130x130 sq 1430755471618 dragon studio

Town Point Club

Norfolk , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

101 W. Main Street, Suite 300
Norfolk, VA 23510 US

PHONE

757-625-6606

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Be Wed. Be Wowed.

The private events team at Town Point Club is ready to help you plan your special day. Our personalized service, attentive staff, and award-winning cuisine... Read more
Be Wed. Be Wowed.

The private events team at Town Point Club is ready to help you plan your special day. Our personalized service, attentive staff, and award-winning cuisine are just a few of the elements that will create magic moments for you and your guests.

For all of your wedding events, Town Point Club offers:

-Exquisite views from our newly renovated private dining rooms and terrace

-Team of event planning experts to guide you through the planning process

-Exceptional chef-designed menus and packages to customize your experience



Members and nonmembers are invited to book with us. Call or email the Private Events Team to schedule a personal tour today!

Abby Bailey, Private Events Director 757-625-6606 ext. 125 Abby.Bailey@clubcorp.com

Jordan Vallerga, Private Events Coordinator 757-625-6606 ext. 128 Jordan.Vallerga@clubcorp.com Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1398372821828 town pointwedding event06
130x130 sq 1381775261088 hirschlerperillo rehearsal dinner 001
130x130 sq 1381775265453 hirschlerperillo rehearsal dinner 008
130x130 sq 1381775214204 buoy 36 room
130x130 sq 1381775334358 hudginsmayo wedding reception 010
130x130 sq 1381775345942 hudginsmayo wedding reception 014
130x130 sq 1381775350870 hudginsmayo wedding reception 017
130x130 sq 1381775275134 hudginsmayo wedding reception 007
130x130 sq 1383336955496 dericksonmiddlebrook wedding reception 01
130x130 sq 1383336963297 dericksonmiddlebrook wedding reception 01
130x130 sq 1398372789976 town pointwedding event05
130x130 sq 1398372804742 town pointwedding event05
130x130 sq 1401898956216 table bar
130x130 sq 1401899007780 tablescape
130x130 sq 1401899775050 room setup
130x130 sq 1401900000908 2014 05 30 17.04.49
130x130 sq 1404398945748 entrance2
130x130 sq 1404398983447 stage3
130x130 sq 1404399020473 centerpiece  food1
130x130 sq 1404399202951 buoy13
130x130 sq 1404399235700 buoy16
130x130 sq 1404399270763 buoy2
130x130 sq 1404399295777 buoy6
130x130 sq 1404399322121 buoy table
130x130 sq 1404399351103 centerpiece3
130x130 sq 1404399378812 buoy doorway with cake
130x130 sq 1404399408854 cake4
130x130 sq 1404399467070 terrace2
130x130 sq 1404399510667 terrace4
130x130 sq 1404399543237 terrace7 cropped
130x130 sq 1404400984053 doorway to buoy1
130x130 sq 1404401011608 lafayette4
130x130 sq 1404401038640 lafayette5
130x130 sq 1404401067200 doorways7
130x130 sq 1404401535822 2014 06 21 15.57.34 hdr
130x130 sq 1404401571154 2014 06 21 15.58.39 hdr
130x130 sq 1404401701379 lafayette exposure
130x130 sq 1404401737223 2014 06 21 15.59.22 hdr revised
130x130 sq 1404401783083 2014 06 21 15.59.22 hdr
130x130 sq 1404401840376 2014 06 21 15.59.36 hdr
130x130 sq 1404401943453 2014 06 21 16.00.26 hdr
130x130 sq 1404401972222 2014 06 21 16.02.02 hdr
130x130 sq 1404401999098 2014 06 21 16.22.36 hdr
130x130 sq 1404402024860 2014 06 21 16.22.48 hdr
130x130 sq 1404402055513 2014 06 21 16.23.24 hdr
130x130 sq 1404402084969 2014 06 21 16.23.53 hdr
130x130 sq 1404402110648 2014 06 21 16.24.40 hdr
130x130 sq 1404402212696 2014 06 21 17.12.11 hdr
130x130 sq 1404402828001 2014 06 20 17.04.06 hdr
130x130 sq 1404402869533 2014 06 20 17.04.45 hdr
130x130 sq 1404402907899 terrace revised
130x130 sq 1404403956624 2014 06 20 17.07.01 hdr
130x130 sq 1398372412993 town pointwedding00
130x130 sq 1356976237164 072
130x130 sq 1398372462397 town pointwedding03
130x130 sq 1356976118776 weddingceremonychairs
130x130 sq 1398372446605 town pointwedding03
130x130 sq 1398372479291 town pointwedding03
130x130 sq 1398372427354 town pointwedding01
130x130 sq 1404401161845 2014 06 21 15.52.07 hdr
130x130 sq 1404401188007 2014 06 21 15.52.32
130x130 sq 1404401211608 2014 06 21 15.53.15
130x130 sq 1404401275908 ceremony revised
130x130 sq 1430761284089 jameswedding268
130x130 sq 1430761427775 jameswedding274
130x130 sq 1430761560138 jameswedding284
130x130 sq 1430761768728 jameswedding303
130x130 sq 1430761898108 jameswedding322
130x130 sq 1430762057317 jameswedding324
130x130 sq 1430762267548 jameswedding335
130x130 sq 1430762487981 jameswedding342
130x130 sq 1430762646086 wedding 203 3577605481 o
130x130 sq 1430762800764 wedding 215 3577609264 o
130x130 sq 1430762945177 wedding 216 3577609572 o
130x130 sq 1358793173688 chargerwithlogo
130x130 sq 1358790258407 cupcakedisplay
130x130 sq 1398372895620 town pointfood06
130x130 sq 1358790291342 bridegroomstable
130x130 sq 1358790327649 embroideredchaircover
130x130 sq 1358790448826 fourtierweddingcake
130x130 sq 1358790502272 freshberriesonice
130x130 sq 1398372936636 town pointfood02
130x130 sq 1358790869212 icecarving
130x130 sq 1358790969428 somethingbluespecialtycocktail
130x130 sq 1358791020086 weddingcake
130x130 sq 1398372908945 town pointfood04
130x130 sq 1358792383362 icebar
130x130 sq 1358792217571 bridegroomschairs
130x130 sq 1358792228224 bridesbouquetonpiano
130x130 sq 1398372922859 town pointfood15
130x130 sq 1358792347143 d3h9759
130x130 sq 1358792368206 designercake
130x130 sq 1358792428415 tcwedding241
130x130 sq 1358793184238 stephaniemosher016
130x130 sq 1401899033731 place cards
130x130 sq 1401899167431 b ring
130x130 sq 1401899184777 beyer
130x130 sq 1401899194082 cake
130x130 sq 1401899226369 crossword
130x130 sq 1404398894247 entrance3
130x130 sq 1404399174281 photo station4
130x130 sq 1404399432403 cake8
130x130 sq 1404401096188 b light craigs east2
130x130 sq 1404401420773 2014 06 21 15.57.19 hdr
130x130 sq 1404401454974 2014 06 21 15.58.19 hdr
130x130 sq 1404402967306 2014 06 20 17.05.22 hdr
130x130 sq 1430758685567 mcmanus460
130x130 sq 1430758742892 mcmanus466 1
130x130 sq 1430758824855 mcmanus556
130x130 sq 1401899391291 sunset terrace
130x130 sq 1401899449697 wtc
130x130 sq 1358790752683 elevatorshot
130x130 sq 1358790280730 worldtradecenterlobby
130x130 sq 1358793667506 bgkissonterrace
130x130 sq 1398373068846 town pointbuilding01
130x130 sq 1358790379149 lobbyviewofbridegroom
130x130 sq 1398373032903 town pointveiw00
130x130 sq 1358790318015 dbwedding427
130x130 sq 1358790322451 elevatorshotofnewlyweds
130x130 sq 1358790384235 outdoorshotofbridegroom
130x130 sq 1358790303033 brideinworldtradecenterlobby
130x130 sq 1398373052500 town pointbuilding00
130x130 sq 1402508420124 view with table

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
0
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
7
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
City, Modern, Waterfront
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
What event services do you offer?
Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Rentals, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Audio Equipment, Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
0
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Outside Cake OK
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Local
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Private Room
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Private Events

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
laceyjay
Wedding:
2/14/2015
5.0/5.0
My fiance and I went to so many venue viewings and for months we were disappointed for various reasons. After an exhausting search, we met with Brianna Booth at Town Point Club and we chose them for our wedding reception. This is an easy review to write because I only have positive things to say about Town Point Club, and especially about the customer service that I received from Brianna Booth, who coordinated everything from our very first meeting to the days following the reception. I will try to keep this brief by saying that I did all of my wedding planning by myself and I recognized quickly that Brianna was going to be a pleasure to work with. Out of every wedding vendor that I dealt with, this was hands down, the best. Everything was perfect from the beginning to the end. I cannot praise Brianna Booth enough! She responded to all of my questions with answers quickly over the year long process of planning my reception, and she was always 100% professional. Town Point should definitely give her a raise! She worked with me on every last little detail, and I knew LONG before the wedding day came, that she would make sure everything would be perfect. When we walked in to view the reception room before our guests had seen it, I was truly amazed at how beautiful everything was, as it was so much prettier than I had imagined. My wedding reception at Town Point Club was a dream come true and everyone had a great time. What more can I say? The food was delicious, the view was amazing, the customer service was outstanding, and I would highly recommend Town Point Club to all future brides for their wedding reception. You won't regret it.
My fiance and I went to so many venue viewings and for months we were disappointed for various reasons. After an Read more...
My fiance and I went to so many venue viewings and for months we were disappointed for various reasons. After an exhausting search, we met with Brianna Booth at Town Point Club and we chose them for our wedding reception. This is an easy review to write because I only have positive things to say about Town Point Club, and especially about the customer service that I received from Brianna Booth, who coordinated everything from our very first meeting to the days following the reception. I will try to keep this brief by saying that I did all of my wedding planning by myself and I recognized quickly that Brianna was going to be a pleasure to work with. Out of every wedding vendor that I dealt with, this was hands down, the best. Everything was perfect from the beginning to the end. I cannot praise Brianna Booth enough! She responded to all of my questions with answers quickly over the year long process of planning my reception, and she was always 100% professional. Town Point should definitely give her a raise! She worked with me on every last little detail, and I knew LONG before the wedding day came, that she would make sure everything would be perfect. When we walked in to view the reception room before our guests had seen it, I was truly amazed at how beautiful everything was, as it was so much prettier than I had imagined. My wedding reception at Town Point Club was a dream come true and everyone had a great time. What more can I say? The food was delicious, the view was amazing, the customer service was outstanding, and I would highly recommend Town Point Club to all future brides for their wedding reception. You won't regret it. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
We had our cocktail hour and reception held at Town Point Club in September and it was perfect! Abby Bailey, the events coordinator is truly an amazing person to work with, she was always willing to help with any decisions and meet up any time to discuss any planning concerns. She was very helpful and made it less stressful for us!
The food was so delicious and our guests loved the passed Hor D'oeuvres, the chef did an outstanding job. The staff was very attentive and professional to everyone which made everyone feel comfortable.
The club is very beautiful...the venue has a nice terrace and a breathtaking view of the park and river. We had a lot of pictures taken with an incredible background!
My husband and I are even considering becoming a member of this club because we love this place so much!
We had our cocktail hour and reception held at Town Point Club in September and it was perfect! Abby Bailey, the events Read more...
We had our cocktail hour and reception held at Town Point Club in September and it was perfect! Abby Bailey, the events coordinator is truly an amazing person to work with, she was always willing to help with any decisions and meet up any time to discuss any planning concerns. She was very helpful and made it less stressful for us!
The food was so delicious and our guests loved the passed Hor D'oeuvres, the chef did an outstanding job. The staff was very attentive and professional to everyone which made everyone feel comfortable.
The club is very beautiful...the venue has a nice terrace and a breathtaking view of the park and river. We had a lot of pictures taken with an incredible background!
My husband and I are even considering becoming a member of this club because we love this place so much! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Virginia E
Wedding:
9/19/2014
5.0/5.0
We are very lucky to be members of the Town Point Club and have enjoyed their hospitality in the past for lunch and business meetings. When our only child and son became engaged, we immediately chose the club for the Rehearsal Dinner venue. We could not have been more pleased with every thing associated with the event. From selecting the menu and table settings to valet parking to the exquisite view to supplying the happy couple's favorite brew, the Club staff, particularly, Brianna Booth in the events planning office, couldn't have been more helpful and solicitous. We love the Club even more now. We plan to use them in the future for more "special events". Well done to all. Virginia and CAPT (USN Ret) Matthew Streeter
We are very lucky to be members of the Town Point Club and have enjoyed their hospitality in the past for lunch and Read more...
We are very lucky to be members of the Town Point Club and have enjoyed their hospitality in the past for lunch and business meetings. When our only child and son became engaged, we immediately chose the club for the Rehearsal Dinner venue. We could not have been more pleased with every thing associated with the event. From selecting the menu and table settings to valet parking to the exquisite view to supplying the happy couple's favorite brew, the Club staff, particularly, Brianna Booth in the events planning office, couldn't have been more helpful and solicitous. We love the Club even more now. We plan to use them in the future for more "special events". Well done to all. Virginia and CAPT (USN Ret) Matthew Streeter Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner
130x130 sq 1384197340483 dsc0098we
Riki
Wedding:
8/31/2014
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at Town Point Club on 08/31/2014. The service that we received was outstanding! Abby Bailey and her staff are simply amazing and our guests raved about everything from the view to the food to the drinks. Town Point Club does not disappoint. I highly recommend hosting any function, be it a wedding, meeting, baby shower, family gathering, etc. at the Town Point Club.
We had our wedding at Town Point Club on 08/31/2014. The service that we received was outstanding! Abby Bailey and her Read more...
We had our wedding at Town Point Club on 08/31/2014. The service that we received was outstanding! Abby Bailey and her staff are simply amazing and our guests raved about everything from the view to the food to the drinks. Town Point Club does not disappoint. I highly recommend hosting any function, be it a wedding, meeting, baby shower, family gathering, etc. at the Town Point Club. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Pamela
Wedding:
6/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Excellent service! Loved working with Abby.
Excellent service! Loved working with Abby.
Excellent service! Loved working with Abby. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Pam
Wedding:
5/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Brianna Booth was exceptional!! She was very attentive, also stayed late on our last meeting to accomodate us!!
Brianna Booth was exceptional!! She was very attentive, also stayed late on our last meeting to accomodate us!!
Brianna Booth was exceptional!! She was very attentive, also stayed late on our last meeting to accomodate us!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Abby and Brianna are great. Very easy to work with. The venue is absolutely beautiful. LOVE the patio area was a big hit for our reception. Thank so much for all you guys do.
Abby and Brianna are great. Very easy to work with. The venue is absolutely beautiful. LOVE the patio area was a big hit Read more...
Abby and Brianna are great. Very easy to work with. The venue is absolutely beautiful. LOVE the patio area was a big hit for our reception. Thank so much for all you guys do. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Beth
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
With a limited budget and a more limited timeframe (less than 60 days!), Brianna and the staff at Town Point Club were amazing! They did all the set up, recommended a great baker and DJ, and overall, made the process so easy and quick, especially with our busy professional lives and our quick timeline. The chef even made some special appetizers to match our hometowns. Our guests were blown away by the service, the food, and the views!
With a limited budget and a more limited timeframe (less than 60 days!), Brianna and the staff at Town Point Club were Read more...
With a limited budget and a more limited timeframe (less than 60 days!), Brianna and the staff at Town Point Club were amazing! They did all the set up, recommended a great baker and DJ, and overall, made the process so easy and quick, especially with our busy professional lives and our quick timeline. The chef even made some special appetizers to match our hometowns. Our guests were blown away by the service, the food, and the views! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Brittni
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
From the moment I met Abby Bailey at the Town Point Club I knew that everything was going to be taken care of for my wedding. She is so helpful, gracious and understanding of what needs to be done for a wedding. She made sure that everything was done, and that everyone was where they needed be and doing what needed to be done. There is not one thing I would change from that day. She made everything so special. I would also like to acknowledge Iran who worked there as well. He had the best personality while going from the Bridal suite the Groom's suite checking to make sure that we all had everything that we needed. He was the extra special thing at the Town Point Club that helped make our day sparkle. During the reception time I would like to thank Bob the bartender. He was so gracious. patient, and attentive to all of our guests. Everybody there had nothing but wonderful things to say about him. Without the help of all of the Tow Point Club Staff I know our day would not have been as unforgettable as it was. I can not thank Town Point Club and the unbelievable staff enough for the wonderful job they did.
From the moment I met Abby Bailey at the Town Point Club I knew that everything was going to be taken care of for my Read more...
From the moment I met Abby Bailey at the Town Point Club I knew that everything was going to be taken care of for my wedding. She is so helpful, gracious and understanding of what needs to be done for a wedding. She made sure that everything was done, and that everyone was where they needed be and doing what needed to be done. There is not one thing I would change from that day. She made everything so special. I would also like to acknowledge Iran who worked there as well. He had the best personality while going from the Bridal suite the Groom's suite checking to make sure that we all had everything that we needed. He was the extra special thing at the Town Point Club that helped make our day sparkle. During the reception time I would like to thank Bob the bartender. He was so gracious. patient, and attentive to all of our guests. Everybody there had nothing but wonderful things to say about him. Without the help of all of the Tow Point Club Staff I know our day would not have been as unforgettable as it was. I can not thank Town Point Club and the unbelievable staff enough for the wonderful job they did. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Carol
Wedding:
8/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Abby Bailey was a delight to work with She made everything so easy for me.
Abby Bailey was a delight to work with She made everything so easy for me.
Abby Bailey was a delight to work with She made everything so easy for me. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue

DEALS

2015 Summer Rehearsal Dinner Promotion
Get Deal
Promo Code: TPC15   $1,000 Value
Book and host your Rehearsal Dinner before August 31, 2015 and Town Point Club will waive room fees and offer 15% off of food and non-alcoholic beverages. Call the Private Events Team at 757-625-6606 or email Abby.Bailey@clubcorp.com or Jordan.Vallerga@clubcorp.com to book your Rehearsal Dinner today!

Offer Expires: 08/31/2015
Deal #WW243d69713f7fedd9
220x220 1430757548555 mcmanus461
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Town Point Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1430755471618 dragon studio