130x130_sq_1292980774468-px8x2670

Troy Michael Wedding DJ Hawaii

Mililani , HI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

95-1210 Moea St
Mililani, HI US 96789 (map)

PHONE

808-256-2003

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

DJ & Emcee Entertainment Services by Hawaii's most sought after Wedding DJ "Troy Michael". Specializing in Destination Weddings.

Relax...Your special day will be in the hands... Read more
DJ & Emcee Entertainment Services by Hawaii's most sought after Wedding DJ "Troy Michael". Specializing in Destination Weddings.

Relax...Your special day will be in the hands of a critically acclaimed DJ who cares about all aspects of your special day. Troy transcends the wedding industry with a unique style & sophistication, performing at prominent locations such as The Kahala, The Moana Surfrider, Lanikuhonua, The Ihilani Resort, & The Turtle Bay.

Enjoy...Your day will be all about you & not an over the top DJ. You won’t have to worry about a thing. Your visions & style, combined with Troy's experience & insight will create a distinctive, fun, smooth flowing celebration where energy & emotion fill the air.

Dance...You & your guest will dance & have the time of their lives without the typically “Electric Slide”, “Chicken Dance”, or “YMCA”, type songs played by most DJs. Your dance floor will be filled by relying on Troy’s music knowledge & mixing skills to play a more personalized, contemporary mix of music.


Based on the Island of Oahu & serving all Hawaiian Islands. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1289246187790-px8x2670
130x130_sq_1292979984875-090508pcb385
130x130_sq_1259661443993-djslide0099
130x130_sq_1259723372901-wwblue
130x130_sq_1259723391261-214fc3f83460b495cea7a58f30c9ffdfm
130x130_sq_1259723485151-wwblue3
130x130_sq_1289246074485-px8x2653
130x130_sq_1259723331558-090316tam635
130x130_sq_1289246298501-px8x2767
130x130_sq_1289246361818-dancing
130x130_sq_1289246408743-aezaandbrian6261
130x130_sq_1289246542268-img4044
130x130_sq_1292980651640-090808ajafavsp58
130x130_sq_1292980693250-copyofdrrr0762
130x130_sq_1292980762015-drrr0762
130x130_sq_1292981129406-090508pcb385
130x130_sq_1292981286937-090508pcb392
130x130_sq_1292981372875-090508pcb408
130x130_sq_1292981504250-090508pcb413
130x130_sq_1292981590031-090508pcb414

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
80s, 90s, Dance, Hip Hop, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Fun, Refined, & Contemporary. I am not the type of DJ that puts on a routine or is over the top.
What is your usual attire?
My attire well depend on your specifics. My goal is to be as well dressed as your guest but not over dressed or under dressed
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
I alway engourage brides to meet with me.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
I am specialized and experienced in destinion weddings working with guest from all over the world and from different ethnic back grounds.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes I have a strong network of other DJs that would be called upon in an emergency.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
danielle
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
If I could give Troy 10 stars I would. Throughout our wedding planning, Troy really took the time to understand the music vision for our wedding, which made us feel very comfortable and confident.
The day of our wedding, despite the rain, Troy turned the mood around and had EVERYONE on the dance floor. Not only did we have people ranging in ages, but we had people from all over, including Japan, and all of them were on the dance floor. Music is not just a hobby for Troy, it is his life. I have been to many weddings, and can honestly say he is hands down the best DJ! He totally made our wedding the best day ever!!! Thank you so much Troy :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jess
Wedding:
5/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Dj Troy was great! Played all my favorite music!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
5/2/2014
5.0/5.0
Troy is AMAZING! Throughout our whole planning process, Troy was extremely professional, responsive, flexible, and friendly. He is so easy going and I feel like we made a new friend. He really took the time to understand our taste in music and the vibe we wanted for our wedding. The days leading up to the wedding, he would constantly assure us that he had everything under control and that everything (even the weather) would turn out perfect -- which it did! Troy really set the perfect atmosphere for our wedding. He kept the dance floor full all night long and all my guests are still raving about how much fun they had! He even had a couple surprises for my husband and I that added so much to our event and made us even so much happier that night!

Without a doubt, I would highly recommend Troy to DJ and MC your wedding or any other event!

Thank you so much, Troy for helping to make our wedding so incredible!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
George
Wedding:
3/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Troy has great reviews for a reason. He is AWESOME. He did a great job with the timeline and he had so many creative ideas throughout the wedding that kept it interesting.

He is extremely flexible..we changed the procession last minute so that we could do a surprise dance down the isle and he didn't seemed phased by it at all. Not only that, he executed it perfectly.

DANCING.. Okay, if you want a dance party, Pick Troy. He literally got everyone who was able to dance out onto the dance floor and kept them there the whole night. Out reception tent was practically empty because everyone was packed onto the dance floor. At one point he unpacked a box of lighted foam sticks that immediately spread like wildfire onto the dance floor and all you could see was a sea of lights bumping to the music!

His lighting was great, his timing was great, his ideas were great, and in short, he was great!

We told Troy we wanted a dance party and he brought it. Thanks Troy!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lia
Wedding:
2/18/2014
4.9/5.0
Troy was an absolute dream to work with! He listened to everything to everything my husband and I wanted in a DJ and truly brought a special touch to our day. Everyone of our guests hit the dance floor and didn't leave until the end of the night! It really was an unforgettable night, and couldn't have been executed the way it did without Troy. THANK YOU, Troy Michael!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cody
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Troy Michael DJ helped to make our wedding reception a tremendously fun event. When we were shopping around for wedding DJ's we contacted Troy and he promptly responded. When we first talked you could tell Troy was a professional and took his work seriously because he asked us questions to figure out our music tastes, what kind of crowd we would have, and most importantly what we wanted. He also gave us advice and recommendations that would have been helpful even if we elected to go with another DJ. After a few days and discussions we decided to go with Troy. Early in our wedding planning process we planned to give our DJ a list of songs however because Troy made us feel comfortable in our conversations we regrouped and gave him full control of the music selection with only a few recommended songs.

Once we got closer to the big day Troy contacted us and ensured everything was in order for his equipment setup, the first dance music and the timeline for the reception.

On wedding day everything with Troy went smoothly and there were no setbacks or malfunctions.

How did Troy perform? It sort of felt like one of the weddings you see in a movie where everyone who you expect to be on the dance floor is out there initially but because of the awesome music and mixing very quickly the entire dance floor is packed. Troy absolutely nailed it and everyone had a blast thanks to his DJ skills.

We received numerous positive comments from friends and family because of how fun the reception was and that is almost entirely due to Troy.

You only get married once and we're fortunate we went with Troy. I would recommend him to anyone.

Aloha,
Kelly & Cody
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alli
Wedding:
11/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Loved Troy! He was funny and accommodating. He came highly recommended from my wedding planner and after our intro phone conversation, I knew that he would make sure that my day went as perfectly as possible. He even allowed me to sing on my entrance to the reception!

Troy is amazing! You will not be disappointed!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Troy Michael made our wedding. He was responsive, EXTREMELY professional, and knew how to run a reception. Everyone talked about how great our party was. The man knows his music. You just give him artists you like and he does the rest. I never had to worry about creating a "must have" playlist (with the exception of first dance and dances with parents) to keep the party going. Troy took care of all of that!

As an emcee, he was flawless! He doesn't try to be a comedian or take the spotlight away. Troy kept everything flowing well and on time. We truly did nothing but relax and have fun. It was completely stress-free! Not many people can say that about the bride and groom at their reception.

Troy is the best. Hands down. There is a reason why he has so many perfect ratings. You will not be disappointed!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shani
Wedding:
10/7/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Troy for a destination wedding and were so happy with his great mix of music. He played music my 20 year old cousins loved but also played lots of great dance songs for my parents and their friends. Troy has an ingenious way of mixing the music in such a way that all of the guest were on the dance floor at the same time, all the time. We met with Troy just days before our wedding and he was very accommodating and open to our musical suggestions. We can recommend Troy without hesitation for any couple hoping to have great music and a great MC at their wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mr. & Mrs. Yamashita
Wedding:
8/16/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ TROY is the BEST!!! I am beyond thankful for all of his wonderful work and suggestions with our wedding. He is talented in music, lighting, MC'ing, and going above and beyond.

As a bride, we want to be in control and tend to stress over details, WELL, let that ALL GO and TRUST DJ Troy to navigate. He knows how to read the mood of a party and choose the appropriate music to keep that fun flow going.

Not only does he know music, he suggested our beautiful blue, violet, up-lighting which he strategically placed in the ballroom. My husband and I were thrilled because he was right, it made our wedding photos brilliantly beautiful.

Also, I can't thank him enough for giving a helping hand in organizing our wedding itinerary, going over how to pronounce certain names prior to the wedding, and just giving a lot of AWESOME suggestions my husband and I overlooked.

Hands down DJ Troy is the man!!! He really truly enjoys what he does and it shows. Our wedding, honestly, would have not been the same without DJ TROY. He is worth every penny and more.

Did I mention he has a sexy MC voice. Oh man, go DJ TROY!!!!

We adore you,
Rosa and James from California
Services Used: Wedding Cake, DJ, , Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
8/3/2013
4.7/5.0
Worth the price! He was there from start to finish, and he included everything. When I was searching for DJ's, you had to pay more for add on's. I really liked working with him, because his style matched ours. He gave really good advice on weddings.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
If you want your guests to have fun, you need to hire Troy! We had guests ranging from 7 years old to 87 years old and all were on the dance floor majority of the time. The only thing I am bummed about was I was having so much fun on the dance floor I never had a chance to use the photo booth we also got from Troy - which I highly recommend getting. Between the music and the photo booth our guest were entertained the entire night. Within one day Troy sent us a link with all the photo booth pictures and mailed out a DVD the same week. We have heard almost all of our guests say that ours was the best wedding they have ever been to (and our guests have been to a lot of weddings) and I credit Troy for providing a great party, fun, energetic atmosphere. One of our guests even said multiple times that night "this is the best playlist I have ever heard at a wedding!" My brother even asked, "did you hire a club DJ?" He was so impressed with how well Troy mixed songs and how seamless transitions between songs were. He never let a song go on too long if he can sense the guests weren't feeling it. We did tell him we didn't want songs to be played in their entirety because sometimes it gets old to dance to and he complied. Tell Troy what you want, and he will deliver!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
7/18/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Troy Michael was the best! He got all my guests singing along and dancing the whole night! I sent him a very vague and brief list of song titles and artists I liked (just a few days prior to the event) and he was able to work with that and played all the right songs all night!

If you want your guests to have a great time, he's the man! You really can't have a good event without a good DJ! :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Troy was absolutely amazing for our wedding at Lanikuhonua. He felt out the crowd and played the best music for all age groups. We've gotten multiple comments about our wedding being the most fun of any wedding people have been to, and we attribute a HUGE portion of that to Troy. Could not have done a better job!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/5/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Troy Michael was AWESOME!!! He is a very experienced wedding DJ providing excellent music and lighting. It was a shame it was rainy and windy on my big day. We were forced to move all the dining tables to the tent. However, it ended up with a cozy warm reception that the DJ table, dance floor and dining area all siting upder the same tent. I think Troy's music and lighting save my wedding a lot. Even though the dance floor was wet because of the rain, everyone had fun dancing and enjoying the music. It was the best choice we made for our wedding!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alisa
Wedding:
4/14/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Troy Michael was an unbelievable DJ, nobody at our wedding wanted the music to end. The dance floor was packed the whole wedding! One of the best DJ's I have ever heard at a wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christy
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Troy Michael was a fantastic DJ and Emcee for our recent wedding. He took the time to speak with us prior to the event to get to know us, and he offered helpful suggestions on song choices and timeline/reception flow. He provided the mics and amp for our ceremony, and also facilitated a surprise performance by my sisters at the reception. Troy was very responsive to what people liked on the dance floor throughout the night, and segued into songs accordingly to keep everything lively. We had an awesome time, and our guests are still raving about how much fun they had at our reception!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janell
Wedding:
3/31/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Troy is hands down the BEST DJ! We planned our wedding from California and Troy made it so smooth and easy. He was extremely professional, prompt with his calls and emails, and very helpful when we needed suggestions with planning the wedding. Leading up to the day of the wedding I knew I could count on him and have one less worry. He made our reception fun and he plays the best music! He had our guests dancing and singing all night long. ALL of our guests told us that he was the best DJ they have ever heard at a wedding and it was the most fun they've had. We feel like we have gained a friend in Troy. We will always remember the role he played in making our wedding one we will never forget.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We are so happy we chose Troy to be our DJ and MC for our wedding. He was very responsive, extremely professional, and got all of our guests out on the Dance floor and having a great time!!! He also provided music for our wedding ceremony and reception which was exceptional!!! The day of the wedding we were impressed by the DJ booth he provided as well as the lights for the dance floor. His MC skills were also very tasteful and he kept us right on schedule. He truly went above and beyond to make our wedding ceremony and reception amazing! Our guests were raving to us about how much they loved our DJ. He is well worth his fee and we would definitely go with him again and recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
DJ Troy was the most professional and detailed oriented DJ I have every worked with! My husband is also a DJ for Weddings, and he still cannot stop singing high praises for DJ Troy Michael! Troy is more than just a DJ, he makes sure he understands your vision, and your entire wedding in and out! He reads the crowd well, and knows how to help make your wedding the best event not only for you but also for your guests. The best DJ in the world!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1339060144097-2483461555877403605331n
Katrina
Wedding:
10/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Wow! I can't believe Troy only got 4.5 for responsiveness haha. That is one of the things I loved about him. He is so easy to contact and he is always on it. When I started emailing DJ's to research for our wedding it took him maybe a few hrs to respond back with ready to have a phone conversation. The other DJ's I contacted took days or even weeks to reply...some I never even heard back from! Not only did he reply quickly to set up the phone consultation; he also took the time out to meet us in person when we came to Oahu to do some wedding errands--even though we already talked to us on the phone. Not only is he speedy with emails, his website is very easy to use in helping plan your wedding timeline. You just log in and input your stuff whenever you feel like--and you can put a little but of stuff at a time. He worked extremely well with other vendors; he coordinated with our wedding planner to work with the reception timeline, contacted and set up stuff for our videographer for the same day edit and even provided us with the projector so we don't have to pay extra from our venue. He has a website link for your guests to request songs too! Of course most important of all--he played awesome songs that fit our crowd and everyone was dancing and had a great time! Oh yeah and ask about his photo booth-- it is awesome!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alex
Wedding:
10/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Troy Michael is a master of his craft. He helped us organize our ideas and catered to our special requests. He was willing and wanting to work with us a few months before the wedding to make sure we were on the same page. We had two meetings in person and several phone conversations. He mixed songs for us so we could have a battle for our first dance. He also personalized songs for the wedding party so that each pair walking into the reception had their own requested song to dance to. He was a great MC too, professional and fun. My friends, family, and family friends, of all ages, all had nothing else to say other than, 'your DJ was incredible.' My wife's father whom is in the music industry said we really did have the best DJ possible. His music knowledge and DJ skills are right on point. Add that to his ability to feel out a crowd and make the party happen, and you have nothing less than the best.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
meredith
Wedding:
10/15/2012
5.0/5.0
We were married at Loulu Palms Estate, North Shore of Oahu on October 15, 2012. We hired Troy after reading multiple wonderful reviews and per the recommendation of my wedding planner. We are absolutely impressed!
He was professional, knowledgeable, fun, and a pleasure to work with.
He has a huge music selection. You can request music online prior to the wedding.. or block cheesy songs you don't want. I loved that option!

I wanted everyone to dance all night long!
Troy did exactly that! He had everyone up and moving from the minute the music started!.

He didn't waste time talking or trying to entertain the guests with unnecessary jokes, stores, etc. He was great about keeping the flow of the wedding moving and on time.

I would recommend Troy Michael to anyone!
He exceeded my expectations by far!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Troy is awesome. He kept the party going from start to end. We hired Troy to be our emcee and DJ and he did a phenomenal job. Even though he is only listed as a DJ and Emcee, he offered help with creating our timeline, and helpful tips on how the evening should flow. He expressed genuine interest in our wedding and made sure it went without any hiccups. He understood the crowd and played songs that had everyone on the dance floor - even my 80+ year old grandfather. Everyone commented on having a great time and Troy was an integral part of that.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/10/2012
5.0/5.0
We're so glad to have had DJ Troy Michael part of our wedding day! We really appreciated his sincere enthusiasm for his couples and his attention to detail leading up to our wedding. In the end our guests LOVED the music and danced that night away! We would definitely recommend DJ Troy to brides-to-be.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
8/31/2012
5.0/5.0
We worked with Troy for DJ and emcee services at our wedding and he was FANTASTIC...professional, responsive, and accommodating. And most importantly, he kept everyone out on the dance floor until the very last song. He worked with us to find specific versions and remixes of the songs we requested, and played something for everyone, from my 6 year old ring bearer to my older aunts and uncles. He even worked with my maid of honor to find the best mike placement for her toast so she'd be comfortable! From the ceremony to the last dance, I really felt like we had the perfect soundtrack to our wedding. We decided to end the night with "I've Had the Time of My Life" from Dirty Dancing, and EVERY SINGLE ONE of our 75 guests was out on the dance floor. Troy was worth every penny and I'd work with him again in a heartbeat.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
8/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Troy is a great dj/emcee. He was very thorough and helped tremendously with all the questions and details I had, especially since I was very inexperienced in this area. His response time is quick and he has a lot of flexibility in his availability. He offered great suggestions in terms of song selection and setting up the timeline for our reception. He also has a great emcee voice!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
olivia
Wedding:
8/9/2012
5.0/5.0
From our first emails to our first actual meeting with Troy, he has been on the ball, responsive and extremely helpful. Troy has been absolutely amazing from start to finish. Every step of the way, he gave ideas and shared his thoughts on how to make our wedding day better. His genuine enthusiasm in our wedding took us by surprise. We have spoken and contacted other DJ's and Troy was head and shoulders above the rest. I truly believe that without Troy, our wedding night would not have been the same, he made the night into an unforgettable party. Also he came super early to set up and stayed super late. Troy was amazing, as far as DJs in Hawaii, there really is no other choice. Hope this helps!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Neil
Wedding:
8/1/2012
5.0/5.0
We were extremely happy with DJ Troy's work. We gave him all our ideas for music and he delivered PERFECTLY. His MC skills were great, he knew when to take control of our crazy family to keep the reception moving in our time frame. He was very attentive to both of us during the reception. Overall, We give him a 10/10, and definitely would refer him to any of our family and friends.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Triscuit07
Wedding:
7/29/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about Troy! Each time I spoke with him, he always asked how planning was going and if he could help in any way. He was always so kind and genuine. We had many unusual requests, yet Troy was so nice and flexible about everything. We wanted to incorporate my husband’s culture into the day by playing music from his country. Troy was really flexible and even found ways to mix this music with American music to keep my side of the family dancing as well. Since this was a destination wedding, I wanted to take a moment to show everyone how much we appreciate them and Troy came up with the best idea ever. It was hands down my favorite part of the whole night! We also used Troy’s photo booth which was great. He has great props which we used both in the photo booth and on the dance floor. I’ve never laughed so hard! Thank you for a wonderful wedding, Troy!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeff
Wedding:
7/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Hello! Troy was our wedding DJ and we couldn't have been more happy with our decision. He kept everyone entertained and out of their seats onto the dancefloor. Very easy person to work with and always very accomodating and helpful in making our wedding day go very smoothly. Great selection of song choices for all generations and has a great feel for the pulse of the crowd. You will not be disappointed in selecting Troy!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Malia
Wedding:
7/8/2012
5.0/5.0
We used Troy as our DJ for our wedding and he did an amazing job. We used because my brother had used him a year before and I thought he was really good and organized. He did much more than was asked ensuring everything was completed on schedule and everything went according to plan. He also played good music and was able to keep people on the dance floor.

He was responsive to emails and gave us great service on the day of the wedding. Very professional.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Troy Michael was our wedding DJ and we could not have made a better decision in choosing him to do the job. He is so thoughtful to all the guests and he even played my grandparents wedding song and they danced! My grandparents did not want a DJ at first because they are old fashioned thought music would be to loud but Troy got my grandparents to dance and boogie! Troy even let me have a microphone to sing because I love to sing. He is so flexible and open to new ideas and that is what makes him a great DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JennaMHarding
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Troy was a very professional and helpful addition to our wedding, both as a DJ and consultant. All of our guests had so much fun. Troy followed our program but also enhanced the reception with small and meaningful surprises that made the event even more memorable.

Troy worked through all of the little hiccups that arose in a calm and helpful manner so we were all able to relax and enjoy the night. He made our wedding day so special and truly unforgettable.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie Schell
Wedding:
5/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Troy Michael is an excellent DJ and I highly recommend his services.

I had a destination wedding in hawaii at turtle bay resort in May of this year. Since I had to plan everything over the phone I hired a day of coordinator who provided vendor lists which was a life saver. She recommended Troy even though he was originally a little our of budget. What sold me was she said she has never been to a wedding that he DJ'd where he didn't get everyone up dancing.

I had a phone interview and Troy was extremely helpful and gave me suggestions on how to choose the right DJ for my day which I thought was very professional. I decided to go with him and I am so glad I did!. He provided tips and song suggestions for the day and went over the timeline with me to ensure everything was perfectly timed on the day of the wedding.

The wedding day turned out perfect, I could not have been happier. The ceremony music faded in and out at the perfect moments and went so smoothly. I could not have been happier with his choice of music at the reception. After dinner everyone was dancing even our 80 year old grandparents!. He played a perfect mix for young and old alike and everyone danced the night away! Everyone commented on how our wedding was the best wedding they have ever gone to and how great the music was.

If you want your wedding to be a hit and everyone to have an unforgettable night then hire Troy Michael as your wedding DJ!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mie
Wedding:
5/6/2012
4.9/5.0
Troy was great! He played all the songs that we requested, even some obscure japanese/chinese songs that my parents requested! He did a great job with background music that kept the energy up for the evening. His music during the dance portion of the reception was excellent and had all the guests out on the dance floor. We danced the night away until the very end. Even to the point that we didn't want to stop. In terms of aspects outside of the actual wedding day, his website is very user friendly. He was also very responsive and very easy to get a hold. We had a lengthly conversation with him just to ask him questions and to go over our expectations for our reception. I would definitely recommend him to my friends.
Services Used: DJ
Bg15
Renee
Wedding:
5/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Troy was AWESOME and I HIGHLY recommend him! He was very responsive to emails and was very accommodating to meet with me according to my schedule. Since we were having a destination wedding, this was very important. He made the planning process so easy and he was always very professional and reliable.

He played GREAT music and kept the dance floor packed ALL NIGHT! Everyone kept complimenting us on our DJ and to this day people tell us our wedding was the most fun they had at a wedding :) He made adjustments to the music according to the crowds reaction and took requests as they came in.

We also had him emcee our wedding and he did a great job keeping everything on time and according to schedule. He also made great recommendations for where we could have our after party.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KanoelaniAlcordo1
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Troy was an amazing DJ. He made the entire program and party go as smoothly and timely as can be!!! I would reccomend him to anyone! He was so excellent and his professionalism is outstanding! He really made the day less stressful for us! He was also available and accommodating with my schedule to talk to me about song choices too! So helpful! It would always be the best decision to go with Troy for your special day or parties!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
4/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Troy Michael was INCREDIBLE to work with. I was planning my wedding from the main land (Chicago) and Troy made things go smoothly. As a bride and planning from a far distance, I appreciated his professionalism. He was always available for phone meetings, and very responsive to emails. Troy made sure that my wedding day was what I envisioned. I wanted the wedding to be fun, full of dancing, and no one in their seats. From the moment my husband and I walked into the ballroom, he had the WHOLE CROWD on the dance floor! It was amazing. The entire night, the dance floor was full. Troy is completely organized and FANTASTIC to have as your DJ for your wedding!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ShuShu
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Dj Troy was such an awesome DJ. He was very professional and really made my wedding so memorable. He played all the music I had requested and more. He had everyone on the dance floor from ages 3-60. If you are looking for a Dj to make a positive and enjoyable difference at your event then Dj Troy is who you need to be booking...Thanks again Dj Troy!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rakie
Wedding:
1/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Troy was very professional in his duties, very reliable and always contactable as i was from Australia and got married in Hawaii and was very helpful with ideas towards our special day. organised a time to meet personally when i arrived to go through the breakdown. highly recommend him to DJ as our reception was a blast and he knew exactly what to play at the right time.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joy
Wedding:
1/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Troy Michael knows just how to get a party started and keep it going til the lights go out, literally. We had the pleasure of having Troy emcee and DJ our wedding ceremony and reception at Lanikuhonua on 1/20/12. Prior to the wedding, we had emailed Troy a list of song requests and a list of songs and artists not to play (eh-hem, Celine Dion). He played every single song on that list and our family and friends were on that dance floor all night! It was crackin!

To my fellow brides out there, you will not be disappointed in choosing Troy for your big day.

Troy, thank you so much for the wonderful job you did at our wedding and thank you for the card and bottle of wine :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rtsai0069
Wedding:
12/2/2011
5.0/5.0
We had Troy do the dj and emcee services for our wedding at the Hilton Hawaiian village and he was professional from the beginning to end. This performance exceeded my expectations and with all the great wedding reviews he received, it's no surprise he was a pro at handling all the unexpected variables that come into play during the whole wedding. The song selection and catering to our guests and wedding party was excellent and I couldn't say enough good things about the job Troy did, so I figured the best way to compliment the job he did was to write in the review he deserves. I couldn't have pictured the wedding day going smoother and I can picture using or recommending a better DJ and Emcee!

Thank you Troy,

Sincerely,
Richard and Julia Tsai
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amy12davis
Wedding:
11/25/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Troy is fantastic! Dancing was a big deal to me and the music selection is a major factor in keeping people on the dance floor. We gave him a handful of example music that we like (and some music we don't like) and he played a very balanced set list. The majority of our guests (both young and old) were on the dance floor most of the night. The energy level was AMAZING! Prior to the wedding he spent time with me on the phone, brainstorming about my song selections for 1st dance, cake cutting, the processional music, etc. He gave me some ideas and also helped me confirm some songs that I was on the fence about. He also did the MC portion of our wedding. It was great because he did the right amount of talking. Unlike some DJs who talk too much or come across like game show hosts! :) I would definitely recommend him.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
GJ
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Troy Michael is an incredible DJ. I am a big fan of DJ's so pleasing me and the rest of the crowd was a difficult task but Troy nailed it. The dance floor was rocking all night with all ages of people. I would highly recommend Troy to anyone who wants their entire wedding party dancing all night.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Loulou10/27/11
Wedding:
10/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Troy was absolutely amazing. We needed a special DJ that could work with Greek/Polish/American/Australian tastes and he was our first choice. From the very beginning Troy made us feel completely comfortable with everything and made him self available to us according to our schedule. Our guests, who ranged from very young to more mature (including a priest!) did not stop dancing the entire reception. Our legs hurt for days afterward because we did not stop dancing the entire night. My only regret is that the night wasn't longer as it seemed to go too fast and the music had to stop too soon.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Garret
Wedding:
10/16/2011
5.0/5.0
"Working with Troy Michaels was an absolute pleasure, and he did an outstanding job! Our wedding guests could not stop raving about the amazing entertainment!


Troy Michaels is a true professional and we could not have been happier with our decision to hire him for our wedding. From the first phone conversation we had with him, we were immediately drawn to him. Trying to decide between live music entertainment, or a DJ - Troy Michaels made that decision very easy for us.


Troy has a website that allows his clients to input all of their musical tastes and selections - a nice feature! He spoke with us at length to discuss the demographics of our guests, the type of music that we liked, the venue location, and all the other minor details that would allow him to provide the best service possible. He asked us to call him and provide phonetic pronunciations of our wedding party - so he would know how to pronounce everyone's names. He even asked us what the groomsmen were wearing, so that his attire would not conflict!


Troy Michaels proceeded to prepare everything and take care of all the details, without us having to worry about anything! He offered to be the primary emcee, or provide secondary introductions - whatever we wanted his involvement to be during the reception! We opted to have our Best Man be the primary emcee, so Troy Michaels just provided introductions to the wedding party. Troy performed his role perfectly! He was charismatic, and energetic - without being overbearing or phony. During the introductions, a fire alarm went off - but Troy wasn't fazed at all! He handled the situation expertly and professionally and the party continued on without a hitch!


We had prepared a special music mix for our first wedding dance, and Troy handled all the details perfectly. The dinner music was exactly the type of music that what we had asked for. When it came time for dancing - Troy really delivered! Everyone had a great time!


Troy has taken great pride in perfecting his craft - and it shows. Thank you for making our wedding a smashing success!"
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mihaela
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Troy came to us highly recommended, so the bar was set pretty high for him...and he certainly didn't disappoint! He was such a big factor in the guests having a great time at our wedding. Truly a professional. Go with Troy!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nphilp
Wedding:
10/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Everything we asked and more. Troy was an All-Star! Anyone in Hawaii should call Troy
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tracstar
Wedding:
10/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Awesome. Did an amazing job at our wedding. He was completely in tune with the vibe of our crowd, we couldn't ask for a better DJ. We gave very little instructions, only provided a few songs of our choice. Troy was able to really understand what we liked and was simply perfect!!! Well Worth the money spent.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana Mannerow
Wedding:
9/28/2011
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have asked for a better wedding DJ!!! Troy was extremely professional, creative and in tune with what would make the best party for us and our guests. Troy did all of the research and contacted us on several occasions to make sure that he was completely familiar with what would make our night unforgettable. He also worked perfectly with the other vendors and did a great job as the MC. He was highly recommended to us and we highly recommend Troy for any function as he is the BEST DJ on the Island of Oahu.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Troy was flat out the best wedding DJ ever! We were married at Lanikuhonua on September 19th and he was amazing!

We were able to pick the songs we wanted to have played at our wedding and he completely understood the type of music we wanted to have played and stuck to it. He kept the crowd going and there were never any pauses or dull moments. The music just kept coming and every time I thought I would leave the dance floor to get a drink, another song would come on that I wanted to dance to! =] I think I was on the dance floor the entire time except for maybe 2 or 3 songs!

I would recommend DJ Troy to any bride with no hesitation - you won't be disappointed!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.F.
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Troy Michael is worth every penny for the truly exceptional DJ service that he provides. He is extremely well organized and was enthusiastic, easy to talk to, and offered many helpful hints regarding the flow of our ceremony---even *before* we made our final decision to hire him for our wedding. He seamlessly worked in songs from our request list with songs that he chose to complement our list. All of our guests--from the twenty-somethings to the sixty-somethings--were raving about Troy's music. Even our friends who never dance couldn't help but hit the dance floor. He is a skilled professional who has honed his craft and knows how to expertly "read" a crowd and create the perfect mood for the evening. Our wedding was incredibly FUN. Thank you, Troy!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ezra
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
We are so grateful to have found Dj Troy Michael. He far exceeded our expectations of what a wedding DJ could add to the party ... we were blown away. I highly recommend him.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
analorena
Wedding:
8/1/2011
5.0/5.0
AMAZiNG! i startted planning from san francisco my son's -- and now daughter's-in-law -- wedding a year ago and through a contact found troy. from the beginning he was very professional, outgoing, knowledgeable. he was a wealth of good suggestions, including places for the rehearsel dinner and luaus. on the day of the wedding he showed up way ahead of time to set up. not only did the music surpass our expectations, but he kept us jamming all night. he was much more than a dj, he really was the event coordinator. example: one of our guests needed to set up his skype connection, and troy was extremely helpful with that. i can go on-and-on, but you should have the point by now, along with my highest recommendation to any in quest of an ultimate dj experience. btw, we were quite demanding with our music because of the wide diversity of guests, both ethnically and in ages. a must-must-must is to have the photo booth troy offers. it was a great hit and worth every penny.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jwalser24
Wedding:
8/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Planning a destination wedding in San Francisco was never a factor for Troy, he provided as an event planner to help us. Troy did an amazing job keeping the party alive. From eating dinner and playing a kissing game to how he ended the night with everyone saying something to Me and my husband.
He listened to what my guest requested and also filled me in on what was going on, on the agenda. We never felt rushed at all.
Troy you did an amazing job! Everyone was on their feet dancing from all ages and everyone complained about how much their feet hurt the next day. Thank you so much for being apart of our Special Day!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HIinJuly
Wedding:
7/26/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Troy Michael did an awesome job for our wedding! He was very helpful, flexible, reliable, and pleasant to work with. We had to move our reception inside due to weather, and he moved his equipment and made sure our guests didn't know the difference. Our families and friends had an amazing time dancing and he played the music we love, requested, and really knew how to make the reception fun, upbeat, and balanced. Thank you DJ Troy Michael!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AngelaEickholt
Wedding:
7/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Troy was our DJ for our wedding reception at Turtle Bay Resort in July 2011 and I would recommend him to anyone. He helped with any questions I had and always responded quickly (probably the fastest of all our vendors). He's so easygoing and friendly and did such a great job that after the reception about half the people at our wedding commented on what a great job he did (and what a great job we did choosing him for our DJ!). His DJing was of course great, but it was more than that. It was his professionalism and his always having a smile in his voice and knowing exactly what suited our crowed throughout the evening. He was dressed quite appropriately for the wedding, made sure he had the pronounciations of all our names in the wedding party and the parents right, and we would recommend him to anyone for their wedding or any group event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
asami
Wedding:
7/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Troy is such an amazing DJ, and we are so blessed to have had the chance to work with him! Troy is very responsive, flexible, and he really cares about you and your wedding. Despite our lack of planning, Troy patiently helped us finalize every detail of the timeline, giving us lots of great advice as well. On the day of, it was such a relief to know that Troy was there - we left everything up to him and didn't have to worry about the schedule at all. And even though we only gave him a short list of songs (we just didn't have the time to put together a detailed songs list), we absolutely loved every song that he played! Troy got everybody dancing on the dance floor and we just had the best time of our lives :-) We would definitely recommend Troy!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Luke
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
At first I was a little skeptical because I thought Troy was a little pricey. He proved that he was ABSOLUTELY worth every penny and then some! He started off being extremely professional and organized and helped us plan our reception from beginning to end constantly giving us options and with his years of experience illuminating whenever we asked a question. He instilled full confidence with us because of his quick responses to every inquiry no matter how small. We had several meetings and he had some great ideas that turned a good reception into a Fantastic one. Everyone at the wedding was showering us with compliments on our choice of DJ. He was also willing to work with us on the price a bit because we just didnt have the money... In hindsight he was worth twice as much! We were late to the reception and Troy didnt miss a beat. He made sure there was no stress and he just kept everything moving. I would highly recommend Troy.
Services Used: DJ
Bg5
Becca
Wedding:
6/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Troy was amazing from my very first contact with him. I booked him nearly 2 years before my daughter's wedding in Hawaii and I am so glad I did. He literally puts the word "Pro" in Professional. We had a 2 1/2 hour break between the wedding and the reception and when I arrived at the reception site he was already there, setting things up and ready to go. He ran the entire evening and I didn't have to worry about a thing. He has a great timeline he goes over with you ahead of time, gets a feel for what music you like (of course you can tell him exactly what you want too), and he makes great selections. No stupid chicken dances, or YMCA, thank God! Everyone there said it was the best wedding they'd ever been to (I even got cards from people thanking me after we got home!). The dance floor was literally packed for 6 straight hours...thank goodness he knows how to end the night or none of us would have ever gotten any sleep, these people would have stayed all night! :) This is one DJ that does his own work (doesn't send someone else to do your wedding) and he doesn't show boat or make it about him, it's about you and what you want at your event. I would honestly say that if he's not available on your date, pick another date. (I actually felt this way about all 3 of my vendors, Photographer, Cinematographer, and DJ) I simply had the best crew on Oahu! Planning a destination wedding that's 4000 miles away is difficult when you know no one, research pays off and as the mother of the bride I didn't have to worry about a thing, I was able to focus only on my daughter because of Troy and my other vendors. Book him before he's taken!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kay-jones
Wedding:
6/2/2011
4.9/5.0
Troy was incredibly accommodating to my husband and I. He used a helpful website to share information about the event and to even make requests. Best DJ I have worked with.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marianne
Wedding:
6/1/2011
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!!! Troy came highly recommended and we'd read nothing but positive reviews about him. He had the dance floor packed the ENTIRE night! Played a good mix of songs, including some 80s goodies for our 80s power hour :) If we had to do it all over again, we'd definitely book him again, no question about it.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rsuriben
Wedding:
5/23/2011
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have asked for a better wedding DJ. Troy was extremely professional and friendly. From our first meeting, we could tell that he was very experienced in his craft and knows how to mold to his clientele. With minimal input from us, based solely on a couple phone conversations and a lists of our likes/dislikes, he was able to decipher our style as a couple and also create a wedding atmosphere which was exactly what we were looking for. His experience in this industry clearly shines in his professionalism and demeanor. Further, Troy's entertaining but not so over the top personality left our guests with a memorable experience from our wedding. If you are looking for a wedding DJ, I would recommend no one else but Troy.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angee
Wedding:
5/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Troy really did a good job on my wedding day. Both of my husband and I forgot our rundown and we did not know what to do next, as soon as I looked at Troy, he figured it out I was lost and he just jumped in and picked up the mic. to talk to guests what was the next part and he really can make fun.. we love his service.
Troy is the BEST.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ming
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Troy was an amazing DJ at our wedding. He was very professional and kept our guests excited and involved throughout the event. I would recommend him to anyone. I only wish I lived in Hawaii so I could hire him for all of our events!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
5/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Troy provided both DJ and MC services for my May 1st wedding, and he was terrific! From our first meeting, to the wedding reception, Troy provided us with the utmost in professional, quality service. He was ALWAYS available and responsive to any and all questions I had, and he made absolutely sure that he had every little detail covered, so that he wouldn't miss a thing. We had a few 45min-1 hour talks by phone, to discuss certain specifics, and each time, he was just a real pleasure to speak with. He made me feel 110% confident that he would make it a wedding to remember. And he did!!!!! Much Mahalo Troy!! :-)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
al&herrianne
Wedding:
4/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Working with Troy has been such a pleasure! His music knowledge and database is wide and he is very responsive with emails and phone calls. His responsiveness to questions and concerns was especially helpful to us since we live in California and we were having a destination wedding in Hawaii. His professionalism is something we admire having dealt with other vendors who lacked that trait. His willingness to listen to out suggestions and concerns and assisting us with decisions helped us keep at ease throughout the whole planning process. We also appreciated his excellent suggestions to help keep all of our guests entertained and most of all engaged. It was so hard to get off the dancefloor, in fact nearly all of out 130 guests was on the dancefloor at the end of the night all dancing and jumping.

In a nutshell, Troy is the go to man for the job! We would work with him again and we would definitely, definitely, definitely recommend him!

Troy Michael is FTW!

---
al & herrianne
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maiko
Wedding:
4/17/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are very particular about music and finding the right DJ was very important for us. After interviewing DJ Troy , we were pretty sure that we were in good hands. He comes from a club DJ background so we gave him lists of specific well-known and obscure techno and house tracks we like and asked him to mix them in with pop, jazz etc... We didn't know how that could work but our goal was to have everyone dancing and never have the dance floor empty!
What we got was - WOW! DJ Troy went far and beyond our expectations. Our guests, many of them who are also very music-conscious were absolutely loving it! The floor was not once empty! I don't think I have ever given this kind of review before but there really is not one thing I would have wanted him to do differently. The biggest surprise came at the end when he played several songs of much sentimental value, which he had picked up from my sister's speech. Needless to say, we were all touched and amazed with his flexibility and his professionalism as a DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
coastalsoundz
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Wow, what can I say about Troy. From the first conversation to the last detail (a personalized wine bottle for me and my wife), Troy was far and away the best investment that we made for our wedding. Responsive, full of suggestions and ideas, and a consummate professional when it comes to spinning a party properly, Troy delivered everything he promised and then some. Looking back, my wife and I agreed that without Troy it would have been a totally lackluster reception. We had a small party, just about 35 people, for a destination wedding in Hawaii. Troy made it memorable. I'm telling you, if you find Troy while you're shopping around for a D.J., just stop looking. Troy is all you need.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Naomi
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
We planned our wedding in Hawaii from Japan which gave us several additional challenges, but I have nothing but raves for Troy. He was super easy to talk to, he listened to what we wanted and put it into action, even mixing Okinawan jazz/folk music in with our other jazzy requests. We knew he would be good based on the reviews, but he more than delivered. The lighting was great and added the perfect touch to our 'lounge/dance' area. I've always disliked seeing all of the exposed wires of DJ setups. Troy gave us a pleasant surprise with a very professional display that gave a clean presentation.
His personal touches did not go unnoticed, especially the unexpected ones.

By far the easiest person to book, communicate with and second to the venue manager provided the most experienced perspective and assistance out of any of our vendors.
We never even received a follow up/congratulatory email or card from our wedding coordinator. Troy followed up, thanked us and left us a personal wedding gift.

He had every one dancing at our wedding, even my super religious mother. First time ever!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janet
Wedding:
2/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Troy was GREAT! He did music for both our wedding and reception and it was wonderful. Our dance floor was packed the whole night and all our guests from young to old were dancing. For months after the wedding I have had family and friends tell me that it was the most fun they have had at a wedding EVER! I didn't have to worry about anything with Troy- he took care of all the set up and break down. He is worth every penny!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daryl &
Wedding:
2/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Troy Michael DJ provided both DJ and Emcee services for our wedding on 2/14/11. I spoke with a few other DJ's that offered similar services but Troy was unique and gave me the feeling that he really cared about our happiness and giving us the best wedding experience that anyone could hope for. Not only did he provide a professional service but he went the extra mile to even help us with some of the planning of the reception events. He provided us with all sorts of ideas but left the decision up to us. I struggled to find the perfect Mother-Son song and when I did, Troy was able to get it for me which shows his dedication to his job. For the price, we couldnt have asked for a more perfect wedding reception. Troy you truly made our day perfect. Thanks!
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Craig
Wedding:
2/11/2011
4.8/5.0
DJ Troy was outstanding at our wedding. He controlled the flow of the evening... with his poise and excellent song choice that catered for our guests tastes. The dance floor was populated from the start of dancing until they 'made' us leave...
We have no histitation in recommending Troy - he was an invaluable member of our wedding team.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Asif
Wedding:
12/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Tory was a professional and a sincere person to deal with. He did more than just dj. He knew the hall and provided advise as needed. He was awesome to work with, and did i mention played unreal music...If you want more than an ipod player, get troy! you won't be dissapointed.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
11/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Troy Michaels/DJ did an exceptional job at our wedding. His professionalism and work ethic shined through prior to our wedding, but he went above and beyond on our wedding day. Soo many people commented to us that our wedding was the most fun they had ever had. Sure, it would've been a nice wedding, simply because it was in Hawaii, but it became a MAGICAL night because of Troy. He had creative ideas and suggestions that showed he knew the crowd and knew how to engage everyone in a CLASSY way. We really couldn't have asked for a better DJ. The night was fun and went so smoothly in large part because of him. Everyone commented on how good he was and I highly recommend him for any party/wedding. Thank you Troy! -Suzanne and Bryan
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
noelanik
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Hiring DJ Troy was the best decision we made about our wedding - he made all the difference in our wedding day and made it the most memorable occasion thanks to his professionalism, unmatched expertise and talent. He was a one-stop shop for flawlessly managing all of our AV needs - he did an amazing job with both our ceremony (everyone could hear our vows and out officiant perfectly, in addition to our musicians) and our reception (in addition to managing a rolling slideshow during dinner he kept the entire program running smoothly all night). Our guests are still talking about "the kissing game" that DJ Troy creatively came up with that kept everyone very entertained and made it an even more special day for all our guests. Thanks to his ideas, our wedding became a platinum event not only cherished by us but everyone who shared in the occasion. He truly made all the difference and added a touch of elegance and class that set our wedding apart. We are so happy we hired him as an emcee in addition to his talent as a DJ - he added valuable input to our timeline and the music he played had everyone dancing all night. We couldn't have picked a better DJ/emcee/AV master - DJ Troy is the absolute best!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1289417136329-raidergame1
prlady
Wedding:
10/12/2010
5.0/5.0
I myself was a wedding DJ so obviously I would know what to look for and what I wanted in a wedding DJ. Troy Michael was that and MORE. Not only does he basically book that day only for YOUR wedding but he takes the time to customize everything around your event. No cookie cutter DJ in him...nope. He will go through the details of your plans and make sure he makes it all fit your vision. Because he has so much experience, if you don't know what you want..by the time he has talked with you..you will BOTH know what you're looking for. He is professional, knowledgeable and you can feel completely comfortable to allow him to "run the show". Anyone who doesn't book Troy for their event...doesn't know what they're missing. He is a class act and exactly the music entertainment any event needs. He took my small wedding and kept everyone on the dance floor-start to finish. I would recommend him over and over again!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nicoleburge
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Highly recommended, understand the crowd, gets everyone up partying and takes requests before and during the night.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
10/9/2010
4.8/5.0
He did an amazing job! Everything went so smoothly and he really made the night a lot of fun!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nuoli515
Wedding:
10/3/2010
5.0/5.0
We originally had a different DJ scheduled for our wedding, but after meeting with them we realized they weren't fit for what we wanted. 2 weeks before our wedding our wedding coordinator suggested we call Troy. Troy was exactly what we were looking for. He knew exactly what we wanted and understood the style of music we wanted to play at the wedding. He was easy to work with and listened to all our ideas and even made suggestions to make things better. Everyone really enjoyed the music at our wedding and people even asked who our DJ was. We highly recommend DJ Troy he does and excellent job!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JRoxas
Wedding:
9/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Troy takes the time to personalize your wedding. He is very personable, friendly & professional. He really had my bride at ease as far as efficiently running our wedding program and I highly recommend him.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eskimo829
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was all about dancing so we knew DJ Troy was perfect for our special day! He was extremely helpful and provided the best music that wasn't cheesy or repetitive. His email correspondence was always quick and even provided a lot of great, entertaining games for our reception~ everyone loved the kissing game and there wasn't a dry body on the dance floor! In fact, people danced on the grass surrounding the floor because it was that crowded! He was an awesome DJ and MC~ would highly recommend him for all the future married couple at their wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jrsdul
Wedding:
7/28/2010
5.0/5.0
We could not have imagined hiring someone else to provide DJ services. We had a few special requests, an he exceeded our expectations. We asked to incorporate a Hawaiian flavor into the reception music for our destination wedding. He also incorporated a remix of multiple songs ( club style remix ) for the father daughter dance. He also worked with our budget which was extreamly helpful.

We highly recommendTroy!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shorty1004
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Try provided excellent service. He went above and beyond to ensure our wedding requests were fulfilled. He also has a website that is really user friendly. You can pay online as well a make your own playlist. He played everything I requested and knew what songs I would like based on the genre of music I had on my list. He is the vendor I remember and appreciated the most during our wedding. He kept the dance floor packed all night long.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jkoch78
Wedding:
6/25/2010
5.0/5.0
DJ Troy was awesome....we couldn't of asked for a better DJ. He was professional, fun and inspiring. He really made our wedding day so very fun. You do not have to worry about a thing with DJ Troy. Your day will be a breeze!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Judy
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
This is the best DJ/Emcee ever! He took care of all the lighting, music, entertainment and knows exactly how to plan out everything! His timing and ordering of events is perfect!! He's even knows how to nicely cut off those windy family members that give long speeches!! =) You will even not need a wedding coordinator at your reception with Troy around. He is well worth every penny we spent!
I would highly recommend DJ Troy Michael for weddings or any event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Muriel
Wedding:
5/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Troy was an amazing DJ, we couldn't have asked for anything more!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Married at Loulu Palm
Wedding:
4/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Troy worked with the bride and groom and the MOB to ensure a first rate top notch classy reception. Since this was a destination wedding, it was extremely important to hire a DJ that we could communicate with via phone and emails. We also felt comfortable working with him. However, the "proof is in the pudding", as they say... our guests raved over the DJ...saying he was the best wedding DJ ever!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jaclyn514
Wedding:
4/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Troy is amazing at what he does. He is extremely flexible and creative and manages to tailor the program/emcee/music services to what is good for the couple. Our wedding was so smooth in transition and all of our favorite music was played, as well as many songs that were well integrated by Troy. He kept the program going and I think everyone felt there were none of the sometimes unusual/awkward moments at weddings. I had so much fun and I would encourage anyone that wants professional, top-notch service to consider Troy.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Castle & Ben
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
DJ Troy Michael provided the highest quality of service that a bride and groom can expect on their special day! From beginning to end, his professionalism and devotion helped make our destination wedding day smooth and effortless!
Thank you so much!
Cas & Ben Bennnett
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ufatalofa
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have asked for a more perfect DJ. Troy knew how to read the crowd, kept us on our time line, was the perfect emcee, etc., etc., etc. He was truly a large part in our perfect wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
12/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Great DJ! Professional, kept us to the reception time line, so no worries for us. Got all of our guests dancing. Not the type of DJ who is trying to get attention. Focus attention on the bride and groom where it belongs!

Thanks Troy.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taatia7
Wedding:
11/12/2009
5.0/5.0
We love the song selection that Troy had! The special recording was the highlight of the party! We would refer him to everyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nina
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Troy Michael DJ Entertainment Hawaii was professional and very responsive to our questions and concerns. Troy was willing to assist in anyway that he could not just with playing music but also with our slideshow. It was a pleasure working with Troy, he's awesome!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jswift
Wedding:
10/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Perfect, Troy goes out of his way to make sure your wedding is exactly the way you want it. He was easy to get a hold of via email and telephone. He was able to cater to my specific needs as far as music goes and is up to date as far as waht to play these days at a wedding. I would recommend Troy Michaels to anyone having a wedding in hawaii or elswhere.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tskaljac
Wedding:
10/18/2009
5.0/5.0
DJ Troy was amazing!
I was the Master of Ceremonies and co-ordinator for a friend's wedding in which we all came from Toronto Canada to Waikiki Hawaii to celebrate the big event.
Troy's website has so much information and tips for the Bride & Groom that helped them (and myself - first time M.C.) plan the wedding of their dreams and make the occasion something to remember for everyone.
He's easy to reach if you have questions via phone or email etc. And he responds immediately ~ which tells you why he recieves a 5 star rating!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JO
Wedding:
10/8/2009
5.0/5.0
DJ Troy totally rocks! He was very responsive to our emails and very flexible with all our requests.
We gave him a long list of songs to be played at the reception. Unfortunately, we were running out of dance time but Troy was still able to pick and play our favorite songs from each genre (Latin, R&B, Hip Hop and Pops) in such a short amount time we had. He kept the dance floor packed all night!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roxy KF
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Troy Michael was our DJ for our wedding last October. He is truly a wedding professional. He was very responsive during all of the communications. After a few conversations with him, we were comfortable leaving the whole music process up to him except for a few specific songs. (We had an interesting mix for him to deal with, ages 25-80 and people from Hawaii, CA, GA, and the Netherlands.) We received great comments on the music. The volume and song selection was perfect. By the end of the night we had a full dance floor.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie&Kyle
Wedding:
9/11/2009
4.3/5.0
Troy was very organized, and professional. To a point, I thought that it was almost a little too structured - it was easier for me to not use all of the programs when suggesting music. In the end, that wasn't a problem and he took my emailed song requests. I thought that if a song wasn't in his bank, then he didn't have it. That wasn't the case, and I was able to send email requests for my music (instead of using the program) which was easier for me anyway. I thought that he did a great job at the wedding and was really good at keeping everyone engaged and having fun. He was very expensive, though.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lundgren
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Troy Michael was instrumental in the memorable wedding and reception my daughter and son-in-law had at the JW Marriott Ihilani on 9/5/09. Troy was extremely responsive to all contact with him whether by email, phone and mail. Troy is an ultimate professional with the highest level of standards, which are essential to his commitment that your event will be amazing. He was so helpful in his suggestions while assisting in the planning of the wedding and reception throughout the many months prior, and extremely gracious in the last-minute request we had for his assistance in sound for the harpist at the wedding ceremony and the minister microphone. The lighting used for the outdoor reception was great fun and made for wonderful professional photos. Music choices throughout the night that Troy made were enjoyed by all ages with dancing all night long as evidenced by the full dance floor on a nonstop basis. We received so many compliments on our choice for DJ from other guests at the hotel throughout the evening and days following the wedding because of the music choices and the fun had by all wedding attendees. Most important too is that your event will be the only event Troy will do on the day. That was very ever so important and one less worry for the bride and groom on the day of the wedding. We highly recommend Troy Michael. He was the BEST choice we could have possibly made for DJ. Thanks to Troy it was the dream wedding and reception.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ryan
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
DJ Troy made our rockband wedding reception fantasy dreams come true! He is very receptive to different ideas and concepts, reliable, and has a knack for pacing the party perfectly.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
7/9/2009
5.0/5.0
He was the BEST! Really kept the evening going. And got the old people onto the dance floor. I wished I used him for the ceremony instead of the ukulele players.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Troy Michael DJ is very professional, friendly, and very experienced. He was great as a DJ and an emcee. The quality of music he provided was top notch, and he was a great emcee that listened to our needs. I had a destination wedding, so finding vendors was pretty tough since I didn't really know who to trust, but once you have your chat with him, you'll know the service he provides is great quality. I would recommend him to anyone whether it be for weddings or other special events.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
caroline
Wedding:
5/28/2009
5.0/5.0
We were so happy that we choose Troy Michael as our DJ. He was responsive, professional and very easy to work with. And most importantly, he kept the night flowing smoothly. He took the time to understand the type of mood and style that we wanted to create and he was able to meet that. The fact that we live in California and planned our wedding from California was not even a challenge while working with Troy Michael because his level of professionalism, responsiveness and flexibility was outstanding. His experience in this industry was extremely valuable- he was able to provide insight and anticipate our questions before we even asked them. Many of our friends and family complimented us on our choice of DJ after the wedding as well. I would highly recommend Troy Michael!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
acerame
Wedding:
5/15/2009
4.9/5.0
troy was very professional& fun!!!
troy was an awesome dj!we were so happy we choice him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christina Barker
Wedding:
1/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Troy was Great!! We were a Greek-destination wedding in Hawii. Troy was highly recommended and he came through. We brought hours of Greek music that he mixed in with American. It was perfect and the sound was great!!! It was like Troy spent time in Greece at a "discoteca" and learned how to mix our beats! We had a blast.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
yourfavoriteasian
Wedding:
10/20/2008
5.0/5.0
DJ Troy was amazing! He didn't overpower the reception as some DJs tend to do but kept everything flowing smoothly. We had a lot of different multimedia stuff going on and a limited time to get it all done while still leaving plenty of time for dancing. He juggled everything perfectly and had some really great mix/mashups of or favorite songs. Everyone had a great time dancing. Beyond just DJing we were able to meet with Troy prior to the wedding day and he was able to give good insight on various technicalities of the wedding day schedule and equipment etc and worked well with our wedding planner. He was also very knowledgable about all the vendors we were working with. He definitely made our wedding a success!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emerose
Wedding:
10/12/2008
4.9/5.0
Troy was truly a pleasure to work with right from our first conversation on the phone. We planned our wedding from CA, so we were a little weary on choosing the right vendors. Troy put our fears to rest and was a tremendous help to planning the flow of our reception. Right from the beginning, Troy established a good rapport with us, which was really reassuring. Troy did an amazing job with our reception by actually keeping the focus on us, but also working the room so our guests felt part of it all. He knew exactly how to make our reception personable by getting to know us first. It turned out to be quite a party!! Our guests are still talking about how "magical" our wedding turned out to be:)

Thanks again for being a part of our special day Troy.
Dom & Emerose Agatep
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rnb2008
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
We were very happy with Troy. He was very professional, always very informative and helpful in other aspects of our wedding planning and he really captured the variety of music we wanted played at our wedding. He got a lot of our guests dancing and kept the party going for awhile...he stayed pretty much the entire night, until everyone went home. I highly recommend Troy to anyone looking for a DJ for an event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
8/30/2008
5.0/5.0
Troy exchanged lots of ideas with us and was receptive to our playlist ideas and customized the sounds for exactly what we wanted-which was not the typical wedding music. He made it all fun too!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chamcharm
Wedding:
8/8/2008
4.8/5.0
Troy was both a DJ and coordinator. Planning a destination wedding from the mainland was a task in and of itself. Troy was very intuitive and helpful with all aspects of my planning. He set the right mood for all my guests and even created a custom "first dance" song which we performed with a hit! It was a great experience!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joey
Wedding:
7/24/2008
5.0/5.0
I've been to a few weddings in my life and there is one thing that can make a beautiful wedding fall apart, a bad D.J.

I was married July of 2008 at the Hale Koa Hotel in Honolulu, HI. Troy Michael was our D.J. and he was beyond great.

If your looking for a friendly personality with no ego, lots of fun, great music, and an energetic voice, I recommend Troy Michael. I give him an A + on the following.
- Appearance: Very professional, clean cut and confident.
- Performing Style: I had recommended a few songs, but he took care of the rest. He chose great music and quickly adapted it to the personality of the wedding party.
- Willingness to respect my request: No ego here. Just a nice man who loves his job and does it well.
-Payment: Very competitive price. I paid about two months before the wedding and gave a well deserved tip after the wedding.

-Joey, CA
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/23/2008
5.0/5.0
My husband and I really enjoyed having DJ Troy at our wedding! Not only did he play the right music for the crowd, he also included unique games that our wedding guests thought was very creative and different! He also gave us an awesome gift -- a personalized bottle of wine with our names and wedding date which added another personable touch!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
juliewielk
Wedding:
6/21/2008
5.0/5.0
It was an absolute pleasure working with Troy. He has an impressive ability to be professional as well as approachable. He is extremely friendly and goes beyond expectations. I highly recommend his services. Troy will not let you down :)
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1259661321534-brianandclarissa
candb
Wedding:
5/3/2008
5.0/5.0
DJ Troy truly set the mood with his professionalism and expertise - the types of music he played was exactly how we envisioned our most happiest day of our lives. That feeling is priceless and memorable. DJ Troy made that possible for us and we are forever thankful! C & B.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LMurray
Wedding:
3/7/2008
3.4/5.0
Overall a very professional DJ and we all had fun at our wedding! He did play a few random songs we didn't like, but I guess that can happen to anyone! As we don't live in Hawaii, he was nice enough to meet us prior to the wedding to talk about things so that was very nice. The online song picking tool was fun too. He was pretty expensive, but you know you will get a professional!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1208456786060-davemalia2
Malia
Wedding:
2/17/2008
5.0/5.0
Troy was a pleasure to work with as we prepared for our wedding. He has a great online system where you can set your own Play List and select songs for your "Do Not Play" list, which is just as important! He was quick to get back to us with any questions and very easy to work with from afar.

At the wedding, Troy played our processional and recessional songs for the ceremony. He then played cocktail hour music, and was our DJ for the recpetion, which started with our first dance and the Jewish chair dance.

Troy has good instincts in terms of what to play because beyond the set songs (First Dance, Father/Daughter Dance, all of which he played without a hitch). He knew how to get the party started and keep it going. It was hard to do anything other than dance because he played song after song that everyone loved. Our dancefloor was packed all night.

Additionally, he did some special things like call up all the married couples to dance a special song. We were very pleased with his services and would recommend him without hesitation.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
neyney1028
Wedding:
11/17/2007
5.0/5.0
Troy made our wedding a blast!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ltakesita_sss
Wedding:
10/6/2007
5.0/5.0
Troy was very accomodating and easy to work with.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barron
Wedding:
9/1/2007
4.7/5.0
Very personable. His ability to "read" the room and match the music with the mood is great. We'd recommend Troy for any of your events, especially your wedding
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaori
Wedding:
7/20/2007
4.5/5.0
they were just so great. they were nice kind people with aloha spirits. they found great musics for our weddings.
they are also very proffessional.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
drummersteph
Wedding:
7/9/2007
5.0/5.0
Troy was amazing. We planned our wedding from a distance, Nebraska to be exact, so all communications had to be via phone and email. He was quick to return my calls and answered all my questions. He was flexible in meeting us when we finally arrived in town just days before the wedding. He kept our wedding running smoothly, ahead of schedule if you can believe it. He played a wonderful mix of music to please the entire crowd from locals to mainland country farmers, which is no easy feet. I would recommend him to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
2/17/2007
4.8/5.0
Troy was very professional, responsive, and flexiible. All the three qualities that i looked for when looking for a DJ. Plus he had good value, which was also important. He did a great job and I would not hesitate to use him again for future events.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
7/1/2006
5.0/5.0
Great person to work with. Dependable and works with you to fit your needs for that special day. Someone you can trust and that is a must for your wedding day. Would definitely reccommend him to anyone who needs a DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
darlaboo
Wedding:
6/26/2006
5.0/5.0
Tory is such an amazing great person who made my wedding reception the best night of our life. He was so on top of his game with everything. I never had to worry at ALL. Music, entrance, first dance and his MCing was perfect! Great nice guy!!!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bob & Peggy
Wedding:
1/7/2006
5.0/5.0
Incredible customer service when you are planning a wedding this is the guy. Works with you completely! It made the difference for us and I would recommend him anytime!!! Superb!!!
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
95-1210 Moea St, Mililani, HI 96789 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Troy Michael Wedding DJ Hawaii
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1292980774468-px8x2670