130x130_sq_1350632424413-te

Troy Entertainment

Cleveland , OH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

18098 Stony Point Drive
Cleveland, OH US 44136 (map)

PHONE

440-238-9480

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Exceptional Entertainment & Event Production For The Most Celebratory Days Of Your Life.
Exceptional Entertainment & Event Production For The Most Celebratory Days Of Your Life. Read less
DJ

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michael
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
First, let me thank Troy Entertainment and Pete Troy for making the night an incredible time for us and our guests. After talking to our guests over the last 3 weeks, they kept going on about how much of a great time they had, how much fun the music and DJ was and how beautiful the room was set up. Thanks to Troy Entertainment as they played a role in all of it.

I hope our review helps point those excited couples in the mad dash and search for vendors(it is quite the stressful venture, but fun). I am confident that if you make the visit to Troy Entertainment, review the comments and recommendations you will walk away impressed.

A background on the services we used and why:
We came to Troy Entertainment as a referral after we had already booked a DJ. We decided on having our wedding at The Galleria at Erieview and we were concerned about the sound in such a unique venue, we called many DJ's including the one we had booked and got many different answers. After meeting with Pete he made it clear why and how the sound will work in a venue like The Galleria, we trusted him with his expertise and professionalism. After having that conversation we felt confident in his ability to make our wedding "A Great Time" while utilizing his sound expertise, so we switched DJ's.

People never left the dance floor, it was filled all night and they provided some additional fun props to engage the guests. Most of our guests said they have never had a DJ like this and were so impressed.

We utilized the DJ service, additional acoustics, up lighting, can lighting to flood the room in pink (perfect job) and the photo booth. Just to note, we didn't make many requests for music as the bride and groom we left that up to Troy Entertainment to decide what to play and when, and they nailed it!

The best thing you could do is meet with Troy Entertainment, they are truly experts, professional and most importantly they deliver on their promises of making your wedding a great time.

Thanks again!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Pete Troy of Troy Entertainment went above and beyond. The dance floor was packed all night long! He even stayed later because my guests didn't want to leave yet. I am so happy I decided to book Troy entertainment for my wedding day.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kendra
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Hands down best wedding DJ service ever. From start to finish, the whole evening rolled soooo smoothly. As the bride, I was kept fully informed all night if there were any requests that deviated from what we had planned. I really appreciated that. The guests absolutely loved the streamers and other dance floor props. It was amazing to see all age groups tearing up the dance floor together and never stopping. by the end of the night I had guests telling me "that I really knew how to throw a party" because they literally had danced all night long. It was quite the memorable party, many thanks to Troy Entertainment. We couldn't be happier with our decision and would highly recommend them to all of our friends and family without a second thought.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jesse
Wedding:
8/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Troy entertainment was referred to me by a good friend that they used for their wedding. We used Troy entertainment for ours as well. I have to say as did many of our guests that our wedding was one of the best they've ever been to. The dj had everyone up and dancing. People loved the props and photo booth and obviously the music selection. The music definitely makes the wedding and we couldn't have asked for a better dj than Troy Entertainment.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicholas & Allison
Wedding:
8/3/2013
4.9/5.0
Troy Entertainment is by far one of the best DJ company's in NE Ohio. Prior to my wedding I had been to 3 other events where Troy Entertainment was the DJ and I knew they were the right DJ company for the job. Pete Troy played a great mix of music and our dance floor was packed the entire night. He created a unique and fun atmosphere for our guests with props and cool lighting. After our wedding we received so many compliments about how great our DJ was and how much fun everyone had.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Josh
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Best DJ at a wedding EVER. I looked around and not one person was in the chairs for more than five minutes all night
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Troy Entertainment was absolutely the best! They kept all of my guests on the dance floor the entire night! They showed up promptly, they provided music for my ceremony and reception, they were professional, and they had the bride and groom smiling and dancing the entire night!!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
Pete did a wonderful job - we were thrilled. The dance floor was full all night and everyone we have talked to mentioned what a wonderful time they had dancing the night away. He keeps the energy up and the night on schedule, which was a huge help since the day goes so fast!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved our experience with Troy Entertainment! There's a reason they come so highly recommended, and we're happy that we chose them for our reception. The dance floor was packed the whole night, and it was due to their ability to listen to our requests in the planning phase, as well as their ability to read the crowd as the night went on.

Our family and friends keep telling us how much fun they had at our reception, and we just want to thank Kim and the rest of the staff who helped make that possible. A great DJ can make or break your reception, and we would recommend Troy Entertainment to anyone looking to make their event memorable.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Troy Entertainment did an amazing job at our wedding. Pete really got all the guest out on the dance floor. Everyone enjoyed themselves, and we heard nothing but raves about the DJ and the music, and the lights. I would recommend Troy to anyone looking for a DJ for any event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cjkastner
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
Troy Entertainment was the highlight of our reception! We received so many complements from people who attended our reception on how fun the dance floor was the entire evening. From start to finish, there was always a packed floor, with multiple age groups enjoying themselves. Our DJ, Pete (owner), sold us on how he can build a party and he completely delivered. Even the non-country fans enjoyed wearing cowboy hats and singing along when he brought those out. For anyone looking for a DJ who will make your party great from beginning to end, hire Troy Entertainment and they will not disappoint!

Thank you Pete!

Chris & Becky Kastner
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
12/10/2011
5.0/5.0
They did a fabulous job! People are still telling us how great the DJ was.

The owner was very responsive to email which was huge for me since I was an out of town bride.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Pete - at Troy Entertainment was the DJ for our wedding downtown at the Cleveland Courthouse. Pete exceeded my expectations. He did the most amazing job all night long. Though I was nervous about how the acoustics would sound in the Courthouse, Pete's sound system allowed for the music to project, not echo, and let everyone here the speeches clearly. The music selection was perfect. Slow songs when people needed a break, and young music most of my friends like to dance to. EVERYONE was still there wanting more by the time the reception was over. Troy Entertainment will keep everyone going and excited to be at your party al night long! Thanks again Pete!
Services Used: DJ
Bg22
Megan
Wedding:
9/24/2011
4.6/5.0
Everyone loved our DJ. Did a great job. My husband picked our DJ and immediately at our first meeting chose them! Lots of great reviews that you will see and they live up to it! Dancing all night long- never had empty dance floor!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jwolf
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Joseph A. Wolf
7454 Baldwin Creek Dr
Cleveland OH 44130
tbaneojaw@roadrunner.com =Email

May 30, 2011

Troy Entertainment Inc
18098 Stony Point Dr
Strongsville OH 44136

RE: Wolf /Lucius Wedding – May 21, 2011

Dear Pete,

Thank you very much for providing the musical entertainment at our daughter Gina and her new husband Nick’s wedding reception.

You did everything right! We had a ball. Everyone commented on the fantastic musical program. From the bridal party introduction, to the soft dinner music, to the opening dance, the traditional dances and grand finale – you hit all the marks with perfect timing. And the crowd loved it.

Much more than just a DJ spinning disks, you orchestrate the entire event and create the mood with music and action. You took the audience on the ride of their life, paying attention to every detail along the way, including sound levels, placement of speakers, lighting, announcements, narration, dance instruction – plus, the hats and toys were great! All of the guests participated throughout the evening and most stayed until the very end – a real tribute to the entertainment program.

Finally, you, and your staff, are a “class act” and fit so perfectly with the venue. The room, décor, dinner, service and music were all first class and very elegant.

Janet and I have three more children yet to marry. When it’s their turn I certainly will remind them of Gina’s experience and recommend they call you first for entertainment.

Thanks again for a great beginning for Gina & Nick.

Sincerely,

~Joseph A. Wolf
Father-of-the-Bride
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Toni
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Troy Entertainment is one of the best DJ's around. James was our DJ and my dance floor was packed the entire night. He took care of our "Do Not Play" and "Must Haves" and really listened to our imput. James was one of the first DJ's I've seen that read the crowd and reacted to what they wanted. One of my guests mentioned that James started a song and noticed people leaving the dance floor. He immediately stopped it and put something else on, without me or the majority of my guests noticing. I really enjoyed the fact that Troy Entertainment realizes that they are there for you and your event. There is no cheese, no radio voice, just a true emcee putting on a classy production. I would highly recommend Troy Entertainment to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1294430047210-adamiedit
Natalie
Wedding:
4/30/2011
4.5/5.0
We had James of Troy Enterterainment as the DJ for our wedding. We had a great preliminary meeting and felt he really understood what we were looking for. He looked very professional at our wedding and did a great job with introductions and keeping people on the dance floor. My guests told me that they thought he was great and had a nice variety of music. The only complaint I heard was that he did not really play people's requests, including the Father of the Groom. I'm sure discussing this with him before hand could eliminate that from happening.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
patti
Wedding:
12/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Troy Entertainment did our daughter's wedding....
Stineman/Novak on December 18, 2010 Sandusky Yacht Club, Sandusky Ohio.

Pete, with Troy Enter/Strongsville, Oh was the DJ for the evening... absolutely first-class from start to finish.
Pete was professional, extremely personable, creative and very interactive with our guests. He responded quickly to any requests... and embraced each hour of the evening as if orchestrating his own family evening. AWESOME! We loved the whole experience. A class act... Patti Stineman, Mother of Bride....
also, very accomodating with all requests... I mistakenly gave him my coat when
I arrived 5 minutes late... and without embarassment to me, he graciously took
it and later shared he was our entertainment for the evening. Memories!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Working with Troy Entertainment was a blast. They are honestly the wedding experts. They acted as an operating unit to keep our entire reception on track and on pace. Pete has a great attention to detail when forming his performance. His equipment was also clean, sounded great. The lights & effects were amazing. The value for our dollar was well spent. Would recommend their services to anyone looking for a great DJ. Voted number 1 in Cleveland, Akron, & Canton and I know EXACTLY why.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lona
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Troy Entertainment provided the entertainment for my wedding and I must say it was the best decision we made for our reception. When we started our online hunt for entertainment and came across them from referral, they suggested we meet and chat, and I can't thank them enough. They adapted to my preferences and my guests tastes wonderfully. As master of ceremonies they pronounced each of the names of the bridal party correctly and made sure the formalities went smoothly and the dance floor was filled right after dinner. Our friends and family had the times of our their lives and we didn't have to worry about anything before and during our wedding. Bravo to Troy and company! If anyone needs comments please get a hold of us, we'd be happy to share with you our experience with this vendor.

- Lona
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bill
Wedding:
10/30/2010
5.0/5.0
first, I would like to say that choosing Troy Entertainment for my wedding reception was made easy. All of the country clubs and hotels we looked at kept telling us "you must go see Troy. When we met with them, instead of them telling us how great they are, they listened to what we liked and made helpful suggestions to make our wedding unique. We met with our DJ almost a month in advance to go over all the necessary details. They then contacted the country club, our photographer, and video company to coordinate with them. We simple showed up and had a lot of fun. Everything they said or promised, they delivered. not one person left early and even the staff of the country club ended up dancing. We'd like to thank them for the times of our lives and we got it all on video too. If anyone needs a recommendation from a groom or my bride let us know. They also helped us plan the event online which made it convenient since we were in grad-school at the time.

If you need to email us, we'd be glad to share our experience with Troy Entertainment.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karen
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Troy Entertainment did the music and entertainment for my guests at my wedding last October. They were OUTSTANDING! They played my requests, kept my guests on the dance floor ALL NIGHT! They were highly recommended to me and were great to work with. I called them at least 15-20 times the week of my wedding and every time my call was answered promptly! You must go and visit them. Believe me, it will be well worth your time. My sister hired them for her wedding next year! Good luck planning your big day!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
We hired Pete off a recommendation from a friend. I think that Pete did a fantastic job at the wedding. He keeps the crowd involved, and he also suggested to us to be more open towards certain songs that we originally were not, which we hits - he truly knows weddings. We have been to other weddings that members of the team were hired for, and all were entertaining. There are two things that I was not 100% satisfied with - a. not all of our must play songs were played, however that could have been because of time b. my husband was disappointed that we did not always get a timely response, and often had to send another email or call again to get a response. Other than that, Pete and his team are the ultimate dj's! Hire them!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bea
Wedding:
10/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Troy Entertainment has done all my friends weddings and we refer them to everybody. These guys know how to make your nite fun. They kept the dance floor full and things moving along. I wanted to get the dancing started right after dinner and that's exactly what they did. They played our requests and knew what to play in between. I didn't want all that formal stuff and they were all right with that. Our wedding was one big dance party and they made it happen. Our parents and their friends had a great time too.

We appreciated the time Pete and his crew took to meet with us when we met and then later when we went over the details of our nite. If you get time go see them and see for yourself. You won't be disappointed the nite of your wedding. Thanks Troy.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mel
Wedding:
9/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Pete was a great DJ. He helped us all the way through and even pronounced all the long hard Italian last names correct! We were pleased to have Pete as our wedding dj. A true Master of Ceremonies!

I would recommend his services to any bride looking for a great dj to get the crowd moving, have a great time, and secure their wedding as an event to remember! THANK YOU TROY ENT!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
9/12/2010
2.7/5.0
Unfortunately, was not as enthused about DJ Troy as many others have been. I understand our crowd wasn't a big dancing crew but he didn't seem to make much effort to get them out there. And he was hesitant to read notes from family unable to attend and made the request very awkward...never did get them read. The sound quality seemed very poor as well but I'm not sure if that was the venue or equipment. And he's not as eager to take care of things via email/phone when my husband and I are from out of town with limited time...not driving across town to go to his house for a second meeting. Just so you all know...you may want to think twice.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tony
Wedding:
9/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was fantastic. We were referred to Troy Entertainment by every wedding vendor we met. All I can say is do your research online, but then go see them at their home office. We learned the differences between DJ companies that way. I met with different DJ's and knew right away that Troy would be great for our reception. Pete and his staff really took the time to help us plan out the details of our night. They really helped a lot and made our reception unique by listening to us and offering advice based on their experience.

Troy entertainment assisted us throughout the planning of our wedding reception and that is big. We had a smaller guest list that included various age groups, and guests were from both near and far.They helped relieve my stress and we enjoyed every minute of our night. The cocktail music wasn't the same old, same old. Dinner music sounded great, then they wasted no time in getting people onto the dance floor. We never left the dance floor and our guests continue to say how great the party was. My husband who never dances was out on the floor, even the servers were dancing towards the end of the night!

I cannot say enough about them and I will refer them to all.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cait07
Wedding:
8/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Troy entertainment is awesome! Very professional and listens to what you want. Everyone at my wedding wanted the party to keep going because of the entertainment. I have referred many friends to this company and no one has been dissappointed. I highly recommend this company if you want your wedding to be unforgetable.
Cait
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daav
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
First and foremost the original meeting with Pete and James was great! He kindly invited to his office which was beautiful and well kept. He listened to our requests and made some suggestions that helped us to better outline our event. His online music selection tool was great for my wife and I as we both have very crowded schedules.

Leading into the event Troy Entertainment was ALREADY set up, sound checked and playing as we arrived a few hours before our guests. The quality of the music/sound equipment was the best i have experienced. (i worked with a DJ in highschool that could only hope to do a presentation as nice as Troy Entertainment.)

I will be using their services for family parties, business events, and any other reason i can find to call in a DJ.

I was referred to Troy Entertainment by a Certified Wedding Planner. She was DEAD ON with her Referral.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1252441073170-10308caitlinandjakeswedding008
Krystal
Wedding:
6/25/2010
5.0/5.0
BEST DJ IN THE WORLD!!! He is fun, entertaining and really keeps the party going alll night long!! Not corney like your typical wedding dj's. We did not want the reception to end! Pete Troy and his wife are amazing entertainers. I would definately reccomend Troy Entertainment to anybody, but book him fast because he is a very wanted DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
oatsie17
Wedding:
4/10/2010
4.7/5.0
Troy was excellent! He truly went ABOVE and BEYOND to meet the specific desires and needs for our multi-cultural wedding! Additionally, his wife (and assistant) was REMARKABLE! She helped me with so much, including cutting the cake, directing me with what was going on, keeping me focused while everyone was pulling me in different directions, etc.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon
Wedding:
12/3/2009
5.0/5.0
We were very pleased and happy with there services. The DJ's were great, they did an exceptional job. The dance floor was never empty and everyone had such a great time. Mary who took the pictures throughout the day did such a great job and was able to capture wonderful candid pictures throughout the night
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
OctoberBride
Wedding:
10/3/2009
4.7/5.0
Pete DJ'd our wedding in October 2009. He is such a great DJ! Everyone commented on the fun props he brings (feather boas, YMCA costumes, ribbons, etc.) We had still had a huge number of people on the dance floor for our last song!!! He listens to your guests requests but will not play anything offensive. People tell us he is the best DJ they have ever seen. I would recommend his company to anyone needing music for an event!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debi
Wedding:
5/29/2009
4.9/5.0
I've known Pete & Kim for almost 20 years from the hospitality/event planning business. Always had great feedback from my clients saying how happy they were with their services. Then, it was my turn to use Troy Entertainment for my own wedding! As usual, they exceeded my expectations and made the evening a great success! Being an "encore" bride, we had a smaller, yet elegant affair, and Pete & Kim got everyone up dancing and enjoying the entertainment. Even my Mother, who was temporarily in a wheelchair after an accident "danced" to "New York New York"!! Thanks for the wonderful memories that I'll cherish forever!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JLeighC
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
I have seen this company at a couple other weddings and I had to have them! They know how to keep the party going. The minute a song starts that empties the dance floor, they quickly change it so they can get everyone back up. Their website is great because you feel like you are really in control of what is played and what goes on. They have a lot of props and things that everyone remembers and talks about still. They were great. Everyone says that our wedding was one of the best they have been to and it has a lot to do with having 75% of the guests still on the dance floor until the last song.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lissa447
Wedding:
10/20/2007
5.0/5.0
Pete was very responsive and professional. They made our wedding fun. Everyone was dancing!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deanna
Wedding:
7/21/2007
5.0/5.0
Did everything we asked her to. She was extremely upbeat and kept the party going and people out on the dance floor. She played every song we requested and followed our reception time scale to a T. I HIGHLY recommend this DJ.
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
18098 Stony Point Drive, Cleveland, OH 44136 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Troy Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1350632424413-te