130x130_sq_1398441148574-sunset-terrac

Town Point Club

Norfolk , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

101 W. Main Street, Suite 300
Norfolk, VA US 23510

PHONE

757-625-6606

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Be Wed. Be Wowed. Be Generously Welcomed in our Newly Renovated Venue!

Great Summer Dates are still Available! Check out our 2014 Summer Promotions and contact us today to... Read more
Be Wed. Be Wowed. Be Generously Welcomed in our Newly Renovated Venue!

Great Summer Dates are still Available! Check out our 2014 Summer Promotions and contact us today to schedule your wedding event!

Nestled in the heart of downtown Norfolk with stunning views of the Elizabeth River, you will find our newly renovated venue for wedding ceremonies, receptions, dinner and dancing tucked away like a hidden treasure.

World-class cuisine, superb personalized service and a gracious environment for entertaining are aesthetically enhanced by breathtaking views of the Elizabeth River from our waterfront space and outdoor terrace. Our attention to detail goes beyond compare creating an extraordinary day for you and your guests.

We have a brand new ballroom to offer for weddings and receptions, and we can’t wait to show you everything that our new space has to offer! With the expansion of the room, the option of adding an adjacent space, and a new modernized look, it will surely be the perfect space for your family and friends to celebrate your special day with you.

No matter how simple or extravagant you wish your celebration to be, we will work diligently alongside you to make your day an extraordinary one of love, romance and sweet memories.

Discover the exceptional options Town Point Club presents. Members and nonmembers are invited to book with us. To schedule a site tour and meeting, call our Club's Private Events Department at 757-625-6606. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1398372821828-town-pointwedding-event06
130x130_sq_1381775261088-hirschlerperillo-rehearsal-dinner-001
130x130_sq_1381775265453-hirschlerperillo-rehearsal-dinner-008
130x130_sq_1381775214204-buoy-36-room
130x130_sq_1381775334358-hudginsmayo-wedding-reception-010
130x130_sq_1381775345942-hudginsmayo-wedding-reception-014
130x130_sq_1381775350870-hudginsmayo-wedding-reception-017
130x130_sq_1381775270066-hudginsmayo-wedding-reception-006
130x130_sq_1381775275134-hudginsmayo-wedding-reception-007
130x130_sq_1381775361605-outdoor-terrace
130x130_sq_1381775355287-hudginsmayo-wedding-reception-024
130x130_sq_1381775236768-darcuswitt-wedding-reception-006
130x130_sq_1381775227061-darcuswitt-wedding-reception-005
130x130_sq_1381775249855-darcuswitt-wedding-reception-018
130x130_sq_1383336955496-dericksonmiddlebrook-wedding-reception-01
130x130_sq_1383336963297-dericksonmiddlebrook-wedding-reception-01
130x130_sq_1383336968630-dericksonmiddlebrook-wedding-reception-01
130x130_sq_1383336979292-dericksonmiddlebrook-wedding-reception-01
130x130_sq_1383337004742-darcuswitt-wedding-reception-00
130x130_sq_1383337035194-darcuswitt-wedding-reception-00
130x130_sq_1383337049719-darcuswitt-wedding-reception-00
130x130_sq_1383337074562-darcuswitt-wedding-reception-01
130x130_sq_1383337096511-lafayette-roo
130x130_sq_1398372789976-town-pointwedding-event05
130x130_sq_1398372804742-town-pointwedding-event05
130x130_sq_1401898956216-table-bar
130x130_sq_1401899007780-tablescape
130x130_sq_1401899775050-room-setup
130x130_sq_1401899807529-2014-05-30-17.04.15-3
130x130_sq_1401900000908-2014-05-30-17.04.49
130x130_sq_1404398945748-entrance2
130x130_sq_1404398983447-stage3
130x130_sq_1404399020473-centerpiece--food1
130x130_sq_1404399202951-buoy13
130x130_sq_1404399235700-buoy16
130x130_sq_1404399270763-buoy2
130x130_sq_1404399295777-buoy6
130x130_sq_1404399322121-buoy-table
130x130_sq_1404399351103-centerpiece3
130x130_sq_1404399378812-buoy-doorway-with-cake
130x130_sq_1404399408854-cake4
130x130_sq_1404399467070-terrace2
130x130_sq_1404399510667-terrace4
130x130_sq_1404399543237-terrace7-cropped
130x130_sq_1404400984053-doorway-to-buoy1
130x130_sq_1404401011608-lafayette4
130x130_sq_1404401038640-lafayette5
130x130_sq_1404401067200-doorways7
130x130_sq_1404401535822-2014-06-21-15.57.34-hdr
130x130_sq_1404401571154-2014-06-21-15.58.39-hdr
130x130_sq_1404401701379-lafayette-exposure
130x130_sq_1404401737223-2014-06-21-15.59.22-hdr-revised
130x130_sq_1404401783083-2014-06-21-15.59.22-hdr
130x130_sq_1404401840376-2014-06-21-15.59.36-hdr
130x130_sq_1404401943453-2014-06-21-16.00.26-hdr
130x130_sq_1404401972222-2014-06-21-16.02.02-hdr
130x130_sq_1404401999098-2014-06-21-16.22.36-hdr
130x130_sq_1404402024860-2014-06-21-16.22.48-hdr
130x130_sq_1404402055513-2014-06-21-16.23.24-hdr
130x130_sq_1404402084969-2014-06-21-16.23.53-hdr
130x130_sq_1404402110648-2014-06-21-16.24.40-hdr
130x130_sq_1404402212696-2014-06-21-17.12.11-hdr
130x130_sq_1404402828001-2014-06-20-17.04.06-hdr
130x130_sq_1404402869533-2014-06-20-17.04.45-hdr
130x130_sq_1404402907899-terrace-revised
130x130_sq_1404403956624-2014-06-20-17.07.01-hdr
130x130_sq_1398372412993-town-pointwedding00
130x130_sq_1356976237164-072
130x130_sq_1398372462397-town-pointwedding03
130x130_sq_1356976118776-weddingceremonychairs
130x130_sq_1398372446605-town-pointwedding03
130x130_sq_1398372479291-town-pointwedding03
130x130_sq_1398372427354-town-pointwedding01
130x130_sq_1404401161845-2014-06-21-15.52.07-hdr
130x130_sq_1404401188007-2014-06-21-15.52.32
130x130_sq_1404401211608-2014-06-21-15.53.15
130x130_sq_1404401275908-ceremony-revised
130x130_sq_1358793182054-elaboratecheesedisplay
130x130_sq_1358793173688-chargerwithlogo
130x130_sq_1358790258407-cupcakedisplay
130x130_sq_1398372895620-town-pointfood06
130x130_sq_1358790291342-bridegroomstable
130x130_sq_1358790327649-embroideredchaircover
130x130_sq_1358790448826-fourtierweddingcake
130x130_sq_1358790502272-freshberriesonice
130x130_sq_1398372936636-town-pointfood02
130x130_sq_1358790575961-floralcenterpiece1
130x130_sq_1358790869212-icecarving
130x130_sq_1358790969428-somethingbluespecialtycocktail
130x130_sq_1358791020086-weddingcake
130x130_sq_1358792214186-wedding1
130x130_sq_1398372908945-town-pointfood04
130x130_sq_1358792383362-icebar
130x130_sq_1358792217571-bridegroomschairs
130x130_sq_1358792228224-bridesbouquetonpiano
130x130_sq_1398372922859-town-pointfood15
130x130_sq_1358792347143-d3h9759
130x130_sq_1358792368206-designercake
130x130_sq_1358792428415-tcwedding241
130x130_sq_1358793184238-stephaniemosher016
130x130_sq_1401899033731-place-cards
130x130_sq_1401899167431-b-ring
130x130_sq_1401899184777-beyer
130x130_sq_1401899194082-cake
130x130_sq_1401899226369-crossword
130x130_sq_1401904131222-large-arrangement-3
130x130_sq_1401904157031-bride--groom-table
130x130_sq_1404398894247-entrance3
130x130_sq_1404399174281-photo-station4
130x130_sq_1404399432403-cake8
130x130_sq_1404401096188-b-light-craigs-east2
130x130_sq_1404401420773-2014-06-21-15.57.19-hdr
130x130_sq_1404401454974-2014-06-21-15.58.19-hdr
130x130_sq_1404402967306-2014-06-20-17.05.22-hdr
130x130_sq_1401899391291-sunset-terrace
130x130_sq_1401899449697-wtc
130x130_sq_1358790752683-elevatorshot
130x130_sq_1358790280730-worldtradecenterlobby
130x130_sq_1358793652713-bgbldgsculptureview
130x130_sq_1358793667506-bgkissonterrace
130x130_sq_1402508443661-table--view
130x130_sq_1358790297060-bridegroomsterracekiss
130x130_sq_1398373068846-town-pointbuilding01
130x130_sq_1358790379149-lobbyviewofbridegroom
130x130_sq_1398373032903-town-pointveiw00
130x130_sq_1358790318015-dbwedding427
130x130_sq_1358790322451-elevatorshotofnewlyweds
130x130_sq_1358790384235-outdoorshotofbridegroom
130x130_sq_1358793732798-bgterrace
130x130_sq_1358790303033-brideinworldtradecenterlobby
130x130_sq_1358790411204-viewfromterrace
130x130_sq_1358793759899-bridebouquet
130x130_sq_1398373052500-town-pointbuilding00
130x130_sq_1402508420124-view-with-table

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1983
When was your venue last renovated?
2013
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
City, Modern, Waterfront
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
7
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
100
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
45
Event Coordination
Outside vendors welcome
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pamela
Wedding:
6/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Excellent service! Loved working with Abby.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pam
Wedding:
5/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Brianna Booth was exceptional!! She was very attentive, also stayed late on our last meeting to accomodate us!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Abby and Brianna are great. Very easy to work with. The venue is absolutely beautiful. LOVE the patio area was a big hit for our reception. Thank so much for all you guys do.
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
With a limited budget and a more limited timeframe (less than 60 days!), Brianna and the staff at Town Point Club were amazing! They did all the set up, recommended a great baker and DJ, and overall, made the process so easy and quick, especially with our busy professional lives and our quick timeline. The chef even made some special appetizers to match our hometowns. Our guests were blown away by the service, the food, and the views!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittni
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
From the moment I met Abby Bailey at the Town Point Club I knew that everything was going to be taken care of for my wedding. She is so helpful, gracious and understanding of what needs to be done for a wedding. She made sure that everything was done, and that everyone was where they needed be and doing what needed to be done. There is not one thing I would change from that day. She made everything so special. I would also like to acknowledge Iran who worked there as well. He had the best personality while going from the Bridal suite the Groom's suite checking to make sure that we all had everything that we needed. He was the extra special thing at the Town Point Club that helped make our day sparkle. During the reception time I would like to thank Bob the bartender. He was so gracious. patient, and attentive to all of our guests. Everybody there had nothing but wonderful things to say about him. Without the help of all of the Tow Point Club Staff I know our day would not have been as unforgettable as it was. I can not thank Town Point Club and the unbelievable staff enough for the wonderful job they did.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
8/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Abby Bailey was a delight to work with She made everything so easy for me.
Services Used: , Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Abby and her staff were absoutley wonderful. From the catering staff making wonderful suggestions during out tasting. To being flexible with room availablity. My Husband is a picky eater they made some things specifically for him. Always professional and willing to give suggestions when needed. The new renovations were beautiful and a great touch to our wedding. I absoultely loved this venue and would recommend it to anyone getting married in the Hampon Roads area.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pamela
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
This is a beautiful venue! The staff was amazing and food was fabulous! I would highly recommend this venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
This is an awesome venue. Management & staff were friendly, courteous, efficient, punctual and accommodating. The attitude was for the event to be the best experience & enjoyment for guests. The food was delectable & service was superb. Everyone had a memorable time.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Highly professional. Excellent communication - Perfect timing - Extremely courteous - Flawless service. Thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Neresa
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
THE BEST! Abby Bailey is very professional and helpful especially to a nervous BRIDE, Town Point Club is a BEAUTIFUL Place to have any events, my guests enjoyed it and my husband and I are very happy and satisfied to have our WEDDINNG RECEPTION AT THE TOWN POINT CLUB, the food are delicious and the employees are very accommodating.

Thank you ABBY and your crew.

Neresa and Jerry
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for a better venue to host my wedding reception on May 4, 2013. The service and professionalism at the Town Point Club were top notch. It simply doesn't get any better. Abby and the staff did an exceptional job to help make our special day so memorable.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Arlean
Wedding:
2/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Thanks to Abbey Bailey and staff for all your help in executing a wedding reception for my son and daughter-in-law within a 2 week time limit. The reception was beautiful!!! Special Thank-you to Mrs. Bailey for all
the time and effort given in such a short period of time. Everyone had a lovely time. The couple is enjoying married life and are now living in Japan!!!! Thanks again and may God Bless you.......
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MeganElizabethJones
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
We had our cocktail hour and reception at the Town Point, and could not have been more pleased with the event! Abby Bailey, the events coordinator is fabulous, and was willing to work with us on every detail, and what we really wanted to accomplish with the event. She was not pushy, instead very helpful and sweet! The club is beautiful, and has been freshly renovated, and you can't beat the view of the park and river. The food was wonderfully prepared, including serving guests with several dietary restrictions. The venue is lovely, but the service at Town Point is what really shines, everyone from the valet to the head chef was helpful, polite, and went above and beyond to make our big day special! If we had to do it all over, we would choose the Town Point club again in a heart beat!
Megan and Adam Perry
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/14/2006
5.0/5.0
wonderful staff and service, attentive to all of our needs...couldn't have asked for anything better!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
I thoroughly enjoyed working with Brianna and Abby. Both ladies were professional and walked us through the very stressful time of wedding planning. They recommended people to us and always followed up to ensure everything was running smoothly. The actual room was beautiful with the scenery and our guests were impressed by the view and the delicious food!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Martha
Wedding:
9/20/2013
4.9/5.0
Abby Bailey, the event coordinator was superb. Wait Staff was very efficient and pleasant.

The event was a Rehearsal Dinner, the evening prior to the wedding. However, this was not an option in the Event Type listed above, so I selected wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bobbie
Wedding:
6/29/2013
4.8/5.0
Worked with Abby for our son's wedding rehearsal dinner. The event went very well and she was such a big help getting us everything we needed for the event. The only mistake that was made and it was not Abby's fault is that we had requested a special wine and someone forgot to order it, so it was not available. Another wine was provided, but it wasn't quite the same. Otherwise, we considered the event spectacular!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/2/2007
4.8/5.0
Had my rehearsal dinner here and loved it. Staff was very accomodating and flexible. Had dinner for 75 in one room and drinks piano welcome reception for ~120 afterwards... very nice set-up. Food and drink were excellent! Highly recommend.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
FutureMrsWilson
Wedding:
6/1/2013
4.3/5.0
I held my wedding reception at the Town Point Club on June 1st and I must say the service is excellent! I'm not sure the price is worth it, as I feel the space is a little small and you can have the same experience for less money at another venue, but I think in essence you are paying for the name and location. Somehow the top tier of my wedding cake was cut without our permission, but other than that I have no complaints. No one is able to say who actually gave permission, as the club is stating the baker, but the baker denies the claim. Either way I can still say that working with Abby and the staff was a pleasure and the food is great!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.8/5.0
When I walked into this place i immediately fell in love and knew this was the place for us! I was very excited to have a central location, close to the water, looking for an elegant classy feeling and I thought this place was perfect! We had a tour, discussed the details and made plans to have both the wedding ceremony and reception all at the same place. When I was given a tour, I fell in love with the ceremony room as it overlooked the water and was just gorgeous... I 100% made it clear that I intended to have my ceremony there which would start at 5pm. Over the next few days, I went to the print shop to get my invitations made and as I was waiting for the invitations to be ready, Town Point Club said they didn't know I was having my ceremony there, so they double booked another wedding party to have their rehearsal in my ceremony room the night of my wedding so I couldn't have the room I wanted. I was sooooo disappointed and angry, it almost made me reconsider this place as my venue. The event coordinator at the club was not overly sympathetic to my situation, but "saw what she could do" and allowed me to start my ceremony 30 minutes earlier than expected. This of course caused a big mess with my invitations, but I suppose it all worked out in the end. I know that if i was the other bride, I would postpone my own rehearsal by an hour or two to avoid ruining anothers' big day but who knows...

Other than that, the club was helpful and did a lot to make sure my day went smoothly. We had the buffet style options which were alright... I was expecting better for $64 per plate, but it was okay. The food was on the cool side, and the beef was pink (Yuck) but all other items were satisfactory. I received many compliments on the food.

My only real complaint is that I felt like we were at a "wedding factory". While we were getting ready, having our rehearsal and even on the big day there were other random people walking around. Wanted to feel more special.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elyse
Wedding:
12/31/2007
0.0/5.0
At first the venue seemed perfect. They were available, returned my calls, and would answer my questions. As time went on and they had my deposit and contract, I slowly stopped recieving returned calls. Then when the problome was adressed to the contact, she would promise whatever we wanted and then would not carry through with it. Even though I had asked to speak with the contacts boss, I was only provided his contact information after the event. Often I would not be told of decissions made on my behalf and i would never get accurate quotes for what I wanted. Although I was ensured that their policy of paying for the bar by pour and not at one price was better, the final bill was 3,000 over what I had already paid. The only benifit of this venue is the food was good, and the view was nice.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue

DEALS

2014 Wedding Reception Promotion
Get Deal
Promo Code: TPCWED14   $500 Value
Book and host your Wedding Reception before November 30, 3014 and choose one of the following: 50% off room rental fee; Upgrade from call brand to premium brand liquor for 4-hour open bar package; Complimentary valet parking. Valid one time use only when booking a new event. No cash value. Regular food & beverage minimum and menu pricing applies. Other restrictions & exclusions may apply. Call Club for details.

Offer Expires: 11/30/2014
Deal #WW171cb2a6583f63e0
220x220_1398443318692-1398443312094-bride--groom-terrace-vi
2014 Summer Rehearsal Dinner Promotion
Get Deal
Promo Code: TPC14   $500 Value
Book and host your Rehearsal Dinner before August 31, 2014 and choose one of the following: 50% off room rental fee; Upgrade from call brand to premium brand liquor for 3-hour open bar package; Complimentary champagne toast; Complimentary valet parking; Complimentary cheese and fruit display for cocktail hour. Valid one time use only when booking a new event. No cash value. Regular food & beverage minimum and meu pricing applies. Other restrictions & exclusions may apply. Call Club for details.

Offer Expires: 08/31/2014
Deal #WW6282335edc6c1d89
220x220_1398442534254-town-pointwedding-event0
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Town Point Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1398441148574-sunset-terrac