130x130_sq_1327434704161-aboutphoto

Track Seven DJ

Indianapolis , IN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Indianapolis, IN US (map)

PHONE

317-473-7669

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Track Seven DJ was born out of a favor for a friend. With no intention of ever pursuing the career of being a “DJ” I agreed to help out with a wedding when the DJ that was hired had to... Read more
Track Seven DJ was born out of a favor for a friend. With no intention of ever pursuing the career of being a “DJ” I agreed to help out with a wedding when the DJ that was hired had to back out. Little did I know that day was the beginning of something incredible. Since that time, Track Seven DJ has become more that I could have ever imagined! We have won several awards including the Brides Choice award from Weddingwire as well as being voted the #1 DJ in Indy by The Indy A-List for the past FIVE years (2009 - 2013)! We LOVE what we do and it shows in every event that we are a part of. Our goal is to go above and beyond what you have come to expect and give you all you deserve for your special occasion! We look forward to helping make your special day everything that you’ve imagined!

All too often, events feature your same old "cookie cutter" DJ entertainment. We want to break that mold and provide you a fresh, unparalleled experience.

Details such as the cake, flowers, decorations and food are all important aspects and traditions of your event but sometimes can be forgotten all to soon. What will be remembered is how fun and memorable it was! We would like to show you how your event will be one that your family and friends will be talking about for a long time!

Joel Nowacki - Owner


Please contact Track Seven DJ at:

TRACK SEVEN DJ
317.473.7669
www.track7dj.com (web)
info@track7dj.com (e-mail)
facebook.com/trackseven Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1327537254181-442834618532022157325447221565349693143681n
130x130_sq_1327537243687-44283461853197215732544722156534968910931n
130x130_sq_1327537234205-442834618531922157325447221565349675026522n
130x130_sq_1327537215649-400624638967972157325447221565912952714023n
130x130_sq_1327537206020-39978463896782215732544722156591293435558n
130x130_sq_1327537224126-400624638968022157325447221565912964545073n
130x130_sq_1327537265991-442834618532072157325447221565349707371060n
130x130_sq_1327537276595-442834618532172157325447221565349721792061n
130x130_sq_1327537287623-7612110150093649387216732544722157398624576151n
130x130_sq_1327537299677-149600101500936491222167325447221573986083696397n
130x130_sq_1327537310896-15038410150093649222216732544722157398615954652n
130x130_sq_1327537353861-150823101500936495772167325447221573986334939980n
130x130_sq_1327537364748-154488101500936491922167325447221573986132402881n
130x130_sq_1359434960690-163007101501226314972165344314n
130x130_sq_1359434968899-168809101501226315872161781382n
130x130_sq_1359434963077-163138101501226315622167745038n
130x130_sq_1359434966155-166313101501226316472167951344n
130x130_sq_1359434964061-164501101501226315422167246864n
130x130_sq_1359434965338-16528310150122631617216278039n
130x130_sq_1359434967080-167866101501226315272166351821n
130x130_sq_1359434967995-168512101501226316622167936080n
130x130_sq_1359434961834-163016101501226314672163947423n
130x130_sq_1359435108610-74136101500936494172165089373n
130x130_sq_1359435120188-150823101500936495772164939980n
130x130_sq_1359435109642-75185101500936491772166397619n
130x130_sq_1359435112284-7611610150093649167216109870n
130x130_sq_1359435110558-7535910150093649267216948237n
130x130_sq_1359435126518-155178101500936494972166592285n
130x130_sq_1359435111470-75729101500936492322164251760n
130x130_sq_1359435113110-149112101500936491472164387199n
130x130_sq_1359435115193-1492261015009364931221654577n
130x130_sq_1359435116558-149553101500936491372164431202n
130x130_sq_1359435117952-149600101500936491222163696397n
130x130_sq_1359435119081-15038410150093649222216954652n
130x130_sq_1359435121782-1510161015009364924221641111n
130x130_sq_1359435123150-154377101500936492572163234302n
130x130_sq_1359435124190-154488101500936491922162402881n
130x130_sq_1359435125310-15487710150093649097216848928n
130x130_sq_1359435127616-155661101500936492922162463039n
130x130_sq_1359435113997-1492101015009364940221643279n
130x130_sq_1385306674542-1264810101018453178517243578276
130x130_sq_1385306677563
130x130_sq_1385306680354-969175101010184557832971320431724
130x130_sq_1385306683069-1383998101010184569908771295576193
130x130_sq_1385306686315-1394276101010184545757171578456584
130x130_sq_1385306689529-142455110101018455438987701206778
130x130_sq_1385306692620-1455888101010184488970971589091555
130x130_sq_1385306695835-1456718101010184546904871268641701
130x130_sq_1385306698939-megan-wedding-pi
130x130_sq_1385306701847-megan-wedding-pic-

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsie
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Joel was so nice from the initial process and was very easy to talk to in person. He was able to play all the requests I or other guests had suggested and interacted well on the mic. I can't say it enough how nice and down to earth he was. I would HIGHLY recommend him for any event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Joel was so nice and always responded to my emails and calls promptly. He was on top of it!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Great to work with!!! Did an Excellent job at the wedding and gave us lots of great ideas and went out of his way to make sure we were completely satisfied, even checking in with us during the reception to make sure all was A+. Everyone said it was the best wedding they had attended in a long time!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I thought you guys did an excellent job. It was a good mix of songs throughout the night. The dance floor was packed and people danced the entire time.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Joel was an amazing DJ! He helped me out with planning the ceremony music and reception music when I couldn't make up my mind. He knew just what I wanted. It was just amazing!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Our experience with Joel and Track Seven DJ was wonderful from start to finish. His experience and professionalism put us at ease--he's friendly, approachable, and truly cares about your experience. He answered our questions in a timely fashion and was a pleasure to work with. On the day of, Joel brought the rain--the dance floor was full throughout our reception, and many of our guests unsolicitedly commented on how great our DJ was. All in all, we highly recommend Track Seven DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ariel
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
We had a great wedding reception with Track7 as our DJ! Our dance floor was full the whole night,and everyone seemed to enjoy the music selections. The DJ did an excellent job of catering to our music styles and preferences, and we had a blast! We received many compliments about the evening.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Joel was so great to work with! Very pleasant, personable and flexible! He definitely did a wonderful job at our wedding reception. Will definitely recommend Joel to friends!! Thanks
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Mike WIlliams was great!!! He kept the dancing mood going all night! Was professional and brought great ideas to the table during our consultation. Spoke with my husband and I during our event to ensure what we wanted. He was able to make our wedding-song dreams come true!!! Highly recommend Joel or Mike, both were extremely nice and wanted to ensure our day was special.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
I would HIGHLY recommend Mike Williams from Track 7 DJ for any event! He went above and beyond for our wedding. Mike not only DJd our reception, he also coordinated our wedding ceremony and music, created a "special mix" to play with our wedding slideshow, wrote "our love story" (definitely ask him about that service) that he read to our guests before our first dance, and made sure that our entire wedding day went off without a hitch. My wedding guests have told me repeatedly that we had the BEST DJ. My photographer, who has been to a million weddings, said that Mike was the BEST DJ she'd ever seen! She told me she's going to start recommending Mike to any of her clients who ask for a DJ recommendation. Do not hesitate to contact Mike. He's outstanding!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ben
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Joel Nowacki and our whole Track7 DJ experience was incredible. From the first day we met with Joel through the moment we walked out the door of the reception, Joel's enthusiasm and professionalism exceeded all of our expectations. We interviewed at least 10 other DJ's in Indianapolis before settling on Joel, but that's only because he was the last one we met with. He was organized and personable, but most importantly, he loves his job. That passion for music and entertainment shines through in all that Joel does. He was even kind enough to sing the song for our first dance. On top of being a great DJ (all of our friends danced until their feet hurt), Joel is a great guitarist and vocalist. We were hesitant at first to see if he could perform the song we wanted. Not only did he learn the song in a couple months, he performed it better than we ever could have imagined. Can't thank you enough Joel! I would recommend Track7 DJ to anyone who wants to have a personal, professional, exciting, and unforgettable interaction with their music vendor.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Joel did a wonderful job at our wedding!!! Everything went very smoothly with the planning process and Joel was very flexible with our schedules, meeting downtown near my husbands work. Each of the couples in our wedding party were introduced at the reception to a different song, which I am sure wasn't easy for Joel to put together, but he did a great job at it and made it flow smoothly. The music was great and he played songs that got people out on the dance floor. We would definitely recommend Joel with Track 7 DJ to anyone looking for a DJ for their wedding or any event!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1384469900147-avata
jmamula
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Let me just say - we LOVED our DJ, Mike Williams! After seeing all of the great reviews on WeddingWire and The Indy A List we decided to go with Track Seven DJ and we’re so glad we did. From the initial e-mail correspondence to the day of our wedding reception, Mike went above and beyond what we had ever expected from a DJ. It was easy to see that he truly cared about us and the success of our event. He’s an all around great person on top of being great at his job. He coordinated the entire flow of the evening and kept it running smoothly. Mike was extremely professional, upbeat, open to requests and kept the dance floor packed all night. Everyone loved the music selection and commented on how great our DJ was. I would highly recommend Track Seven DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chad
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
We just had our wedding and Joel at Track Seven DJ was a great choice. We couldn't have been happier with the service he provided and the quality of his music choices. We gave him free reign to play what he saw fit, we didn't even have a "do not play" list and Joel picked great music all night long. We weren't a big dancing crowd but he was still able to get people out on the dance floor. Joel also did a great job of dealing with a little adversity as the layout of the room was not as he had expected so it created some challenges on his setup but he was able to work with the staff at the venue and make adjustments on the fly.

Joel has a reputation for being one of the best DJ's in town and he showed to us last night that he has earned every bit of that reputation. Thank you Joel, you helped make our wedding an amazing event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
I couldn't be happier with a DJ. From the beginning, Joel did an excellent job consulting with us and he seemed genuinely interested in us and our hopes and plans for the wedding. We had some ideas about what we wanted to hear at our wedding and he did a good job helping us turn those wishes into something that everyone would enjoy and dance to as well. And that certainly proved the case- the dance floor at our reception was always full! Though we had great guests, we owe much credit to the good variety and timing of music that Joel created. As an additional note, my grandfather (who has 10 children and 30 grandchildren so has been to MANY weddings) declared at the end of the night that Track Seven DJ was the best DJ he's ever seen at "one of these things." :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barb
Wedding:
8/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Joel was amazing! As hectic as planning a wedding can be, sometimes coordinating vendors can make things even more stressful. This was NOT the case with Track7DJs. From the minute I got my first email back from Joel he made me feel relaxed, at ease, and stressed the importance of creating an environment to have fun. His assurance and joking manner made me trust him 100% from the beginning.

Joel was very accommodating for us, as we lived in Cincinnati and our wedding was in Indy. We met via phone and Skype, and he was always flexible with time frames for those meetings (my husband works 3rd shift). He was also understanding of our budget and was able to adapt our wants with our financial limitations.

When it came down to our even day, some of my bridal party didn't follow up with providing music to Joel, and he just went with the flow and pulled off a great event, no one even knew that it was supposed to be otherwise. He also had his work cut out for him announcing my wedding party with all the African names! TRUST YOUR GUT FEELING WHEN TALKING TO PROVIDERS!! GO WITH TRACK7DJS!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Joel went above and beyond to make sure everything was just as we wanted. Track Seven was considerate, punctual, fun and intuitive making our day better than expected.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Mike Williams was our DJ for our wedding this summer. He went above and beyond what I expected from a DJ. He helped coordinate the whole reception order of events. He also played Greek music at our reception, (because it was a Greek wedding) and had never played it before but did a great job. My guests all were complimenting my DJ's music selections (American & Greek). I would definitely recommend Track7DJ to anybody, and if I need DJ services in the future, I will be contacting them.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matthew
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Joel was a fantastic DJ. We wanted someone that was going to keep the mood of the night going and play things that would allow everyone to have a good time. He knew what he was doing and did a fantastic job. He also was very flexible and easy to work with. He caught onto what we were wanting our reception to look like, and was able to meet that perfectly. We really appreciated him as our DJ and would fully recommend him to anyone looking for someone to will help with a great and memorable night!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meagan
Wedding:
6/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Words cant express how much I (the bride), my husband, guest and family love Joel. He is very talented. Joel was willing to meet up with us during the planning process anytime to help pick songs. Joel had people dancing on the dance floor all night long. We got married on a Sunday and people didn't want to leave because of the great music. Joel took guest song request and they loved it. He announced everyone correctly and played beautiful music during our ceremony as well. We loved Joel so much, he is honest and hardworking man who is knowledgeable and provide excellent customer service. As a previous client, I would suggest Joel to every upcoming bride. Don't waste your time interviewing other DJ's, book Joel and know your ceremony and reception will go perfectly.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Joel is not only a great DJ, but a great guy in general. The price listed in the contract is the price you pay. There are no hidden set-up or tear-down fees or other ridiculous fees other DJs might charge you. We payed a flat fee and had sound systems set up both inside and outside of our reception venue. Joel is not in the business for the money, but because he truly value the relationships he forms with the people he works with and enjoys being apart of celebrations and joyous occasions. He made sure the music played at our wedding was specifically to our liking and worked well with our other vendors. He is able to read a crowd well and has impeccable timing. Everything went off without a hitch and our guests were dancing until the very end. Everyone had a great time! Thanks Joel!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mark
Wedding:
6/7/2013
5.0/5.0
If you want the best get this guy! There lots of other DJ services out there but Track 7 is by far the best one around. Great working with him. We had an awesome reception! Couldn't ask for any better. Thanks Joel!
Mark and Vicki
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Joel was great to work with. We got a great vibe from him during our first meeting and he always responded to our emails throughout the wedding planning process. Our wedding reception was great and Joel did an excellent job with announcements throughout the reception and he really kept the party going all night! I would absolutely recommend Joel to any couple planning their wedding.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1310605876889-mattandi
Leah
Wedding:
5/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Joel was absolutely amazing! I cannot say enough good things about him. He was so professional and fun! He really made our wedding entertaining. I would email him several times with different information and questions. He would email back in a timely manner with fun ideas as well! He felt more like a friend, than just my wedding DJ. There were a few people at our wedding that wanted his information, that says it all! I would definitely recommend him for ANY occasion!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I could not have been happier in choosing Track 7 DJ for my wedding reception. He made the whole process very pleasant and stress-free. He tailored his music playlist to the style I wanted at the reception. I had initially not wanted a DJ, for fear that he or she may "take over" and try to make the show about himself or herself. However, once I met Tract 7, my fears were allayed. He told me that his job was to smooth the transitions at the reception, not to steal the show. He did exactly as he said, he made the reception go smoothly and, in my opinion, flawlessly. Everyone at the reception seemed to have a great time, and so many people told me, "The DJ is awesome!" I was very happy with both the character of Track 7 and the way he performed his job. I would highly recommend him and would chose him again in a heartbeat.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Mike from Track Seven was awsome. I never had to worry about people dancing and enjoying themselves. Track Seven is very professional but at the same time allows for a laid back feeling during your event. It was really seemless. Mike is creative and accommodating all at the same time. I really like that he left out the "cheesy". He was also very helpful. These guys are great. If you don't want other companies that see you as just another gig but truly care about your event, you have to use them!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I very much appreciated everything Track Seven DJ did for us. Mike met with us, came to our rehearsal, and showed up early day of wedding to have everything perfect. He was a joy to work with. Mike was flexible and a great help at rehearsal and on the wedding day. I would highly recommend Track Seven DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
10/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Joel was absolutely wonderful to work with. From the moment that we met him, we knew that we would be hiring him for our wedding. He was very easy to talk to, flexible and very responsive to emails. Everyone in our wedding party loved him and we would recommend him without hesitation to anyone who is looking for a DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leeanna
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
I don't know where to even start. I was recommended to hire Joel from my husbands parents who have been wedding photographers for 30 years--stating he is the BEST they have ever seen. Joel was awesome on my wedding day, I trusted him 100%. He knows exactly what kind of music to play from mother son/ father daughter dance, bridal entrances, boouqet/garter toss, ect. he kept everyone on the dance floor. He knows what music is classy and you would never have to worry about "cheesy" or "crude". My guests are STILL talking about him =) Joel played the guitar AND sang our first song--talk about powerful, I get chills thinking about it. Joel is so talented, he loves what he does and truly cares about your special day.Not only did we get an amazing DJ but a genuine friend too.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I found Joel on the A-List while searching for DJs. He was very quick to respond and the first time we met him, we knew he would be the best DJ! Joel made our night so wonderful. He reminded us of what would be coming up next but in an easy going manner. The night could not have gone more smoothly. Our friends and family had a great time. We are so happy Joel could be such a huge part of our special day!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly & Brian
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
The mood of your wedding reception is completely dependent on the DJ. Whether you want a retro/classic feel, a wedding that seems like it's 1995 or a fantastic dance party, the DJ is a vendor that must be chosen carefully. My now husband and I found Track Seven on the Indy A-List and knew Joel must be pretty great if he was #1 multiple years in a row. We booked him and are so glad we did. Not only was our dance floor packed all night, our friends had so much fun they took turns crowd surfing!!! Everyone had a BLAST. Moreover, we had participated in a dance contest at another wedding and had such a fun time, we asked Joel if we could do it at ours. Even though it was something he'd never done before, he was more than willing to oblige and it was one of the highlight's of the reception! Thank you Joel for providing phenomenal service and for showing our guests an awesome time!
Services Used: DJ
Bg21
Megan
Wedding:
9/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Joel was awesome! He was so much fun to work with and we could not have asked for a better DJ! He was professional and polite during every interaction we had with him. What ever we needed Joel delivered.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Luke
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
We had the pleasure of having Joel with Track 7 DJ our wedding reception. From the very beginning Joel was on point with everything from suggesting songs for the special moments (First Dance, Parent's Dance, etc.) to even meeting me WAY early the day of so we could set up and sound check for a special slide show/piano performance I was doing for my wife! There was even one point the venue lost power due to faulty electrical components and instead of me, my wife, or our parents dealing with it, Joel took care of everything. HE found the breaker, HE dealt with the venue, and HE made sure it didn't happen again. All I did was ask, "Is this gonna be a problem?" and he said, "Nope, I'm taking care of it!" I didn't think I was hiring an electrician along with my DJ, but I'm glad he knew what to do!

My wife and I love entertaining and always want people to have a great time so I was really happy when 4 different people (at different times throughout the night) stopped to tell us that they've never been to a wedding where people danced the ENTIRE TIME. This was all thanks to Joel!

Joel and Track 7 are the absolute best....there's a reason why he's rated No. 1 in Indy four times in a row!!!

Thank you Joel!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Having Joel from Track Seven DJ at our wedding was the best decision we made when planning our wedding! We met Joel for the first time at Starbucks, and from the moment we sat down, it felt like we were talking with an old friend. We immediately knew he would be perfect.
At our wedding Joel did not disappoint, he had the dance floor packed the whole night!
Not only did Joel travel all the way to Michigan to DJ at our wedding but he also played the guitar and sang for our first dance song. His amazing musical talents along with the “Love Story” he created for us were huge contributions to making our special day unforgettable.
A number of our guests commented on how personable Joel was. We definitely recommend Joel Nowacki & Track Seven for any event!
Services Used: DJ
Bg17
Deidre
Wedding:
7/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Joel was the DJ for our wedding in July 2012. Can I say that he is MORE than a DJ!!! Track Seven DJ provided entertainment while in the business of PEOPLE. He was quick to respond to our questions, flexible with our busy schedule, super charismatic and very professional! Joel has such a passion for what he does; we cannot imagine anyone else providing the soundtrack to the new chapter of our lives!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marci
Wedding:
7/6/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Joel is great at what he does. He is very understaning and willing to work with you, and exceeded all of our expectations. He is amazing at getting everyone on the dance floor. Well worth it! Highly recommended!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracey
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Joel at Track Seven DJ was one of the best wedding decisions I made during my year of planning! I wanted our DJ to be AWESOME and when I saw that they were voted #1 DJ for 3 years in a row I knew they had to be good! I don't live in Indiana, so Joel and I had a few phone chats prior to the wedding. He listened to all my ideas and I must have emailed him a million times with song updates.
Joel checked in with us throughout the night, adjusting to sudden changes in the schedule and more song requests! He is a pro!!! We packed the dance floor and danced all night long. We received so many comments on the music at our wedding! Joel, Thank you for making our wedding so memorable and so much FUN! If the music at your wedding is important to you hire Track Seven DJ!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Joel is by far the BEST DJ out there! My husband, Doug, and I were married on June 23 and had our reception at D'Amore at the Chase Tower, and Joel helped make it an absolutely perfect evening.
We were seeking out DJ's and Joel's name came up in our search for all of his A-List awards, so we decided to call. We quickly told him that we didn't want anyone cheesy, which is most of what we found at the bridal shows we attended, and he assured us that wasn't his style. The first time we met, we instantly knew that he was going to be perfect for our event. We asked for suggestions and advice, and he gave it.
One of the best ideas he came up with was to do a funny introduction of each of our wedding party members, which was a total of 20 people. It was a lengthy entrance, but the only thing anyone noticed was how hilarious each one was, and it was something that everyone has been talking about ever since!
Joel kept the party going, despite having to compete with a photo booth and bar on the other side of the venue. We knew that keeping people dancing all night would be a huge challenge, but Joel made it happen. By the end of the night, we had a huge crowd still dancing, begging for just 'one more song', which is what we were hoping for!
We appreciated that Joel was professional, gave us unlimited time so we never had to worry about going over our 4 hour time frame, was amazing at reading the crowd and playing what they wanted to hear to keep them going all night, was fun himself (has a wonderful sense of humor, hung out with us after the reception was over too!), and overall, just a fantastic DJ. We would highly recommend him to anyone!!
Joel - thank you for all that you did for us and our wedding. We'll never forget it!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amberle
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Mike and Joel of Track 7 DJ were an amazing team to work with. From the get go they were super responsive and flexible. They worked from the song list we provided and Mike really knew how to work the crowd! He even convinced us to use the lights on the dance floor which added so much to the environment(I originally thought they would be cheesy). Mike worked patiently with last minute changes and really helped keep the flow of the night going. People danced like crazy and had a great time! I would highly reccomend them to any fun loving couple that wants more than just your standard DJ experience.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Greg and Amanda’s Wedding- 06/08/12


Track Seven (Joel) did an outstanding job DJing our wedding reception. During the preparation stages, Joel was very easy to work with, accommodating, and listened to our wants. During the reception, Joel also did an exceptional job. Without needing to tell him what songs to play, Joel’s music selection was spot on. He was also a great MC and we highly recommend him for any future events.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
I did actually interview a couple other DJs before we decided on Track Seven DJ. The day after the wedding my husband and I were talking about the events and a couple of times we just said how happy we were that we went with you. I've been to many weddings and when you have a bad DJ, it makes a big difference. When I was budgeting for our wedding my Maid of Honor told me -don't skimp on the DJ, he will make or break your reception-. I'm glad I listened to her and paid a little bit more than I wanted to because you really made things easy for me and everyone loved you. You kept people dancing and smiling and things moving along. There isn't one thing I could've asked for more! Thank so much!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jdewitt
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Joel did a great job with our reception music. We were so busy before the wedding day, it was nice to just pick a few of the important songs and let him run with the rest. Our guests were up dancing the entire reception!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
missy
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Wow!! We hired Joel to DJ our daughter's wedding reception and it was phenomenal!! Joel met and exceeded every expectation!! He was so much fun and added so much to the day! He was very professional and great to work with. We are trying to figure out another reason to hire him soon for another great time!! He was wonderful!! Highly, highly recommend him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NickHampton
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
I finally had the pleasure to get the Track Seven experience when Joel did a surprise 40th birthday party for my boss's wife last night! He has an UNBELIEVABLE set up that includes lights, fog machines, and all the party music you need to dance the night away! He never let the dance floor empty out and did a great job as an MC and made it a great evening for us but my boss and his wife thoroughly enjoyed his work! Thanks Joel!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Boiler4Life
Wedding:
10/8/2010
5.0/5.0
"Our experience with Joel was awesome. His style and natural talent kept the party going and made for a unbelievable night. One of the best things we liked about Joel was that he sang John Mayer's version of "Free Falling" for our first dance. We found out that Joel had been in band in the past and we asked if he had ever sang at a wedding. Joel forwarded us some video clips of him playing/singing and we knew that we had to have him perform at our wedding. Joel has a really good voice and his guitar skills are on the same level. Joel made our first dance very special by playing such a beautiful song. Everyone at our wedding commented about how good Joel was as a DJ as well as a live performer.

The fact that Joel was able to offer both DJ and a live music performance made for such a unique experience. We wouldn't have changed a thing. Thank you Joel for contributing to our perfect day."
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sam
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Nathan and I just got done watching our wedding video and were reminded that we needed to thank you for the AMAZING job you did DJ'ing our wedding reception. I was anxious that we wouldn't be able to find a quality DJ for a quality price, and then we met you. You were so down to earth and your obvious passion for not just DJ'ing but music in general made us want to hire you right away. I remember as soon as we got in out car we looked at each other and said we knew you were the right choice. In all honesty, you were probably one of the best vendor decisions we made for our entire wedding. We have heard nothing but rave reviews for the DJ'ing you did and the music and mood of the reception. People I never thought I would see dancing were dancing the whole night away at our reception! You definitely felt out the crowd and played music that everyone of all ages loved. The reception flowed so smoothly and was a blast, large in part because of you. As someone who once worked with a wedding planner and having been to/worked way more weddings than I can remember, ours was one where the dance floor was packed all night, I heard zero complaints about the volume/style/flow of the music, and everyone was at ease and loved your personality. Your unique love story was something we still get comments on because of how much everyone loved it! It was just another unique touch that you made that made our wedding awesome.
So thank you so much for just being the person you are- an amazing DJ with an obvious passion for music that's still a down to earth guy. We were only to ever meet you in person once because of our mid-wedding plan move to MI, and you would have thought we had met 1000 times based on how well everything went. so thank you, thank you, thank you, THANK YOU!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarah
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Joel was our DJ for our wedding on May 8, 2010. We had so many of our guests tell us how good our DJ was. He listened to all of our requests and made sure the music we wanted was played. He had really great ideas and suggestions. I have been to weddings where the DJ is really obnoxious and brings props and makes it all about him "entertaining his audience". He told us up front that our wedding reception is about US so he would NOT put on a show. Joel was amazing. He was professional and fun and did everything we asked. Just schedule an appointment to meet Joel and you will want to hire him for your event.

Sarah and Scott
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristina
Wedding:
1/17/2010
5.0/5.0
JOEL HAS MADE MY WEDDING THE MOST FUN AND MEMORABLE EVENT EVER!!! HE DEFINITELY IS THE BEST DJ EVER!! He got everyone on the dance floor all night, from 3-year-olds to grandparents. The place was still packed towards the end of the night, and my husband and I were able to have our last dance. He is very easy and fun to work with, and is very professional. He knows how to keep the dance floor full!!! He is an amazing person and DJ!!

BEST DJ!!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joy4Rain
Wedding:
8/25/2002
5.0/5.0
Throughout my career in the beauty industry, I have attended many weddings as a bridal stylist. It is safe to say that I've experienced the good, bad and ugly when it comes to receptions. So offering a review of Joel Nowacki and Track Seven DJ is based on not only his DJ'ing my own wedding, but also how he was able to set himself apart from the average DJ. From the beginning, Joel was open to our ideas for music, helpful in his suggestions and creative in the options he presented. Bottom line is that he gave us what we wanted, but made it even better than we had anticipated. Arriving early at the site early, he set up the equipment quickly and efficiently. Sound check was completed and music queued way before the first guests arrived so we were able to completely focus on our own preparations for the ceremony knowing that he had things under control. Each music change during the ceremony was executed perfectly with flawless transition and when he announced us to the crowd when we entered the reception, he did so in a way that was respectful and made it a joyful moment for the us the guests. Joel is a perfect balance between friendly entertainer and talented professional. The guests responded well to him and enjoyed the energy he injected into the celebration. So many times I have whispered to my husband during a wedding reception, "what a cheesy DJ." Joel was a lot of fun but never cheesy. His personality makes it easy to relate to him no matter what your age. My husband and I were thrilled with the job Joel did for our wedding and reception and I would recommend his DJ services to anyone who wants a unique, enjoyable and especially memorable party.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cristina
Wedding:
8/3/2013
4.9/5.0
DJ Joel was awesome to work with. Great MC voice, perfect amount of guiding the event without talking too much and most importantly kept the dance floor filled all night. Would recommend him to any friend or family member getting married.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matt
Wedding:
6/1/2013
4.9/5.0
We made the right decision by choosing Track Seven DJ for our special event! We had the opportunity to meet with both DJs that make up Track Seven, and we fell in love with their energy, personalities, and professionalism immediately. We ended up working with Mike who was an absolute pleasure! He made sure that we were informed and in charge of everything that went on during our wedding. His motto throughout the planning process was "Your [bride and groom] happiness comes first, your guest happiness comes second, and my happiness comes last." He truly stuck to his motto. So if you're looking for a DJ for whatever event, I would highly recommend Track Seven DJ. They are well worth every penny, and I know that you won't regret the decision.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bmitch24
Wedding:
12/30/2011
4.9/5.0
Joel with Track Seven DJ did an amazing job creating a custom experience for our wedding! Since we were coming from out of town, he even met us at the venue during Thanksgiving weekend so we could make sure we were all on the same page. He was very responsive throughout the process as we made some last minute song decisions, and gave us some superb recommendations for mother/son and father/daughter dances. Joel suggested the Anniversary dance, which we loved, and incorporated all the elements we wanted in a seamless production. Joel was even able to set-up the equipment for the groom's brother to play keyboard and sing for the groom's mother/son dance. Overall, very professional experience with Track Seven, and highly recommend! Joel will do everything he can to create the experience you want on your special day.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandon and Krystal
Wedding:
4/13/2013
4.8/5.0
We hired Mike from Track 7 for our wedding. Mike was a pleasure to work with and made the planning very easy and helped us pick our special songs. He was excellent at matching our pace and communication. During the wedding he managed to find the perfect moments to speak to us without interrupting. If I have to think of one criticism it might be the sound quality in the room, but the service far outweighs that. We would definitely recommend him. Thanks Mike!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1322806271271-img2716
Margarita
Wedding:
6/16/2012
4.7/5.0
Cannot thank Joel, from Track7DJ, enough for EVERYTHING he has done to make my wedding as amazing and fun as it was!!! He definitely knows how to get the crowd goin! Joel is very easy going and will do ANYTHING to please the bride and groom. There was not one thing he did not do to accommodate our one million requests =) And when something came up unclear, he always made sure to notify us before he proceeded. There was a lot going on all once at my reception, but Joel is very organized and he will make sure that the program goes as smoothly as possible! With his great ability to connect with the crowd, great taste in music and FUN personality, there is no doubt, Joel will make your wedding the talk of the town for a looong time!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
Joel was very personable and kind. He made us feel very special and answered our questions promptly.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adriane
Wedding:
7/31/2010
4.6/5.0
Joel DJ'd my July 31st wedding. When my wedding planner from the Omni walked out on us during dinner, he told me and we figured out on the spot how the rest of the night was going to go. He played amazing music, some of which we had to email him so that it could be played, and was great to work with. He even joined us at Cadillac Ranch after the ceremony to watch me ride the mechanical bull in my wedding dress! My husband and I consider him a friend that we would love to go out and party with anytime! What everyone else has already said is true, and I will refer him to anyone!
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Indianapolis, IN See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Track Seven DJ
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo