130x130_sq_1360349704052-1360349639085treschiceventslogoforfba2

Très Chic Events

Glastonbury , CT
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Glastonbury, CT US 06033 (map)

PHONE

917-974-1938

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Trés Chic Events

A Reputation for Remarkable.



Your exclusive experience begins with ours.

Stephanie F. Carmody, Founder of Trés Chic Events,... Read more
Trés Chic Events

A Reputation for Remarkable.



Your exclusive experience begins with ours.

Stephanie F. Carmody, Founder of Trés Chic Events, a full-service boutique wedding and event company, has planned celebrations for notable names seeking exquisite attention to detail for their most important moments. Stephanie believes the most exceptional events provide unforgettable experiences, which she has been crafting for red carpet events like the Daytime Emmy Awards, The People’s Choice Awards and the Country Music Association Awards, Fortune 100 companies and celebrity guests for more than fifteen years.

Those events have included industry leaders and entertainers like Ellen Degeneres, Martha Stewart, Rachael Ray, Donald Trump, Chandra Wilson, Tim Gunn, Niki Taylor, Faith Hill, Kristin Davis, Mario Batali, Giada De Laurentiis, Todd English, John Legend, Lisa Rinna and Olivia Newton-John.

Delivering uniquely memorable events that are impeccably executed calls for a discerning approach. Trés Chic Events works only on a finite number of events, curating every luxe detail and creating a bespoke, one-of-a-kind experience. We have cultivated relationships with the most reputable vendors and resources, which ensures that your event will have the best of everything. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1404510072046-mandelldalycandacejefferyphotographytaylor0053low
130x130_sq_1404510104498-mandelldalycandacejefferyphotographytaylor0210low
130x130_sq_1404510077502-mandelldalycandacejefferyphotographytaylor0042low
130x130_sq_1404510091505-mandelldalycandacejefferyphotographytaylor0121low
130x130_sq_1404510111116-mandelldalycandacejefferyphotographytaylor0213low
130x130_sq_1404510133848-mandelldalycandacejefferyphotographytaylor0338low
130x130_sq_1404510142574-mandelldalycandacejefferyphotographytaylor0357low
130x130_sq_1404510148050-mandelldalycandacejefferyphotographytaylor0376low
130x130_sq_1404510155165-mandelldalycandacejefferyphotographytaylor0401low
130x130_sq_1404510168270-mandelldalycandacejefferyphotographytaylor0476low
130x130_sq_1404510180410-mandelldalycandacejefferyphotographytaylor0534low
130x130_sq_1404510220758-mandelldalycandacejefferyphotographytaylor0660low
130x130_sq_1404510236909-mandelldalycandacejefferyphotographytaylor0862low
130x130_sq_1404510254446-mandelldalycandacejefferyphotographytaylor0795low
130x130_sq_1404510385195-mandelldalycandacejefferyphotographytaylor0866low
130x130_sq_1404510264996-mandelldalycandacejefferyphotographytaylor0989low
130x130_sq_1404510195884-mandelldalycandacejefferyphotographytaylor0564low
130x130_sq_1404510198937-mandelldalycandacejefferyphotographytaylor0567low
130x130_sq_1404510161871-mandelldalycandacejefferyphotographytaylor0408low
130x130_sq_1404510206187-mandelldalycandacejefferyphotographytaylor0601low
130x130_sq_1404510288727-mandelldalycandacejefferyphotographytaylor1255low
130x130_sq_1404510309810-mandelldalycandacejefferyphotographytaylor1610low
130x130_sq_1404510321198-mandelldalycandacejefferyphotographytaylor1802low
130x130_sq_1404510333771-mandelldalycandacejefferyphotographytaylor1896low
130x130_sq_1389756162302-ashman-097
130x130_sq_1389754540470-ashman-000
130x130_sq_1389754895918-ashman-011
130x130_sq_1389754859179-ashman-010
130x130_sq_1389754573609-ashman-001
130x130_sq_1389754609907-ashman-002
130x130_sq_1389754762607-ashman-004
130x130_sq_1389754697648-ashman-005
130x130_sq_1389754727510-ashman-006
130x130_sq_1389754932885-ashman-010
130x130_sq_1389754972569-ashman-014
130x130_sq_1389755009788-ashman-014
130x130_sq_1389755046860-ashman-014
130x130_sq_1389755082819-ashman-012
130x130_sq_1389755117319-ashman-015
130x130_sq_1389755149590-ashman-017
130x130_sq_1389755179060-ashman-023
130x130_sq_1389755210619-ashman-022
130x130_sq_1389755247434-ashman-021
130x130_sq_1389755279490-ashman-028
130x130_sq_1389755312302-ashman-039
130x130_sq_1389755342201-ashman-040
130x130_sq_1389755379870-ashman-036
130x130_sq_1389755419229-ashman-049
130x130_sq_1389755452496-ashman-045
130x130_sq_1389755549842-ashman-050
130x130_sq_1389755583848-ashman-051
130x130_sq_1389755616114-ashman-053
130x130_sq_1389755650159-ashman-079
130x130_sq_1389755679388-ashman-057
130x130_sq_1389755813885-ashman-065
130x130_sq_1389755714593-ashman-059
130x130_sq_1389755781476-ashman-060
130x130_sq_1389755847289-ashman-0891-
130x130_sq_1389755884583-ashman-095
130x130_sq_1389756351695-photo-44
130x130_sq_1389756345888-photo-43
130x130_sq_1389755969692-ashman-100
130x130_sq_1389755926681-ashman-100
130x130_sq_1389756357474-photo-77
130x130_sq_1389755519903-ashman-050
130x130_sq_1389756200004-ashman-090
130x130_sq_1389755487346-ashman-050
130x130_sq_1389756010786-ashman-092
130x130_sq_1389756048934-ashman-125
130x130_sq_1389756087873-ashman-125
130x130_sq_1389756124899-ashman-146
130x130_sq_1360859804069-305868628706714862243404331n
130x130_sq_1360859820904-385423628703730842418412186n
130x130_sq_1360859825509-3927036288096236321883610840n
130x130_sq_1360859785810-3010876288075827221631667396n
130x130_sq_1360859805288-376379628688032302447730941n
130x130_sq_1360860293954-296837629027771462633863469n
130x130_sq_1360860329159-31046162869385563226972609n
130x130_sq_1360859807172-376791628703955392832045062n
130x130_sq_1360860297461-2969586290256507121616566196n
130x130_sq_1360860307133-308112628808535812808155901n
130x130_sq_1360860313946-310169628705497302712058553n
130x130_sq_1360860348523-3861806288081665522019464493n
130x130_sq_1360859814172-3802866286952328721302771957n
130x130_sq_1360859783631-297717628695138062808254498n
130x130_sq_1360860447511-388040628706525242718963735n
130x130_sq_1361191714872-307352670502301158773702112n
130x130_sq_1361191785157-317554670502201358747961525n
130x130_sq_1361191708406-3073036705000456781425834815n
130x130_sq_1361191769037-316015670500544678579928565n
130x130_sq_1361191746201-3122876705001504681362290932n
130x130_sq_1361191800870-3186826705007243181446583840n
130x130_sq_1361191750089-3125636704998360981963569994n
130x130_sq_1361191736926-311711670500409948334215742n
130x130_sq_1361191631632-166939670498868038518926438n
130x130_sq_1361191701835-3053366705008640381163028210n
130x130_sq_1361191662909-2992156704985786181862847812n
130x130_sq_1361191761661-315722670498823128343034963n
130x130_sq_1361191725247-3109456704989428881983476414n
130x130_sq_1361191687898-301473670498982808350258294n
130x130_sq_1361191775417-317044670501113538132542742n
130x130_sq_1361191695405-303732670501657448214459528n
130x130_sq_1361191757460-3143676705019418781033331083n
130x130_sq_1361191633997-294491670501971818612263662n
130x130_sq_1361191641542-2948526704992472782084086661n
130x130_sq_1361191645076-2957686704988979781660589461n
130x130_sq_1361191682255-3000736705020416781893768242n
130x130_sq_1361191637447-2946646705020067481656478947n
130x130_sq_1361191648386-2980796704994967781694992640n
130x130_sq_1361191754114-3137456705023460681550712524n
130x130_sq_1360349882538-00287
130x130_sq_1360349995670-01807
130x130_sq_1360350037602-photo5
130x130_sq_1360349834969-00009
130x130_sq_1360349849183-00022
130x130_sq_1360349865085-00042
130x130_sq_1360349902418-01208
130x130_sq_1360349959616-01615
130x130_sq_1360349939197-01331
130x130_sq_1360349920400-01326
130x130_sq_1360349981627-01786
130x130_sq_1360350018280-01917
130x130_sq_1360348173948-01559
130x130_sq_1360348190270-01658
130x130_sq_1360348035857-00469
130x130_sq_1360348091204-00617
130x130_sq_1360348108820-00705
130x130_sq_1360348127559-00998
130x130_sq_1360348140228-01104
130x130_sq_1360348158538-01322
130x130_sq_1360348208224-01670
130x130_sq_1360348247048-1257140535349621562373978758n
130x130_sq_1360348225374-02533
130x130_sq_1360349359078-02545
130x130_sq_1360348571613-025792
130x130_sq_1360349639085-treschiceventslogoforfba2
130x130_sq_1360349660576-tcepeony

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tony
Wedding:
1/24/2014
5.0/5.0
As the owner of Formals By Antonio, a men's formalwear shop in Rocky Hill Connecticut, I have worked with multiple wedding planners. Stephanie at Tres Chic Events is by far the most professional planner we have ever had the pleasure to work with. Not only did we dress the groomsman for Stephanie's wedding, but we have worked with her and her clients on multiple occasions. Stephanie goes above and beyond on all ends, making sure that her client has NOTHING to worry about, while doing everything possible to make every detail on our end seamless. For one of the weddings Stephanie planned, there was an issue with fabric for pocket squares getting lost in the mail on their way to our store. Stephanie spent an entire day, traveling to multiple fabric stores across the state to find the perfect fabric and hand delivered it to our store before anyone realized there was even an issue. Working with brides on a daily basis, we hear all types of stories, good and bad. Every one of Stephanie's clients has nothing but wonderful things to say about her quality of work. She has been in the business for decades and absolutely knows her stuff. The entire staff at Formals By Antonio adores working with Stephanie. She exhibits nothing but the utmost professionalism and her attention to detail blows us away every time. We would HIGHLY reccomend Tres Chic Events for any bride or customer looking to deal with the best in the business.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
robert
Wedding:
12/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Très Chic Events handled this event with Pure Style. With emails were answered right on time, and communication always timely - we never felt out of the loop and were always kept updated to even the smallest changes to the schedule. The day of was as smooth as we had hoped for and conducted with grace wit and true professionalism. Très Chic Events is a real class act!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
12/14/2013
5.0/5.0
"Could not have done this without Stephanie!" My parents and I said this countless times throughout the planning of my wedding. Everyone tries to tell you how much goes into planning a wedding, and nothing can really prepare you for it. Add to the fact that I live in New Jersey, my parents in Maine, the wedding was in Connecticut, and we had only 9 months to plan. None of this was an issue to Stephanie. The minute we signed with her, I felt like we were her only client and that I was the most important bride to her. I had answers to my endless questions immediately via text, email, and phone. I work a very long day managing other people's projects so I rarely have time for my own projects. Stephanie gave me fantastic recommendations, made the calls, set up the appointments, and met me for every appointment - photographer, cake, DJ, florist, hair, tuxes, rehearsal locations - you name it, and she was on top of it. We spent very efficient days together hopping from appointment to appointment since it was a trip for me up to CT each time. I always felt complete confidence in every vendor; every cost; every detail of this wedding because I knew Stephanie only works with the best.

Every girl dreams of her wedding and what it will be like. Mine was more than I could have ever imagined. I wasn't stressed. I wasn't worried. Every question had an answer. It snowed (quite a bit) on my wedding day and Stephanie even had boots ready for me to wear under my dress while taking pictures. She thought of every tiny detail right along with the big details. I didn't have to worry about the details. All I had to do was marry my husband and celebrate with my family and friends.

My wedding felt effortless. My wedding was gorgeous. My wedding was a blast! My wedding was exactly what I wanted. Stephanie was the key to making my wedding the most seamless, beautiful, exciting and spectacular day of my life, and I can't thank her enough!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marcy
Wedding:
12/14/2013
5.0/5.0
We had the pleasure of working with Stephanie as part of her vendor team on a wedding this past year.
From the first time we met with her and the client, Stephanie was a joy to work with. Polished and professional, Stephanie managed to get the best for her client, while still looking out for the relationships with her individual vendors and making them want to work their hardest for her-- rare in wedding planners and a real treat. Stephanie and her staff are relaxed and easy to work with on site, while remaining "on their game", Stephanie handled all of the many details of this wedding with ease and grace. I would highly recommend her to couples and other wedding professionals alike as someone you want heading your wedding team!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Doris
Wedding:
12/14/2013
5.0/5.0
From the moment we met Stephanie Carmody, we knew she was the right person to plan our daughter's wedding. Stephanie was professional, friendly, engaging, helpful, and so very effusive and enthusiastic. She guided us in finding the perfect venue, photographer, music and lighting company, florist/décor company, limousine company, cake artist, and rehearsal dinner restaurant. She always responded to our questions immediately and provided us and our daughter and her fiancé with help, friendship, guidance, occasional calming-down, and support. As a result, we were able to give our daughter the wedding of her dreams! My husband and I both agree that, because of Stephanie, the day was perfect in every way and we would do it all again without hesitation! Stephanie could not have done more or done it better!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Stephanie has been a pleasure to work with! She has been extremely attentive with all vendors involved with her brides, which is what all brides really love about her. I look forward to working more weddings with Tres Chic Events!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tony
Wedding:
12/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Stephanie was incredibly easy to work with. Professional in every way. If there was any questions I had or vise versa, it was taken care of right away by email or texting or phone calls. She was perfect in handling her clients every needs and requests. I have no problem working with her again and would actually look forward to it. Her assistants were perfect for her company. The assisted both her, her clients, as well as myself and my staff. Stephanie was personable with everything which is how I like to be to my clients also. Details are the most important thing when it comes to a wedding, and Stephanie was right there with making sure everything was perfect. She made herself and myself look amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had the pleasure of working with Stephanie as one of the vendors this past winter and we have only good things to say. She's very professional and attentive and pays attention to detail. The day of the wedding she was making things happen, yet was very readily accessible in case any questions or problems arose. The event went on without a hitch, because she had prepared well, made her expectations clear to all the vendors, followed through to make sure everything went well, and was very accessible. Most of all, the event itself was beautiful!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
James
Wedding:
12/14/2013
5.0/5.0
The following is the text of a thank you letter I wrote to Stephanie Carmody - Tres Chic Events:

Dear Stephanie,
I want you to know how much I appreciate all that you did to help make Lauren and Tim’s wedding a spectacular success. Doris and I could not have been in better hands. The venue was art-deco beautiful, a far cry from the cookie-cutter wedding reception halls. It was perfect for us, and we’d never have found it without you. Likewise, the many, many other key components you orchestrated.

As the typical father-of-the-bride (Doris told me she was beginning to think I was becoming Steve Martin), I have to admit that originally I was not convinced that we needed a wedding planner, but it didn’t take long for me to realize the immense value of your advice, counsel, and help. I often think of things in terms of analogies, and in this instance I came up with this one: No one should try to explore the Amazon (river, not website) without a professional guide any more than they should try to undertake a daughter’s wedding without a top notch planner. And because I cannot think of a thing more you could have done to improve what was Lauren & Tim’s magical, wonderful wedding, I have to conclude that you are a star among wedding planners.

The chorus of kudos we’ve gotten, not just the polite “we had a wonderful time” kind but the “this had to be the best wedding ever” kind, is a testimony to you as much as to Lauren, Tim, Doris and me. I think that’s really what made it all work so well, we became a team and you helped us select a great group of other players – venue managers, flower/decoration specialists, music-makers, photographers, hotel managers, etc. – that made everything come together beautifully.

You are professional, delightful, and very talented at what you do and I would be honored and delighted to recommend your services to any skeptical prospective father-of-the-bride.

My deepest and most sincere thanks,
James C. Ash
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Dress & Attire, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Invitations, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Travel, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike
Wedding:
12/13/2013
5.0/5.0
A pleasure to work with. Courteous, on-time and professional. Went above and beyond. I would highly recommend.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cathy
Wedding:
12/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We are a venue for rehearsal dinners and showers (Firebox Restaurant in Hartford) . Stephanie brought a couple to us that wanted a rehearsal dinner on a Friday night. Friday and Saturday are very busy for us, and we knew that the timing and execution had to be just right for it to successfully happen at our restaurant that evening. In the months leading up to the date, I spoke by email, text and phone with Stephanie who communicated with the bride and groom for me. She responded with information quickly, and knew the constraints on the restaurant and didn't push us. The groom specifically wanted a few things from us with timing that we couldn't budge on, but Stephanie kept the relationship happy and good- with a smile on she made sure all parties knew the contract agreement and as well made sure that the event went off without a hitch. She came early and helped setup the room though that was not necessary or usual for us. She also stayed till the guests were seated per our request to make sure everyone was in happy. Her follow up with me especially was very nice and I hope to do more events with her in the future.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Working with Stephanie at Tres Chic Events made all my wedding dreams come true! I got married this past July and I cannot say enough great things about her. After meeting with her I knew that my wedding was in good hands and felt confident that she would translate our vision for our special day into reality. She was very organized, attentive, kind, tasteful and very professional. I was able to enjoy the months leading up to my wedding stress free thanks to her because I knew everything that we discussed was being handled. As a result, our wedding day was amazing! Friends and family had a wonderful time and are still talking about how beautiful it was. I would recommend Tres Chic Events for anyone getting married. I was so thankful to have her as my wedding planner and appreciate how she went above and beyond to make our day so special.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1274986105697-sam0456v2
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/23/2011
5.0/5.0
There are no other words to explain how great Stephanie was on the day of my wedding! I hired her for Day of Coordination and she did so much more than that... Over the course of a year, she helped me SO much - gave me recommendations on which vendors to use, told me where I could find certain things I was looking for, gave me advice on my “details” like my escort cards and guest book, helped me plan my wedding day photo locations. She even called and confirmed all my vendors in advance so everyone knew exactly where to go and what do to!

Her attention to detail is just amazing. Right before the wedding she met with me to go over every little detail, and made sure everything was placed exactly where I wanted it and decorated to my liking. I knew I didn't have to worry about a thing because her taste is exquisite.

The day of the wedding she was with me every step of the way. I don't know what I would have done without her! Even my sister was saying she was amazing and wanted to take her home! She really let me be worry-free on my wedding day.

I highly recommend Stephanie for all your wedding planning needs. She's a great person and fantastic to work with!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bg19
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
I worked with Stephanie while planning my wedding, and she was amazing! She was incredibly professional, always made herself available and had such an impressive intuition for stunning wedding design. She was not only an inspiration for me, but she helped make sure every last detail was perfect on my wedding day. I am so glad I had the opportunity to work with her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
Glastonbury, CT 06033 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Très Chic Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1360349704052-1360349639085treschiceventslogoforfba2