You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1224813234110 talogojpeg

Trans Audio Mobile Music

Crown Point , IN

LOCATION

106 West Hack Court
Crown Point, IN 46307 US (map)

PHONE

219-663-3815
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Customer Service Before Your Wedding Day
You will be treated courteously at all times You will receive timely phone calls and letters We will share suggestions and ideas from over... Read more
Customer Service Before Your Wedding Day
You will be treated courteously at all times You will receive timely phone calls and letters We will share suggestions and ideas from over 25 years of experience We want you to feel that we genuinely care about what you want Full time office and studio for customer consultation Available in person almost anytime Cmprehensive, personalized web site ceremony and reception planning system You choose all the announcements, activities and events At your option, you may choose all the cocktail, dinner and dance music If you prefer, we can suggest music for you and format a “can’t miss’ program Special requests welcome; unlimited music library Free, private choreographed opening dance lesson Complete advance review of all your wedding day plans A staff of ten wedding day specialist DJs to choose from We match a DJ to your personality and music preferences Your assigned DJ will call to confirm details with you before your wedding day An additional DJ will be on call on your wedding day with identical music and equipment All services are guaranteed Customer Service On Your Wedding Day All equipment is set up with music playing a minimum of 45 minutes before arrival of guests Entire set up is compact and high-tech with a formal black and white “look” No garish business signs, no cards placed on guest tables, no flashing disco mania lights Dance floor lighting is focused on and washes across the dance floor, not in your guest’s eyes Bose and JBL bi-amp speakers for the ultimate in clear and tight sound All DJs look sharp in a suit and tie, like a well-dressed guest with a “classy but fun” style As soon as you arrive, your DJ will greet you with your favorite drink, check on anything you may need and confirm important details with you Your DJ will make all announcements and lead you through every moment of your reception High style cocktail and dinner music is played just below conversation level We will organize your entire bridal party for enthusiastic introductions before dinner Wireless microphone for all toasts and the prayer Interactive dinner events of your choice create a fun atmosphere Opening dances are presented in the correct order and clearly introduced Dance music volume levels will be “just right” for guests to celebrate on the dance floor and for guests to comfortably carry on conversation Never any “dead air.” Announcements and music are non-stop for your entire reception. Your DJ will host special events and mixer activities to maximize dance floor activity Your DJ will give your dance music song choices first priority for play Song requests from guests that mix well with the dance music you’ve chosen are welcome Songs on your “no list” will not be played, even if requested Your DJ will be such a confident host and music mixing expert that all you need to think about is celebrating your marriage with your family and friends Need to change a few things during the reception? No problem! It is easy for us to “go with the flow.” Customer Service After Your Wedding Day We will send you a service and performance evaluation questionnaire so you may share your thoughts with us about our service. We like to stay in touch with our customers, so we will be in touch with you from time to time. When you are in Crown Point, please stop by our studio. We would love to see you again! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1226606066989 brian&leanne013
130x130 sq 1226606067755 bob&brenda3
130x130 sq 1226606088520 bridedancewrp
130x130 sq 1226606100114 brian&leanne014
130x130 sq 1226606127708 candlesontable1

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC
What additional equipment do you offer?
Microphones, Photobooth, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Lana
Wedding:
4/29/2017
5.0/5.0
Best DJ service in the area! Excellent DJs who keep the party going. They offer multiple colors of up lighting also. They provide you with a program on a disc, which guides you along all of the music from the beginning of the ceremony until the last song. True professionals.
Best DJ service in the area! Excellent DJs who keep the party going. They offer multiple colors of up lighting also. They Read more...
Best DJ service in the area! Excellent DJs who keep the party going. They offer multiple colors of up lighting also. They provide you with a program on a disc, which guides you along all of the music from the beginning of the ceremony until the last song. True professionals. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
brittany
Wedding:
12/18/2016
5.0/5.0
Trans Audio was great to work with. We used this vendor for officiant services as well as our DJ for both the ceremony and reception. The planning process was made so easy and the staff was extremely helpful! Our DJ, Mike was fantastic and had a great personality. So glad that we chose this vendor for out wedding.
Trans Audio was great to work with. We used this vendor for officiant services as well as our DJ for both the ceremony and Read more...
Trans Audio was great to work with. We used this vendor for officiant services as well as our DJ for both the ceremony and reception. The planning process was made so easy and the staff was extremely helpful! Our DJ, Mike was fantastic and had a great personality. So glad that we chose this vendor for out wedding. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
What amazing service we received from Trans-Audio for our wedding music! From choosing music, customizing songs, and working with the DJ directly, my husband and I were impressed. My husband is in the music industry, and gives his stamp of approval. You will enjoy working with these quality individuals who listen to every question and care about your vision for the wedding. We got so many compliments on the music at our reception. For a small wedding, the dance floor was always packed. Trans-Audio is the best around!
What amazing service we received from Trans-Audio for our wedding music! From choosing music, customizing songs, and Read more...
What amazing service we received from Trans-Audio for our wedding music! From choosing music, customizing songs, and working with the DJ directly, my husband and I were impressed. My husband is in the music industry, and gives his stamp of approval. You will enjoy working with these quality individuals who listen to every question and care about your vision for the wedding. We got so many compliments on the music at our reception. For a small wedding, the dance floor was always packed. Trans-Audio is the best around! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We recently used Trans Audio for our wedding on June 11, 2016. Mike was our DJ and was absolutely phenomenal! We utilized their services for both our outdoor ceremony music, as well as the reception. Mike was the perfect DJ throughout the night ensuring that the night moved along smoothly. Also, he kept people on the dance floor all night and we received numerous compliments about him saying he played something for everyone! We would definitely recommend Trans Audio and Mike!
We recently used Trans Audio for our wedding on June 11, 2016. Mike was our DJ and was absolutely phenomenal! We utilized Read more...
We recently used Trans Audio for our wedding on June 11, 2016. Mike was our DJ and was absolutely phenomenal! We utilized their services for both our outdoor ceremony music, as well as the reception. Mike was the perfect DJ throughout the night ensuring that the night moved along smoothly. Also, he kept people on the dance floor all night and we received numerous compliments about him saying he played something for everyone! We would definitely recommend Trans Audio and Mike! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jon
Wedding:
9/27/2015
5.0/5.0
This place is the best! We were shopping for DJ's for our wedding, and after we called this place, we knew we had to hire them. Mark was extremely personable, honest about their pricing (which is very fair), and offered discounts where available. Mike was our DJ, and he was available constantly to discuss the music choices for our wedding. He did our ceremony and reception. He was also a lot of fun to talk to about any type of music. Their sound quality was superb, and Mike was so good at getting people out on the dance floor. Trans-audio is the best, period.
This place is the best! We were shopping for DJ's for our wedding, and after we called this place, we knew we had to hire Read more...
This place is the best! We were shopping for DJ's for our wedding, and after we called this place, we knew we had to hire them. Mark was extremely personable, honest about their pricing (which is very fair), and offered discounts where available. Mike was our DJ, and he was available constantly to discuss the music choices for our wedding. He did our ceremony and reception. He was also a lot of fun to talk to about any type of music. Their sound quality was superb, and Mike was so good at getting people out on the dance floor. Trans-audio is the best, period. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Rachel
Wedding:
9/26/2015
5.0/5.0
Trans Audio has been nothing but helpful. I hate making decisions! They showed me songs that fit my personality and helped me pick my ceremony music. Very nice people that are very helpful. So glad i made a good decision on them!
Trans Audio has been nothing but helpful. I hate making decisions! They showed me songs that fit my personality and helped Read more...
Trans Audio has been nothing but helpful. I hate making decisions! They showed me songs that fit my personality and helped me pick my ceremony music. Very nice people that are very helpful. So glad i made a good decision on them! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Lisa
Wedding:
6/26/2015
5.0/5.0
Mike at Trans audio took us through the whole night during our appointment. He made us feel at ease with the flow of the evening. I am a music teacher, so this was important to me! Dan was our d.j. He kept the night moving and people dancing! He even had suggestions for our thank you speech! So helpful and many guests complimented us on the music and the fun d. J.
Mike at Trans audio took us through the whole night during our appointment. He made us feel at ease with the flow of the Read more...
Mike at Trans audio took us through the whole night during our appointment. He made us feel at ease with the flow of the evening. I am a music teacher, so this was important to me! Dan was our d.j. He kept the night moving and people dancing! He even had suggestions for our thank you speech! So helpful and many guests complimented us on the music and the fun d. J. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.9/5.0
We were so excited to chose trans audio for our wedding but unfortunately we were not impressed. We had set up the contract with Mike
(Who is great and we wished he would have done our wedding but was already booked) and he got us excited about it. We ended up with Bernie who is supposed to
Be the most requested dj in the region, but it seemed like he didn't care. The ONE thing I had asked and was adamant on was the song my bridal
Party walked in to. We had met with Mike and he got everything in order for my One request. What ended up happening was one couple
Walked into a random song Bernie played while the other 3 groups walked into NO MUSIC!! NOTHing! When confronting Bernie about what
Happened he basically had an I Don't Care attitude. If you choose trans audio, ask for Mike!! Don't get Bernie.
We were so excited to chose trans audio for our wedding but unfortunately we were not impressed. We had set up the Read more...
We were so excited to chose trans audio for our wedding but unfortunately we were not impressed. We had set up the contract with Mike
(Who is great and we wished he would have done our wedding but was already booked) and he got us excited about it. We ended up with Bernie who is supposed to
Be the most requested dj in the region, but it seemed like he didn't care. The ONE thing I had asked and was adamant on was the song my bridal
Party walked in to. We had met with Mike and he got everything in order for my One request. What ended up happening was one couple
Walked into a random song Bernie played while the other 3 groups walked into NO MUSIC!! NOTHing! When confronting Bernie about what
Happened he basically had an I Don't Care attitude. If you choose trans audio, ask for Mike!! Don't get Bernie. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Trans Audio Mobile Music responded with the following comments:

Technology, as it sometimes does, let's us down at the worst moments. We try to minimize tech issues, but it stung Bernie during introductions. At the reception, he did not want to use a technology glitch as a reason for the problem, as it would only create doubt about the rest of the night for the bride & groom. It was fixed immediately with a re-start. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Default vendor profile pic
Katelyn
Wedding:
12/5/2014
5.0/5.0
AMAZING, can't recommend them enough. My friends and family loved them! Mike is amazing!
AMAZING, can't recommend them enough. My friends and family loved them! Mike is amazing!
AMAZING, can't recommend them enough. My friends and family loved them! Mike is amazing! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.0/5.0
Mike was super intuitive, and picked up quickly that I had "vocal" guests. He allowed an impromptu karaoke that went very well, and some other audience participation singing type activities that worked great at my wedding. Impressed that he was sensitive enough to pick out such unique characteristics from my crowd!
Mike was super intuitive, and picked up quickly that I had "vocal" guests. He allowed an impromptu karaoke that went very Read more...
Mike was super intuitive, and picked up quickly that I had "vocal" guests. He allowed an impromptu karaoke that went very well, and some other audience participation singing type activities that worked great at my wedding. Impressed that he was sensitive enough to pick out such unique characteristics from my crowd! Read less
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

Free Choreographed Dance Lesson
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
For every couple that books Trans Audio for their wedding reception, Dance By Susan offers a FREE, private choreographed opening dance lesson. Think you have two left feet? Don?t worry! Just give Susan the name of your first dance song. With just one lesson, your opening dance will be transformed from the typical ?8th grade sway? into a romantic and unforgettable opening dance. By the way, your Dance By Susan lesson is absolutely FREE. The lesson is a complimentary service of Trans Audio and Dance by Susan. Remember, your feet are in good hands with Susan!
Deal #WW5dd048236ce6db5d
220x220 1224813234110 talogojpeg

MAP

 
106 West Hack Court, Crown Point, IN 46307 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Trans Audio Mobile Music
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1224813234110 talogojpeg