130x130_sq_1303772752731-wedding

Top Hat Entertainment DJs

Lancaster , PA

LOCATION

324 Atkins Ave.
Lancaster, PA US 17602 (map)

PHONE

717-285-2122

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Top Hat Entertainment has been serving Central PA for over 10 years. Led by Roger Campbell, Top Hat provides classic DJ service at a reasonable, no-hassle price with no hidden fees or... Read more
Top Hat Entertainment has been serving Central PA for over 10 years. Led by Roger Campbell, Top Hat provides classic DJ service at a reasonable, no-hassle price with no hidden fees or other costs. No silly antics, just great music played at a level where people can talk and dance! We focus on what is important to YOU on your wedding day. You may let our experience take over, or tell us exactly what to play and when to play it. Visit our website for more info! Read less
Ceremony Music , DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1203731409875-1358_0
130x130_sq_1226432031382-top_hat_img_0043
130x130_sq_1244379522703-rogercampbell21
130x130_sq_1301401762894-220x2201253685120904wwdjslogocloseup1
130x130_sq_1301401849199-220x2201262112416747wpnglogonobackgroundthumb

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What is your usual attire?
We usually wear a two-piece suit, tie and dress shoes. We can wear tuxedos upon request. We feel to wear a tuxedo detracts from the men (and groom, of course) in the bridal party.
Do you offer live sample performances or CDs?
We usually do not invite potential clients to our events. Instead we provide numerous references upon request as well as a video. Plus, we can meet with the future bride and groom anytime.
How much time do you usually need for setup?
We arrive at the event at least an hour beforehand. It usually takes 20-30 minutes to setup. You do not pay for setup time.
How much space do you usually require?
Very little. At least one six foot table.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
It depends on how far. Contact us for details.

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Our style is a professional yet personable one. We handle the formal portion of the evening with style and class. The dancing portion calls for your DJ to be a bit more engaging. We can take requests (if you wish) or play from a strict play list provided for us. We do not stand behind our booth and just press play all night. We are the perfect blend of style and professionalism.
What is your usual attire?
We usually wear a two-piece suit, tie and dress shoes. We can wear tuxedos upon request. We feel to wear a tuxedo detracts from the men (and groom, of course) in the bridal party.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
No. We probably have it, if we do not we will get it for you!
How many other DJs do you work with?
One, but we have a couple on reserve in case of emergencies.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
Three hours
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Absolutely! We recommend it, especially if we will be playing your wedding.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
We love international events. Being a geography teacher full time allows me to fully appreciate cultures. In the summer of 2008, we did Ukranian, Haitian, Indian, Iranian events!
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We do not recommend lighting for weddings. It usually detracts from the beauty of the room. We can provide any lighting at an additional cost.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
We arrive at the event at least an hour beforehand. It usually takes 20-30 minutes to setup. You do not pay for setup time. One six foot table minimum.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
No, but please provide some room for us to be able to move.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
We emcee the reception but limit our talk time between songs. It is not what we say, but what we play that keeps the crowd dancing.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
No, we do not take any break during the event. A meal would be nice, but it is not a 'deal breaker'!
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
Yes, we can play songs specially requested by the bride and groom.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes (see above)
What is your overtime rate?
up to $75 for a half hour
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
It depends on how far. Contact us for details

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Great DJ...

He captures every detail of what you want music wise and also has great taste and understanding of the crowd once the reception begins. He is the man you want to help your wedding day run smoothly

An excellent communicator and gets back to you same day and is extremely professional.

Could not have chosen a better DJ if we tried, we were VERY happy with TOPHATS!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Perfect from start to finish! Timing was spot on for the ceremony, mics sounded amazing. Smooth transition from cocktail hour to foot stompin' introductions! After the formal events, provided a packed dance floor for the rest of the evening. The variety and flow of the dance music was unlike my guests had ever heard! I was getting compliments on all my vendors, but especially Rog, all night! TERRIFIC!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure working with Roger from top hat for our wedding. He is very professional, helpful and fun. He played all of the songs we wanted to hear at our wedding and had a great mix of music that kept us and our guests dancing all night. We are very happy that we had Roger from Top Hat to DJ our wedding and would recommend him to anyone! We had an awesome wedding and the music is what makes receptions even more special and fun.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Thank you soooo much for an absolutely wonderful experience. I loved the variety of music played and the way everything flowed together. Roger was so professional and kept the pace of the event flowing. When we wanted to start dancing sooner then was planned he helped to get that started and get things moving along, and boy was everyone happy about that! I loved how he helped to tell our guests what was happening and what they should be doing so that we could just enjoy ourselves. He did a great job organizing the bridal party at the beginning informing us how we would be announced, and even brought the groom and I a drink when we first sat down to eat dinner. Paying attention to details is what makes him so good! Roger has a great selection of music, and can read the guests well to know what will get them moving! We especially loved the God Bless the USA moment and how meaningful it was to us! Thank you so much for the wonderful surprise CD at the end. Roger you seriously made the night for us, thank you so much!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Roger from Top Hat was a wonderful DJ for my wedding reception. He was professional, fun, and did a great job maintaining the timeline of the wedding. People were dancing all night long and having a blast. Roger was fun and charming and very accommodating. His music selection was wonderful and I was so impressed by how prepared and on-the-ball he was. I would highly recommend him to anybody; you will not be disappointed. Thanks again Roger-you were awesome!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
6/8/2014
5.0/5.0
We were very hesitant to get a DJ over the internet but we tried it anyway. We came across Top Hat and I'm so happy we did. Roger Campbell was the perfect DJ! He played all of the songs we wanted and had our guests dancing all night! The music was perfect and I am beyond happy with how things went. He was so helpful and always made sure we approved before he went about doing anything. He was very professional, extremely personable and a really nice guy! I will definitely be keeping him in mind for future events and passing on his name to my friends. I'm so happy he was the DJ for our wedding!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
6/6/2014
5.0/5.0
We worked with Rog from Top Hat Entertainment. He did a wonderful job DJ-ing for both the ceremony and reception. We were planning from Virginia , while having a Pennsylvania wedding. We thought it would be difficult to get in touch with vendors to keep everyone on the same page. Rog responded to emails efficiently and made sure we were all on the same page. On the day of, Rog was professional and kept everything on schedule. We were very happy with choosing Rog and Top Hat Entertainment for our wedding day! Everything was great!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CRISSY
Wedding:
5/30/2014
5.0/5.0
The first thing my husband and I wanted to do after our(brief)honeymoon was to tell the world about our experience with Rog Campbell and Top Hat.
My then fiancé and I met and have seen a LOT of other DJs. They were either too brash and loud or just plain ol' boring. Rog has an engaging, upbeat personality without being 'cheesy" or showy.
Once we got dancing, Rog mixed it up perfectly. Some old tunes for my parents, then dance jams for the rest of the night. EXACTLY what we wanted!!!
He was truly the most pleasant vendor we worked with on ourday!
Thanks, Rog!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steve
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Rog was the best. Very professional , accommodating and charming gentleman with a large selection of music which kept everyone happy and made my daughters wedding a memorable day!!!!
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brad
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Rog is the man! When looking for the best in central PA without sacrificing class, Top Hat Entertainment is THE choice. Rog worked closely with us from the beginning to assure our big day was nothing short of awesome. He provided everything from the ceremony music, all the way to the last dance. The dance floor was full all night and the guests had a GREAT time. When choosing vendors, they are all very important. In my opinion however, there is no vendor more important than the DJ, to assure your guests have a great time. With that being said, you owe it to yourself to go with THE very best and PARTNER with Rog at Top Hat Entertainment. Thanks again to Rog for being a HUGE part of our big day. Rog is an absolute class act and I will be recommending him and his services for a long long time!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taryn
Wedding:
2/8/2014
5.0/5.0
From the first meeting to the final song, our experoiences with Roger Campbell could not have been better. Prepared, helpful and fun he guided us through the wedding day with ease. His music selection was perfect and we had a ball!!! Do not hesitate to book him, I will recommend him to EVERYONE!!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tessa
Wedding:
1/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Rog was a fantastic DJ for our wedding! He was extremely professional, and he was very timely in responding to emails prior to the wedding. Rog was the DJ for my 2 sister's weddings, and he did a great job with their wedding so I knew he would do a awesome job with our wedding. He kept the party going and kept people dancing all night. He was very attentive to our song requests as well as songs that we did not want played. The evening went very smoothly and everyone had a great time, and we owe much of that to Rog. Thank you!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ali
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Rog was amazing. He kept the dance floor rocking. I sent a list of requested songs a week before and he played every one! He also edited a few of the important songs (first dance, father/daughter dance) to our specifications. I would recommend TopHat for YOUR wedding!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
1/17/2014
5.0/5.0
ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!!! I could not be nay more enthusiastic about my experience with Roger and Top Hat. From the first meeting, he was attentive to our needs and he just "got us" He guided me along the way and the night of. I cannot imagine anyone better!! HONESTLY!!! My fiancé / husband danced all night with our friends. We did not even have to request anything...he seemed to know exactly what to play!! Thanks, Rog!!! You are the best!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
1/10/2014
5.0/5.0
We read and heard about a lot of other DJs-and then we found Rog here on The Knot. The reviews you see here are dead on! His style is low-key but still professional. My husband and I were unsure of all of the events and he walked us through them like the pro he is.
We gave him a very definitive list of "dos and don't" for the reception and he stuck to it. He was able to weave in and out of musical styles that kept everyone happy and dancing. We really could not have wanted more. He was PERFECT!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
We worked with Roger Campbell, who was extremely professional and accommodating from our first meeting with him through our wedding day. He took our song choices and preferences and combined it with a mix of genres that appealed to all of our guests. He played exactly what we wanted during the meal and then transitioned to dance music that kept the dance floor packed for the entire night. Multiple guests commented about how entertaining and friendly our DJ was. He took the time to check in with my husband and I multiple times throughout the night to make sure that we were happy. He even took pictures of us and of our guests and made us a CD of our favorite songs that were played at the wedding. He was extremely flexible and added a last-minute lighting package that we wanted the week of the wedding. We highly recommend Roger Campbell... we have absolutely nothing negative to say about him, and you won't be disappointed with him!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
12/20/2013
5.0/5.0
What made Roger standout from all of my other vendors was his attention to detail. He did all of the little things that made my night more perfect than my husband and I could ever imagine. We had a couple of family dramas leading up to our wedding day and he was able to navigate them with professionalism and grace. During the evening, a few other things occurred that would have unerved most DJs. Rog took it all in stride and di the introductions without miissing a beat.
Once the dancing started, the floor was packed. His music selection was spot on and flowed seamlessly frm Big Band to the current hits. Our day would not have been the success that it was without Roger. Thanks again!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
130x130_sq_1395543378743-1314043
Amanda
Wedding:
12/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Roger was awesome! He truly made the evening spectacular for each and every guest. I love to dance but my husband is not so fond of the activity. Despite his distaste, even my husband was out on the floor having a good time. That is a true testament to the quality of service Roger provides. He was very professional, courteous and flexible. We ended up getting married during a snow storm and when the couple married the longest left early, we quickly cancelled a planned Anniversary dance. He was very accommodating and respected all of our wishes including undesired music. I cannot say enough about Roger. He was absolutely amazing and we would highly recommend him to future couples.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Randi
Wedding:
11/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Roger was amazing. He played all our the music we wanted to hear in addition to playing some other songs. He made the night perfect and he looked out for us. He was professional yet fun and if I had to do it all over again I would pick hiim again 100 times. He was fantastic and I cannot say enough good things about him. Our entire family was on the dance floor and having a great time and trust me my family does not dance so it just shows our great Roger is and how he plays the perfect music to make sure there is something for everyone. Everyone had nothing but great things to say about him and I can't thank him enough for making our day perfect (and I am a control freak and I literally felt so comfortable with Roger and that meant the world to me). HE WAS SO FANTASTIC!!! LOVE HIM LOVE HIM LOVE HIM!!! If Rog is available for your wedding and you don't go with him you are making a HUGE mistake! Thank you Rog for making our day!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adea
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Roger was excellent to work with! He was professional, fun, and prompt in returning/answering phone calls. He was also patient and answered all questions and concerns that I had. Roger also respected our wishes when it came to playing certain types of music. Thank you, Roger, for helping to make our wedding a fun and entertaining event!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abigail
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Rog was amazing, I highly recommend Top Hat Entertainment DJs to anyone looking to bring life to your party! We just had a wedding on October 4th and he did such a wonderful job. He was so personable and easy to work with. Every song I requested was played and he kept the dance floor full for our wedding. The crowd loved him! I loved the music, the cd of songs played at our wedding that he gave us, and the photos he took were an added bonus! I plan on recommending him to my family and friends:)
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lydia
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
We used TopHat Entertainment for our wedding. Roger was very professional and a lot of fun. He made sure our wedding went smoothly and that everyone had a great time. He was always timely with e-mails and very responsive with our last minute requests. I would recommend him to family and close friends.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
When Rog showed up to our venue, he got right to work. He made sure the last minute change for different microphones was not a problem and the ceremony went smoothly! He played the music right on cue and it went off without a hitch!! The reception went just as smoothly. What I liked the most was that Rog (and his son) went with the flow. The introductions were fantastic and fun, the formal dances were amazing, and we even did dancing through the years. The one thing that sticks out in my mind was that in the middle of the reception, everyone was on the floor dancing (I'm the bride and I didn't leave the dance floor) and there was a point where Rog said, do you want to do the garter toss? At our meeting I thought it would be nice to do one, however in the midst of the dancing I thought it would be such a shame to have everyone sit down, so I asked him to skip it. There was no question, he just made sure that's what I wanted. The rest of the reception continued and we danced the entire night. There was such a great variety of music that all ages of our guests were on the floor! At the end of the night, Rog handed me a CD of all the songs played during the big moments of our wedding. That was such a thoughtful thing to do and I appreciated that very much. Everyone who attended our wedding said it went perfectly and they had a great time. I can honestly say it was because of Rog. There not a single bad thing you could say about him. He was professional, prompt and fun to work with! I would recommend him in a heartbeat to anyone who wants to have an amazing day!
Thanks so much Rog for making this the best day of our lives!
~Amanda and Matthew
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EMILY
Wedding:
7/11/2013
5.0/5.0
I found Roger at the last minute when my original DJ backed out. Somehow, he turned a panic situation into a great one. Once he arrived, he organized everything and helped the evening go off as planned. He was amazing at getting people on the floor and keeping them there. I can only imagine how good he is when he has time to plan, etc. He saved my wedding day. HIGHLY RECCOMEND HIM!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joy
Wedding:
6/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Rog was the DJ for my ceremony and reception. Everything was flawless from start to finish. his ability to adapt on the fly and preparedness was amazing. He was professional throughout and rocked the dance floor when the time came. I was worried that my family would not dance, but he was able to keep the dance floor packed all night long. I was surprised how well he mixed the music! My bridal party called him "D Mix-a-lot" by the end of the night!!! He was just awesome! Highly recommend him!!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ajantha
Wedding:
6/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Rick was so professional and easy going. He was able to read the crowd very well and played music that every one enjoyed. He was on time and always responded to my emails within a few hours. Rick made sure that my wedding day was perfect regardless of all the chaos going around. HE WAS AWESOME and I would highly recommend him for any event.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Roger to provide music for our wedding reception was fantastic. He was extremely responsive, and listened to us carefully to provide a reception that was in keeping with exactly what we were looking for. We had a lot of specific requests - do's and don'ts - and he felt that he really listened to that. We really didn't want a lot of talking or traditional wedding fanfare - eg bouquet toss, or lengthy bridal party introductions and he completely understood that - Roger also incorporated a couple of last minute changes seamlessly. We had an absolutely amazing time dancing together and with our guests who were also impressed! Would definitely recommend using Roger for your wedding :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
We had an incredible evening filled with great music and happy guests. Roger made the night so fun and memorable. The dance floor was always full with foot stomping, smiling guests. From the introduction of the bridal party to the cutting of the cake, everything went so smoothly. We were impressed with the attention to detail, ie. matching to the colors of the bridal party, always smiling, and playing the requested music from our guests. We're so happy that Top Hat was a part of our big day. We could have danced all night.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MICHELLE
Wedding:
4/19/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ for my wedding back in April and I am still getting compliments! Great at announcing and helping with the flow of events. Once the party started he was great! Took requests, played our requests, slowed it down a little. He was awesome!!!
He was extremely personable and showed great attention to detail. Even dressed to match my colors of the wedding!!
Great job! Superb service!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Roger was our first choice for a DJ and it was a great decision! From day one, he was considerate and prompt every step of the way. After a picture perfect ceremony, he transitioned into a great party for the reception! We are a demanding, picky group and Rog hit all the right notes in keeping the dance floor filled all night! Polite and extremely personable, Roger is a great person and DJ!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janice
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I am so sorry it took so long for me to do this! Rog was our DJ for both ceremony and reception in March. He was better than advertised!! All of the other reviews you read are right! He is AMAZING!! Polished and mature, he hosted our event with just the right amount of personality. My husband and I were clueless and he guided us gently through it all. Once the party started, his mix and blend of music was excellent! My friends and family did not want the night to end! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND ROG CAMPBELL! He is the best!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default
chelsey
Wedding:
3/8/2013
4.8/5.0
We loved Roger!! He was so flexible with the timeline and played exactly what we were looking for. We had a must play list and also let him add songs for how he felt the direction/flow of the wedding was going. I booked him solely on reading reviews and I'm so glad I did. He is extremely nice and professional! Don't be on the fence about booking Roger, do it! He also had the best value! Totally recommend.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
2/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Roger was AMAZING!! I would recommend him over and over again. His experience shows.... He kept our dance floor packed!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
2/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Roger Campbell was fantastic to work with. He made sure to review everything requested before the wedding, and did a great job working around our musical preferences to get people dancing. All evening I kept hearing about how much everyone loved the music and wanted copies of everything that was played. Additionally, he was true to keeping with our desire to have approved requests and not having unexpected toasts/speeches. You will not be disappointed with his professionalism and the caring he takes with your wedding! I also loved the pictures he took and how he checked in on the head table during dinner to make sure we had everything we wanted :) Thank you!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tasha
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Hiring a good DJ was very important to my fiance. After our initial meeting with Rog, we knew he was "the one." He really made us feel special with his customer service. He returned emails and phone calls promptly and really went out of his way to customize the music to our taste. We were very picky about each and every song and he (somehow) made it all work. The dance floor was never empty, with young and old alike. If you want a mature professional that really knows his music, Roger is the DJ for you!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lily
Wedding:
2/9/2013
5.0/5.0
For my wedding in February, I wanted to have a classy but fun atmosphere. Roger provided exactly what my fiance and I wanted. He was reserved during the formal events such as my first dance but then was able to crank it up once we started dancing. Excellent, personable service!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JACJKIE
Wedding:
1/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Great DJ and great guy! Filled in for us when our musicians did not show for our ceremony. Helped out tremendously when everyone was panicking.
Great music, excellent personality. Really saved the day!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
12/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Roger was the DJ fior my wedding and reception. He was absolutely spectacular! From start to finish, he handled things with style and class. The perfect flow of events led to a packed dance floor. His mixing skills were amazing! He gave us a CD of some of the tunes he played for us! VERY COOL! All of the reviews were read were true. The reviews don't lie!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
anita
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Fun, professional, smooth transition from one event to another. Overall it made our night unforgettable!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anita
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
You were the perfect DJ for our wedding. We can't thank you enough. You made the party going. The music selection was great and the most impressive of all is that you were able to play all the songs that the guests requested. Many of our guests complimented your service :) The transition from one event to another is just flawless. We were so proud and glad that you were our DJ! It was definitely an amazing night that we both won't forget! Thank you very much Rog!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aimme
Wedding:
11/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Roger did the music for my ceremony and reception and did an amazing job! He was so unbelievably helpful from start to finish. He looked fabulous and sounded great on the mic for many announcements we had him make. I have three sisters and they all got DJs. We all agreed that Roger was the best one our family had!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
We had a really great experience with Rog Campbell at Top Hat! He took the time to make sure we had all the information we needed to make a decision to use him (without being pushy), then had great follow-up. He took the time to call us and review songs( even playing them over the phone to make sure he had them correct!), and to review bridal party names so that he got them correct. He was open to all of our changes (and there were lots), always had a smile on his face and was very open to guest suggestions. He was on time, dressed in formal attire and he kept his table nice and organized. He checked in several times during the night to make sure everything was going well. It seems silly to say, but he thanked us for his meal for the evening and we were really impressed that he took the time to come over and thank us. We had a mix of people with multiple dance preferences, but he was able to find music that pleased everyone and kept the dance floor going. He also made sure to play to his audience, so for example, he played some of the music geared towards guests that might be leaving early, before heading into the music that the younger generation who stayed late would want. But again, he made sure everyone was enjoying themselves the whole night. Great Dj and a great time:)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Rog did a wonderful job of tailoring the music and our reception to our needs. He was easy to get in touch with and was there for whatever we needed- music related or not the day of the wedding. He was essential in making the reception run smoothly and I couldn't have imagined things going any better. I didn't have to worry about anything! Due to his experience, he was able to make recommendations about how to order songs and traditions we really wanted to be included. I would recommend Rog to anyone who is getting married.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittney
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have choosen a better DJ! Roger was able to get my family and friends dancing, laughing, and out of their seats. He was able to feel the crowd's personality and play the music the best suited their character while still managing to play the top songs that we picked. He even went above and beyond to help out with our video slideshow that we prepared. In addtion, he clipped pieces of a song together so we could do our choreographed dance. The night was carefully organized and thought out, making it absolutely perfect!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1309441619124-dscf1854
Sara
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Rog did a fabulous job! He kept everyone dancing, and played the perfect selection of music for our wedding! He was so helpful with keeping me on track and advising me with what to do when we got a little behind schedule during the reception, because dinner took forever! All the guests loved him and continued to compliment him after the wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Rog was such a pleasure to work with! He was helpful during the planning process, played ALL of the songs that were important to me and my fiance and knew EXACTLY how to keep the dancefloor packed all night. All of our guests raved about him and we couldn't have been happier :)
Services Used: DJ
Bb8
Kelly
Wedding:
9/16/2012
5.0/5.0
As a wedding vendor myself, I know many djs and especially which ones to stay away from. Rick was the perfect choice for us. He was courteous during the entire process, and as a same-sex couple, that was very important to us. On our wedding day, he played the songs on our list as well as others that kept our guests dancing. We received many compliments about him from our guests and we would definitely recommend him to anyone.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Rog provided music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception for our wedding recently. He was professional, courteous, and receptive to what we were looking for. Without even giving him much detail, he was able to play the perfect music for us as a couple. We received numerous compliments from our guests about how wonderful the music was at our wedding! When we were first looking for a DJ, Rog told us that he would absolutely get the crowd dancing, but would not be in people's faces. That was just what we were looking for and he absolutely delivered! Our dance floor was PACKED all night! He also didn't play the music too loud, at our request, and allowed people who didn't want to dance to continue conversations. He was absolutely fantastic and I would recommend him over and over to friends!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katharine
Wedding:
7/27/2012
5.0/5.0
The best thing about Roger was his selection of music. I was a little worried at first - I knew other people who had long questionaires to fill out, selection sheets, etc. etc. (a head's up for any bride: If you are going to be picky, give your DJ a list of things to play, but don't be mad if people aren't dancing along. I've been to several where their special music just wasn't very dance-able). We had one simple sheet that I turned in about 1 week from the wedding. I gave very simple instructions: that I didn't want my wedding to sound like someone turned on a top-40 radio station. I requested classic older wedding songs and some new stuff. I explained that the majority of our guests' ages were about 25-65 - that's a pretty large range and room for a lot of different music preferences. I can honestly say that our music was AWESOME. We had 60 year-olds that are not the dancing type out on the floor - everyone was having a good time. He was polite with requests and adhered to our "do not play this" list. Additionally, he was very easy-going even with some last-minute changes and was very professional the entire time. His equipment for both our cocktail hour and reception was fabulous.

Since the wedding, I have received multiple compliments on our DJ. I have been to a lot of weddings where the reception just wasn't as fun as it could have been with better music and a more professional DJ - mine was absolutely NOT one of them. Both my husband and myself would highly recommend Roger for any DJ needs in the future.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leena
Wedding:
7/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Roger was the DJ for my ceremony and wedding on July 8. He was absolutely marvelous!! He arrived extra early and helped with the coordination of the ceremony (we were not quite sure what to do!) and stayed an extra hour deep into the night when the party just wouldn´t end!
From start to finish he was amazing! All the reviews I read and heard about him were true! Mature, sophisticated, caring with just the right touch of humor! My guests loved him!
Once we got dancing, he played an incredible mix of music for all ages that had everyone going CRAZY!!!
Highly recommended!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
We worked with Rog Campbell at Top Hat, and it was a great experience. He kept the party going, and was not obtrusive in doing so. The dance floor was packed the entire night-always a great sign! He was also very flexible throughout the reception, dealing with a hail storm that blew through during the evening. Highly recommend!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dianne
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Rog DJed my reception, and he was fantastic. When talking to him about enterance, first dance, and parent dance music, he had great suggestions. He was great when I called 2 days before the wedding to add to the music for my Father-Daughter dance, and he made me my own mash-up for that. I have a large Irish family from Philadelphia, and he played our favorite Irish song, the Mummer's Strut, Wildwood Days, and On the way to Cape May (which are all required songs by my family).

Everyone is still talking about what a great party it was, and a lot of that was because of Rog. One of the best surprises we recieved when we got home was a CD of all enterance, first dance, and parents dance music in our card box. That little something extra really shows that he cares about what he does and who he does it for. I'd hire him again in a heartbeat!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Roger was fantastic! He is a seasoned DJ who knows exactly what he is doing. He is well organized and ensures he has everything lined up for perfection. He kept our guests moving all night with crowd pleasing music. We had a fantastic time with Roger and we would highly recommend him to anyone wishing to have a fantastic and experienced dj at their next event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Larissa
Wedding:
6/10/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married 6/10/12 and Rog was just fantastic. We just moved to the area and read reviews to try to find a great DJ- the other reviews were so right because Rog and Tophat were AWESOME! Rog was extremely diligent about responding to any possible questions almost immediately. He was so helpful and always offered any advice or assistance. Throughout the whole experience, from booking, leading up to the wedding, and through the whole wedding day, he was so incredibly professional and pleasant. Rog did both our ceremony and reception and everything was seamless. He was so personable and easy to get along with. Our dance floor was packed the whole night (and we had many different types of guests- young to old, traditional to hip, etc). Everyone raved about how awesome the music/DJ was and couldn't stop complimenting what a great job he did. He kept the night flowing smoothly and took initiative to make sure things went as planned. Also, people made comments about how the volume of the music/etc was perfect... I had never even considered this, but people had said at other weddings the DJ was too loud or too difficult to hear in all areas- Rog was so great in general and people specifically said that he had the perfect volume. And the prices were very reasonable, especially for the value that you get!
Overall, Rog and Tophat were just fantastic and you can't go wrong with them!! We were so lucky to have found him!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
My Wife and I were married in Lancaster, just 3 weeks ago and we chose Top Hat Entertainment DJ's because; simply; they were the least expensive in the area. They provided both our Ceremony music as well as the ambience music and ofcourse our Reception/Dance music. We were ABSOLUTEY SATISFIED! In all aspects of doing business with Top Hat, we found ourselves at ease and very confident. They were prompt with any and all contact. Extremely knowledgable and experienced. A great song selection. Very flexible, curteous and professsional.
Your Ceremony and reception can be "made" or "broke" by the music and entertainment. Rick; our DJ; was awesome. All around a great guy and exactly what We needed him to be... which is what you want from any vendor providing you with a service.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
abbyty
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
We would recommend Roger Campbell to everyone! He was the perfect DJ! He was appropriate and very accommodating. Everything we wanted he did with no problem! All of my guests had a great time and many of them commented on how great he was! W were very happy with our choice!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Boyer Bride
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
We selected Top Hat Entertainment for our reception and it was perfect! Rog is very professional and has a great personality. He had everyone up and dancing, both young and old. We would recommend him for any event. We couldn't have asked for anyone better!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
2/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Larry just did our wedding two days ago and I still have family calling saying he was the best dj they have ever seen. . He was a hit and did everything flawlessly. All my songs were played at all the right times and not one thing went wrong. He made the best suggestions and helped us during our planning meeting and really made sure we got everything we wanted. If you want the best dj in Colorado pick Larry!!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lmtrostl
Wedding:
2/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Rog Campbell from Top Hat did an awesome job at our ceremony and wedding! From his promptness responding to emails to his laid back style, we couldn't have asked to a better DJ! He made our day more enjoyable by providing good music and a fun atmostphere!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
130x130_sq_1302284832009-jakeandkara
Kara
Wedding:
10/28/2011
4.8/5.0
We've only been back from our honeymoon a few days and already have received rave reviews about the music selection and how much fun everyone had at our wedding reception and I can only thank Rog Campbell at Top Hat for making it all possible.

The only reason I've given any less than a full 5 out of 5 stars is that I don't remember hearing a few of my must-play songs (but then again, I was constantly being pulled in different directions to speak to people so it's entirely possible I missed them). And the supplemental songs he added in here and there (since my must-play's were only about 20 songs or so) were spot-on for what the crowd was feeling.

Rog was so wonderful to work with and made the whole process very easy. He really "gets it" when it comes to making things non-traditional and fun (I walked down the aisle to an instrumental cover of a Metallica song and we were announced into our reception with a Korn song, amongst many other different styles of music played that evening) and understood my concern for not gradually building up to newer music toward evening's end (from the 1st song to the last, everyone was on the dance floor).

I would definitely recommend him for your DJ needs!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
130x130_sq_1279564757593-engagementphoto
Christine
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Roger made our wedding beyond our wildest dreams spectacular. From our first meeting to the first song he played during our cocktail hour to the AMAZING hora remix he found to the last surprise song of the night, he was an all-star. Best of all, our dancefloor was LITERALLY packed all night long!

The DJ at a wedding really sets the tone for the whole night, and he didn't miss a BEAT in making sure our wedding was everything we wanted and more. We spent a lot of time researching DJs, and we heard so many rave reviews about Roger and his ability to not only play fantastic music, but to emcee and run the whole night with ease. We are so SO SO SO happy we went with Top Hat DJs!

I want to personally thank Roger for an OUTSTANDING evening! He is truly incredible at what he does! I can't praise him highly enough for making our evening unforgettable. Thanks, Roger, for filling our dancefloor all night long, for playing a FANTASTIC mix of music, for giving us much-needed extra A/V help with our slideshow, for playing TWO songs when we couldn't find my mom during the cake-cutting, and for playing all of the songs that we love! Thanks to Roger, our night was seamless, from our first dance to our very last dance. We can't recommend him highly enough!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
80hagej0
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Roger Campbell from Top Hat Entertainment was beyond great! He was professional, organized, worked well with all other vendors and knew what he was doing. We used Roger for the ceremony and the reception and he didn't miss a thing. The music was played when requested and we just loved that we didn't have another thing to worry about. We got married during Hurricane Irene so we had enough to deal with the day of the wedding which happened to be an outdoor turned indoor ordeal and Roger took the switch in stride and set up where necessary. My husband loves music and picked a wide variety of songs and Roger played them all! We heard more than once that we had the best reception and Roger was a big part of that. Use Roger from Top Hat Entertainment if you want to have one less worry on your wedding day. You will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mcanady
Wedding:
8/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Roger was the DJ for our wedding ceremony and reception. He did an AMAZING job!! He really helped with the flow of events (since everyone else was clueless!!). The music for our ceremony was perfect! Once the party started, he played the perfect mix of music for everyone. I do not know how he did it, but he even had my 90 year old grandmother on the dance floor jamming!! He has a geat personality without being overbearing. He was AWESOME!!! Thank you, Roger!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carly
Wedding:
8/13/2011
4.9/5.0
We had a great experience with Kent Wissinger from Top Hat. He was very professional and helpful at our first meeting. He called a few days before the wedding to check in and go over the timeline. They even edited some songs for us that we wanted to shorten. And at the actual reception the music was awesome! The dance floor was packed all night and we got lots of compliments on the music. He did a great job of keeping things flowing and making an occasional announcement without calling attention to himself or being cheesey. Highly recommended!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pat
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Roger's preparation before the wedding was superb. His work ethic and making sure everything went well was excellent! He made the important announcements with just the right amount of "flair."
Roger's extensive music library is impressive. He played a little bit of everything to keep everyone happy! His ability to keep everyone on the floor was great!
His follow up and organization helped make our day special!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meg1728
Wedding:
7/3/2011
4.5/5.0
Rog Campbell is a very professional, high quality DJ. We had many different details happening during our cocktail hour and reception. Rog was very flexible with all of it - He listened to our needs, made accommodations for them and allowed us to add our own 'flair.'
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1280104858328-dsc0137
Aubrey
Wedding:
6/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Roger did a great job as the DJ at our wedding. He helped us pick out our music and really did a great job of mixing up the styles and genres during the reception. He was very professional but outgoing so that my friends and family felt comfortable requesting music. He was also very responsive any time that we had a question. Plus he gave us a gift... a cd of all of the special songs that we got to pick out for the major reception events! I would definitely recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1305913128686-grapeleaves
amy
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
It is so hard to find a DJ. You have to take others words for it and never get to see them until your day. Well i did the same, and i would recommend anyone to trust their most precious day with them. Rodger Cambell was amazing in the songs he chose as well as announcing and being part of the party without leaving his table. It was so nervewracking to pick, but i would tell anyone to trust him in what he does. He is a true professional and loves what he does. Best DJ i have seen in years!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
6/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Roger was the perfect fit for us! We wanted someone who was low key during the beginning of the evening, but then knew how to get it rockin' later on! He did it all, helping us through the events with ease. Once we got dancing, the floor was packed the whole night! If you want a DJ that does not try to steal the show, but still knows exactly what to do to make a memorable night, go with Roger Campbell!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
galaxy23
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Roger did an outstanding job dj'ing our wedding! He was very professional and his music selection was the best! Everyone had such a great time, that no one wanted to leave the dance floor! Thanks again for the wonderful job you did! I will highly recommend you to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nuff1974
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Top Hat Entertainment DJs and Roger Campbell were wonderful!!! Top Hat was the first vendor I found when researching DJs in the area and before I even reached out to him, he was referred to me by 2 different people. Meeting and communicating with Roger was very easy and I felt very comfortable that our requests were being met. When my reception venue seemed to have a concern about DJs in general, due to past experience, Roger was more than willing to reach out to them directly and calm their nerves in a very professional manner. My husband loves to dance and we both love music and his one request for the reception was that we had a great DJ and great music, so that everyone would be on the dance floor all night. His wish came true!! Roger played all the songs we requested and many, many more that kept the dance floor rockin'!! Our whole reception ran very smoothly and was sooooo much fun and Roger played a big part in making it happen.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1272908479127-n7289383103764044254
Beth
Wedding:
12/5/2010
4.1/5.0
I was very pleased at the quality of service. They had all songs I requested. The DJ did a great job with announcements. The music during the dancing was well picked, well varied and appropriate for all of our guests to enjoy.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Bg11
kuroken
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Rog Campbell and his lovely wife were positively amazing! Our guests had a great time, the music was never too loud, and they played all the right songs (even when we forgot to cue them they still got it right!). I highly recommend them to anyone who's having a major party or event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
9/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect for our day thanks to Roger. He arrived early and was patient with some last minute changes, etc. He was so professional and played exactly what we wanted. I am very picky and I did not have one complaint. We are SO happy we found Roger! He made the day what it was-PERFECT!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
130x130_sq_1249786600462-rerecept098
Melissa & Steven
Wedding:
8/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Rog was a wonderful DJ. Our guests had the best time and danced until we had to kick them out! Rog is very professional and seems to enjoy what he does, which is always a plus! We would have him DJ our wedding again -- that says it all!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
130x130_sq_1217094767591-pictures443
Lindsey
Wedding:
6/12/2010
4.8/5.0
Roger was very easy to work with! He responded to all my emails very quickly! I am very happy that we went with him for our reception music. Unfortunately...our guests didn't dance a whole lot! Our families aren't much for dancing, they'd rather mingle! I wish people would have danced more! Roger tried changing the styles of music to get people up....but it wasn't totally working. lol I think the only time anyone really danced was when it was a slow song. If I wouldn't have tried getting to every table at our reception...I probably would have tried getting people up...but I wanted to make sure I at least attempted to see everyone at the reception. Roger did a great job tho! :-)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AHoovOtt
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Rog and Top Hat. Rog was the DJ for my sisters wedding 10 years ago and since then i have always said i would use Rog for my wedding. He does not foresee the wedding as being "his party" but instead can feel out the crowd and gets them involved without trying to be the center of attention. He also responded to all my questions quickly and accordingly. Not to mention, i have COMPLETE trust and confidence in his talents and i had no worries about his work being perfect. I was not let down - he is great!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Roger was fully prepared and incorporated every song we asked for. The music had a great flow from the beginning to the end that allowed everyone at our wedding no matter what their taste to enjoy the music. And he also provided music for the ceremony that looped and meshed into the next song perfectly when needed so that it sounded just like it was custom edited for our wedding. We very much appreciated his services and would recommend him to anyone.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
4/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Roger was fully prepared and had everything ready when we go there. He kept the party lively without being obnoxious. Good selection of music. I could not believe how many people got up to dance!
Thank you!
We will definitely recommend your service!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BOB
Wedding:
1/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Roger did a great job at our Lancaster wedding on January 9. He was gracious to my bride and our guests all night. He played the perfect blend of music at the perfect noise level. Very helpful. We highly recommend him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Roger did such a great job. I had already heard from a friend that he was great to work with, completely professional and would provide a great selection of music. He followed through on all of my expectations! The introductions were great - he pronounced all names perfectly! I had very specific timing requests on special event songs and it all came off exactly as I hoped! There were some special requests that I was not expecting and he handled them all exactly as I would have wanted. And lastly a number of people commented on his great selection of music. I would highly recommend Roger to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JACKIE
Wedding:
5/22/2009
5.0/5.0
My fiance and I were soo worried about the DJ we were going to hire. We had seen other DJs who were clownish or just plain boring.
I read the reviews of Rog here and on Google and they were right! He was fantastic! Accommodating, sincere and pleasant to work with. He did exactly what we wanted, but gave great advice along the way. From the first time I talked to him on the phone until the hand-written thank you note he sent us, he was just awesome.
I highly recommend him in EVERY WAY!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
130x130_sq_1233194859671-n1071444115_30263519_8666
Jlmsnow
Wedding:
1/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Our experience with Top Hat Entertainment and Roger Campbell was great. Since we were having our ceremony at out reception location, I also needed Rog to play music for seating of the guest, the ceremony and the reception. Although I compiled the entire music playlist for guest seating and the ceremony, Rog took the time to meet with me to review all of the information in order to ensure that the music played was played at the proper time. It went smoothly. I would highly recommend Top Hat to any engaged couple planning their wedding.

In response to the negative review for Roger; it takes some planning and guidance from the engaged couple in order to have the music you want to be played. So if you don't pass along the songs you dislike and don't want to hear, than you can't complain about the fact that they were played. Again, planning and communication are the key here. In addition, the reception itself goes by so quickly and there is only so much time to do all the dances. Again, communication! If you wanted the dollar dance and anniversary dance played in the beginning of the reception, it helps to let your DJ know that information. We didn't have the anniversary dance played either although it was listed on my form to be done but it certainly was not the end of the world. If it was so important, you should have requested it to be done earlier. Roger- you did a great job! Keep up the great work!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1209079886979-050
jaweibel
Wedding:
8/2/2008
5.0/5.0
My husband and I booked Roger Campbell as our DJ right away. I got a really good feeling when I made my first phone call to inquire about his services. He told me that he wasn't the type of DJ to get on the dance floor with our guests, or who tries to be the center of attention. This was exactly what we were looking for in a DJ!

Not only was Roger fabulous at choosing music to keep our guests dancing the night away, but I realized just how professional he actually was. One of our groomsmen accidentally gave Roger $40 because he thought he was paying for extended playing time after I had already paid him. Anyway, not even a week after our wedding I received a phone call from Roger asking for an address where he could send this money. Most people would have taken the money as a tip, but not Roger. He's a very honest guy, and a great DJ if you have guests who like to dance. We highly recommend him for your special day!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
baby3384
Wedding:
7/13/2008
1.7/5.0
I was expecting a great DJ after the meeting I had with Roger, but at the wedding his sound system had a loud buzzing noise, which he said was due to being hit by the storm, but the noise started before it hit. Also, he played music that didn't suit our taste in music. I understand I didn't put the bad songs on the no play list, but I would have thought after giving him a list of music to play and talking to him as a DJ he would have understood what we did and did not like. Also, I took a long time to pick out perfect music for the reception and for the dancing part he played less than half the songs I asked him to. He also played them only near the end of the reception. He rushed into the special dances and activities. Most of my family missed the cake cutting and he rushed into the dollar dance leaving me standing there not knowing what was going on, looking stupid! He forgot to do the Anniversary dance, and he waited till near the end of the reception when most people left to do the bouquet and dollar dance. After completing the review he sent to fill out, he emailed me with questions about it and by the end of the email insulted both me and my husband as well as sounding very aggressive to us. I don't believe he has good business skills and I was very unhappy.
Services Used: DJ
Top Hat Entertainment DJs responded with the following comments:

I am completely perplexed by the ferocity of this review. On the questionnaire the customer sent back, I received virtually all 4/4s. Promptness, appearance, attitude, preparedness, personality all scored high marks. I received a 1/4 for selection of music so I emailed to inquire why. The tone of my email was polite and courteous. In the email, I thanked her three times for her help and in being so honest.(I have the email for future reference). I pointed out that I played over 80% of her requests and 100% of her friends' requests. The songs requested just were not very danceable. She admits I asked her once to complete the formal events that evening. She did not get back to me until much later.Once again, I am dumbfounded by such a low review. She has turned this into a personal vendetta, flooding other websites with the exact same review.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Msheaffer
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
I was on this site to find information out, to recommend Roger to someone else. I saw that there were reviews and realized my husband and I never did one. Then I noticed the rough review near the bottom and was shocked!! It does not reflect Top Hat DJ's at all...Roger did a phenomenal job at our wedding in June 2008. We had a lot of things to do and probably one of the LONGEST dollar dances he's ever done and he did everything we wanted. Plus, the music he played was perfect. They provide a form to fill out if you want to request music or a specific order to fufill your needs. I would highly recommend Top Hat, and Roger for that matter to anyone looking for a great time provided by and insightful and affordable DJ. We loved the music at our wedding and danced all night. I'm sorry the person on this site was so unhappy, but if they were...it would of had to be more on them for not clarifying what they wanted. KUDOS ROGER! We loved our wedding reception music and were completely satisfied!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennylee543
Wedding:
4/26/2008
3.8/5.0
Really good! Roger Campbell was very nice and played everything we wanted. Took as many requests as he could and kept the crowd entertained!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1179698429859-dsc01390
David
Wedding:
2/23/2008
4.8/5.0
The DJ performed exactly as we requested! We asked for soft music during the dinner, followed by light tunes for the dance, and we got exactly that! Everyone commented about the great soft volume during dinner. A small problem with one of the requested songs, but he made immediate efforts to correct it. Highly recommended!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SarahRM9
Wedding:
4/30/2006
4.9/5.0
Very professional and organized. Played all the songs we wanted also made good independent song choices. Was very detailed and followed our itierary. Would use him again!
Services Used: DJ
Bg17
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
My husband and I love music, but we knew that if we put our ipods on shuffle guests would look at one another with great confusion, so we enlisted a professional! We picked our special moment songs and left the rest to Rog. We didn't have a must-play list and we didn't take time to create a do-not-play-list because we trusted Rog's expertise. We weren't disappointed. The dance floor was filled all night and at one point my dad peered into the ballroom and found that everyone was up and away from their seats. A few quick meetings with Rog was all that it took, he put the rest together and entertained our guests for hours.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Rog was our DJ for our wedding in Decemer. He did a fantastic job of keeping the party lively and fun! He played my requests as well as the guests' requets which made everyone happy. The dance floor was packed all night!

Rog was easy to work with, flexible, friendly, and very professional. His price is reasonabe and he did a great job! I am glad he was available for my wedding. I would recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

$50 OFF!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
If you mention Wedding Wire, you get $50 off any booking of six hours or more!!
Deal #WW1ba622383da2c1d8
220x220_1303772752731-wedding

MAP

 
324 Atkins Ave., Lancaster, PA 17602 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Top Hat Entertainment DJs
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1303772752731-wedding