130x130 sq 1379104164599 20130621jadecakebestsmall

Tortes N Tarts

Gig Harbor , WA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

10207 Creviston Drive nw
Gig Harbor, WA 98329 US (map)

PHONE

253-857-5425

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Winner Best Cakes in Western Washington Top 5
http://best.king5.com/winners/best-of-western-washington/4749/weddings/cakes?place=5


Specializing in Custom Wedding... Read more
Winner Best Cakes in Western Washington Top 5
http://best.king5.com/winners/best-of-western-washington/4749/weddings/cakes?place=5


Specializing in Custom Wedding and Celebration Cakes, Gourmet European Confections Buffets & Receptions. Our cakes are unrivaled in Superior Quality, Taste and Presentation. Our Mission is to Design & Create Amazing Cakes for Amazing Brides. We have over 30 years experience custom designing Wedding Cakes, order with confidence for a wedding cake that looks sensational and tastes as great as it looks. We use only the finest and freshest ingredients available to create deliciously sophisticated Cakes & Tortes. Contact us and Schedule a Consultation or e-mail us with a picture of your dream cake and we can give you a price quote. Your inspirations are very important to help create the design for your dream wedding cake. Your only limits are your imagination. My specialty is designing something unique. Please bring any ideas you may have for your wedding cake, if something has caught your eye in a bridal magazine, show it to me, and I will be able to reproduce it or embellish the design to reflect your personality . Also tell me about your wedding flowers, dresses, and table decorations. It is also very helpful to know about the venue in which the reception will take place. Our goal is to make your experience with Tortes n Tarts enjoyable and satisfying from the first phone call to the last crumb. Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1392495215153 201395steph
130x130 sq 1351121747959 200919nikitaheather07
130x130 sq 1351123142912 201185bren3
130x130 sq 1351122527086 2011514hollykg00
130x130 sq 1351123581765 2012623jaimiedan
130x130 sq 1268340655641 200995kristie2
130x130 sq 1351122961258 2011911brianna4
130x130 sq 1351123306907 2012624mecca1
130x130 sq 1351123480315 201193jo10
130x130 sq 1268331466516 200973tntkp05
130x130 sq 1268331656485 200996sarahalderbrook6
130x130 sq 1268331702845 20081231jackie03
130x130 sq 1351121605149 200996ambergigharbor6
130x130 sq 1231633907875 2008 4 5 tnt vickie16
130x130 sq 1268331868970 2006825georgette00
130x130 sq 1268331950485 2009824tntrocellegerrin3
130x130 sq 1231632881875 1999 9 7 tt faraway 13
130x130 sq 1268331801407 2005715michelle03
130x130 sq 1231633051062 mike2

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cheese, Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Fruit, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, Organic, Vegan
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes
Do you offer private tastings or open house tastings?
Private Consultations
What are your tasting hours?
By Appointment Only
Describe how you price, such as by slice or by tier, for your cakes?
by the slice
Does the price include the top tier of the cake?
Top Tier is not included in the guest Count.
Do you offer custom cakes, or do you work with pre-designed styles?
Yes
What (if any) special ingredients, such as fresh fruits or farm-fresh butter, do you use in your cakes?
European Fresh Butter cream, All fillings are made in house, Fresh Seedless Raspberry Puree, Fresh Strawberry Filling, Real whipping Cream
On average, how far in advance of the event do you prepare the cake?
All cakes are made fresh to order
How many cakes do you schedule for a typical weekend?
No more than 6
Will you work with the client's florist to garnish the cake?
Yes
What (if any) cake accessories, such as a cake stand or cake cutter, do you rent out?
Round or Square Cake Stands
Do you offer delivery? If yes, how much is your average delivery fee?
Free Delivery in Gig Harbor

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Elise
Wedding:
8/23/2014
5.0/5.0
The most beautiful cake and was the best company to work with on quick response and professionalism.
The most beautiful cake and was the best company to work with on quick response and professionalism.
The most beautiful cake and was the best company to work with on quick response and professionalism. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Kelly did an amazing job with my cake and the design was exactly the way I had described. The cake was so delicious that we only had the small top of the cake left and that was only because we had it boxed up immediately after we cut the cake !! Thank you so much Kelly !
Kelly did an amazing job with my cake and the design was exactly the way I had described. The cake was so delicious that Read more...
Kelly did an amazing job with my cake and the design was exactly the way I had described. The cake was so delicious that we only had the small top of the cake left and that was only because we had it boxed up immediately after we cut the cake !! Thank you so much Kelly ! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Tortes N Tarts responded with the following comments:

Michelle your cake was so much fun to do, I love trying new techniques and the cake came out beautifully. It was a pleasure to work with you.
Kelly
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
The owner of our venue highly recommended Tortes N Tarts to us, as she said it's the only cake at her venue where she asks for a slice for herself :) We couldn't have been happier. I brought in a few images of the cake I wanted and she interpreted it beautifully. The actual cake was also so delicious. The grooms cake blew us away, the amount of detail and time that she put into it was just spectacular. Unfortunately, I didn't get a chance to try the groom's cake but it must have been wonderful because it was all gone in matter of minutes!!! We couldn't have been happier with Tortes N Tarts and the ease of working together and how great the final product was.
The owner of our venue highly recommended Tortes N Tarts to us, as she said it's the only cake at her venue where she asks Read more...
The owner of our venue highly recommended Tortes N Tarts to us, as she said it's the only cake at her venue where she asks for a slice for herself :) We couldn't have been happier. I brought in a few images of the cake I wanted and she interpreted it beautifully. The actual cake was also so delicious. The grooms cake blew us away, the amount of detail and time that she put into it was just spectacular. Unfortunately, I didn't get a chance to try the groom's cake but it must have been wonderful because it was all gone in matter of minutes!!! We couldn't have been happier with Tortes N Tarts and the ease of working together and how great the final product was. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Tortes N Tarts responded with the following comments:

Jessica, So happy that you loved everything! The FBI Badge Cake was a wonderful challenge and came together perfectly. The gold spray smelled delicious! It was fabulous to work with you.
Kelly
Default
Breanda
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Best cake ever. Tasted great. Everyone loved it. Butter cream frosting was smooth!!!! Reasonable pricing for the best quality! Would recommend to anyone doesn't matter if your venue is big or small. Great to work with very flexible and personable. Easy and stress free!
Best cake ever. Tasted great. Everyone loved it. Butter cream frosting was smooth!!!! Reasonable pricing for the best Read more...
Best cake ever. Tasted great. Everyone loved it. Butter cream frosting was smooth!!!! Reasonable pricing for the best quality! Would recommend to anyone doesn't matter if your venue is big or small. Great to work with very flexible and personable. Easy and stress free! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Jade
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
My cake was so AMAZING!!! It was the most beautiful cake ever, Tortes N Tarts helped make my dream cake come true. Everything was perfect, tasted amazing and looked even better!! Thank you!
My cake was so AMAZING!!! It was the most beautiful cake ever, Tortes N Tarts helped make my dream cake come true. Read more...
My cake was so AMAZING!!! It was the most beautiful cake ever, Tortes N Tarts helped make my dream cake come true. Everything was perfect, tasted amazing and looked even better!! Thank you! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
9/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Kelly made us an amazing cake, she is fanatic !!! The cake looked great but tasted even better!!! We had a great cake tasting and she really worked with us on our design. I had a very specific idea for our cake and she really created an amazing design! The buttercream was fantastic and the raspberry filling was perfect!! I will be coming back for all other cakes we need!
Kelly made us an amazing cake, she is fanatic !!! The cake looked great but tasted even better!!! We had a great cake Read more...
Kelly made us an amazing cake, she is fanatic !!! The cake looked great but tasted even better!!! We had a great cake tasting and she really worked with us on our design. I had a very specific idea for our cake and she really created an amazing design! The buttercream was fantastic and the raspberry filling was perfect!! I will be coming back for all other cakes we need! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Cassandra
Wedding:
9/6/2012
2.6/5.0
EDIT: I removed all stars for professionalism after seeing her response to my honest, well thought out review based off of my experience. The purpose of these websites are to help future customers and I utilized all of the ones I posted on while planning my own wedding (there were only 3 websites, I wouldn't say countless). I did contact her directly with my complaints prior to writing any review so all of this "anonymous" stuff is confusing to me. If everything goes well she is very pleasant, but if you have any issues you can expect to be spoken to as she shows below in her comments.

I had my wedding cake done by Kelly at Tortes N Tarts. The cake looked beautiful, exactly as I had hoped for. Kelly was great to work with and I loved that she delivered right to the venue. The taste, however, did not meet our expectations.

Unlike all the other bakeries, Kelly did not give us an actual piece of cake to sample at the tasting as she said she didn't have any made at the time. She gave us samples of the fillings she used in the cakes and they blew everyone away. Even though it was the most expensive, we went with her.

When it came to wedding day, we were all very disappointed. The cake part was good, not nearly as amazing as the way the sample had been presented, but it was fine. The part that was the most disappointing was the frosting; It was borderline inedible. Maybe I don't know what buttercream is supposed to taste like, but I hope it wasn't like what we got. I know that I wasn't alone because nearly every plate had all of the frosting untouched and we got a lot of comments on the Crisco-like frosting.

My suggestion to other brides (learning from my experience) is to sample exactly what you will be receiving on the day as to prevent any disappointment.
EDIT: I removed all stars for professionalism after seeing her response to my honest, well thought out review based off of Read more...
EDIT: I removed all stars for professionalism after seeing her response to my honest, well thought out review based off of my experience. The purpose of these websites are to help future customers and I utilized all of the ones I posted on while planning my own wedding (there were only 3 websites, I wouldn't say countless). I did contact her directly with my complaints prior to writing any review so all of this "anonymous" stuff is confusing to me. If everything goes well she is very pleasant, but if you have any issues you can expect to be spoken to as she shows below in her comments.

I had my wedding cake done by Kelly at Tortes N Tarts. The cake looked beautiful, exactly as I had hoped for. Kelly was great to work with and I loved that she delivered right to the venue. The taste, however, did not meet our expectations.

Unlike all the other bakeries, Kelly did not give us an actual piece of cake to sample at the tasting as she said she didn't have any made at the time. She gave us samples of the fillings she used in the cakes and they blew everyone away. Even though it was the most expensive, we went with her.

When it came to wedding day, we were all very disappointed. The cake part was good, not nearly as amazing as the way the sample had been presented, but it was fine. The part that was the most disappointing was the frosting; It was borderline inedible. Maybe I don't know what buttercream is supposed to taste like, but I hope it wasn't like what we got. I know that I wasn't alone because nearly every plate had all of the frosting untouched and we got a lot of comments on the Crisco-like frosting.

My suggestion to other brides (learning from my experience) is to sample exactly what you will be receiving on the day as to prevent any disappointment. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Tortes N Tarts responded with the following comments:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am sorry that it is a total misrepresentation of our Business.We have worked very hard to achieve the standing that we have in the community. And we are known for the freshest natural ingredients. At no time have we ever purchased Crisco for anything let alone buttercream! Buttercream which as it 's name implies it is 100% butter
I am totally mystified by your remarks as your Father who returned the cake stand said what a great cake, it was delicious! and how everyone had loved it! He said that it was delicious!
Default vendor profile pic
kim
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Highly recommended
We ordered my daughters Wedding Cake from Tortes N tarts, What a great experience.
Everyones still raves about it, we had so many compliments at the reception. We had 200 guests so we ordered 2 different flavors, fresh strawberry filling with real whipped cream mousse & we also had the fresh raspberry with chocolate mousse and chocolate cake, oh my you can really taste the difference when everything is made from scratch. the buttercream was made with real butter. kelly was an expert at helping design the cake to my daughters ideas.
They even deliver and apply the final touches on site. Excellent cake and service
Can't wait to order something for Christmas from here
Highly recommended
We ordered my daughters Wedding Cake from Tortes N tarts, What a great experience.
Everyones Read more...
Highly recommended
We ordered my daughters Wedding Cake from Tortes N tarts, What a great experience.
Everyones still raves about it, we had so many compliments at the reception. We had 200 guests so we ordered 2 different flavors, fresh strawberry filling with real whipped cream mousse & we also had the fresh raspberry with chocolate mousse and chocolate cake, oh my you can really taste the difference when everything is made from scratch. the buttercream was made with real butter. kelly was an expert at helping design the cake to my daughters ideas.
They even deliver and apply the final touches on site. Excellent cake and service
Can't wait to order something for Christmas from here Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
I'm a total cake-aholic and Kelly Munk made my dream cake come true. After looking at tons of different photos she took all my ideas and made it into cake reality. She is the best of the best! All our guests LOVED the cake and the taste was divine. She delivered right on time, she set it all up and even provided the cake stand free of charge. Tortes N Tarts I would recommend to all brides!
I'm a total cake-aholic and Kelly Munk made my dream cake come true. After looking at tons of different photos she took Read more...
I'm a total cake-aholic and Kelly Munk made my dream cake come true. After looking at tons of different photos she took all my ideas and made it into cake reality. She is the best of the best! All our guests LOVED the cake and the taste was divine. She delivered right on time, she set it all up and even provided the cake stand free of charge. Tortes N Tarts I would recommend to all brides! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
csllc
Wedding:
10/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Kelli is a the best of the best, we sent her a picture of our dream cake, after going to several bakeries and other cake "experts" that wouldnt even attempt to recreate our picture. Kelli not only created a beautiful cake, better then the picture, the colors were perfect and the taste...oh my it was heavenly! all our guests agreed that by far this was the best cake they had ever tasted. She delivered right on time, she set it all up and even provided the cake stand free of charge.
The price for the ultimate cake ever was lower then the other places that could not even come close to our design.
BUY your cake form Tortes N Tarts, you cant go wrong.
Kelli is a the best of the best, we sent her a picture of our dream cake, after going to several bakeries and other cake Read more...
Kelli is a the best of the best, we sent her a picture of our dream cake, after going to several bakeries and other cake "experts" that wouldnt even attempt to recreate our picture. Kelli not only created a beautiful cake, better then the picture, the colors were perfect and the taste...oh my it was heavenly! all our guests agreed that by far this was the best cake they had ever tasted. She delivered right on time, she set it all up and even provided the cake stand free of charge.
The price for the ultimate cake ever was lower then the other places that could not even come close to our design.
BUY your cake form Tortes N Tarts, you cant go wrong. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
10207 Creviston Drive nw, Gig Harbor, WA 98329 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Tortes N Tarts
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1379104164599 20130621jadecakebestsmall