130x130 sq 1362427236763 1339002038828photo2

Tropical Images Floral and Foliage Designers

Charlotte , NC

LOCATION

1300 South Boulevard, Suite 101-A
Charlotte, NC 28203 US (map)

PHONE

800-955-2921

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

A wedding is a very special time that requires a special planning and creativity. We at Tropical Images have the ability to create little girl's dreams of the perfect wedding day into... Read more
A wedding is a very special time that requires a special planning and creativity. We at Tropical Images have the ability to create little girl's dreams of the perfect wedding day into reality with memories for a life time. From our first meeting to your special day, we will work with you to make your wedding unforgettable. Thoroughly enjoy your wedding experience from planning to Wedding day by utilizing our expertise and creative abilities. From knowing the right questions to ask to helping you pick the perfect flower to show how you feel, our staff will stop at no ends to guarantee your satisfaction.

We'll be there from your pre-wedding onsite walk through to decorating the wedding cake. Our ability to make your dreams come true will be our only priority!

About Tropical Images:

Tropical Images, conceived in 1987 as a premier floral shop in Southern California, has grown to become the leading décor specialist in corporate hospitality. Still fully entrenched in the floral aspects of any event or day to day uses, we have grown to expand our artistry to include plant and tree rentals, balloon designs and fabric draping with locations to service the nation. Whether next door or another state, our ability to convey and express your emotions and feelings is unsurpassed. Our expertise in making a little girl's wedding dreams come true to decorating a chalet for 3000 people at a NASCAR event is well known and respected.

Tropical Images can handle your needs! With offices in Southern California and North Carolina, our ability to provide great service is nationwide. Our creative and friendly staff can assist in anything from "thank you" flowers to wedding designs. Whether the event is today or next month, you can always count on Tropical Images for creative and reliable services and product. Simply a phone call away, we are there to help! Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1338995931637 harterjames0235
130x130 sq 1338995948352 harterjames0136
130x130 sq 1338995964324 harterjames0139
130x130 sq 1338995982036 harterjames0148
130x130 sq 1338996004741 harterjames0149
130x130 sq 1338996028239 harterjames0156
130x130 sq 1338996061138 harterjames0190
130x130 sq 1338996090039 harterjames0205
130x130 sq 1338996115719 harterjames0206
130x130 sq 1338996138686 harterjames0208
130x130 sq 1338996160957 harterjames0219
130x130 sq 1339001996189 photo
130x130 sq 1339002038828 photo2
130x130 sq 1339002168026 photo3
130x130 sq 1339002194300 photo4
130x130 sq 1352305508688 wedding1
130x130 sq 1352305532540 wedding3
130x130 sq 1352305564992 wedding
130x130 sq 1352307103704 432171101509897290819371364710108n
130x130 sq 1352307116214 552534101509897277519371296614869n
130x130 sq 1352307156997 azn4uvucyaaqevg
130x130 sq 1352307173546 464961015110272804193737878143n
130x130 sq 1352307191631 57903510151102728076937676454710n

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
What type of decor (if any) do you offer?
Tropical Images speciality is fresh floral arranging, plant rental, fabric draping, lighting, and balloon decor.
Do you offer full-services, such as wedding day setup, for an additional fee?
Tropical Images will be there with you from the consultation process, ceremony/reception install, and all way to tear down after the wedding reception.
How do clients set up a consultation?
Please contact us via phone or email. valerie@tropicalimages.net 
 (800) 955 2921

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jorsha
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Let's put it this way I'm a simple girl with a small budget. Tropical Image consultant Valerie was very accommodating. I wanted Calla's for my big day and I was working with a small budget with six bridesmaids but she made it work for me. My bouquet was small and simple but gorgeous. The center pieces with the blue Hawaiian flowers with the floating candle were absolutely amazing. All my vendors we awesome and tropical images made my day. My guest lepta complementing me on the center pieces.
Let's put it this way I'm a simple girl with a small budget. Tropical Image consultant Valerie was very accommodating. I Read more...
Let's put it this way I'm a simple girl with a small budget. Tropical Image consultant Valerie was very accommodating. I wanted Calla's for my big day and I was working with a small budget with six bridesmaids but she made it work for me. My bouquet was small and simple but gorgeous. The center pieces with the blue Hawaiian flowers with the floating candle were absolutely amazing. All my vendors we awesome and tropical images made my day. My guest lepta complementing me on the center pieces. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
heather
Wedding:
11/9/2012
5.0/5.0
they were fantastic and very gay friendly!!
they were fantastic and very gay friendly!!
they were fantastic and very gay friendly!! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
130x130 sq 1328891137146 meandjer
Rachel
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Tropical Images did our centerpiences for our wedding reception and they were PERFECT!! They were exactly what I had envisioned and we received wonderful compliments. They were so easy to work with and very accommodating. Thank you to the wonderful Tropical Images team!!
Tropical Images did our centerpiences for our wedding reception and they were PERFECT!! They were exactly what I had Read more...
Tropical Images did our centerpiences for our wedding reception and they were PERFECT!! They were exactly what I had envisioned and we received wonderful compliments. They were so easy to work with and very accommodating. Thank you to the wonderful Tropical Images team!! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
All I did was find the arrangement I wanted, Showed them the picture, and they made it exactly the same. They were so helpful and patient.
All I did was find the arrangement I wanted, Showed them the picture, and they made it exactly the same. They were so Read more...
All I did was find the arrangement I wanted, Showed them the picture, and they made it exactly the same. They were so helpful and patient. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Kelli
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at the holiday inn and the flowers that came with our wedding package were provided through tropical images. All they were set to give us were our table top decorations- upon meeting the ladies who work there, Heidi and valarie, we knew we wanted them to do all of our wedding flowers. They are incredibly nice and accommodating! I knew absolutely nothing about flowers not what I wanted and valarie took the time to sit down with me and help me figure out what would be best. When I first saw all of our bouquets they were gorgeous!! Especially my bridal bouquet!! They really did an incredible job. If you choose tropical images you won't need to stress because I know it'll turn out great!!
We had our wedding at the holiday inn and the flowers that came with our wedding package were provided through tropical Read more...
We had our wedding at the holiday inn and the flowers that came with our wedding package were provided through tropical images. All they were set to give us were our table top decorations- upon meeting the ladies who work there, Heidi and valarie, we knew we wanted them to do all of our wedding flowers. They are incredibly nice and accommodating! I knew absolutely nothing about flowers not what I wanted and valarie took the time to sit down with me and help me figure out what would be best. When I first saw all of our bouquets they were gorgeous!! Especially my bridal bouquet!! They really did an incredible job. If you choose tropical images you won't need to stress because I know it'll turn out great!! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Valerie was very friendly and professional. She helped me each step of the way and made sure my wedding was fantastic. I would definitely use Tropical Images again.
Valerie was very friendly and professional. She helped me each step of the way and made sure my wedding was fantastic. I Read more...
Valerie was very friendly and professional. She helped me each step of the way and made sure my wedding was fantastic. I would definitely use Tropical Images again. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
brandyjames
Wedding:
4/27/2012
5.0/5.0
I HIGHLY recommend Tropical Images. My flowers turned out more beautiful then i had even imagined
I HIGHLY recommend Tropical Images. My flowers turned out more beautiful then i had even imagined
I HIGHLY recommend Tropical Images. My flowers turned out more beautiful then i had even imagined Read less
Services Used: Flowers
130x130 sq 1296871395111 walkingaway
Rachel
Wedding:
7/2/2011
4.0/5.0
Marni and Heidi did an awesome job with all the centerpieces. The room was beautiful. Thanks so much for all your help.
Marni and Heidi did an awesome job with all the centerpieces. The room was beautiful. Thanks so much for all your help.
Marni and Heidi did an awesome job with all the centerpieces. The room was beautiful. Thanks so much for all your help. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Alisa
Wedding:
10/10/2009
4.9/5.0
I really enjoyed working with Tropical Images for my wedding. Andrea is wonderful! I changed my mind several times about what I wanted, and they worked with me, no problem! All flowers arrived on time, and they were beautiful! The bouquets wilted a little bit, but not until at least an hour after the ceremony, so that didn't matter. Our centerpieces at the recpetion consisted of hydrangeas and orchids, and they were stunning!
I really enjoyed working with Tropical Images for my wedding. Andrea is wonderful! I changed my mind several times about Read more...
I really enjoyed working with Tropical Images for my wedding. Andrea is wonderful! I changed my mind several times about what I wanted, and they worked with me, no problem! All flowers arrived on time, and they were beautiful! The bouquets wilted a little bit, but not until at least an hour after the ceremony, so that didn't matter. Our centerpieces at the recpetion consisted of hydrangeas and orchids, and they were stunning! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Ni
Wedding:
8/22/2009
4.8/5.0
Tropical Images was awesome, they were able to meet my needs, and they went over and beyond what I was expecting. My flowers for my wedding were simply beautiful. Gosh, they were so fresh and the aroma filled the room, with such a pleasant scent. I had white mini calla lilies, roses, and blue delphinium. The table arrangement was mouth dropping, and my boutique was absolutely beautiful and fabulous. I felt very special that day caring my flowers around. So pretty! However, they have great customer service and are very tentative to detail. Andrea is a jewel, she is a perfectionist and she will assure that you are in love with you flowers, she�s brilliant. I could only say this much, since I had such a great experience and the prices were definitely reasonable. Step out of the box a little ladies and gentlemen and you will be amazed what Tropical Images can do.
Tropical Images was awesome, they were able to meet my needs, and they went over and beyond what I was expecting. My Read more...
Tropical Images was awesome, they were able to meet my needs, and they went over and beyond what I was expecting. My flowers for my wedding were simply beautiful. Gosh, they were so fresh and the aroma filled the room, with such a pleasant scent. I had white mini calla lilies, roses, and blue delphinium. The table arrangement was mouth dropping, and my boutique was absolutely beautiful and fabulous. I felt very special that day caring my flowers around. So pretty! However, they have great customer service and are very tentative to detail. Andrea is a jewel, she is a perfectionist and she will assure that you are in love with you flowers, she�s brilliant. I could only say this much, since I had such a great experience and the prices were definitely reasonable. Step out of the box a little ladies and gentlemen and you will be amazed what Tropical Images can do. Read less
Services Used: Flowers

DEALS

Purposal Discount!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
After receiving your purposal from your free wedding consultation, within 10 business days, and a 30% non-refundable deposit required to hold your date you will be given 5% off your total decor!
Deal #WWdf2d65c2a78957dc
220x220 1362427236763 1339002038828photo2

MAP

 
1300 South Boulevard, Suite 101-A, Charlotte, NC 28203 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Tropical Images Floral and Foliage Designers
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1362427236763 1339002038828photo2