-oz283
130x130_sq_1381192162013-oz314
130x130_sq_1381186712163-oz236pan
130x130_sq_1381191711008-oz304
130x130_sq_1381192903487-oz377
130x130_sq_1381193259729-oz613
130x130_sq_1381159327752-dos402
130x130_sq_1381156066166-dos308
130x130_sq_1381165417133-jt251ww
130x130_sq_1381160277889-soph015
130x130_sq_1381160629671-soph447
130x130_sq_1381163969678-shar567
130x130_sq_1381162717143-shar467
130x130_sq_1381163259690-shar575
130x130_sq_1381166185030-soph555
130x130_sq_1381167895918-jt029
130x130_sq_1381168228968-jt121
130x130_sq_1381171473543-jt394
130x130_sq_1381168941484-jt478
130x130_sq_1381168534064-jt166
130x130_sq_1381172368129-jt762
130x130_sq_1381172820153-jt785
130x130_sq_1381173698420-meg173
130x130_sq_1381174185939-meg333
130x130_sq_1381183410126-meg392
130x130_sq_1381177008378-meg644
130x130_sq_1381155059064-hea644
130x130_sq_1345395588179-vega.460
130x130_sq_1354724637340-hol265
130x130_sq_1371143572570-hea677
130x130_sq_1371144209978-hea063
130x130_sq_1371144538851-hea329
130x130_sq_1371145065681-hea458
130x130_sq_1371145551903-hea465
130x130_sq_1371145915792-hea477
130x130_sq_1371146402293-hea509
130x130_sq_1345398228369-kat317
130x130_sq_1345397974114-kat179
130x130_sq_1345393896908-axf401
130x130_sq_1345393635196-axf092
130x130_sq_1345393462270-axf078
130x130_sq_1345393773022-axf129
130x130_sq_1345394195150-axf555
130x130_sq_1345394424615-axf623
130x130_sq_1345395068867-vega.210
130x130_sq_1345395242094-vega.320
130x130_sq_1345395377194-vega.412
130x130_sq_1345395899209-vega.497
130x130_sq_1345396100284-vega.591
130x130_sq_1345396787098-alys026
130x130_sq_1345397004210-alys083
130x130_sq_1345397122385-alys209
130x130_sq_1345397299091-alys268
130x130_sq_1345397481064-alys300
130x130_sq_1354720961732-alys359
130x130_sq_1345397673126-alys336
130x130_sq_1349269722158-greta344
130x130_sq_1347461778065-greta307
130x130_sq_1347462116840-burr393
130x130_sq_1354723958776-hol049
130x130_sq_1354724363460-hol264
130x130_sq_1354725264679-hol329
130x130_sq_1354725597086-hol346
130x130_sq_1354726437019-hol401
130x130_sq_1354726018364-hol360
130x130_sq_1354726758685-hol547
130x130_sq_1354730805560-hol452
130x130_sq_1324494533963-wen227
130x130_sq_1324408395443-yom074
130x130_sq_1324493817282-mal378
130x130_sq_1324403061953-gab309
130x130_sq_1324403538201-guth012
130x130_sq_1324408175906-yom004
130x130_sq_1324408243248-yom008
130x130_sq_1324408292682-yom012
130x130_sq_1324408336335-yom022
130x130_sq_1324408437821-yom119
130x130_sq_1324408506596-yom125
130x130_sq_1324408571999-yom132
130x130_sq_1324408621370-yom210
130x130_sq_1324408676969-yom223
130x130_sq_1324584776447-wen044
130x130_sq_1324584840210-wen154
130x130_sq_1324494579386-wen342
130x130_sq_1324494624724-wen398
130x130_sq_1324584897753-wen428
130x130_sq_1324405894870-dek034
130x130_sq_1324405943760-dek087
130x130_sq_1324406027150-dek094
130x130_sq_1324406085502-dek128
130x130_sq_1324406221304-dek354
130x130_sq_1324406266041-dek532
130x130_sq_1324406313431-dek534
130x130_sq_1324406360035-dek540
130x130_sq_1324493722047-mal106
130x130_sq_1324493763778-mal314
130x130_sq_1324493875338-mal387
130x130_sq_1324584649806-mal229
130x130_sq_1324584722597-mal459
130x130_sq_1324404424765-ing052
130x130_sq_1324404498020-ing084
130x130_sq_1324492903330-ing149
130x130_sq_1324404549518-ing259
130x130_sq_1324402968837-gab046
130x130_sq_1324403014549-gab303
130x130_sq_1324403108687-gab340
130x130_sq_1324403596342-guth316
130x130_sq_1324403646003-guth340
130x130_sq_1324403694081-guth443
130x130_sq_1324403754205-guth482
130x130_sq_1324403794920-guth494
130x130_sq_1324404236416-dec198
130x130_sq_1324404942015-dec361
130x130_sq_1324405018826-dec459
130x130_sq_1324405087602-dec520
130x130_sq_1324405145681-dec557
130x130_sq_1324405188836-dec592
130x130_sq_1324405253310-dec659
130x130_sq_1324405305431-dec677
130x130_sq_1324406549060-hill127
130x130_sq_1324406580801-hill195
130x130_sq_1324406621051-hill222
130x130_sq_1324406938489-kaz049
130x130_sq_1324407005989-kaz092
130x130_sq_1324407050639-kaz175
130x130_sq_1324407085089-kaz301
130x130_sq_1324407155719-kaz362
130x130_sq_1324407266663-kaz519
130x130_sq_1324407316961-kaz547bw
130x130_sq_1324584372833-kim306
130x130_sq_1324584438039-kim459
130x130_sq_1298645135461-sha112
130x130_sq_1298645137805-sha248
130x130_sq_1298645141805-sha357
130x130_sq_1298645139586-sha330
130x130_sq_1298645144602-sha369
130x130_sq_1298645147196-sha415
130x130_sq_1298645067066-jill034
130x130_sq_1298645070051-jill135
130x130_sq_1298645072176-jill206
130x130_sq_1298645075723-jill271
130x130_sq_1298645079864-jill342
130x130_sq_1298645081567-jill461
130x130_sq_1298645083458-jill555
130x130_sq_1298645087771-jill681
130x130_sq_1298645085005-jill600
130x130_sq_1298645089786-jill788
130x130_sq_1298645092677-jill900
130x130_sq_1298645095662-jill941
130x130_sq_1298645051503-cait136
130x130_sq_1298645053472-cox034
130x130_sq_1298645055410-cox105
130x130_sq_1298645057628-cox124
130x130_sq_1298645060394-cox161
130x130_sq_1298645062910-cox243
130x130_sq_1298645064738-ham287
130x130_sq_1298645099068-mar113
130x130_sq_1298645101022-mar221
130x130_sq_1298645103490-mar274
130x130_sq_1298645105944-mar320
130x130_sq_1298645108975-ms293
130x130_sq_1301063585237-ms269
130x130_sq_1298645111225-ms302
130x130_sq_1298645114679-ms331
130x130_sq_1298645116585-ms462
130x130_sq_1298645117976-ram089
130x130_sq_1298645119726-ram105
130x130_sq_1298645123101-ram264
130x130_sq_1298645126101-ram285
130x130_sq_1298645127976-ram311
130x130_sq_1298645133523-ram573
130x130_sq_1298645149790-vf392
130x130_sq_1298645131398-ram534
130x130_sq_1298645153603-tbwork
130x130_sq_1345388565791-item0001
130x130_sq_1345388713622-item0001
130x130_sq_1345388617505-item0001
130x130_sq_1345388877520-item0003
130x130_sq_1345391561365-item0001
130x130_sq_1345391614621-item0006
130x130_sq_1345391652112-item0007
130x130_sq_1345391665786-item0008
130x130_sq_1345391577489-item0004
130x130_sq_1298645698556-hennessey1
130x130_sq_1298645700947-kait002
130x130_sq_1298645729276-mar001
130x130_sq_1298645735042-penney007
130x130_sq_1298645732714-meg001
130x130_sq_1298645779967-todack001
130x130_sq_1298645724307-herz001
130x130_sq_1298645726901-latreille002
130x130_sq_1298645743590-penney009
130x130_sq_1298645748824-samstein003
130x130_sq_1298645751481-samstein004
130x130_sq_1298645761060-taylor001
130x130_sq_1301067756158-tommyb1
130x130_sq_1301067985002-kl278
130x130_sq_1301067763283-tommyb2
130x130_sq_1301067766533-tommyb3
130x130_sq_1301067980893-jen267
130x130_sq_1301067995877-may009
130x130_sq_1301067768799-tommyb4
130x130_sq_1301068134877-pou218
130x130_sq_1301067772940-tommyb5
130x130_sq_1301067780190-tommyb7
130x130_sq_1301067783080-tommyb8
130x130_sq_1301067785940-tommyb9
130x130_sq_1301067759471-tommyb10
130x130_sq_1301067988721-mara186
130x130_sq_1301067992908-marus442
130x130_sq_1301067999705-pou181
130x130_sq_1301068001987-rogo269
130x130_sq_1301068005174-tor061
130x130_sq_1301068150971-walsh95
130x130_sq_1301068010049-walsh100
130x130_sq_1301068013283-wmick138
130x130_sq_1301068017002-wschaef101
130x130_sq_1301068018721-kl137
130x130_sq_1301068119424-kl181
130x130_sq_1301068120893-mara208
130x130_sq_1301068143940-she341
130x130_sq_1301068124502-fox241
130x130_sq_1301068129362-mur023
130x130_sq_1301068138315-shaw187
130x130_sq_1301068141455-shaw233

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
7/19/2014
5.0/5.0
We originally found Tommy online, and were very impressed with his photos. I loved the way he perfectly and artistically captured the best moments of my wedding day without taking pictures of my shoes, flowers, and accessories. While he captured all of those things, they were simply accents in photos that focused on love and laughter. Tommy has an amazing ability to create pictures that do not look posed, but still contain groups of people. I did not want the traditional, stiff, posed pictures. Tommy have us full group photos that were relaxed and fun, which ultimately resulted in truly beautiful pictures. Besides being a gifted photographer, Tommy was a blast to hang out with. Both our wedding party and families loved chatting with him. I would highly recommend Tommy if you are looking for a photographer who will capture the moments from the day that you wish you could re-live. His talents shine through the photos he captures that show true love and genuine happiness. I couldn't be happier with our choice to go with Tommy, or with the spectacular images he created for us.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
We wanted a wedding photographer who didn't care about capturing the shots of my shoes (I'm size 10 - who wants a photo of a pair of white boats?!) or the rings, etc. We wanted someone who was focused on capturing the energy and excitement of the day, as well as candids of ourselves and our guests just having a blast.

Tommy did all of that and more - we ended up hiring him for the rehearsal itself and the dinner following, the wedding day, and the brunch we had the next morning. I'd recommend doing this if you can afford to; it's a bit extra but we felt it was really worth it, as our guests (and my somewhat camera-averse husband) grew comfortable with Tommy and the lens over the course of the weekend.

We absolutely loved having Tommy as our wedding photographer and can't recommend him highly enough. On top of being a great photographer who just "gets it", he is a ton of fun to have around on your wedding day. This is a decision you will not regret!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike
Wedding:
12/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Simply put, Tommy was extraordinary and exceeded any expectations for our wedding. He made everyone feel perfectly comfortable at all times, captured the warmth and love that permeated the event and caught every key moment. He was also a blast to work with and provided incredible service. Finally, the photos were absolutely amazing. Everyone who looks through them immediately smiles! I wouldn't hire anyone else!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Tommy Brown was excellent! He was always available to answer any questions I had prior to the wedding day in a timely fashion. He was very punctual and easy to work with, my entire family liked him immediately and he helped to relieve some pre-wedding stress with his humor. He captured all of the pictures we requested along with many candid shots. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a great wedding photographer! He helped capture our special in beautiful photos we will have forever!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
It just doesn't get better than Tommy Brown. From the moment we met him, we knew we had made the right choice. So outgoing and friendly, our guests asked us multiple times if he was a friend of the family. Very personable, yet always professional. It poured on our wedding day. There was only a small opportunity for outdoor pics, and he made it happen with his expert direction and quick eye for a great photo. All the while keeping our whole bridal party enthused, there were 18 of us! They came out beautiful, one never could guess what awful conditions they were taken in. The pictures at our reception, equally fantastic. The candids he took blew me away, we can live our entire night over by looking through them. I had no idea he was even there when he was snapping photos! His expertise is evident. And his personality one of a kind. My guests were asking about him all night long, and even weeks after the wedding! Everyone loved him. Tommy has an originality which sends him soaring above other photographers. The moments he captured we'll have forever to look back on, and smile, and laugh.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I really can't say enough good things about Tommy. We first saw him in action at a good friends wedding and I instantly knew that I had to hire him for ours. I couldn't get over not only how fun he was as a person but also how talented he was with his craft. He has a unique ability to capture the whole feeling of the event, with photos of guests in their element without feeling invasive or intrusive. Numerous guests commented after the wedding on how fantastic he was and my parents can't stop raving about what a good call I made to hire him. Our photos turned out incredible and I really couldn't ask anything more from a photographer. If you are contemplating hiring Tommy for your wedding, don't - just do it. I promise you will not regret it.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Simply put, we could not have asked for a better photographer at our wedding than Tommy Brown. I was hesitant to bring a photographer into the equation of our wedding in the first place, because I didn't want someone who would be continuously readjusting my dress, fixing my hair, and telling us to pose. When I finally came around to realizing that you absolutely MUST hire a wedding photographer so that you do not need to think/stress/worry about having pictures taken, we found Tommy Brown. The photos on his website really focus on the PEOPLE and GUESTS and SPIRIT of the weddings he photographs--this is why he thought he'd be perfect for us!

First, Tommy was a great addition to our wedding. I've never been to a wedding where people talk afterward about how much they enjoyed getting to know the wedding photographer, but people LOVED him. He is so comfortable to be around, and it was so much fun to have him there. Through they day, he gave us good advice about a few of the logistical matters of the day too!

In addition to being a great wedding attendee, Tommy took some incredible photos. He was able to capture the FUN and JOY of our wedding day (and yes, we got those posed, BEAUTIFUL shots that we needed, but rather painlessly and with a lot of humor and good fun!), and really focused on capturing our smiles and our guests. He took his job seriously--he worked REALLY hard, and we could tell that he was exhausted by the end of the day!

Many thanks to Tommy for everything. We have already seen a few of the photos, and they are absolutely incredible. We can't wait for the rest! WHAT A GUY!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Tommy was an excellent photographer. Professional, flexible, reliable and fun. He went the extra mile! He kept the day lively by keeping smiles on our faces throughout the day even as the bridal party was tiring out! We were very happy and impressed with our photos. We would definitely recommend him as a photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joyce
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Tommy was amazing to work with. He did my Daughter's wedding. She and her Husband loved him as did my Husband and I!! He was such fun and all of our guests enjoyed him and said how good he was. He is great with kids and they also enjoyed him. We could not have had a better photographer. He was worth every penny. Our day was rainy and we worried about what pics we would have but he assured us that things would be ok and they were. It is so amazing to see all the pics he took. He has a unique style and is very unobtrusive. I forgot that he was there most of the time but he was and was capturing great pictures. As we looked at all the pics we laughed and remembered each moment. Because in the end all you will have to remember the day (which goes sooo fast) are the pictures and you want them to be done well!! Tommy comes VERY HIGHLY RECOMENDED!!!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Luke
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Tommy Brown is one of the most talented photographers we've met. He has the remarkable ability to distill the dynamics of an event down to a single beautiful frame. His work captures both the physical and emotional elements of a scene in such a way as to invoke the most vivid of mental pictures when viewing his photos. His work at our wedding was no exception; the photographs that we received far exceeded our expectations. They will be cherished by us for years to come. He is also a pleasure to work with! We can't recommend Tommy enough.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing work!!! So pleased and impressed with our pictures !!!!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deborah
Wedding:
9/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Tommy was there but never intrusive.
He let us be playful and have fun.
Because he was sensitive and responsive, we got some GREAT photos.
He was professional and we got our photos quickly.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Greta
Wedding:
9/8/2012
4.5/5.0
Wish we had talked more about what photos were important to me because on the day of I was overwhelmed and things/people were missed. Are there any photos that you omitted from my disk? I remember a picture that was taken but I don't have it.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
8/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Tommy did an excellent job capturing the beauty of our wedding day. My husband and I were very pleased with the outcome. Tommy is exceptionally responsive and professional from start to finish. We would recommend him to anyone getting married in upstate New York.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Through his camera lens, Tommy artistically and creatively captured our wedding memories with photographs that will last a lifetime. Before my husband and I even were engaged, we began looking at Tommy Brown's photography, and became mesmerized by the beauty and timeless quality of each shot. When we got engaged, Tommy was one of the first people we called; we knew we had to have him as our wedding photographer. My husband and I always placed the wedding photography as one of the highest priorities in our wedding; knowing that after all the tuxedoes were returned, all the decorations came down, all the flowers wilted, and all the cake was eaten, the photographs would be the lasting keepsakes of our special day. With Tommy's amazing talent and warm, fun-loving personality, we were so excited that he was our wedding photographer. Before the wedding, Tommy took time to get to know my husband and I, our personalities, and our style. On the wedding day, Tommy's kind, easy going personality put our minds at ease. He captured the hearts of our bridal party, parents, guests, and of course, the hearts of the bride and groom. Tommy's attention to detail and feedback was truly priceless. He captured the true essence and emotion of each moment with such elegance, from a bride's laughter to a father's proud smile, a mother's happy tears, and a newly married couple's warm embrace. There are so many words to use to describe Tommy that I could never list them all, but here are a few to leave you with: artistic, creative, experienced, patient, flexible, warm, kind, energetic, fun-loving, a true professional. No words can express how grateful we are to Tommy for the beautiful job he did on our wedding photographs. We look forward to having him shoot more photos of our family, time and time again! With love, Jennifer and Lloyd Warren III
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssia
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Tommy did our wedding photos and he was absolutely wonderful! We couldn't have asked for a better photographer. He was fun to be around and interacted with everyone, he made everyone feel at ease. Not to mention the pictures are all perfect. All of my guests have loved the pictures as well. Tommy Brown is worth every penny !! Highly recommended !
- Jason & Alyssia
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
greygin11
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
I am not someone who loves to be photographed. I am also someone who is extremely budget conscious. So why would I be interested in spending money on something I don't like to be a part of? That was my question from the start. But something funny happened... Early on, as we investigated our photography options, Tommy expressed an interest in our day that was quite a bit more 'artisitic' in nature than anyone else we spoke to. That appealed to me. With some trepidation, we decided to commit and can not even begin to tell you how glad we are.

As other's have said, Tommy is--and his portfolio speaks to this--an extremely gifted artist with the lens. He is also--another sentiment commonly echoed--an amazing human being. He is warm and welcoming and enables everyone to be at ease with being part of his art.

Our day was amazing. One week later, we've already been able to see the proofs up for two or so days and expect to see the prints and receive the CD soon.

One other thing...part of our challenge when looking for a photographer was finding someone who would be willing to photograph a same-sex ceremony. Not only did this mean we needed to find someone who could appreciate the joy of loving between two loving individuals, but it also meant we needed someone who would be able to find the 'capture worthy moments' in a ceremony and reception which weren't traditional-- we didn't have a first dance, a cake, etc.--Tommy captured OUR wedding--a day which was uniquely ours and which his images will bring back to us for years and years to come.

Don't hesitate as I did-- seriously-- you will not regret the decision to have Tommy Brown as your photographer...and I will look forward to seeing the amazing work he does for all of you in the future!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
My Partner (now my wife) and I had different opinions about do we want a photographer at our wedding. I wanted and she did not, she is also not a fan of being in front of a camera. So we started looking just to see who was out there. We found Tommy Brown and were instantly amazed by his photos on his website and he did even compare to others that we had looked at. We had an oppurtunity to meet Tommy before the wedding and tell him a little bit about what our day would look like. We did not have many of the traditional things you would see at a wedding reception (dancing and cake) it was more of a dinner with our closest friends and family. Tommy was able to capture some truly beautiful moments. His photos tell the story of our wedding day, and what a beautiful story it was.
He even helped us both to feel so comfortable in front of the camera, and many times we didn't even know he was there. He truly has an artistic eye and is able to capture beautiful moments.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Luna
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Tommy is an artist and has a great eye for photography! His pictures were absolutely beautiful, and he has an amazing personality! Everyone was comfortable and relaxed around him, even my camera shy mother-in-law! He made us all laugh which makes for great pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
7/2/2011
4.7/5.0
Tommy was great at the event. Great ideas, professional, couldn't have asked for more. Some of the follow up after the event was a little slow but in the end, everything was great.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wallgev
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Tommy Brown, Wedding Photographer, what can I say. My daughter and I met him at a Wedding Show at the Holiday Inn Arena in Binghamton in the Spring of 2010, he was the first photographer we met and we never saw another to compare. We had to have him and he did a wonderful job at my daughers wedding June 11, 2011. He captured every moment with such care and expertise, from the house before the ceremony to the great group shot, that I had to have at the reception, and everything in between, he got it all.....We love the photos. We purchased, CD's and an album as a Christmas gift. When I saw it, all I could do was cry, it was so lovely. Gabrielle and Brian will be able to cherish these photos forever. He is not only a professional, but he is also "FUN" to work with. If you want great photos, you need to get Tommy Brown, he can't be beat!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin F.
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Tommy was great! We were first attracted to his unique eye for pictures and we were not disappointed. Not only did he give us beautiful memories in pictures, but by the end of the day, he was like a member of the family! Even when my sisters came up with a nickname for him, he went with it! His sense of humor made us feel very relaxed, which is hard to come by on your wedding day!! He and our videographer worked hand in hand to capture our day. His photographs were unique and creative, not dull and posed. He took our suggestions and needs and made them even better than we could have asked. People still look at our pictures and say they are unlike any wedding pictures they've ever seen!! We recommend him to everyone!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shamill
Wedding:
6/19/2010
4.8/5.0
We hired Tommy Brown as our wedding photographer after I looked at his online profile. What struck me was that Tommy was able to create a mix of both traditional, formal shots and candid pictures. We wanted lots of candid shots and pictures that captured the essence of the day, and that is exactly what we got! I provided Tommy with a list 3 pages long, and he was able to capture most moments I wanted and many that we didn't know we wanted but are some of our favorites. I wish we could have hired him to take some "getting ready" shots and have had him stay until the end of the reception, but that was not in our budget. Tommy was with us for 6 hours on the day of our wedding and in that time he took hundreds of images. Several guests also commented that he was showing them the digital images as he went, and our guests loved how approachable he was throughout the day. Everyone who has viewed our pictures commented on how the photographer captured the beauty and magic of our wedding. Our friends and family were really impressed with the end result and how beautiful and professional the pictures look. If you can afford it, I would recommend hiring Tommy for the "getting ready" pictures and keep him for as many hours as you can! If you are looking for a more artistic photographer and someone who has an eye for candid, engaging shots - Tommy is the photographer for your wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sally D.
Wedding:
1/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Tommy is an amazing wedding photographer. The pictures he took at my daughter's wedding were incredibly beautiful. He captured all the memorable moments with true feeling. He was so easy to work with - his calm, easy-going demeanor definitely helped keep the stress level low. At times, we didn't even realize he was taking pictures, but when we saw the results, we knew he had an amazing gift of staying in the background while still doing a superb job. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KLyons
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
His pictures are amazing, but so is Tommy!!

And that's why you should hire him for your big day! I not only wanted a talented photographer, but also wanted someone with a dynamic and engaging personality. I met with some other good photographers, but I ended up choosing Tommy because his personality sets him apart. He is easy to get along with and I knew he was the kind of guy who would put everyone at ease on our wedding day. What about his "style"? Tommy creates beautiful images, not "just" wedding photos. His style is natural--nothing contrived, nothing overposed. He waits for perfect pictures to happen and captures them. He has a great sense of humor, has a ton of energy, and makes the process fun. He'll listen to what you want, but he'll encourage you to improvise where necessary (e.g., We had our heart set on taking photos in one location, but due to torrential downpours the morning of, we had to shoot at a different location. We had our doubts, but shouldn't have. He pulled it off beautifully!) Our finished album was gorgeous. We looked at it again yesterday and marveled at all the magical moments he captured. We are so glad he photographed our wedding. The only other thing you need to know about Tommy is that he gets booked FAST! So what are you waiting for--give him a call now!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mgall
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
You get "more than" you pay for!

My Husband and I used Tommy Brown as our photographer at our wedding. My Husband was not too crazy about paying so much for a wedding photographer until I showed him some of Tommy's work. I could never be happier with our wedding pictures. They're amazing! It was worth spending the money. I would recommend him 100%. Not only were his pictures great he has a great personality!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
5/9/2009
5.0/5.0
My Favorite Part of Our Wedding!!!

My husband and I used Tommy Brown for our photographer and he was absolutely fantastic!! Not only were our pictures beautiful, Tommy was fun, professional, and we had our pictures quickly. Tommy was so wonderful at our wedding, he was an honored guest at my parent's table for dinner! We will cherish our pictures for the rest of our lives and we are so glad that we chose Tommy. I highly recommend getting one of Tommy's albums, it is so great to show off
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielesq
Wedding:
9/27/2008
5.0/5.0
Tommy Brown was, beyond any doubt, the absolute best purchase we made for our wedding. His photos are, quite literally, art. Every single shot, without any exaggeration, was beautiful and worthy of being framed and placed in a prominent spot in our home or office. Not only are his photos spectacular, Tommy himself is an exemplary professional, with a down-to-earth attitude that makes the entire photography experience remarkable and unique, yet unobtrusive. During both the service and the reception Tommy took amazing photos, and most people didn't even notice him. He didn't use a tripod, so there was no cumbersome equipment people had to walk around. He wasn't standing on the alter snapping shots. And his photos are BEAUTIFUL! As I read through this review, I realize that I sound like a shill. "This review is too good to be true," you may be thinking. I understand that thought process, but you would be wrong. Go to his website and review his photos from actual weddings (some of which are from mine). Tommy may be more expensive than other wedding photographers, but he is worth every single penny - and then some. Think about it - your wedding photos are really the only "souvenir" that you will keep forever from your special day. Why would you skimp on your photographer, yet pay top dollar for your band or DJ? Hire him. Right now. You will not be disappointed, and after your wedding you will find yourself telling all your engaged friends to hire Tommy Brown.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
9/6/2008
5.0/5.0
The photography was most important to me and Tommy was everything we wanted and more. He was creative and he is also a great guy. Our wedding photos are like pieces of art.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/9/2008
5.0/5.0
From the moment we contracted with Tommy, we didn't have any worries. He is wonderful. He is fun, energetic, easy going, fun loving attitude and has the Eye!
Tommy is great to work with and made sure to capture everything I wanted and more. He lets you choose shots but also suggests things to help keep the day running smoothly and to make sure the pictures come out great. We were able to get our pictures back fast and enjoy looking at them still. Honestly, worth every penny.
If I were to to it all again, he would be a part of our day once again. He is great!
Michelle 8/9/08
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HireTommyBrownNOW
Wedding:
6/21/2008
5.0/5.0
Tommy Brown Photography captured our son and daugher-in-law's June 2008 wedding with style and incredible creativity. Tommy's unique "eye" captures each moment, whether posed or spontaneous, with the artistic depth of talent that speaks well of his Yale education and many years expertly honing his craft. Tommy's pictures are priceless. His photos "speak" of the emotion, the love, the joy, and celebration of two special lives coming together as one. The words to describe our photos are "dynamic" "fantastic" "hilarious" and "WOW, Tommy, wow, Wow, WOW!" We made a coffee table book for a Christmas gift, and are consistently asked "WHO was your son and daugher-n-law's wedding photographer? These pictures are incredibe (good) !!!" We might add - and well worth the price. Tommy is so great to work with, we highly recommend him to anyone, whether in NYS, or for any destination wedding. Colgate University uses Tommy's talents to photograph Alumni Weekend as well as some of 'Gates most prestigious events. You can see the depth of his talents by viewing his website at www.tommybrown.com. We recommend Tommy very highly, and are confident he will make YOUR photographs as special and unique as you are. You will not be disappointed. You'll be grateful you read this review, and hired Tommy Brown Photography. PS -- Tommy did not pay us to write this (ha ha!), but he is an incredibly talented photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
9/22/2007
5.0/5.0
When choosing a photographer for our wedding, we knew we wanted somebody that would capture life in the photograph. We wanted somebody that wasn't afraid to break the "rules" of wedding photography and have a little fun. After meeting with Tommy Brown, my husband and I knew that he was the perfect match for us. Being a freshly graduated college student, price was an issue. However, we agreed that this was an investment that we would have for years to come and "you get what you pay for."
We are thoroughly pleased with the images that he captured of our day. The photographs are almost pictures within pictures, little hidden details that make you laugh and/or cry. Tommy was excited to try out my husband's "smoky burnout" idea and he made it better than we could have imagined! He truly knows how to capture life! He is passionate about what he does and he's a fun guy! Tommy Brown is the only wedding vendor that we are still in contact with years after the wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rita
Wedding:
8/16/2007
5.0/5.0
"Creme de la creme"...
Tommy is a world apart from the world of wedding photographers. Educated (Yale) in photography as a Fine Art, a natural talent, and brilliant people skills. His photographs capture a moment's meaningfulness, personalities and relationships, carrying us back to our wedding day every time we look at just one of his pictures. Tommy's pictures are music that never ends.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robert
Wedding:
10/30/2004
5.0/5.0
Tommy Brown did such a great job with our wedding day. We got Married October 30th 1999 and love to look back at the pictures any chance we get! It's nice to know he is still out there sharing his professional expertise with couples to this day! He makes everyone feel so comfortable! Thanks Tommy Brown !
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Centrally located for all regions of Upstate, NY 13460 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Tommy Brown Photographer
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1370883460587-hea644