130x130_sq_1281487983024-dsc7473

Travis Harris Photography

Miami , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2000 Towerside Terrace PH-9
Miami, FL US 33138 (map)

PHONE

305-608-6135

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

I feel that in all of us there is something that we inherently gravitate towards in life. Some of us have found it, and others still maybe searching... I believe that there is a passion... Read more
I feel that in all of us there is something that we inherently gravitate towards in life. Some of us have found it, and others still maybe searching... I believe that there is a passion and drive manifested in all of us to do something really great with all that we offer the world.

For me it is connecting with people, understanding what they want and telling their story by bringing them my creative talent through a photograph. One of the greatest feelings for me, is becoming a part of my clients life and capturing stitches of time during their most important moments as they unfold.

The ability to emotionally make tangible life's precious and incredible moments is something that is very dear to my heart, and I take great pride in offering such a special gift. Read less
Photography

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Giselle & Osvaldo
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
We had the pleasure of having the best photographer for our engagement shoots and wedding day. Travis Is the best without any doubt. On our engagement he worked with us from 2pm up to 10pm. The day of our wedding he was the first one to come to our wedding preparation site and he was with us from 8am to 9pm. He was taking pictures of every detail the whole day. He was the first one that made a timeline for our wedding day. Thank to him we had everything planned ahead of time so we can have pictures of all day including bride and wedding party getting ready. He is very professional and passionate about what he does. He is a perfectionist and is one of the vendors that will make sure you have everything you asked for. I will definitely use him if I ever need a photographer because I know he will capture our event in the best possible way. I recommend Travis to every bride that really value having great memories of such an important day. He is great.... He is the best.... Thank you very much Travis!!!! We hope you had fun at our wedding we know you couldn't understand much since we were speaking spanish the whole night.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karina
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
I met with many photographers at all different price ranges and Travis was the best I found. The pictures were one of the most important parts of my wedding and I did not want to be cheap nor spend $10K. We immediately loved Travis' energy and his past photo shoots so we decided to go with him. His turn around time on our engagement photos was amazing and the same for our wedding pictures (less than a month). We are so happy with how the pictures turned out and my family kept raving about how nice and great he was. He'll work with you and is open to any ideas and has great creativity. I will definitely recommend him and his team.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
1/11/2014
5.0/5.0
The day I met Travis Harris, I felt instantly safe and at home! Travis Harris works efficiently and rather quickly on the day of the wedding, allowing for bride to take care of others things. He is willing to attend any site that you choose for your engagement pictures and for any post wedding pictures. He has a good personality and a GREAT laugh. His staff is very talented as well. MY pictures speak for themselves, simply gorgeous. I am sure that choosing the pictures for the album will be stressful, which is a stress that I am happy to have. I highly recommend Travis Harris to any future bride.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tatiana
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Travis Harris photography was outstanding. Travis has a great vision and a wonderful personality to go with his work.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Esther
Wedding:
11/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Travis and his assistant were professional, friendly and courteous on the day of our wedding. I hired Travis immediately upon meeting him because he was genuine, super organized, answered all of our questions and made us feel at ease. He followed up immediately after our wedding and sent us the proofs so we can review his work, which was amazing!!! We were extremely happy with the results and he came through with all his promises!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Travis, Travis, Travis, where to start with him, I mean he is fantastic, from the moment you meet him he is just out of this world. He is very responsive and wants to make the best memories for you. His quality of work really speak for itself, I love how there is a method to his madness, at first I was a bit freaked out but then we met Marta, she is his assistant, she truly holds everything together and is the calm before and after the storm. I just received all of my wedding pictures and it was truly amazing, I have my whole wedding captured in the best way, photos. I couldn't believe it a thousand something pictures of my whole day it was truly amazing. Thank you so much Travis for all of your help. And you too Marta.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I did my engagement shoot and wedding photos with Travis. He was great to work with as was his assistant Marta! Travis very and artistic and he makes you comfortable in front of the camera. I can't wait to see how the wedding pics turn out! I highly recommend Travis Harris Photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.5/5.0
We thought we did a great deal of research before hiring Travis Harris to be the photographer for our engagement and wedding pictures. When my wife first contacted Travis, he was very helpful and accommodating. Once we signed the contract and gave Travis a deposit, the whole picture started to change. It took us a long time to get a hold of Travis to set up an engagement session. Although we thought he was accommodating at first, we feel that he was not all that knowledgeable about where to go except for a few areas around the Miami region. It did seem to us that he wanted to make it convenient for him and not come somewhere more convenient for us as we live north of the Miami area. During the timeframe for when we booked him to when we wanted to go over details regarding the process for the engagement shots and the wedding itself, we felt neglected. We made it very clear that it was very difficult hard to get a hold of him and to even receive a returned call. He said he was sorry when we finally got a hold of him. It is a bit absurd to think we’d have to wait so long to book engagement shots but he ended up not making time for our engagement session till less than 2 months before the wedding. He did a great job on our engagement pictures so it put us at ease to know that the wait was worth it. When it became time for us to finalize details for our wedding, we again had a very hard time getting him to answer his phone or return our calls before the wedding. We wanted to go over specifics that we needed to be handled regarding the photo shoots for the wedding with him. Finally, when he got back to us a week before the wedding, he told us not to worry and that as long as everything was filled out on the form that he provided us, that everything would be fine. He told us that he uses the form as the plan of action for the shoot and if it’s not on there, there is no guarantee that he would shoot it. (Ran out of space - Review continues below)...
Services Used: Photography
Travis Harris Photography responded with the following comments:

In response to this private review, much of what was stated above is not accurate, and there are very specific and reasonable answers to address all of the concerns talked about. To speak to a few.. planning of the engagement session was done based on the weather, and best month to do it before the wedding. It was not delayed at all, and two months before the wedding is not uncommon at all. In terms of getting ahold of me, I received phone calls late at night when trying to put my new born baby to sleep that were disruptive, and text messages. I explained that email is best, and we can set a time to talk when it works for both of us. Late night is not an option for me, nor would it be for any other business! This was taken way out of context. I am very knowledgeable of locations to shoot in Miami, and I offered to drive up north to ANY location they wanted for the engagement session. They told me to use my own judgment, and do what I thought was best. So, I did. I shot in Miami, and as a result they loved the pics. Not too sure why this was mentioned or even an issue? As this review stated.. the weather did change on the wedding day and it was a down pour. This made all of the creative shots at the location impossible, or too risky due to the weather.. and was left with only the inside of the venue lobby to work with, as the venue was also still setting up the room for the ceremony, and my options were about none. I can understand why this review looks back, and is not happy with the pictures.. but this is truly not our fault and should not be held accountable like this on a public media. Other issues as mentioned relate back to the timeline, and the lack of planning and time allocation for their day. At the end of the day we do the very best we can to accommodate everything.. but we can not be responsible for all the variables on the wedding day.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.5/5.0
(continued on from above).
One of the things we cited on this form was for him to specifically do table shots and family pictures. The day of the wedding the weather started changing and he suggested that we don’t take any pictures outside of the beautiful hotel and he told us we should go right to the venue instead. We took his advice and went to the venue. We figured that he had it all covered because we filled out that form. Additionally, we were told that he would scout both the hotel and temple way in advance of the wedding to make sure he knew where to take the best shots possible. This is why we went along with his lead. From that point on, we believe he took the easy way out. He took it upon himself to not do the things we went over with him and even with the items that specifically placed on his form. There was no mention at any point that he wouldn’t be able to accommodate our requests. Our pictures are beyond disappointing. Most of shots are pictures of my family behind a brick wall at the venue. He used no creativity like he did for our engagement session. A few hours into the wedding, my wife asked him if when he was going to do table shots and some creative pictures and he said it was too late. At times during the wedding, she even had to ask him “Travis, will you please take this picture”. We are so disappointed with the album because there is no creativity with different scenery. It’s just a drab brick background with people in them. It seemed he was looking for a good meal and a nice paycheck. If you choose to use him, be warned and be prepared to tell him exactly what you want and tell him all throughout the night how he needs to do his job. No one should want to work with a photographer who needs so much hand holding. I wish I would have seen more reviews or known the truth before booking him. I am writing this review today so people are aware and do not have to endure the same.
Services Used: Photography
Travis Harris Photography responded with the following comments:

(continued response from above)...

Reading wedding reviews can be a bit misleading, as its not a business like a restaurant for example that offers a static service. Weddings, and events are dynamic in the sense that in addition to hiring a great photographer & vendors the client also needs to ensure that the wedding is planned around a realistic timeline, and planned in a way that makes their expectations possible based on what they want to see in the end results. (e.g. if you want fancy images in a nice venue.. then book that. If you want lots of verity of images on the wedding day, then allow enough time and provide us a location that is suitable for taking such images (rain to shine). If all we have is a brickwall inside and a hot humid rainy day outside.. then, I can tell you up front what your images will look like. I am truly sorry this review did not like her images, and I hope that in time they look at the bigger picture of what actually unfolded and realize there was very little that could have been different. They have great images that reflect their day, and as time goes on this will be very meaningful to them.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
10/13/2012
4.8/5.0
My review at this time is for the actual day of my wedding. I will modify as needed as the photos from the wedding and reception have not been completed so not sure what they will look like. But as far as the wedding and reception, Travis was funny, professional, and very easy to work with. This was very important to me because the photographer is with you all day and the last thing you want is someone that is rude and hard to get along with. Travis, has an easy going temperment which is also an asset. He showed up on time, in fact early and was able to get where he needed to be with ease. He has a beautiful soul and a beautiful spirit. I am so glad he was able to photograph my wedding. Travis, is also very creative and I am looking forward to the pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalia
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
to the most amazing photographer in south florida!!!!! CHEERS....he is incredible, he'll be by your side at every moment to catch a priceless shot! He is so inlove with what he does, and it shows in his pictures!! AMAZING worth every single last penny!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
When we first met Travis Harris, we immediately knew that we wanted him to be our wedding photographer. He is extremely talented, personable and an absolute pleasure to work with. My husband and I are not creative at all, but Travis gave us a lot of great ideas for our engagement and wedding pictures. We had a blast with Travis during our engagement shoot as he is energetic and made the day very fun for us. Travis works to make every single shot perfect! We were so happy and impressed when we saw our engagement pictures as every single picture was truly flawless. We were very happy to have Travis and his assistants by our side on our wedding day. They took so many pictures and captured the day beautifully. And as expected, all of our wedding pictures were absolutely beautiful! We didn't have a videographer, but with so many beautiful pictures that captured every single moment of our wedding day, we definitely didn't need video. My husband and I cannot thank Travis Harris enough for the beautiful product he delivered. He is extremely talented and loves what he does! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dlreiter
Wedding:
3/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Travis Harris Photography-Travis/Kenneth-A+++PENDING PICTURES Travis and his team were such a pleasure to work with. They were extremely professional, detail oriented and flexible. We couldn’t have asked for any thing else.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LaLady
Wedding:
2/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Travis is extremely passionate and dedicated to his craft. He is truly a professional and such a personable artist. We had so much fun and are grateful to have had the opportunity to work with him and have him document our wedding day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
11/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Travis, thank you for being such an integral part of our Wedding.. it would not have been the same without you and your people. Always the professional but more importantly you are a great guy who loves to take advantage of his talent of taking amazing images and then shares them with others. I know you are in a constant chase for the "Perfect Picture", but here is to you in never taking it because it is your pursuit that makes these kind of images possible... Nothing short of magic.

Best Wishes,
Jenna & Dennis Nash 11-6-11
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1284242907478-med1000013
Lonna
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Travis was our favorite wedding vendor!! He and his team went above and beyond from our engagement shoot to even after our wedding day! The pictures were more amazing than we could have EVER imagined...and there are still more to come! Travis and his team (David and Sarit) were awesome...and fun...and professional! Travis' passion for photography exudes beyond the camera...it's very obviously a passion for people and capturing their moments with a creative and loving eye. We also had the Photobooth at our wedding...this is a MUST HAVE! Our guests were pratically forming a line to get in there and get wacky in front of the camera...the pictures are hilarious and look amazing! If wedding wire would allow, I'd give Travis Harris Photography a 10 out of 5!!
Guests from my wedding have already starting calling Travis to inquire about dates for their upcoming events...and the compliments about him and the photobooth come in daily!
You will not be disappointed with Travis Harris Photography...not only are his pictures beyond amazing, he really, truly cares!
Don't make a mistake, book Travis Harris Photography!!
Loni & Jim
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

Ultimate Coverage
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
E-mail us for current offerings / promos!
Deal #WWfab2250a947f6ca8
220x220_1281487983024-dsc7473

MAP

 
2000 Towerside Terrace PH-9, Miami, FL 33138 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Travis Harris Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1281487983024-dsc7473