Nophoto-220
True Love Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
99 Reviews      2 people has saved this vendor.
Address:
Matawan, NJ US
Categories:
 
 
 
3.8 
(3.8/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(3.8/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(3.7/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(4.0/5.0)
 
Value 
(3.8/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
9/2/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I don't think that Gayle deserves some of the reviews that are on here. She may come off as harsh when you first meet her but that is because she is completely honest and straight forward. If you ask her for an opinion, she doesn't sugar coat it like people probably expect. I got everything from her and could not have been more pleased. The prices were the lowest around and she gives military discount! She knows what she is doing and she can make a bride that gives her a chance look incredible.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1274205313146-fbavatar199802120
Jamie
Wedding:
8/26/2011
 
4.5 out of 5.0
I got my bridal gown here and it was perfect & a great experience for me. Gail was always great to us and the value here you just can't beat. Her staff was also so nice & helpful & my dress came exactly when she said it would. My mom also got her dress here and that experience was just lovely as well. The seamstress was also great with us.
The only reason I gave a 4.5 out of 5 is because our bridesmaids dresses took foreverrrrr to come in. This was my only complaint about our dress experience. The date kept getting pushed back and the dresses came in 1 month before the wedding. I was freaking out a bit & felt bad that the girls only had 1 month to alter, especially since we ordered in such a timely fashion. but push come to shove the dresses were perfect and beautiful!
I would recommend true love. :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1299117215380-logo
ELIZABETH
Wedding:
8/20/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
True love Bridal was fantastic and so easy to work with. This was the very first place I went to find my dress and my dress was the very first one I tried on. I knew it instantly that it was the one, but my bridesmaid made me go more shopping, but after a few other try on's I finally said, no I know the first one was it and went right back to True Love Bridal. My dress came in timely and Lydia did a fantatic job with alterations. My dress was strapless but I wanted straps and Gail found the perfect shawl that matched my dress to make the straps, since there wasn't enough of my dress hem to use. Lydia made the perfect straps for my dress, it was so elegant yet simple. My husband was overwhelmed with how beautiful the dress was and how perfectly it fit me and how beautiful I looked that day. Gail and Lydia, thank you and your staff for helping me look truly amazing on my day. I would definately reccomend brides to go to True Love Bridal FIRST. you will be pleased and you will save alot of time. No need to shop anywhere else. Sincerely, Elizabeth B.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dmayrell
Wedding:
7/2/2011
 
1.7 out of 5.0
This was a nightmare! I ordered my dresses over a year in advance, they came in tge wrong color and didn't come corrected until a couple weeks before the wedding, at which point they were somehow short one bridesmaid dress. At first, they were very nice, but after the purchase, they were nasty and talked down to us. They never took responsibility for the mistakes and just blamed the factory. In the end, the seemstress that fixed my dress had to order the fabric for the bridesmaid dresses and make the missing bridesmaid dress from scratch. It was very stressful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
6/4/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Gail and all the women at True Love are the BEST!!! I am so happy with the service from this Bridal Salon. So friendly and so helpful! I recommend True Love to everyone!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kris
Wedding:
5/27/2011
 
3.0 out of 5.0
We had a few issues with True Love. The wrong bridesmaids dresses were ordered and we had to wait until 2 weeks before the wedding to get the correct ones (stressful!!!). When I initially went to the store, the associates were really helpful and nice to us. However, when I went in next time with my bridesmaids we were not treated as nicely. In the end, the quality of the dresses were great, they were beautiful and I loved my dress!!! They do have a large selection of dresses and shoes to chose from and they let you browse the racks which some other places do not allow.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
4/29/2011
 
3.6 out of 5.0
We went to True Love Bridal for our invitations because they offered one of the best prices in the area for designer invitations... but I think we may have gotten what we paid for. It took us 5 MONTHS to get our invitations (when they told us it would take 2 weeks), with very little explanation given regarding the delay. In fact, it ended up cutting it so close, that our invitations got sent out a little more than a week before the printed RSVP date, when we had originally planned on sending out an A and then a B list before that date. True Love did claim it was a hold up with the invitation company, and not on their end - but there is really no way to tell, and they were the ones in contact with the invitation company. In the end, the quality of the invitations were very good, and the price was unbeatable - but be sure to allow 6 months or more to receive your invitations.
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1261369514538-53
KelTes
Wedding:
4/2/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Everything was amazing. I looked at all the reviews that are on here and I didn't have that experience at all. Gail and her staff were amazing! I was part of the Enzo Bridal issue (closing their store and taking your money). Gail worked with me to find a new dress and help me out. I ended up buying my BM's dresses there and my mother even bought her dress there. She also changed her mind on the dress and was able to get a second dress in in enough time. Please see this place for yourself and not base your thoughts on the other reviews......True Love was amazing.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
happybride
Wedding:
1/20/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I was so happy with my entire time with the first step to looking for a dress to my wedding day! I went in not really knowing what I wanted to wear but the sales ladies there helped me to try on different styles to really see what fit me best. I found the dress of my dreams and could make it truly mine to make little changes that made it special to me. I also got my shoes there and veil, which I have never seen such a selection! My girls got their dresses there as well and the owner Gail really helped us to get our dresses on time and to help my one bridesmaid feel comfortable getting her dress since she was pregnant. I would tell everyone to go to True Love Bridal since you will be so happy and make your wedding decisions a breeze!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
11/6/2010
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Excellent staff to help select the perfect dress and a wonderful deal for a dress right off the rack. They even ordered me a new privacy screen to go with the dress for free. Very pleased.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for True Love Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo