130x130_sq_1383195381337-123657710151861813081103431446271

Tres Chic Affairs

Poway , CA

LOCATION

Poway, CA US 92064 (map)

PHONE

858-740-7510

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Congratulations on your engagement! Très Chic Affairs is a boutique wedding & events planning/coordination company in San Diego,CA owned and operated by bridal consultant Molly K. Stark.... Read more
Congratulations on your engagement! Très Chic Affairs is a boutique wedding & events planning/coordination company in San Diego,CA owned and operated by bridal consultant Molly K. Stark. We are dedicated to assisting our clients with the utmost precision and sophistication leaving the client stress-free and the guests saying "Ooh La La!" Très Chic Affairs offers packages ranging from day-of services to full-scale event coordination. Each package can be customized to fit your individual needs and desires. We also offer an A La Carte menu including add on's such as Honeymoon planning, personal assistance...etc. Because we are an up and coming business we offer very competitive rates without sacrificing skill, attentiveness, and client service. Please contact us for a complimentary consultation. For further information visit our website! Become a fan on Facebook and follow us on twitter! Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1383192037086-789110151908304846103902405826
130x130_sq_1383192406438-123657710151861813081103431446271
130x130_sq_1383192203843
130x130_sq_1383192444870-1239460101518618128611031995525135
130x130_sq_1383192094411
130x130_sq_1383192392657-1236572101519020703611032064882708
130x130_sq_1383192453760-1240659101518618129711032093192649
130x130_sq_1383192049216
130x130_sq_1383192380078-118627210151923504176103996300696
130x130_sq_1383192109007-575295101519235041261031960439110
130x130_sq_1383192362413-104458510151731024166103626771811
130x130_sq_1383192281906-971682101517648118111031932856647
130x130_sq_1383192185392-942392101517648125011031956303611
130x130_sq_1383192058443
130x130_sq_1383192196742
130x130_sq_1383192288936
130x130_sq_1383192068907-535762101518201619761031559166773
130x130_sq_1383192300008-1002172101518201621361031693031483
130x130_sq_1383192370457-1098520101518201618011031959030992
130x130_sq_1383192510980-1383346101519927270811031449342907
130x130_sq_1383192117860
130x130_sq_1383192273682-9706781015182452221610362419632
130x130_sq_1383192308777-1016425101518245215411031260035790
130x130_sq_1383192485727-137950110151943412936103963716519
130x130_sq_1383192501824-1380077101519553047011031048149946
130x130_sq_1383192561661-1385351101519522529661031992211619
130x130_sq_1383192580551-139188310151952253286103526853554
130x130_sq_1383192474946-1378493101519522533511032028715948
130x130_sq_1383192593623-139253210151955304056103761235191
130x130_sq_1383192463062-137632610151943412686103818671464
130x130_sq_1383193012777-100343110151748312166103314007956
130x130_sq_1383193021816-1004071101517483128761031600330258
130x130_sq_1383193043465-1005423101517483134061031456971527
130x130_sq_1383194956847-100148110151748313176103520978875
130x130_sq_1383193058459-1014020101517483133611031852077287
130x130_sq_1383193074367-1044498101517483131661031424453014
130x130_sq_1383193094492-104477510151748313016103376645547
130x130_sq_1383193139870-1045146101517483127061031113393534
130x130_sq_1383193162044-1045065101517483135211031181201923
130x130_sq_1383193334643-421213101516906014511031412012961
130x130_sq_1383193346739-922930101516906016411031466284063
130x130_sq_1383193359235
130x130_sq_1383193393094-945528101516906025311031478653440
130x130_sq_1383193409407-969894101516906023161031342818718
130x130_sq_1383193638990-184452101514112865511031157699844
130x130_sq_1383193686677
130x130_sq_1383193655005-321094101514112867611031080857311
130x130_sq_1383193668894
130x130_sq_1383193720075-935724101516437862361031306069920
130x130_sq_1383193743618
130x130_sq_1383193763883-945609101516437865061032105735678
130x130_sq_1383193779519-600963101516437870861031941920438
130x130_sq_1383193923500-3480101513069473011031626931013
130x130_sq_1383193956546-4620110151306948541103240781987
130x130_sq_1383193993248-317769101513069481061031469181142
130x130_sq_1383193937693-1292410151306947716103766460889
130x130_sq_1383194133990-544893101513069476261031303120490
130x130_sq_1383194060110
130x130_sq_1383194078342
130x130_sq_1383194092047-394979101513069474461031215917250
130x130_sq_1383194105795
130x130_sq_1383194387410-6942510151318378451103715020862
130x130_sq_1383194459938-534675101513183776461031131205378
130x130_sq_1383194373349-2805610151318377911103153948719
130x130_sq_1383194439071-5256261015131837529610374534975
130x130_sq_1383194566454-5575741015131837561110311267969
130x130_sq_1383194406626-197122101513183769761032051172252
130x130_sq_1383195240856-578548101512124061261031507751465
130x130_sq_1383194742532-386989101512124061911031780603480
130x130_sq_1383194758420
130x130_sq_1383194777264-431184101512124080611031003603055
130x130_sq_1383194815030-538507101512124078461032060986726
130x130_sq_1383194726178
130x130_sq_1383194843114-551999101512124071511031221674091
130x130_sq_1383194866175
130x130_sq_1383195090227-196055101510021119861031677775450
130x130_sq_1383195104579-250946101510021130361031471439586
130x130_sq_1383195077613
130x130_sq_1383195269011-526130101510021128161032048210501
130x130_sq_1383195138379

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
We are delighted to plan for any style preferences our clients may have but we specialize in intimate events.
Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
We welcome ceremonies and events of all religions and cultures.
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
Our events on average range from 65-250 people. But no event is too big or too small!
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
Some of the most recent venues we have worked with are: Orfila Vineyards and Winery, Grand Tradition, Sheraton Harbor & Marina, Kona Kai Resort & Spa, Rancho Bernardo Inn, Bernardo Winery and MCRD

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katie
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Molly is AMAZING!!!! Rachel is AMAZING!!!!! Molly was there from beginning to end and was always there when i needed her. Rachel was there the day of and I couldn't have asked for anyone else. Everything was so smooth on the day of and we even started almost on time. I can't wait to see Molly again at my friends wedding in July. I've recommended her once and will continue to. She was prompt in responding to my texts and emails. And through some wildfire craziness during the week before my wedding, she was there through it all.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1357491952200-cimg1982
Lyndsay
Wedding:
10/19/2013
4.9/5.0
Molly and Tres Chic Affairs were awesome and such a life saver on the day of our wedding. I was hesitant at first to hire somebody for day-of coordination services, but I am sooo happy that I did. It took so much of the stress away from the wedding day and she helped keep me on track during the planning process. She also saved the day in remembering to have our witnesses sign the marriage certificate (I can't believe we almost forgot that part!). Money well spent!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
10/11/2013
4.5/5.0
I had Molly and her team for my wedding planning and day of coordination and was very satisfied with her efforts in keeping everything smooth sailing through the process. I was especially happy with some of her assistants who really helped out right after the ceremony before the reception - life savers in keeping me calm, getting us drinks and food and keeping us on schedule! Molly has a strong team of people she works with often including Splendid Sentiments for flowers who I could not have been more thrilled with - the arrangements and bouquets were amazing and I know Molly had a lot to do with explaining my vision (I'm not the best with this stuff but she got it!). I would recommend Molly for day of coordination especially as the timeline that was presented was held to a T and kept all of our guests happy! Thank you for everything especially from a super busy bride who changes her mind often :) ~Sam
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bg19
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1.7/5.0
This vendor was the only regret I have about my wedding. I can't help but think she just didn't like me because so many people had great things to say about her. I hired Molly as a day of coordinator. Upon signing with Molly, she told me she hadn't done weddings at my venue before but did have one scheduled a few months before my wedding, so that it wouldn't be a problem. I found out through her assistant that was a lie, but when I asked Molly about it she insisted she did. It wasn't until 2 months before that she said she was mistaken (not a huge thing but I really would have preferred someone who had worked at my venue before). At the time I signed the contract I was told the day of timeline would be ready 6 weeks out, but at around 5 weeks I had to remind her. When I asked at 4 weeks what the status was she told me some had not gotten back to her with info. She didn't know that I was good friends with some of them and so they would send me copies of emails they had sent to her already with the info needed. So she flat out lied. Some of my vendors commented on her lack of professionalism and even showed me emails she had sent to them and the tone was very rude. So I could have let all the above go, but the fact that Molly texted me two hours before my rehearsal that she wasn't going to make it really pissed me off. She said her daughter had a rash, which I realize is urgent, but I kind of felt like a phone call to me would have been a better way to handle the situation. On the day of I didn't see her very much. Her assistant asked me about the candy buffet and I had specially wanted it set up during speeches, but I guess they decided to set it up ahead of time and then tell my guests not to touch the candy. I was so mad when I saw it at the reception. I just feel like my money was wasted. I was a really organized bride and I don't feel like Molly and her team had to do much for my wedding, so there shouldn't have been any problems at all.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Tres Chic Affairs responded with the following comments:

We apologize that you felt this way and were not satisfied. I can assure you that our priority is always for our clients to be happy and stress free. We feel that some of these issues were either assumptions/false, or miscommunications that we would have been more than happy to clear up if given the opportunity. Our many other positive reviews are a testament to our quality of service and passion for this business. Our sincerest apologies for anything on our part that caused these feelings, we were very happy to be a part of your day.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Molly helped us to create our dream wedding. She worked with us on every single detail and made the process fun and stress-free for me. She always put my mind at ease and made sure I was enjoying the process of wedding planning. Molly recommended wonderful vendors that we loved. Our wedding went so well and I credit that to Molly's planning, supervision, and hard work. I am so thankful I had Molly there for the year prior, and for our big day. She has a personal touch and over the past year I have come to view Molly not only as a great wedding planner, but also a friend! We love Tres Chic Affairs!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bethany
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Molly is the greatest, most organized lady in the world! We would never have been able to do it without her! She was always available whether to provide ideas or help move things along, and she made everything run so seamlessly on the big day! Love her to pieces!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ilze
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Molly is a true professional who will knock your socks off. We hired her for our day of coordinator but she was in constant contact with us in the last few months of planning. (Even though she'd just had a baby!) She was always available and always on top of things. She is very protective of her brides and will always look out for you. I had her review our venue contract and she found a few things they'd left out which I never would have noticed until it was too late. Her team was early, friendly, helpful, and just on top of everything. I couldn't have asked for more. I had the Dream Team of wedding vendors and Molly was the perfect ring master for them all. Everything was beyond perfect and I couldn't have done it with her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Hiring Molly was the best decision we ever made. She is so kind and generous but she isn't afraid to grab the bull by the horns and get the job done. Those are the qualities of great planner and Molly has them all!

We hired Molly over a year out from our wedding so we had her help through the whole process. We live in Los Angeles so it was important for us to have a point of contact in the San Diego area who had relationships with local vendors and could be available if anything urgent came up. Molly helped us plan everything down to the last detail and she far exceeded our expectations. Her vendor recommendations were spot on and her opinions on wedding style and design were invaluable. She truly knows this industry and it shows. And she really takes the time to get to know her couples. Nothing was ever forced on us, she laid out the options keeping our ultimate vision in mind and it was always our decision.

Our wedding day turned out better than we could ever have imagined. Molly and her assistants were on top of every last detail and stood by all night to make sure everything was going accordingly to plan. If anything went awry, my husband and I didn't know about it because Molly was there to tackle any and every obstacle with skill and grace. I had so many friends and family members rave about how well the whole event flowed. I owe that to Molly for her exceptional timeline skills ;) There was nothing that she wouldn't do for us, from running our gifts to the hotel room, to getting us drinks, to putting a band-aid on my toe when I cut it on the dance floor... she was by our sides the entire night, ready and willing to help. She's simply amazing!

All I can say is, don't think about it, just HIRE HER! You won't regret it!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ciera
Wedding:
8/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Molly was my day-of coordinator for my wedding on August 26th and her and her team did an absolutely fantastic job! Throughout the whole process Molly was always available to answer any of my question and she really went above and beyond to put me at ease on my special day. I honestly cannot imagine what it would have been like to not have her assistance. If you are wondering whether or not to hire a coordinator all I can say is, DO IT!! You will not regret it!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I hired Molly as the Day of Coordinator for our wedding. She did a wonderful job!

Even though we only hired her for "Day of" she made herself available for as many questions as we needed to ask from the day we hired her. It was so nice to have a professional to call for guidance throughout the planning process! It was so nice that I did not have to worry about rushing around to set things up on the big day. My Mom and Step-Mom were especially relieved to have Molly because they were able to enjoy the day too! My family and I were really able to relax and have fun!

I am extremely detail oriented, and I had a lot of DIY projects for Molly to set up. I gave her tons of very very detailed drawings and instructions. She handled everything beautifully on our wedding day! Everything was up to my high expectations!

I was so happy with the way everything turned out. My husband and I had the time of our lives! Thanks Molly!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amie
Wedding:
5/27/2012
4.5/5.0
Molly was amazing at our wedding. We hired her for the Day of the wedding. She was great in helping me coordinate everything as we got closer to the day. She had great assistants, Molly's team allowed me to relax and enjoy our wedding. The wedding went without a hitch. All our guest said it was the most intimate, sweet, and fun wedding they had ever been. Molly also helped me when I sent her some of my decorations for the wedding, she gave me tips and advice which added elegance to our special day! I definitely recommend her as a Day of Coordinator and if you have the budget, I say hire her to help you with the whole wedding. She is truly amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Molly and her team did a terrific job for our destination wedding at Levyland. We live in Las Vegas and Tres Chic Affairs helped us make our Carlsbad, CA wedding a success! We had a 100% a-la-carte-style wedding and Molly made great suggestions on vendors. She and her team took care of every potential "hiccup" on our Big Day so that we could enjoy every moment.

Not hiring a wedding coordinator is doing yourself a HUGE disservice! Tres Chic Affairs was worth every penny.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
psidd1
Wedding:
4/22/2012
4.3/5.0
We hired Molly to handle our out-of-town wedding at the Estancia in La Jolla (which is an "absolutely must consider" venue for any SoCal wedding).

The effort that Molly put in to finding our vendors and matching our needs ahead of the day were well worth her fee alone. Her superb handling of the day of affairs including some last minute wrinkles (as is always the case!) w/some babysitters allowed us to focus on the the event and the people vs. the details.

We truly appreciated Molly and were happy w/her helping making our wedding weekend a special one.

Thanks again!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerry
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Molly made our wedding beautiful, easy, memorable, and so fun. She thought of all the details I never would have and most importantly made the day what is should be: about getting married to the love of my life, not about worrying about the vendors, the set-up, etc. She has a great eye for style and coordinating the look you are going for. Since we didn't live in the area we relied heavily on Molly for her advice and opinion. When we showed up to the wedding it was absolutely perfect and everything looked just like how we had talked about. The day was so smooth and easy, cannot say enough wonderful things about Molly and her assistants! Thank you!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
GabbyGrad
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
I got married in September and I can't say enough how happy my husband and I are that we hired Molly from Tres Chic Affairs to be our wedding coordinator! It was the best decision we made. She is so organized and made sure everything ran smoothly on our wedding day. I didn't have to worry about a single thing other than enjoying my wedding day with my husband, friends, and family. I have a lot of friends getting married in the next couple years and I tell them all to hire Molly! She's the best! She will be the wedding coordinator at one of my best-friend's weddings later this year :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TheSterlings
Wedding:
10/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Our wedding just occured on 10.22.10 and Molly and her assistants helped to make the wedding day a fairytale!! We got the "Day of the Wedding" Package with Tres Chic as I am more of the hands-on bride but wanted no stress the day of my wedding. Molly was in communication with us and helped us with our vendors MONTHS before the wedding. She was very helpful at providing her opinions, suggestions and ideas and made some good recommendations for us. We did a whole lot of DIY projects and Molly not once said any complaints and took notes to know where things would be properly set up. She helped coordinate with some last changes due to rainy weather, which was a great help as we were trying to spend time with family in town the week of. It took most of the stress off of us that she was handling everything. My family and guests were in awe of how she was able to transform the winery pavilion into a magical wedding setting and loved her and her staff so much that by the end of the night my family had them out on the dance floor!! Even after the wedding, she helped to accomodate our DIY projects and told us to just go and enjoy the honeymoon and we had no worries about taking anything back with us! We are thankful to Molly for making our wedding vision come alive and would highly recommend Tres Chic.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emily
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
I just worked with Molly for my 10-10-10 wedding and it was wonderful. She was responsive and did not take long to get back to me about questions I might have during the process. She was so helpful and ran errands or made calls that I didn't have time for. She basically planned and put together my honeymoon, which was sooo nice and relaxing!! It was great to work with her, and she stayed until the end of my wedding to make sure things went well and everything got paid for, cleaned up and to it's appropriate place. It was awesome! Loved working with Molly :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
adrianaburch
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
I can actually remember almost every detail of my wedding day! How many brides can say that? Most say it went by so quickly that they don't remember a thing. Well, not me. I didn't have a single thing to worry about because Molly took care of everything! Just like the other reviewer stated, if there was any kind of problem, I definitely did not know. I didn't have a care in the world because she made sure events happened when they were supposed to and that everyone was where they were supposed to be. She worked really well with the other vendors and made sure they knew who was in charge (her) in case they had any questions or needed instruction on anything. They two of them went above and beyond for us and we can't thank them enough. Just looking back and knowing that our wedding was practically flawless makes Molly priceless! I couldn't recommend Tres Chic Affairs more highly!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marina1
Wedding:
7/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Molly went above and beyond my expectations. I was a worry nut right before the wedding and working with Molly those last few days really put me at ease. She knew every detail and she contacted every vendor to ensure a smooth event. If anything went wrong wedding day, I have no idea because Molly ran everything. She is so friendly, professional, sweet, organized, and helpful. I highly recommened hiring Molly. It was the best decision I made, I was able to enjoy my wedding day and not work during it. Anytime I saw Molly she was running around with a smile on her face. You will be lucky if you can get Molly for your wedding!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning

DEALS

Military Discount!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
10% off for all military clients!
Deal #WW6753cea190045a2b
220x220_1383195381337-123657710151861813081103431446271

MAP

 
Poway, CA 92064 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Tres Chic Affairs
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo