130x130 sq 1351560529628 1348757910911p5193279

Tracie Jean Photo

Cincinnati , OH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

424 Findlay St. Suite 4A
Cincinnati, OH 45214 US (map)

PHONE

513-503-5457

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Tracie Jean Photo is the Official Professional Wedding & Portrait Videography & Photography Business of Olympus Visionary/Trailblazer Tracie Maglosky... Read more
Tracie Jean Photo is the Official Professional Wedding & Portrait Videography & Photography Business of Olympus Visionary/Trailblazer Tracie Maglosky http://www.getolympus.com/us/en/visionaries/tracie_maglosky. Tracie Jean Photo Studio, located in downtown Cincinnati atop the prestigious Carl Solway art gallery, has a comfortable atmosphere with an open floor plan perfect for consultations, portraits and engagement sessions! Tracie's approach to weddings is unique and stress free, allowing you to truly enjoy your wedding day. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1348761598823 0001p8047887
130x130 sq 1348757647352 0001p9145778
130x130 sq 1348758687843 00010001p9022161
130x130 sq 1348759335859 0001p9022169
130x130 sq 1348756592511 0002p6027120
130x130 sq 1348756106065 0001p90730702edit
130x130 sq 1348761172489 0001p8047364
130x130 sq 1348757487811 0001p6169896
130x130 sq 1348757081436 0001p63035382edit
130x130 sq 1348757696165 0001p9144534
130x130 sq 1348758745663 0001p9021590
130x130 sq 1348758938081 0001p9021814
130x130 sq 1348757434243 0001p6168258
130x130 sq 1348757833268 p5193276
130x130 sq 1348757199686 0001p6303799
130x130 sq 1348756528244 0001p9083910
130x130 sq 1348755692157 0001p9072663
130x130 sq 1348756466571 0001p9073602
130x130 sq 1348756780197 0001p6026166
130x130 sq 1348757379654 0001p6168254
130x130 sq 1297713121464 022280522201050222rotated
130x130 sq 1348757265712 0001p6160183
130x130 sq 1348756167402 0001p907308122
130x130 sq 1348755775628 0001p9072668
130x130 sq 1348757552519 00020004p6228870pp2
130x130 sq 1297713401947 051480522201050514rotated
130x130 sq 1348757321094 0001p6160572
130x130 sq 1348756866945 0001p6026264
130x130 sq 1348756825505 0001p6026218
130x130 sq 1348759384626 0001p9022518
130x130 sq 1348756949060 p5275253edit
130x130 sq 1348755903766 0001p9072896
130x130 sq 1348755968192 0001p9072988
130x130 sq 1297712866216 016980522201050169rotated
130x130 sq 1348755527191 0001p6027118
130x130 sq 1348756050536 0001p9073054
130x130 sq 1297713334615 046580522201050465rotated
130x130 sq 1297713033740 020280522201050202rotated
130x130 sq 1297712958033 019010911201020190rotated
130x130 sq 1348756243542 0001p90731322
130x130 sq 1348756312373 0001p9073255
130x130 sq 1348756384120 0001p9073301
130x130 sq 1348757747903 0001p9144569
130x130 sq 1348757910911 p5193279
130x130 sq 1348757984214 p5193746
130x130 sq 1348758051503 p5193783
130x130 sq 1348758123527 p5182047
130x130 sq 1348758191561 p5182058
130x130 sq 1348758265017 p5182099
130x130 sq 1348758390050 p5182839
130x130 sq 1348758445398 p5182915
130x130 sq 1348758504499 p5182969
130x130 sq 1348758788956 0001p9021774
130x130 sq 1348758838284 0001p9021782
130x130 sq 1348758885892 0001p9021800
130x130 sq 1348758991006 0001p9021821
130x130 sq 1348759077347 0001p9021931
130x130 sq 1348759136516 0001p9021972
130x130 sq 1348759184267 0001p9022072
130x130 sq 1348759231572 0001p9022153
130x130 sq 1348759288985 0001p90221662
130x130 sq 1348759653141 0001p8047170
130x130 sq 1348761130774 0001p8047336
130x130 sq 1348761237508 0001p80474622
130x130 sq 1348761311294 0001p8047470
130x130 sq 1348761395870 0001p80474842
130x130 sq 1348761456473 0001p80477762
130x130 sq 1348761525538 0001p8047804

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Yes, we do offer special finishing. We offer skin softening, blemish removal and object removal at no additional charge on artistic finishes. Also available on all photos at an additional charge.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes we do. We have a variety of "Fast Glass" at our disposal which allows us to photograph in low light. We also use some of the most powerful flashes in the industry. Let us know your special needs and we'll pack our camera bags.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Although we "cut our teeth" on film, we are all digital.
How many photographers do you work with?
There is no "I" in photography. We always work with at least 1 primary photographer and 1 assistant. 99.9% of our weddings are shot with 2 photographers and 1 assistant. Your wedding is just too important, we don't want to miss a single moment "because it happens only once".
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Every wedding that is booked is photographed by Tracie unless you desire a different photographer in our network.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
We do book multiple shoots and events over the weekend, never during your scheduled time; i.e. if you book us for an unlimited time all day wedding, we WILL NOT leave your event to shoot another.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Absolutely! Anything can happen and the show must go on. We will provide a substitute to record your day and Tracie will finish the photographs in order to keep styles consistent.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
We bring:
 1. Primary and secondary cameras
 2. Assorted lenses for wide angle, zoom, macro and low light shots.
 3. Assorted filters for UV cancellation, bright light and enhanced color.
 4. Multiple High Speed flashes, dedicated strobes and soft boxes.
 5. 5 in 1 bounce
 6. 1Black & 1White background.
 7. Tripods and light stands
 8. Your agreement to triple check any special shots you may want
 9. White brides blanket
 10. Additional items to keep the bride and groom comfortable on this special day
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Full day, part day and hourly
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
We are available for overtime and we do not charge time and a half. We charge normal time and rates.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Define "Break"... We rest when the bride and groom rest and that is pretty much never. Too many awesome photos are missed because a photographer thinks nothing is going on. A tender moment between father and daughter a gentle kiss on the cheek from mother to son. We are photojournalists at heart. The typical time that we take a "break" is while the bridal party is eating (no one wants to see that) and while in transit between locations (although we have some awesome shots in the limo so we might have to scratch this one off the break list).
Do you charge for travel?
anything outside of our home locations, Cincinnati, Dayton, Toledo, South East Indiana and Northern Kentucky, we do charge travel in excess of 100 miles from home.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Basic proofs are available for online viewing 1.5 to 2 weeks after your wedding, artistic finishes will be an additional 1.5 to 2 weeks after that (we choose which photos to artistically finish together). It's our goal to have all of your photos finished and ready for print within 30 days. Our record is 2.5 weeks and we're looking for a motivated bride and groom who may want to help us break that record.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Initial proofs are offered via online viewing unless there is a special need.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
3 months of online viewing is standard, if additional time is needed it is available at an additional charge or standard on premium packages.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes, we retain rights but you have printing rights with the purchase of a digital dvd.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Although most brides and grooms love the idea of being featured in local and national magazines, we know that some people are a little shy. We will always notify you if your photo is selected in an advertisement and if you would like to respectfully decline use, we will be as sensitive to your situation as possible. If your photo is entered in a contest for cash prizes, you will receive a portion of the proceeds.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Digital files are available.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes
What kind of albums do you offer?
We offer Premium Leather Bound, Picture Mounting, Guilded Edges, Front Cover Inlay and Engraving, Lay Flat, Coffe Table, Parent and "Little Black Book".
When will the client get the final album?
Albums are not created "In House" so we are subject to the waiting game along with our clients. We will finish all photos before 30 calendar days and it will be in the printers hands at that time. The printer normally takes 6-8 weeks to finish and will notify us if there will be a delay due to volume.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Kristi
Wedding:
10/26/2014
5.0/5.0
What a wonderful team you two make! We were VERY happy with not only the final product, but also with the patience and creativity you showed during our session! I think it is awesome that you get excited for great shots and that you express it. It just shows how passionate you are about what you do. We can't wait to work with you guys again.
What a wonderful team you two make! We were VERY happy with not only the final product, but also with the patience and Read more...
What a wonderful team you two make! We were VERY happy with not only the final product, but also with the patience and creativity you showed during our session! I think it is awesome that you get excited for great shots and that you express it. It just shows how passionate you are about what you do. We can't wait to work with you guys again. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Tracie Jean Photo is one of the best decisions I made throughout the wedding planning process. Tracie and Tony are SO GREAT to work with! Tracie was so helpful on the day of the wedding, from helping to tighten my dress to holding balloons out the limo window, because they wouldn't fit inside! Tracie and Tony were great at keeping us close to the timeline, but not making us feel rushed. They knew we wanted to have fun and they had fun right along with us! I could go on and on about all the great things she did and beautiful pictures they captured of our engagement and wedding, but you should just go ahead and book her!
Tracie Jean Photo is one of the best decisions I made throughout the wedding planning process. Tracie and Tony are SO Read more...
Tracie Jean Photo is one of the best decisions I made throughout the wedding planning process. Tracie and Tony are SO GREAT to work with! Tracie was so helpful on the day of the wedding, from helping to tighten my dress to holding balloons out the limo window, because they wouldn't fit inside! Tracie and Tony were great at keeping us close to the timeline, but not making us feel rushed. They knew we wanted to have fun and they had fun right along with us! I could go on and on about all the great things she did and beautiful pictures they captured of our engagement and wedding, but you should just go ahead and book her! Read less
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Annie
Wedding:
8/23/2014
5.0/5.0
Tracie Jean Photo (Tracie & Tony) were absolutely, without a doubt, the most indispensable part of our big day!

When I was looking for a wedding (and engagement) photographer, I didn't know where to start. I saw Tracie Jean Photo's reviews on weddingwire and other wedding sites, and knew I had to speak to her! A minute into our conversation, I knew that she was going to be a great wedding photographer. She was approachable, professional, knowledgeable, and the way she talked about photography reflected just how much she loved her job. Our engagement pictures were all over downtown Cincinnati (during sub-30 temperatures) and came out looking amazing.

I got married about a month ago, on a 90+ degree humid midwest day. Tracie and Tony still took the most beautiful pictures, all the while going above and beyond their role as wedding photographers. When our limo did not have enough room to fit all of our bouquets, Tracie generously offered to take them and transport the flowers in her car. When my bustle broke, Tracie pinned my dress up so that I didn't trip on the dance floor. When my necklace unhooked, Tracie quickly noticed it and hooked it back up.

I highly, highly recommend her to any future brides! She was the best vendor we worked with our entire wedding, and we had very amazing vendors!
Tracie Jean Photo (Tracie & Tony) were absolutely, without a doubt, the most indispensable part of our big day!

Read more...
Tracie Jean Photo (Tracie & Tony) were absolutely, without a doubt, the most indispensable part of our big day!

When I was looking for a wedding (and engagement) photographer, I didn't know where to start. I saw Tracie Jean Photo's reviews on weddingwire and other wedding sites, and knew I had to speak to her! A minute into our conversation, I knew that she was going to be a great wedding photographer. She was approachable, professional, knowledgeable, and the way she talked about photography reflected just how much she loved her job. Our engagement pictures were all over downtown Cincinnati (during sub-30 temperatures) and came out looking amazing.

I got married about a month ago, on a 90+ degree humid midwest day. Tracie and Tony still took the most beautiful pictures, all the while going above and beyond their role as wedding photographers. When our limo did not have enough room to fit all of our bouquets, Tracie generously offered to take them and transport the flowers in her car. When my bustle broke, Tracie pinned my dress up so that I didn't trip on the dance floor. When my necklace unhooked, Tracie quickly noticed it and hooked it back up.

I highly, highly recommend her to any future brides! She was the best vendor we worked with our entire wedding, and we had very amazing vendors! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
we chose Tracie Jean as our photographer and we absolutely LOVED her. She all about making sure our day went exactly as planned and was very involved with our family and bridal party. I would recommend them to ANYONE getting married! oh and the photos were AMAZING! Couldn't ask for a better photographer!!!!!!
we chose Tracie Jean as our photographer and we absolutely LOVED her. She all about making sure our day went exactly as Read more...
we chose Tracie Jean as our photographer and we absolutely LOVED her. She all about making sure our day went exactly as planned and was very involved with our family and bridal party. I would recommend them to ANYONE getting married! oh and the photos were AMAZING! Couldn't ask for a better photographer!!!!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Kathi
Wedding:
8/8/2014
5.0/5.0
What an amazing photographer Tracie and Tony are! We got married on August 8th, 2014, with all of our children (SEVEN KIDS to be exact!) Everyone knows how hard it is to get a few people to smile and look natural in a photo - can you imagine NINE OF US? That was just our children, not to mention when I included the parents, sisters and their families for family photos!! I don't know how they captured photos with all of us smiling naturally, but they did. We appreciate all they did for us on our wedding day, they took the time we needed and knew just when we needed it. Tracie became a much needed friend that day, she helped me in ways that you would not think to ask your photographer to do, from finding my lipstick for that special photo (lol) - to helping me get on my wedding dress, this was on her own. She wanted my day to be as smooth as I wanted it to be! Truly AMAZING, VERY VERY Professional, Tony and Tracie both put ease into what should have been one of the most stressful days of our lives! They captured those special moments that will be in our hearts and on our walls forever - Our dreams came to life that day, with the help from them! ♥ THANK YOU!!!!
What an amazing photographer Tracie and Tony are! We got married on August 8th, 2014, with all of our children (SEVEN KIDS Read more...
What an amazing photographer Tracie and Tony are! We got married on August 8th, 2014, with all of our children (SEVEN KIDS to be exact!) Everyone knows how hard it is to get a few people to smile and look natural in a photo - can you imagine NINE OF US? That was just our children, not to mention when I included the parents, sisters and their families for family photos!! I don't know how they captured photos with all of us smiling naturally, but they did. We appreciate all they did for us on our wedding day, they took the time we needed and knew just when we needed it. Tracie became a much needed friend that day, she helped me in ways that you would not think to ask your photographer to do, from finding my lipstick for that special photo (lol) - to helping me get on my wedding dress, this was on her own. She wanted my day to be as smooth as I wanted it to be! Truly AMAZING, VERY VERY Professional, Tony and Tracie both put ease into what should have been one of the most stressful days of our lives! They captured those special moments that will be in our hearts and on our walls forever - Our dreams came to life that day, with the help from them! ♥ THANK YOU!!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
It's hard to find words important enough to describe how much I appreciated Tracie on my wedding day. Every time I look back on the day, I think of another wonderful way she impacted my day.

Not only did she make everyone feel comfortable and at ease, she gave me confidence I don’t normally have while taking pictures. Having her around was like taking pictures with a friend.

But Tracie was so much more than a photographer. Tracie was with me every moment before the ceremony, and naturally things got a little crazy. Tracie kept me calm and focused and kept everyone on track and organized. Tracie encouraged me into one of my favorite parts of my day, and I’ll be able to look back on that forever.

She was my champion! When we were unsure about how to wear my veil, Tracie instantly had the answers. She was helpful and knowledgeable all day long. She anticipated needs I didn't prepare for, and I am so, so thankful she was with me.

Our engagement photos turned out so well, I am so excited to see our wedding photos!
Thank you for everything you do, Tracie you are fabulous!
It's hard to find words important enough to describe how much I appreciated Tracie on my wedding day. Every time I look Read more...
It's hard to find words important enough to describe how much I appreciated Tracie on my wedding day. Every time I look back on the day, I think of another wonderful way she impacted my day.

Not only did she make everyone feel comfortable and at ease, she gave me confidence I don’t normally have while taking pictures. Having her around was like taking pictures with a friend.

But Tracie was so much more than a photographer. Tracie was with me every moment before the ceremony, and naturally things got a little crazy. Tracie kept me calm and focused and kept everyone on track and organized. Tracie encouraged me into one of my favorite parts of my day, and I’ll be able to look back on that forever.

She was my champion! When we were unsure about how to wear my veil, Tracie instantly had the answers. She was helpful and knowledgeable all day long. She anticipated needs I didn't prepare for, and I am so, so thankful she was with me.

Our engagement photos turned out so well, I am so excited to see our wedding photos!
Thank you for everything you do, Tracie you are fabulous! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Hannah
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Tracie and Tony were by far the best investment I made for our wedding. From the very first meeting, Tracie was accommodating and wanted to know exactly what we wanted and how we wanted everything to turn out. She threw in her ideas and mixed them with mine and the finished product is out of this world.
During our wedding day, Tracie and Tony were everywhere. They helped herd us around for all the wedding party photos and kept us cool in the thousand degree heat. There were towels and fanning and water bottles materializing out of thin air! Both of them kept us on track and on time.
Tracie and Tony were SO MUCH FUN to work with, too. They kept us laughing the entire day and kept the entire atmosphere stress free and a ton of fun.
The images produced are far greater than I could have ever hoped for. Between our engagement photos and our wedding photos, there isn't a bad image to be found. The care they take in lighting and staging and setting up is intense and the result is amazing.
I really cannot think of a single bad thing about Tracie or Tony. The entire experience was amazing and I will recommend them to absolutely anyone who needs any photos. When our family starts to grow, I see a photo session with Tracie soon after! Thank you Tracie and Tony so much for making our day amazing and capturing it all!!!!
Tracie and Tony were by far the best investment I made for our wedding. From the very first meeting, Tracie was Read more...
Tracie and Tony were by far the best investment I made for our wedding. From the very first meeting, Tracie was accommodating and wanted to know exactly what we wanted and how we wanted everything to turn out. She threw in her ideas and mixed them with mine and the finished product is out of this world.
During our wedding day, Tracie and Tony were everywhere. They helped herd us around for all the wedding party photos and kept us cool in the thousand degree heat. There were towels and fanning and water bottles materializing out of thin air! Both of them kept us on track and on time.
Tracie and Tony were SO MUCH FUN to work with, too. They kept us laughing the entire day and kept the entire atmosphere stress free and a ton of fun.
The images produced are far greater than I could have ever hoped for. Between our engagement photos and our wedding photos, there isn't a bad image to be found. The care they take in lighting and staging and setting up is intense and the result is amazing.
I really cannot think of a single bad thing about Tracie or Tony. The entire experience was amazing and I will recommend them to absolutely anyone who needs any photos. When our family starts to grow, I see a photo session with Tracie soon after! Thank you Tracie and Tony so much for making our day amazing and capturing it all!!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Words can not express how amazing our photos look. Tony was very responsive to working with our ideas and we could see the delight he was taking in his work all day long. It was a pleasure having you there to capture our day of joy. Thank you!
Words can not express how amazing our photos look. Tony was very responsive to working with our ideas and we could see the Read more...
Words can not express how amazing our photos look. Tony was very responsive to working with our ideas and we could see the delight he was taking in his work all day long. It was a pleasure having you there to capture our day of joy. Thank you! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
phoenix
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
So amazing, both for the photographs and tony and Tracie themselves. Nothing could possibly have been better.
So amazing, both for the photographs and tony and Tracie themselves. Nothing could possibly have been better.
So amazing, both for the photographs and tony and Tracie themselves. Nothing could possibly have been better. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Rose
Wedding:
8/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Tracie Jean photographed my wedding a couple weeks ago and they were awesome. They were prompt and so very nice. They really went above and beyond my expectations of a photographer. Tracie really really took to heart the requests I made at our consultation and she did everything she could to make me enjoy my day. I would definitely recommend her and if I should need a photographer again I would absolutely use their service again.
Mrs. Rose S.
Tracie Jean photographed my wedding a couple weeks ago and they were awesome. They were prompt and so very nice. They Read more...
Tracie Jean photographed my wedding a couple weeks ago and they were awesome. They were prompt and so very nice. They really went above and beyond my expectations of a photographer. Tracie really really took to heart the requests I made at our consultation and she did everything she could to make me enjoy my day. I would definitely recommend her and if I should need a photographer again I would absolutely use their service again.
Mrs. Rose S. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Tracie Jean Photo responded with the following comments:

Rose, thank you so much for your review! We loved working with you and I'm so happy we get to be neighbors now:)

MAP

 
424 Findlay St. Suite 4A, Cincinnati, OH 45214 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Tracie Jean Photo
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1351560529628 1348757910911p5193279