130x130 sq 1258086865988 bluewmp

Trends To Traditions

Mars , PA

LOCATION

206 Taylor Ridge Lane
Mars, PA 16046 US (map)

PHONE

412-267-2108

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Certified Wedding Planner
Certified Destination Wedding and Honeymoon Specialist


From a complimentary consultation to all inclusive coordination, we offer... Read more
Certified Wedding Planner
Certified Destination Wedding and Honeymoon Specialist


From a complimentary consultation to all inclusive coordination, we offer customized packages and guidance for over 70 possible wedding aspects and service providers. We serve the couple as: coordinator, director, etiquette coach, business manager, family mediator, creative planner, referee, and friend. We evaluate the couple’s needs and desires and match them to the vendors who will best meet their criteria. We help them budget most appropriately, according to their priorities. As Pittsburgh Wedding Planners, we negotiate for better prices and perks. We orchestrate the event from start to finish or simply help a client find one specific service.

Katherine Shaw, Owner, graduated from Theatre and Film school in 1992. Until the turn of the century, she planned events for the NFL, NHL, the AFL, and the WB network. She is certified as a Wedding Director through the National Bridal Service, is a member of the Association of Bridal Consultants (ABC), is a member of the International Society of Event Specialists (ISES), is a published author, and has coordinated at least partial aspects of over 700 weddings and events in her career. She is supported by a talented staff with an impressive and diverse background. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1197954103546 abclogo
130x130 sq 1401982873958 474024682276151261488291n
130x130 sq 1197955997843 a0425
130x130 sq 1197956076484 acal087
130x130 sq 1197956103140 atd 673
130x130 sq 1197956163562 bcal004
130x130 sq 1197956178968 bcal049
130x130 sq 1197956202593 bimg 5328
130x130 sq 1197956517187 sleighkiss
130x130 sq 1197956828312 atd 558
130x130 sq 1197956907531 bcal012
130x130 sq 1197956949375 bfimg 5410(1)
130x130 sq 1197956969140 bfimg 5445
130x130 sq 1197957011093 cal040
130x130 sq 1197957068656 fimg 5410(2)
130x130 sq 1197957111765 img 5449
130x130 sq 1197957149484 img 5454
130x130 sq 1197957179921 scan0001
130x130 sq 1197957286000 t&d014
130x130 sq 1197957340625 atd 532
130x130 sq 1401982872425 129552066646701267928456n
130x130 sq 1401982875712 698044908561851268052409n
130x130 sq 1401982877436 399392101511818711701271735279136n
130x130 sq 1401982879312 41862510151176628990127376590034n
130x130 sq 1401982881724 42233610151181826095127160013361n
130x130 sq 1401982884194 94343110151717783525127325671115n
130x130 sq 1401982886954 1377187101524750160251277846227828939548657n
130x130 sq 1401982889442 1381659101520324623101272134371809n
130x130 sq 1401982893845 146120410152124970850127318813667n
130x130 sq 1401982896645 1488277101521222611251271714085117n
130x130 sq 1401982901080 10253913101524770934551278159992949112294709n
130x130 sq 1401982905713 10291349101524937880651276101272571445667017n
130x130 sq 1401982908837 10308186101524935393101271950168799104028573n
130x130 sq 1401982911354 10390551101525186592401272321020121304300555n
130x130 sq 1401982914237 1041440810152493870450127321132756997995959n
130x130 sq 1401982898402 10150646101525185113101277428507415494948237n

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What lighting services do you provide?
Accent, Audiovisuals, Chandeliers, Dance Floor Lighting, Hanging Lit Decor, Lanterns, Monograms, Outdoor, Pinspotting, String, Uplighting, Wall Wash
What decor services do you provide?
Clean Up, Day-Of Coordination, Delivery, Drapery, Event Design, Event Planning, Floral Design, Setup, Venue Selection
What decor items are available?
Backdrops, Candles/Holders, Chalkboards, Paper Flowers, Signage, Table Runners, Trinkets, Vases

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coordination, Event Design, Full Planning, Guest List Creation, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Military, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
3

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
surrae
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Nicole and Kat were incredible throughout the entire process... so happy to have worked with such wonderful ladies!
Nicole and Kat were incredible throughout the entire process... so happy to have worked with such wonderful ladies!
Nicole and Kat were incredible throughout the entire process... so happy to have worked with such wonderful ladies! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
7/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Kat and her team were the absolute best to work with. They were with me at every step of the process and provided excellent guidance on vendor choices and had so many wonderful creative ideas and worked hard to stay within my budget. I actually had guests calling me to get their info to plan their own weddings and parties in Pittsburgh and received numerous compliments that it was one of the best weddings they ever attended. Trends to Traditions went above and beyond and I can't thank them enough for all they did for me and my family. I highly recommend them to anyone who is planning a wedding in the Pittsburgh area.
Kat and her team were the absolute best to work with. They were with me at every step of the process and provided Read more...
Kat and her team were the absolute best to work with. They were with me at every step of the process and provided excellent guidance on vendor choices and had so many wonderful creative ideas and worked hard to stay within my budget. I actually had guests calling me to get their info to plan their own weddings and parties in Pittsburgh and received numerous compliments that it was one of the best weddings they ever attended. Trends to Traditions went above and beyond and I can't thank them enough for all they did for me and my family. I highly recommend them to anyone who is planning a wedding in the Pittsburgh area. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
6/15/2012
5.0/5.0
I absolutely recommend Trends To Traditions to any future bride!!! Whether you are having a small intimate wedding, a destination wedding, a large lavish wedding or you haven't decided, Katherine Shaw and her team will create, inspire, and patiently to achieve the wedding you desire.
The various wedding planning packages makes their very talented, attention to detail, professional services available to ALL. Her list of exceptional vendors and resources are extensive. Best of all, Katherine and her Trends To Traditions' team are truly wonderful people!!!!
I absolutely recommend Trends To Traditions to any future bride!!! Whether you are having a small intimate wedding, a Read more...
I absolutely recommend Trends To Traditions to any future bride!!! Whether you are having a small intimate wedding, a destination wedding, a large lavish wedding or you haven't decided, Katherine Shaw and her team will create, inspire, and patiently to achieve the wedding you desire.
The various wedding planning packages makes their very talented, attention to detail, professional services available to ALL. Her list of exceptional vendors and resources are extensive. Best of all, Katherine and her Trends To Traditions' team are truly wonderful people!!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Patricia
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Trends to Traditions provided us with first class service. Everyone we worked with was courteous, answered questions promptly and were so helpful in providing information in all areas regarding our daughter's wedding day.

I do not have any complaints about the wedding day itself. If we had any questions, our wedding planners were very accessable and took care of everything. The whole day, from the ceremony to the reception went beautifully and I have nothing but great memories of the whole process.
Trends to Traditions provided us with first class service. Everyone we worked with was courteous, answered questions Read more...
Trends to Traditions provided us with first class service. Everyone we worked with was courteous, answered questions promptly and were so helpful in providing information in all areas regarding our daughter's wedding day.

I do not have any complaints about the wedding day itself. If we had any questions, our wedding planners were very accessable and took care of everything. The whole day, from the ceremony to the reception went beautifully and I have nothing but great memories of the whole process. Read less
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Invitations, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Renee
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Hi Katherine and your team!

I just want you to know that I could not be more happy with how everything turned out! I truly rave about you and your services. I want to also say that you handle brides so well. All the stress and anxiety that goes with hosting the biggest party of your life is overwhelming and I admire your patience with everything. I have recommended you both for weddings and travel planning and will continue to do so! You truly are good at what you do and I feel blessed to have found you when I did in the planning process.

Thank you more than you know!
Hi Katherine and your team!

I just want you to know that I could not be more happy with how everything turned Read more...
Hi Katherine and your team!

I just want you to know that I could not be more happy with how everything turned out! I truly rave about you and your services. I want to also say that you handle brides so well. All the stress and anxiety that goes with hosting the biggest party of your life is overwhelming and I admire your patience with everything. I have recommended you both for weddings and travel planning and will continue to do so! You truly are good at what you do and I feel blessed to have found you when I did in the planning process.

Thank you more than you know! Read less
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Travel
Default vendor profile pic
Brandy
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Let me start off by saying that my wedding day was the single greatest day of my life. It was truly a perfect day and it could not have been done without Katherine and her wonderful team!

She turned Southpointe into the perfect venue for our wedding! Our outdoor cocktail party by the pool was such a hit! The setup and color scheme made our cocktail hour the ultimate experience for our guests.

Trends to Traditions also designed the ballroom to look stunning. Every detail, from the flowers to the chairs and linens was so well thought out and came together nicely. The ambiance in the room perfectly matched my husband and my personality and really reflected our taste and style as a couple!

Katherine's wedding specialist, Aubrey, was also such an essential part of the wedding. She made sure that everything went smoothly. Even the weeks leading up to the wedding, Aubrey was my crutch-- when I was worried, needed ideas or answers to our questions, she was there!! Aubrey knew all the minor details and did so much additional work, which allowed me to focus on the major decisions.
All of the vendors Trends to Traditions recommended fit right into our budget. Kat's honest opinions and wedding knowledge took our wedding from nice to spectacular! It would not have been a tenth as nice if it wasn’t for Kat and her team's design ideas, color schemes, knowledge and day of expertise. Her team helped me so much that I did not have to lift a finger the day of the wedding, which allowed me to focus on my guests and have fun! I was the most relaxed and calm bride because I wasn’t knew Kat and her team had everything taken care of! Choosing Trends to Traditions to plan my wedding was the best decision. If you want to have an unforgettable wedding, hire Trends to Traditions!!
Let me start off by saying that my wedding day was the single greatest day of my life. It was truly a perfect day and it Read more...
Let me start off by saying that my wedding day was the single greatest day of my life. It was truly a perfect day and it could not have been done without Katherine and her wonderful team!

She turned Southpointe into the perfect venue for our wedding! Our outdoor cocktail party by the pool was such a hit! The setup and color scheme made our cocktail hour the ultimate experience for our guests.

Trends to Traditions also designed the ballroom to look stunning. Every detail, from the flowers to the chairs and linens was so well thought out and came together nicely. The ambiance in the room perfectly matched my husband and my personality and really reflected our taste and style as a couple!

Katherine's wedding specialist, Aubrey, was also such an essential part of the wedding. She made sure that everything went smoothly. Even the weeks leading up to the wedding, Aubrey was my crutch-- when I was worried, needed ideas or answers to our questions, she was there!! Aubrey knew all the minor details and did so much additional work, which allowed me to focus on the major decisions.
All of the vendors Trends to Traditions recommended fit right into our budget. Kat's honest opinions and wedding knowledge took our wedding from nice to spectacular! It would not have been a tenth as nice if it wasn’t for Kat and her team's design ideas, color schemes, knowledge and day of expertise. Her team helped me so much that I did not have to lift a finger the day of the wedding, which allowed me to focus on my guests and have fun! I was the most relaxed and calm bride because I wasn’t knew Kat and her team had everything taken care of! Choosing Trends to Traditions to plan my wedding was the best decision. If you want to have an unforgettable wedding, hire Trends to Traditions!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Brittany
Wedding:
6/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Katy and Katherine were both not only extremely attentive and organized, but they were beyond friendly and caring. I have already recommended them to anyone I know getting married because and can not imagine anyone planning a wedding without their very own Katie! I purchased a package that included 2 planners to be there for my wedding day and to my delightful surprise, there were at least 4 in attendance and even. Katherine the owner came. I can't possibly say enough about Trends to Traditions, in particular Katie and Katherine, they truly have a unique talent and gift!
Katy and Katherine were both not only extremely attentive and organized, but they were beyond friendly and caring. I have Read more...
Katy and Katherine were both not only extremely attentive and organized, but they were beyond friendly and caring. I have already recommended them to anyone I know getting married because and can not imagine anyone planning a wedding without their very own Katie! I purchased a package that included 2 planners to be there for my wedding day and to my delightful surprise, there were at least 4 in attendance and even. Katherine the owner came. I can't possibly say enough about Trends to Traditions, in particular Katie and Katherine, they truly have a unique talent and gift! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Reba
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
I love Trends to Traditions!!! Everyone there was so helpful. Everything I wanted in my wedding they made happen. My wedding was beautiful thanks to everyone at Trends To Traditions!!
I love Trends to Traditions!!! Everyone there was so helpful. Everything I wanted in my wedding they made happen. My Read more...
I love Trends to Traditions!!! Everyone there was so helpful. Everything I wanted in my wedding they made happen. My wedding was beautiful thanks to everyone at Trends To Traditions!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
eehiggins
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Trends to Traditions turned my wedding wishes into realities! Both Katherine and Victoria were absolutely wonderful to work with and made sure everything on our special day was just perfect. They are extremely organized and professional and know just about everything there is to know about weddings in Pittsburgh!!
Trends to Traditions turned my wedding wishes into realities! Both Katherine and Victoria were absolutely wonderful to Read more...
Trends to Traditions turned my wedding wishes into realities! Both Katherine and Victoria were absolutely wonderful to work with and made sure everything on our special day was just perfect. They are extremely organized and professional and know just about everything there is to know about weddings in Pittsburgh!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
TTT was very helpful throughout my whole wedding process. They are a wealth of information. TTT is quick to respond to your emails/calls with valuable feedback. Very friendly group of planners!
TTT was very helpful throughout my whole wedding process. They are a wealth of information. TTT is quick to respond to Read more...
TTT was very helpful throughout my whole wedding process. They are a wealth of information. TTT is quick to respond to your emails/calls with valuable feedback. Very friendly group of planners! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning

DEALS

Complimentary Consultation and DVD
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Please call for a complimentary consultation and demo DVD of our work. 412-267-2108 wwww.TrendsToTraditions.com
Deal #WW13ab495177839258
220x220 1258086865988 bluewmp

MAP

 
206 Taylor Ridge Lane, Mars, PA 16046 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Trends To Traditions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1258086865988 bluewmp