130x130 sq 1347541679940 tldocumentaryweddings

Trevor & Larissa : Documentary Meets Fine Art (formerly Ambient Studios)

Toronto , ON
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Dundas & Carlaw
Toronto, ON M4M1S1 CA (map)

PHONE

416-953-2993

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Trevor & Larissa bring together the best of both worlds: documentary coverage and fine art practise. We work together as a team and each bring a distinct style and background to your... Read more
Trevor & Larissa bring together the best of both worlds: documentary coverage and fine art practise. We work together as a team and each bring a distinct style and background to your wedding day. We are committed to creating images that are not only memorable and unique, but genuine.

With Trevor & Larissa you are not only receiving coverage from two angles, but through two unique sets of eyes.

Visit our website to browse more of our images and get to know us: www.trevor-larissa.com
Or check out our blog for the latest photos: www.trevor-larissa.com/blog



Formerly known as Ambient Studios
Same two photographers, same great service and unique style - but with a new look & name! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1355320528166 trevorlarissaweddings01
130x130 sq 1355320532589 trevorlarissaweddings02
130x130 sq 1355320536243 trevorlarissaweddings03
130x130 sq 1355320541969 trevorlarissaweddings04
130x130 sq 1355320546679 trevorlarissaweddings05
130x130 sq 1355320553448 trevorlarissaweddings06
130x130 sq 1355320559825 trevorlarissaweddings07
130x130 sq 1355320564800 trevorlarissaweddings08
130x130 sq 1355320570185 trevorlarissaweddings09
130x130 sq 1355320575701 trevorlarissaweddings10
130x130 sq 1355320580688 trevorlarissaweddings11
130x130 sq 1355320586175 trevorlarissaweddings12
130x130 sq 1355320590935 trevorlarissaweddings13
130x130 sq 1355320595911 trevorlarissaweddings14
130x130 sq 1355320601350 trevorlarissaweddings15
130x130 sq 1355320609751 trevorlarissaweddings16
130x130 sq 1355320614761 trevorlarissaweddings17
130x130 sq 1355320624426 trevorlarissaweddings19
130x130 sq 1355320628594 trevorlarissaweddings20
130x130 sq 1355320634147 trevorlarissaweddings21
130x130 sq 1355320638816 trevorlarissaweddings22
130x130 sq 1355320643445 trevorlarissaweddings23
130x130 sq 1355320648249 trevorlarissaweddings24
130x130 sq 1355320651182 trevorlarissaweddings25
130x130 sq 1355320654005 trevorlarissaweddings26
130x130 sq 1355320660130 trevorlarissaweddings27
130x130 sq 1355320663485 trevorlarissaweddings28
130x130 sq 1355320667516 trevorlarissaweddings29
130x130 sq 1355320673075 trevorlarissaweddings30
130x130 sq 1355320677658 trevorlarissaweddings31
130x130 sq 1355320683699 trevorlarissaweddings32
130x130 sq 1355320689501 trevorlarissaweddings33
130x130 sq 1355320694949 trevorlarissaweddings34
130x130 sq 1355320700968 trevorlarissaweddings35

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, High Resolution Images, Prints, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Having both been trained in photography through schooling we like to remain as true to traditional darkroom techniques as possible. This means we usually do enhanced colour and black and white prints.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
We focus on the use of available light as much as possible, but have extensive experience working with flashes and low light situations.
Is your media preference film or digital?
We are fully digital, but would be happy to create a custom quote to shoot your wedding on film.
How many photographers do you work with?
We are a two photographer company- this means that we shoot all of our weddings together as a team and DO NOT contract out work to any other photographers.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Absolutely!
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
When you book with us you have hired us for the day. We do not accept multiple bookings on any given day. This allows you the comfort to know that we can stay later on your wedding day if need be.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes, we have a tight network of photographers who will be assigned to take over in the case of an emergency.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
We shoot with top of the line Nikon Professional Gear, each with two bodies and an array of lenses.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes, we have a back up kit on hand including camera systems and lenses.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Our packages are created on an hourly basis.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Lets face it... sometimes things run longer than expected! We are happy to stay for overtime coverage at our regular hourly rate.
Do you charge for travel?
Anywhere inside the GTA is include, but we are happy to travel worldwide! Contact us with your location and we will create a custom quote.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Online gallery, DVD and proof prints are available 4-6 weeks after your wedding.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes, each package comes with an archival, high resolution, fully colour corrected DVD of all your images. These are unmarked digital files and are ready to print.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes! We provide a password protected, online gallery to all our couples. You can view your images in colour or black and white and our convenient shopping cart feature makes online orders quick and easy.
What kind of albums do you offer?
We have two custom albums available: Our Genuine Leather album has vibrant, archival pages. We also offer Fine Art Books, you choose the style (contemporary or classic) and we do the rest!
When will the client get the final album?
Books are ready two weeks after you approve them for printing.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Tanya + Rashik
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Words cannot fully express how wonderful Larissa and Trevor were at capturing all the moments during our special day. Their differing styles compliment one another perfectly. Their attention to detail and reassuring nature helped calm our nerves throughout the whole day. I think the most nerve wracking part of finding photographers is not being able to go and pick up the pictures that are supposed to represent one of the most important days of your lives because you are left disappointed with the sneak peak that some photographers offer. Have no fear with this duo because they'll supersede all your expectations two-fold! We are so pleased with their work and the whole experience. It was thorough, compromising and one we'll remember for the rest of our lives. Call yourself lucky to have stumbled across such wonderful people if you have the pleasure of working with them! Thanks again for everything and including our little man during it all :)

PS if you want an amazing album to alongside the day, they will help you with that too! Absolute quality to last a lifetime!

Thank you Larissa & Trevor
Words cannot fully express how wonderful Larissa and Trevor were at capturing all the moments during our special day. Read more...
Words cannot fully express how wonderful Larissa and Trevor were at capturing all the moments during our special day. Their differing styles compliment one another perfectly. Their attention to detail and reassuring nature helped calm our nerves throughout the whole day. I think the most nerve wracking part of finding photographers is not being able to go and pick up the pictures that are supposed to represent one of the most important days of your lives because you are left disappointed with the sneak peak that some photographers offer. Have no fear with this duo because they'll supersede all your expectations two-fold! We are so pleased with their work and the whole experience. It was thorough, compromising and one we'll remember for the rest of our lives. Call yourself lucky to have stumbled across such wonderful people if you have the pleasure of working with them! Thanks again for everything and including our little man during it all :)

PS if you want an amazing album to alongside the day, they will help you with that too! Absolute quality to last a lifetime!

Thank you Larissa & Trevor Read less
Services Used: Photography, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Kate
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Trevor and Larissa did such a fantastic job shooting our wedding! Not only did they capture the day beautifully, they were so wonderful to work with and totally kept us at ease. Throughout the day they were unobtrusive, but somehow managed to capture the most intimate moments of our wedding and we are so grateful. Looking back at our pictures we were able to fully relive the day through their candid style--all the laughter love and emotion was captured beautifully. Thanks again T + L!
Trevor and Larissa did such a fantastic job shooting our wedding! Not only did they capture the day beautifully, they were Read more...
Trevor and Larissa did such a fantastic job shooting our wedding! Not only did they capture the day beautifully, they were so wonderful to work with and totally kept us at ease. Throughout the day they were unobtrusive, but somehow managed to capture the most intimate moments of our wedding and we are so grateful. Looking back at our pictures we were able to fully relive the day through their candid style--all the laughter love and emotion was captured beautifully. Thanks again T + L! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Gillian
Wedding:
1/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Their photos were nothing short of brilliance! Trevor and Larissa are amazing at what they do. They were very easy to work with and so creative with their shots. When we go through our photos, we still marvel at how unique and beautiful so many are! And they manage to capture those little moments that you miss in the hustle and bustle of your day. We would recommend Trevor and Larissa without hesitation!
Their photos were nothing short of brilliance! Trevor and Larissa are amazing at what they do. They were very easy to work Read more...
Their photos were nothing short of brilliance! Trevor and Larissa are amazing at what they do. They were very easy to work with and so creative with their shots. When we go through our photos, we still marvel at how unique and beautiful so many are! And they manage to capture those little moments that you miss in the hustle and bustle of your day. We would recommend Trevor and Larissa without hesitation! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Julia
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Of all the vendors we chose for our wedding, Trevor and Larissa are definitely at the top of that list. We couldn't have found better photographers for our special day. It was important to us to have the combination of Larissa's fine arts background and Trevor's photojournalism. We love the way the photos tell the story of the day. They are very laid back and put us at ease during our engagement photo shoot. They were very professional and always quick to respond to emails. We were also very happy with the time it took to turn around both our engagement and wedding photos. We've received many compliments on our photos and will be recommending them to anyone in need of a wedding photographer.
Of all the vendors we chose for our wedding, Trevor and Larissa are definitely at the top of that list. We couldn't have Read more...
Of all the vendors we chose for our wedding, Trevor and Larissa are definitely at the top of that list. We couldn't have found better photographers for our special day. It was important to us to have the combination of Larissa's fine arts background and Trevor's photojournalism. We love the way the photos tell the story of the day. They are very laid back and put us at ease during our engagement photo shoot. They were very professional and always quick to respond to emails. We were also very happy with the time it took to turn around both our engagement and wedding photos. We've received many compliments on our photos and will be recommending them to anyone in need of a wedding photographer. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
9/28/2012
5.0/5.0
We had met with a couple of other photographers before meeting Trevor and Larissa and the decision to contract with them was immediate. They are immensely proud and professional about their work without being precious, and are personable and fun to work with. They have a real sense of individuality in their photographic style, of course capturing the all important wedding shots but also managing to convey a vibrancy and sense of progression through the day. Add to that a real understanding to the other's work; they complement each other's different approach fantastically. One of the many positive aspects of using Trevor and Larissa was that you do get two interpretations (and angles!) of scenes, and yet they remain discrete while going about their work. This was a big plus for me as I really didn't want that paparazzi approach that can occur when there is more than one shooter.
Suffice to say we are delighted to have met them and recommend without hesitation. On such an important day they make you feel at ease, go about their business with minimal fuss and the results are stunning. Thank you both.
We had met with a couple of other photographers before meeting Trevor and Larissa and the decision to contract with them Read more...
We had met with a couple of other photographers before meeting Trevor and Larissa and the decision to contract with them was immediate. They are immensely proud and professional about their work without being precious, and are personable and fun to work with. They have a real sense of individuality in their photographic style, of course capturing the all important wedding shots but also managing to convey a vibrancy and sense of progression through the day. Add to that a real understanding to the other's work; they complement each other's different approach fantastically. One of the many positive aspects of using Trevor and Larissa was that you do get two interpretations (and angles!) of scenes, and yet they remain discrete while going about their work. This was a big plus for me as I really didn't want that paparazzi approach that can occur when there is more than one shooter.
Suffice to say we are delighted to have met them and recommend without hesitation. On such an important day they make you feel at ease, go about their business with minimal fuss and the results are stunning. Thank you both. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Sara
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
I don't think I can possibly say enough good things about these talented photographers. Both Trevor and Larissa were incredibly giving with their time throughout our entire wedding lead-up, making everything run smoothly. They were professional, friendly and always got back to us in a timely manner. Their enthusiasm for their craft is next to none, and having their mix of fine art and photojournalism led to more unique wedding documentation than I have seen with other photographers. This was something we wanted more than anything. Larissa always had useful tips when I needed them, from flowers to dresses, to colours, to lighting, relying on her large base of experience, and I'm sure all new brides need this more than anything while planning her big day! I cannot recommend them enough, you will not be disappointed!
I don't think I can possibly say enough good things about these talented photographers. Both Trevor and Larissa were Read more...
I don't think I can possibly say enough good things about these talented photographers. Both Trevor and Larissa were incredibly giving with their time throughout our entire wedding lead-up, making everything run smoothly. They were professional, friendly and always got back to us in a timely manner. Their enthusiasm for their craft is next to none, and having their mix of fine art and photojournalism led to more unique wedding documentation than I have seen with other photographers. This was something we wanted more than anything. Larissa always had useful tips when I needed them, from flowers to dresses, to colours, to lighting, relying on her large base of experience, and I'm sure all new brides need this more than anything while planning her big day! I cannot recommend them enough, you will not be disappointed! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Beth
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
There are so many wonderful things to say about Trevor and Larissa! We were very lucky to have this talented duo photograph both our engagement and wedding. We booked them while they were away traveling last year based solely on their exceptional portfolio and the lovely reviews from other couples. Although our initial correspondence was only through email, it was very easy to tell that they were personal and professional. When we met, we knew instantly that we had made the perfect choice. They are so easy to work with, super friendly, and very supportive. Above all this, they are both very talented! It was so nice to have two professional photographers, especially on the wedding day when we were able to have Trevor spend the morning with the boys and Larissa with the girls. They were a pleasure to have around on our big day, and made us both feel comfortable and special. We were so happy when we received our photos. They took some great posed pictures, but also focused on candid shots, which documented the special moments and all the details of our day. They did a perfect job capturing the love and excitement of our wedding - we will always cherish their beautiful and meticulous work. We would recommend Trevor and Larissa to any couple! We loved our pictures so much that my parents have booked them to do family photos, and my brother is using them for his wedding next summer. We can easily say that trusting Trevor and Larissa to document our wedding was one of the best choices we made!
There are so many wonderful things to say about Trevor and Larissa! We were very lucky to have this talented duo Read more...
There are so many wonderful things to say about Trevor and Larissa! We were very lucky to have this talented duo photograph both our engagement and wedding. We booked them while they were away traveling last year based solely on their exceptional portfolio and the lovely reviews from other couples. Although our initial correspondence was only through email, it was very easy to tell that they were personal and professional. When we met, we knew instantly that we had made the perfect choice. They are so easy to work with, super friendly, and very supportive. Above all this, they are both very talented! It was so nice to have two professional photographers, especially on the wedding day when we were able to have Trevor spend the morning with the boys and Larissa with the girls. They were a pleasure to have around on our big day, and made us both feel comfortable and special. We were so happy when we received our photos. They took some great posed pictures, but also focused on candid shots, which documented the special moments and all the details of our day. They did a perfect job capturing the love and excitement of our wedding - we will always cherish their beautiful and meticulous work. We would recommend Trevor and Larissa to any couple! We loved our pictures so much that my parents have booked them to do family photos, and my brother is using them for his wedding next summer. We can easily say that trusting Trevor and Larissa to document our wedding was one of the best choices we made! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
michimichi
Wedding:
9/11/2010
4.4/5.0
Trevor and Larissa are a talented couple! They were great to deal with, and always delivered! Both our engagement photos and wedding photos were more than we could ask for!
Trevor and Larissa are a talented couple! They were great to deal with, and always delivered! Both our engagement photos Read more...
Trevor and Larissa are a talented couple! They were great to deal with, and always delivered! Both our engagement photos and wedding photos were more than we could ask for! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
cynthialaurie
Wedding:
9/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Larissa and Trevor were one of the best parts of my wedding day. Somehow in their photos I look like me, but better than I ever thought possible.

Larissa has a fine arts background in photography, whereas her husband Trevor has a reportage background. They make a really great blend. The pictures of our friends and family are art. It is truly amazing.

They gave excellent client service - they were very flexible and accommodating, very professional, etc. They were great value for the money (we got an archival-quality DVD of all the photos -- over 1000 colour-corrected and printable -- to keep). Also, having two photographers at that price was really amazing. Trevor did pre-photos with my (now) husband, and Larissa did pre-photos with the girls. They try to tell the story of the day through the photos, so this part was really important.

On top of excelling at all the normal things a photographer does, Trevor and Larissa were wonderful people who brought an extra bit of happiness to our day. Having Larissa with the girls was like having another bridesmaid there, as opposed to someone I hardly knew. We were running late and I was starting to melt down from stress, but Larissa was incredibly sympathetic and calmed me right down. She was really lovely.

I really can't say enough good things about these two. Hire them. It will be one of the best decisions you will make about your wedding day.
Larissa and Trevor were one of the best parts of my wedding day. Somehow in their photos I look like me, but better than I Read more...
Larissa and Trevor were one of the best parts of my wedding day. Somehow in their photos I look like me, but better than I ever thought possible.

Larissa has a fine arts background in photography, whereas her husband Trevor has a reportage background. They make a really great blend. The pictures of our friends and family are art. It is truly amazing.

They gave excellent client service - they were very flexible and accommodating, very professional, etc. They were great value for the money (we got an archival-quality DVD of all the photos -- over 1000 colour-corrected and printable -- to keep). Also, having two photographers at that price was really amazing. Trevor did pre-photos with my (now) husband, and Larissa did pre-photos with the girls. They try to tell the story of the day through the photos, so this part was really important.

On top of excelling at all the normal things a photographer does, Trevor and Larissa were wonderful people who brought an extra bit of happiness to our day. Having Larissa with the girls was like having another bridesmaid there, as opposed to someone I hardly knew. We were running late and I was starting to melt down from stress, but Larissa was incredibly sympathetic and calmed me right down. She was really lovely.

I really can't say enough good things about these two. Hire them. It will be one of the best decisions you will make about your wedding day. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Trevor and Larissa were absolute pleasure to work with. Their outstanding commitment to professionalism and attention to detail are noticeable right from the beginning. The end product and service is first rate! Anyone looking for a truely unique way to remember their day should consider hiring them. Our pictures our fabulous! Rather than posing for pictures they captured the day as it happened.
Trevor and Larissa were absolute pleasure to work with. Their outstanding commitment to professionalism and attention to Read more...
Trevor and Larissa were absolute pleasure to work with. Their outstanding commitment to professionalism and attention to detail are noticeable right from the beginning. The end product and service is first rate! Anyone looking for a truely unique way to remember their day should consider hiring them. Our pictures our fabulous! Rather than posing for pictures they captured the day as it happened. Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Dundas & Carlaw, Toronto, ON M4M1S1 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Trevor & Larissa : Documentary Meets Fine Art (formerly Ambient Studios)
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1347541679940 tldocumentaryweddings