130x130 sq 1303772752731 wedding

Top Hat Entertainment DJs

Lancaster , PA

LOCATION

324 Atkins Ave.
Lancaster, PA 17602 US (map)

PHONE

717-285-2122

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Top Hat Entertainment has been serving Central PA for over 10 years. Led by Roger Campbell, Top Hat provides classic DJ service at a reasonable, no-hassle price with no hidden fees or... Read more
Top Hat Entertainment has been serving Central PA for over 10 years. Led by Roger Campbell, Top Hat provides classic DJ service at a reasonable, no-hassle price with no hidden fees or other costs. No silly antics, just great music played at a level where people can talk and dance! We focus on what is important to YOU on your wedding day. You may let our experience take over, or tell us exactly what to play and when to play it. Visit our website for more info!

Contact us today! 717-285-2122

info@tophatdj.net

http://www.tophatdj.net Read less
DJ , Ceremony Music

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1414449093403 wedding
130x130 sq 1414448357756 104721547126126654407086866314331077809710n
130x130 sq 1414448361781 105278987126133954406352203022340906408540n
130x130 sq 1414448367520 9980595601172506902511681544644n
130x130 sq 1414448648612 105838597371364629883288075749459826583663n
130x130 sq 1414448877870 105175537097490157270734215988377677687964n
130x130 sq 1414448881321 105016457100980490255036698252695355961218n
130x130 sq 1414448886872 104393507186102081742876093519667164682434n
130x130 sq 1414448893110 106285947378154295870986873756986341225409n
130x130 sq 1414448896877 106788157378149462538138433394261796296157n
130x130 sq 1244379522703 rogercampbell21
130x130 sq 1414449869468 6508546474708721172292320987n
130x130 sq 1414449872611 487410601902103178432179224462n
130x130 sq 1414931905051 marcella treybig photography0932
130x130 sq 1414931920784 marcella treybig photography0931
130x130 sq 1414931927363 marcella treybig photography0930
130x130 sq 1414931939525 marcella treybig photography0929
130x130 sq 1414931944347 marcella treybig photography0928

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What is your usual attire?
We usually wear a two-piece suit, tie and dress shoes. We can wear tuxedos upon request. We feel to wear a tuxedo detracts from the men (and groom, of course) in the bridal party.
Do you offer live sample performances or CDs?
We usually do not invite potential clients to our events. Instead we provide numerous references upon request as well as a video. Plus, we can meet with the future bride and groom anytime.
How much time do you usually need for setup?
We arrive at the event at least an hour beforehand. It usually takes 20-30 minutes to setup. You do not pay for setup time.
How much space do you usually require?
Very little. At least one six foot table.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
It depends on how far. Contact us for details.

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Our style is a professional yet personable one. We handle the formal portion of the evening with style and class. The dancing portion calls for your DJ to be a bit more engaging. We can take requests (if you wish) or play from a strict play list provided for us.
 We do not stand behind our booth and just press play all night. We are the perfect blend of style and professionalism.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
No, but there is a time limit to most events!
What is your usual attire?
We wear a two-piece suit, tie and dress shoes.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
No. We probably have it, if we do not we will get it for you!
How many other DJs do you work with?
One, but we have a few on reserve in case of emergencies.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
Three hours
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Absolutely! We recommend it, especially if we will be playing your wedding.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
We love international events. Being a geography teacher full time allows me to fully appreciate cultures. In the summer of 2013, we did Ukranian, Haitian, Indian, Iranian events!
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We can provide any lighting and / or photobooth at an additional cost.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
We arrive at the event at least an hour beforehand. It usually takes 20-30 minutes to setup. You do not pay for setup time. One six foot table minimum.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
No, but please provide some room for us to be able to move.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
We emcee the reception but limit our talk time between songs. It is not what we say, but what we play that keeps the crowd dancing.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
The few times that people are not dancing at my events, I slow it down. People always dance to slow songs. Once I see the people on the floor, I can pick a song to motivate them to stay and dance.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
No, we do not take any break during the event. A meal would be nice, but it is not a 'deal breaker'!
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
No breaks taken
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes (see above)
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
No
What is your overtime rate?
up to $75 for a half hour
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
It depends on how far. Contact us for details
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
$250

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Kaitlyn
Wedding:
12/13/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were blown away by our experience working with Rog at our December '14 wedding. So many people shared with us how much they enjoyed the music at our reception. Several said it was the best they had heard. Everyone--all ages--were dancing all night! Rog really took charge to maintain the flow of the evening's events (i.e. entrance, toasts, special dances, etc.). He really allowed us to just enjoy the event with our friends and family--no stress! If we had it to do all over again, we would 100% use Rog with Top Hat Entertainment. Rog is a true professional.
My husband and I were blown away by our experience working with Rog at our December '14 wedding. So many people shared Read more...
My husband and I were blown away by our experience working with Rog at our December '14 wedding. So many people shared with us how much they enjoyed the music at our reception. Several said it was the best they had heard. Everyone--all ages--were dancing all night! Rog really took charge to maintain the flow of the evening's events (i.e. entrance, toasts, special dances, etc.). He really allowed us to just enjoy the event with our friends and family--no stress! If we had it to do all over again, we would 100% use Rog with Top Hat Entertainment. Rog is a true professional. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Julie
Wedding:
12/5/2014
5.0/5.0
We used Roger Campbell for both our ceremony and reception. The music he played was perfectly timed throughout the day. He seemed to hit all the right notes the whole evening. His MC skills are polished and he was the consummate pro. I truly cannot say enough good things about him. Plus, he gave us a cd of the so gs he played that evening! Very cool! Thanks again,Rog for an evening we will never forget!
We used Roger Campbell for both our ceremony and reception. The music he played was perfectly timed throughout the day. He Read more...
We used Roger Campbell for both our ceremony and reception. The music he played was perfectly timed throughout the day. He seemed to hit all the right notes the whole evening. His MC skills are polished and he was the consummate pro. I truly cannot say enough good things about him. Plus, he gave us a cd of the so gs he played that evening! Very cool! Thanks again,Rog for an evening we will never forget! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Matt
Wedding:
11/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Rog was amazing. His attention to detail and great transitions as well as making everyone feel welcome was outstanding! He had two set-ups at both the ceremony and reception, and everything went off perfectly! We had so many compliments about our DJ and the bridal party introductions, ceremony, and music selection. Rog and I talked many times before the wedding, and he was really interested in making sure that every detail of our wedding was to our liking.

I would highly recommend Rog Campbell's services to anyone planning a wedding!
Rog was amazing. His attention to detail and great transitions as well as making everyone feel welcome was outstanding! He Read more...
Rog was amazing. His attention to detail and great transitions as well as making everyone feel welcome was outstanding! He had two set-ups at both the ceremony and reception, and everything went off perfectly! We had so many compliments about our DJ and the bridal party introductions, ceremony, and music selection. Rog and I talked many times before the wedding, and he was really interested in making sure that every detail of our wedding was to our liking.

I would highly recommend Rog Campbell's services to anyone planning a wedding! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Tabitha
Wedding:
10/17/2014
5.0/5.0
I had Roger for my DJ and he was so wonderful! Not only was he extremely organized, he kept us involved through the entire planning process. We were able to pick the songs we wanted to hear, and he ensured all of our guests had a great time! We danced the night away and the music was awesome! Roger made sure that the entire night was on schedule. My wedding was the best day of my life, and I can honestly say that Roger had a great part in that! Thank you so much Roger for giving us an amazing night to remember!
I had Roger for my DJ and he was so wonderful! Not only was he extremely organized, he kept us involved through the entire Read more...
I had Roger for my DJ and he was so wonderful! Not only was he extremely organized, he kept us involved through the entire planning process. We were able to pick the songs we wanted to hear, and he ensured all of our guests had a great time! We danced the night away and the music was awesome! Roger made sure that the entire night was on schedule. My wedding was the best day of my life, and I can honestly say that Roger had a great part in that! Thank you so much Roger for giving us an amazing night to remember! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Lydia
Wedding:
8/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Rog was a pleasure to work with since the day we met. He is thorough, professional, and has impressive credibility and experience. He provided the perfect emotional music during the ceremony, ambient music during dinner and party music for dancing and celebrating. My guests LOVED him!!! Everyone had a blast, thanks in no small part to the impressive service of Rog Campbell.

I would recommend Top Hat Entertainment over and over again. The prices are reasonable, service is impeccable, and the party is guaranteed :).

Everyone's expectations were exceeded. Thank you Rog!!!

Lydia
Rog was a pleasure to work with since the day we met. He is thorough, professional, and has impressive credibility and Read more...
Rog was a pleasure to work with since the day we met. He is thorough, professional, and has impressive credibility and experience. He provided the perfect emotional music during the ceremony, ambient music during dinner and party music for dancing and celebrating. My guests LOVED him!!! Everyone had a blast, thanks in no small part to the impressive service of Rog Campbell.

I would recommend Top Hat Entertainment over and over again. The prices are reasonable, service is impeccable, and the party is guaranteed :).

Everyone's expectations were exceeded. Thank you Rog!!!

Lydia Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Brittany
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
Rog is the best!! Working with him was so easy and he did a great job of listening to our requests and keeping the party going all night. He had so many people on the dance floor at the end of the night that they were chanting for "one more song". Rog went above and beyond his DJ duties by taking photos and videos throughout the night!

Rog is a true professional and a great guy. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ! Thanks, Rog!
Rog is the best!! Working with him was so easy and he did a great job of listening to our requests and keeping the party Read more...
Rog is the best!! Working with him was so easy and he did a great job of listening to our requests and keeping the party going all night. He had so many people on the dance floor at the end of the night that they were chanting for "one more song". Rog went above and beyond his DJ duties by taking photos and videos throughout the night!

Rog is a true professional and a great guy. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ! Thanks, Rog! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
8/23/2014
5.0/5.0
Nothing short of brilliant...exactly what we needed. Rog set the tone for the evening with his flawless introductions and the rest of the evenng flowed perfectly!
My friends and family were amazed at his ability to blend the different types of music to keep everyone happily dancing.
A+++++
Nothing short of brilliant...exactly what we needed. Rog set the tone for the evening with his flawless introductions and Read more...
Nothing short of brilliant...exactly what we needed. Rog set the tone for the evening with his flawless introductions and the rest of the evenng flowed perfectly!
My friends and family were amazed at his ability to blend the different types of music to keep everyone happily dancing.
A+++++ Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Great DJ...

He captures every detail of what you want music wise and also has great taste and understanding of the crowd once the reception begins. He is the man you want to help your wedding day run smoothly

An excellent communicator and gets back to you same day and is extremely professional.

Could not have chosen a better DJ if we tried, we were VERY happy with TOPHATS!
Great DJ...

He captures every detail of what you want music wise and also has great taste and understanding of Read more...
Great DJ...

He captures every detail of what you want music wise and also has great taste and understanding of the crowd once the reception begins. He is the man you want to help your wedding day run smoothly

An excellent communicator and gets back to you same day and is extremely professional.

Could not have chosen a better DJ if we tried, we were VERY happy with TOPHATS! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Brian
Wedding:
6/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Top Hat DJs were wonderful and the perfect choice at our wedding. Rog was always incredibly responsive to any questions we had right from the start. Prior to the wedding, he called to discuss the details and ensure that he had the correct pronunciations for our wedding party. During the reception, he checked in with us multiple times throughout the evening, asking if there was anything he could do or get for us. What made us truly appreciate and decide on Rog and Top Hat DJs ultimately was their professionalism and making sure that the day was about the bride and groom and their guests and nothing else. We could not recommend them highly enough!
Top Hat DJs were wonderful and the perfect choice at our wedding. Rog was always incredibly responsive to any questions we Read more...
Top Hat DJs were wonderful and the perfect choice at our wedding. Rog was always incredibly responsive to any questions we had right from the start. Prior to the wedding, he called to discuss the details and ensure that he had the correct pronunciations for our wedding party. During the reception, he checked in with us multiple times throughout the evening, asking if there was anything he could do or get for us. What made us truly appreciate and decide on Rog and Top Hat DJs ultimately was their professionalism and making sure that the day was about the bride and groom and their guests and nothing else. We could not recommend them highly enough! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Rachael
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Roger from Top Hat was a wonderful DJ for my wedding reception. He was professional, fun, and did a great job maintaining the timeline of the wedding. People were dancing all night long and having a blast. Roger was fun and charming and very accommodating. His music selection was wonderful and I was so impressed by how prepared and on-the-ball he was. I would highly recommend him to anybody; you will not be disappointed. Thanks again Roger-you were awesome!
Roger from Top Hat was a wonderful DJ for my wedding reception. He was professional, fun, and did a great job maintaining Read more...
Roger from Top Hat was a wonderful DJ for my wedding reception. He was professional, fun, and did a great job maintaining the timeline of the wedding. People were dancing all night long and having a blast. Roger was fun and charming and very accommodating. His music selection was wonderful and I was so impressed by how prepared and on-the-ball he was. I would highly recommend him to anybody; you will not be disappointed. Thanks again Roger-you were awesome! Read less
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

$50 OFF!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
If you mention Wedding Wire, you get $50 off any booking of six hours or more!!
Deal #WW1ba622383da2c1d8
220x220 1303772752731 wedding

MAP

 
324 Atkins Ave., Lancaster, PA 17602 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Top Hat Entertainment DJs
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1303772752731 wedding