You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1485982842 c2f85ed97b44ed2f cubs dress  we moved for website about us
(5)

Traces of Heaven + GiftBandit.com

Arlington Heights , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Arlington Heights, IL 60004 US (map)

PHONE

847-255-4708
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

As of 12.1.16, we are now operating our of our home-base business. We bring over 35 years of expertise in the Bridal-Print Industry. Allow us to cater to your event needs as it concerns... Read more
As of 12.1.16, we are now operating our of our home-base business. We bring over 35 years of expertise in the Bridal-Print Industry. Allow us to cater to your event needs as it concerns printing standard or custom invitations, graphic design, beautifully scripted fonts with our calligraphy services. Specializing in custom designed invitations as well as standard invitations, feel free to browse our website or make a private appointment to discuss your invitation needs. We also offer a ALBUM LOANER program, whereby you can check out our albums in the comfort of your own home (locally of course). With a cash $100 deposit per album, we return the cash back to you (upon return of each album) or apply the cash toward your invitation order. We look forward to serving you soon. Read less
Invitations

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1326145662681 tracesofheavengiftbanditflourishedfontscalligraphy
130x130 sq 1326145795714 cimg8526
130x130 sq 1326146016243 cimg8525
130x130 sq 1326146283237 cimg8534
130x130 sq 1326146558900 cimg8546

INFO FOR INVITATIONS

What invitation and card products do you offer?
Custom Invitations, Imprinted Napkins, Menus, Place Cards, Programs, RSVP Cards, Save the Dates, Thank Yous
What services do you provide?
Addressing, Assembly, Calligraphy, Design, Embossed, Engraving, Foil-Stamped, In-Person Consultations, Laser Cut, Letterpress, Printing, Shipping, Thermography
What is your minimum order requirement?
100

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.2/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
5/14/2016
5.0/5.0
Mariette helped design by wedding invitations (and all inserts), envelopes, place cards, dinner menus, bathroom basket signs, thank you cards, and monogrammed napkins for my wedding (May 14, 2016). I could not have asked for a better person to work with on this. From our initial meeting I knew that she was going to produce exactly what I wanted. She was available whenever I needed her and kept me on track with getting things sent out on time. Her attention to detail is outstanding - which helped me, as I am a perfectionist and knew in my mind how I wanted things to look. My invitations and everything that Mariette designed turned out better than I could imagine and the second the first guests got their invitations, people were talking about how elegant they were. I was so thankful to be able to count on Mariette during the last few stressful weeks of wedding planning. I will be going back to her for years to come with all of my needs - Christmas cards, invitations, ect. Thank you Mariette!!!
Mariette helped design by wedding invitations (and all inserts), envelopes, place cards, dinner menus, bathroom basket Read more...
Mariette helped design by wedding invitations (and all inserts), envelopes, place cards, dinner menus, bathroom basket signs, thank you cards, and monogrammed napkins for my wedding (May 14, 2016). I could not have asked for a better person to work with on this. From our initial meeting I knew that she was going to produce exactly what I wanted. She was available whenever I needed her and kept me on track with getting things sent out on time. Her attention to detail is outstanding - which helped me, as I am a perfectionist and knew in my mind how I wanted things to look. My invitations and everything that Mariette designed turned out better than I could imagine and the second the first guests got their invitations, people were talking about how elegant they were. I was so thankful to be able to count on Mariette during the last few stressful weeks of wedding planning. I will be going back to her for years to come with all of my needs - Christmas cards, invitations, ect. Thank you Mariette!!! Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Traces of Heaven + GiftBandit.com responded with the following comments:

Thank you Caitlin. It was my extreme pleasure to work with you. You made my job easier and enjoyable! Love how the Monogram turned out too by my designer source! Mariette
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
3/7/2015
4.9/5.0
I used her services for my wedding menus, thank you notes, door knob hangers and other wedding signage. I have had a tremendous experience with Mariette, the owner since day one. She is detailed, thorough, responsive and does beautiful work. She cares so much about the quality she provides to her customers, which is why I would give her 5 stars for customer service alone. Mariette is flexible and a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend using her for any creative/stationary needs you have!
I used her services for my wedding menus, thank you notes, door knob hangers and other wedding signage. I have had a Read more...
I used her services for my wedding menus, thank you notes, door knob hangers and other wedding signage. I have had a tremendous experience with Mariette, the owner since day one. She is detailed, thorough, responsive and does beautiful work. She cares so much about the quality she provides to her customers, which is why I would give her 5 stars for customer service alone. Mariette is flexible and a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend using her for any creative/stationary needs you have! Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Traces of Heaven + GiftBandit.com responded with the following comments:

Melanie, it was my pleasure to work (for) you. Thank you for your rating, review and honest feedback. I aim to please and consistently strive to make it the best experience possible. Feel free to let me know how I might have made your experience top notch for any future project we might do together. Best Wishes!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.3/5.0
Mariette is friendly and clearly enjoys her livelihood, so the design process is exciting. She had good ideas and provided us with multiple options to choose from for everything. She was also fairly quick with changing our suggested edits. Her pricing, however, took us by surprise. We told her up front what we could afford, and she went over for the save the dates. We had also designed the invitations with her, but chose not to follow through when again she gave us an estimate much more than our budget, which we told her from the first day. We ended up ordering our invitations through an on-line company, more than 50% cheaper than what we would have paid with Mariette. Overall, good design and quality work but not very respectful of budget.
Mariette is friendly and clearly enjoys her livelihood, so the design process is exciting. She had good ideas and provided Read more...
Mariette is friendly and clearly enjoys her livelihood, so the design process is exciting. She had good ideas and provided us with multiple options to choose from for everything. She was also fairly quick with changing our suggested edits. Her pricing, however, took us by surprise. We told her up front what we could afford, and she went over for the save the dates. We had also designed the invitations with her, but chose not to follow through when again she gave us an estimate much more than our budget, which we told her from the first day. We ended up ordering our invitations through an on-line company, more than 50% cheaper than what we would have paid with Mariette. Overall, good design and quality work but not very respectful of budget. Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Traces of Heaven + GiftBandit.com responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your honest feedback. We believe whenever we provide options for pricing whether it be a Save the Dates or Wedding Invitations we are rarely compete with Online pricing as there are well over a million sources, combined with the nature of the "do it all yourself" aspect. We also provide a high level of personal & attentive (offering over & above) what you expect service. This is our standard operating practice with every order we touch - and treat it as it were our own. When we provide pricing we are usually AT or just UNDER ...so we are too a bit surprised at this part of the review. If we had more information we can check our files and compare it....Never-the-less, honest and sincere feedback is always welcome! Thanks Again.
Default vendor profile pic
melb
Wedding:
7/7/2012
4.4/5.0
The service I have received from day one has been amazing. Mariette is considerate and understanding about the particular needs/desires of brides and will send you proof after proof until you are 100% happy. She not only has books of invitations to show you but she is capable of designing them for you as well. She created a beautiful artwork design to use on my invitation, all on her own. She also gets back you in a timely fashion and is just a really nice and caring individual. I couldn't be happier with the service and attention to detail that we received. Thanks Mariette.
The service I have received from day one has been amazing. Mariette is considerate and understanding about the particular Read more...
The service I have received from day one has been amazing. Mariette is considerate and understanding about the particular needs/desires of brides and will send you proof after proof until you are 100% happy. She not only has books of invitations to show you but she is capable of designing them for you as well. She created a beautiful artwork design to use on my invitation, all on her own. She also gets back you in a timely fashion and is just a really nice and caring individual. I couldn't be happier with the service and attention to detail that we received. Thanks Mariette. Read less
Services Used: Invitations
130x130 sq 1325461807489 38110828941833600191423366225330977481777815030n
Yesenia
Wedding:
7/16/2011
4.6/5.0
She had many choices to choose! And she was flexible to changing our wording from English to Spanish!
She had many choices to choose! And she was flexible to changing our wording from English to Spanish!
She had many choices to choose! And she was flexible to changing our wording from English to Spanish! Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Traces of Heaven + GiftBandit.com responded with the following comments:

Tthank you Yesenia ! What a pleasant surprise to get a review from you. I hope your wedding day was grand and that you are enjoying being married! Take care. Mariette

MAP

 
Arlington Heights, IL 60004 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Traces of Heaven + GiftBandit.com
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1485982842 c2f85ed97b44ed2f cubs dress  we moved for website about us