130x130_sq_1300570650638-troygroverfbimage

Troy Grover Photographers

Costa Mesa , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Costa Mesa, CA US 92672 (map)

PHONE

714-404-5563

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

As a husband wife team, we are so fortunate to be able to live our passion. Snapping photos, making new friends, sharing experiences. Living a fruitful fulfilled life through our camera... Read more
As a husband wife team, we are so fortunate to be able to live our passion. Snapping photos, making new friends, sharing experiences. Living a fruitful fulfilled life through our camera lenses. We may not know you just yet, but we are excited by the thought of working with you! YOU US = AWESOME

hello@troygrover.com Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1300570962295-portlandweddingphotographer9
130x130_sq_1300570978638-portlandweddingphotographer11a
130x130_sq_1300570999857-portlandweddingphotographer28
130x130_sq_1300571049154-rusticweddingphotographer11
130x130_sq_1300571552404-mayahotelweddingphotographer12
130x130_sq_1300571603404-troygroverphotographers6a
130x130_sq_1300571630216-troygroverphotographers7
130x130_sq_1300571660732-troygroverphotographers27
130x130_sq_1280791674296-orangecountyweddingphotographer
130x130_sq_1280791676905-orangecountyweddingphotographer11024x380
130x130_sq_1280791698344-orangecountyweddingphotographers
130x130_sq_1300571236545-santamonicaengagementpictures14
130x130_sq_1300571457201-santamonicaengagementpictures11
130x130_sq_1300570772857-newportbeachengagementphotographer12
130x130_sq_1300571777045-newportbeachengagementphotographer11a

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital (we do/can shoot some film photography as well)

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katherine
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Literally THE BEST. You don't need to tell them anything, they are amazing at what they do, just TRUST them! Our pictures are breathtaking and they make you feel incredibly comfortable.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1327727393924-img0879
Brynne
Wedding:
8/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Troy and his wife Aimee Grover were absolutely fabulous. They are such a sweet duo and created beautiful pictures. We were so thrilled to have them as our photographers and could not be more pleased. I highly recommend!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1349067079093-kh227
Katie
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
I could not have been happier with our choice to go with Troy Grover Photographers! Troy and Aimee are such amazing, sweet people, and their pictures are amazing! They were actually the very first vendor we hired...even before we had chosen our venue! They were the one thing I had my mind set on, even before we got engaged! I had followed their blog and they photographed my friends wedding, and I knew that our wedding day would not be the same without them! They are fun and easy going, which always made us feel so comfortable! They would even use each other to show us certain poses, which helped a ton! For our engagement shoot I had described the general feel I had in mind, and they were spot on with the location they chose. On our wedding day, they captured every special moment better than I ever could have hoped for. Our engagement pictures were awesome, and our wedding pictures were even better! We will treasure these pictures for the rest of our lives! I wish I had enough wall space to hang hundreds of pictures, because it is so hard to narrow it down to just a few! I have so many favorites! I could go on and on about Troy and Aimee and the moments they capture…everything about them is amazing =)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lesley
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Troy & Aimee,

THANK YOU for being the most wonderful, kind, fun,
easy going photographers any bride and groom could ever ask for! You
were a dream team and power duo and we are thankful we were able to
work with you on our special day. You made everything easy, quick,
simple and lovely.

Days may fly by, but memories last a lifetime! Thank you for helping us create and remember all the special moments on our wedding day! Our wedding photos will be a part of our lives forever.

Thank you, thank you!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Troy and Aimee were our engagement and wedding photographers and I could not have been happier! These two make a great team and do amazing work. They even surprised us by having pictures from the Ceremony and Cocktail Hour showing at the Reception. Their work is absolutely stunning! They were so easy to work with and moved quickly through all of the pre-reception photos so we didn't feel like we missed a thing. Throughout the entire wedding (ceremony and reception) we never felt like we needed to stop for a photo-op, they were right there catching every last moment. If you are in need of a photographer for any event, Troy Grover Photographer's is the best!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A
Wedding:
4/10/2011
5.0/5.0
We would higly recommend Troy Grover Photography to all brides and grooms. Picking our wedding photographers was the easiest decision that we made during the wedding planning process. I had been a huge fan of Troy Grover Photography for many years and always looked forwarded to their updated posts regarding their recent work. As Nebraskans, we planned to escape the cold Midwest weather and treat our friends to a destination wedding in Scottsdale, our home away from home. We were thrilled when all of the pieces of the wedding planning puzzle came together and Troy and Aimee were available to capture our wedding. Being located half way across the US from each other, all of our planning was completed over email and each interaction was very professional. We never doubted for a second that Troy and Aimee wouldn’t live up to expectations even though we were unable to have a meeting prior to the wedding day. We trusted their artistic approach that drew us to love their work.

From the instant Troy and Aimee arrived, it was obvious that this married team is a perfect mix professionally of creativity, calm and kindness not to mention fun and friendly. I’m pretty sure all of us fell in love with this duo. As a previous bridesmaid, I’ve come to dread the hours of fake smiles and painful pose associated with wedding pictures. Picture with the Grover’s was anything but that. Troy and Aimee were able to put everyone at ease and capture many special moments that would not have been captured by other traditional photographers.

As if we weren’t already raving about the Grover’s, our post-wedding experience has continued to be positive and exceeded any expectations. From an updated sneak peek within a day of the wedding to online edited proofs within a week then the surprise delivery with our photo CDs less than 2 weeks after. Troy & Aimee set the bar high for our photographers! These two have a gift and have found their calling in our opinion. We feel very fortunate that Troy and Aimee were able to be a part of our day and will always treasure our photographs.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AJ
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Troy and Aimee were fantastic! They're pictures speak for themselves because they are amazing, but these two are also awesome to work with. We got so many compliments on them from our guests, even before they saw the pictures. They are upbeat, easy to work with, creative and know how to bring out the best in you. I am so so pleased that we were able to have Troy and Aimee photograph our wedding and that we have their pictures to campture all of our memmories of such an important day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jeneldridge
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
While Troy and Aimee are two of the most talented people I know, they also are two people that you want to spend the best day of your life with. Their enthusiasm for their craft is infectious, they are as sweet as can be, and they make everything look effortless. Our guests were completely floored by the photography at our wedding and were incredibly excited to see a bit of it during the reception. What a treat!! When the only real tangible thing you can take home is the photography, you hope that day was captured as you remember it. The Grover's were spot on. Every detail that we dreamed up was noticed, complemented and captured. And what a team! The love and partnership that they share is exactly the kind of energy you want surrounding you on your special day. They are truly one of a kind and we feel exceptionally lucky to have had them at our side.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
StacyJones
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Troy and Aimee have been so amazing!! They really make you feel like yours is the only wedding they have going on. First, their work and creative talent is amazing. Not only are they great at what they do but they are such sweet people on top of that. They were there to answer every question I emailed them immediately and Aimee even helped me with other details directing me to great sites to get ideas for our wedding. We truly feel like they have become apart of our lives as friends and we know we will be using them in the future for all our milestone picture capturing moments.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs Mulvey
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
I loved my photographers! Choosing the Grovers as our photographers was one of the best decisions we made while wedding planning! They were so easy and professional to work with! The photos from the wedding captured the day very beautifully. We love their style of photography and how many incredible images there were to look at after the wedding. Working with them the day of was seamlessly easy! Troy's wife Aimee does a great job of guiding you into a natural looking pose, they had no trouble finding great backgrounds, and they both do a great job at taking unique photos of everyone. If my husband and I could get married again we would absolutely choose the Grovers as our photographers again!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
evangelinebauer
Wedding:
9/4/2010
4.9/5.0
We had the opportunity to have Troy Grover Photographers shoot our wedding. It was a destination wedding for the Grover's, but you would have thought they were pro's at shooting weddings in St. Louis, MO. They were able to incorporate my husband and I into each location we shot at as well as our families. They have given us great memories of our wedding day from the beginning of the day until the very end. They made us feel very comfortable in front of the camera and made formal shots entertaining. You won't be disappointed if you hire them for your wedding day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristi
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
We were married in August 2010 in Newport Beach, CA. After an extensive search for photographers, we found Troy's website. Troy and Aimee were honestly the most amazing people to work with. We really felt like we were having our photos taken by friends! They were so personable and fun, as well as creative and totally knowledgable. Our guests commented on how great our photographers were as well. And the photos! Just one word can describe them--AMAZING! We were completely thrilled with Troy and Aimee and would recommend them to anyone who wants a truly unique and unforgettable photo album of their wedding. Thanks again guys--you really are the best!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica Ramaekers
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Troy and Aimee were so great to work with! We got our engagment photos and wedding photos taken by them. our wedding was in Omaha, so Troy and Aimee traveled to be a part of our wedding. The photos are amazing, they were very professional easy going. It was great having two photographers to show us how to pose and to get photos from different angles. We recieved our photographs within a couple weeks of the event, with previews on their blog even earlier than that. The one thing I wish we had more of was photographs of my groom and I separately. I don't have many detailed photos of myself with my dress, veil and gown. Otherwise, they were great to work with and I'd recommend them to anyone!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
8/8/2010
5.0/5.0
We LOVED Troy and Aimee!!!! Their eye for the unique shots that aren't just the typical wedding shot is what really sold us on them. They don't miss the moments but find a way to capture them in an artistic and beautiful way. We could not have asked for better wedding photographers and they will be the ones to capture all of our big life moments throughout our marriage and lives. Gabe and Shannon
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittney
Wedding:
8/6/2010
5.0/5.0
I am so grateful that these two were referred to me by another one of their clients. Troy and Aimee did an amazing job on my engagement and wedding pictures! Throughout the process they were quick to respond to any phone calls or emails, very professional, and sent our edited hi-res images in a very timely manner! We had such a great time at our engagement shoot and they made us feel really comfortable. We recently got our wedding pictures back and I could not be happier with them. I am always stunned with the creative work this duo displays. We also had a photo lounge at are wedding, which our guests loved and are still ranting and raving over it! We have received so many compliments on our engagement and wedding pictures and I would highly recommend Troy and Aimee to anyone and everyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ktpickett
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have dreamed up more perfect photographers for our wedding! Troy and Aimee were wonderful to work with; we were comfortable being ourselves around them and their cameras from our first meeting. They were open to our input and knew exactly what we were describing. Troy and Aimee provided the perfect blend of editorial and photojournalist photographs. We have been extremely happy working with this team through all stages of our wedding planning. We feel we've found our family photographer for all our future important stages of life. :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KTAgee
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Troy & Aimee were such a blessing to have for our engagement and wedding pictures. They are extremely easy to work with as they have such sweet personalities and amazing artistic sense. They responded ASAP to all questions we had, provided us with edited digital negatives in a timely manner, and were professionals through and through. I cannot thank them enough for the beautiful memories they helped us create on our wedding day. It goes without saying: Troy & Aimee will be recommended by me to ANYone looking for a fantastic photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pir800
Wedding:
7/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Incredibly friendly and easy to work with. Our wedding photos are fantastic. We would recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
psinger
Wedding:
7/17/2010
4.9/5.0
Troy and Aimee were a delight to work with! Their energy and love brought extra light to our wedding day. We have gotten so many compliments on their skill in capturing "moments" and great candid shots. They always responded to our emails quickly, thoroughly, and thoughtfully. We love their work!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mcirons
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Troy and Aimee made us feel so comfortable during all the photo sessions. We couldn't have found more easy-going and professional photographers.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
6/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Troy, Aimee and their photography were amazing!!! They were so nice and easy to work with and made the whole process easier! They really make you feel comfortable which is so important when it comes to taking pictures! We are so happy with our engagement and wedding pictures and everyone we have showed them to has loved them!! I highly recommend them to any bride!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AmberD
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Great photographer! Wonderful pictures and a great price for the quality. Very professional and enjoyable to be around on the wedding day. Saw a couple pictures the day of the wedding as guests were leaving then received the rest of the pictures within a couple weeks. Overall, we were very pleased with our photos and photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lorraine
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
We loved Troy and Aimee!!!! They were very professional and wonderful for my daughter and son-in-law to work with!! The pictures were fantastic and have created memories for us that we will have forever! We have already recommended them to other friends with up coming weddings.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
flygrace
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
Troy & Aimee were more than I could ever have hoped for! They were amazing to work with. They had great ideas for pictures and made us feel very relaxed on our big day. Everyone loves the photographs from our wedding and people still ask me who our photographer was. The even played a slide show at the wedding reception and every oweeed and awwwed over the amazing photos. I would highly recommend the Grovers. They even travel all over the country to do weddings. We have nothing but great things to say about them and their work!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
yellowstarr9
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Having Troy and Promise shoot our wedding was a really fun and easy experience. When we met Troy he was an up and coming photographer and now that he has shot some amazing weddings I feel so grateful to have had him shoot ours. He was really flexible and super easy to work with. We did both our wedding and engagement shoot with Troy and we felt comfortable and relaxed, and we just had a lot of fun. We will cherish our pictures forever, and I would happily recommend Troy to any of my friends, or anyone I know getting married.
Services Used: Photography
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Troy and Aimee are AWESOME! Our pictures are amazing and they have a great eye! <3 Also our pictures from the photo lounge were available online the day after the wedding for all our guests to download for free! We received our wedding photos in less then 2 weeks with all the images ... one cd with the original images, and one cd with web sized images. I would hire them again in a heartbeat!!!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Costa Mesa, CA 92672 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Troy Grover Photographers
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1300570650638-troygroverfbimage