130x130_sq_1360179285279-1320867023203ljstudios0640

Top Notch Music Productions

New Rochelle , NY

LOCATION

76 North avenue
New Rochelle, NY US 10801 (map)

PHONE

914-633-3336

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

At Top Notch Productions we understand how big a role music and entertainment play in ensuring your wedding is absolutely perfect. We understand all that goes into planning your perfect... Read more
At Top Notch Productions we understand how big a role music and entertainment play in ensuring your wedding is absolutely perfect. We understand all that goes into planning your perfect day, which is why we will assist you in customizing our services to your specific needs. Since planning your wedding day can be extremely stressful, Top Notch’s mission is to take as much of that stress away from you as possible by giving you the best entertainment and customer service imaginable and providing you with guidance and suggestions based on our 20 years of experience.

Top Notch prides itself on accommodating our customers and all their needs. Not only do we offer music, we also offer state-of-the-art light shows, party favors, large TVs, projection screens, digital photography, an all-white photo booth, and photo montages to help create the most spectacular experience on your special day.

We are dedicated to giving you the prompt, courteous, professional attention you deserve to make your wedding truly unforgettable!

We’d love to talk with you about your wedding! Call us today at: (914) 633-3336 or email at info@topnotchmusicprod.com Read less
DJ , Lighting & Decor

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1320867023203-ljstudios0640
130x130_sq_1320866502224-dfuego
130x130_sq_1360184070308-picture032
130x130_sq_1320866973563-img7952
130x130_sq_1320866566886-marinalights4
130x130_sq_1320866677241-img8413
130x130_sq_1360184011217-picture058
130x130_sq_1320866728518-img8435
130x130_sq_1342041115678-157031080196392202365931106n
130x130_sq_1342041116506-157031080196425535693598900n
130x130_sq_1342041117209-15703108019645886902109737n
130x130_sq_1342041117926-157031080196558869017032961n
130x130_sq_1342041118633-157031080196625535674456275n
130x130_sq_1342041119515-157031080196825535653548935n
130x130_sq_1342041120330-157031080196992202307896228n
130x130_sq_1342041121287-157031080197158868951270750n
130x130_sq_1342041122076-157031080197225535618066551n
130x130_sq_1342041122946-157031080197292202271167717n
130x130_sq_1342041123830-157031080197325535603241672n
130x130_sq_1342041124580-15703108019742553559494776n
130x130_sq_1342041125373-157031080197525535581430836n
130x130_sq_1342041126113-157031080197725535566434020n
130x130_sq_1342041127056-15703108019779220222579392n
130x130_sq_1342041127815-157031080197958868871111687n
130x130_sq_1342041128801-157031080283058860368107348n
130x130_sq_1342041129914-157031080283125527023476868n
130x130_sq_1342041130890-157031080283158860358008546n
130x130_sq_1342041132948-157031080283225527011627226n
130x130_sq_1342041133797-15703108028329219367412533n
130x130_sq_1342041134702-157031080283325527003177607n
130x130_sq_1342041135856-157031080283358860331937285n
130x130_sq_1342041136773-157031080283392193664808627n
130x130_sq_1360186960453-ljstudios0737
130x130_sq_1360187049664-ljstudios0782
130x130_sq_1360187080772-ljstudios0917
130x130_sq_1360187233771-lightingunderthetablesatmarina
130x130_sq_1342040958244-157031080316458857025744017n
130x130_sq_1342040959758-157031080316492190351082352n
130x130_sq_1342040956823-157031080316425523697318067n
130x130_sq_1342040945554-157031080312925524046620867n
130x130_sq_1342040946504-157031080313092190696596460n
130x130_sq_1342040947935-157031080313158857351676027n
130x130_sq_1342040949137-157031080313258857343241101n
130x130_sq_1342040950142-157031080313292190677106565n
130x130_sq_1342040951251-157031080314492190553069676n
130x130_sq_1342040952257-15703108031455885721519288n
130x130_sq_1342040953214-15703108031469219053364138n
130x130_sq_1342040954759-15703108031485885718351321n
130x130_sq_1342040955709-157031080315258857142252672n
130x130_sq_1342040960745-157031080316558857017914605n
130x130_sq_1342040961833-157031080316658857003492781n
130x130_sq_1342040962769-157031080316725523667589780n
130x130_sq_1342040963827-157031080316758856996384310n
130x130_sq_1342040964821-157031080316792190321672570n
130x130_sq_1342040967101-157031080316825523653674769n
130x130_sq_1342040968568-2954394414672225421411033718308n
130x130_sq_1342040970485-4029344414664725422161439666497n
130x130_sq_1342040973736-578816441466082542255590205382n

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Audiovisuals, Decorative Draping, Entertainment, Event Concept & Design, Event Décor, Event Lighting, Furniture Rental, Venue Selection

REVIEWS

4.3
out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1402587489696-042714-ludis-wedding-comp-16-of-530
Ludis
Wedding:
4/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Top Notch Productions was amazing the day of my wedding. Not only was the DJ/MC great the photography too. They say the music and photography will make or break a wedding well I can say that they definitely didn't break my wedding if anything they made it 10 times better. I highly recommend them.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Thank you.....Thank you.....Thank you! From the first time I met with Jen in the office, till my wedding day, I was a mess. I had a million questions and even more changes week to week but, Jen and Kris couldn't have been more accommodating and helpful. My fiancé wanted all the extra lights and smoke and Kris gave him what exactly what he wanted. Everything was perfect and even better than we could have imagined. Paul the MC was amazing and really kept everyone one the dance floor. Everyone loved what he did for the garter belt part, especially Sean our groomsman, we are all still laughing. :-)
Thank you again for making our day a special and memorable one. You guy's are the best!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Top notch provided amazing services. The music was fun and party atmosphere the way we wanted. The MC they provided kept the party going all night. The lighting was perfect for the room. Top Notch also provided us with a photo booth which was fun and completed our night. People keep calling for the DJ phone number for future parties. Top Notch was worth every penny.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I was so happy with Top Notch, they really made my wedding a memorable one! My feet still hurt, because I did not leave the dancefloor all night! We had a very diverse crowd - all ages, different cultures, etc.They really know how to read the crowd, keep the party going and keep the people engaged. We hired Top Notch to do our DJ, MC, Lighting & Photobooth, which was a huge hit! Ever since the wedding I have received phone call after phone call from guests telling us how great of a time they had and who the DJ was. I highly recommend Top Notch without any hesitation, their the best! Carissa & James <3
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
9/9/2012
4.0/5.0
Good Job! Richie and I had a nice time at our wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A.
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
I am Albanian and my wife is Armenian (Commonly confused countries in NY with no relationship to each other). Anyways, our dilemma was to find someone who can play something for everyone, our American, Albanian, and Armenian guests. Years ago, when I used to bartend at “Glen Island Harbor Club” in New Rochelle, I have had the opportunity to experience the Top Notch Music live and had no doubt in my mind about their professionalism, great sound systems, lightings, etc. Our dilemma was really about the tridimensional music American, Albanian, and Armenian. We also know that not many people are familiar with Albanian and Armenian music. Not to mention how diverse Albanian music is in itself: Regional, age, genre, and other differences that it is so hard to consolidate. I thought it would be hard for any DJ to get it right unless I found an Albanian DJ. Same deal with Armenian part.
When I first talked to Kris DeFilippi, he assured me that he can make it happen. I was a little skeptical and asked him to have an Albanian DJ who can provide the expertise on Albanian music. Kris offered to hire someone at his own expense.
After we started working on the music lists and saw the kind of work Kris did, I was confident and asked him to forget about the Albanian DJ.
At the wedding night, which took place at the Harvard Club in NYC, Nick and Tony made my night. What a splendid experience. I could not have wished for anything better than what they did for us. Whether playing American, Albanian, or Armenian music, the dance floor never emptied. I could not have been more pleased, my wife also and all my guests.
When I started looking for a DJ I was thinking who can play the best Albanian and Armenian music. Now I know TOP NOTCH PRODUCTIONS is the one who can. The rest is second nature for them.
Thanks Kris, Nick and Tony.
You guys are awesome!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
priscilla
Wedding:
4/28/2012
2.1/5.0
Our wedding was April 28, 2012.

AT first we were very please with top notch. They gave us a great offer on what we wanted. We spoke to Jennifer at first (i think that was her name). She promised us an MC we had met whom was young and Hispanic (important some of our family members do not speak English) like us. And promised us a young Dominican DJ who would know the taste of music we would want for our wedding. Also, We piled on things to the contract we were not sure of because she said we could take it out later.

As we got closer to the wedding we tried reaching out to the company to check in on things ask questions and ask how our DJ knew what music to play and when. We had a hard time reaching anyone but the receptionist for a while who claimed Jennifer had gone into labor and was unreachable. Okay I understood that. No problem.

Our wedding date was coming closer and we still had not heard from anyone. No one knew how much we owed because I believe Jennifer had the files and no one could really tell us anything about our contract.

Finally someone reached out to my now husband through email (not phone). It was a hassle trying to speak to someone by phone and as we felt the circumstances were dire and were not happy with what had been going on we wanted to speak to someone on the phone to get things straight.

Finally Kris reached out by phone and we were able to hash out a few things.

Closer to the wedding decided we didn't need some of the things on the contract. Kris said they could not be taken out. This was horrible news as we wanted to use the $ for other things.

I thought I would be able to speak to a DJ before the wedding so I knew they understood the type of Spanish music I wanted played at the wedding. They said that was not possible I could only give a list of suggestions and they would get what to do from there. The music turned out fine in the end. But our MC was definitely not young and not bilingual (as requested). Lighting was good too.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JB
Wedding:
10/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Top Notch was just that...top notch!! I went in for a meeting regarding dj services and found out they had video and photo services as well. I booked them for all 3 services (which are 3 of the most important aspects of our wedding day in my opinion) right there! Jen is amazing - she's so responsive, flexible, and helpful. We had Mike for our MC & Dave for our dj and our 200+ guests danced the ENTIRE time!! We've been told by many of our guests that it was the best wedding they ever went to! As for photo and video, we had Johnny (photo) and Carlo (video). Johnny had ALL of our pictures edited and mailed to us within 3 weeks of the wedding (which is incredibly fast)! He was stupendous! The photos are breathtaking - he really captured every moment so perfectly and creatively!! Once I give Carlo the songs we want in our video, he'll have it ready a few weeks after. I can't wait to see it because his sample video (of a couple I don't even know) made me cry! If you choose Top Notch, you will not have a worry in the world!!
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
130x130_sq_1245916037000-n5506496391927653384223
flipperox
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
i'm so happy i picked top notch as our dj!! amazing amazing amazing!!!! from the intros all the way till the end of the wedding everyone was up out of their seats dancing! everytime the dj was about to play a song on my must play list he came to find me to make sure i would be around to hear it, which i thought was nice, since they were on my must play list because i love the songs so much. we all had a blast, and thanks to the dj and mc everyone said it was the best and most fun wedding theyve gone to. i cant say enough about how amazing my night was thanks to top notch.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hazeleyesfrances
Wedding:
10/8/2010
1.0/5.0
Top Notch was my biggest letdown and disappointment. We took time to meet with all our vendors over a year before our wedding and were so careful in selecting all the best so we could ensure we would have the best wedding ever. Music is the key to the whole wedding; it's the glue that keeps everything together. Top Notch let me down in every way. We purchased the top of the line package with GOBO design. plasma tv, lighting package and even added the ceremony music as extra. I can't tell you how many times I went over the ceremony music with these guys and how many times we text, emailed, called and even bullied them to meet with us multiple times because the ceremony music was super important to us. Even days before the wedding, I was again reminding them that we needed a mic and amp and that the ceremony is on the beach and they assured me over and over that they had portable audio and amps and mics and we were all good and guess what? They showed up LATE,they did not have ANY portable audio equipment with them, no generator and were barking at my wedding planner about getting a power source! Really? I was incensed and I can honestly say, I was soooo angry that they were trying to play our ceremony music from a bs laptop on the beach with open air and wind and waves crashing so no one could hear a thing that it was incredibly hard for me to let go that anger and enjoy my highly anticipated and meticulously planned ceremony and wedding reception. At the reception, our GOBO design was on the ceiling instead of on the dance floor where it's supposed to be. I was so upset and disappointed that I was mad at the DJs the whole night. They did have the party flowing and people danced all night and had a blast so looking back, I am grateful to them for that but it will never make up for ruining our ceremony which is the most important part of the whole wedding. If I hadn't been clear and spent so much time explaining to them what and how I wanted the ceremony music, then I would have no gripe but with the amount of time and money invested, we deserved so much better and their attitude at the time was like, this is all we got like take it or leave it. Not cool and so not fair to us. My advice is if you only want them for the party, they're decent djs but don't go for the full all-out package cuz they don't pull it off. I think they took about 10-15 photos tops all night and kept showing the same ones over and over on the plasma. Boring!
Services Used: DJ
Top Notch Music Productions responded with the following comments:

In response to the ceremony, a generator is not a common piece of equipment that is taken to a wedding reception. When a customer, or in this case a wedding planner, makes a request to provide a generator, we would have gladly packed that into the truck for an extra fee. Unfortunately it was never brought to our attention. We arrived on time and prepared to give you the best ceremony that we can provide, but we didn’t have any electrical outlets to plug our speakers and sound equipment in to. My dj did the best that he could playing music from his laptop. I want to thank you for the complement that you gave us, "They did have the party flowing and people danced all night and had a blast so looking back, I am grateful to them for that". In all fairness this would have been a five star review if it wasn’t for the lack of electricity at the ceremony.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
danielle
Wedding:
9/10/2010
4.8/5.0
Let me just start by saying our wedding was the best night ever. We owe a lot of that to Kris and his staff at Top Notch Music Productions. We wanted high energy music and a crowded dance floor. Well, we got just that! From the moment the reception started to the very end we were all out on the dance floor! Kris was on the mic and he was really fantastic.
My husband is Greek so we had to play Greek music as well and they did a great job of mixing it up.
Top Notch also did my lighting in the ballroom. The room was totally transformed. I have never, ever seen such beautiful lighting at a wedding before! My guests all commented on how great the room looked and how fantastic the lighting was. It gave a great feel to the room and we were really blown away!
If you want a packed dance floor all night and high quality lighting then call Top Notch...I highly recommend them!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
asoren
Wedding:
7/10/2010
4.0/5.0
My experience with Top Notch was wonderful. They played all the right songs and stayed away from our do not play list. Which we greatly appreciated! We had an Italian MC as well, and he made everyone feel welcomed. They provided great service leading up to the wedding and even the day off. However, after the wedding they seemed to be unreachable. My original contact had transferred to another company weeks before my wedding and left me with another contact; who failed to return my calls. They had taken pictures during our ceremony and had promised pictures and failed to do so. I am not one to let things like this hurt me, but it definitely makes me second guess whether or not I would use their services or recommend them to family and friends.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cherylfrank1017
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Top Notch was exactly that at our wedding. Our DJ had everyone dancing, the MC was not over the top-he got everyone involved anyway, and they had another member of their crew taking pictures and putting them right up on the plasma tv. The video montage that we put together came out fantastic! Even better than I anticipated and everyone raved about. They certainly made our day memorable. Jen, who works in their office and put everything together was a pleasure to work with and made sure everything would be exactly as we wanted, and turned out perfectly.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fefe719
Wedding:
10/10/2009
2.4/5.0
Top Notch was the entertainment for my wedding. I was very upset with their entertainment package. I gave them CD's to play at the wedding a week and a half in advance and the night of the wedding they tell us that the CD's do not work. We played them in our cars and computer and they worked fine! We paid for an extra setup and they ended up giving us half of what we paid for. We booked a percusionist that we saw from one of their demo videos and ended up getting a different person that added no entertainment value! There were other things that went wrong which I wrote to them and they never even responded! I though our MC was good, but did not like my DJ. If you book this company make sure you are very specific because I felt no matter what you say they do what is easy for them
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Virginia
Wedding:
8/8/2009
4.9/5.0
Great DJ, they truly made everyone dance and they were really good with adding personalized songs.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Awesome!!!! They are very pricey but is worth every dollar. loved the light display and the monogram.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
GEM
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Top Notch for us was the absolute BEST entertainment service we could have had at our reception! Their packages were so generous! In our package, we had a DJ for both cocktail and reception which all together ran 6 hours, unlike most companies that only run for 4 with extra costs. We also had a monogram of our creation, and wonderful lighting which really made a great atmosphere for the night! We were also given as many slideshows as we liked showing on two 50" flat panel plasmas and a terrific MC! They also took pictures throughout the night and ran those on the tvs as well. They were extremely flexible as members of my family and friends had surprise performances and slideshows for us. They really encouraged our guests to dance! The MC had a terrific sense of humor and the night went by sooo smoothly and effortlessly! My groom and I had specified list of the nights music and activities during the reception. They followed it and the night was excellent! I as the bride had the time of my life at my wedding and I am soo incredibly happy with Top Notch! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Top Notch Music Productions!!! LOVE THEM!!!
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maura
Wedding:
10/24/2008
5.0/5.0
Played all the music we requested and had everyone on the dance floor all night. They even put a photo montage togther for us on the 52" plasma TV that they had. Reasonably priced & kept the partying going all night.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NurseLisa
Wedding:
7/5/2008
4.8/5.0
They did mess up my cermeony music but the dance floor was packed all night. They didn't paly any songs from my do not play list and played every song I had asked for. The MC was perfect, got everyone going but wasn't annoying about it.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DLD
Wedding:
7/4/2008
3.7/5.0
I would say that over all they did a good job. We had a few mature guest tables and they didn't appreciate the volume of the music. My husband, myself and my parents all asked to lower the volume but they never did. It turned out that my mother missed a big part of the wedding because of a migrane that she got from the volume of the music. Though I do have to say that they were able to get all the young crowd on the dance floor. I provided an italian cd with songs I wanted to have played, they played maybe 2 of them....
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
76 North avenue, New Rochelle, NY 10801 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Top Notch Music Productions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1360179285279-1320867023203ljstudios0640