130x130 sq 1345172492389 combologorgb

Tracy Autem & Lightly Photography

Fort Worth , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1215 6th Ave
Fort Worth, TX 76104 US (map)

PHONE

817-810-9282

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome to Tracy Autem & Lightly Photography where we specialize in genuine, intimate photography with an artistic edge. We love what we do and have fun working with our brides.
... Read more
Welcome to Tracy Autem & Lightly Photography where we specialize in genuine, intimate photography with an artistic edge. We love what we do and have fun working with our brides.

Each wedding and couple that we work with is unique so all packages are customized to fit your needs and budget. You select which artist to work with to set your base price and then customize with the products and services that are important to you. Our wedding day coverage is always full coverage up to 8 hours with 2 photographers.

Working with Tracy Autem, president and photographer, starts at $3500 and includes an engagement session with photo favor for your guests and an online slide show to enjoy the week after your wedding. In addition you receive your digital negative collection with print release as well as a 16x20 gallery wrap. To see more about Tracy visit her wedding photography website at tracyautem.com.

Or you can choose to work with one of our amazing associates starting at $2450 and include full coverage of your day with an associate and a second photographer. In addition you receive an engagement session and photo favor for your guests and your digital negative collection. To view the associates portfolios and learn more about them as well as packages see the associate weeding website lightlyphoto.com/weddings.

Give us a call to discuss your wedding photography or schedule an appointment.
817-810-9282

Destination Wedding Photography available A retainer of $995 and a signed contract is all it takes to reserve your wedding date. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1270930059493 kristenmbridal
130x130 sq 1270929885993 halfertyweddingblog34b
130x130 sq 1270929867962 caseyamysun
130x130 sq 1270929915040 ashleymattengbluesky
130x130 sq 1270929846634 albumcoverprintorder
130x130 sq 1231303952609 wed murphy 16
130x130 sq 1231303959046 wed murphy 17
130x130 sq 1270930108680 meredybridal0098
130x130 sq 1270929892759 halfertyweddingblog9
130x130 sq 1270929853665 benavideswalking
130x130 sq 1270929890712 halfertyweddingblog37
130x130 sq 1270929854118 bennett6.27.090471
130x130 sq 1270929862134 bennett6.27.090691
130x130 sq 1270929942915 engsiebmann4
130x130 sq 1270929874180 greenwedding0519
130x130 sq 1270929877946 caseycityscape
130x130 sq 1270929878430 greenwedding0544
130x130 sq 1270929886618 halfertyweddingblog11
130x130 sq 1270929906884 hustonjustinlooking
130x130 sq 1231303982906 wed murphy 2
130x130 sq 1270929894055 hendrixfaves87of148
130x130 sq 1270929898680 hustonkissfield
130x130 sq 1270929971727 lacygabeengae0010
130x130 sq 1270929924852 englondon1
130x130 sq 1270929906243 ashleymattengtrain
130x130 sq 1270930029884 amandasiebmanblog0006
130x130 sq 1270929910509 calliejasoneng0119
130x130 sq 1270929915149 calliejasonengyellowwall
130x130 sq 1270929971415 lacygabeengae0014
130x130 sq 1270929919087 engcarrell2
130x130 sq 1270929919665 editjenmaxengaged189
130x130 sq 1270930074884 sarahbbridal0119
130x130 sq 1270929921634 engcasey1
130x130 sq 1270929922915 enghixson1
130x130 sq 1198804357815 epetedanilee3
130x130 sq 1270929941212 engsiebmann5
130x130 sq 1270929958071 jackievirgileng2
130x130 sq 1270929961040 epetedanilee2
130x130 sq 1270929965462 lacygabeengae00082
130x130 sq 1270929976180 laurajeffr0010
130x130 sq 1270930067477 michellebridal55
130x130 sq 1270929976696 laurenryaneng0018
130x130 sq 1270929984884 laurenryanengoldbldg
130x130 sq 1270930079493 sarahhalfertybridalblog1
130x130 sq 1270929985962 robincoreyeng0066
130x130 sq 1270930010462 robincoreytriptic
130x130 sq 1270930021571 stegereng1
130x130 sq 1270930027790 russelleng1
130x130 sq 1270930029493 williamseng1
130x130 sq 1270930031555 bridalamandawilliams1
130x130 sq 1270930034055 bridalamandawilliams5
130x130 sq 1270930034337 bridalamandawilliams2
130x130 sq 1270930084243 sheraton2
130x130 sq 1270930037899 bridaltrishm5
130x130 sq 1270930038180 bridallacie1
130x130 sq 1270930042196 hollywbridal1
130x130 sq 1270930044774 fuquaybridal1
130x130 sq 1270930047540 jenniferhendrix0063edit
130x130 sq 1270930051009 katykbridal
130x130 sq 1270930051805 katykbridal2
130x130 sq 1270930114790 halfertyengblog0010
130x130 sq 1270930054680 kristenmbridal3
130x130 sq 1270930059165 meredybridal2
130x130 sq 1270930067977 moniquebridal69
130x130 sq 1270930075493 nicolebluedoor
130x130 sq 1270930080743 sheraton1
130x130 sq 1270930084071 siebmanbridal4
130x130 sq 1270930119696 halfertyengblog0016
130x130 sq 1270930088571 veronicabridal0050
130x130 sq 1270930093759 veronicabridal0085
130x130 sq 1270930094180 veronicabridal0071
130x130 sq 1270930098930 meredybridal0029
130x130 sq 1270930099227 veronicabridal0089
130x130 sq 1270930103102 meredybridal0063
130x130 sq 1270930109274 halfertyengtriptic
130x130 sq 1270930114087 halfertyengblog0004

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Lightly Photography is happy to offer hand coloring, retouching and coloring of your images. Through our online printing progam the client also has the power to crop their own images, change from color to black & white or sepia and even request special retouching when placing an order.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Lightly Photography is prepared to work with any lighting situation.
Is your media preference film or digital?
digital
How many photographers do you work with?
Tracy works as the primary photographer with one assistant
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
yes
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Only 1 wedding per day, up to 2 in a weekend
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
yes
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
yes
Do you charge hourly or full day?
hourly rates are available but full day packages are also offered.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Overtime for an hourly event holds the same hourly rate, $300 including online proofing and digital images on disc.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
One per 5 hour period, Both photographers are never off at he same time.
Do you charge for travel?
Travel expenses incur outside the DFW area
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
2 weeks
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
website
How long can the client keep the proofs?
Proofs are online for 3 months after the event
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes but in most packages the couple recieves images on disc with shared copyright.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes, Lightly Photography only uses the best images from an event for public display and will always make you aware where they are being used.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
All wedding packages include digital negatives from the wedding
Will images be available for viewing online?
yes
What kind of albums do you offer?
Magazine style leatherbound albums, hard bound proof books and coffee table books
When will the client get the final album?
8 weeks after the design process is complete

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.4/5.0
We have gotten so many compliments on our wedding pictures. More importantly, we are incredibly pleased with the photos from Tracy and her team. Tracy even made sure we took our engagement pictures, which we were only available the day before our wedding. My only suggestion would be to make sure you are incredibly organized and know exactly how many groups you will need to photograph.
We have gotten so many compliments on our wedding pictures. More importantly, we are incredibly pleased with the photos Read more...
We have gotten so many compliments on our wedding pictures. More importantly, we are incredibly pleased with the photos from Tracy and her team. Tracy even made sure we took our engagement pictures, which we were only available the day before our wedding. My only suggestion would be to make sure you are incredibly organized and know exactly how many groups you will need to photograph. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1.2/5.0
This was from back in 2011. I was excited after seeing the engagement photos. However, the Bridals and Wedding Day photos were disappointing. I loved all my other vendors, but I regret splurging on Lightly Photography. I believe our photographer missed priceless photos. The "you may kiss the bride photo" was not captured. I do think she is overall a good photographer, but she was having an off day and it showed in her work. Now we can never get those photos. If I could go back an do it again, I would use a different wedding photographer.
This was from back in 2011. I was excited after seeing the engagement photos. However, the Bridals and Wedding Day photos Read more...
This was from back in 2011. I was excited after seeing the engagement photos. However, the Bridals and Wedding Day photos were disappointing. I loved all my other vendors, but I regret splurging on Lightly Photography. I believe our photographer missed priceless photos. The "you may kiss the bride photo" was not captured. I do think she is overall a good photographer, but she was having an off day and it showed in her work. Now we can never get those photos. If I could go back an do it again, I would use a different wedding photographer. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Peter
Wedding:
7/20/2014
5.0/5.0
They were great in getting every moment that was so important for us during our wedding. They were professional and courteous and most of all they were great to work with.
They were great in getting every moment that was so important for us during our wedding. They were professional and Read more...
They were great in getting every moment that was so important for us during our wedding. They were professional and courteous and most of all they were great to work with. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
We are beyond thrilled with our pictures and the quality and professionalism of Tracy Autem and her amazing staff. We are so thankful we chose to use Tracy Autem Photography to capture the most special day of our lives. Tracy truly has a gift at capturing emotions in the most candid and beautiful photos.
We are beyond thrilled with our pictures and the quality and professionalism of Tracy Autem and her amazing staff. We are Read more...
We are beyond thrilled with our pictures and the quality and professionalism of Tracy Autem and her amazing staff. We are so thankful we chose to use Tracy Autem Photography to capture the most special day of our lives. Tracy truly has a gift at capturing emotions in the most candid and beautiful photos. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Kate and Josh
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
The piece of advice I got from all of my married friends was to pick the best photographer you could find since the day flies by and your pictures and marriage are all that you have really to remember the day by. This made logical sense to us being the analytical people we are, so we followed their advice. Little did we know we'd chosen a photographer that would truly capture the day while we never felt posed, unnatural or like we were anything but ourselves - and leave us with the best gift we received that day. We were just us and Tracy and Amanda allowed us to enjoy the day as they blended in and recorded this incredibly special day in our lives. They caught the funny looks, my super excited face, my dad's lip that quivers when he holds back tears, and my husbands adoring glances as I teared up. Our photos are far more beautiful and capture so much emotion - more than we ever thought possible. We have gotten countless comments on our photos, but most of all, they mean the world to us. We can't say thank you enough for photographing our wedding with such talent and grace.
The piece of advice I got from all of my married friends was to pick the best photographer you could find since the day Read more...
The piece of advice I got from all of my married friends was to pick the best photographer you could find since the day flies by and your pictures and marriage are all that you have really to remember the day by. This made logical sense to us being the analytical people we are, so we followed their advice. Little did we know we'd chosen a photographer that would truly capture the day while we never felt posed, unnatural or like we were anything but ourselves - and leave us with the best gift we received that day. We were just us and Tracy and Amanda allowed us to enjoy the day as they blended in and recorded this incredibly special day in our lives. They caught the funny looks, my super excited face, my dad's lip that quivers when he holds back tears, and my husbands adoring glances as I teared up. Our photos are far more beautiful and capture so much emotion - more than we ever thought possible. We have gotten countless comments on our photos, but most of all, they mean the world to us. We can't say thank you enough for photographing our wedding with such talent and grace. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Tracy Autem & Lightly Photography responded with the following comments:

Kate - I am so glad we could provide you with more than you ever expected. That is our goal with every one of our brides. We are so happy for you both and wish you the best in your marriage!
-Tracy
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.0/5.0
Tracys photos are amazing and her team is very professional and have obviously been doing wedding photography for a long time. Our problem was that she was more interested in manufacturing moments to photograph instead of letting us make memories as they happened naturally. Wedding days are clearly commonplace for Tracy, but she made our once in a lifetime experience feel like just an average day and kept telling us about other weddings she had photographed and how they were better than ours for various reasons.
Tracy is super nice and her product is amazing, but her rigidity and snobby attitude made our family uncomfortable and was a downer on our happy day.
Tracys photos are amazing and her team is very professional and have obviously been doing wedding photography for a long Read more...
Tracys photos are amazing and her team is very professional and have obviously been doing wedding photography for a long time. Our problem was that she was more interested in manufacturing moments to photograph instead of letting us make memories as they happened naturally. Wedding days are clearly commonplace for Tracy, but she made our once in a lifetime experience feel like just an average day and kept telling us about other weddings she had photographed and how they were better than ours for various reasons.
Tracy is super nice and her product is amazing, but her rigidity and snobby attitude made our family uncomfortable and was a downer on our happy day. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Abby
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
When it came to choosing wedding photography for our wedding-we looked no further than Tracy Autem & Lightly Photography. Their team was one of the first vendors that we booked for our big day. We knew that photography was very important to us as a couple. Tracy and her team did not disappoint. When circumstance after circumstance caused us to have to re-schedule our engagement photos; Tracy did everything in her power to make sure that we were re-scheduled quickly in order to get Save the Dates sent in a timely fashion. When the wedding weekend came, Tracy was so organized working with our wedding planner to make sure that all the pictures were scheduled. This made the family pictures run so smoothly. She and her team were on the dance floor all night capturing all of the memories. I anxiously waited for a sneak peek of our pictures after the wedding-the second that they were uploaded, my eyes welled up with tears. They were perfect-I was able to play through the acts of the night in my head by just looking at the photos. They told our story and will continue to tell our story for years to come. They are memories that my husband and I will cherish for the rest of our life. Thank you Tracy Autem & Lightly Photography for being apart of our wedding.
When it came to choosing wedding photography for our wedding-we looked no further than Tracy Autem & Lightly Photography. Read more...
When it came to choosing wedding photography for our wedding-we looked no further than Tracy Autem & Lightly Photography. Their team was one of the first vendors that we booked for our big day. We knew that photography was very important to us as a couple. Tracy and her team did not disappoint. When circumstance after circumstance caused us to have to re-schedule our engagement photos; Tracy did everything in her power to make sure that we were re-scheduled quickly in order to get Save the Dates sent in a timely fashion. When the wedding weekend came, Tracy was so organized working with our wedding planner to make sure that all the pictures were scheduled. This made the family pictures run so smoothly. She and her team were on the dance floor all night capturing all of the memories. I anxiously waited for a sneak peek of our pictures after the wedding-the second that they were uploaded, my eyes welled up with tears. They were perfect-I was able to play through the acts of the night in my head by just looking at the photos. They told our story and will continue to tell our story for years to come. They are memories that my husband and I will cherish for the rest of our life. Thank you Tracy Autem & Lightly Photography for being apart of our wedding. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
We worked with Amanda McCollum for our engagement photos and wedding day photos. We couldn't be happier with the way our photos turned out, Amanda's professionalism, and our overall experience with Lightly Photography. Amanda has a great eye - I was nervous that a brand new venue/part of town would be a hurdle for her but she wasn't phased by it and directed us around as if she had been working there forever. We barely noticed her and assistant Angela during the ceremony, toasts and reception, but she clearly worked her butt off. Everyone who has seen the digital slide show is amazed at how wonderful the photos are. I highly recommend booking Amanda for your event!
We worked with Amanda McCollum for our engagement photos and wedding day photos. We couldn't be happier with the way our Read more...
We worked with Amanda McCollum for our engagement photos and wedding day photos. We couldn't be happier with the way our photos turned out, Amanda's professionalism, and our overall experience with Lightly Photography. Amanda has a great eye - I was nervous that a brand new venue/part of town would be a hurdle for her but she wasn't phased by it and directed us around as if she had been working there forever. We barely noticed her and assistant Angela during the ceremony, toasts and reception, but she clearly worked her butt off. Everyone who has seen the digital slide show is amazed at how wonderful the photos are. I highly recommend booking Amanda for your event! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Kacie
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Tracy Autem and Lightly Photography is THE WAY TO GO when it comes to photography for your wedding!!
We were so happy with Sarah every step of the way. When it came to my indecisiveness, she was always there to offer her professional opinion. We loved our pictures and are so glad we have them as memories to reflect back on our very special day and time in our lives!!
Tracy Autem and Lightly Photography is THE WAY TO GO when it comes to photography for your wedding!!
We were so happy Read more...
Tracy Autem and Lightly Photography is THE WAY TO GO when it comes to photography for your wedding!!
We were so happy with Sarah every step of the way. When it came to my indecisiveness, she was always there to offer her professional opinion. We loved our pictures and are so glad we have them as memories to reflect back on our very special day and time in our lives!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Christal
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I used Tracy Autem for our wedding back in March of 2014. I could not have been more impressed with our time with Tracy from engagement to bridals to the wedding. She and her team members were so professional but fun at the same time. They captured more than we could have ever imagined and we will forever cherish our photos from our wedding. We cannot wait to use Tracy again in the future!
My husband and I used Tracy Autem for our wedding back in March of 2014. I could not have been more impressed with our Read more...
My husband and I used Tracy Autem for our wedding back in March of 2014. I could not have been more impressed with our time with Tracy from engagement to bridals to the wedding. She and her team members were so professional but fun at the same time. They captured more than we could have ever imagined and we will forever cherish our photos from our wedding. We cannot wait to use Tracy again in the future! Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
1215 6th Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76104 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Tracy Autem & Lightly Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1345172492389 combologorgb