130x130_sq_1271118679652-tileraw500

Triple Twist Makeup & Hair Design

San Francisco , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

870 Market Street #664
San Francisco, CA US 94102 (map)

PHONE

888-865-6960

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Mei is a former Cirque du Soleil star artist who created Triple Twist Makeup and Hair Design to give you the perfect, timeless look for your wedding day.

In Studio Bridal... Read more
Mei is a former Cirque du Soleil star artist who created Triple Twist Makeup and Hair Design to give you the perfect, timeless look for your wedding day.

In Studio Bridal Trial
We have taken every step to make you feel your best in our bridal studio in Union Square. Our trials are scheduled by appointment only, so you have time to tell us your vision in detail, then work one-on-one with Mei in a stress-free environment. We then end with professional photography of your look (emailed same day, color and b/w).

The Absolutely Best On Location Service!
Take advantage of our exclusive mobile studio and on-location service. We arrive with our beautiful Italian-made lighted makeup table with vanity mirrors and director's chairs, setup in 10 minutes and leave no footprint once we leave. This is truly an affordable luxury, as our on location fees are the most competitive in the Bay Area.

City Hall Special
Save $180 on you wedding day makeup and hair for your San Francisco City Hall wedding. Details on our site.

Hair and Makeup Bridal Services
- bridal makeup application
- bridal hair styling, updos, half-up half-down looks, extensions
- one-on-one bridal trials (with free professional trial photos, emailed same day)
- bridal party hair and makeup
- on location services
- individually placed lashes
- touch-up services Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1324081227021-professionalweddingmakeuphairsf3
130x130_sq_1324081305504-professionalweddingmakeuphairsf5
130x130_sq_1324081368778-professionalweddingmakeuphairsf4
130x130_sq_1324081188535-professionalweddingmakeuphairsf1
130x130_sq_1324081410586-professionalweddingmakeuphairsf6
130x130_sq_1324081259344-professionalweddingmakeuphairsf2
130x130_sq_1324081441521-professionalweddingmakeuphairsf7
130x130_sq_1271110503372-napaweddinghairmakeupbridalprofessional
130x130_sq_1271111956953-paterson
130x130_sq_1271121192364-00enon
130x130_sq_1271121077911-weddinghairelaboratebun
130x130_sq_1271121266020-makeupbridaltrialbayarea
130x130_sq_1271116477757-tripletwistmakeuphairsanfrancisco
130x130_sq_1271121345301-12staceyhairmakeupsf
130x130_sq_1271110669509-desilva
130x130_sq_1271112959028-heidi12
130x130_sq_1271110616698-hairweddingmakeupartist
130x130_sq_1271121483676-teaceremonybayareamakeuphair

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes
Do you charge for trials?
Yes
Do you provide any specialty services? (airbrushing, hair extensions, etc.)
Hair Extensions, Individually Placed Shu Umuera lashes, Free professional photography included at your bridal trial
Do you travel to the client on the day of the event? If yes, is there a fee?
On location services start at $50 within San Francisco. Contact us for a competitive rate to travel to your location.
How many customers can you serve at one time if the bride were to book her entire bridal party? Are there discounts for doing so?
We can accommodate your entire bridal party, as we have professionally trained makeup and hair artists who can be booked to accommodate larger weddings.
How far in advance should clients book your services?
We normally book six to eight months in advance. Contact us to ask about your date (whether it's next month or next year.)
What is your cancellation policy?
If services are canceled four months or more before your wedding, the deposit is fully refunded (less $100 per booked artist).

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hannah
Wedding:
3/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Mei was incredible. She (and her husband/manager, Robert) showed up at 7:15 in our hotel room and promptly set up her portable makeup mirror and lights. Way before the day of our wedding, I had an itemized timetable of the day and knew what to expect because we completed a virtual hair/makeup trial. Mei and I worked together to choose a look that was perfect for my semi-vintage wedding, and she executed it perfectly. I looked like myself, but a natural, 1920's pin-up version of myself. She even stayed extra time so that our photographer could get some of those "getting ready" shots. Such a kind and talented woman! I would recommend Mei to any bride. Thank you so much! -Hannah
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
2/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Mei and Robert are delightful ! The entire process was seamless and they were a great start to a wonderful day !!! My makeup and hair were amazing and more than I could have imagined.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My husband and I decided to elope at SF City Hall, and her husband, Robert, was very responsive and flexible with our last minute decision. Mei was awesome!!! I was aiming for natural and classic, and that's exactly what I got! My make up was flawless and my hair was perfect. She made me feel and my twin sister feel very comfortable throughout the process. Mei is very warm, funny and had great recommendations. I wish her and her family the best and I highly recommend her!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christy
Wedding:
10/28/2012
4.8/5.0
Mei did an amazing job on my hair and make-up. I brought a picture of the hair style that I'd like to try to my trial with Mei. She's so talented. She immediately got it and made a little twist and made me the hair style that's exactly what I was looking for. She also did an awesome job on my make-up that looked very natural and lasted for the whole night. She's also very honest and stayed true to her opinion but at the same time, did her best to make me feel comfortable to make my own choice. I would highly recommend her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hannah
Wedding:
10/21/2012
5.0/5.0
After going through several makeup trials, I was finally lucky enough to find Triple Twist! From the makeup trials, finalization of the contract through the wedding, Robert and Mei set the standard for customer service. And for the makeup? The best makeup job I've ever had done - this is coming from someone who has been in 10+ weddings!

- Hannah
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
8/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Mei and Robert are a phenomenal team. Mei made me look very beautiful and natural. Her makeup also lasts all night! I originally thought of hiring her for extra hours of touch-up, but she said that her look will last and that i would not need to pay her extra $ just to sit around. Its refreshing to hear such honesty. I can't say enough about her hair and makeup skills. She is super talented! Robert Manages the whole operation. He is very skilled, efficient, and funny.

I also had Mei and her assistant do the bridesmaids hair as well. One of my bridesmaids had her hair done by the assistant and was not feeling the end result. When Mei was done with me, she went back to my bridesmaid and fixed my bridesmaids hair to ensure everyone was happy. Now, thats top notch service! I would highly recommend her!

Thanks Mei and Robert for such a fantastic job!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A M
Wedding:
8/11/2012
4.6/5.0
Mei did hair and make-up for my bridal party and me and did a great job. My make up looked natural, felt light and gave the "me, only better" look I was aiming for. I had a hard time deciding on my hairstyle, scheduling a second trial after deciding I wanted something a little different than what we had done in my first trial, and ultimately tweaking it again on the day of my wedding. Mei and her assistant did a great job with my bridal party as well. They arrived at our hotel on time and we were ready to go as planned. My make-up lasted the entire day and night (over 12 hours!), and my loose curls were perfect for our ceremony and photos, though they did straighten quite a bit by the end of the reception. Mei and her husband, Robert, who answered all my emails and handled the business side of things, were a pleasure to work with. Their prices initially seemed quite high to me, but were comparable to other top wedding hair and make-up professionals in the Bay Area. Overall, I was very happy with my experience.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pamela
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Mei and Robert are a truly amazing team. Robert impressed me first when he called me back, literally, a minute after I left a message inquiring about hair and makeup for my wedding. He was so efficient during the whole process. When I met Mei to discuss my wedding look during the trial, she was patient, honest, creative and completely detail oriented. I knew I had chosen the right person for the job.

On the day of my wedding, Mei worked her magic and I have never felt more beautiful! My wedding look was absolutely perfect and lasted all night. I would highly recommend Triple Twist to all future brides!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg17
Yvette
Wedding:
7/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Mei and Robert were so wonderful on my wedding day! Mei did an amazing job on my hair and make up! Thanks again for making me look do fabulous! :-)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassie
Wedding:
7/16/2012
4.9/5.0
Mei did a fabulous job with helping the wedding party reach the vision each woman had for her hair, and each style was unique and complimented each woman nicely. Bridal make-up was amazing and I got a lot of compliments on it! :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Finesse026
Wedding:
5/25/2012
4.9/5.0
Thank you Mei and Robert for a wonderful experience!

I was in need of a hair dresser for my wedding day. I have short hair and was worried about my hair and getting married in San Francisco. had read a lot of review for Triple Twist and decided on a consultation.

Mei was wonderful and helpful and so so sweet and kind! She took my concerns and made me feel beautiful. I booked immediately.

On my wedding day, they came to my hotel and made me look more like me! It was a wonderful day and my hair and make-up lasted all day! The wind couldn't ruin my hair or my day!

I highly recommend Triple Twist!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PJ
Wedding:
2/15/2012
5.0/5.0
I commissioned Triple Twist for my daughter's wedding party. Five women and a Flower Girl - all very different. What fun and what beautiful results. When finished, each and every one felt like a true princess.

Besides the beautiful results, dealing with Triple Twist was a delightful experience. Robert, the business manager, is a true professional and just flowed easily with every change we threw his way. Mei, the principal stylist is amazing!! Their price is more than fair - especially in our case, dealing with personalities, changes, the five women and a flower girl - all in a very short (early!) period of time. Professionals to a fault.

It just couldn't be any better than Triple Twist. They literally put the icing on my daughter's perfect day. PJ
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sorayas
Wedding:
2/3/2012
5.0/5.0
I had my hair and makeup trial with Mei for my February wedding. For someone who is extremely picky about my hair and makeup and somewhat a perfectionist, I was in total awe with Mei's work! She did exactly what I was envisioning for my wedding day. Every concerned I had was acknowledged and when I would hesitate to answer a question if I liked something or not, Mei would reassure to be honest and that she is there to make me look how I want and for me to feel beautiful.
Her studio was also beautiful and spotless. Her husband Robert was extremely prompt and wonderful with returning emails and phone calls. After Mei was done with my hair and makeup, Robert instantly turned her studio into a photo shoot space and took professional pictures from all angles so us brides can get an idea of how we will look in our wedding pictures. I received the pictures within a couple of hours of leaving the studio and I loved them! I would defiantly recommend Triple Twist for any occasion in which you are looking to get your hair and makeup done!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KG
Wedding:
12/29/2011
4.2/5.0
I engaged Triple Twist Make up and Hair services before making my way to SFO for my pre-wedding photoshoot from Singapore. The make up I had was natural and long lasting throughout the whole outdoor shoot. I am impressed with the whole set up in my room before my make up session and Mei was good at analysing how I want my hair to be done. She gave me suggestions to ensure I can achieve the 2nd hairdo that I like on my own when I am halfway through the shoot. Thank you Mei and Robert!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tomoko
Wedding:
11/5/2011
4.8/5.0
(This is the same review I posted on Yelp, so apologies if you've already read that one.)

Hiring Triple Twist was one of the best decisions I made during the wedding planning process. As all brides-to-be know, having so many choices and decisions to make can be overwhelming. I remember being so confused by all the different hair/makeup artists out there. I did a lot of research and eventually went with Mei because of her stellar reviews and the before-and-after pictures on her website. I could tell that her style was exactly what I was looking for - elegant and natural.

Her work is amazing. My hair was perfect and stayed in place all day even though it got rainy and windy in the evening. The makeup was like magic! I am so pleased with how the pictures turned out.

Robert (her office manager) was great to work with and was flexible and understanding with scheduling and other changes I requested. Mei herself is very sweet and really listens to what her clients want.

I can't thank them enough for their services. If you're a bride and looking for hair/makeup, you can stop right now. Choose Triple Twist.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1309210447053-kyletux
Ellen
Wedding:
10/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Working with Triple Twist was a breath of fresh air compared to many of the vendors I spoke or worked with. They were what you would expect from a professional company and were extremely 'buttoned up'. Mei is has a genuine interest in achieving the look you want for you day. She is great at interpreting your vision and and likes to work out any potential challenges BEFORE your wedding day. So the day of was relaxing and it was fun to see her transform me into someone from another era - the 1960s. I felt fabulous but still like I looked like myself. And when I made a last minute change to my hair piece, she helped sew a few things on it and get it in place without a panic. Everything really did last 10+ hours and the whole experience was top notch!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
safru
Wedding:
9/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Having good hair/make-up was really important to me as we eloped to get married at the City Hall in San Francisco and we had not invited any guests (other than our dog). Since our photographs were going to be how we shared our wedding with family/friends (and since I had hired a professional photographer) - I wanted to look my best!

I was a little nervous: (1) because I have bad skin and I typically were very little (to no) make-up and (2) since we were travelling to San Fran for the wedding, I also had to schedule my trial for the day before the wedding (so no time to change my mind!).

I felt pretty confident going into it, because I had already had such a great experience dealing with Robert, via email, to arrange for the appointment. He was very prompt and professional with his contract and correspondence via email. He was also extremely helpful - I had to ask a favour prior to arriving and he did not hesitate to help.

Their studio is located in a beautiful old building (about a 5 minute cab ride from city hall) and the studio itself is very bright and clean. Upon meeting Mei I felt completely comfortable with her and I really enjoyed talking to her during the appointments.

I had a hard time finding pictures of hair-styles that I liked. I showed Mei a couple and gave some general description of what I wanted and she managed to make my hair look exactly as I had envisioned it in my minds eye. The make-up was also great. She encouraged me to try fake eyelashes and combined with the eye make-up - I've never seen my eyes look so amazing before. Even my (now) husband commented on how they looked like a brighter brown than usual (usually they are so dark brown they sometimes appear all black). The make-up also lasted nicely all night.

We just got our pictures back from the photographer and I am trilled with how my hair and make-up looks in the pictures. Given the outstanding service I received, coupled with the reasonable price, I would highly recommend Triple Twist to anyone.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Every bride wants to look her absolute best on her wedding day. Mei is just the artist to help you achieve that goal!

I did two hair and make up trials, first with another company who used air brush and a second trial with Mei, who uses another kind of make up. Even though a lot of people swear by air brush, I preferred whatever blend Mei uses. It was just as light and looked amazing! Mei is also gifted at doing hair. During my trial, I described a vague idea of what I wanted and her interpretation was spot on!

On my wedding day, my hair and make up remained flawless for 11 hours, from when we did my touch up at 12:30pm to when we stumbled back to the bridal suite after 11pm. Mei also did an excellent job on my mom and maid of honor.

I also have to point out that Robert’s trial photography is SUPER helpful. He takes photos from every angle, so you can really see what you’ll look like from the front, side, back. And the traveling studio that they set up in my hotel room is so pretty - made for some gorgeous getting ready photos!

Mei is a true artist who can help you look your best. I highly recommend going in for a trial and booking her before another bride does!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea74
Wedding:
7/31/2011
4.5/5.0
I couldn't have been more pleased with the hair and make-up by Mei. Mei is so sweet and easy to work with. I had my trial at her studio in the city, then she came to Livermore for the day of the wedding reception. Make-up was very natural and stayed put all night. I especially loved the individual lashes! Mei did make-up for my mom as well and I have never seen her look more beautiful! In fact we were looking at photos the other day and still can't get over how incredible her eyes looked! Thank you Mei and Robert for helping to make my wedding reception such a memorable and beautiful occasion. I would recommend your services to anyone looking for a professional, punctual and awesome make-up and hair stylist!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jubilee
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
I was like a headless chicken running around looking for a hairstylist last minute! I called Triple Twist and Robert took care of me right away. Mei was so easy to work with and helped me find the right look for my wedding. I was a very indecisive Bride and began having second thoughts on my hair after our initial trial with my wedding only a week away! My Bridal Party scheduled another trial to help ease my stress (love my girls) and Mei was happy to meet with me, entourage and all, to find me another look. On the day of, she came right on time, very cheerful and sweet, and made my hair gorgeous!!! I loved her calming presence in my hectic situation. Thank you so much Mei & Robert! Oh, your son is SOO adorable! Everyone MUST meet Jack! :-)
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
870 Market Street #664, San Francisco, CA 94102 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Triple Twist Makeup & Hair Design
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo