130x130_sq_1376510619111-wedding13

Tower Hill Botanic Garden

Boylston , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

11 French Drive
Boylston, MA US 01505 (map)

PHONE

508-869-6111

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Your wedding day is one of life's most treasured moments. The amazing gardens and unique facilities at Tower Hill offer a welcoming, picturesque venue for wedding ceremonies and... Read more
Your wedding day is one of life's most treasured moments. The amazing gardens and unique facilities at Tower Hill offer a welcoming, picturesque venue for wedding ceremonies and receptions. Read less
Wedding Venue

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1992
When was your venue last renovated?
2011
Describe your venue:
Museum
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Garden / Romantic, Waterfront
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
180
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
8
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
5000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
150
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Outside vendors welcome
Seating
Outside vendors welcome
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.2/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Hands down the most beautiful place in central MA to get married. As soon as we saw the gardens, we knew it was the place. The Orangerie room is so gorgeous and such a unique space - all our guests were in awe. We had the most perfect day, too. We were a little worried about the potential for bugs and the space being too hot since it was out in the open, but neither of those things ended up being an issue. The only thing was that the bathrooms needed a little sprucing up with hospitality baskets, etc. From the start, Stephanie and Jenny were on top of things and the day couldn't have gone more smoothly, and they did a great job making sure we got everything we needed at the end of the night. They also are very comfortable working with Pepper's Catering, which helped the process a lot. So so happy we got to have our wedding here!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.4/5.0
I loved Tower Hill from the moment I arrived for a friend's wedding. When it came to planning my own wedding, I was very pleased. The price was fantastic and the grounds beautiful. It was tricky picking a date because it books so quickly! Everyone I worked with was very professional but I worked with a few different people so I Felt like I had to review my details a few times. They have a preferred list of vendors but you can only use their vendors. Their rules were a little strict to protect their grounds, flowers, and plants which was easy to contend with and work thru. I was so happy with the venue, the Orangerie is a beautiful place for a small-mid size wedding (only holds 150 guests). It's an original venue with beautiful views and amazing places for pictures! Overall value can't be beat!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mara
Wedding:
7/4/2014
4.7/5.0
We immediately fell in love with Tower Hill and knew we had to have our wedding there. All of the staff and Jenni of course were great and so easy to work with. The venue does have many rules and policies to follow, but the staff helped us to meet all of our wants and needs within their parameters. It was even pouring on our wedding day and they provided an exceptionally beautiful rain plan and the day was even nmore perfect than if it were sunny :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/6/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I knew we wanted to get married at Tower Hill the first time we went. The wedding planner was very helpful in getting our small ceremony organized. They worked with the chair delivery service and helped direct our guests and string quartet upon arrival. They even let my husband and wedding party in early with our photographer to get some pictures done before the ceremony. We did not have our reception here, but I cannot imagine a more beautiful scene for a wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1367891024432-scotland-and-joshs-ursinus-graduation-052
kahlcara
Wedding:
8/25/2013
4.5/5.0
Tower Hill was great. Jennie and Stephanie were very helpful in coordinating our wedding, which was good because we were out of state. They were flexible in scheduling meetings and good about responding to emails, which was a must for me as we had to do things like tour Tower Hill the day before Thanksgiving and schedule a walk through on one of the few weekends we were available. Tower Hill is somewhat restrictive in what you're permitted to do, but many of our vendors had worked weddings there previously and were familiar with their restrictions. They do have a list of permitted caterers and rental companies that you have to work with, but there are enough choices that we easily picked a caterer we loved. The plus side of this was that our caterer was very familiar with Tower Hill.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/3/2013
4.8/5.0
Jennie, Stephanie and the entire Tower Hill team were great to work with! The venue itself is breathtaking! Our guests were blown away when they stepped onto the grounds! There isn't a bad place to take a photo- which is a great problem to have! We had our ceremony in the Secret Garden and our reception in the Orangerie. Since Tower Hill is associated with the Worcester Historical Society, there are some restrictions on what you can and cannot do. We didn't find it too limiting though. At Tower Hill you have the benefit of a beautiful unique space that really doesn't require too many extra bells and whistles to be added on.

For us, it was the perfect location. The gardens are beautiful and the Orangerie lit up at night for the reception was gorgeous! Tower Hill will always hold a special place in our hearts!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1377793253429-5568266245720975764321945559691n
JennieMartin
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
We held our wedding ceremony only in the Secret Garden at Tower Hill Botanic Garden on 08/02/2013. Because it was a ceremony only and I did not want the reception there I had to wait a little longer to book my date because they try to hold them for couples who want both events there. It took alot of emails and persistence on my part to get it booked. I spoke with two other reps before getting in contact with the new rep, Jenny, who made booking much simpler than the other girls. She was very pleasant when I met her to make the deposit. Although the rules in the contract are very strict about times Jenny was flexible with us and allowed us to come a 1/2 our early to do a few photos before the ceremony. The day of coordinator was someone different, she was soft spoken & pleasant. I would have liked her to take more control during the rehearsal but it all came together on the day of the ceremony. During the rehearsal a gaggle of geese had flown in and literally crapped all over the garden area we were going to use. But by the ceremony they had the grounds cleaned and I was so relieved. The garden itself is well maintained and breathtaking. My husband and I love going there anytime of the year they always have a beautiful display. This was the first time we had gone during the summer and I was sooo sooo impressed with everything. Above us during the ceremony was a beautiful tree in a container and the pics we have make it look like we were married under the "tree of life". It was so lush and vibrant. I couldn't have asked for a better spot. The secret garden had power outlets hidden within the landscape for our guitarist and the JP. The stairs in the secret garden allowed for a grand entrance. We had an non-traditional processional and my husband and I both walked down the staircases at the same time and met in the middle where he walked me up the aisle. It was just a perfect "coming together" moment. I will always cherish this place.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
5/25/2013
4.2/5.0
This venue is STUNNING! After seeing pictures on the web and going to visit this venue, my husband and I could not have the wedding anywhere else. Though it was a bit pricy, it is worth it. You pay to rent the venue, but after that there are no "minimum" requirements that you have to meet. The ceremony will be in the secret garden (very beautiful, though ours was in the limonia b/c it rained), cocktails will be in the cafe and the terrace which overlooks a lake/reservoir), and the reception will be in the orangerie (big glass greenhouse). Only downside to this venue is that they have a lot of rules/regulations (when you can enter, when you have to leave, etc), though Jennie (event coordinator) was awesome and let us enter the premise a bit early to take pictures. You can only go with a few caterers, but Peppers is fantastic and very reasonably priced so it's not a big deal. FYI, you have to be a member when you sign the contract for the venue, as well as when you actually get married here - it's about $100/year, so if you book this place 1.5 years earlier like we did, you'll end up paying an extra $200. However this place is gorgeous and was our dream garden wedding, even though it poured on our wedding day, it was still incredibly beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elin
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
I knew this was my dream wedding venue even before I was engaged. The grounds are incredible and the gardens, especially the secret garden where our ceremony took place, is breathtaking. They are very responsive with emails and have 2 people on staff with you during your wedding/ceremony to make sure things run smoothly and you're taken care of. You and your bridal party get run of the grounds for photographs after the ceremony while your guests enjoy watching the sunset over the lake and mountains during cocktail hour. The reception room, the orangerie, is like a fairy tale at night, a large glass building lit up beautifully. Tower Hill works exclusively with Pepper's catering, and they are just as wonderful and easy to work with. I heard no complaints the entire evening and received so many compliments from our guests on the location. And now when I go visit Tower Hill as a visiter to the gardens, I will have amazing memories from our wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lyndsay
Wedding:
11/11/2011
4.7/5.0
I worked with Judy Coughlin to plan my ceremony in the Limonaia and reception in the Great Hall. She was fantastic, and our wedding couldn't have been more perfect. The Limoaia was gorgeous and our guests got to walk around and enjoy the rest of the gardens as well. The staff at Tower Hill was fantastic from start to finish; friendly, up-beat, professional, accommodating, and fun to work with. Our guests raved about how great our wedding was, and I would recommend this venue for any couple tying the knot!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1326310880651-photobooth023
Amanda
Wedding:
9/9/2011
4.0/5.0
The beautiful environment at Tower Hill (both indoors and out) is phenomenal. Our wedding day was beautiful and perfect and we wouldn't change a thing. We are so happy that we chose Tower Hill to be our venue. The event/facilities coordinator, Judy, was great to work with through out the planning process. She was always quick to respond to my emails or return my calls.

The only down side is that Judy does not work weddings, Tower Hill hires in wedding professionals to be your venue managers the night of the wedding. Our day of staff members were Michelle & Lori, both were very nice and helped make sure our event went as planned. Our only complaint about the whole experience was our rehearsal, we scheduled the timing for the rehearsal in November assuming our day-of-staff would make appropriate accommodations to attend as we were told they would. Just two days before the rehearsal we find out that neither of our day-of-staff members can make the rehearsal because they have to work, we were told if we could push our timing back an hour that at least one would be there. We then made changes to our rehearsal dinner plans, notified guests and pushed back an hour, just to be told the morning of the rehearsal that they still would not be attending! It came off as very unprofessional. Our rehearsal went ok, it was clear to us that if we'd had the right people in attendance things would have gone a lot smoother.

Overall our experience with Tower Hill was good, we would recommend the venue in a heart beat! All of our guests said it was the most beautiful wedding they have ever been to!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nsl2121
Wedding:
7/16/2011
4.8/5.0
I would highly recommend Tower Hill. The grounds are beautiful and lush. The Orangerie, which is a really unique greenhouse, is a wonderful place to have a reception and is connected to two outdoor spaces where guests can walk around and mingle. The staff is very responsive and I have enjoyed working with them.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kailisha
Wedding:
6/26/2011
4.8/5.0
Tower Hill was such an amazing venue to get married in! There were so many different areas and gardens that the guests could explore, and walking down the long aisle outside was so special and unique. The Orangerie is a beautiful place to have the reception - the glass windows all around allowed the guests to enjoy every last bit of sunlight, sunset, and the stars coming out.

The Tower Hill staff were also wonderful - incredibly responsive and helpful throughout the planning process and during the wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BooBert2010
Wedding:
5/29/2010
4.0/5.0
we had to deal with a lot of construction. but when push came to shove the tower hill staff made a beautiful night happen for us
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1249404823099-andyandlindsay
Linds456
Wedding:
8/29/2009
4.4/5.0
I would highly recommend Tower Hill Botanic Garden to anyone and everyone who wants a unique and beautiful site for their wedding and reception. Even though it rained on our wedding day, the indoors option for the ceremony was beautiful, I would not have changed a thing. Our wedding coordinator was fantastic. She was responsive and able to accommodate all of our requests.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/14/2008
4.0/5.0
Tower Hill is a gorgeous venue -- outdoors, lovely gardens and interior space, and you can have your ceremony and reception in the same spot. While they seem to have a lot of rules and requirements, nothing is really unreasonable, and they are actually very flexible and accommodating -- don't let the multipage rules list scare you off. Judy is very organized, responsive and calm. A great experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
8/4/2007
4.6/5.0
Tower Hill was a spectacular location for our summer wedding. The gardens were beautiful, and the orangerie stayed cool on one of the warmest August days! They were very flexible with our requests (having a keg at the bar, letting our dog come in for photos). It was a great location to fit 150 guests without using a hotel ballroom.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
macyfitz80
Wedding:
6/11/2006
3.8/5.0
The beautiful environment at Tower Hill (both indoors and out) is phenomenal. The cocktail hour with the amazing views from the terrace, the beautiful plant-filled and art-filled hallway connecting the cocktail hour room to the main room/Orangerie, and of course the Orangerie itself. We had our reception there with about 125 guests. The only downside to the space is that it only holds a max of 135 (I believe). With 125 guests we had only a very small dance floor. But it was a small sacrifice in the grand scheme of things, since everything else was so perfect.
It was also a lot more expensive than we expected and also required membership to Tower Hill, an additional fee.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
This venue is stunning! We had rave reviews from our guests and the day could not have been more beautiful. The bar was great, and we worked well with the Tower Hill folks to make this day come together. The only issue is sometimes it may take a little while to get a response from the event planners (and we had to put in some extra coordinating work with our vendors). In the end it all worked out.

I would recommend them as a venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
A fabulous location for both a wedding ceremony and reception. The grounds are just breathtaking and the views from the hill is amazing. The staff at Tower Hill was very helpful and reliable.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1325903649071-brrt042feds20111009115706535durkinjohnamyls
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
We recently got married at the Tower Hill Botanic Garden, and couldn't have asked for a more beautiful backdrop for our big day. Every corner of this venue offers a new view and unique plantings. The grounds are gorgeous and allow your guests a space that they can interact with and marvel over while enjoying your ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. We were able to get married out in the Secret Garden and have our reception in the large Orangerie greenhouse. The Orangerie fit our 110 guests well while still leaving room for a bar, our DJ, and a dance floor. With the glass doors to the greenhouse open, the Orangerie stayed cool and comfortable during our late summer wedding. Once you schedule your free tour of the grounds, you will see what a unique place this is. We were able to visit the gardens multiple times with our other vendors, to plan our wedding day. My one complaint would be that the two "day of coordinators" provided to assist guests etc... were not the people from Tower Hill that we had been working with prior to our event, and therefore were less knowledgeable about the choices we had made. However, they were flexible and responsive when we made requests at our wedding. It's also a large venue with meandering paths, so you may want to bring your own signage to show early or lost guests where to go for the ceremony and reception. I know the venue is looking into getting a grant for more signage, but didn't have it at the time of our wedding. Overall an amazing and memorable wedding location!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MGF
Wedding:
6/24/2001
4.6/5.0
Tower Hill was my reception location. Loved it! You have to work within their time limits and restrictions, but it was totally worth it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
11 French Drive, Boylston, MA 01505 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Tower Hill Botanic Garden
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1376510619111-wedding13