Nophoto-220
True Love Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
99 Reviews      2 people has saved this vendor.
Address:
Matawan, NJ US
Categories:
 
 
 
3.8 
(3.8/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(3.8/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(3.7/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(4.0/5.0)
 
Value 
(3.8/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
Wwnetwork-128
F
Wedding:
5/12/2012
 
0.4 out of 5.0
Went to several places looking for bridesmaids dresses and figured I would give True Love Bridal a chance. That was the BIGGEST MISTAKE EVER. We ordered 2 bridesmaids dresses and a maid of honor dress. The dresses were ordered were promised to us in February and did not come in until April. Getting married is stressful, but it is absolutely ridiculous when you need to worry about your dress and the fact that you have no dresses for the bridal party. When the dresses came in, the maid of honor dress was WAY too small. The girl asked the salesperson to order her a bigger size and she gave her an attitude that they do this for a living and she is wrong, a bigger dress would be huge on her. Needless to say, the dress they ordered her did not fit , it was way too small. The owner would not even try to fix it, her response was too bad, deal with it. That is unprofessional and unacceptable. She then measured her again and it turns out she’s a smaller size than originally. That means the dress should be too big, not too small. I am so happy I did not order my bridal gown there and do not recommend it. With any business, if there is an issue you should stand behind your product. They did not. Once you signed the paper that you wanted that dress no matter what happens it’s not their problem and they do not care. If you go there, it will add to your stress level and in my case it is going to be a long night for the poor girl whose dress is too small and needs to squeeze into it! Don’t waste your time looking there; I don’t know how people have good reviews on this crappy place. STAND BEHIND YOUR PRODUCT!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
3/17/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Gail and True Love Bridal were great. From the first day I walked into the store to browse, I felt comfortable. Gail and her staff were friendly and made sure that I got the dress that looked the best on me. Everything was perfect except that most of the bridesmaid dresses were too big yet the seamstress was able to make the alterations very quickly. Thank you True Love Bridal!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christan
Wedding:
3/3/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I first saw True Love Bridal at a bridal show with my fiance. I went home and did some research on the different bridal shops in the area and came up with my list. I called around on a Thursday evening to see where I could get an appointment and True Love was able to squeeze me in. My mom and I showed up and started pulling different dresses. They definitely have a very large selection, but you do have to be patient and look through all of them. Gail was very helpful in identifying the dresses that would arrive in time for my wedding and which dresses wouldn't. They were very patient with me while I tried on dozens of dresses. I ended up leaving with nothing, but came back that weekend with my sisters. While there I found the perfect dress and my sisters also found bridesmaid dresses (although we did not order them there because it was too far away for my other bridesmaids).

My dress came 3 weeks before my wedding, but Gail made me feel super comfortable that we could get all of the fittings in. I came for 2 fittings and purchased my hairpiece, bridesmaid jewelry and accessories from True Love. Gail put all of the girls necklaces in cute little silk bags and they absolutely loved them. Although I was a little nervous when I had no dress 1 month away from my wedding (and my mother even more nervous) everything worked out perfectly and my experience at True Love was great.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stephanie
Wedding:
3/2/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
True Love Bridal made me feel totally comfortable and calm while I looked for my wedding dress. They were patient and polite. they helped answer my questions and did anything they could to de-stress me as the bride.. i really loved working with them and Gail, the owner, is a sweetheart!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
2/25/2012
 
4.7 out of 5.0
Gail was so helpful with my wedding gown. She has a huge selection to order as well as her sample selection. My gown was beautiful and everyone loved it
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MJK13
Wedding:
12/11/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I went to True Love Bridal for my dress after one of my bridesmaids found them after searching for the bridesmaid dress I had wanted. We worked with Gail, who was so helpful and sweet. She gave us a great price for the dresses, since we ordered 7 of them. As far as my gown, I found a sample I absolutely fell in love with...the price was ridiculously good and the service was just as great.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Young at heart
Wedding:
10/30/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Don't hesitate using True Love Bridal in Matawan for your wedding. They are friendly profesional people who want to give you want you want with their very large selection of gowns for brides, female bridal party, and flower girls. They are not satisfied unless you are satisfied. There are many bridal shops and we looked at many of them but True Love Bridal is the best regardless of your budget. Don't look anywhere else. You won't find better.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Gail is amazing! I described what i wanted and she immediately picked what I was looking for. It was funny because i tried on so many dresses and all were beautiful but the first dress she picked was the winner.
The prices were reasonable and you can not find a better deal when it comes to top designers in this business.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jamcgrath21
Wedding:
10/7/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Gail at True Love Bridal found me the dress I didn't even know I wanted. It was PERFECT. She was such a delight to work with, and made it worth the trip to go all the way down there for my dress. It made me feel amazing, and she made me feel so special.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vadaboo
Wedding:
9/3/2011
 
1.0 out of 5.0
I would put money on it that all of the positive reviews on here were written by Gail herself. True Love was not easy to work with. I haven't had any wedding stress besides them. I could certainly go into a whole list of the horrible experiences with them but instead I will tell you all that if you have trouble with them ..just go to Hearts for You instead. All of the things that True Love screwed up, Hearts for You has fixed.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for True Love Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo