130x130_sq_1292012822217-gallery3

Touch Of Class Bridal & Alterations

Phoenix , AZ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3119 W. Maya Way
Phoenix, AZ US 85083 (map)

PHONE

480-776-7964

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Touch Of Class Bridal & Alterations Is a locally Owned & Operated business located in North Phoenix AZ. Owner Mari Torres, is a master seamstress with 25 years experience specializing in... Read more
Touch Of Class Bridal & Alterations Is a locally Owned & Operated business located in North Phoenix AZ. Owner Mari Torres, is a master seamstress with 25 years experience specializing in bridal couture and wedding gown alterations working in bridal salons, boutiques and as lead seamstress for major superstores.

Touch Of Class has been in business since 2005 and offers brides the latest wedding gown styles in both designer gowns and custom gowns. Plus bridal alterations are available at up to 70% off davids bridal and phoenix wedding store & bridal salon alterations prices.

Phoenix Brides Have A Unique Opportunity To Work WIth An Expert Seamstress & Designer When Searching For The Perfect Wedding Gown.

As A Personal Wedding Gown Advisor & Expert Seamstress, Mari Helps Brides To FInd The Right Style Fit And Quality At A Price They Can Afford.


Bring your entire bridal party including mother of bride, maid of honor, flower girls, bridesmaids and groom for group discounts at your free first fitting!

As seen in Phoenix Bride & Groom Magazine, Merchant Circle Top Merchant, The Knot,

Wedding Wire and here: Touch Of Class Bridal & Alterations

Call 480-776-7964 or 623-433-8342 for a free dress consultation and bridal fitting ($20 value) Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1289947850506-maggiesottero1
130x130_sq_1291860194747-gallery1
130x130_sq_1291860195856-gallery2
130x130_sq_1289947847896-corset1
130x130_sq_1289947848646-corset2
130x130_sq_1289947852006-motherbridegroomdress
130x130_sq_1291860196669-gallery4
130x130_sq_1289947853818-bridebridesmaids
130x130_sq_1289947924428-gown1
130x130_sq_1289947926474-corsetback
130x130_sq_1289947929021-toclogomergedjpeg
130x130_sq_1291860199278-maggiesottero10
130x130_sq_1291860200513-maggiesottero2
130x130_sq_1291860202059-maggiesottero4
130x130_sq_1291860202825-maggiesottero5
130x130_sq_1291860203747-maggiesottero6
130x130_sq_1291860236731-weddingdress5
130x130_sq_1291860242981-bustlepoint1
130x130_sq_1291860244856-dress1
130x130_sq_1291860247325-dress4
130x130_sq_1291860248059-dress8
130x130_sq_1291860249638-dresscloseup
130x130_sq_1291860258184-maggiesottero11
130x130_sq_1291860259466-maggiesottero7
130x130_sq_1291860260513-maggiesottero8
130x130_sq_1291860261731-maggiesottero9
130x130_sq_1344390868660-505132087710215896641766q
130x130_sq_1344390888512-206832214121318600100100000067014368884199237936s
130x130_sq_1344390930466-2069301015014374000237473161737367417662721648n
130x130_sq_1378784142367-frelka-4
130x130_sq_1378784165940-photo3
130x130_sq_1378784281762-po
130x130_sq_1403214955059-novi3
130x130_sq_1403214977635-nov4
130x130_sq_1403214999888-novia
130x130_sq_1403216948154-tres
130x130_sq_1403216983824-b2
130x130_sq_1403216996272-b5
130x130_sq_1403217008480-b4
130x130_sq_1403217032772-b3
130x130_sq_1403214168437-rojo3
130x130_sq_1403214545168-amarillo
130x130_sq_1403214558003-amarillo2
130x130_sq_1403214581002-blanco
130x130_sq_1403214593421-blanco2
130x130_sq_1403214605614-azul
130x130_sq_1403214618638-blancoy-rosa
130x130_sq_1403215059841-vestido-rosa
130x130_sq_1403215080151-rosa2
130x130_sq_1403217075886-verde
130x130_sq_1403217089088-verib

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom, Ring Bearers
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Veils
Does a client need to schedule an appointment? How do the client appointments work?
Yes New Clients Can Schedule An Appointment By Using Our Scheduling System On Our Website. Mari or One Of Her Representatives Will Call Each Member Of The Bridal Party to Verify and Confirm The Appointment Time Requested Based On Availability.
What is the typical turn-around time for a dress?
Typical Turnaround For Wedding Gown Alterations On Carry In Gowns Is 7 Business Days However Additional Fittings May Extend The Time Needed For More Extensive Alterations. Custom Gowns & Special Order Wedding Gowns & Bridesmaid Dresses Require 30-45 days Depending On Style Of Dress ( A-line, Mermaid, Ball Gown, Cinderella etc.)
Do you carry new or once worn gowns?
Touch Of Class Phoenix Wedding Dress Design & Alterations Carries Only New, Never Worn Wedding Gowns & Bridesmaid Dresses.
How often do you receive new dresses?
We Are First And Foremost A Phoenix Bridal Alterations Business To Serve Brides Regardless Of Where They Purchase Their Dress. Touch Of Class Focuses More On Attention To Brides and Competitive Pricing For Wedding Alterations Than Just On Sales Volume. 
 
 One Of The Advantages To Ordering A Designer Or Custom Dress Through Touch Of Class Is Each Bride Will have An Expert Seamstress By Her Side To Help Her Find A Quality Wedding Gown And Proper Style & Fit For The Brides Body Type.
 
 In Addition, Touch Of Class Seamstress Owner Mari Torres Has 25 Years Experience And has Helped Thousands Of Brides. Mari Always Shows Brides Exactly What Alterations Will Cost Before A Bride Purchases The Perfect Wedding Gown.
 
 Touch Of Class Receives New Dresses Monthly, However We Can Create Custom Wedding Gowns Or Special Order Any Dress Within 45 days.
Do you provide any guarantees/warrantees of any kind?
We Guarantee The Workmanship Of Our Wedding Gowns & Alterations. If For Any Reason Your Wedding Gown Requires More Adjustment Due To An Oversight We Will Perform The Correction Free Within 30 Days.
Do you have a seamstress onsite?
Yes, Touch Of Class Phoenix Wedding Dress Design & Alterations Specializes In Bridal Alterations With A Unique Personalized Attention Perspective From An Expert Seamstress Instead Of A Salesperson.
 
 We Provide Brides An Opportunity To Have A Seamstress With At Least 20 Years Experience Help Them Pick Their Wedding Gown. Our Seamstress Will Also Quote Exactly What Alterations Will Cost Before A Bride Makes A Purchase - No Hidden Fees Or Surprises.
In addition to wedding dresses, what other products do you sell?
We Design And Sell Custom Bridesmaid Dresses Veils Corsets Wedding Gowns Tiaras Custom Garters Custom Bolero Jackets & Custom Ties For Groom.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
8/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Mari was the best, she was so focused on my happiness. I checked out several other seamstresses before I was lucky enough to find Touch of class. You will not regret giving her your business.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rae
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Mari was very friendly, understanding and professional. She was so helpful in giving suggestions. I went to her in regards to altering the bust line of my wedding dress. She charged a reasonable price and was dead on in the result. I would and will recommend her to all of my friends and family members who are looking to have their wedding, prom, formal wear dress altered. She is excellent with a capital E! Thank you Mari for making this a stress free experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Worth the drive! Dress came out perfect!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
She did an amazing job with my wedding dress! It was several sizes too large and had a lot of intricate beading on it and she made it fit like a glove! She also was great with suggesting how to make the bust fit well- built ins are an amazing alternative to a bra! She also altered my mother's dress, and I would definitely recommend her or use her in the future for any dress alterations I need! I love that she works right our of her home and also designs her own dresses, and it allows her to offer very affordable prices for the beautiful work that she does!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
4/10/2014
5.0/5.0
I was nervous about being months away from my wedding and needing some alterations on my dress. I read reviews on Mari and about how low her prices were... I cant tell you enough how happy i am with her work! She was fast and the dress turned out perfect. And the price... just amazing, even (especially) for my little budget. I couldn't believe the great service. Thank you Mari!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy & Brian's Wedding
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Very Sweet and attentive and does great work! Prices are VERY reasonable!! I would highly recommend!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1356648310981-fbavatar2907311
Mary
Wedding:
2/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Mari is incredible! She is so professional and truly knows what she is doing. I went to her based solely off of her reviews and I am so happy that I did. My dress didn't need much done to it besides a bustle and hem, but the work that she did was great! The bustle looks amazing! When I went for my final fitting I went with my aunt and maid of honor and I wanted my dress hemmed just a little more. My wedding isn't until February so I thought I would just leave it with her again which I had no issue with, but she told us to go grab lunch and she would have it done in an hour! She had it done in an hour and it was perfect! I am definitely going to have my bridesmaids use her when their dresses come in. I would highly recommend Mari!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Mari is GREAT! She is very sweet, professional, delivers high quality serivice and is VERY responsive. I would HIGHLY recommend her - no need to go anywhere else-SERIOUSLY. She's awesome! I was tight on time and she was able to adjust my dress(take it in, put the bustles in, adjust the height, among other things, and the fact that my dress was wrapped in tulle didnt make things any easier) Mari made it all happen and returned my dress in ONE WEEK and it was PERFECT!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paula
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Mari with Touch of Class is amazing! She was able to complete alterations on my dress in a week, and everything was perfect. I purchased my dress at another location, but decided to shop around for alteration services. I am so happy I did. Her prices are much better than you will find at other shops, and she takes pride in her work. My mom also used Mari for her MOB dress. Both of us were extremely pleased with her service. I would highly recommend contacting her. Thank you again Mari!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1370989190086-42413210150759943118974785658973115507791507065556n
Azbride
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Mari was the sweetest woman to meet and work with. She did my wedding dress alterations last week on a fairly short notice. She did amazing work and quickly. She makes you feel very comfortable and at ease with discussing what alterations you would like. She showed me two different ways to bustle my dress and explained the differences. Her prices were very reasonable and much less than the dress store I bought the dress from. I would definitely say go to Touch of Class for any alterations you need!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Mari was very accommodating and professional. She is a very talented seamstress who truly seems to care about her brides. My wedding is in less than 2 days and I am so excited to wear the dress that Mari helped me with. She was very welcoming and genuinely interested in helping make my day extra special. Mari even referred me to a great shoe store where I was finally able to find the right shoes! I would definitely recommend Mari's & Touch of Class's services to anyone who needs quality, efficient tailoring for their big day!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Mari was great to work with. So professional and talented. She got my dress done within two weeks (although she offered one week, but due to my schedule I had it done in two). I would recommend Touch of Class to anyone, great service, not to mention it is half the price of the other alterations shops/bridal stores.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Traci
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Mari was so helpful and so flexible working around my schedule. She takes the time, care, and attention to make sure I was completely satisfied!! My dress looks and fits wonderful!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yolanda
Wedding:
5/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Mari was wonderful! She was so knowledgable and told me exactly how the dress would look with the alterations. Her prices can seriously not be beat! Thank You so much Mari!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Mari is fantastic. Great at what she does and priced better than anyone I've found. I've used her for bridal and everyday attire.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jilliana
Wedding:
3/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Marie was amazing! She altered my dress perfectly in under a week, altering the hem and adding a bustle and sizing the dress down 1/2 size. The fit was perfect and Marie is so friendly to work with. Her pricing is incredibly competitive and about 1/2 the cost of what other places quoted me. I would highly recommend Marie to anyone.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Mari was excellant!! She was very nice, polite, and professional. She was able to alter my dress for what I considered a reasonable price. I tried on the dress and she took the needed measurements and said everything would be done in 2 weeks time. I was in no hurry because my wedding is not until October, but she still said i could come back in 2 weeks and pick it up. When I went to pick up the dress, I got to take a look at her work and you would never know that the dress had been touched...even though i had about a foot and a half of material hemmed from the length. No easy task considering it is lace and had to be taken up at the waist rather than the bottom.

She does great work and I would definately go back to her again!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Mari is awesome and affordable! Will definitely go back to her for all my alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Mari was amazing! She is fast and does a great job. I dropped my wedding dress off on a Monday and picked it up the following Thursday! It fit perfect! I will definitely be going back to her for any alterations needed!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laura
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
I had the best experience . All my vendors were amazing! Mari did such an amazing job on my wedding dress!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cara
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Mari's alteration work is definitely worth the drive. She is always smiling and so excited to make your dress perfect. She strives to make her clients comfortable and happy and her experience shows in the quality of her work. I had about 6 things to do with my dress including making a flower to add to my birdcage veil from fabric of my dress, adding silk buttons to the back of my dress, removing tulle, hemline, etc. She was finished in 2 weeks and everything was perfect. She told me to come back 2-4 weeks before my wedding next year for any other alterations, rather than months in advance like other salons. Also, her prices are UNBEATABLE! Attention brides: Do not attempt to go anywhere else! Thank you so much, Mari!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessica
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
I purchased my dress from one of the "Big Chains" while living in Michigan. During my wedding planning I relocated to Arizona where I had issues getting the answers I needed from the chain store about altering my dress. When I received my dress in the mail it was a size to small and 6 inches too long, and I was worried it would not be able to be fixed because it was all lace. I looked up alterations on the internet and found touch of class, and I am so Happy that I did. She was very personable and friendly and did a wonderful job making it look like the dress I had tried on in the first place. Her prices also cannot be beat...Mari made it possible for me to have my dress altered for a great price. I would reccomend her to any bride!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Connie
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Marie is amazing!!! She worked magic on my bridesmaid dress. There was a lot to do on it too. 6 inched on the hem, take in the bust and let out the waist. We were afraid there wasn't enough material for the waist. She added a few loops in the back and worked her magic. And her price is as amazing as she is!!! So much less than David's bridal
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
I'm a bridesmaid in the wedding and the dress is very fancy (way fancier than my own wedding dress!). I had gotten it altered some place else, but then lost weight and the other place didn't feel comfortable taking it in based on the material and the wires in the dress. I looked online and saw that Touch of Class had great reviews and was near my work. Mari did an amazing job and it fits like a glove! It didn't need any more work done and you can't even tell that it was taken in. And the value was unbeatable. I'm so happy that I listened to the reviews.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allise
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Mari is an amazing seamstress!!!!!! I highly recommend her services to anyone needing alterations.My dress looks amazing after her work. She had it done in less than week and it was a ball gown. Her rates are up to 70% less than any other shop. She is very professional and her work is just perfect!!!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
3/16/2012
5.0/5.0
I ordered my wedding dress online, and it came way too big and with many discrepancies from what I thought I was ordering. Mari was able to restyle my dress to my specifications and fit it to perfection. She was enthusiastic, friendly, and affordable. I highly recommend A Touch of Class alterations to Phoenix area brides!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1328719561071-br6
Blanca
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
I had the most wonderful experience with Mari at Touch of Class Alterations. From my first visit I felt comfortable with her and being able to tell her how I wanted my dress to fit the day of my wedding. I left my dress with her on a Saturday and scheduled my 2nd fitting for the following week. Well she did an amazing job! And I was able to take my dress home with me that day ! She is the best! I told my bridesmaids about her and that the drive is well worth it! Truly happy..
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
okrocksteady
Wedding:
2/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Mari was excellent to work with! I felt very comfortable working with her and in her home. It was nice not going into a shop where I felt pressure to do something I wasn't sure of. It was very casual, but professional and an excellent value! I would recommend her to any bride, she did an fabulous job on my dress and I'm so excited to wear it:)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
12/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Mari was great..so friendly and very professional! Davids bridal wanted $90 to alter my bridesmaids dresses and I paid way less with Mari, her prices are fair and reasonable. She also altered my wedding dress at a great price.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Loa
Wedding:
12/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Mari was so easy to work with - and she is fast!!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1321119011613-tjmichelle421
Michelle
Wedding:
11/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Let me just say first - I LOVE THIS WOMAN! She is fantastic! I totally overlooked my dress alterations and waited until last minute (and when I say last minute, I mean a week before the wedding) to try on my dress. When I got my dress, I had lost 20 pounds, and 6 months later, I gained it back. I was also too short for the dress and didn't have a bustle. It was all the way in Anthem almost, but her work was worth it! She was so friendly and so genuinely interested in helping you have a wonderful day. She told me about the years she put in working for a wedding gown shop, showed me her other work of gowns she even made (which were all beautiful!), and got my dress done with a couple days to spare from the wedding. Her prices were very affordable for what I was asking (everyone else said it would be a rush fee). My husband loved the dress! She also was very responsive to my e-mails and would contact me in a couple hours of my e-mail. I love this woman, and if I were to do this wedding all over again, I wouldn't pick anyone else but her. Thank you, Mari! You are a life saver!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Mari was amazing!!!! I took my dress to her with 3 weeks to go before my wedding, and I even needed to have the dress taken out a little. Due to the detailing on my dress, I was beyond stressed that nothing could be done. Mari assured me that she could make it work, and it would be done in time for my big date. She even wanted to schedule my pick up a week later!!!
I felt so confident when I walked into her house and saw her dresses she designed. I thought, if she can make these, then Im in good hands! I also needed my reception dress hemmed. She was verify reasonable, and I would recommend her to anyone! Well worth the drive, its all freeway anyway!!!
Thanks Mari!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Mari was great! Everything turned out very nice!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1302853834658-img0419
Crystal
Wedding:
9/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Mari did such an amazing job altering my dress! I bought a sample gown size 12 and she was able to alter it down to a size 0! The dress fit like a glove on my wedding day and I loved it so much:) She was very patient and attentive to making it fit exactly how I wanted. Thank you Mari for doing such a great job!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
I just needed a simple bustle and did not want to pay a lot for it. Touch of class was very reasonably priced and prompt. I was definitely satisfied with the end product and service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cibyllena
Wedding:
5/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Mari performed a work of magic and in such a short time frame, she made alterations to a sample dress I bought online, added a gorgeous lace up corset in place of a zip-up back which made the dress fit me and added a beautiful and unique touch to the dress. I love the online appointment setting. She is also very quick so as a busy bride you can get other things done and not have to worry about your dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Julie
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Mari was wonderful. My sister and I used her services to alter my wedding dress and my sister's bridesmaid dress. We met with her one Saturday and our dresses were ready the next Saturday. She is located a little way's away from me, but it was worth it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shutzie27
Wedding:
5/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Mari is the fairy godmother you've been searching for when it comes to your dress. Every bit of her 20 plus years of experience shows in her professionalism and skill, but you certainly don't have to pay through the nose to benefit from either.

I couldn't afford the dress of my dreams, but found one that pretty much had everything I wanted in a wedding dress. Although I liked my dress, I wasn't in love with it or the way I looked in it. When it came in the mail, it was too big and the bodice was totally wrong. The skirt had a delicate lace overlay over the satin and both of those were too long.

Since I was only a few weeks away from my wedding, I was getting pretty worried. All that changed the instant Mari opened the door and greeted me with her warm and welcoming smile. Her enthusiasm for my dress and me personally were so sincere it was contagious. She was friendly, quick, efficient and it was extremely clear--both from the way she pinned my dress and the exquisite bead work found on some of the custom dresses she had displayed--that she would offer not just experience but passion for her work as well. She promised to remove the bust cups from the bodice and fix the sides of the dress.

Since I didn't have a petticoat yet, she offered to schedule me in for a second appointment the second it arrived so she could measure the hem.

Since all of my bridesmaids and my mom were in another state, I asked Mari if she would mind snapping a few pictures of me in my dress to send to them. She was not only totally ok with that, but even waited for me to change out of the dress--and then back in to it--when I realized I had left my phone in my car. She even took pictures with her own camera and emailed them to me immediately. A few days later, I found out my petticoat would not arrive on time.

Panicking, I called Mari and asked if she could build on into the dress by maybe adding a few layers of tulle. She simply said it was possible and it would add about two days to the pick-up date.

And sure enough, just over a week later I came to pick up my dress and couldn't believe it!! The petticoat, the hem, everything was perfect. After she was done with it (and pressed it for an EXTREMELY reasonable rate), it didn't even seem like the same dress! Suddenly, I fell in love with a dress I had previously thought was just ok and was excited to wear it.

The most shocking thing about Mari was her prices--I was stunned at how affordable all of the alterations, including the custom petticoat--were. I had based my alteration budget on several major places, and Mari did more work for about $200 less than I thought I would need! When it comes to A Touch of Class Bridal Alterations, you're not getting what you pay for, you're getting so much more. You never feel like just another bride with just another dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
4/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Mari was amazing!!! From our first conversation I could tell that she would be great to work with. She is super friendly and kind. I waited until the last minute to have my dress altered and Mari got me in just days after I initially called her, at a time that was convenient for me. I live in Gilbert and for whatever reason thought she was in Mesa so when i left my house for my first appointment I figured it would take me about 15 minutes to get to her. When i realized that she was in North Phoenix I panicked. It would take me over an hour to get there!! I called her to let her know how late I would be and assumed that she would need to reschedule. Well, she didn't. She was so understanding and nice and said that whenever I got there, she would take care of me.

Well, I arrived about an hour late for my appointment but Mari treated me great anyway :) She listened to what I wanted then made some recommendations based on my dress style. She also took into consideration what would be most cost effiicient for me- which frankly surprised me.

She got my hem and bustle done in less than a week!! I went for my first appointment Saturday, she had it done by Thursday morning!! And it was perfect.

I can't say enough nice things about Mari. I would recommend her in a heartbeat!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Megan
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Mari is a lifesaver! I made appointments with Mari before my dress arrived. When the dress was late in being shipped to me, Mari easily adjusted my appointments and worked with my time crunch. To my horror, the dress I received was in corset-back, instead of the zipper-back I had ordered. It was too late to send back and get the correct dress, so I asked Mari to replace the corset with a zipper. She did this with perfection, you couldn't even tell. Unfortunately, changing the corset-back to zipper-back made the dress 2 sizes too small around the chest by default, due to the way the corset-back takes fabric out of the dress. I was very concerned, but Mari assured me we could make it work. Mari let out the dress on the sides of the torso, but the dress was still too small. I was devastated and so upset, wondering if my wedding dress wouldn't fit me. I asked Mari to be as creative as possible to make the dress fit. She ultimately took fabric leftover from shortening my train and added it into the zipper. There were appliques near the zipper which she was able to use to cover up the added fabric. It looked flawless and the dress fit me perfectly! All in all, she worked quickly to add a zipper from a corset, let out the dress on the sides, add fabric back into the zipper, shorten my train and replace several appliques, hem my dress, and she also altered my reception dress. All in three or four appointments and at a very reasonable price. She was so friendly and empathized in my worry and shared in my excitement. Mari saved my dress, my sanity, and my wedding day! I am forever grateful to her, and I would recommend her 200% to anyone.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rjsphoenix
Wedding:
3/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Mari at Touch of Class Alterations is fantastic, super knowledgeable and I felt completely secure leaving my dress in her hands. She knew eaxactly what had to be done to make my dress fit perfectly and was incredibly fast - she had the alterations done and my dress ready to be picked up in a week! I met with Mari first to have my measurements taken as I was ordering my dress from an online vendor. Mari was extremely professional and friendly and reassured me that if anything needed to be done to my dress once I received it, she would take care of it and have it look exactly how I wanted it. My dress came about 4 weeks before my wedding and was a little big in the bodice. Mari assured me that once the alterations were finished it would fit perfectly, and it did. Mari is super sweet, she is genuinely happy for you and wants you to love your dress. Her prices are super reasonable and her work is flawless.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
2/2/2011
5.0/5.0
If you are thinking of alterations at a bridal store would be easier than searching for a professional seamstress, think again. I found Mari's ad on Craigslist and although I was a bit hesitant, it was an amazing experience. Mari is very professional and just a truly sweet person who worked to alter my dress so that I would love it. She was very patient and professional. I didn't think I wanted a veil until I saw the veils that she makes. I found a veil that perfectly complimented my dress. I have to say that it was very affordable. My total alterations were $140 (bustle, hemmed, altered boddess, and beading.). I have already recommended her to others and I hope that you have the great experience I did!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Esme
Wedding:
1/15/2011
5.0/5.0
she is wonderful I Know mari for 2 years she do very good work
she have alat experiencie she is very good simstre
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
12/11/2010
5.0/5.0
My experience with Touch of Class Alterations was amazing. Mari is a dignified, professional woman with extraordinary talent! I was not charged a fitting fee and she was wonderful to work with. My first dress fitting was a Friday, and my final dress fitting was the following Monday (3 days later), she worked on my dress over the weekend! The pricing is so affordable as well, her rates are literally unbeatable. Turnaround time was great, especially with my bridesmaids, who got their dresses 12 days before my wedding, and Mari had them done the same week! Any other place would charge a rush fee, but not Mari. She is an incredible woman to work with and I will definitely use her for any other alterations I may need in the future. I will definitely refer her to all the future brides out there that I meet. Mari is very personable and you can talk to her, unlike in the stores where they always rush through and charge outrageous prices for alterations. I also was able to see a couple of her custom made wedding dresses…if I had known about her before I had bought my dress, I would have had her make it. Her talent in making amazing wedding gowns is incredible.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Touch Of Class Bridal & Alterations responded with the following comments:

Kelsey, thanks so much for your kind words about my work :) I am glad that you were able to get the help you needed without paying too much in house at a wedding store:)

I relish the opportunity to make brides smile by saving them time and money. As a bride that is renewing her vows myself, I understand how important finding the perfect dress that flatters your body at a price that fits your budget, really is...

Please remember I'm here for any alterations that you, friends and family may need:) As always I'll do all alterations fittings free and give a special discount for wedding wire brides and members :)

thanks!

Mari :)

http://www.touchofclassalterations.com
Default-vendor-profile-pic
949horsecrazy
Wedding:
12/10/2010
5.0/5.0
I LOVED Touch of Class Alterations. I found my dress on a used website (it was discontinued when I was ready to buy so this was my only chance to get it). When the dress arrived, I realized it was a size too small! Mari was amazing, she put a corset in and the dress fit perfectly. The price was AMAZING too. She worked with my budget and was very conscious that I didn't have a lot to spend on my dress. They are great about scheduling as well. Because of my changing schedule, I kept having to reschedule my appointments and it was never a problem. I would recommend Mari to anyone who needed alterations done. I'm so glad I found her!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renea Johnson-Weissman
Wedding:
12/4/2010
5.0/5.0
I have known Mari for 2 years and have seen the amazing work she does. I was recently married and chose her to alter my dress. She is a joy to work with and my dress turned out perfect!

Renea Johnson-Weissman
Phoenix Bride & Groom Magazine
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Touch Of Class Bridal & Alterations responded with the following comments:

Renea,

thanks so much for your review. I am glad to hear your dress looked perfect at your wedding. Please don't forget to send me some photos from your wedding!

I am so glad to be a featured advertiser in phoenix bride and groom magazine. thanks for all of your help too, with getting my business both in the magazine and on the website :)

I look forward to assisting brides from phoenix bride and groom magazine for many years to come :)

I am also happy to help with your wedding dress. I appreciate that you chose an independent seamstress and designer (me) after exploring all of your wedding dress options:)

I know you could have chosen any bridal salon or high end boutique in the magazine, but you chose Touch Of Class Alterations :)

Thanks again for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure working with you:)

As always, I am at your service with free bridal fittings or formal wear fittings for any occasion, with a special discount for wedding wire members.

Mari :)
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn G
Wedding:
11/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Mari had my cocktail dress fitted, altered, and ready to be picked up within 12 hours...not to mention it was two days before Christmas! She was the kind and very warm. The dress fits beautifully and looks as if it hadn't been altered at all. Too bad I live on the east coast or else I would have Mari fix everything! Highly, highly recommend!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Touch Of Class Bridal & Alterations responded with the following comments:

Thanks dawn :)

I look forward to helping you again the next time you need alterations for any special formal event. Please hold onto my business cards and remember I can do alterations for any formal wear too:)

thanks

mari :)
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karrie
Wedding:
11/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Mari is thee only one I would EVER go to for alterations! She is Very sweet, professional, VERY affordable, and THEE BEST SEAMSTRESS IN THE WORLD!!! I had gotten my dress from Kaira's Bridal...HUGE MISTAKE!!!!!!! My husband found Mari and called me from work and says "why don't you give her a call and see what she can do. So I did! Thank GOD for Mari!!!! I had bought my dress as an original size 10 dress. I needed a size 2. So Kaira's Bridal offered to alter it for me and said it would be no problem. Well, IT WAS A HUGE problem! They cut the fabric inside and if it weren't for Mari, I would have been looking for a dress 2 days before my wedding! She added a corset and re did my bussels and it was even more gorgeous than it was when I first saw it hanging on the rack!!!!!!! Mari is a GOD - sent from heaven! I owe her everything! If it hadn't been for her, I would have had to postpone my wedding until I found a new dress. Thank you so very much from the bottom of my heart, Mari!!!! ;) She also had fixed my mom's Maid of Honor dress that Kaira's Bridal had screwed up as well. It looked gorgeous!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Touch Of Class Bridal & Alterations responded with the following comments:

Karrie, than you so much for your business and your review. you are such a beautiful bride and a beautiful person :) I so happy that you loved your dress and keep in touch as I will always be here to help you!

If you ever need alterations for any formal event or wedding I will offer you an additional 20% discount on future alterations :)

Thanks again for your kind review. I am so happy and excited for you and your husband. Take care and please let me know when I may serve you again :)

It was my pleasure to meet you and I look forward to seeing your smiling face again!

Mari
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
You could not trust anyone more. I was so worried about leaving my dress in just anyones hands. Mari made me feel like a friend. She is a special lady and an amazing seamstress. I had my wedding dress and veil in one day.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Touch Of Class Bridal & Alterations responded with the following comments:

Renee, I'm happy to help! Please hold onto my business cards and let me know if I can be of further assistance :) you can also get more wedding planning tips on my blog at http://www.phoenixweddingalterations.com

thanks again :)

Mari :)
Default-vendor-profile-pic
missmain24
Wedding:
10/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Mari is God sent. She performed a quality of work beyond my expectations. I recommend her any bride that needs ANY alterations done on their gown... Mari can do it all! She did my alterations for $180, where I was quoted OVER $500 by another seamstress. Her work is incredible and I could not be happier with the way my dress fits. Thank you Mari!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
4/16/2010
5.0/5.0
I'm very grafeful for the work that she has done for me! Mari is very professional at the work she does. I have been her client for several occasions for the past 2 years and have sent her people who are in need of alterations. I have called her on last minute
moments and she was able to squeeze me in and have my dress ready by the next day! Thank you so much, Anna.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Touch Of Class Bridal & Alterations responded with the following comments:

Anna, you are very welcome, It is my pleasure always to help brides, bridesmaids and anyone in the bridal party to get their alterations done at a fair price :) Mari :)
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amdido355
Wedding:
3/8/2008
5.0/5.0
Mari got me right in and altered my two bridesmaid dresses in a weeks time and they came out perfect. Thank you so much for doing such an awesome job! I would highly recommend you!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shaunelle
Wedding:
6/14/2014
4.9/5.0
Mari was excellent to work with! She listened to what I wanted with my dress but also gave me her opinion in what would looked best with my dress/body type. Very professional!! My dress is absolutely stunning!!! I drove over 45 miles to go see her and was worth ever mile! She is also booked so be sure to plan ahead!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
5/3/2014
4.9/5.0
Mari was fantastic! It only took two sessions for her to complete my dress alterations (I'm short and needed it hemmed badly plus I bought a size too big so it needed to be taken in) instead of three which she was estimating. She's a fair drive away from me (around the 17 and Happy Valley) so I was happy to not have to drive out for a 3rd time. Please keep in mind she works out of home so once you make and confirm an appointment you then get the location. She stayed in contact with me often so I didn't miss a beat. Her prices cannot be beat - seriously I looked far and wide for professional and fair priced and Mari is the best.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
4/20/2012
4.9/5.0
Mari at Touch of Class Alterations is AMAZING! My experience was flawless. She is a delightful person, very professional, and very quick! Within 3 WEEKS she had all of my alterations complete and perfect. I even forgot to ask her about adding satin buttons down the back of my dress at my first appointment, I emailed her about it, and when I arrive for my second fitting it was completely done “just so I could see what it would look like”. She went above and beyond, and made me feel very comfortable and important. I now have my dress completely ready to wear months early! And she offered to fix any fitting issues I may have (if I gain or loose weight in that time) for free. She is very affordable for her expertise as well. I had her do 4 alterations, taking fabric in at the waist, taking fabric in at the bottom of the dress, adding a complicated bustle, and adding satin buttons all down the back, and it came to $270. I highly recommend Mari to any bride.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nwinters87
Wedding:
1/15/2011
4.9/5.0
I have nothing bad to say about Mari! She did an AMAZING job restoring my gown by cleaning a pressing it, Customly Placing a new zipper flawlessly and also adding some BEAUTIFUL swarovski crystals to the bodice. She brought it back to its 1200$ value in just two very short weeks! She also hand made a BEAUTIFUL veil. I could not be more happy! And she did all this for a Phenomenal price! Less than half off regular boutique! If i were to get married twice i would deffinatly get my dress altered or even Made by Mari! I strongly recommend her! The best kept secret in phoenix!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kimmyjoz
Wedding:
11/8/2010
4.9/5.0
I bought my dress online to save money and a local bridal store ( davids bridal ) wanted $270 to do the alterations. Others wanted almost as much. I couldn't find a store to offer any discount unless I bought a dress from them!


Then I found Mari's Touch Of Class website in phoenix. I called for help with my wedding dress alterations and surprised that I could get the work done for $120 less.


First let me tell you Mari is a friendly, patient and down to earth seamstress with no ego. She listened to my experience and concerns intently. And she didn't treat me like a second class citizen because I bought my dress online!


The work was outstanding and for less money than any of the stores I looked into, which was just icing on the cake. I tell all my girlfriends about touch of class. This is a good place for brides to go for low cost wedding gown and bridesmaid alterations in phoenix.


They don't have the high overhead of corporate stores and bridal shops. I highly recommend. They did a great job on my wedding dress and flower girl dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Touch Of Class Bridal & Alterations responded with the following comments:

Your dress from light in the box looked very beautiful on you and I was happy to help you with the alterations:)

I am glad you found Touch Of Class on weddingwire and then went to our website.

I am also glad you didn't have to pay the higher alterations prices you were quoted elsewhere :)

As always, future alterations will always include free fittings with no fee and a special discount when you mention wedding wire :)

thanks

Mari :)
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
12/1/2012
4.8/5.0
I am in a friend's wedding this month and I needed my bridesmaid's dress taken in. In addition, I am getting married myself in December and I needed straps added to my wedding dress, a bustle made, and my wedding dress taken in! My experience at Touch of Class turned out very well. Mari is extremely sweet, professional, patient, and puts incredible emphasis on customer satisfaction. The bridesmaid's dress looks great and fits much better now! I can't wait to wear it. Mari also did a great job adding straps to my wedding dress. In the past, I have seen straps added to other dresses that looked "tacked on", but the straps that Mari added look very natural with the dress - love them. She also added a bustle to my dress and spent time showing my sister how to bustle the dress for me on my wedding day. :) My wedding dress also needed taken in quite a bit which was a challenge because of the cut of the dress and how many layers it has. It kept bunching in the bodice and Mari tirelessly tried different ideas to fix the issue. She was very patient and offered me multiple free fittings to get the bodice just right. Unfortunately, despite all Mari's efforts, I was still not happy with the way the bodice fit. Much to my surprise, I was offered a full refund on the price of altering the bodice of the dress as well as a discount on a future alteration even though Mari had already spent a considerable amount of time trying to fix the issue. Wow! I couldn't believe that there are still businesses out there that take customer satisfaction that seriously. I was impressed, to say the least, and would recommend Touch of Class to friends needing alterations. I know firsthand that they put their customers first.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1328852189710-dsc02489
Veronica
Wedding:
4/9/2012
4.8/5.0
Mari was amazing! She altered my wedding gown and two my my bridesmaid dresses in no time! When I called around to other places, they were like, "we need at least 4-6 weeks to alter a wedding gown or else you have to pay a rush fee." A rush fee? How long does it really take to cut off a few inches? And their rush fees were not cheap either. They wanted at least $80 more to do anything in less than a month.

Not Mari, though. Not only is she sweet and great at what she does, her turn around time was one week! That's awesome. I highly recommend Mari for anyone's bridal alterations. Her prices and turn around time blow everyone else out of the water.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
2/11/2012
4.8/5.0
Mari is amazing! She works so fast, usually with a two or three day turn around. My sister needed her dress altered last minute (she had it altered where she lives but tried it on when she got to AZ and found it was too big). Mari did an amazing job, she got her in for a fitting the day her flight came in and then had it ready in two days in case she needed to do another fitting. Mari also did my dress and instead of charging me for a hem (my dress was really beaded, it would have been a lot of money for her) she suggested just getting a poofier petticoat which worked wonders. Her pricing was not as low as David's Bridal, but my dress had a lot of beading and her job was so flawless I am so glad I didn't take it somewhere else.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/10/2012
4.7/5.0
Mari is very helpful and has many years of experience tailoring wedding gowns. She also has the best prices in town!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SallyA
Wedding:
3/18/2011
4.4/5.0
Mari was amazing. She was so patient and kind. My dress came with minimal beading from the manufacturer and when i took it to her she added Swarovski Crystals which pretty much made the dress. She also did a hem, bustle, added capped sleeves, cups, and took the dress in about 2 dress sizes all in less then 10 days. I still can't believe how great work was done so quickly! Thank you sooo much Mari!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
farmwife
Wedding:
10/22/2011
1.7/5.0
We were disappointed in the final product. Mari had to alter the dress as the store ordered it a size to big. It never did fit right in the bust. It was not a strapless dress but had sequin straps that attached to the back of the dress. One side was pooching out at my daughters final fitting. She told her too go buy double sided sticky tape and tape it down to her armpit and breast. So glad we paid for alterations to get told this. I finally called a personal friend the week of the wedding and she came out with a simple little needle and some thread. She tacked in down to fit properly. Very unhappy with our alterations lady!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Touch Of Class Bridal & Alterations responded with the following comments:

ATTN: This review is NOT written by the bride, our customer. It is written by the Mom of bride who was NOT present at the final fitting and was not present at 4 of 5 fittings where Mari did everything humanly possible to make the bride happy... And the bride WAS happy and left happy at each fitting giving no indication of not being happy...

We even called the bride after this review was placed by her mother and she stated she was happy with ALL of her fittings and that the dress "pooching" out under the armpit was NOT a big issue and likely caused by her ONE STRAP wedding dress design.

The bride SIGNED a contract stating she was satisfied with her wedding dress at the final fitting. The bride stated she was happy at ALL of her bridal fittings. We have TWO signatures to prove this fact.

At her last fitting the brides dress was still a little loose under the armpit and side of bustline. Mari the owner and seamstress performed no less than 5 FREE fittings for this bride and made every attempt to make her dress perfect!

The bride stated her dress was fine with using a little two sided tape to tack down the tiny area under one arm of the dress. This is what Wedding Planners and Runway models use for goodness sake...

The bride had a mermaid dress that was purchased from Demetrios and it was at least 2 sizes too big.

Touch of class did the change of dress size alterations taking in the bodice of an extremely fitted mermaid dress silhouette for only $95 which is at least $150-$200 LESS than any bridal shop.

The wedding gown had ONE sequined strap... This strap was also adjusted and resized FREE... Again most bridal stores would CHARGE $35 to fix a strap with sequins on it... Mari did it FREE...

Again the negative review is NOT factual as it does not state the FACT that Touch Of Class offered 5 FREE Fittings to make this brides dress perfect and the bride never communicated any dissatisfaction and signed off on her dress...

Most stores charge a $20 fitting fee...Mari did it FREE...

The bride was very busty and was wearing an extremely form fitting mermaid gown. The bride admitted she WAS happy with the dress when she left, but when she got home... her mother was NOT happy with the dress.

The issue was CAUSED by the DESIGN of the dress, having only ONE strap... the dress naturally required more support on the other side.

Mari offered to adjust the dress a 6th time! at the final fitting and also suggested using what TONS of wedding planner and professionals at bridal shows USE: two sided tape.

The only other solution to make one side of the dress tighter was take the bust line IN for a third time...

Mari told the bride that taking in the dress further would make the entire bust line tighter and that her chest may bulge more on top of the neckline...

The young bride AGREED that she didn't want the bust line too tight during her wedding and signed and left.

We called the bride after this negative review was left and she admitted that she WAS happy at ALL of her fittings and that the price was a great deal.

Mari did a HEM for the bride too, for only $50!!! Which would have cost $200 at a bridal store... This bride WAS happy after the HEM was completed too.

Of course the negative review written by her Mom who was NOT present at 4 of the bridal fittings does not reflect ANY of these facts.

Mari did no less than 5 bridal fittings when most brides require only 2-3
Maris customers write phenomenal reviews on wedding wire and all over the web praising her patience and willingness to always make things right, delivering exceptional results.


In addition, we spoke to the Mom of bride and we offered to REFUND the entire $95 paid as a courtesy to this customer :) We offered a FULL refund for ANY inconvenience the slight bulge under the arm of one side of the dress may have caused....

The mom of bride declined accepting a refund. She also admitted that they had a family relative take a needle and thread to the dress without ever calling Touch Of Class Alterations and giving us another opportunity to make the dress perfect.

We were sorry we never were made aware that the bride or her mom were not satisfied. We wish we were given the opportunity to make it right :)

We were also truly sorry to hear of all the problems this bride and her mom had gone thru with the store they bought the gown at....

The fact is Mari truly bent over backwards doing a hem for $50 and no less than 5 fittings to make this dress perfect.

None of these facts are disputed by the bride or mom of bride. What is troubling is the FACT that none of these facts are mentioned in the neg review the mom of bride left for Mari.

Just look at Mari's reviews on wedding wire, Google, Dex Knows, Wedding Channel and Merchant circle under touch of class alterations.

We have over 1500 customers 100% positive....

In addition, touch of class did the job for at least $300 less than most bridal shops would have charged.

MAP

 
3119 W. Maya Way, Phoenix, AZ 85083 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Touch Of Class Bridal & Alterations
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo