130x130_sq_1257355788676-tonelogoo

Tone Productions DJ Service

Appointments Available In: Oak Lawn~lombard~joliet , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Appointments Available in: Oak Lawn~Lombard~Joliet, IL US 60607 (map)

PHONE

815-267-8533

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Decor, Lights, Photo Booth
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Audiovisuals, Day-of Coordination, Decorative Draping, Entertainment, Event Concept & Design, Event Lighting, Event Planning, Venue Selection

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
7/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Excellent service. During the reception we change the schedule to fit other things and they were amazingly flexible and understanding. Excellent music and service
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michael
Wedding:
7/11/2014
5.0/5.0
From day 1 until the day of our wedding our DJ has remained in contact with us helping us along the way. He was more than just a DJ since he helped with suggestions to make our big day a little less stressful. He knew the venue and was able to coordinate in case of emergency or anything else that could have came up. Would not have went with any other company!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, , Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.5/5.0
I had seen Tone Productions at many other weddings and liked them very much. Upon the first meeting, we were highly impressed. My fiance and I loved the ease of putting together our requests list. Every time we called, they were very accommodating. The night of our wedding, the two djs were wonderful people. However, after spending hours creating our play list, only about 30% of the songs we had on our "Must" play list were played. We did not have too many songs on our list either. There were many songs played that we did not have on our list so it was confusing to us as to why the songs we wanted were not. Unsure as to what happened.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Malorie
Wedding:
6/6/2014
4.9/5.0
Spero was great to work with. He was able to answer all of our questions and was AWESOME the day of our wedding! He made sure we were on track and kept all of our guests dancing all night! We really enjoyed working with him and would definitely use him again!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Tone Productions was fabulous! We were referred to Tone Prodcutions by a few other couples and we couldn't be happier with our decision. Dan and Kevin helped with our ceremony (Dan was the first one I saw after I got off the Limo, heading into the cermemony). He coordinated everything from start to finish. He contacted our other vendors in order for everything to run smoothly (and it did). We had them play music at our ceremony and reception. They always made sure both my husband and I were happpy-ensuring I had a drink in my hand if I wanted one at the reception, and even stayed with us to wait for our ride back to the hotel at the end of the night. I would highly recommend Tone Productions to everyone.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
3/21/2014
5.0/5.0
I had the most amazing experience working with Dave! He sold me from and start and he didn't disappoint us! He helped us step by step to create a wonderful playlist and even custom edited a song for each member of the wedding party. He made it easy and fun to pick music and he was very helpful with choosing all songs for the ceremony and reception. Tone productions truly think of everything and if you want a stress free wedding-this is where you need to go!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mel
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
I'd rate Tone Productions a 1000/1000 if I could but the stars only go up to 5! Tone Productions is awesome. Don't go with any other DJ. These people do everything. DJ, Lighting, Photo booth from (I Do Photo Booths), they can also officiate using (One Fine Day). Daniel Colantone officiated our wedding and was absolutely amazing. His sister Lisa helped so much also! David Stripling was our DJ, I was blown away with everything. Music was awesome! Photo booth was so much fun!! THANK YOU TONE PRODUCTIONS FOR MAKING OUR DAY AMAZING AND FUN!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Tone Productions was a pleasure to work with and played a big part in our reception running so smoothly. Their equipment is current and was able to fill our big reception hall with such clear music. Their uplighting helped brighten up the atmosphere in the room. Their staff was so helpful from the beginning. Our DJ, Dave (& his assistant Kevin!) were both so fun to have at the reception and did a great job mixing music fluidly. They played the crowd and had the dance floor filled all night long! They were able to make changes to our line-up on the spot in order to play the crowd's vibe better.
As far as the actual music goes, Tone has an easy way to make lists and draft out orders online so meetings are productive and well planned out. If online planning isn't your thing, they can also go through this whole process with you.

We would recommend Tone Productions to anyone looking to have an event that runs smoothly but also is a BLAST!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Our DJs did a great job keeping everything moving along on schedule. They checked in with me (the bride) throughout the night to make sure I was happy and were very responsive. They made everything very easy. Definitely would recommend them for your wedding!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Tom and Kevin were amazing! As Mother and Father of the Bride, they communicated, guided and gave perfect recommendations through the night; offered to help in any way and totally rocked the evening! The dance floor was packed all night long! Our guests were over the top excited with the music and dancing. The guidance prior to was perfect in helping to make this so special! Great recommendations from their experience as to songs not to play.....or people would leave the dance floor! Tom's voice was awesome for bridal party intros!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
On our November 9th wedding, Kevin and Tom were wonderful! They were basically our reception coordinators! They made sure the transition from the cocktail hour to dinner went smoothly, guests were made aware of photo booth, late night snack, candy bar, etc., and announced the shuttles to get everyone home safely. The dance floor was packed the whole night. There was music for everyone...my 20 something friends and my 80 something grandparents all were commenting that they loved the music! Couldn't recommend them more!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
These guys ROCK!!! I hired them for my wedding last month and they were fantastic. Spiro was my DJ and he is so down to earth and such a neat guy to work with. I booked them pretty early in my planning (I had met Spiro at a bridal expo) and he was very attentive and prompt on returning all of my emails and phone calls. They use an online music organizer which was very easy to use. They also did my up-lighting which looked fantastic the day of the wedding. I was very worried that I would not pick the right kind of music for my crowd (60% older adults, 40% younger adults) but Spiro put all my worries to rest the night of the wedding because the music was perfect. Nothing cheesy....it was all good music you can dance to, and I had lots of people dancing at my wedding! Spiro also kept me on pace at the wedding by letting me know when I could go walk some tables, and letting me know when to start certain events. I was extremely happy with this company and highly recommend them!!!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1383279148366-me.jayour.weddin
Nicole
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I couldn't be happier with Tone Productions! Dan Colatone was our DJ for the night and he was the BEST! Not only was he our DJ, but he was pretty much our wedding planner for the day! He went above and beyond to make sure that my husband and I were having a good time- with Dan and his team, we had NOTHING to worry about! He kept the dance floor full all night long! He was able to make some quick adjustments to our night, like adding in a Mother-Son dance when the MOG showed up to the reception and she originally was not able to make it! Dan and his team always made sure that certain people were in the room during certain songs and they kept things moving along on schedule. Dan even brought me and my husband something to drink while we were in the receiving line, etc. and made sure that we were being taken care of! He was wonderful about song selections and played all of our requests (believe me, we had a lot of special requests!). It's not easy to find Mario Bros symphony orchestra music to go along with our Super Mario Bros wedding theme, but Dan made it happen! He was also able to play certain Disney songs and movie soundtrack songs that I wanted incorporated for our dinner (even had Disney's "Be Our Guest" song play right when our dinner started to come out- perfect timing).

The up-lighting in the room was PERFECT! Tone's lighting technicians were fast, efficient, and made sure the up-lights were set-up perfectly. The up-lighting really made a big difference in the room- we couldn't be happier with how things looked!

We also had a photobooth at our wedding through Tone (iDo Photobooths) and it was an absolute HIT! Pretty much every one of our guests took pictures in the photobooth! The attendants were very helpful, courteous, and friendly. They made us an AWESOME scrapbook! Originally, my husband and I were not sure if we were going to book a photobooth, but we were so glad that we did! Thanks so much to Dan and everyone at TONE!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michelle
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Tom did a fantastic job following our lead and was extremely flexible when we made last minute changes to the timeline. He encouraged the crowd and maintained a great flow of atmosphere for the party.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashton
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Dave was amazing. From first meeting to questions to working my theme to day of.
I picked tone because they are owned by the same person as iDo PhotBooths and the video reviews on their website were phenomenal!

My favorite part of planning with Tone was the online planning tool that gives suggestions and offers the most popular songs for certain wedding events (cutting the cake, bouquet toss, etc). It makes sure you don't forget introductions or forget to pick a song for one event or another. There is a schedule option for you to enter a timeline for the day and gives options to write notes to the DJ or to your wedding attendants/guests because once you're done filling it out it's printable so you can pass them out, so everyone knows where they should be and when.

The planner also has a reception dance list planner for your entire reception where you can plan as much or as little as you want. You can pick "must play" "play if you have time" and "do not play" lists.

I used the planner for the entire reception and I actually feel bad that I barely said hi to Dave on day of because everything went so smoothly I was having so much fun dancing with my family/friends.

Same as iDo PhotoBooths, I was very busy on the day of my wedding & even though this venue was very far off their normal beaten path and they'd never been to it before, they got set-up for DJ, PhotoBooth and up-lighting and I didn't have to worry about a single thing. It was great to just walk in and be ready to party!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Spero, at Tone Productions, did an excellent job having the night run smoothly and played fun and great songs. Everyone had a great time.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenilee
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I found Tone Productions here on Wedding Wire and they had such good reviews that we had to check them out. We had our first appointment at their Joliet office. We were a little surprised and wary to be going into a house, but the owner redid into a very professional space. We met with Spero and immediately felt comfortable with him. The online system was simple to understand and easy to enter our music choices. Any questions I had were quickly answered. On the day of the wedding they were perfect! Even though a lot of our guests were mostly by the bar, Spero was able to keep people dancing. He was very attentive to our needs and requests and we are so glad we had him! I highly recommend Spero and Tone Productions... You will not be disappointed!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Fantastic! This company knows what they're doing! Dan (owner) has been in business for over 20 years....He is friendly, knowledgeable and will get the job done! You get your own profile on their website and you select your songs, enter the names of all your wedding party etc....Very helpful and easy to use....We chose Louis and Dana as our DJs and they were spot on with everything.....You don't have to worry about remembering anything, they do it for you....well worth the money and your guests will love them too!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Tone productions was the BEST. They were very accommodating and made the day all about the bride and groom. Anything we asked of them they did. The DJ service was unbelievable. We had a 400 person wedding and EVERYONE wanted to know where we found our amazing DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
8/30/2013
5.0/5.0
We first met Dan when we were at a friend’s wedding in Chicago. Him and his team did such an amazing job that we decided we had to have them DJ our wedding in Forresthill CA. We were able to do all of our planning meetings via video conference, and he worked with our other vendors and coordinated everything! We didn’t have to worry about a thing because he had everything covered. When the wedding day finally came Dan and his team did such an amazing job!! The music was absolutely perfect and Dan did an awesome job being the MC. All of our guests were asking where we found such an awesome DJ!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.3/5.0
We worked with a DJ the entire time through, but when it came to the wedding day we had a completely different DJ we never met before. They played a lot of songs not on our list even though we pick out over 40 songs for them to play. When we had our bridal party coming in they were supposed to edit the songs to just the chorus's but this did not happen. We had a great time dancing, but with the money spent I think everything should have been perfect
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.8/5.0
Our DJ did a great job playing all the music we requested but during our reception he was trying to get more money out of us. Apparently our contract wasn't "clear" to him and his assistant but needless to say he went against our contract unless we paid him 200 to him and his assistant. I found this extremely unprofessional.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Dave is awesome! My husband and I used him at our wedding this past weekend and are so happy we went with Tone Productions. He made sure all of our needs were met and that everything went smoothly. Dave was high energy, fun and kept the party going all night long. Our dance floor was packed until 1 and several people told me it was the best wedding they have ever been to. I would definitely recommend Tone Productions and Dave to everyone I know!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Point Blank- Dan is amazing! He has the easiest online program for choosing music and creating the ceremony and reception that I wanted. I loved that when choosing music, we were able to make a note next to the song, such as "bride must be on the dancefloor"- so I wouldnt miss my favorite songs! He also gave wonderful suggestions, and if I had a question, he had a solution. He has so much music, he can pretty much guarantee anything. His edited versions are perfect for transitioning too. After talking to him and getting to know my hubby and me, he had suggested a very unique blend of dinner music. It was rock and pop songs done in pure string quartet and sounded awesome! The night of the wedding, they took care of everything without me even realizing!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Tone Productions for our wedding on 6/21/13 and they were absolutely AMAZING!! The music was awesome (I don't think I stopped dancing the whole night) and the DJ's themselves were wonderful! Very attentive to my husband and I as well as our guests. We received numerous compliments! We couldn't not be more happy with their service.

Thanks Tone Productions!!

Amy & John
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Bg19
Roblitvin
Wedding:
6/15/2013
1.9/5.0
My fiance and I met with Tone Productions in April of 2012. Jeff sold us with an amazing pitch. I have over two decades of dj and producing experience. The last thing I wanted to do is worry about the dj at my wedding. Jeff ensured the best dj would perform our wedding and told me the owner Dan was available and he would be our dj. In September, due to unfortunate circumstances, we had to change our venue and the date of our wedding changed. They were awesome in respect to changing our date and working with us on arrangements for our wedding. On May 16th, 2013, we had an online web session with a dj who went over the final format for our wedding night. At this time, we learned Dan was no longer dj'ing our party, but that two of the very best djs were going to be there. He said they had twenty years experience and that it would be the time of our life.

At the reception, a man showed up as the dj with a female helper. The female sat around. Maybe she was taking requests. The dj did fine until the announcements of the wedding party. The wrong song was played but quickly resolved. Things went smoothly until the dancing began. There wasn't any fluid rhythm to the music and the dance floor remained mostly empty until the guests were drunk enough not to care anymore. My wife and I do not drink and I found myself thinking about the dj too much. He had no blending skills but constantly mixed songs together in what we commonly refer to as train wrecks.

I had emailed Dan several times since my wedding to discuss the issues, but he's a busy man and I have given up. What could we change anyways? The only thing I can do is describe my experience and if a quality dj with amazing dj skills is what you want, then you might consider knowing exactly who your dj will be before your wedding night.

In the end, it was my fault for not following through with my dj and having such a high standard for my dj. For my standards, less the a 2.0 rating is what I give.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Tone was an awesome DJ company. We are so very happy we chose them for our wedding. Our DJ was Spero and he was so accomodating. Every time I had a question he was able to answer it. He knew what he was doing and knew what he was talking about. We had a string quartet and piano for dinner and he gave them microphones to use and made sure they had eveything they needed. It was just wonderful. He played all of our songs that was on our list. Made sure our guests were out there having fun. At the end of the reception he gave us a CD with all of the first dances, intros and cake cutting music on there. So now we will always know what the important songs were at our wedding. Would really recommend them to anyone. They were really great and helpful.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Wow!! What a great time had by all on our wedding day!! Thanks to Louie and Dana for playing all the right songs. Our guests are still talking about how packed the dance floor was! We would highly recommend Tone Productions for a wedding or any other type of event.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Our experience with Tone Productions was fabulous. From the first meeting with Spero to the wedding day, everyone that worked with us was so helpful. The organization of the website made our lives so much easier, it took some stress off. Spero made sure we had everything we needed before and during the wedding which was awesome. We as well as our guests loved the newlywed game, it added a different flare to the night. The dance floor was never empty because they kept the crowd going. I would use Tone again and recommend them to everyone ( I already have (: )

Thank you for helping to make our night great!!!
Services Used: DJ
Bg5
Christy
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Tone Productions was fabulous for our wedding on April 6th. We were recommended to the owner Dan and he was our DJ. Dan and his assistants were awesome - they were like our wedding planners at the reception - they took care of anything we needed and organized the flow of the evening. We were able to just relax and have fun. Tone also has a great online music tool so that you can select your specific favorites easily. Everyone had a great time dancing at the wedding. We LOVED Tone Productions and would recommend them to anyone needing a fantastic DJ service.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We were having a New Years Eve wedding and knew the music was a crucial component to a fabulous night and boy did Tone Productions go beyond expectations. Dan and his team made the night super memorable. People were on the dance floor all night long.
We met early in the process to go over all the "must have" music we wanted to hear as well as the flow of the wedding. My husband I were both novice at the process and were so thankful to have Dan and his team to help us through. I would recommend them a million times over. AWESOME! A++++
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
They were great to work with, they worked with your budget and what you needed. Things were made easy because you can do most things online. The night of the wedding I had nothing to worry about because they took care of everything. They we great about making sure the music was just right to keep everyone on the dance floor all night!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
130x130_sq_1330623956752-p1040403
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We had Louie and Dana as our DJs for our wedding, and they were absolutely sensational!! People didn't get off of the dance floor the entire night. Thank you so much!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Audrey
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Set the "Tone" for the entire day, kept the dance floor packed and my groom and I very happy!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauralee
Wedding:
11/11/2012
5.0/5.0
They were great. Get the photo booth. You won't be sorry. You will have the best time and so will your guests!!!
Music was awesome!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
If you're looking for top-notch quality and service at a competitive price, without a doubt, stop your search, and look for Tone Productions!! They always say the music sets the "tone" for the reception, and our DJs, Billy and Michaela, were so in tune with what our guests needed and wanted, they stayed two steps ahead the entire night. They kept the dance floor packed, played so many great selections, our guests just loved the whole experience, which couldnt have made us any happier.
Billy was great at keeping a level head, keeping me calm every step of the way. He was very professional in all of his dealings with myself, my husband, and any of our guests, and definitely kept us informed and updated with any questions or changes as the night went on to ensure he was beyond exceeding our expectations.

He was exactly what was needed to keep everything organized.

Everyone at Tone Productions was responsive, accomodating, and professional from beginning through to following up after the wedding. I couldn't be happier, and would recommend them without blinking an eye.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1318371972577-dscn0026
Ashley
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
I would HIGHLY recommend Tone Productions to any bride looking for an awesome DJ. I first heard of Tone when I went to a bridal fair and the owner Dan was in charge of doing the music for the fashion show. I knew immediately that I wanted him from the moment I met him. I couldn't have asked for a better DJ. He met with me several times before the wedding to make sure everything was perfect the day of, he had all the music we wanted, he incorporated sound clips in our first dance, and made recommendations to us. Our reception would have never been the same if it weren't for Dan. He had almost every single person on the dance floor dancing and having the time of their lives. I had so many people come up to me and tell me that they have never been to a wedding were they have seen almost everyone get up and dance. Dan even brought free props for us to use (no extra charge) such as glow sticks and costumes for certain dances. Tone productions is the best and Dan was an amazing DJ. Thanks to them my reception was one that people will never forget!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
The Owner Dan was AMAZING. He kept the dance floor full all night. When my bustle even fell out, he had a repair kit ready to go! How many girls can say that their DJ knows how to fix a dress in a pinch!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I was so impressed with the level of professionalism, quality, enthusiasm, attention to detail, and value that having Tone Productions DJ Service provided for our wedding. At the end of the night, people kept saying, "This was honestly the best wedding I've ever been to." From the beginning to the very end, we felt like they had everything under control. Everything about the ceremony and reception turned out perfect. I would book them again for future events and will continue to spread the word on how impressed I was, and the 250 guests that were at my wedding were with their services. THANK YOU SO MUCH TONE PRODUCTIONS!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
9/7/2012
5.0/5.0
We found out about Tone from a cousin who would be using them more than a year after us. After meeting with them, we new that they were the only choice! Their cost was comparable to what they offered. Dan Colantone was our DJ (and also part owner of the company). He was great! He even met with us on Labor Day because we had some last minute changes. When we showed up at the reception, he gave us a quick run down, his DJ assistant asked us if we wanted a drink and offered to go get it for us while we finished up picture. He played a great selection of our choices of music during cocktail and dinner. But I was slightly disappointed not all of our songs got played during the "dancing" portion of the night. But all in all, I would choose this company again and recommend them to friends and family! We also used their company IDo...Photoboots! The guest loved it and raved about it! They brought props, gave us a scrapbook where guests were allowed to put in their photo strip and leave us a note. We also got a flash drive of all photos, and photos online for people to purchase in larger sizes! It was GREAT! I want a photobooth in my own house just because we had so much fun!!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steve
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Tone Productions and our wedding DJ Jeff Fernandez are what made our reception a success. Their enthusiasm and interaction with the guests kept the dance floor alive and everyone happy. After the event all we heard about was how awesome the DJ was and how much fun everyone had. We would definitely recommend Tone and Jeff Fernandez to anyone. We were told that having a good DJ is important because they are the life of the reception and Tone definitely delivered.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The online planning tool is a great way to make sure the music you want to be played can be played. The DJs were available to get us anything we wanted or needed throughout the night. We were able to make changes with the DJ at the wedding, they were so flexible. Our dance floor was packed the entire night, they were great!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Wow! Wow! Wow! I cannot say enough good things about Tone Productions.

We purchased their DJ services and up lighting package. They included the lights for our head table with our DJ package, but we also added additional lights for the room. Our photos and video are as beautiful as they are because of the lights. Our reception was fun for both young and old alike and they really took the time to get to know us as a couple as well as our bridal party. There were no mispronouncing of names and every song we requested was played at the best time.

I highly recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about this DJ service. Extremely professional, listening to everything we wanted, and most importantly kept the dance floor packed all night. Spero and Steve did an absolutely fabulous job!!!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
5/11/2012
4.6/5.0
VERY nice people! They were great! We had Jeff as our DJ and he took care of everything, I didnt have to even worry about him and if the right music was being played and everything. They have an awesome way of handling things. You have your own site where you can create your lists and give them all the info, it was definately a nice feature!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MMc413
Wedding:
4/13/2012
5.0/5.0
I had attended a wedding that was DJ'd by Tone and had a great time so when it was time to choose a vendor it was a no-brainer. Once the dance floor opened it was full all night. We couldn't ask for anything more. Of course, your main concern is that your guests have a good time and the folks at Tone really make sure that happens!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
3/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Tone Productions was great! The preparation and meetings before the wedding were great and extremely helpful. Jeff was fantastic the night of the wedding. For the most part, I left the music selection in his hands and the dance floor was always full. He made the night better than I could have imagined!! I couldn't be happier.
Services Used: DJ
Bg5
designer23
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
They were spectacular. They handled everything from the entrances, to the speeches, and to mixing of all our favorite songs. They give you your own private webpage connected to theirs and you make a list of songs you want and don't want to hear and they mix them to make them flow perfectly to make the evening the best it can be. If you want to hear your music in the best possible flow Tone Productions is the way to go. They also have extras you can add at no charge and fun games you can play that they control and explain all the rules and they leave no one out. They are partnered with i do photo booth so if you book both you save.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
11/18/2011
5.0/5.0
I chose this DJ because my brother and sister-in-law used them for their wedding and I thought they were great then! Tone Productions was so easy to work with, I loved being able to choose all my music online and change it whenever I needed to.

At the wedding the dance floor was ALWAYS packed. The DJ knew exactly what to play to keep people dancing and having a great time! Also very helpful with keeping me to my schedule (for example, coming to find me when it was time to start the first dance, etc). Very professional DJ service that I highly recommend!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
10/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Dan (the owner) was our DJ and he did an amazing job. He made sure to play all of our requests and was very flexible with last minute changes and requests. The guests complemented us on our music the whole night. In fact, I barely left the dance floor for more than a minute at a time! Dan was attentive to our requests and needs on the day of. He went above and beyond his duties when we had some issues with set up at our venue and even though it was not required of him, helped my mother straighten out the ceremony seating. I would recommend this company to all of my friends and family. They were worth every penny.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarahann
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Tone Productions was truly the best vendor. We worked with Dan and his assistant Alison-and they went beyond any expectations that we had. After our first meeting with Dan we knew immediately we would use Tone's services. Prior to that we met with one other DJ and were not impressed. Dan was like having another wedding planner to help throughout the day. I was so glad to work with him and his team. They were nothing but helpful. All I can say is they are the BEST. The price is competitive and it is worth every penny. After the wedding we received nothing but compliments about our DJ service. We knew we made the right choice in using Tone Productions. Dan even took some video throughout the evening that he is going to share with us. I would recommend Tone Productions to anyone seeking an experienced, non-cheesy DJ who really knows their music.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1316626938245-married
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We were so happy with Tone Productions. We had Rick as our DJ and he was FANTASTIC! The dance floor was packed until the very last song and he was able to play all of our requested songs plus play some songs to keep the crowd going. I would recommend them to any bride that loves to dance and wants to have a great party!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
moderngrl8
Wedding:
8/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Best DJ ever! Very attentive to bride and groom's needs. Always asked us what we needed to drink, etc. Even had safety pins to help fix my dress when the bustle broke twice during the night.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mlgalla
Wedding:
7/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Flexible and friendly. Made sure that every song I requested was exactly what I was looking for weeks before! Kept the party going all night long!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Great music and great DJ! Sean was awesome.

I suggest this place to future brides!!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1270007154833-img6945
SummerBride
Wedding:
6/18/2011
4.9/5.0
I loved working with Dan and Tone Productions. They have very convenient locations and meeting times and I loved the online planner. It definitely made selecting music that much easier! Dan did a great job of mixing up the music and getting everyone dancing! He also went out of his way countless times, even providing me with safety pins when my bustle broke! Highly recommended!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Everyone at Tone Productions were very helpful. We were able to pick out the songs we wanted and the songs we didn't want. Our DJ (Jeff) was great!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Miranda
Wedding:
6/10/2011
5.0/5.0
We had the pleasure of using Tone Productions for our wedding on 6/10/11. From the very first meeting we were incredibly impressed with how knowledgeable, friendly, and experienced they were and we ended up hiring them on the spot. The day of the wedding our DJ Jeff Fernandez and his assistant Tom were absolutely fantastic. They kept the entire reception on the dance floor the entire night, while also making sure the whole event ran smoothly. They did a great job of always keeping us in the loop as to what to expect and helped us keep an eye on time as we walked from table to table. We had so much fun working with them and would absolutely recommend them to anyone. We've received tons of compliments from all our guests as to what a great job they did and how they made it the best wedding they've been to!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
twerner9
Wedding:
6/10/2011
5.0/5.0
This was the only vendor my husband booked (even though I researched and made sure he wasn't just going to use some guy with an IPod.) Tone was great, they stuck by our DO NOT PLAY list and kept everything going all night at a great pace. I am the first of my friends to get married and I will recommend them to every single one!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Esra
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
For 2 days, Tone Productions kept the party going. He was a God send and went with the flow. I have everyone asking me about the DJ. Thanks for great night of music!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1306682360954-22420416438846282511570944144312089552351692n
AndreaD
Wedding:
5/14/2011
4.9/5.0
We heard Tone Productions play during a bridal show and loved them! From the very first meeting with our DJ, he was very professional and responsive to our needs. For the price, you get 2 DJ's (a main DJ and an assistant), which I think really helped manage the event and the crowd.

Jeff Hernandez was our main DJ, and he was very professional throughout the process of meeting with us and ensuring the reception timeline of events were clear. Throughout the night, one of the DJ's would come by a member of the bridal party to make sure we were doing ok. We wanted a more interactive DJ experience, and they sure didn't disappoint! :-) They had a way to keep me (the Bride) on the dance floor all night, in fact I think I was only absent from the floor for 3 songs. :-) Our guests had a blast, one of the most packed dance floors I've seen at a wedding! Thank you so much, Jeff and Tom!! :-)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
2/20/2011
5.0/5.0
We loved our experience with Tone Productions. From our first appointment, we were impressed with how personable Dan, the owner was. My stepdaughter, who did not always love being dragged from wedding meeting to wedding meeting, loved him. She was disappointed to learn that Dan was not availble on our wedding date. We chose another DJ based on wedding videos we were able to view at the Tone offices. You can imagine how pleasantly surprised we were on our wedding day to find that Dan had reworked his schedule and was able to be the DJ for our ceremony and reception.
One of the "selling points" for Tone was their professionalism. Dan really took charge on the day of the wedding - talking to the minister, the photographer, the staff at the venue- to make sure everything ran as scheduled. Their online planner was easy to use and we made good use of the lists of popular songs to help us choose music but Tone also made sure we had other less popular songs so the music was exactly what we wanted.
Everything was just perfect. I'm so glad we went with Tone and we'd happily hire them again.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelby
Wedding:
12/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Thank you for being the DJ at our wedding reception. You were great at reading the crowd, and kept the dance floor full the entire night. Also, your customer service was excellent, and your online program made picking out music so easy. We are still getting rave reviews from our guests about how great the music for the evening was. Thank you for helping to create such a lasting memory for us and our families, and for adding your magical touch to our special day. We will be sure to pass on the word about you and Tone Productions!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
heather5821
Wedding:
12/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Tone Productions is truely amazing. Our caterer recommended them to us and originally I thought that they were a little pricey however, I ended up choosing them and do not regret a single second of it. I am so so happy. They did a great job of keeping everything on time and moving along. I didn't have to worry about a thing. During your planning process when looking at your budget do not cut prices on the DJ especially not them. They are awesome and worth every penny. Everyone that went to our wedding said that it was the most fun wedding they have been to and I think that Tone Productions has everything to do with that. They are so professional and are so good at what they do.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1307967746322-professionalweddingphotos620
Amanda
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I have been to many weddings. We have come to realize that the DJ can make or break a wedding reception. Having said this, we researched many companies big and small on-line. We finally ended up with Tone Productions. After our initial consultation with Jeff, we booked him on the spot. We felt incredibly confident. It didn't matter that we paid a little more than we might have with someone else. On the big day we definitely got what we paid for. The guests were dancing non-stop and the dance floor was packed. Tom even took video of the main dances and emailed it to us. We were satisfied 100%. We'd recommend Tone Productions to all of our friends!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SatisfiedBride
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Everybody comments on what a great DJ we had. The DJ kept people on the floor all night and pleased people of all ages. They also had no problems handling our unusual requests. They are very interested in making the wedding YOUR wedding. They never gave us a look or a lecture for requesting that the "Cha Cha Slide" be avoided. You can also do everything online for the ultimate in convenience. Great experience all around. Highly recommend.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maria
Wedding:
10/16/2010
4.9/5.0
A little more expensive then others but well worth it! I had no worries with Tone Productions. We meet with a few other dj's and soon realized Tone Productions was in a different league. The first meeting was very laid back and informative. They walked us through every music choice with knowledge and expertise. Our dj's were GREAT. Not only did they provide their dj services, but they also help me make sure my dress was perfect before I walked down the aisle and made sure we were taken care of during dinner. Thank You to Louie, Dana & Dan for all their help from start to finish!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1227585321906-scottyandme
Ericka
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
TONE PRODUCTIONS is AMAZING!!! They are a one of a kind DJ Service. They are professional, attentive, detailed oriented and will keep your dance floor crowded the whole night! Tone Productions offers an online planner so you can manage your whole reception online to make it easy and organized for the bride! When Scott and I were taking outside pictures in the barn during cocktail hour, Dan came outside to check on us and even brought a lint brush to wipe down Scott's tux!! What DJ does that for you? Dan really went the extra mile to ensure our day was beyond our expectations! Tone works closely with your catering/banquet supervisor with the timing of your reception to ensure that everything runs smoothly and flawlessly. He respected all of our Do not play lists, must plays etc...which was very important to us. The quality of their system is outstanding, as our venue was all glass windows and it can effect the sound- but not with their system! All of our friends raved about the quality of service the DJ was providing and they all will use Tone Productions in the near future after just seeing their service once! If every Bride & Groom chose TONE PRODUCTIONS, it would be one of the best vendor decisions you can make and they will not meet your expectations but EXCEED your expectations!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carrie
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
We had Tone Production at are wedding, and they were so worth it. They came well prepared and executed eveything perfectly. I would highly recommened this DJ company for your wedding or party!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carliegh106
Wedding:
10/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Tone Productions is a great company to work with. Heard nothing but good reviews from my friends and family! I was definately satisfied with their work and the cost! I would definately recommend this company to any one of my friends or family members.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Fire-King
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
You want a party...then go with Tone Productions. Our wedding was 8hrs of non stop fist pumping excitment. You won't be disapointed.
Dan the owner was unbelievable and awesome.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Tone Productions was the dj service that we used for our wedding. They did a great job! They have a whole computer system where you can input everything you are looking for. The best part is that they listen to you. If anything changed, the dj got my permission before he would change it. The music was great and everybody loved it!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kth
Wedding:
7/30/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married in July; since then we have had several friends get engaged and they are now going through the process of picking out vendors. Without hesitation we recommended Tone Productions. We were extremely happy with the service, friendliness of the staff, their flexibility and the cost. The DJ's assistant was amazing too; she was like a personal assistant (helping me with whatever I needed). My husband and I stronly recommend TONE!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
danet
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Tone Productions went above and beyond to help with everything they could for the wedding day. Their website allows their clients to put together songs for first dances, cake cutting, introductions, garter/bouquet toss, etc. so they have everything on record. The website also has a music library, in which you can list which songs you want them to play and which you don't want them to play. The DJs worked with the photographer and videographer to ensure that they were all on the same page for the first dances and such. The dance floor was packed all night! Thanks Tone Productions!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jillian
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Before I even signed the contract with Tone, they were very professional and really great to work with. Tone Productions offers quality service for reasonalble cost. I am very pleased with the way our wedding music turned out. All of my guests complimented me on my picking Tone for DJ services.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1240203247609-dsc02316
Jill and Adam
Wedding:
7/10/2010
4.8/5.0
We have used Tone for all our family weddings and have been very pleased. We have had Randy, who has a knack for mixing one song to the next, identifying songs that should be played for a longer/shorter period of time, and keeping the event moving nicely. He even pronounced some very difficult names with ease. One word of caution. At one early point in the night, my husband and I were stopped in our tracks at Mambo #5 playing. Not our favorite. So we had to mention something to Randy. He seemed to stay more on track. So the advantage is - he knows how to keep people dancing. Disadvantage - he can go "rover" at times.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Matt and his assistant did a wonderful job. They were very accommodating and played everything we wanted to hear. The dance floor was packed the entire night!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole Brown
Wedding:
6/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Tone Productions is OUTSTANDING!!!! Since my wedding I have attended other weddings and there is NO COMPARISON! They are more than worth the money - there were no issues the entire night and they took stress off of me and my husband by completely getting involved in our planning process from the beginning!!! Dan Colantone is the best and I highly recommend this vendor to all!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Malee
Wedding:
6/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Jeff was our DJ from Tone Productions. Everything that we talked about in the meetings while planning came to life perfectly the night of the wedding. He was up to date on any last minute changes that we made, and reminded us of any decisions that we had left unmade. The night of the event, the music really helped the party get going and his energy took it to the next level. I highly recommend that you not only go with this company, but ask for Jeff!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jdieter
Wedding:
5/7/2010
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough positive things about the DJ service we received for our wedding. From the ceremony until the end of the reception they team they had did an outstanding job. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. The music was great and the dance floor was always full. They did much more than that. The did everything they could to make sure my husband and I had a great time at our own wedding - which we did. I really appreciate everything they did for us!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were really happy with the services provided by Tone Productions. After looking at other DJ Services, none of them compared to what Tone Productions offered. I first heard about them through my friend, who booked them in 2008. Even though their prices had increased since then, they were willing to work with me to match what she had paid. The sales representative, Matt was so easy to work with, not pushy like other DJ services we had encountered. The website was so easy to use and made customizing our song list a breeze. With Tone Productions we were able to play many non-mainstream songs and customize when we wanted them played and if they were a must-play etc. The owner, Dan was the DJ at our wedding and did such a wonderful job! We were really pleased with the way he mixed up the music, was available and willing to help with anything and added in other songs to get the crowd dancing. The announcements and all the special songs were done great too. all our guests really enjoyed the music - the selection of songs, the volume, the mix of music and the DJs personalities. Thank you Tone Productions for helping make our wedding wonderful!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sweety1370
Wedding:
3/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Amazing and wonderful! The dj's were awesome! I am so happy with service that I recieved from the begninning to the end of the wedding. Everyone envolved was very professional and helpful. The music was amazing, my husband and I were thrilled! It was non stop dancing after dinner ened until the reception was over! Everyone who was there thought the djs did an amazing job!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
12/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Tone productions provided such great service! From the jazzy Christmas cocktail music to rockin' dance music, every song played was perfect! The dance floor was always packed! The only time I left the dance floor was when I needed to reapply lip gloss. We had such a wonderful, fun wedding and I think the music played a huge role in that! Dan, our D.J., was absolutely fabulous. So professional and prepared. Everything was perfect!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
danielledrzayich
Wedding:
12/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Our DJ's were amazing. They were flexible with any last minute changes we had... and were able to read the crowd so we had a packed dance floor the entire evening! They were incredibly attentive - asking my husband and I if we needed anything - drinks or anything. Additionally, they checked in with me if there were any goofy song requests. My husband and I are extremely satisfied with the quality of this DJ team. Thanks Tone Productions!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mimi
Wedding:
11/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Tone did a GREAT job! The music made the wedding! We could have danced til 3am. The dance floor was packed from beginning til end!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rachelbond007
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
These guys were amazing. We have Dave and Lou, probably the best duo of them all! The planning phase was simple, i had 2 conference calls with Dan the owner, you can go into the office, but because we live in the city without a car, we were able to set up a webex and go over the plans! Dan was excellent and really talked me (a very wedding-ignorant bride) through every detail of the reception. To the event itself, it went off without a hitch. Dave and Lou were there pressed and dressed and ready to have fun! They kept all the VIP's watered and happy, no one wanted to leave the dance floor the entire night... what a great staff!
Services Used: DJ
B11
Bridezilla2009
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Our Djs were great. They knew exactly what they were supposed to play and when and they pronounced everyones name perfectly. Our guests had a blast with the props and fun add ons that they brought with them.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SchmeeBee
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Tone Productions and the DJ's at our wedding were great! I don't think during the entire wedding someone wasn't on the dance floor. I would recommend Tone Productions to anyone planning their wedding. Expect a great time with great music!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EmilyAnderson03
Wedding:
10/17/2009
4.9/5.0
They were wonderful! My husband and I cannot say enough great things about them. They were a great price and did a wonderful job! I would definitely recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
They were GREAT! Everyone had a great time! Our dance floor was never empty!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina & JJ Wedding
Wedding:
9/26/2009
4.9/5.0
They were great. They didn't have a few of the songs we were looking for, but Matt totally kicked butt and we had a blast. He was great in getting everyone up and dancing and was impressive
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1228273541353-bri&i
daisy7997
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Joe. He was awesome! My guests couldn't stop saying how much fun they had and how great the DJ was. The dace floor was packed the whole night. There was no awkward moments when no one was out there. The flow of music was perfect. Their computer programer helped me make sure all the songs I wanted were played and the ones I didn't want- weren't. They also did my ceremony music- that too turned out perfectly! They were very knowledgeable. Chose Tone Productions! Your guests will have a blast, you will have no worries and it will be the best night of your life!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
raymondsblondie
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Tone Productions was great! We had Dan as our DJ, the owner. He had people on the dance floor all night and he was so fun when leading the group dances :) Responsive, kind and fun!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1216748585591-jackandabby
sweetums
Wedding:
7/11/2009
4.7/5.0
Tone was awesome! We had two meetings with them prior to the wedding and they were very helpful. The online music planner was great! We had Jeff as our dj and he was really awesome. Super professional, played great music. Jeff had an assistant who made sure that me and my husband were happy with the music and having fun. The dance floor was packed the whole night! We would highly recommend Tone to anyone getting married!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hkacz26
Wedding:
6/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Our DJs Jeff and Lisa were awesome!! They made our wedding so fun!! We always had at least 50-70 people on the dance floor. They played almost every song we requested and then some!!! They were very professional yet were able to get down and have fun with the guest!! I don't know what I would of done without Lisa. She kept everything flowing all night long. She made sure the boquet toss; garter toss; cake cutting etc. were all done at the right time!! I would recommened this DJ service to anyone of my friends. I couldn't thank them enough for making my wedding such a fun and memoriable wedding!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Best. DJ. Ever. !!!
Matt from the Oak Lawn office was our DJ, and we had so many people tell us how much fun they had at our wedding. People were dancing until 1am! Matt had everyone on the dance floor and played all kinds of music, so everyone could have a good time. I highly recommend Matt and Tone Productions!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
missy2112
Wedding:
5/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Tone Productions played the music I wanted played in the order I wanted it played. They were very easy to work with and a great value for the money paid. We had a middle-aged audience and Tone made sure to get everyone involved so that all guests had a great time! The included props were fun too!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
4/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Tone Productions came highly recommended to use so we hired them after meeting with them. They only Dj weddings, so it's their specialty and they are experts. We loved being able to work on our playlist online. They were always available for questions and did a fantastic job!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paul
Wedding:
4/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Danny was very accommodating during our entire wedding process. During our wedding, we received compliments on our DJ and since our wedding we continue to have people say how great our DJ was and ask for his information. The photobooth was also a HUGE hit with all of our guests. We are so happy we used Tone Productions and would highly recommend them to any and everyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marcos
Wedding:
4/8/2009
5.0/5.0
I had seen this DJ company at a couple other functions and was happy with their work. What really sold me was the flat-rate pricing (no additional charges for this or that, everything is included for one price; no need to try and compare apples and oranges like with other companies) and the online tools which you can use whether or not you sign a contract with them. They always send two DJs. They also didn't require final payment until the night of the wedding. I didn't realize until the night of the wedding that the DJ is largely responsible for coordinating and facilitating the events of the entire evening and I thought they did a great job. I would recommend them highly.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LAngela
Wedding:
3/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Louie and Dana were absolutely fantastic. They kept the party going and played and excellent variety of songs, many of them were our requests. The whole evening went by so fast, and every part of it was memorable because of the music that was playing. The web site that Tone Productions provides is so easy to use, and the suggestions for the different events was very helpful. There were songs that we wanted played that weren't part of their library, and they obtained the rights to the songs and played them. We have the CD's they provided to listen to the music for years to come.
Dan is the best and has a wonderful company, employing the friendliest staff.
We can't say enough wonderful things about them, but would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to have a great party...
Thanks again for everything.
Best Wishes,
Laura and Chris
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
danaedamas
Wedding:
3/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Tone Productions was awesome! They were able to work with us as we planned a wedding from 1,000 miles away. Our initial consultation was all online and over the phone. Additionally, their online wedding planning tools made planning our reception music so easy. We were able to plan all aspects of our wedding music, including our father/daughter and mother/son dances, first dance, no-play and must-play lists online. Two weeks before the wedding, our DJ, Dan, called us to confirm all of the details, make sure he knew how to pronounce names, etc. He really listened to what we wanted and followed that. Our reception music was GREAT - everyone was up on the dance floor through the night, which was exactly what we wanted. We had so many guests come up to us and tell us how fantastic the music was. We could not be happier!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicolette
Wedding:
11/8/2008
5.0/5.0
Love Tone Productions! They play a range of music, the DJ's are professional and so fun. I would definately recommend them.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jpetrone
Wedding:
10/25/2008
4.8/5.0
They were great! They really made the reception exactly how we wanted it to be and everyone had a blast!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shannon
Wedding:
10/13/2008
5.0/5.0
These guys were great! They were very helpful in helping us pick the right music and knew how to keep everyone on the dance floor. We got a lot of compliments from our guests also!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
9/6/2008
5.0/5.0
Except for pronouncing one name wrong they were wonderful.. no worries having them there
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Newlywed Jen
Wedding:
5/25/2008
4.8/5.0
I had seen this DJ company at a couple other functions and was happy with their work. What really sold me was the flat-rate pricing (no additional charges for this or that, everything is included for one price; no need to try and compare apples and oranges like with other companies) and the online tools which you can use whether or not you sign a contract with them. They always send two DJs. They also didn't require final payment until the night of the wedding. I didn't realize until the night of the wedding that the DJ is largely responsible for coordinating and facilitating the events of the entire evening and I thought they did a great job. I would recommend them highly.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
peblypoo
Wedding:
4/5/2008
5.0/5.0
Wonderful people to work with.They are a resonably priced service, as well as extremely helpful. We went for our final consultation with maybe half of a song list. They sat with us and assisted until we had the perfect blend of music for our ceremony and reception.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dshepherd
Wedding:
3/29/2008
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are both musicians, so the music was a big part of our day. We were able to pick the music we wanted and the music we didn't want easily. They have a whole pre-planning tool through their website that made everything very simple. They always send a DJ and an assistant to every wedding, so there were two people there to make sure everything went smoothly. They did not have the music we wanted to play during dinner, but they got it with no additional charge to us. We were extremely happy with Tone Productions and received MANY, MANY compliments on the DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/20/2007
5.0/5.0
Thank you Tone Productions for making our wedding such a fun and memorable night! We had Danny the owner of the company as our Dj. Danny was great and everything was perfect! Danny had the dance floor packed with our guests the entire night.

The online music library made it super easy and fun for us to pick out the music we wanted and didn’t want played at our wedding. While at our sit down meeting not one single detail was missed and the services provided where extremely professional.

We appreciated all the extra touches that were provided to us the night of our wedding. That’s what makes Tone Productions stand out from all the other dj companies.

I would highly recommend Tone Productions to anyone who is looking for professional and reliable Djs for there wedding. You won’t have to worry about anything I promise!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/13/2007
4.6/5.0
Our DJ played every song we requested, plus a great mix of other songs. The dance floor was packed all night long! He was very attentive and very organized. He went out of his way to coordinate with the photographer and videographer. I was extremely satisfied with Tone Productions and I know many other people who were as well.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
9/15/2007
5.0/5.0
Loved these DJ's. They have a website that allows you to select up to 20 songs that are must plays in advace of the wedding. YOu also set up all of your specialty dances on their website. Eveyone at our wedding danced all night long because of these guys!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NewlywedKD
Wedding:
8/18/2007
5.0/5.0
Absolutely Amazing! Couldn't have asked for anything better! I have directed all my family and friends to use them. They were very helpful and were really concerned with every detail of the wedding. They definitely exceeded my expectations by far! They are the nicest people ever, and truly care about your wedding like it is their own. The best service and could go on forever on how great they truly were.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bridget
Wedding:
6/2/2007
4.8/5.0
they were awesome!!! they got the party goin with props and great music. i didnt leave the dance floor the whole night, i dont think anyone did!! they were amazing!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kmart
Wedding:
3/31/2007
4.8/5.0
We were very happy with our DJ at Tone. They had a very helpful website were you could submit all of your requests and special songs, which made planning easy and fun. They played almost all of our requests (we ran out of time!) and took many requests from our guests as well. They worked very hard to get those hard to find songs for us to make our day extra special. They use lots of props (think YMCA hats) to make the dancing fun, our guests all seemed to have a blast and the dance floor was always packed.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
heckysue
Wedding:
3/17/2007
5.0/5.0
Fantastic experience from start to finish. Professional, really took the time to get to know what we wanted, worked with our venue directly when meant we didn't have to do anything. They kept our reception right on schedule, played all our must-play songs, and had all our friends and family on the dance floor all night!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
3/17/2007
5.0/5.0
I chose this DJ because it was reccomended by a co-worker. The company has over 30 DJs and they send 2 to each wedding. My fiance and I were able to see the DJs in action by attending other weddings.

The online wedding planner was fast and easy. Steve and I were able to create a playlist. Tone Productions did not have one of our songs; however, they let me send them the music file, and they played it without a problem. For our entrance, they created a special mix at our request. They kept people on the dance floor until the end.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
10/7/2006
5.0/5.0
I loved Tone productions! They did an outstanding job! I had a guest list that ranged in age so everyone was entertained. They played everything I asked them to.The DJ's were very fun and go the party going! I would highly recommend them to all!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wildbill1071
Wedding:
10/15/2005
5.0/5.0
wonderful guys. very helpful. Wide selection. Very personable. Always reccommend
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
These DJs did a great job of keeping the dance floor alive and providing a great mix of music that everyone enjoyed. The floor stayed full until the last dance. They did not miss a beat all night. They were able to make changes on the fly, to add the evenings fun.
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Appointments Available in: Oak Lawn~Lombard~Joliet, IL 60607 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Tone Productions DJ Service
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1257355788676-tonelogoo