130x130 sq 1418186322635 120915michelehartphoto0832

Too Much Fun! DJ Service

Greeley , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

916 49th Avenue Ct.
Greeley, CO 80634 US (map)

PHONE

970-302-0747

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

AT Too Much Fun! DJ Service we do ONE THING--work hard for you to ensure your party is TONS OF FUN! We treat every client as if you're the most important one we've ever served, and...YOU... Read more
AT Too Much Fun! DJ Service we do ONE THING--work hard for you to ensure your party is TONS OF FUN! We treat every client as if you're the most important one we've ever served, and...YOU ARE! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1417657878057 drivers side view
130x130 sq 1417743776682 309
130x130 sq 1417658082105 crazy lights
130x130 sq 1417658108175 lotsa michaels
130x130 sq 1417744462902 009ashleymckenziephotography
130x130 sq 1231526175061 jenkeltner
130x130 sq 1231526199592 westonandgroomsman
130x130 sq 1417657644577 kevin 2014 headshot
130x130 sq 1417658149042 hula hooping i
130x130 sq 1417658060362 brittainy mitch and neil
130x130 sq 1417672189892 mirror ball logo high res
130x130 sq 1231526229514 westonandnikkifirstdancecropped
130x130 sq 1231526337029 chelseaandmattlinedance
130x130 sq 1231526394873 mattlinedance
130x130 sq 1417657910640 remington reception ii
130x130 sq 1231526436389 mattymcai
130x130 sq 1231526471311 mattymcaii
130x130 sq 1231526574248 emilyandmichael congaline
130x130 sq 1417657658329 nick 2014 headshot
130x130 sq 1231526646998 emilyandmichael group
130x130 sq 1417657820027 tapestry house set up i
130x130 sq 1417657867058 2014 pfb i
130x130 sq 1231526786232 jamielinedancing
130x130 sq 1231526824232 robbyheaddress
130x130 sq 1417657685551 nick and mom setup
130x130 sq 1231526861764 carlos'familydancing
130x130 sq 1231526978154 neilsombrero
130x130 sq 1231527036217 samanthaolsongraduation
130x130 sq 1273111300796 img0062
130x130 sq 1417657829269 prop table i
130x130 sq 1273111304312 img0061
130x130 sq 1273111306062 dayspringafterpromchickenhead
130x130 sq 1278386311183 crazyv
130x130 sq 1278386322027 reedandsallyswedding004
130x130 sq 1278386324575 013
130x130 sq 1417657768987 dan foreman mj
130x130 sq 1417657797925 newlywed shoe game i
130x130 sq 1417657813120 tapestry house set up ii
130x130 sq 1417743834685 001ashleymckenziephotography
130x130 sq 1417743904239 002ashleymckenziephotography
130x130 sq 1417743944430 003ashleymckenziephotography
130x130 sq 1417743983340 004ashleymckenziephotography
130x130 sq 1417744021300 005ashleymckenziephotography
130x130 sq 1417744284669 006ashleymckenziephotography
130x130 sq 1417744326601 007ashleymckenziephotography
130x130 sq 1417744388023 008ashleymckenziephotography
130x130 sq 1417744501391 010ashleymckenziephotography
130x130 sq 1417744519427 booth at zoes cafe
130x130 sq 1417744522596 beaver meadows i
130x130 sq 1417744534300 congamaster set up
130x130 sq 1417744569461 lumiton party
130x130 sq 1417744597918 mj glove
130x130 sq 1417744631360 143
130x130 sq 1417744657830 199
130x130 sq 1417744685048 248
130x130 sq 1417744706850 hula hoops i

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
We are equally comfortable in a high energy frenzy as we are in a most dintinguished and reserved setting- and EVERYTHING IN BETWEEN! We will discuss this with you in advance so we are aware of the "flavor" of celebration that you wish to have. We want to help you achieve the party of your dreams!
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
Not at all- this is up to you. Typically, with most of our events, our clients pick 50-70% of their music, then have us fill in around that mix with things that fit perfectly. However, it is your party and the music mix can be created any way you like- anywhere from 100% requested to 100% pre-planned.
What is your usual attire?
Clean and Classy. Usually a dark suit with a cool tie to match your wedding/event colors.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
No- we will provide every song that you desire.
How many other DJs do you work with?
Two of us work together.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Absolutely- we insist upon it. There are two personal meetings prior to your wedding- one at the time of confirming your event, and a second one about 1-2 weeks prior to your event.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
You bet! We love "Do Not Play Lists" - if you don't want it played, it won't be!
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes, we are completely self- contained with everything we will need for a great party. This includes our own tables and skirting. All we need is a grounded electrical outlet.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Yes, a modern, cutting-edge LED lighting system is included at no extra charge.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
We typically begin set-up two hours before the first note of music is to be played. It doens't always take this long- but a great party is all about preparedness and this give us time to have everything perfectly set up and tested. We travel with all tables and draping for a polished and professional look!
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Yes, part of the role of any DJ is to serve as the Emcee for your event. We will be as interactive as you wish- this is discussed prior to your event.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
We've got tons of fun, interactive things "up our sleeve" that can be used at any event!
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
No. If a couple chooses to provide a meal for us that is greatly appreciated, but certainly not necessary. We travel with water and snacks to sustain us through the duration of your event.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes, two of us work together. We've never missed an event, but in the event of an emergency, we have a partner to fulfill our commitment to you!
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
No, one event per day is all we do.
What is your overtime rate?
$100/hour - We do provide a special "unlimited" rate for an All Day/All Night party!
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
100 miles (round trip) are included with our Wedding Plans. An estimate will be gladly provided for more distant travel.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
$50 deposit for dj only, $100 deposit if booking both dj + photobooth services.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Brooke
Wedding:
10/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Beth and Neil are outstanding! It was so nice to work with them because you could tell that they thoroughly enjoyed helping my guests have a good time! I was definitely one of those brides who contemplated just using an iPod to play music for my reception. It would have been a lot cheaper but you can't put a price on the experience you get with a DJ! They made everything go so smoothly so that I didn't have to worry about a thing! I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for DJ services! They make things so personal and you know they are there for you throughout the whole process!
Beth and Neil are outstanding! It was so nice to work with them because you could tell that they thoroughly enjoyed Read more...
Beth and Neil are outstanding! It was so nice to work with them because you could tell that they thoroughly enjoyed helping my guests have a good time! I was definitely one of those brides who contemplated just using an iPod to play music for my reception. It would have been a lot cheaper but you can't put a price on the experience you get with a DJ! They made everything go so smoothly so that I didn't have to worry about a thing! I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for DJ services! They make things so personal and you know they are there for you throughout the whole process! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Neil and Beth were incredible from the very first meeting we had with them! They were both very loving and truly cared about what we wanted for our ceremony and reception. They were flexible with the last minute changes of our reception and knew exactly how to get our guests dancing! Neil put together a ceremony that was totally us! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ/Officiant for our special day!
Neil and Beth were incredible from the very first meeting we had with them! They were both very loving and truly cared Read more...
Neil and Beth were incredible from the very first meeting we had with them! They were both very loving and truly cared about what we wanted for our ceremony and reception. They were flexible with the last minute changes of our reception and knew exactly how to get our guests dancing! Neil put together a ceremony that was totally us! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ/Officiant for our special day! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Officiant
Bg3
Private User
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
I appreciate all the great ideas that Neil brought to the table. They were all great and the ideas were so unique and special to our wedding. Neil was also very good at incorporating Vietnamese and Spanish music into our reception. Many of our guests were on the dance floor all night and kept telling me what a great time they were having.
What really touched my heart was that Neil took the time with my family to learn how to pronounce the father/daughter song in Vietnamese.! It was perfect and my family was very impressed with his dedication. He didn't just play the song, but took the time to do a short introduction and explained the meaning of song to the non-Vietnamese guests.
Overall, we couldn't have been more impressed and happy with their services. Everything was perfect, as promised!
I appreciate all the great ideas that Neil brought to the table. They were all great and the ideas were so unique and Read more...
I appreciate all the great ideas that Neil brought to the table. They were all great and the ideas were so unique and special to our wedding. Neil was also very good at incorporating Vietnamese and Spanish music into our reception. Many of our guests were on the dance floor all night and kept telling me what a great time they were having.
What really touched my heart was that Neil took the time with my family to learn how to pronounce the father/daughter song in Vietnamese.! It was perfect and my family was very impressed with his dedication. He didn't just play the song, but took the time to do a short introduction and explained the meaning of song to the non-Vietnamese guests.
Overall, we couldn't have been more impressed and happy with their services. Everything was perfect, as promised! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Michael
Wedding:
8/23/2014
5.0/5.0
Gentlemen,
As many of you, I was put in charge of the DJ and all of the associated details. I literally couldn't have made an easier and better choice than Niel and Beth at Too Much Fun.

This is how it went:
I met with Niel and couldn't believe how perfect he understood what we wanted. I told him that we (My now wife and I) didn't even agree on some details but told him what we envisioned. Niel was awesome! He told me that we had plenty of time and not to panic. No Pressure, No Panic, No Problem!

He called a few times prior to our wedding and ironed out all of the details and had already put together a "Day of" spreadsheet. Times, songs, names, EVERYTHING!

Our guests asked us constantly, "Where did you find your DJ's!! They are awesome." They even came in classy wardrobes that were our wedding colors. Honest to goodness ...... No detail was overlooked.

In man terms:
Niel and Beth were definitely the quarterbacks of our day. They called audibles when faced with a blitz and hit the check route for a touchdown.

Serious.... Call and you will see!
Gentlemen,
As many of you, I was put in charge of the DJ and all of the associated details. I literally couldn't have Read more...
Gentlemen,
As many of you, I was put in charge of the DJ and all of the associated details. I literally couldn't have made an easier and better choice than Niel and Beth at Too Much Fun.

This is how it went:
I met with Niel and couldn't believe how perfect he understood what we wanted. I told him that we (My now wife and I) didn't even agree on some details but told him what we envisioned. Niel was awesome! He told me that we had plenty of time and not to panic. No Pressure, No Panic, No Problem!

He called a few times prior to our wedding and ironed out all of the details and had already put together a "Day of" spreadsheet. Times, songs, names, EVERYTHING!

Our guests asked us constantly, "Where did you find your DJ's!! They are awesome." They even came in classy wardrobes that were our wedding colors. Honest to goodness ...... No detail was overlooked.

In man terms:
Niel and Beth were definitely the quarterbacks of our day. They called audibles when faced with a blitz and hit the check route for a touchdown.

Serious.... Call and you will see! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We used Too Much Fun! DJ for a party and they were simply exceptional. Neil was great at helping me plan the party. He provided a wide range of ideas on how we could incorporate fun and games into the evening. At the party, he served as the master of ceremonies keeping the evening organized and moving. Everybody that attended the party said it was the best ever !
We used Too Much Fun! DJ for a party and they were simply exceptional. Neil was great at helping me plan the party. He Read more...
We used Too Much Fun! DJ for a party and they were simply exceptional. Neil was great at helping me plan the party. He provided a wide range of ideas on how we could incorporate fun and games into the evening. At the party, he served as the master of ceremonies keeping the evening organized and moving. Everybody that attended the party said it was the best ever ! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Great team to work with. Neil and Beth will work through anything to make your day exactly what you want. Thank you to both of you for allowing all at our wedding to be involved and have a great time. We received several comments afterwards of: "That was the best DJ." or "Where did you find those guys, they sure knew how to have fun."
Thanks again!
Great team to work with. Neil and Beth will work through anything to make your day exactly what you want. Thank you to Read more...
Great team to work with. Neil and Beth will work through anything to make your day exactly what you want. Thank you to both of you for allowing all at our wedding to be involved and have a great time. We received several comments afterwards of: "That was the best DJ." or "Where did you find those guys, they sure knew how to have fun."
Thanks again! Read less
Services Used: DJ
130x130 sq 1386352165793
Chandra
Wedding:
6/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Beth and Niel did our wedding a few weeks ago and they were GREAT! Neil is wonderfully personable and knew exactly what to say and play to make sure things went great and people were dancing. The props were awesome, if you are on the fence about them, just do it-kids and adults all had a great time with the light up foam sticks and Michael Jackson hats & gloves. Couldn't have asked for a better DJ- the day of went very smoothly and the planning process was made very easy by them!
Beth and Niel did our wedding a few weeks ago and they were GREAT! Neil is wonderfully personable and knew exactly what to Read more...
Beth and Niel did our wedding a few weeks ago and they were GREAT! Neil is wonderfully personable and knew exactly what to say and play to make sure things went great and people were dancing. The props were awesome, if you are on the fence about them, just do it-kids and adults all had a great time with the light up foam sticks and Michael Jackson hats & gloves. Couldn't have asked for a better DJ- the day of went very smoothly and the planning process was made very easy by them! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Rachael
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Neil and his family were amazing! They kept the wedding guests entertained and we so flexible with changing things if need be. Everyone complimented the DJ after the reception was over and said he was the best ever! He went above and beyond to make our day so special not only for us but everyone who attendees the wedding. Highly, highly recommend Neil and his company for any party or wedding. Love you guys!
Neil and his family were amazing! They kept the wedding guests entertained and we so flexible with changing things if need Read more...
Neil and his family were amazing! They kept the wedding guests entertained and we so flexible with changing things if need be. Everyone complimented the DJ after the reception was over and said he was the best ever! He went above and beyond to make our day so special not only for us but everyone who attendees the wedding. Highly, highly recommend Neil and his company for any party or wedding. Love you guys! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Joe and Jolene
Wedding:
2/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Our family would definitely recommend Neil and Beth for any occasion! Neil was very engaging with his audience and made the evening a memorable and fun one!! God has blessed him and his wife with the very special gift of entertaining!
Our family would definitely recommend Neil and Beth for any occasion! Neil was very engaging with his audience and made Read more...
Our family would definitely recommend Neil and Beth for any occasion! Neil was very engaging with his audience and made the evening a memorable and fun one!! God has blessed him and his wife with the very special gift of entertaining! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Barbara
Wedding:
2/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Too Much Fun DJ exceeded our expectations at Kelli & Zach's wedding reception 2/21/14 at the Greeley Country Club. We enjoyed working with them from the very beginning planning stages a year ago....and they definitely followed through on everything they said they would, plus so much more! It was truly a blessing to work with Neil and Beth. We appreciate all the behind the scenes work they did to prepare for our event. We have heard back from so many of our guests about how much they enjoyed having Too Much Fun DJ be in charge of the music and the flow of the evening. It was so nice to be able to just enjoy the evening without worrying about a schedule. They had it under control...as they promised. Our guests were engaged and everyone had a fantastic evening. They went over and beyond to find that special song for the Mother and Father of the Bride to dance to....and they picked "Unforgettable" for the Bride's Mother to dance with the Groom! That was truly an unforgettable dance. They went out of their way to find the props for us to dance the Conga Line on such short notice. They truly are an AMAZING team! Book them now...before someone else does!
Too Much Fun DJ exceeded our expectations at Kelli & Zach's wedding reception 2/21/14 at the Greeley Country Club. We Read more...
Too Much Fun DJ exceeded our expectations at Kelli & Zach's wedding reception 2/21/14 at the Greeley Country Club. We enjoyed working with them from the very beginning planning stages a year ago....and they definitely followed through on everything they said they would, plus so much more! It was truly a blessing to work with Neil and Beth. We appreciate all the behind the scenes work they did to prepare for our event. We have heard back from so many of our guests about how much they enjoyed having Too Much Fun DJ be in charge of the music and the flow of the evening. It was so nice to be able to just enjoy the evening without worrying about a schedule. They had it under control...as they promised. Our guests were engaged and everyone had a fantastic evening. They went over and beyond to find that special song for the Mother and Father of the Bride to dance to....and they picked "Unforgettable" for the Bride's Mother to dance with the Groom! That was truly an unforgettable dance. They went out of their way to find the props for us to dance the Conga Line on such short notice. They truly are an AMAZING team! Book them now...before someone else does! Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
916 49th Avenue Ct., Greeley, CO 80634 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Too Much Fun! DJ Service
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1418186322635 120915michelehartphoto0832